Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
clean rooms, friendly staff, happy with my stay
fast internet, quiet location, friendly staff
Islanda is about 3 minute motorbike ride from jungceylong shopping centre. The road is getting built at the moment so it is very dusty. Bangla road is about a 8 minute ride on a motorbike. Its not very far just a lot of traffic because it holiday season. Friendly staff but do not serve any meals or have room service. Restaurants and shops are not far away. It is a good budget hotel and the interment is very fast.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

yun from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
standard room, cheap price
quiet, nice staff,
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Wayne from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for Money
Value for money, large room size
Great value for money - clean, large room. Decent distance from central areas, not too far but not close either. However toilet door was falling apart when we were there.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Lei from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient hotel
Location, friendly staff, fast internet
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Hien from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
OK stay
Location, staff
That was a good stay. The highlight is attentive staff. The hotel is near Jungceylon mall but whole road to is under construction so it is really noisy, dusty. I guess this is not hotel fault but it makes my stay less interesting a bit
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
quiete okay for budgeted traveller
noisy, no lift,wifi get off automatically on your phone, so tiring to log in again.
quiet okay..room is a lil big for me and my boyfriend but too noisy because of the construction. staff can't speak english and bad thing the massage spa near the hotel i guess its called ISRAYA spa if I'm not mistakes were effin rude! they laugh and do gossips while doing the massage so definitely you cannot relax after a long day of walking around the patong area. and also they ask you more money. I will never go back thanx!
Reviewed December 28, 2013

vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Wonderful Place
Friendly & Generous Staffs,Value For Money & easy access to the major nightlife in phuket
Awesome,My stay at islanda was satisfactory.The staff were helpful and attentive. The rooms are clean,Excellent value for money & good location
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yanwen from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A bit overpriced
Clean languages
Our room is not as nice as the pictures, especially the bathroom is a bit old and seems dirty. 10 mins walk to the main road, but it's under construction in the roads, very dusty. Overall, a bit overPriced for the location. Btw you can rent a scooter at reception at a reasonable price. But make sure you don't refill it too much, because there's no refund.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very nice bed in the clean and tidy room.
Nice bed, clean and big room.
I had a day to stay at here. The Jungceylon shopping with nice western food. The local food and local market for cheap T-shirt, Bangla clubbing area all in walking distance. Definitely I will be back again.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Mayank from India
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for money
Clean, freindly staff, accessible
Comfortable Please note : the hotel has no restaurant, swimming pool, spas etc it is purely for stay
Reviewed December 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: