Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Thomas from China
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2016
Home away from home
When traveling on business, one would like to have a smooth and uneventful trip but accomplishing what you intended to do. On top of that after the day is done, you want to go home to a hotel that gives you rest after full day. Island pacific has done that. Staff at the restaurant are very attentive and good in making suggestions. Front desk is efficient and have pouch for me delivered to the room as soon as I check in. Check out is easy and concierge no problem. Front desk enroll me on frequent visitor membership too.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hydi from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
The staff was exceptional
The staff went out if their way to accommodate my every need, as they always do. I stay here every year during my annual trip to Hong Kong. Very close to the Sai Ying Pun metro (MTR). Their consierge staff was exceptional as were the daily housekeeping staff. Very quiet location considering its location on Hong Kong Island. Very clean and efficiently run hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent services
Clean room Good stafd Nice swimming pool
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dahliah from Indonesia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Easy access to Say Ying Pun MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal, 2 bus stops, and Ding Ding..
Very clean, the HK City view was awesome. Was there 2 days ago, and already I miss looking at the buildings and wondering around the neighborhood full with the locals and the groceries shops. They have free shuttle bus to city center and the Macau Ferry Terminal. Will stay there again if I visit HK.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice
i like
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice
i like
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Germany
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good hotel, conveniant location, good staff service
This is a good hotel to stay. Convenient to reach Central. Good hotel facilities.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xing from China
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Nice location and good price
Location, price, and comfort
It was lovely. The room was small, but it's Hong Kong. Price was good, and Sai Ying Pun is a great location, and hotel is close to the subway and tram. It's easy to get anywhere. My room had a view of the sea. I would come back to stay again.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bobby from United States
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Bathroom & Service Needs Improvement
Although the room decor is from the 1980's, the larger than average amount of space is indicative of the earlier times in Hong Kong. The room at the nearby Courtyard is more modern, but less spacious. Our bathroom had the old style bath tub and shower head (i.e. no shower wand) and shower curtain. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned with a bleach solution to eliminate the human body bacteria odor. This odor is very prevalent in Hong Kong because of the constant body perspiration from the hot/humid climate (e.g. taxis, public transportation, etc.) If this odor gets on your skin or clothes, it will grow and spread like wildfire, so be careful not to rub against the curtain after you shower/bath Also, although we reserved and checked in as a couple, we only had 1 face towel and 1 hand towel for 2 of the 3 nights of our stay, even though we informed and reminded the hotel staff each day. Also, be prepared to take your own luggage up to your room due to the limited amount of bell hops available. Finally, the air deodorizer used in the lobby is overbearingly pleasant but it is obvious that they are trying to camouflage the sewage or bathroom odor that may or may not be originating from the hotel. We were thankful that the lobby odor did not effect our floor (16th Floor). If we stay there again, I will bring bleach solution and lavender scented bathroom disinfectant.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BA from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great
Highly recommended
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: