Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good value for money
harbour view was nice, friendly staff
The room was very nice for the money paid, not big, but by no means small either. The bathroom was smart too, and the view was nice. The staff were kind to us, when we asked for plates from the cafe to take to the room. However, they seem disorganised in areas such as room cleaning. On one occasion, someone came into our room to see if it had been cleaned, where in all honesty, they should know. And another occasion, someone came in to clean our room well before check out time. It is a fairly long walk from Sheung Wan MTR, although a taxi is not expensive, provides you make sure they understand where you want to go. Overall, the value for money is very good.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Kwanchai from Thailand
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
good hotel with great service mind
service and location
checked-in early like 9:30AM, room was not yet ready but the front desk was very nice with wording. so comfortable and easy going. room is clean as expected; location is quite ok in the walk distance to the tram. Not far from causeway bay area;
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Naomi from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great in every way
Great staff, round the corner from the tram, great view.
everything about this hotel was excellent - staff, room, food and of course the view of the harbour. note, the view from the street, bar and restaurant is a busy road but from the rooms you get a good view over the water. we ate here after arriving late and the food was good and in keeping with hk prices. breakfast was also good with a discout on three days. the location is close to the tram and for just you can get to central and connect to the metro.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Tsui from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
good location but facilities are quite old
good location
Good location but facilities are quite old. Not bad for a short stay over.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

JH from South Korea
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice harbour view hotel
Clean, nice view, and nice staffs
Room was a bit small but clean. Best thing was the hotel is located at near harbour and I could have full harbour view in my room. Staffs were nice. Didn't actually try food in the hotel but dishes look good, a bit expensive though. What I disliked is the hotel is a bit away from subway. Though hotel provides free bus transit to near by subway stations, it was a bit inconvenient. Hotel seems to be proper for business travelers rather than family travelers. Couldn't find an interesting place near hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Tuan from Singapore
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but small room!
sea view! friendly staff!!
nothing extraordinary except the sea view and price.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Marc from Canada
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good location and clean hotel
Location, cleanliness, pool.
The location of the hotel is really good, easy access from the airport by city bus. Tram to downtown is easy, cheaper and more authentic than the busses. The hotel is located in the dried seafood district. Convenience and grocery near by. Professional staff.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

didier from France
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great location but small rooms
location
Location is convenient for me as I am working near. Walking distance. Otherwise this area is very chinese with wholesalers for dry sea food...amazing
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Theodore from United States
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Excellent location. Terrific value hotel.
Buffet brreakfast.
No free Internet.
helpful and courteous staff. public transportation at the doorstep (almost). hey, island pacific ... stop charging for internet.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

JULANNE from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Clean friendly hotel"
Staff
none to note
I would say that this is one of the friendliest and most help hotel employees I have encountered. From the doorman, bellman, security at night, to hotel registration, they were all lovely. Great service!
Reviewed January 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: