Book Now: Islanda Boutique Hotel

Excellent
From 684 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Islanda Boutique Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (684)Booking.com Reviews (77)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (200)
8-9 Excellent (132)
7-8 Very Good (130)
6-7 Good (79)
<6 Below Expectation (83)
Time of the year
Mar - May (136)
Jun - Aug (91)
Sep - Nov (146)
Dec - Feb (251)
All guests (684)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 624 verified guest comments
4.0
Murat from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

I would not stay here again”

Pros: Free water, our room is upgraded for free. Cons: Muddy water in bath, Hotel is in renovation, old hotel with old furnitures, they wanted to charge us extra 30$ becoz bedsheet got dirty

Reviewed September 05, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I’m really sad to see this. I do apologies for the problems that you encountered during you stay with us. Yes, you are quite right, we are now on refurbish the lobby area and in addition we are on changing some of facilities. About refurbishing at lobby area, please be informed you that our team was carefully about the noises and make sure that it will not much effected to our guests. It will be completed in the middle on month of September 2018. About you had made the stain on the bed sheets, please be understand that we cannot remove the stain that you had made and we cannot use for other guests. That why, we request to charge you in a small fines. Thank you once again for the review. Best regards, VirojR.

Responded September 06, 2018
Islanda Boutique Hotel
3.2
Felix from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

They don’t bother to clean ”

Find another one !! Never changed the sheets or towels, or clean, just arrange the bed sheets (4s cleaning) the toilet drainage didn’t work, water all the time on the floor, we complained to reception, but nothing improved . Good luck !!

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I’m really sad to see this. I do apologies for the problems that you encountered during you stay with us. Thank you for feedback so we can improve our facilities event more. Please be informed you that we are now on changing bed sheets and towels. Thank you once again for the review. Best regards, VirojR.

Responded September 06, 2018
Islanda Boutique Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
vincenzo from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 17 nights in January 2018

Perfectly located”

We liked the place, was near the beach and the night life. Hotel facilities were good. We will be back

Reviewed February 06, 2018
4.0
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

So So Only”

So so only

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
PRETHA from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Excellent”

The room is so comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel location is nearby walking distance to massage center, restaurant, souvenir shops and many more.Thanks to Mr.Dum the hotel owner for his hospitality.

Reviewed May 15, 2017

Thank you very much of you positive feedback of Islanda Boutique Hotel . Your feedback is valuable for us to know that our guests are satisfaction of hotel provide are match. We hope that next visit of Patong Islanda Boutique Hotel will get the opportunity to welcome you again. With best regards, Islanda Boutique Hotel

Responded September 23, 2017
Islanda Boutique Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Huzaimah from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

It was a great stay”

Got upgraded to the bigger room and it was spacious. Cheap and location was ok since we are taking the bike. Oh ya just that our room is on the 4th or 5th floor and there is no lift.

Reviewed April 25, 2017

Thank you very much of your feedback of recently stay with us. Your feedback is valuable for us to know that our guest is satisfaction of us . We hope that our hotel will get the chance to welcome you again With best regards Islanda Boutique Hotel

Responded September 23, 2017
Islanda Boutique Hotel
6.8
Good
Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

A good value hotel in a reasonable location”

I enjoyed my stay. Although some people might find the stair climbing (there's no lift.) an issue. My room was spacious although no seat was available. The staff have very limited English and it took time to sort out the wifi in my room (the most local wifi didn't work). Also the notice about wifi in my room was out of date.

Reviewed January 07, 2017

Thank you very much of your feedback of your experience recent stay with Islanda Boutique Hotel. Your feedback is value for us and the traveler around the world who is looking the accommodation. Our passion is well successful of your feedback result. We must hope that will get the opportunity to welcome you again of next visit With best regards NRD Islanda Boutique Hotel

Responded September 27, 2017
Islanda Boutique Hotel
3.2
Lucy from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Expensive for a bad experience!”

Our room was not cleaned once during our 4 night stay! We left the bin outside the room & it was not emptied. The room did have a safe which was a positive for us. The staff aren't particularly welcoming and when we asked them to book a taxi when we were departing, it seemed like a chore.

Reviewed January 04, 2017

Thank you very much of your feedback recently stay with us. Your feedback is important for us as know that our hotel provides are matching with guest . We hope that next visit Islanda Boutique Hotel will get the chance to welcome you again. With best regards Islanda Boutique Hotel

Responded September 23, 2017
Islanda Boutique Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
theebaa from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Best hotel”

Avhotel with good facilities and it was such comfortable stay for us. The breakfast was good and the owner was a very friendly man who accommodates us so well. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Don't worry about the location because you can rent a bike and get around Phuket easily

Reviewed December 10, 2016
5.6
SUSI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Average hotel”

Its my 1st experience to pay the hotel charge in property, mostly everything paid on my credit card while I booked through Agoda. I like when everything done before I check-in. Not much stay in this room because of my business in this city. The room just average, is enough just for stay 1 night.

Reviewed December 09, 2016
2.0
Law from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Not under friend. Staff are very busy with their hand phone rather that help at anything. Not again”

Only cons no pros.

Reviewed November 01, 2016
6.0
Sukanya from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good location”

-

Reviewed September 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Amazing ”

Awesome

Reviewed July 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Peacefulness in the middle of a busy Patong Beach”

If you want a quiet sleep at night but still walking distance from Patong Beach and Jungceylon mall, this is the place for you. Room is spacious, comfortable and staff is very helpful, worth every cent.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CHIN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

good”

nearby the famous road

Reviewed April 15, 2016
5.0
Kentaro from Japan
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

ok for just one night stay”

hot water, massage nearby, air conditioning

room was clean with hot water tiny balcony (if you want to smoke) mattress was pretty tired and uneven springs a bit of a walk from the beach and amenities overall, it was ok for just one night before flying out but definitely better options out there.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Why i keep coming back......”

service, comfort, value

Fantastic establishment. I have returned several times to Islanda, so having stayed in several different rooms on multiple occasions i think i have layed the groundwork to submit a reliable review. From the staff to the refined feel of the well decorated rooms, this place is near flawless for hotels in this price range. I will start with a list of the room features. The clean rooms are a good size with a large bed which is extremely comfortable too which is important. The 'Samsung' LCD widescreen TV works great, as does the quality 'Carrier' air con system. Solid Wi-Fi, a full sized 'Hitachi' fridge, the shower has good constant pressure. I really feel like im staying at a 3.5* to 4* hotel most of the time. it's really only the lack of a lift, a swimming pool & room service that pulls them apart. You do however get the luxury of playing billiards/pool on a great table downstairs for free. There is also a table tennis table & a microwave that comes in handy. There are plenty of restauraunts within close proximity. The hotel is located fairly close to all the hotspots but far enough away to get a quiet sleep. The staff are willing to help with anything you may require, extremely efficient & friendly. I had to recommend it.

Reviewed December 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Thanongdetch from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Very nice staff good room”

Nice staff good room and good memories

Very nice hotel in locate patong Beach easy to walk to Beach and near the simon cabaret show good staff in here next time if I have a chance to go to Phuket I will choose this hotel for my vacation again

Reviewed October 22, 2015
6.7
Good
JINGZHANG from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

ok,good”

Good
Reviewed July 10, 2015
6.7
Good
JINGZHANG from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Good”

Good
Reviewed July 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice boutique hotel. No lift though”

Nice interior, clean & friendly staff

A bit far from beach but just rent a motorcycle and you are good to go anywhere all around phuket

Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.0
Manish from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Nice hotel ”

Nice hotel, near the beach and clean

It's a great spot as I was travelling alone and had lots of walking to do so one side was beach the other side was busy street and all can be explored on foot

Reviewed May 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

VERY NICE”

Staff friendly, rooms clean and nice, and good value

It was a good experience. Not a lot of amenities in the hotel but there are so many restaurant choices, and the beach is quite close. Staff very nice and location good. Probably rated a 2 star because of lack of amenities but for everything else I would rate it 3.5-4 star.

Reviewed February 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Loqman from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

awesome owner”

awesome awesome awesome

slight problem is that it doesnt have a lift. other than that, everything was great. owner was great. free pool table for us to play.

Reviewed October 24, 2014
7.3
Very good
IDA from Mexico
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good”

room comfort, staff performance

Is really nice and comfort, the only thing was the location

Reviewed August 18, 2014
6.0
Carl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Standard, nothing special, staff a little slow”

No extra charges, quiet, small
Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Seng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

staff are helpful”

staff are helpful

although a bit far from patong beach , but the staff are nice !

Reviewed April 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
KWOK from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Recommend”

The staffs are really nice and helpful.

The staffs in islanda are really nice and helpful. My agoda booking was wrong but the staffs are all willing to help so that the problems can be settled very soon. My luggages were securely stored in the hotel for two days before returning from phiphi island. And the owner of the hotel refused to charge us for the storage. One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. Highly recommended, reasonable price with satisfactory services.

Reviewed April 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
FENNY from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

BUDGET HOTEL BUT ALSO COMFORT TO STAY”

FRIENDLY STAFF, LARGE ROOM WITH REFRIGERATOR, NEAR SHOPPING MALL

I WAS STAYED AT ISLANDA HOTEL JUST FOR 1 NIGHT BUT THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ALSO RECOMMENDED THE PLACE AT PHUKET

Reviewed March 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Azwin from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great hotel but bad location”

Friendly staff, Nice and spacious room, Good WIFI connection

The hotel is nice. Staff is really helpful (he lend me his own phone to call a tourist agent), there's WiFi connection on every level, room is really spacious and clean. Only one problem, the location is a bit far from the main attraction area. But there are motorbike for rent at the nearby shop, that makes our life easier. Overall, satisfied.

Reviewed February 27, 2014
3.0
Devaki from India
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Avoidable”

Nothing really.

Not great. The hotel is very far away from Patong Beach, a 25-min long walk. There's nothing much to do in the area except for construction sites and a couple of convenience stores.

Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013

clean rooms, friendly staff, happy with my stay”

fast internet, quiet location, friendly staff

Islanda is about 3 minute motorbike ride from jungceylong shopping centre. The road is getting built at the moment so it is very dusty. Bangla road is about a 8 minute ride on a motorbike. Its not very far just a lot of traffic because it holiday season. Friendly staff but do not serve any meals or have room service. Restaurants and shops are not far away. It is a good budget hotel and the interment is very fast.

Reviewed January 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
yun from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

standard room, cheap price”

quiet, nice staff,
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wayne from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Value for Money”

Value for money, large room size

Great value for money - clean, large room. Decent distance from central areas, not too far but not close either. However toilet door was falling apart when we were there.

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lei from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Convenient hotel”

Location, friendly staff, fast internet
Reviewed January 01, 2014
7.0
Very good
Hien from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

OK stay”

Location, staff

That was a good stay. The highlight is attentive staff. The hotel is near Jungceylon mall but whole road to is under construction so it is really noisy, dusty. I guess this is not hotel fault but it makes my stay less interesting a bit

Reviewed December 28, 2013
4.0
Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

quiete okay for budgeted traveller”

noisy, no lift,wifi get off automatically on your phone, so tiring to log in again.

quiet okay..room is a lil big for me and my boyfriend but too noisy because of the construction. staff can't speak english and bad thing the massage spa near the hotel i guess its called ISRAYA spa if I'm not mistakes were effin rude! they laugh and do gossips while doing the massage so definitely you cannot relax after a long day of walking around the patong area. and also they ask you more money. I will never go back thanx!

Reviewed December 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Wonderful Place ”

Friendly & Generous Staffs,Value For Money & easy access to the major nightlife in phuket

Awesome,My stay at islanda was satisfactory.The staff were helpful and attentive. The rooms are clean,Excellent value for money & good location

Reviewed December 26, 2013
6.0
Yanwen from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

A bit overpriced ”

Clean languages

Our room is not as nice as the pictures, especially the bathroom is a bit old and seems dirty. 10 mins walk to the main road, but it's under construction in the roads, very dusty. Overall, a bit overPriced for the location. Btw you can rent a scooter at reception at a reasonable price. But make sure you don't refill it too much, because there's no refund.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Very nice bed in the clean and tidy room.”

Nice bed, clean and big room.

I had a day to stay at here. The Jungceylon shopping with nice western food. The local food and local market for cheap T-shirt, Bangla clubbing area all in walking distance. Definitely I will be back again.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mayank from India
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Value for money”

Clean, freindly staff, accessible

Comfortable Please note : the hotel has no restaurant, swimming pool, spas etc it is purely for stay

Reviewed December 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Sameer from India
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Budgeted and Clean hotel”

1) Budgeted 2) Clean 3) Friendly Staff
Reviewed December 05, 2013
6.3
Good
SANDHYA from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Budget hotel. Clean & spacious.”

Big room, clean room & toilet, location near Jungceylon Mall

Was only there for a night, think was abit overpriced especially since there was renovation being done nearby and the whole are was dusty & muddy. I did read reviews about the renovation going on prior to booking but thought it will be completed by the time I reach. But looking at the situation, I don't think it will be completed anytime soon as they are pretty inefficient. Alot of people + motorbike slip and fall, difficult for cars/vans to pass through too.

Reviewed December 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Comfortable Place To Stay ”

Place,Environment & The Team Of the hotel

Really enjoyably This hotel made great base to explore the city being in central. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the room was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful,Overall a very good choice.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
jeremie from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

The best welcoming you can expect from Thailand”

The kindness and the availability of the owners, the price, the room

I had a wondeful time in this hotel !!! The staff is simply amazing and the owners so cheerful. You want to find a place to eat, a beach to go, an activity, a sightseeing ? Mister Darm ans his team will take the time to tell you everything you need and you can feel they are happy to help because they love Phuket, their country and new encounters. The design in the room is well thought, the style is simple but efficient. Nice colors have been chosen and I loved the bathroom doors made from wood and colorful glass. The bed is large you could easily sleep at 3 inside. There's a fridge, a big flat TV and a cuttle. In the common area downstairs you can find a micro wave if you need, but I would recommend to eat in the restaurants around that are cheap and excellent. The owner is keen on collecting vintage stuffs. There's a beautiful pool, a pinball from the seventies (couldn't help myself to play), a mini cooper van (really rare apparently) and a good old turntable. I spent a night talking with the owner and had the feeling to be at home ! Will come back for sure !

Reviewed September 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
DONGRU from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

It's really a unforgettable to live in this hotel.”

service, comfort, cleaning

It's really a unforgettable experience to live in Islanda Hotel in Patong beach. There is a working staff there can speak Chinese, and also very friendly. All people there are very nice and polite. They just make the hotel a home for every tourist. Boss Min is especially nice. If he is not busy, he can spear time to drive you around the Patong, Karon and Kata beaches. Also, he is very generous, he will take u to see very beautiful sunset and view. Living there is absolutely a perfect choice!

Reviewed September 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Great stay, and would use them again!”

Friendly staff, Quiet location, Good value.

The hotel is a short walk away from from Jungceylon and the nightlife, but there are many restaurants close by. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and having pool and pinball in the lobby made it a nice place to sit and relax.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
5.0
Yeen from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Friendly staff”

Friendly , helpful, clean
Reviewed August 28, 2013
5.3
Yeen from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Fun patong”

Friendly staff, clean, helpful
Reviewed August 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
RANGANATH from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Wonderfull!!!”

Very friendly staff, Quiet Neighbourhood for a good night sleep, Locate in close proximity to all the major hubs like beach, shopping and nightlife.

The staff are very friendly, they have English speaking, Thai speaking and Chinese speaking staffs which is a plus point for travelers from neighboring countries. The location remaining at walkable distance to Patong Beach, Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road. Mr.Darm Yuthapong who is the owner/partner of this hotel also has the biggest souvenir shop in Patong-A-Top Paradise where you could shop for all you want to carry back home which I felt is a plus point. Mr.Min another co-owner/partner is one jolly going person who took me to all the places of Patong, arranged my travel and invited me to have dinner with him and other staffs. Overall the Hotel me gave the best experience.

Reviewed August 19, 2013