Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Bonnie from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Services
Great staff/ services, value for money & room view!
Once again they did not disappoint. I was able to get a very good rate for my last minute booking. A lot of Hong Kong hotels would not lower their rates to get their rooms filled but IP did that with grace. Staff as always were very polite, friendly and all professional. Services/ internet fast, room clean. With just under USD 90 a night per room (this time), it was a great bargain! Probably coz of availability and that i stayed various times before i was lucky to get an upgrade to harbour view room which has spectacular views. For those who also wants to visit Macau, IP has the best spot as its only walking distance (10 mins) to the Sheung Wan ferry terminal. I will definitely recommend this hotel/ stay there again myself.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Vinh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Deserted Island in the Pacific would have better.
None. None. And may be the staff.
Very old and dated. I would rate it at 2.5 stars at best. Window to the harbour views was small and dirty, hence spoiling the view. Everything in the room, and I mean everything, from the carpet to the bed, the decor, barely-functioning air-con,and the bathroom was old and in urgent need for replacement. I even noted dust on the glasses. This is a 2-3 star hotel at 4-5 star pricing. Don't think I will be going back for $300 AUD a night. Rosedale Kowloon was many times better at half the price.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

LAM from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Clean, restaurant is nice, people polite
Clean, restaurant is nice, people polite
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Diane from Indonesia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Easy access to everywhere due to free transport
Location, free shuttle bus, in room facilities
It was a great stay, mainly due to the location of the hotel, in rather quiet neighbourhood, but still very accessible to all parts of hk, due to free shuttle service to and from hk station. Highly recommend this place.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Norma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Friendly hospitality in the old part of HK
Efficient, friendly, convenient
Very enjoyable
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Decent hotel and a pleasant stay
Central location, efficient staff and no hassles
The hotel is in relatively good condition and the staff is efficient and helpful. Good location - fairly central and not too far from the water or main roads.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Abby from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location not strategic and not much foods
Staff response
As usual. Not impress with its hotel room condition, services and others.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Siddharth from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location
Location, value for money, staff
very good hotel of you want to be around the central
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Yang from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice stay
view, room, location
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Tashiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
competitive price
convenient, competetive price, friendly staff
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: