Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Sui from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was excellent
Friendly staff, comfortable room
I enjoyed my stay here because the staff are especially welcoming
Reviewed August 08, 2013

TSOI from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Island Pacific Hotel
Beautiful Sea View, Clean room and comfortable room
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Anne from Denmark
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very Nice hotel.
Pool, location/view and design
Reviewed August 07, 2013

joeknox from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Occomadately Friendly
Extremely Friendly Staff, great Conceires, very helpful
Besides the TV system being out dated, hard to access the closet I find it suitable for the business travelor.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Kai from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good feeling for whole things
location, staff, room
Quickly check in and check out nice staff and nice room
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Siew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Comfortable living
Friendly staffs, clean room, and comfortable environment
I enjoyed staying at Island Pacific Hotel. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Sebastian from Germany
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value for money
location, location, location
Great location for both business and sightseeing. Many restaurants in close vicinity. Metro and Hong Kong station just a couple of minutes away. Rooms were on the bigger side for Hong Kong and the price. So overall a great value for money.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kieran from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good price, good hotel, good staff
Affordable luxury, quiet, good Internet, good English spoken by staff
Enjoyed my stay here a lot. Staff always willing to help. Didn't try the food but the bar and restaurant looked very nice and cakes on show by the bar looked tasty. Great view from the room, room was always cold which was a welcome relief to escape the Hong Kong heat! Room was very comfortable, felt like home for the few days I stayed. A little walk out from the centra but good restaurants nearby and shuttle service provided by the hotel for free. Would go back if I am in Hong Kong again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kieran from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, excellent service, value for money
Clean, helpful staff, shuttle bus service
I stayed here with a friend at the end of July 2012 and we loved it! The cost was only 20HKD more than hostels nearby which had bad reviews, little space and were unclean. It was definitely worth the extra money to feel comfortable and clean during our stay. Fast check-in, staff always helpful, room was big by Hong Kong standards, felt like a 5 star. We spent hours looking at hostels and hotels in Hong Kong and Island Pacific always came out on top - with a good balance of price and comfort. It is expensive but cheap for Hong Kong and a great hotel, not even taking into account the poor quality of hostels nearby in this price range. We came back after a trip to Macau and stayed for a second time. Shuttle service to airport train station, central etc. was a bonus as the walk to these places was 10-15 minutes otherwise. Near to two great dimsum restaurants and other good eateries nearby!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Antti from Finland
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice time in Hong Kong Island
location, price,
Compared to Last Minute price it sure was a bargain and location in Hong Kong Island was nice plus.
Reviewed August 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: