Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kevin from China
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Islanda Boutique Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
nice guy and helpful staff
When I need a motorbike, they offer a half day rent while other nearby lessor did not agree for a half day rent.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Peng from China
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice & Clean. Surpringly big room
Everything is good.
close to juncylon. a bit far from patong beach. nice place for transition.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Eve from China
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice people and big room
close to Juncelone and low price
people in this hotel is so friendly to us and you can walk to juncelone about 10 min. it is an economy small hotel but with warmly service. the room is big and clean. free wifi and a good location that close to juncelone. this hotel is much better than the one we book in phi phi island which the price is over per day.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Isaac from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very Warm Hospitality
Value for money, very hospitable staff
This place is a gem in Patong. My friends and I were travelling on low budget so we settled for a boutique hotel. It was the best trip that I've had with friends and the hospitality that Min (the manager) and his staff showered on us was one significant reason. Get to know them well and you'll realize how friendly and warm they can be as they bring you around the place. The hotel is about a 10-15 mins walk to Patong beach. Try to book a tour to other beachers like phi phi or raya. Patong is way overcrowded and filthy.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Melody from United States
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Quaint hotel in a busy area
good location, quiet, nice staff, big rooms, big fridge, big bed,
Islanda was a great hotel for my boyfriend and I to stay in during our time in Phuket. It was fairly close to Patong Beach, but still about 15-20 minutes walk. It is also about a 5-10 min walk to Jungceylon, a popular western mall. The streets are a bit beaten and difficult to walk on. There are lots of people and cars in the area, and quite a few construction going on as well. The hotel itself had nice rooms. A lot of the staff don't speak English, but if you meet a guy named Min, he can help you with everything! He is a really nice fellow who works at Islanda. While the room is big, there is just a big empty space. They provide bottles of free water per day, but they do not change your bed sheets. Also, there is no elevator, so you'll have to walk up all the stairs. The guests and staffers are quite friendly and greet us whenever we go through the open-air lobby. It's convenient and a great price to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

PENG from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel Good value for money
friendly and helpful
The whole building has a newly constructed feel to it. Our room had all the amenities you would expect of a hotel room - TV, kettle, bath towels. The biggest surprise was actually the one-door fridge! One would expect the short mini-bar type of fridge, but no, this was a proper fridge as though we would be cooking up a proper meal (of course, no stove was provided in the room). The room and sheets are clean. There is hot water for the shower. The TV contains limited English-speaking channels, but that is not a problem. Why watch television in the room, when you're on an island holiday? Just a note, there are no elevators in the building, so do request for rooms in the first or second floors if your luggage is heavy. The lobby/ common area has a pool table (no extra charge!), videos to watch, and many seats just to relax and chitchat. The hotel has a totally open door policy as there are no walls/ glass windows/ doors to speak of. Security does not seem to be an issue as there is always someone at the reception desk which overlooks the door that goes up to the rooms. The person at the reception is friendly and helpful, full of smiles.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

SHUO from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great service!
service, atmosphere
The hotel staffs are so nice! If they are free, they will give you a ride to the nearby shopping mall, restaurant, etc.The lobby of the hotel is usually full of other guests, creating a friendly atmosphere for chatting and sharing
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Lingyue from China
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel but a little far away from the beach
Economic choice, warm-hearted staff
upon the pay, the hotel is money valued and economic choice for young people. staff are warm-hearted and we feel like at home. as a new hotel, some facilities still need to improve, but staff performance makes up the insufficiencies.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Dalton from Zimbabwe
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Small lovely hotel
New and Neat
little nice hotel near the main areas of patong. the staff very helpful and the hotel nice as well. for the price and location, i would recommend.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Fernando from Ecuador
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice location and helpful staff
room, staff
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The decor of the room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was convenient. Min was always very helpful and willing to provide information. Very nice guy. The only problem was the lack of restaurant.
Reviewed December 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: