Exceptional 9.4
Based on 14 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 14 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 9.5
Sort by

Kate from Australia
Couples
Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Treat yourself - you won't be disappointed!
The personal service by the staff, the beautiful blend of old and new accommodation, the amazing food, the heated bathroom floor tiles, the room that opened out onto a garden ... the list goes on
we were expecting a lovely hotel, having read a lot of wonderful reviews, but we had no idea how lovely the islington would turn out to be. thanks to the wonderful blend of old and new furniture and art in the hotel, our beautiful room that opened out onto a stunning garden with mountain backdrop, the friendly staff, the outstanding meals and all the myriad other touches at the islington, our two-night honeymoon was unforgettable. as for our future visits to hobart, we won't stay anywhere else but the islington!
Reviewed November 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Australia
Couples
Attic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
excellent staff, impressive art collection
open fire, home like atmosphere in deluxe surrounds
lovely caramel coloured rooms, privacy respected, plentiful newspapers, current magazines, fresh home made fraindes and biscuits every day, heated bathroom floors, lovely bed linen. front rooms of the house are a little too formal to want to sit or relax in, so most people stay in the eating area. this is a shame as the front rooms could be much better utilised. they feel more like a gallery than somewhere to unwind.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kun from Australia
Couples
Regency Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
一间还算不错的度假之家
内部装饰上很得体。餐饮还算可口。地理位置居中。
整体感觉是一间不错的度假之家。
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Sweden
Couples
Regency Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ett förtjusande litet hotell
Otroligt hjälpsam,vänlig och "easy going" personal. Fantastisk personlig inredning med mycket konst. Känsla av ett andra hem
Very very good
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: