Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Travis from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
easy hotel with internet and decent clean rooms
clean rooms, clean bathrooms, free internet in lobby
internet would turn on and off
I enjoyed the hotel and being able to use the lobby bar area for some meetings during the day. at night it was easy to hang out with friends in the lobby. I did not eat breakfast so can't comment on it as it wasn't included in my room. You can take the A10 public bus from the HK airport for cheap to the hotel. it drops you off one block from the hotel and you are the first stop from the airport. also 1 KM from the hotel is the Macau ferry terminal. You can take a ferry to Macau or you can get a bus to the Shenzhen airport here for and they will also check you in for your plane. takes about two hours with boarding crossing to get to shenzhen airport. you are about 2km walk to the Central station area. about 1km walk to the subway
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Attila from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good location
value for money
none
regularly stay at island pacific hotel whenever i am in hong kong. the hotel located very close to central, only a few tram stops away. the rooms are big enough for hong kong standard whether you are a solo or a couple traveller. the hotel offers some basic bathroom amenities. value for money. check in and out is usually quick and late check out is always available.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great value hotel on HK, with harbour views
Well designed rooms, some with nice harbour views, proper bathrooms, good service
None, thought it was great value
this was the first time i had stayed at this hotel, and was very impressed and would definately stay here again. its located in sheung wan near central on hk side, sheung wan is a more traditional chinese residential area of hong kong, and is a nice blend with all the shiny highrises. whilst sheung wan isnt right in the midst of tourist attractions like many of the tourist hotels on nathan road, it is close enough to the mtr and ferry terminals on hk side that you can get out to see things. i also preferred being away from nathan road that i find too busy. the hotel itself is well run, good value for money, some of the rooms have nice harbour views and the service is great. not too expensive for a nice hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Yin from Singapore
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
high ceiling but small bed for double occupancy
room is clean, ceiling is high, only hkd 18 to travel to hotel by taxi from the ferry terminal
no complimentary bottled water, only 1 bath robe
we were given early check in (around 11am), however, it took some time for the doorman to bring our baggages to the room. room is clean, however, there was only 1 bath robe hanging in the wardrobe and the double bed i requested for is smaller than the standard queen size bed that my friend who stayed a directly above a floor us had. i guess the room was arranged for a single occupancy.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

David from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
nice harbor views at an affordable price
located on Hong Kong island, affordable, harbor views
not best location on Hong Kong Island
Finding affordable accomodation on Hong Kong Island can be a challenge, but the Island Pacific Hotel is a nice, clean hotel that offers stunning harbor views from the top floors; you will be amazed as how many ferry boats and cargo ships in from the cargo terminal can be seen at all hours of the day and night! The hotel rooms were clean but small (as one could expect in a crowded place like Hong Kong). Although the hotel is located very close to the water (~500m) and on the north side of the island, it is unfortunately not too close to the metro lines. A quick 2 HKD ride on the tram can take you to the center of the island to see the main sights or transfer to a ferry or metro to travel to Kowloon or other areas in Hong Kong, however.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

LOUTHAN from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
Room is small but enough to move around
Convenient
Breakfast buffet too high around the neighborhood. Chinese food offered cannot represent Hong Kong fine food
hotel management very professional. location is convenient - a lot of transportation choices, near western cross harbour tunnel, tramway, mini buses, buses. neighbourhood shopping for daily needs convenient and affordable.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Vladimir from Russia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Very good hotel with pro staff
great view on the harbour, very comforable room
the location is quite far from mrt station but they have free shuttle till 7pm
everything is just perfect. good location, clean and cosy room with nice view and pro skilled friendly staff
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Soile from Finland
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Conveniently located, nice hotel
Great location and good service
During our stay they had some technical problems with the keys which caused us minor trouble.
this hotel matched the given description perfectly which is not always the case when you book via internet. since we had already stayed in hk before we wanted to stay somewhere close to harbour and pacific provided this. the rooms were nicely decorated and you could find everything there what one could expect from a standard room. the free access to the swimming pool and the gym were an extra plus for us.
Reviewed January 07, 2011

YingChun from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in September 2010
Convenient business hotel
No frill, clean, comfortable for its purpose
A bit far from Central
The hotel is in Sheungwan, close to Sheungwan MRT but far from Central, Wanchai. No great restaurant nearby, and far from SoHo. But, for business, it serves the purpose.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Meow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Comfortable environment and very clean
Extremely friendly and helpful in their management crew and excellent harbour view.
Rooms are too small.
Easy access to public transport, restaurants are just within walking distance.
Reviewed January 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: