Travelling to South Africa? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

Removed from saved list

8.1

Excellent

473 reviews

473 reviews

See map

8.8

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Surf Museum 950 m
The Bookshop 980 m
Jeffrey's Bay Shell Museum (Charlotte Kritzinger Shell Museum) 1.3 km
Jay-Bay Sandboarding 2.0 km
Jeffreys Bay Golf Club 2.1 km
Supertubes 3.0 km
Paradise Beach 3.2 km
Noorsekloof Local Authority Nature Reserve 3.3 km
Seekoeirivier Nature Reserve 3.5 km
Jeffreys Bay Train Station 4.3 km

Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

10 Dageraad Street, Jeffreys Bay, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa, 6330 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Jeffreys Bay part of Jeffreys Bay, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. This 3-star property features restaurant to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Bar

Horseback riding

Laundry service

Facilities

Car park

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

BBQ facilities

Game room

Luggage storage

Cash withdrawal

Check-in [24-hour]

Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Jeffreys Bay in the last 24 hoursCompared to 179 Jeffreys Bay properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money8.0
Location rating8.8

Rooms available at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

Beach House
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed and 2 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Cabin Double Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shared bathroom
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
12 Sleeper Mixed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Private Double Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to stay at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The hostel also offers 24-hour check-in.

How do I get to Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

A stay at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hostel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Jeffreys Bay with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Wake up to a great continental breakfast at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 59 ZAR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

What are my dining options at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What restaurants are nearby Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay’s neighborhood is Jeffreys Bay which includes popular restaurants such as De Viswijf, Love Food Cafe and JBay Bru Co..

What popular shopping places are close to Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Located in the Jeffreys Bay area, Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay is close to great shopping choices like The Bookshop and Fountains Mall.

What are popular attractions near Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay?

Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay is located in Jeffreys Bay area, which is famous for attractions such as Surf Museum, Jeffrey's Bay Shell Museum (Charlotte Kritzinger Shell Museum) and Supertubes.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

  • 8

    Very good
    Staff 

    "Friendly staff, family rooms neat and clean."

    Susan

    |

    December 21, 2021

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "Family-friendly ."

    RENÉ

    |

    December 27, 2019

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "EXcellent service and hospitality from when we arrived until we left"

    debbie

    |

    October 30, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 179 Jeffreys Bay properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room comfort score
6/10
Location score
8.8/10
Service score
8.3/10
Better than
99
%
of Jeffreys Bay properties
Better than
96
%
of Jeffreys Bay properties
Better than
95
%
of Jeffreys Bay properties
Better than
93
%
of Jeffreys Bay properties
Overall rating:

8.1

Excellent
473 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
7.4
Location
8.8
Read all reviews >
More about Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

More about Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay

Travelers are guaranteed to have a hassle-free stay with all the amenities and services provided by Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. Your explorations of Jeffreys Bay can be assisted with taxi and shuttle services available. Parking is provided free of charge for guests.
You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the laundromat, dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay.
Rooms at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay are designed with the guest in mind. You can stay fresh and clean with towels provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Wake up with no worries at Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay, where breakfast can be provided in house. Throughout your stay, choose from a variety of delicious dining options at the hostel. Once there, be sure to check out bar for some in-house nighttime fun. The hostel even has in-house cooking amenities such as BBQ facilities and shared kitchen for its most selective guests.
Whether you're looking for an adventure or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay has a range of activities that will meet your needs. While you're there, be sure to take some time to explore the easily accessible beach. Stay wet and wild with fun family water activities like surfing. Stay active in holiday style with sporty activities including horse riding.
No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the games room and shared lounge and TV area.


Reasons to stay here

Spend less here on rooms than you would at 99% of other accommodations in the city.
Verified reviews for this hostel's food and dining options score it better than 94% of accommodations in the city.
This accommodation beats more than 95% of competition in the city on room comfort.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.4

Languages spoken

  • English

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Game room
  • Horseback riding
  • Surfing lessons

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Staff trained in safety protocol

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants
  • Shared kitchen

Services and conveniences

  • Cash withdrawal
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room

Access

  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • Continental
Restaurants on site

Restaurant

  • Menu: A-la-carte
Location
10 Dageraad Street, Jeffreys Bay, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa, 6330
Excellent
Location

8.8

Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 3-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until22:00
  • Check-out from07:30
  • Check-out until10:00

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)59 ZAR

The property

  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 15
  • Room voltage220

Reviews of Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
High score for Jeffreys Bay
Rating
9+ Exceptional (5)
8-9 Excellent (2)
7-8 Very Good (2)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (2)
Jun - Aug (2)
Sep - Nov (4)
Dec - Feb (6)
All guests (46)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 14 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Katie from Canada
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Friendly staff, close to beach”

Good vibes, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Close to beach

We stayed for two nights in a family room in the 2nd building which was quieter than the dorms just by the bar. Had an ocean view and quick access to the beach. No wifi in the rooms and didn't provide towels but overall clean and basic accommodation. The staff were great very friendly and easy to approach. Kitchen provided a set supper which was tastey and reasonably priced. Hostel has bit of a party vibe and was a great time, but once in our room couldn't hear much from the bar just a few people stumbling home afterwards. Overall enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed March 07, 2016

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Bob from Netherlands
Couple
Beach House
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great views from nice rooms”

We slept in one of the bedrooms with en-suite bathroom with 2 people (sleeps 4), and it was still good value for money. It’s hard to beat a room with that kind of view of the beach! The room was clean, staff was nice and the facilities good. The only downside is that the tours were flakey, but that could be due to Christmas time. The surfing class however was perfect!

Reviewed December 27, 2018

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Beach House
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

great stay infront of the beach”

hotel provide many optional activities for guest. it has a really nice bar and helpful staff.

Reviewed July 22, 2018

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Kaitlyn from Canada
Couple
Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Chill vibe and awesome bar”

Clean and lovely ensuite private. Wifi in main bar. Beautiful views of the beach and surf rentals available. Party atmosphere in the bar and lots of common area to chill. Cheap food! Home made dinners for around 70 rand!

Reviewed November 13, 2016

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
debbie from South Africa
Couple
Cabin Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Exceptional”

EXcellent service and hospitality from when we arrived until we left

Reviewed October 30, 2019

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
RENÉ from South Africa
Family with young children
Cabin Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Memorable stay 🙂”

Perfect location. Great fascilities. Family-friendly .

Reviewed December 27, 2019

See room deals

2.0
Charlene from South Africa
Couple
Cabin Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

False advertising, lost out on a refund from our honeymoon. ”

Nothing looks like the pics shown online.. Seriously disappointed......

Reviewed October 05, 2019

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Dean from South Africa
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in June 2022

Exceptional”

Awesome view sells it online. The vibe keeps u coming back

Reviewed June 19, 2022

See room deals

3.6
Elton from South Africa
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2022

Not cool!”

Room was a sauna. Basic amenities . Music was blaring until 2am , after a call to ask it be turned down. Ruined an ideal location and an opportunity to wow with a first impression of Jeffrey’s Bay

Reviewed January 23, 2022

See room deals

Hi Elton. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valued feedback, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that we have addressed the issues you have highlighted in order to improve our services.

Responded May 22, 2022
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
8.0
Excellent
Susan from South Africa
Family with teens
Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2021

Very good”

Friendly staff, family rooms neat and clean. For the price class a good option.

Reviewed December 21, 2021

See room deals

6.4
Good
Antje from Germany
Couple
Beach House
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

War sehr enttäuscht! ”

Lage war toll, jedoch das Zimmer heruntergekommen und ungemütlich. Restaurant super.

Reviewed December 02, 2018

See room deals

3.2
marco from Germany
Couple
Cabin Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Schlag ins Gesicht !”

Wir buchten eine Nacht in dieser Unterkunft um einen stopp in jeffreys bay zumachen. Zuerst will ich etwas zu der lage sagen was allerdings auf 90% der Unterkünfte trifft ausser vllt. Die die in marina martinique liegen. Normalerweise kriegen wir eher in den abendstunden ein mulmiges Gefühl wenn wir uns außerhalb der Unterkünfte befinden aber auf dem weg zur Unterkunft war es schon Tagsüber weil man durch Townships fahren muss um zu unterkunft zugelangen. Mich liess aber auch der eindruck nicht los dass ganz jeffreys bay ausgenommen von marina martinique ein township ist. man fühlt sich nichtmal tagsüber in der völlig heruntergekommen main street wohl in der kaum leben ist. Jetzt zur Unterkunft. Zunächst wurden wir erstmal gefragt ob wir noch bezahlen müssten was wir natürlich schon im voraus über agoda gemacht haben. ich hatte den Eindruck dass das Management überhaupt kein Durchblick hatte. Unser Raum war eine einfache Hütte mit Meerblick die leider direkt an der bar stand und leider sonst auch einbischen heruntergekommen war (lächerlicher schliessmechanismus, kaputte rollos nicht wirklich frisch bezogenes bett) . Das wurde uns sehr zum Verhängnis da ab 19.30 plötzlich die Unterkunft zu einer disco wurde. Ich Weiss nicht wieviel Leute es waren ich denke ca. 40 die feiern wollten das beinhaltet natürlich auch Alkohol und sonstiger Drogenkonsum. Der Gestank von Zigaretten,sonstigen Inhalationswirkstoffen, Bier, das klieren von bierflaschen die in einen mülleimer direkt neber unserer hütte gefeuert wurden und Lauter Musik hat und bis 4 Uhr morgens begleitet!!!!!!!!! Die komplette Unterkunft passt sich natürlich diesen Abenden an! Müll wird einfach draussen hingeschmissen, vollgekotze wc's, leere flaschen auf dem klo usw.. Meine freundin weigerte sich in dieswr unterkunft aufs klo zugehen, sich zu duschen und die zähne zuputzen. Ich hasse malleurlauber ! und genau dass hat mich in dieser unterkunft erwartet!

Reviewed April 05, 2017

See room deals

4.0
Shem from South Africa
Couple
Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April 2022

Acceptable”

De va en hemsk upplevelse

Reviewed May 04, 2022

See room deals

Good Day Shem. Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate feedback as this help us to improve on our services. Please elaborate as to what made this experience bad for you.

Responded May 22, 2022
Island Vibe Jeffreys Bay
8.8
Excellent
hellen from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Excellent”

Achei o hostel ótimo, o melhor que já fiquei, vista maravilhosa e barato!! Recepcionistas ótimas! Não gostei de ter que deixar 100zar para caso eu perdesse as chaves, (acho q deveria pagar se perdesse as chaves), não é legal tbm não ter ninguém à noite caso precise, e o rapaz que aluga as pranchas é mal educado, tive um problema com aluguel de prancha em outro lugar que pediram para deixar meu passaporte e pegaria no dia seguinte quando devolvesse a prancha (não façam isso nunca passaporte fica c você), acabou que meu voo sairia mais cedo, perdi o meu voo, perdi o 100zar da chave ( se o rapaz que conhecia e sabia onde o cara que aluguei a prancha morava tivesse me ajudado, com certeza minha experiência teria sido melhor, mas ele estava mais preocupado em tomar umas cervejas e dar em cima das meninas do hostel. Ah quando sai do hostel o segurança da casa estava dormindo na guarita e nem me viu!

Reviewed February 16, 2018

See room deals

This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss