Prenota ora: Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil

Eccellente
sulla base di 339 recensioniLeggi cosa ne pensano gli ospiti
8,0
/
10

Reviews of Recensioni per Djemaa El Fna Hotel Cecil from real guests

Recensioni scritte da clienti reali di Agoda
Recensioni su Agoda (339)Recensioni su Booking.com (968)
8,0
/
10
Eccellente
Condizione della struttura/pulizia7,6
Servizi e attrezzature6,9
Posizione9,5
Comfort e qualità della stanza7,5
Qualità del servizio8,1
Rapporto qualità-prezzo8,3
Tutte le lingue
Tutti i viaggiatori (339)
Tutti i tipi di camera

Mostra le recensioni che parlano di:

303 recensioni di ospiti verificati
8,0
Eccellente
Andrea - Italia
In coppia
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2018

Ottima soluzione per visitare Marrakech”

Si trova a 20 metri dalla piazza pincipale ed è molto caratteristico. Sebben sostengano di avere un parcheggio, scordatevi di raggiungerlo in auto per cui quando sarete in hotel avrete gia dovuto pensare a dove mettere l’auto. Il wifi gratuito non prende nelle camere ma c’è un ottima area con sedute per dedicarsi a internet.

Recensione del: 27 dicembre 2018
8,0
Eccellente
Giulia - Italia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - settembre 2013

Posizione ottima”

Posizione cordialità; ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Personale molto disponibile, l'albergo è posizionato a due minuti dalla piaga a princpAle di Marrakech e a 5 minuti dai mezz pubblici. Il wifi in camera funziona bene. La terrazza su cui fare colazione al mattino è in ottimo stile marocchino.

Recensione del: 12 ottobre 2013
7,3
Ottimo
daniela - Italia
In coppia
Camera Deluxe con 2 Letti Matrimoniali
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - ottobre 2013

Hotel confortevole, centralissimo; economico”

personale gentile, posizione centrale, buon prezzo

soggiorno piacevole. Un po' rumoroso a causa degli ospiti che rientrano tardi o partono presto. Pulizia solo a fine soggiorno e passabile. Tutto sommato accettabile tenuto conto del prezzo basso. Personale disponibile e gentile.

Recensione del: 22 ottobre 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
rachele - Italia
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - maggio 2015

OTTIMO HOTEL”

POSIZIONE GENTILEZZA E RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO

PIACEVOLE SOGGIORNO GRAZIE ALLA COLLABORAZIONE DEL PERSONALE

Recensione del: 09 giugno 2015
8,7
Eccellente
ruggero - Italia
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - marzo 2015

ottima posizione”

posizione, prezzo, staff

una volta è capitato di non dormire causa gruppo di ragazzi brasiliani in vacanza che hanno fatto le ore piccole in albergo ma a parte questo ottimo hotel

Recensione del: 22 marzo 2015
6,4
Soddisfacente
Adele - Italia
In coppia
Budget
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - maggio 2016

ce di meglio”

All'hotel essauria minore prezzo più pulito e colazione ottima. al ritorno del viaggi a marrakesh siamo stati molto meglio li.

Recensione del: 24 maggio 2016
7,0
Ottimo
ruggero - Italia
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - maggio 2014

Marrakesh merita sempre una visita! ”

Localizzazione sulla piazza e prezzi abbordabili

Buono, colazione discreta anche se non eccezionale, pulizia hotel accettabile, prezzi interessanti

Recensione del: 18 maggio 2014
7,0
Ottimo
Angelo - Italia
In coppia
Camera Deluxe con 2 Letti Matrimoniali
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - maggio 2014

Perfetto come location”

Location, personale gentile
Recensione del: 13 maggio 2014
8,8
Eccellente
sanghwan - Corea del Sud
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Doppia con Letti Singoli e Bagno in Comune
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - aprile 2019

It was nice stay with cheap cost”

It was nice stay with reasonable price and has good approach to get to the jema el fna square.(Very close just 15 sec. to get there) The manager was so nice to guests And breakfast was also good to eat. If you want to stay here at low cost, I highly recommand this accomodation.

Recensione del: 06 aprile 2019
8,4
Eccellente
Wiktoria - Polonia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - giugno 2017

Good value for money”

Very good location, right on the square, easy to find. Basic but good value for money. Bring earl plugs as the square is very loud at night. Breakfast is obviously very basic:. Crossaints, sweet buns (mostly dry) eggs, jam, tea, coffee, juice. All in all a good option for budget travellers.

Recensione del: 08 giugno 2017
9,7
Eccezionale
Jessica - Malesia
Viaggiatore singolo
Tripla con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - ottobre 2015

Very friendly”

Location, Staff & Security

Hotel is really old but comfortable and safe. It was not difficult to find hotel although it is located behind Djemaa El Fna (1-2 minutes). Very convenient to walk to market, souk, cafes & dining and visit landmark also. Hotel staffs are friendly and give useful tips on travel abroad Marrakesh. Definitely will stay there when come to Marrakesh again.

Recensione del: 18 ottobre 2015
9,7
Eccezionale
Mathieu - Paesi Bassi
In coppia
Budget
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - maggio 2015

Value for money.”

Helpful staff, Location, Good breakfast

The room was okay, it's clean & nice. Really value for money. The nice thing about breakfast is it's unlimited. You can have your coffee, milk, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissant, egg all you want. The wifi is fast & the shared rest room & bathroom is clean.. But not all times especially if there are untidy guests around. The only thing I didn't like is this hotel can be so noisy at times because of other guests who are in groups, you cannot really be sure if you will have a nice peaceful sleep.. Sometimes you will be shocked at the middle of the night or early in the morning because of noisy guests. We're a couple who stayed here for 7 days by the way, all in all I like this hotel because of it's really a value hotel & the location is perfect, it's near every tourist sites, restaurants & souks. I am recommending this hotel for people who are on budget & wants a quality stay. Have a pleasant stay

Recensione del: 09 giugno 2015
9,3
Eccezionale
Tristan - Australia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - dicembre 2012

Perfect location, great high speed wifi connection”

High speed wifi

We stayed here for 4 nights which was a pleasant and cosy stay. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to explore the heart of Marrakech and the markets. The markets were 100m away and the main square was 20m with a few little shops were you could buy the essentials. Overall we were very happy with the stay

Recensione del: 05 gennaio 2013
8,3
Eccellente
Xian - Singapore
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - novembre 2012

Hotel with good location”

Good breakfast served and less than a minute away from Djemma El Fna

This hotel offers a decent product for the price paid. It is very near to the Djemma El Fna to it makes for an easy break when it gets too tiring. The hotel also offers a tour package to Merzouga and other places which I took up. Caution though that the agency did not provide a single room to solo travelers as promised at the time of booking but put us all together in a triple room (there were 3 single guys traveling alone including myself) on my desert excursion). The room was adequate and I was given an upgrade to a 4 person room upon my return.

Recensione del: 29 novembre 2012
9,0
Eccezionale
Suzanne - Australia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - settembre 2012

Good budget choice”

Very close to famous square

We were happy with our choice of hotel cecil,but it is definitely a budget hotel and not for everyone.It is an attractive traditional hotel,with rooms off a courtyard,very clean and comfortable beds.The breakfast on the roof is lovely and relaxing,with plenty to eat.No other meals were served,but there are so many eating opportunities around.The position is excellent if you want to be near the old centre.English is spoken at the desk.

Recensione del: 10 settembre 2012
9,3
Eccezionale
Jacobus - Sudafrica
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - aprile 2012

Lovely hotel ”

The palm tree in the courtyard caught my attention

Nourdine is by far the best hotel manager in Marrakech. I noticed he speak at least 4 languages fluently. Our stay at Hotel Cecil were one of the best experiences in Morocco. The Market is almost opposite the hotel, about 75 meters and very close to a very nice restaurant where Nourdine organized for us to be treated to some of the best Moroccan dishes. The rooms is very well furnished and the noise of the Souk is completely blocked out during night time. Well done Nourdine, keep up your good work.

Recensione del: 14 agosto 2012
6,4
Soddisfacente
Ismail - Regno Unito
In gruppo
Tripla con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - giugno 2018

Set in a square taxi drops us far from hotel set deep in a alleyway The road n Square was blocked ”

It’s hard to get at place After one night we decided to find a Airbnb away from Square Had to stay another night as midday had passed also we were penalized paying a penalty as I couldn’t reach Agoda helpline for 2 hours constant wait n disconnect Eventually left 2 nights later to a Airbnb in a nicer part of town Fir 5 more nights which was more pleasant place The front office guy Mahomed was very helpful and the breakfast guy up rooftop was a delight n helpful smiley guy had great breakfast

Recensione del: 03 luglio 2018
10,0
Eccezionale
david - Repubblica Ceca
In coppia
Camera Tripla con Bagno in Comune
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2018

very nice personal great location”

Awesome breakfast , nice staff, clean room, how blanket, near to center I have to recomend

Recensione del: 21 dicembre 2018
4,4
Rico - Germania
Viaggiatore d'affari
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - novembre 2018

Strange Rules in Marrakesh”

Never come back this place

Recensione del: 15 dicembre 2018
7,2
Ottimo
Rico - Germania
Viaggiatore d'affari
Camera Doppia con Letti Singoli e Bagno in Comune
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - novembre 2018

Marrakesh Strange Rules”

Like everywherein Marrakesh they have strange rules, TV not work, no towels

Recensione del: 15 dicembre 2018
8,0
Eccellente
Michael - Germania
In coppia
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - dicembre 2016

Nice location, flexible staff ”

Nice location directly at the djemma El fna. rather difficult when you are the first time in Marrakech but it's simple when you take the gate on the right side of the grand balcony restaurant on djemma El fna. the staff was very flexible with rearranging our booking which was paid and booked already without charging extra. nice terrace for breakfast. only downside: shared bathrooms are only cleaned once a day in the afternoon - and therefore are rather dirty.

Recensione del: 09 gennaio 2017
8,0
Eccellente
Alisdair - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 6 notti - marzo 2015

Hotel Cecil Review”

Location, inside courtyard, comfy bed.

As other reviews of this hotel have stated,the mimnimal staff do not pamper you. Having said that what may appear to be poor service may be more to do with security. but I suspect it would the same in many other places.It is literally 15 sec walk to Medina Square yet still not too noisy. Nice roof terrace for Breakfast, Bread,croissants boiled eggs, Tea/coffee butter Jam and fruit juice. My room was fine, but small a comfy bed and duvet and good hot shower. With a really good price per night fantastic location I would reccommend it for anyone.(Unless you like marble and gold taps !)

Recensione del: 07 aprile 2015
9,3
Eccezionale
Hussam - Egitto
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - febbraio 2015

Excellent (Loc+Staf+Rm+Val) & V.G.(Ht+BR) & G.(No)”

1- V. Excellent LOCATION & STAFF 2- Maroc Deco. Style ROOM w.\ V.G. Sat Flat TV 3- VALUE for Money & Nice ROOF + PATIO

LOCATION: More than Excel. _In heart of (Old Town=Medina) _20m/1min. Walk fr. Djamaa El-Fna pedestrian sq. +50m fr. Souk Cuisine +100m fr Souk Medina _In Qt. tiled alley near “Maroc Post” +Vicinity of main str. Of local bus st. &Koutoubiya Mosque=200m/3min W. _Bahia+Badi Palace =1km/12min W. _Tr.+CTM Intercity bus St. =3km/easy 40min W./or Bus#8-10-66-../4dh _Public Intercity cheaper bus st. @opposite edge of Medina =1.5km/15min W./ or Bus#1-8-10-13-66-.. _Airp. =5km/Local Bus#19+30dh/Taxi+60dh ROOM: Excel. _D. Bed Ens. Rm. _Maroc Decor. Neat cln. med size=10m2 _2 window str+patio V._28” flat sat TV w.tons all lang. ch. _V.G.ac+ no fan +mirror-cub- sm (table+desk+2chair+2 S.desk)+many lamps BATHR.: Own med. Size w. wind.=(Sh+Bath+Elev. Basin) +V.hot water +mirror-2towel-tissue-G.liquid soap-no shampo HOTEL: V.G. _2 attached part semi big Ancient Maroc style bldg. _3fl. w.\ no Elev +2 Nice Green Patio Sit. A. +G. large size multi sit A. sunny Terrace city V. _sm. Lobby _No (Com. Kitch +Safe Box but, Secure) _Idon’t use WF BR: not more than V.G. _07:00-10:30_ In big open-air city V. roof w.\side covered tent A. _open Buffet consists of:Tea+Cof+Choco+Milk+(fresh) orange Juice/ types of Bread+Croissant/ Butter+Jam+Honey+Olive+Cheese+Egg _Clear Problem is responsible Rest man is not bad. but, working alone &Stand up in attach Kitch to work not inside Rest so, can’t follow Food items shortage +cln. works STAFF: Excel. &are working (4D. don’t make any wrong w. me! +love to serve) _24hr+Multi lang.+Rm. Ser. daily.+G. map+tour+store+know G. currency ex. Cls.

Recensione del: 21 marzo 2015
10,0
Eccezionale
Brian - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - marzo 2015

Three nights in Marrakech”

The rooms, breakfast and the helpful staff.

My stay was problem free and enjoyable. I also stayed there again when I came back to Marrakesh at the end of my holiday. I arrived early and had to wait for the room to be made available and was offered a free breakfast. The only issue, not to do with the hotel, was that the google map that I printed off was wrong. The hotel is easy to find in the alley between the Cafe Balcon Glace and the Pharmacy on the corner.

Recensione del: 19 marzo 2015
8,7
Eccellente
William - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - marzo 2015

100% would stay again/recommend - perfect spot!”

Location, helpful, clean

I was in Marrakech for 4 nights in mid-March. Excellent stay. The noise of the square is easily heard at night, but I want to emphasize that any hotel that is in such an incredible spot close to the square will be similar. The owner and staff are very helpful and accommodating - even serving coffee (just for me!) on the terrace and helping advise on prices for the souks. $20-30USD was reasonable for my double room with A/C, and I had at least 5 minutes of hot water each day. The other guests were not noisy, but the way sound carries through the open center area would have been a factor with a party crew staying. I did not get cleaning service while there, although I took the key many times and I was actually more comfortable without anyone else entering the room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Ask for another blanket if you're cold. Pros: clean, cheap, helpful staff, overall very pleasant. Nothing but good to say. Cons: not for the noise-sensitive before midnight (stay further from the square and away from major roads), expensive compared to some other riads not so easily booked online.

Recensione del: 17 marzo 2015
9,0
Eccezionale
Joanne - Regno Unito
In coppia
Camera Deluxe con 2 Letti Matrimoniali
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - gennaio 2015

Lovely”

Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.

Everything was just fine. The hotel arranged a taxi to meet us at the hotel. We get to the hotel around 3 hours before check in time but our room was ready. Great location. Literally a few steps from the square. Breakfast was good and fresh. Good ensuite. Comfy bed. We were on the gf and it was a little noisy from the ally and drums on the square so if this will keep you up, take ear plugs.

Recensione del: 29 gennaio 2015
9,3
Eccezionale
Simon - Regno Unito
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - dicembre 2014

new year break”

location, location, location.

We stayed here for a week over new year 2014/2015. The riad is located right off the main market square, down a little arched entranced alleyway. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The roof terrace, where breakfast is served, is fantastic. We would stay here again. Definitely recommended.

Recensione del: 11 gennaio 2015
9,0
Eccezionale
Frances - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 12 notti - novembre 2014

Far from the madding crowd??”

The combination of the location, the friendly and always helpful staff and the very real value for money combine to make this my top choice for a stay in Marrakech.

The hotel was "just the job" for returning to after tackling the souks and sights and for planning excursions. I`ve stayed in smart riads with smart prices previously. Hotel Cecil suited me much better. It`s great value!

Recensione del: 26 novembre 2014
9,0
Eccezionale
Marcel - Svizzera
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - novembre 2014

Marrakech ”

Location, price, charming.

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Cecil. Only the bathroom left some unfavorable wishes. No shower curtain, no tooth glasses, mirrors totten. Everything else was perfect for the price we paid.

Recensione del: 07 novembre 2014
8,3
Eccellente
E.M. - Paesi Bassi
In coppia
Budget
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - ottobre 2014

It is a good and very clean.”

The owner was very kind. The riad was very clean. It was very near the market.

We had a nice room with windows and airconditioning. The owner is very kind and you will give you tips for eating, shopping or transfer. The rooms are very clean and the shower and toilet too. We are very satisfied!

Recensione del: 26 ottobre 2014
9,0
Eccezionale
Philip - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - maggio 2014

You just couldn't get any closer to the action.”

Friendly, Helpful and Pleasant

The hotel and staff were all excellent, just a pity some guests did not have any respect or consideration for other people. Although the hotel I think if fairly old it is showing signs of wear and could do with a little TLC but nothing major that would spoil anyone's stay. Unfortunately not all rooms have air conditioning, so in really hot weather my main tip would be to try and get a room with air conditioning. (mine did, so again, no problem there) As for the noise from the square, well TBH after the first night I didn't really notice it that much. Oh yes, as for the quality of the bed, well that was first rate, in fact it was as good as my own new bed which I recently bought.

Recensione del: 14 maggio 2014
8,7
Eccellente
ian - Regno Unito
In gruppo
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2013

comfortable, quiet, well located”

location, breakfast, quiet

have stayed in many many of the hotels in these alleys off the square. This is by far the best ive stayed in for the money. my girlfriend and i in one room and a twin room for our mothers. Easy to find, directly behind the Glacier cafe which faces the square. Seems to have been recently renovated. great breakfast on the roof in the sun. Strangely quiet for one of the places in the numerous alleyways, clean. Our room had a double bed and 2 singles. They even took us in on returning from Essaouira when we abandoned The Riad Oliviers at 2 in the morning which i had mistakenly booked for New Years Eve thinking the Cecil being near the Square would be very noisy and Oliviers quiet,oh how wrong was i! Had some bus tickets for onward travel delivered there too which they kept for us.

Recensione del: 06 gennaio 2014
8,0
Eccellente
Gwen - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2013

It's a nice and friendly stay”

location location location

It's good for the value of money and the central location made things easy. The staff are making efforts to solve my problems. It's very clean, can be noisy in some rooms, and the showers in some rooms need a face lift.

Recensione del: 17 giugno 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
Eric - Stati Uniti
In gruppo
Quadrupla - Colazione Inclusa
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - febbraio 2013

Great location, albeit "hidden" in alley”

close to all the action, helpful front desk

The rooms were ready at 8am when we arrived and wanted to check in. Their breakfast is simple (coffee/tea/oj/croissant/bread), but it's fine, and there are tons of food places right outside if you want food from morning till 2am at night. Great base to shop in square and souks and drop off purchases.

Recensione del: 20 febbraio 2013
10,0
Eccezionale
Garry - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - febbraio 2013

typical moroccan riad ”

excellent breakfast, very near to marrakesh main square

as everyone else says, the breakfasts are very good at this fairly typical moroccan riad right outside marrakesh's main square. rooms are clean and appear to have been decorated recently. staff are also helpful. beds are comfortable. chances are, you'll have to ask a local to help you find it, despite it only bring ten yards from the main square. the archway leading to the hotel appears to shown as a solid wall on google maps. what else do you need?

Recensione del: 14 febbraio 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
robert - Australia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - febbraio 2013

Beautiful traditional style in ideal location”

A beautiful room, plenty of room comfortable bed and fine roof terrace for meals. Located close to Djemaa el Fna but just far enough off the square to be peaceful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hotel Cecil. We had booked a double room but were allocated a room with 2 extra single beds in a an area curtained off from the main bed area so had plenty of space.The room was beautifully decorated considering the modest tariff and we had a fine breakfast each morning on the sunny roof terrace from which one can see the Atlas mountains to the east. From the front door of Hoel cecil was a 50 metre walk up the alley to Djemaa el Fna.

Recensione del: 12 febbraio 2013
7,3
Ottimo
Xian - Singapore
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - novembre 2012

Very conveniently located”

Centrally located less than a minute away from Djemma el fna

Value for money given the price with a good breakfast spread. Staff are helpful when assistance is required. The hotel is less than a minute away from the main square so it's really convenient. Howver, because of that, it can be rather noisy in the hotel.

Recensione del: 21 novembre 2012
8,0
Eccellente
Sebastian - Romania
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - ottobre 2012

Perfect location but poor stuff”

Great location, very clean, good price

The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the Djemaa el Fna square which is the main attraction of Marrakech. The rooms are pretty small and dark but very clean so it’s not the best location to laze but is perfect to rest or take a hot shower after a long and agitated day. The only thing we didn’t like about Hotel Cecil was its stuff. We slept there for 3 separated nights but we booked in advanced just for one night (we didn’t know exactly how our trip will go further). After the first night we started a 3 day trip to Merzouga and we talked with the guy at the reception to book a room for us for when we will return, but when we came back, the guy didn’t reserved the room for us so we had to take another one, without bathroom. Next morning we wanted to go to Essaouira so we talked again, this time with another guy, to make another reservation for our last night in Marrakech. The man explained us that there is only one room left but he can’t reserve it for us because of some weird reasons regarding the booking over internet, so we left the town and booked the room from the internet. When I booked the room online I have made a mistake reserving a double room for a single person so when we returned again to Hotel Cecil I tried to explain this to the receptionist (a third person this time). He said that there is no problem but I don’t know exactly how much did he understood from what I was telling him because he didn’t speak English very well. Anyway, after half an hour another person came to us yelling that we are liars and we want to ruin their business without giving us the chance to explain the situation. After he calmed down a little, we paid the difference and everything was ok. All in all it was a pleasant stay, even if we had these small problems with the stuff. I think that the agitation surrounding us made us forget about all these misunderstandings and I will consider booking it again next time I’ll go to Marrakech.

Recensione del: 23 ottobre 2012
8,3
Eccellente
Cesar - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - dicembre 2011

Nice hotel with great location”

Close to the square

This is a nice hotel. Breakfast was served on a terrace on the 3rd floor (4th floor for Americans). It was sometimes cold but the view was great. The staff was helpful although I wonder why the maid removed the shower curtain when she cleaned my room. The owner was nice and helpful too. The room did not have enough heat but the provided extra blankets which kept me cozy.

Recensione del: 31 dicembre 2011
10,0
Eccezionale
Rob - Regno Unito
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - ottobre 2011

Excellent hotel, well run and great location”

Breakfast, accommodating staff, roof terrace

We stayed here for 1 night at the start of our visit to Morrocco and 1 night at the end. This place is excellent value for money - the rooms are a good size and clean and the breakfast is great (bread, jam, pain au chocolat, coffee, fresh orange juice, mint tea). The reception was always manned which meant there was always someone to answer questions - the staff gave us advice on which buses to catch, how much taxis/buses should cost and let us leave our luggage in a secure room after we had checked out. Compared to other Riads, Hotel Cecil is fairly easy to find and is on the corner of the square.

Recensione del: 03 novembre 2011
8,8
Eccellente
Anja - Slovenia
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - maggio 2017

Good”

Location was great, rooms comfy.

Recensione del: 14 maggio 2017
9,2
Eccezionale
ngoc - Vietnam
Viaggiatore d'affari
Budget
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - febbraio 2017

Eccezionale”

I like here, worth for the price. Nice staff and good location.

Recensione del: 31 marzo 2017
10,0
Eccezionale
kenneth - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore d'affari
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - dicembre 2016

Xlnt value-location, staff ,”

Xlnt location, 4 min walk to metro, hop on-off tour, bkft good except no fresh juices, staff helpful & informative, room cleaned even if do not disturb sign placed.

Recensione del: 10 dicembre 2016
8,3
Eccellente
Guy - Francia
In coppia
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - giugno 2015

Very good location but difficult to find”

location; beautiful yard; room space

Staff was most helpful. One minute from the Jemma El Fna square

Recensione del: 01 luglio 2015
8,0
Eccellente
Humaira - Malesia
In gruppo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2015

Best location”

Location, location, location
Recensione del: 14 giugno 2015
8,0
Eccellente
Hendro - Indonesia
In gruppo
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2014

Located in Djemaa el Fna”

Very strategic location, value for money, helpfull staff
Recensione del: 04 marzo 2015
8,3
Eccellente
Sara - Australia
In coppia
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - novembre 2013

good basic hotel, no frills”

price, friendliness and location

Good price for friendly basic hotel in excellent location near the main square, recommended for backpackers and people who do not mind no frills service

Recensione del: 07 dicembre 2013
8,7
Eccellente
Sara - Australia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - novembre 2013

comfortable basic rooms, but all good”

comfortable bed, friendly staff, generous breakfast

comfortable bed, friendly staff and generous breakfast, returning customer

Recensione del: 20 novembre 2013
8,0
Eccellente
Sara - Australia
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - novembre 2013

very comfortable basic service, excellent location”

comfortable,centrally located, friendly staff

comfortable, centrally located and friendly staff, generous breakfast.

Recensione del: 20 novembre 2013
7,6
Ottimo
Amos - Singapore
In gruppo
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - dicembre 2017

Ottimo”

Right beside the main square. Cant ask for any better. Breakfast on the roof as well so you really get a good view of the square day or night. However, pretty basic breakfast so dont expect much. Place is said to be really old so dont expect like a posh hotel. Rooms are on the basic side but you dont really get all that noise from the main street so thats good. They dont really have enough towels so please be prepared to wait or ask again and again.

Recensione del: 03 gennaio 2018
7,3
Ottimo
Suki - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - settembre 2015

Basic. Stay during transit only.”

Location to taxis.

The hotel is full of noisy guests, who talk at full volume. It's impossible to avoid the noise - all windows open onto the inner courtyard. The staff were lovely to me, but there was an unfortunate racist incident in which a Senegalese man was thrown out of the hotel.

Recensione del: 27 settembre 2015
7,7
Ottimo
Ziva - Slovenia
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - aprile 2015

Great location”

location, roof terrace

The hotel is nice on a great location. Breakfast is good. Unfortunately it was quite noisy (renovation works early in the morning and loud guests during the night). Rooms were not cleaned every day, not even every other day.

Recensione del: 07 maggio 2015
3,0
Hussein - Regno Unito
In coppia
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 6 notti - dicembre 2014

Worst ever B&B”

only one,location close to the Old city.

I arrived with my wife on time. We both hold British Passport. I handed my passport and the hotel registration. The receptionist asked us for our marriage certificate?!!!! He refused to provide us with the room. He asked us to go to the Police station to get a permission!! We took a taxi to the police station which confirmed there is no issue to stay in one room as long as we have British passport. we took another taxi back to the hotel, We explained what the police station said, finally the receptionist agreed to give us the room and he was unhappy. The room was dirty and cold. The Terrace is so dirty and seems no one clean it.The only nice person was the cleaner. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Recensione del: 23 dicembre 2014
6,3
Soddisfacente
Christopher - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - dicembre 2014

Room 37 - Second Floor - Damp & Smelling Drains”

Location, Friendly Staff, Breakfast

Room 37 on the second floor suffers from damp, bad smelling drains and has no television. I asked to move and was transferred to room 33. The new room was applicable to the features advertised and rate paid. Friendly staff did all they could do to help. Very central location with good Wi-Fi.

Recensione del: 23 dicembre 2014
6,3
Soddisfacente
Thomas - Australia
In coppia
Camera Deluxe con 2 Letti Matrimoniali
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2014

Losst in Marakesh”

Staff, Room Location

The stay was great and staff were great but finding the place was a bit of a nightmare as taxi can't enter the medina and you end up with someone taking you to wrong hotel and then several times through the narrow streets as the GUDE looks for the place.

Recensione del: 16 dicembre 2014
2,7
ALIA - Regno Unito
In coppia
Camera Deluxe con 2 Letti Matrimoniali
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - dicembre 2014

worst place to stay! ”

our room was small and cramped. it wasnt clean - there were hair on the floor. there was a horrible smell which lingered in the bathroom - you smelt it as soon as you entered the room. the tv wasnt working. shower and locks were broken. staff attitude was poor! the breakfast was ok - no hot crepes! we chose this place because of the location and positive reviews left by other travellers but there are better places to stay in the medina for the same price. would not recommend it at all.

Recensione del: 13 dicembre 2014
4,0
Jeff - Canada
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - aprile 2014

Do not rent your room here!”

Location, wifi and nothing else

Hotel hard to find… Non Ensuite Room means «Shared bathrooms»… and the Shared bathrooms are disgusting! Take 45 minutes to receive our breakfast, so it's more a «breakslow» than a regular breakfast (Bread, coffee/tea and jam). Noise 24h/24h!!! Impossible to sleep well! Taxis are scams/ripoff.

Recensione del: 14 aprile 2014
7,0
Ottimo
haemy - Corea del Sud
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - gennaio 2014

good location and nice room”

1 minute from the centre, comfortable room, clean bathroom

one of the nice place we stayed in morocco and beautiful and comfortable room only one thing I want to complain is that the breakfast should be ready by 7 am and we asked for bit early breakfast previous evening since we needed to leave around 7 am even though we wanted to pick some bread before leaving, the breakfast was not ready until 7:15 so we missed our breakfast we consider this as a lack of consideration of the guest who needed to depart early in the morning

Recensione del: 13 gennaio 2014
7,3
Ottimo
Yujing - Canada
In gruppo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - settembre 2013

Good value for money”

cheap, great breakfast, reasonably clean

The hotel is right next to the Medina square which is very convenient. It's a little hard to find though because it is down an alleyway. The rooms are very basic, and clean enough. The beds are fine but the sheets are old. Basically it's a budget backpacker place. The breakfast is on the terrace and it's great, you get bread, croissant, mint tea, coffee/english tea, fresh orange juice, etc.

Recensione del: 03 ottobre 2013
6,3
Soddisfacente
Fatty - Indonesia
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - maggio 2013

Good value”

Good location, generous breakfast, big room

Although Its location at one of small alleys around the Souk, the hotel is easy to be found because it's only a few meters away from the main street. We had a big room at the top floor. Breakfast was generous, with a big basket of bread, tea or coffee, juice. One day before our check out day, one of the staff kept asking us about how we were going to go to the airport and insisted to arrange transport for us with a expensive price. We tried to say no but kept saying that we could not use a regular taxi to go to the airport. Finally we agreed but finally we were very disappointed because of it. The taxi we used was just a normal taxi and we have to drag our stuffs far from the hotel to get to where the taxi parked.

Recensione del: 08 settembre 2013
6,0
Kirsty - Australia
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - dicembre 2012

Great location, not sure about the rooms....”

Location

Bathroom smelt terrible, I commented to the manager (as he had to help me figure out how to turn the hot water on), he said he would get someone to come and clean it (I stayed 2 nights). This never happened. Location is good but security seems a bit lax, it appeared anyone could come in and grab a room key from the alley which is perhaps 20m from Djemma El Fna. Rooms are very cold and dark. I was on the top floor, noisy when people were on the roof (which fortunately was only when I was awake).

Recensione del: 20 dicembre 2012
7,3
Ottimo
Thomas - Danimarca
In coppia
Doppia con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - marzo 2012

Cheap and nice hotel”

Great location and good price

we stayed in this hotel for 2 days. the hotel has a great location, as it is located just next to the djemaa el fna square. rooms are basic, but ok. bathroom is ok, though the shower runs out of hot water now and then.

Recensione del: 03 luglio 2012
6,7
Soddisfacente
Thomas - Danimarca
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - marzo 2012

Basic hotel with good central location”

Charming old riad hotel, central location

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days total. the hotel is old and charming, with a good location for sightseeing. nice and cozy roof terrasse with good view. unfortunately, we had some problems with a lot of noise, as someone on the terrasse were having a party one of the nights. the hotel staff wasn't able to stop the noise. furthermore, the shower was cold now and then, especially after 9 am in the morning. service in the front desk was okay, though some of the staff couldn't speak one word english. overall, it was an ok hotel, considering the price.

Recensione del: 04 aprile 2012
7,3
Ottimo
KUNIYUKI - Giappone
Viaggiatore singolo
Doppia con Letti Separati e Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - marzo 2012

Cheap hotel but recommendable”

Good location

this hotel is typical cheap hotel for backpacker however i will recommend following reason. 1. good location (only 30 second!!! walk to place djemaa el fna). 2. private shower (24 hrs and very hot) 3. nice breakfast, especially the french bread. 4. comfortable inner coat area.

Recensione del: 30 marzo 2012
6,3
Soddisfacente
Humaira - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - dicembre 2011

Cold Budget Hotel”

Location

i travelled in december and the hotel was freezing cold. there was no heating arrangements. it is truely a budget stay! hotel was clean and the location is good if you want to stay in the medina or are on a budget, but it was very loud in the evenings and it's not a good location if you want to relax a bit. 5 nights there was too much. not good place to stay for winter time. breakfast was basic; stale brea, butter and jam and a dried out croissant. nice orrange juice. staff were indifferent and keep to themselves.

Recensione del: 17 dicembre 2011
7,7
Ottimo
Timothy - Regno Unito
In coppia
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - novembre 2011

Clean and Basic Hotel in Great Location”

Right next to Djemma el Fna and excellent rooftop terrace

Clean hotel, with very basic but comfortable rooms. The rooms are a bit dark. Our room was fine, but my sister's bathroom would sometimes smell, which I would assume is due to the old plumbing. Excellent location - couldn't get much closer to the square than this. Very quiet, however, which is nice after the raucous of the square. The rooftop terrace is great and has a good view of the square.

Recensione del: 23 novembre 2011
7,0
Ottimo
Tanongchai - Thailandia
In gruppo
Tripla con Aria Condizionata
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - novembre 2014

Closed to djemaa el Fna”

Easy, comfort, cheap

Just for one night is O.K.

Recensione del: 16 novembre 2014
6,0
Chris - Regno Unito
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Matrimoniale con Colazione
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - marzo 2013

typical budget hotel with basic facilities”

location, wifi, hot water
Recensione del: 03 aprile 2013
3,2
Sabrine - Marocco
Viaggiatore singolo
Camera Doppia con Letti Singoli e Bagno in Comune
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - settembre 2018

 ”

It has no facilities . Not a good place to stay. Even the toilet and the shower is outside the room !! The worst ever

Recensione del: 05 settembre 2018
9,2
Eccezionale
Omar - Italia
Viaggiatore singolo
Budget Doppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2016

Great staff and location”

It's near Jemaa Al Fnaa square, so it is very accessible and close to most attractions

Recensione del: 07 dicembre 2016