Book Now: Island View Beachfront Resort

Exceptional
From 229 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (229)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
From 229 reviews
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.5
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (229)
All room types
Showing 206 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
MANFRED from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Walo-Walo”
Fantastic place away from the busy west coast. Small place, 8 rooms , huge pool, wonderful beach and coral reef. Came to relax and paddle boarding, Nemo and friends and many walo-walo (Harlequin sea snakes). Wonderful staff, Archie is super helpful and so is the rest of the staff. We are foodies and Jo-Ann and her staff went out of their way to find fresh fish and scampi to put on the grill. He had a fantastic time and want to thank all staff at the resort for making our stay so pleasant.
Reviewed January 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Christoph from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Beautiful and friendly place in paradise!”
We‘ve had a fantastic time at Island View! The place is a lovely and beautiful place to relax and enjoy nature far away from the crowded towns of panglao. the best is the team, so kind and friendly and they never stop smiling, they had so much fun with our kids and since we left My kids ask me every day when we will come back. Only thing to change for me is the old fashioned music in the bar :). It is a strange to see young couples having dinner and listening to music from 1920... modern and happy music would fit much better to this little peace of paradise!!
Reviewed January 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Piero from Singapore
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Best place in our Bohol holiday”
Very nice resort on a quiet strip of beach about 45 minutes from the main Anda beach. Nice pool, good food although slightly at the expensive side. Breakfast is unusually only a la carte. Rooms are a bit dated but nice and clean. Above all, service is exceptionally good from all staff. Would recommend.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
laura from Finland
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Wonderful staff makes the place”
Easy living, free kayaks, nice room right beside the beach. Wonderful staff, always helping and serving with smile. Restaurant reasonably priced. There is a construction site in the next door and noise is disturbing. Beach is not swimmable but their pool is rather nice.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SZU from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Unforgettable experience ”
There is free kayak and snorkeling set for rent. It is far from everything but that is also what makes it special. You can spend a relaxing day at the hotel away from the crowd. The stars at the sky are stunning and the beach is so calm and beautiful in the day. The food at the hotel is good as well, the view from the restaurant where we had breakfast is really good. My boyfriend and I would love to go back again!
Reviewed September 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anders from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
We loved staying here!”
The white beach, tranquil atmosphere and staff that bring the conseption of service to a new level. Island View Beachfront Resort is simply a piece of heaven brought down to earth. Thank you!
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Lovely peaceful resort ”
This was a lovely peaceful resort tucked away in a beautiful location and serviced by excellent staff. Highly recommend to those looking for some rest and relaxation after a busy holiday exploring south east Asia like we did! The charm of this resort is its seclusion which was exactly what we wanted - but for those wanted to explore Bohol in detail I’d recommend staging your journey here and seeing things like the Chocolate Hills or Panglao Island for a couple of days first before you finish off for some peace and rest here as it’s not close to get to a lot of the attractions here. Again, we didn’t mind and enjoyed seeing some of the island on our way to the resort and home with the really friendly helpful driver of the resort! Only downside was a little construction work for a restaurant being added to the resort but this really wasn’t too loud and the staff were very apologetic. I imagine it’ll be a great facility once it’s complete! Overall highly recommend this place
Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Viacheslav from Russia
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
The best hotel on the beach for beachlovers”
The hotel is very good, rooms are nice and food is excellent. The beach is so-so. But the beaches of other hotels in the neighborhood are worse. Free kayak and snorkeling equipment. Very friendly and helpful staff. ATTENSION: The hotel does not accept credit cards! Prepare tons of cash.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Paradise accommodation ”
The service is excellent. They would provide before you ask for. They would try to satisfy everything you ask for, for example, i choose a coconut from a tree , I was joking to get that one, but unbelievably they really climb up the tree to get for me! I was surprised! The room is much better than from the pictures!! It was nice and clean and tidy! A very comfortable stay! The location is great! It sit on a nice soft beach which is quite rare in Anda. The sand is so soft here! In the beach, you can snorkelling directly! You can see starfish, sea urchin, fishes , etc....you can also see many villagers come to catch fishes, pick sea urchin. All are very nice people! The view there is fantastic! You must see the sunset from the resort! Breathtaking beauty!
Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Quiet, friendly paradise”
Beach, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
Superb resort for an away-from-it-all holiday, romantic weekend, honeymoon, etc. In a quiet location beside a beautiful white sand beach. Our room, an oceanfront suite, was spacious and comfortable, with aircon and tea/coffee making facilities. The large bathroom included an effective electric shower. Wifi in the room worked very well too. Service during our (unfortunately) short stay was very helpful and particularly friendly. We would definitely like to stay there again. Downsides? The access road from the highway is rather bumpy (but passable without much difficulty). The menu is somewhat limited because of the location, far from the city. Nevertheless, what we had to eat was to a good standard and well presented in the attractive oceanview restaurant. The area is quiet, to us an attraction but maybe not for those seeking plentiful nightlife.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Wilfried from Belgium
Family with teens
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Small hotel with very nice staff, great beach”
Big rooms, wonderful beach, free coffee and tea, helpful and friendly staff
Anda is a very quiet part of Bohol with nice beaches and great diving. When we were there, the hotel was being expanded (additional rooms and swimming pool were being added). the rooms are comfortable, free coffee and tea, a pool table and the hotel is on a very nice beach.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Steve from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Fantastic!”
Beautiful location, friendly staff, and good fun
This place isn't for everyone, but it was absolutely perfect for me. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was in heaven at this resort. It's an experience everyone should have the opportunity to enjoy.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice Getaway”
Attentive staff, great food, quiet location
Buddy and Annie take great care of you when you stay with them. They and the staff make you feel so welcome and take care of any of your requests, including making a special birthday dinner. Very nice place to stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kirk from United States
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Remote Private Hotel”
Relaxing Isolation
Beautiful beach. We had the hotel to ourselves and enjoyed having a private beach. A little difficult to get to and you are isolated. The owners wife is a great cook and made great food. Just don't plan on going anywhere else.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Bryant from Philippines
Group
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice quiet and secure spot in a resort island”
great amenities, far away enough from overdeveloped areas
The place was pretty much everything I read in the reviews. It did not disappoint and it does provide the relaxation it promises. It's perfect if you just want to be by yourself a lot of times during your vacation to just think and be alone with your thoughts for a while.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Eunhee from South Korea
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Small, secluded, but very well organized resort”
stayed for 4 nights here. We had a really good time with their frienly staff and nice food. Unlike other Philippino hotels, we had a lot of choices in the menu and all the food was excellent! All the staff are professional as well as kind, and the manager, Joan was very helpful whenever we had any problem. The view from the hotel is fantastic. The only thing that troubled us is frequent shortage of shower water.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Margarita from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Our stay is worth it because the place is very relaxing and all you need is already there.”
Island View Beachfront Resort is perfect if you want to have a relaxing vacation. The food is good and have big servings. There are also complementary snacks while waiting for your order. The staff are kind and accommodating. The room is nice and there is a garden and a swimming pool outside. It has clean surroundings. Kayak is available and usage is for free. You can use it also if you want to snorkle farther from the shore. As of now, credit card usage is not yet available at the resort so you should have cash. The place is approximately 2.5 hours travel away from the airport. You may rent a van or ride a bus/van from the Dao terminal and transfer to a tricycle. Travel may be long but the place is "worth the wait". :)
Reviewed February 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Relaxing stay”
2nd time in Anda. First tried Anda White Beach, now Island View. Both were good.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
호준
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Painfully beautiful”
The worst thing is it that you cant stay. Damn, I wish I was back at Anda.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
We had a lovely stay. Beautiful property, friendly and welcoming staff and a beautiful part of the island. We happily recommend this property to other travellers.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yciar from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Wonderful”
Had an awesome time with my parents & kids. The rooms were large, clean & comfortable. The staff was amazing... they were friendly & went out of their way to help. They even harvested fresh sea urchins so we could try them. We stayed 3 nights & I wish we could've stayed longer. Even my boy who is a city rat didn't want to leave. I can't wait to go back.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Holidays in Bohol”
Nice resort with great people. We stayed for 4 days and there are lots to do in the island. We had all our meals in the resort and still not bored as the cooking was good, using fresh produce from the island. There are 2 areas to have our meals also added variety to the meals. We pre-ordered all our dinners in the morning and the team is willing to get the freshest local produce prepared for our dinner. Joann, Tony and the team is very friendly and helpful, offering good advise on local activities to keep my kids occupied. Including organising our boat rides and local ground tours. At the end of each day, the best place to relax is in the pool followed by some chilled beverages. Thanks Joann and the team in making this a memorable holiday for my family.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Clemens from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Simply a paradise”
This resort has been renovated in 2013 and is since called "Island View Beachfront Resort". It's wonderful, very calm and cozy with lots of palm trees and shade if you need. I've been here for a week now with my 9 years old daughter. They have 8 nice and clean rooms, each of them with a veranda and all of them are facing the white sandy beach, just 20 meters away. They have a big swimmingpool facing the beach as well. The staff is great: highly motivated and very friendly. They have an airy bar just over the beach and a restaurant upstairs. The food is fine, the atmosphere relaxed and the view to the next island great. If you want to go to the small town of Anda you can walk along the beach at low tide. There are kajaks for the guests and the staff can organize tours with boats or cars. There is just one minor problem: You should go swimming in the sea around high tide, at low tide the water is too shallow. For us the resort is a paradise.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
gwen from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Idyllic vacation spot. Perfect beach and pool, small Resort, no crowds, beautiful”
We had a great time. There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 small kids (3&5) and everyone had a great time. Great snorkeling, stellar white sand beach. The facility had a beautiful mature garden surrounding the Resort. The bar is fun and relaxed, the breakfast room upstairs has a marvelous view. The service was great, food was good, and we were away from the major towns and activities. Diving activities close by. Getting there was about 2.5 hour from the airport, but we made a full day of it, stopping at the Tarsier Sanctuary and the Chocolate Hills on the way, so we did some great sightseeing. The Hotel arranged our visit to Lamonoc Island and the taxi ride back, everything was easy, peaceful and luxurious. Having a french press, hot water maker, small refer, and good coffee in each room was really icing on the cake. So great to get up and have a great cup of coffee and look at the horizon, and Camiguin Island in the distance. Paradise.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Wonderful resort ”
We had a great time there! If you're looking for an amazing and calm place...here you are right! The resort hasn't so many rooms. The most time we were alone at the beach. The manager Joanne was really nice and cooked good food ;)! The staff was helpful and friendly all the time! Best place to be in Anda!!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
james from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
The only place to stay in Anda.”
After staying in other hotels nearby this is by far the most professionally run hotel. The service provided is above and beyond the call of duty....excellent and caring manager who makes every effort to ensure you have a truly wonderful stay .Food is excellent and varied and rooms are very clean, very spacious and offer a very relaxing Philippine athmosphere.The whole experience was just wonderful .
Reviewed January 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
We felt at home, and sad to leave”
Very secluded from the loud noise, and very safe at beach and resort. The home cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner were delicious. Our room was always clean and the staff were amazing. I cant wait to go back, relax and enjoy island view.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
bruno from France
Family with teens
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
A piece of heaven on earth but...”
...could be better The place is absolutely great, so beautiful and so peaceful - only a limited number of rooms. Decoration is sober and great. the view at the sea is priceless. food is good Staff is really kind and helping and Jo-Ann will always answer to your requests and solve your issues. Major issue is that they don't accept credit cards so you better arrive full of cash (you will have most of your meals at the Resort) - still have the solution to use the resort taxi (for 2,500) and stop at Tengbilaran on your way back. Another issue is the kitchen coordination. Once we had to wait 50 mns for lunch (2 hamburgers and 1 pork shop) without any kind of prior communication - the same day for dinner, we had 2 persons served first and then last one dish being served 30 mns after, because it was grilled... :(
Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Natalia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Stunning location”
This small establishment is located in a beautiful, peaceful location. Staff and friendly, rooms are big, grounds are very well maintained. It's not a place for tech heads (wifi was a little dodgy and there are no TVs), but being able to switch off was wonderful. Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hans from Switzerland
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
great place”
A beautiful place to spend a holiday. Nice rooms, garden and pool. Also the food is great. Joan and her staff go to great length to make customers feel good and happy. One recommendation: remove the pnats from the balconies as they attract to many bugs.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Steve from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice great staff and cook. Very nice place. ”
Good room and nice facilities. Agoda didn't work from the US and contact personally , electronically, or by travel agent was nearly impossible, took many attempts to book room. One extremely nice receptionist but the one doing the bookings needed an attitude adjustment.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nicolas from Singapore
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
One of the greatest hotels I have ever been to”
I usually dont leave reviews on travel websites, but I'll make an exception for this one. Our time at the Island View Beach Resort was almost perfect in every dimension. The highlights were: - the most beautiful beach I have ever been to, many kilometres of pure white sand shared with very few other tourists - fantastic facilities, the rooms are very nicely renovated, the infinity pool is stunning and the Bar/Restaurant have unbeatable views of the ocean - amamzing staff, both the owners and the restaurant/bar staff were incredibly friendly and helpful We will definitely come back to Island View!
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
monica from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fantastic View”
Far from the crowded beaches of Panglao, this place is worth it. The view is just spectacular specially in a sunny day the varying shades of blue will dazzle you. The place is well designed and the staff are extremely attentive and courteous. The food is also good. If you are travelling with small children this place is perfect, really child friendly and they have baby sitting services as well when you want to go kayaking.Would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Family with teens
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Perfection in Anda”
Traveling with my adult daughter, this place was the ideal place for semi-luxury and quiet to explore the reefs and eco-areas in and around the Anda peninsula. In particular, the food was a great value and the staff could not be more helpful and enthused.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sura from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
beautiful place with very nice people”
Room was more than expected, very nice and clean, good aircon. The garden was very beautiful with a lot of surprise. Food is fantastic, fresh, nice in all kinds. People are especially nice, warm and professional. Beautiful sea, we saw three turtles, would love to come back!
Reviewed July 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Laurie from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A little paradise: White beach, kindest staff and lovely rooms”
We loved every moment of our stay here! From the moment of our arrival Jo-Ann made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel right at home. She arranged our pick-ups and replied swiftley via email. The food was good, no small portions. I still wish i could order Jo-Ann's spicy stirfry somewhere back home:) The pool is pretty, large and well-maintained. That goes for the entire premises. Every room has a little porch and a sitting area inside. Bed was comfortable and big. We couldn't recommend this resort any more. Such a shame we were only there for two nights!
Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sharon from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
perfect place for R&R”
The place is beautiful, nice beach, rooms are very spacious.. Love it that our mornings are greeted with birds, bees and butterflies.. staff are also very accommodating and assertive. Great great food :)
Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rene from Germany
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Fantastic and relaxing ”
Stayed there with my family for 5 days. The resort is away from the tourist trouble. I really have to mention the staff working there which is so super friendly and reads every wish out of your mind. The family flair is great and I hope it will stay like that. Hotel owned activities like paddle boat are for free. The whole area is clean and everything is in a good shape. The pool is great. The sea grass at the beach should be removed for a better beach experience also without water shoes. I know that's not natural but for me it was quite dangerous without seeing what is under the grass. All in all this was one of my best experience in the Philippines. Thanks for that and regards from Germany. Keep cooking without msg 😉
Reviewed April 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
anne from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Excellent resort to escape crowd!”
This resort is located at 10 min drive from Anda or 40 min walking on the beach at low tide. It is perfect to have relaxing chilling vacations. Not much to do in Anda except enjoying stunning beach and lovely people. We also had a nice tour in a nearby village with a hike in the mountains ( hills i should say). So highly recommended for chilling out but not for partying! With small kids it is perfect. Staff at resort is very helpful and food is also good quality. I love the atmosphere of this place.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Wonderful off the beaten path”
We loved our stay at Islandview. It's 2 hours from Tagliberan but worth it. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway you will not find better. We stayed for 4 days and did not venture from the resort. The pool is great, much bigger than the pictures. The food is yummy. The beach is gorgeous. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds very well manicured. It looks like everything was just renovated. The best part of the hotel is the staff. Every single one will greet you with a genuine smile. They were so friendly and accomadating. It really made the stay special and set it apart from other places.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Claus from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
We're defenitely comming back”
Eventhough we arrived late, the staff prepared a late supper for us, after a journey of almost 31hrs, we where very greatfull for this. The hotel is clean. The food is great. Rooms are cleaned every day. We are left with the best possible thoughts of this place. Would very much recommend this to my friends and family. The small strip of beach is very nice. We loved this place and would like to come once again <3 👍😊
Reviewed January 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zhivko from Bulgaria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best place to spend several quiet relaxing days”
Food/Rooms/Staff
I don't know where to start. Food is just the best I've eaten in the Philippines. The staff is providing the best service I've seen anywhere - super polite, friendly, all smiles, doing their job really well. Bar - unique. They've rebuilt it recently. They've made the decoration by themselves - it's just unique. They've used also designers for it. Beach - really quiet. You can take their kayaks for free to go paddling or snorkeling. You don't have snorkel or swimming shoes? No problem, they'll give you for free. I was really impressed by the owner Tony. He's just giving thought to everything in his business and the results are awesome! I hope they will keep this way. If I go back to the Philippines after 3-5 years, I will go back there just to see what they've made meanwhile.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
A PERFFECT GETAWAY”
Location, value or money and quiet
from the moment my wife and I arrived, we were made to feel so important and welcoming.We have a baby boy and they the staff, could not do enough for us. They certainly went that extra mile to make us feel special.Everything about the resort is geared up to relaxation and peacefullness. I would not hesitate to go back. Thankyou to Joanne,Tony and everyone of the staff that made our stay a most memorable one.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Claudia from United States
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Peaceful, quiet & beautiful time”
The view, the food, the hospitality
My husband and I went there as a get away &I wow this place was more than we expected. From how beautiful it is, to its cleanliness, to the amazing hospitality (customer service, to the yummy healthy food.. Everything was amazing. The staff really go out of their way to serve you. This place is very private and peaceful. They have free kayaks and snorkel gear. We highly recommend this place. We really loved everything about it. For the foods, try the coconut shrimp scampi. Hope this helps :)
Reviewed January 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wenwen from China
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
One of the Best Beachfront Hotels”
Spacious Room, Excellent Staff and Wonderful View
When I booked the hotel early this year, there were not many reviews but I decided to give it a try. It turns out that this is probably one of the best beachfront hotel I have ever went to. The room is very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. My parents stay in Deluxe Beachfront room, which is even more spacious and equipped with very good quality bathroom facilities. Staff there are very very nice. Staff in the kitchen even allowed us to order dishes not on the menu as long as we notify them in advance. We were transferring from Alona beach to Anda, and the lady in the front desk helped us to book a van and we didn't even bother to check-in when we arrived (probably also because this is a small hotel). The only pity is that there is not much fish and coral to see for snorkeling near the hotel, only sea urchin and starfish. We also dived with another dive shop, the underwater environment was not as good as that of diving sites near Alona beach. But the tranquility and the view are unbeatable.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
100% relax ”
Peaceful environment, friendly staff, great food.
We booked for 5 nights but we ended up staying for 6. We were searching for a peaceful and relaxing place, and that's what we found. The room was perfect and large for a couple, few steps from the beach with a little garden in between. the swimming pool is very relaxing and big. The food was great and always fresh, possibly the best 'home made' food ever had in Asia so far. The best thing was to be able to have your own timings, in a always peaceful atmosphere. Johanna, the manager, is very friendly and always helpful with any request you might have. The beach is not very large but always beautiful, especially with the sunset. At the time of our stay part of the hotel were under construction, even though we were not bothered by the noise, we're sure that once will be finish will look even more lovely. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A little oasis oof peace and tranqulity”
View, welcome, staff
This is a small resort on a beautiful white sandy beach in one of the unspoilt areas of Bohol and the Philippines. In this area there are sandy coves separated by cliffs and Island View Beachfront is situated in one of these. It is run by an Aussie and his Filipina partner and it is run well. The rooms are beautifully and simply fitted out and are spacious and clean. With the isolation comes some small downsides. The phone signal requires you to find it, the bar areas is good. Also there is wifi, but it relies on a microwave link that can get disrupted during the day. But then you just get another San Miguel and it doesn't really matter. One final thing. In the evenings, in the bar, there is serious mood music played. Don't let your music invade or I was advised that they will charge corkage. All in all a great place to stay in Anda.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
gerry from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A Natural Choice”
I wanted to escape from the city and chill out. This is the place. They said there would be birds here and they were right. However, the cute little finches don't start chirping until you are complete
Brangelina, George Clooney and Madonna would all stay at the Island View Beachfront Resort if it wasn't so inexpensive. Those who are looking for splendid solitude usually expect to pay big bucks for this privilege. Not here. I booked for one night and stayed a week. Bohol is not Bali or Boracay and it doesn't want to be. Nurtured by nature. Nourished by us. That's the catch cry of this resort, so bogans and other selfish travellers should look elsewhere. I am not a married man but I will consider it if I can have my honeymoon here. Perhaps when I get back to Manila? Gerry, Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nicole from Austria
Group
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Relax & enjoy beauty of nature”
the comfort of the bed and pillows, polite staff & delicious food
We were a goup of young adults. This hotel is perfect just to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. There is no Tv in the rooms. Evereything was fine except of the wifi connection. It is pretty bad and slow. The hotel is situated 2 hours away from the airport Tagbilaran by car. If you would like to get away from stress this hotel is pretty perfect. The staff members are very polite. The beach isn't really for swimming, but it is very pictoresque. We asked our waiter to turn off all of the lights one night so we could watch the stars while swimming in the pool (it was beautiful!). Due to a short stay we couldn't really explore the area around the hotel, but there isn't really a place to go for partying or to get to know other people. There is nothing to complain about the food. It' s just a little pricey if you compare it to the food offered in other villages. Don't forget to bring some cash. We paid a driver to drive us to the next village to withdraw some mooney at an atm. It takes you a 30 minute ride and the queue was very long! We say thank you for making our stay amost perfect! :)
Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Noel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Spending time at the Island View”
Location and quality of room, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, chatting with other visitors from France, the Netherlands, Russia.
It was too brief! With the calculated absence of TV the Island View is a great place to read, chill out, visit nearby islands or go inland to mountains, as two groups of visitors did during my stay. All staff are very friendly and helpful and each evening ended with some libation at the outside bar as we watched the sunset and chatted and ate on into the darkness.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
xavier from France
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Paradise spot”
Location friendliness of staff and beautiful rooms
We had a lovely stay in this Mann resort. Just by the beach nested in a wonderful garden. You can just ho from your room to the pool and then to the sea and then to the hammock. Since there are very few rooms the resort is very quiet and this is what you come there for. Dinner by the beach is a must
Reviewed April 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Couldn't have asked for more!!”
The service was outstanding, the peaceful location and the superb views of a deserted beach were the best things as well as Joanne's home cooked food
Our stay was incredible from start to finish. We arrived a day late as my husband had broken his leg and it was too much for us to travel a long way in one day from Hong Kong. But Joanne organised us a comfortable transfer. The journey was a little longer than expected being 2 hrs from the ferry but sooo worth it. Upon arrival we were welcomed with drinks and introduced to the staff who were all amazing and could not do enough throughout our stay. The pool is beautiful and was an unexpected surprise. Peter who owns the resort checked we had all we needed and Joanne and tony who run the place were amazing even asking what our food preference was and cooked it all fresh to order - true philipino style & well worth the wait. This place is a must for quiet, off the beaten track, Filipino hospitality and well worth a visit to get away from it all! We will be back when my husband is back on both legs!!
Reviewed April 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Hidden Beachfront Treasure”
Beautiful location; friendly, attentive staff; general ambience, including comfortable, stylish and quiet rooms.
I didn't expect to come upon a treasure like Vitamin Sea so far from Tagbilaran. But, like the distant island, emerging from the sea haze to the south, Vitamin Sea is a hidden gem. Aptly Vitamin Sea is taking the new name Island View Beachfront: it is right on a small sandy beach bordered by coconut palms, with spectacular views of the sea, dawn, sunset and that elusive island. A green garden strip between rooms and beach has plenty of shade, and swimming pool is roomy enough for cooling, leisurely swims as well as serious exercise (as serious as one can get here). Unlike crowded and money driven Panglao Island on Bohol, Anda is low-key and relaxed. Vitamin Sea has no jet skis or similar noisy intrusions, just the sound of waves on the reef, and birds, such as the Maya finch. Lack of noisy intruders also means many small fish and other sea creatures are to be found while snorkeling in the coral shallows off the resort, including clown fish, anemones and sea urchins. In keeping with the resort’s “nurtured by nature” theme there are no TVs, but WiFi connectivity is good, and guests welcome to bring their own media devices, if they really need to keep up with what’s happening in the world. The menu is excellent: great breakfasts and fresh seafood straight from boats, and the Aninipot (“Firefly”) Bar a great setting for evening drinks and dinner. Staff will serve breakfast there as well, as a change from the sea views in the main dining area. I met several guests staying at other resorts nearby who chose to eat breakfast and lunch at Vitamin Sea. Vitamin Sea is a work in progress: a small number of additional rooms recently opened, and grounds landscaping on-going, but guided by respect for nature and concern for guests’ well-being, developments will enhance the beauty and enrich the experience. Having experienced some of the more expensive Asian and Pacific "idyllic" resorts, I can attest that Vitamin Sea/Island View Beachfront is extraordinary value for money.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
maria from Denmark
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Wonderful place for families to relax and enjoy!”
The small size of the place, quiet n peacefull, good atmosphere, wonderful staff, great home cooking, no additives added, no TV, giving families n friends quality time with one another,!
We had a most enjoyable stay, the attentiveness, hospitality of the staff was heartwarming. The home cooking was great , kitchen staff Always ready to meet our taste and suggestions. The place is clean. The swimmingpool is inviting. Take the small banca out to the sea, not far, there are sandy areas great for swimming, also for the children. The place is quiet, Music from the waves, birds chirping and the waterfall from the swimmingpool is relaxing. We can certainly recommended our friends, families to Stay there. The ride to this Resort is longer than expected, but worth the ride.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Heidi from Canada
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Great staff, gorgeous small resort”
The staff were remarkable, the grounds and pool beautiful and the beach!!!!
Remote and quiet... We were forced to chill out and do things like collect shells, swim for hours and play pool. The beach and resort grounds are lovely but down to earth. This is a small, sweet boutique resort where the staff are genuine and eager to help. Nothing is close except other resorts so eats are mostly at the resort. Their food is good and fresh but it's nothing fancy.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hannah from Germany
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Paradise”
friendly staff, great view, wonderful beach
It was a great stay in Vitamin Sea Beach Resort, we really enjoyed it. The manager and her housband are really really nice people and the other staff are doing everything to make your stay perfect. The beach ist wonderful, white and calm, and the rooms are so beautiful. We really hope to come back soon. Thank you so mutch vor everything (particularly for the nice T-Shirts)
Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cascade from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Beautiful and Isolated Hotel”
Room, staff, cleanliness
Anda is a great town if you are looking to really get away from the crowds. The pros of Vitamin Sea are: - staff - they really want to make you comfortable and happy - room - beautiful and clean - quiet stretch of beach in front - beautiful swimming pool - food - very fresh, prepared to order The cons: - Long walk (about 40 min) into town - Menu is limited and prices hiked up (I stayed 4 nights and all the fish/seafood meals are very much the same). I did not find other places to eat nearby. - They do not accept credit/debit cards - Two german shephard guard dogs are on the property - they are fenced in and not dangerous, but their barking distracts from the peaceful atmosphere. - Wifi only works in restaurant - White sand beach is pretty, but the water is not deep even very far out - if you are wanting to swim/snorkel, this isn't really the best place. This was the biggest disappointment for me. Need to know! - There are no ATM's in Anda or nearby! Bring plenty of cash! - Hotel does not accept credit/debit cards. - No TV in room (for some people this is a deal breaker)
Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
relaxation paradise”
Peace and quiet, View, Location
Vitamin Sea resort is one of the most picturesque and tranquil resorts I have stayed in. The staff are friendly and efficient yet also allow you the time to relax. Anda is a most welcome change from the chaos of most other resort locations and the focus seems to be on the environment and "green edge" rather than stark treeless dive resorts that are common to this area. I enjoyed my stay so much that I will be returning for a longer stay very soon
Reviewed December 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
A very relaxing place in a beautiful area.”
Location, pool and the staff
The Vitamin Sea (changing its name soon to Island View Beachfront Resort)I prefer the name Vitamin sea, is located in Anda, on the eastern end of Bohol. This is the quiet side of the island favoured by divers, nature enthusiasts, couples, and people just wanting to recharge. If you want jet skis, karaoke, and blaring TVs, stick to Panglao near the capital Tagbilaran. Anda can be approached along a delightful coastal road with fine views of the sea and glimpses of old Spanish architecture. The alternative central route passes the (real) tarsier sanctuary, and the chocolate hills. The interior is, in part, reminiscent of Balinese landscapes without the temples. The Resort itself is right beside the beach and the guest rooms face the sea. It has plenty of green lawn and tropical vegetation to provide respite from the sun and protection from the sea winds. Improvements and room upgrading are underway but the original standard rooms are quite comfortable and can be taken either as air-con or fan rooms. The sea at the front is great for snorkelling and there is also a new, very big pool at the resort. The open-air beach bar is beautifully located (and actually serves OK wines) but is still in need of some modifications, including more comfortable bar stools and seating. The Resort staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to comply with any special requests. The atmosphere is informal and extremely relaxed. There are local activities such as snorkelling, diving, caving, walking along the beach to Anda town, or just watching the bird-life and the fishing boats, but tailor-made expeditions to anywhere on the island can be arranged. Anda is a bit of an undiscovered secret and the Vitamin Sea will help you relax and enjoy it all at good value prices. I will definitely visit again and hopefully stay longer next time.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tanja from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Relaxing place-great staff”
Secluded,staff,beach
The hotel is currently constructing its pool which will be great once finished.thats the only temporary downside-if u can accept that,it's a great quiet place that is relatively unknown still,there was only one more hotel guest.if you want to be secluded in a nice place with great staff,fresh seafood,beach and pool table for yourself,then that's your place.amenities in rooms are nice,new and of good quality,hot shower and dedicated staff.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kristian from Canada
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Perfect end to our trip ”
Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, great food
We stayed here for the final portion of out Philippines holiday and couldn't have asked for a better place. The location is very relaxing and quiet and the facilities are clean, modern and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the food was excellent, with a wide variety of options. The resort is still in the process of being built and they were putting in a pool during our stay here, which will be a great added touch. The beach is nice (beautiful white sand beach) but not the best for swimming. There is a very nice restaurant area that has a great view of the sunset and the beach and a great poolside bar area, with a large pool table. The rooms are huge, clean and modern, with a couch, table and lots of space. There was only 2 of us, but these rooms would have easily been big enough for a family of four. There is wifi available from the main restaurant and beach bar areas, but not from the rooms-but you shouldn't be stuck on your computer on vacation anyways, so this was fine for us. Overall we had a great stay, and what topped it off was the staff. Very friendly, helpful and pleasant. We look forward to returning on our next trip to the Philippines!
Reviewed January 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ilan from Israel
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Amazing crew, Best food we had in the phillipines”
The crew was so friendly we felt like we're among friends. The food was excellent. Most beautiful sunsets
The hotel is well located on the beach, a very long strip of quite beach with beautiful view . The crew was so friendly and we enjoyed siting and talking with them, everything we needed was delivered immediately. The cook is so good and it was definitely the best food we had in the Philippines. The only issue is the internet was a bit slow but the claim it should be improved soon. A place to come back to!!!
Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Serena from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Exactly What We Were Looking For”
Friendly and accommodating staff, right on the beach, excellent home cooked food
We were looking for a short holiday away from city where there is a nice beach, good food, cheap booze and great weather. That was exactly what we got and more. The resort is ran by an American boss and his local wife; lady boss was the in-house cook who made delicious home cooked food. If there is anything you want to try but it is not on the menu, they are more than willing to look for that item at the market and cook for you. The boss was very accommodating and brought us to a couple of locations - an underground cave where you can dive in and enter the cool water, a waterfall that we wanted to explore and he gladly brought us there despite not being to that waterfall before. If you do not feel like going out of the resort, there is a small canoe in which you can paddle out to sea. The water is so clear you can look right down to the sand below.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
YANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Superb relaxation getaway”
A beach hotel with total privacy which allows guest to achieve best relaxation, being able to engaged in different activities per individual preferences, simplicity makes island stay memorable.
Very pleasant experience in a simple beach resort. Maintain good cleanliness of bathroom, bed n room. Everything goes along with your pace, attentive to your needs whenever there is a request. Nice private beach for relaxation n suntanning, a good outdoor seating for every room, superb sea view from restaurant area provide complete package needed for one to relax.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nuria from Spain
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Perfect relaxation, sea view,very confortable room”
Room and bed, garden and beach, staff
Vitamin Sea is a perfect place for relaxation in front of the sea, with friendly and helpful staff. You can go diving to a nice reef from a nearby diving hotel. Not in a touristic area but you can see a piece of real filipino life in Anda. Not a place for swimming on the beach Not a place to move easily from, as it is quite isolated from everything and the road to get there is quite bad
Reviewed May 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Grigor from Russia
Family with young children
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great relaxation”
Private beach, customer service, tasty food
Pros - Private beach, only 3 rooms (privacy!), very attentive staff, very nice food - good to get away from fast pace of life and simply relax Cons - very isolated and hard to get to, beach is not too good for swimming (lots of corals and seagrass), food is pricey, 2 dogs (german shepherds) on the territory which I personally didn't appreciate so much
Reviewed May 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Josephine from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Wonderfull!”
Directly at the beach with very beautiful view, very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable suite
We really loved our stay at Vitamin Sea Beach Resort: The owners and the staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable...nothing was too much! And also the dogs were so nice to play with: they are absolutely friendly! The sight was amazing beautiful and peaceful, but also lots of possibilities to see the island which were truly special. This was one of my most beautiful and special holidays, and I definitely want to reterun.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Craig from United States
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
great relaxing beach resort”
beach, staff, food
the resort has 3 oceanfront suites, steps from the ocean. There are 4 unfinished units but separated nicely so the on going construction is not a issue. The bathrooms were well designed and clean with hot water and bidet. The bath sinks were located outside the toilet and shower which makes it nice when you have two people. The location was nice, near a few other resorts, had some tourists stopping by the beach bar which is also right next to the ocean. The food was fantastic, feel the menu was good, really enjoyed the breakfast burrito!
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Really peaceful place to stay.”
The location, the view and the staff.
Contact the resort before and they will arrange an airport pick up (recommended). The Hotel is on a lovely remote beach where the water is perfect for swimming. It so quiet and nice to just relax. The beach has no vendors or other people preying on Tourists, just fishermen swimming, really good for just chilling out on the Sun beds provided. Staff and food were good, always there to help and offer advice on activities etc. There is some construction ongoing with completion of other rooms, but this had no effect on our stay. This a a very nice place to stay, when it's completed it will be brilliant. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay!
Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Xin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic stay, the friendliest people in Bohol!”
Friendly staff, good food, close to the beach
Fantastic stay at Vitamin Sea Beach Resort! The room overlooks the beach, the room is clean and big with a comfortable bed... the staffs are really friendly! The friendliest people we've met in Bohol actually :) This is a resort to spend some quiet time with your loved one, stroll along the beach, take a dip, go snorkelling. Get Buddy to guide you to the cave for a quick dive(well it took me half an hour to jump but that's besides the point.. and if you have a chance to experience the cookout, the marinated chicken is a must-try! (Think it's the best chicken I've tasted so far) So much fun eating the filipino way (eating with your fingers on a banana leaf) Thank you everyone at Vitamin Sea Beach Resort for making our stay remarkable and so memorable! :)
Reviewed March 19, 2013