Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Eric from Germany
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
clean hotel with good sport facilities
the room is clean but a bit small. the hotel has good sports facilities
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Pay More Attention To Details
We're here on a business trip and the hotel was in a convenient location, near central and lot of transport options. They got a new lobby which was badl, less natural light, cheap material and bad workmanship. Sorry to said this but I like the old lobby rather than this. We were recommended to paid HKG$100/night for a room upgrade to a full sea view room on the 20th floor. Rm 2005 w/ queen size bed still the same as before was fine. 2 problems we encountered: 1, The bathroom was not cleaned properly, hair on edge of the bath tub and the bath tub was not scrub and clean properly and one face towel for two person?; 2, Door lock and the door safety chain was broken, they change the safety chain but the door lock still the same, every time you want to close the door you've to bang the door close and the new chain still won't work properly. Don't know if there's a change of management, but quality of service and maintenance have gone down.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value, good location, clean and friendly
It used to have a nice music lounge in the lobby with a live band, but they have taken it away :-(
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel
Good value, clean with friendly staff
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worth to Stay
1. Good location 2. Clean and tidy 3. flexible
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2015
Worth to stay
1. Good staff attitude 2. clean & tidy 3. flexible
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from New Zealand
Family with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hong Kong a city of friendly people
Great hotel in market location of city. Easy access to water front for a stroll. Ding dings at door step. Great spot if you have children.
GREAT HOTEL
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luis from Portugal
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Excellent
I am a regular traveller and always use the Island Pacific as my accommodation.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Staying at Pacific Island Hotel
The comfort of the room, the location and general helpfulness of staff
My stay was generally very good, although I had arrived from a very hot Australia and, due to Hong Kong experiencing colder than usual temperatures, I was very cold my first night. I phoned down to the main desk to ask if I could have an extra blanket and was told to turn the heating up in the room. I ended up wearing a couple of jumpers and wrapped myself up in existing blanket. I was given an extra blanket the following evening and was, from then on, very comfortable, but thought it extremely odd that I would be refused a blanket in the first place! The food was okay and, refusal of blanket aside, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was very clean.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
frequent stay at Island Pacific Hotel
Couple of feedback: 1. The elevators at the main lobby should have: - one button applies to all the 3 elevators - only allow access with hotel guests key card as now anyone can access. 2. I usually book full harbour view but find window glass panels which we can view the harbour being dirty and unable to fully enjoy the harbour view
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: