Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
nice
price
location
value to money and ok location. easy to catch a tram and many near by local shop
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Sally from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great hotel and rooms and pool
Loved the pool, and the shuttle buses
Not much right near the hotel but easy transport around
Hotel was very good, rooms very clean. The gym was a bit small (2 machines) but free, and the pool tho outdoor and a bit cold in december was really good. Location is a bit out of the main drag but its got great transport and is close to the central check in in Hong Kong station. They also provide great free shuttle buses all day to the main places. The tram is around the corner too to get you everywhere on the island. For the price it was a great stay and location.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Shuqi from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good rooms with view
Great clean rooms
Location is very far from the MTR
Very clean rooms and good view. Near to the tram stop which you can hop on to access to other areas of HK island such as Central, Causeway Bay etc. However, the distance to the MTR station is very far and tiring if with Baggage. Walked about 20 minutes from the MTR Sheung Wan station. Not able to take the tram as our luggages are too big to get on the Tram. Difficult to find eateries that open during late evenings.
Reviewed December 08, 2010

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Great service, excellent location
Staff servioce is at 5 start level
room needs to be refurbished
staff was extremely helpful: front desk, concierge, bellman, restaurant...all were well trained and exceeded expectations.
Reviewed December 06, 2010

See from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Convenient with Harbour View
Big rooms, in Hong Kong Island, Cheap
Slightly Old, Only 2 Pillows.
I only stayed a night. I like that the rooms are bigger than most Hotels in Hong Kong. It's not the best hotel in terms of decor, but you get what you pay for, and hotels in Hong Kong island usually cost 2-3 times more anyway.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

Jason from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
adequate
i liked the price, and i think the view from certain windows must be nice.
the buffet dinner was absolutely terrible. especially for the price. HK hotel buffets are famous for being excellent, and this was just substandard. i was embarrassed that i brought friends to eat it.
Like I said above, everything is pretty much adequate. You get what you pay for, no more no less. No nice surprises, but not unpleasant ones either. HOwever, the dinner buffet is absolutely terrible. Do not pay for it.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Simple
price
location - hard to get taxis, but easy to walk to public transport
It suite my budget and purpose. clean and simple. staff are friendly
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Jonathan from New Zealand
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Loved the pool adn view
The pool and view
None, I thought it was great
I really like the view from my room, looking out over the harbour. Also, the hotel is so conviently located. Hong Kong is a great place to be, I will definetely stay here again. Additionally, the gym was great to have a work out while on holiday. After all, I don't want to get fat with eating out all day. Service was great and always available.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Gina from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
It was okay, very small
Friendly Staff
The room is not very clean, the carpet is wet, perhaps it had been like that for awhile, bed is hard
I am not sure Island Pacific Hotel is the kind of Hotel I would recommended to my friends/family, The reason why i moved there was because this is the only place i available and was close to my previous hotel (at that time) Marriott Courtyard.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Hannah from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Residential Area Bliss, Near tram, resto, bus stop
They have different types of pillows you can choose from, near residential area so you can submerge yourself in Hong Kong's true culture, near a flower shop :), near Cafe de Coral and McDonald's, 150 meters away from tram (3 min walk), 500 meters away from bus stop to airport, with pool, floor to ceiling window, great view, friendly staff,
no wifi on room, internet connection in room is expensive, you have to pay for movies (no hbo or cinemax), small gym
I enjoyed it a lot, I have actually blogged about Island Pacific Hotel What I love about the hotel is you can choose different kinds of pillows for you free of charge.
Reviewed November 29, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: