Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Elaine from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
nice stay at pacific
Customer service, room large, partial view of ocean
The hotel is kind of old. When we arrived, hotel staff upgraded us to better room. The room is kind of old but quite big compare with other HK hotel room. The bed is hard. We had to ask extra blanket to put under. The service was great. We had hard time to use the safe. When we called, the staff came very soon. Explained detail to us. If we come back to HK again, we may consider to stay since it's close to major public transportation.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Not bad but there are better for price
Good Location, OK price, rooms clean
I have stayed on over 40 different hotels in Hong Kong over the years, I would regard this one as average for the price in Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Haiyang from China
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
small but very clean
good service, great hall, very clean and comfortable
Nice room but a bit small, the Harbour view room is not as good as I thought.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

SHAKIR from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice accesable hotel with reasonably spacious room
Reasonably spacious room, clean, near tram line
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Shasha from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Pleasant Stay
Value, location and friendly staff
Island Pacific is a well managed hotel with great value and friend staff. The room is small, but that's standard in Hong Kong. It's not too easy to find a decent hotel with great value in the relatively central location on the Hong Kong island. It's really great that the hotel has free shuttle buses to the IFC mall for the guests who wants to go shopping in the Central area or to go to the airport by the airport express train at IFC. It's especially useful when it's raining or during rush hours when it's super hard to get a cab. I have stayed a couple of time at Island Pacific for business trips in the past two years, I will continue to stay here for business if I'm on a budget for hotels.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Garry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very good convenient hotel
Clean room, friendly hospitable staff, shuttle bus to central area.
Good friendly hotel, with hospitable staff.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Sean from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very efficient service. Great swimming pool.
Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free WiFi
The shuttle to the Airport Express station was quite convenient. Taxis are always in front of the hotel. The swimming pool tucked away in this urban jungle was the best feature. A true oasis!
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Elaine from United States
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Hotel
Great transportation around, staff friendly, free wifi
The hotel has nearby public transportation such minivan, bus, taxi and tram. The staffs are friendly. I remembered when we checked out. One of staff came in elevator when we were on the way down for check out. He offered to help to take care the luggages and convenient us to go check out. Room is big and clean compared to other hotel that we stayed. But it was kind of old.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Paulo from Portugal
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
the stay was confartable and simple. Runned soomtg
clean, central, efficient
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Dr from Germany
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is OK, not more.
Location, Price and nice staff.
Reviewed June 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: