Book Now: Island Pacific Hotel

Very good
From 6644 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6644)Booking.com Reviews (2109)
7.9
Very good
From 6644 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.9
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Harbour View
Superior
Family
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 6238 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Very good”
nice place and location to stay but the rooms are so small
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
tat from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
value for money”
I tried other 3 hotels in surrounding area this is the best I prefer
Reviewed February 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Average hotel”
We were given a warm welcome by the concierge and reception staff, but otherwise staff were generally indifferent. The hotel is clean but our room was very tired and in need of redecorating. The hotel advertised itself as non-smoking but whenever A/C was on there was a strong nicotine smell in the room and especially in the bathroom. Location was ok, but there is quite a long walk (with luggage) through the nearest MTR to the exit closest to the hotel. The lion and dragon dancers were an exciting and unexpected bonus (we stayed at the end of New Year holidays).
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Serene from Malaysia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Not Worthy ”
Compare with Burlington Hotel Island pacific is not worthy at all Reception not really helpful Face paralysis , No Smile Face Bed not comfortable as burlington But Price is double from burlington Design old & don't expect high on the sea view or night view Location is ok , Near MTR & Tram station
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Don from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Will be returning there soon.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gek from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Friendly staff, great location ”
I stayed 3 nights in a superior room with a small harbour view. Room is small but well maintained. Only con is there is no night curtains. The staff is courteous and especially at the concierge, I am impressed by the friendly and excellent service rendered. The hotel location is very convenient with nearby MTR station and many good local eateries. I will be back to this hotel at my next trip.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Convenience Spot”
We stayed at 1010, 1011for 3 night in January 2018. The rooms are pretty old design but clean enough for a hotel room. Airport Buss A11 is just in front of the hotel, 2mins walk. Local foods and supermarkets are just 8mins walk from the hotel. There are many supermarkets nearby. A wet market is just beside the MTR, 2mins walk. Their wifi is super fast and good.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
So from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Convenience and well trained staff”
Close to MTR station. Lot of food varity nearby. Small size hotel, but comfirtable. Room lighting need more.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
great location near mtr room good airport transfer staff and facilities excellent filling of stomach is easy there's nearby japanese restaurant reasonable
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Teddy from Sweden
Family with teens
Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel but very small rooms.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Fantastic sea view with affordable price ”
The room is not as big as I thought but it is enough. The gem lies in their sea view which is very difficult to find in hotel in this price range
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Panha from United States
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
This place is money well spent. If you want to know the origin of HK, this is the place. The. Start working your way out to Kowloon. So many things to do in HK
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Taiwan
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent position to stay, tram stop is nearby, also close to MTR(about 5min by foot), Supermarket , tradition market and convenient store just right behind the hotel. Room is bigger than I expected, excellent harbour view,clean and comfortable. Nice trip staying here.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
tat from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Value for money”
I had tried other hotels in this suburb, this 4 stars hotel is the best in Sai Ying Pun.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great place to stay and great customer experience!”
Room is clean and nice. Consider spacious for Hong Kong hotel. Tramways is just 2 minutes walk away and Sai Ying Pun MTR Station Overall a good experience staying in this hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Martinus from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Booked this hotel because near the ferry port and near the MRT station. I like the soap and the shampoo at this hotel. Located on the outskirts of the city so the atmosphere is rather quiet.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Hotel”
This is one of my favourite HK hotels. Rooms are OK size for HK, very clean, breakfast is great, freshly refurbished (although it was OK before), good soundproofing, everythign works....
Reviewed December 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great harbour view and value for money.”
Stone throw away from the tramp station and mtr. Quiet place compare to the bustling Nathan road where I stayed a few times. To sum it up the harbour view worth the extra penny.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
IURII from Russia
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice!”
Good value for money. Nice rooms, good harbor view. Staff is quick Probably one of the best options to stay on island. 2-nd time here. MTR subway station is very close to the hotel - very convenient.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Weronika
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
very well located hotel in HK”
Good located, 1min from MRT station, 5 min by subway to central. Next to the bay with beautiful view on the sea. Excellent bfast and service. Highly recommended for stay in HK
Reviewed November 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cherilyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
very nice..”
great location ..
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Margaret from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
The service is excellent and hotel staff are friendly and attentive. I definitely like this hotel and the view from my room is gorgeous.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Basilio from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
The harbour view and location is outstanding, ”
I was a little disappointed on room service ,because it was not 24hour service. Kitchen closed at 9.45pm can not last supper
Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mary-Ann from United Kingdom
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Was a lovely hotel and worth paying extra. Pool and gym were a bonus. Free shuttle from Hong Kong station was an excellent service.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Good Hotel”
I've stayed here many times before. So it is a hotel that I do like. It is old and although they have renovated the lobby, the room I had was still an old room. Otherwise, the staff is great, especially the bell boys. And the location of the hotel is convenient.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Abigail from United States
Family with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Nice hotel, needs some upgrades”
Room was clean, not huge but had a great harbor view, furnishings/carpet all seem a little worn out. The hotel must realize this as they started a refurbishing project while we were there, thankfully didn't hear any construction noise during the evening. Good breakfast, worth the price as you'll end up paying as much for breakfast in any local place around the hotel (unless you don't get coffee). Appreciated we got a crib provided for free.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wassim from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
great choice
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sally from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Enjoyable ”
Great facilities
Reviewed September 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Teodorico from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Accessible , near mtr station and bus stations and also tram stations .. ”
The hotel is easily accessible., it is near met station "sai ying pun" station.. there are also bus stations nearby , as well as tram stations.. there are also convenient stores near the hotel. We avail of the buffet breakfast this time, and it's ok though not so many food varieties .. the hotel staff are ok, they are quite helpful whenever we ask for directions to go to and around hongkong..
Reviewed September 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Roy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Price is reasonable with this quality.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tay from Singapore
Family with teens
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
Lovely and patient staff who provided great assistance, especially when plans needed to be adjusted coz of typhoon! Comfortable and clean rooms! Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Sweden
Family with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Really Good hotel”
Welove staying in this hotel. Rooms are fairly good in size and the view is magnificent. Kids love the pool and we love the location becuase its accessible to everything.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
shierly from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Great view”
Clean room. Comfortable bed and great view
Reviewed July 25, 2017
4.4
Se from South Korea
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
It's not a 4stars hotel.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
very good”
people are very nice
Reviewed July 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
YU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Near mtr station, with quite a lot of food nearby, Had a pleasant stay
Reviewed July 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rattana from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Business trip”
Close to business district and at a reasonable price
Reviewed June 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rattana from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Business”
Great location for central business district given the price.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rattana from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Convenient, comfortable, nice food, overall very good.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Choy from Singapore
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Clean and friendly ”
We booked sea view room. Though we didn't enjoy much of the view due to the rain. The staff were helpful. Room was tidy and clean. Location is perfect. For those who like to jog, I would suggest that you walk across the overhead bridge to Sun Yat Sen park
Reviewed June 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MEYER from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Always nice”
My favorite place!
Reviewed June 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Colin from Thailand
Family with teens
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Well balanced location with price point”
Affordable hotel in Sai Ying Pun, close to central and everything else in Hong Kong. great value for the money. The room was clean and decent sized for HK. The beds could be a little bit better (very hard mattress). The staff was very helpful and quick to answer questions. Except the bartender, who did not seem interested in serving customers unless you wouldn't go away.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, harbour glimpses and excellent staff. Staff were very accommodating and helpful when I needed ice for a sprained ankle (to the point they would enquire about my recovery when they saw me). Also more than happy to convert my queen room to a twin and back again when I had a guest visit. If I had one small issue it was that the beds were very hard. But that'sa matter of preference I guess. Overall, a great stay
Reviewed May 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tin from Singapore
Group
Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Good location, spacious room with nice habourview”
Free shuttle bus to and fro hotel and Hong Kong station which is very convenient. The nearest MTR station is Sai Ying Pun and it is about 10 mins walk away. Room is clean and spacious and we had a very nice habourview. Overall satisfied and will stay here again if I visit Hong Kong again.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Basic Hotel - good, better than average wifi”
Room is clean, but cramped. Wifi is very important to me, and it was pretty good. no bathrobes! only general purpose shampoo/body wash liquid and hair conditioner, rather generic. no hand or body lotion. location has subway stop less than a block away, but the immediate area is a bit run down with low rent type stores and restaurants. Not like in Tsim Sha Tsui or event other parts of Central and Taiwan. If you want a nicer hotel experience I recommend the Hotel Jen (next subway stop) which is more convenient, nice restaurants, with the hotel itself more upscale, but at least 33% more per night.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Good for your money”
The location always matter and this hotel has it. Not to mention the harbour view that is awesome.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MEYER from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Best after renovation, small downsides”
I have been staying in the Island Pacific Hotel many times. The recent refurbishments have improved the look and facilities. Its really nice and modern. The rooms though did not get too much tlc recently and begin to show signs of ageing. Funny thing is that the TV only shows chinese channels, quite a few mainland channels, which are absolutely useless. The channel list in the room shows at least some international channels, but not working. Location, very near to sai ying pun mtr station, very friendly and always helpful staff and the pool are already great! From time to time this hotel is extremely cheap.. i paid less than $200 for 3 nights, so its absolutely value for money.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHING-TANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Habour view and a good deal”
Second time staying here. This time got a habour view. Nothing to complain. Walk to subway station. Taxi to airport shuttle. Will stay here again.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Alex from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
A little dated but well kept.”
The rooms are a little 1990's but they are very well maintained and the bed/pillows very comfortable. Staff were impeccable and and downstairs lobby was more modernised with good chairs you could work in if you so desired. Gym missing a pull up bar - but apart from that it looked ok.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Amme from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Small rooms but good location”
Small room, small bed.... but good location especially if you're taking the ferry to Macao or other nearby islands. Walking distance to the MRT station.
Reviewed May 03, 2017