Prenota ora: Putu Bali Villa And Spa Hotel

Recensioni per Putu Bali Villa And Spa Hotel

Ottimo
sulla base di 424 recensioniLeggi cosa ne pensano gli ospiti
7,7
/
10
Suggerita dal 100% dei clienti

Reviews of Recensioni per Putu Bali Villa And Spa Hotel from real guests

Recensioni scritte da clienti reali di Agoda
Recensioni su Agoda (424)Recensioni su Booking.com (550)
7,7
/
10
Ottimo
Condizione della struttura/pulizia7,7
Servizi e attrezzature8,0
Posizione7,8
Comfort e qualità della stanza7,9
Qualità del servizio8,0
Rapporto qualità-prezzo7,9
Tutte le lingue
Tutti i viaggiatori (424)
Tutti i tipi di camera

Mostra le recensioni che parlano di:

401 recensioni di ospiti verificati
9,0
Eccezionale
mariateresa - Italia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 9 notti - agosto 2013

buono”

posizione, ampiezza delle stanze, gentilezza del personale

buono e confortevole per quanto riguarda le stanze, discreto per quanto riguarda la colazione,ottimo per quanto riguarda la disponibiltà del personale e la posizione dell'hotel, centrale per lo shopping e vita notturna

Recensione del: 29 agosto 2013
8,4
Eccellente
Arvina - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 8 notti - marzo 2018

It has everything and good value for the price”

Ww stayed at 1 bedroom premier and we were impressed the moment we stepped in. It had balinese design which we liked, outdoor shower and tub, kitchen and dvd player included which kept us entertained during Nyepi day. There is gym, pool, restaurant with bar and pool. The hotel is located within walking distance to many good restaurants imcluding W Lounge, potato head, biku, merah putih and sarong. We definitely recommend if you're looking for affordable accommodation that has everything. The one thing that would need an improvement is the mattress, we can tell it needs an upgrade

Recensione del: 24 marzo 2018
10,0
Eccezionale
David - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - gennaio 2018

A day in Paradise”

Having stayed here for four daysI can see why everybody loves this location this location is absolutely fantastic There is nothing more than anyone could ever ask for On a vacation the team here are professional Caring,Welcoming and they look after Any and all requests.The facilities are ElegantIn a Balinese style, views are fantastic Breakfast served every day at the Villa is amazingThe staff Are engaging friendly polite And really make your stay memorable!I look forward to my next trip to Ubud where I will definitely be staying at this particular location as I have found no otherSmall Villa That delivers On such a high Professional and international level As this one does. ( I highly recommend booking a airport pickupWhen you first arriveAs it is about an hour and a half drive from the airport & this will make your stay in Bali hassle free and begin Your vacation On a high note). Also I recommend taking advantage of the free shuttle into the city, where you can shop the day away.

Recensione del: 24 febbraio 2018
10,0
Eccezionale
Kevin - Canada
In coppia
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - agosto 2017

A returning guest”

We have stayed at Putu Bali before and knew what to expect. We like to stay here because of its location. Many restaurants in the area and Seminyak Beach is about a 10 minute walk away. ( we take a short-cut through... W hotel which is just down the street ;) Staff are very friendly and helpful. We did not take the breakfast included deal... because there are so many food options minutes away. The hotel above- ground pool is fine if you are looking for a quick cooling dip. Limited sunbeds around the pool and it seems you have to get to them early, if planning a day laying in the sun at the pool. There is a nice gym on site that seemed to be used quite a bit by tourists ( outside guests as well). We rented a motorbike from the hotel for 70,000 a day ($6.50 Canadian per day). We had a new bike and it served us very well getting around the area for day-trips. Uber to the airport was 1000,000 ($9.50 Canadian). It's an older hotel and if you want more luxury you can easily find it in Bali. The rooms are a fine size, AC, room safe, comfy bed with mosquito net, Large WC, with a kitchen, sink, fridge and kettle for tea or coffee. Water replaced everyday by housekeeping. Would stay at Butu Bali again. There is a spa on site but we did not use it. Many ATMs just steps away from the hotel. (Cheers, Ottawa, Canada ;)

Recensione del: 25 agosto 2017
8,7
Eccellente
stephen - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 10 notti - dicembre 2015

very enoyable 10 night stay”

Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness of staff & location

Very enjoyable, will return,staff very friendly & helpful, only niggle room boys have a tendency to knock your door after 11-30 am even when DND is placed, you may wish to laze in bed longer undisturbed & often ask you were your going when leaving, however only a niggle.

Recensione del: 16 dicembre 2015
8,3
Eccellente
David - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - giugno 2014

good and comfortable”

comfort, location, quietness

Only Hotel I stay at when in Bali , more I stay the more it feels like a home away from home. Facilites are not the most modern, but the are clean and kept well, air con works well, bed is soft and comfortible and the out door shower ht and cold water is always available.

Recensione del: 12 giugno 2014
8,3
Eccellente
David - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - marzo 2014

good and reliable”

location, comfort,price

Good , only hotel I stay at when in Bali, small, and non bothersome, staff, know when to approach and when not to , good place to relax and get away from it all, and if need be you can just walk a few yard to enjoy the sights and sounds.

Recensione del: 12 giugno 2014
8,3
Eccellente
David - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - novembre 2013

Warm,friendly,quiet”

Staff,location,relaxing

Staff were very friendly , and at times invisible, was nice not to be over attended to , and just left to relax , enjoy the peace and quiet of this small little area. Pool was nice, room, and facilities maintained well, older facility , but runs well, and gives the traveler a nice relaxing time .

Recensione del: 13 gennaio 2014
8,7
Eccellente
John - Canada
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - aprile 2013

Romantic stay in quiet, friendly surroundings”

The staff, the pool, the bathtub and the breakfast!

Fantastic stay. The room was always clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the pool clean, large and uncrowded (they played rugby games on Setanta all day long if you ask :) ) The staff helped make the vacation. Only downside was that the Spa did not offer all the services they claimed in their advertisements (No thai massage)

Recensione del: 06 maggio 2013
10,0
Eccezionale
Ike - Indonesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - aprile 2013

Beautiful Balinese Style Hotel”

Homey quiet good value

We love to stay in this hotel. Villa type hotel, beautiful large bathroom. Balinese style room, its beautiful and homey. Close to the beach and fine dining, its a good value hotel, good service and friendly staff.

Recensione del: 21 aprile 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
Shahrizal - Singapore
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - novembre 2012

Peaceful and beautiful villa”

Big room and outdoor bath

a beautiful villa with huge room and romantic setup. shower area is nice with a choice of either rain shower or the huge tub. bed was so comfy that we didn't want to get up. the only trouble we had was the tv was rather too high and it is straining to watch. otherwise the stay was superb.

Recensione del: 26 novembre 2012
8,3
Eccellente
Alisa - Thailandia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - agosto 2012

Great location and value for money”

The rooms and location

we got a pool villa, two floors with a balcony up top. it served perfectly for our bachelorette party with 6 girls. we had a great time. service however was very slow and sometimes no one would pick up the phone. saying that, we didnt expect it to be too great due to the price. the breakfast was delicious and was included in the cost.

Recensione del: 16 agosto 2012
10,0
Eccezionale
THIAM - Malesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

best

I was hoping that you could kindly pass on my utmost gratitude for the outstanding hospitality that was shown to my gf and i waiters in your hotel bar. From the very first day, when they greeted us with a friendly smile, the service he provided was first class. Even during the evenings when the bar got extremely busy, they never got flustered and showed total dedication and commitment to their duties and treated everyone to the same high standard of service How they kept up their sense of humour, enthusiasm and energy levels is beyond my belief. Please pass on our thanks to them once again and I hope you will be able to offer them some kind of accolade for their tremendous efforts in making our holiday with you so enjoyable. We hope to return again in the not too distant future. i mean ALL STAFFS

Recensione del: 08 luglio 2012
9,7
Eccezionale
Ismail - Malesia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - giugno 2012

Lovely and Accomodating Hotel”

Beautiful landscape,clean, spacious room, great breakfast menu both buffet and ala carte, helpful staffs and nice swimming pool

Location is great in Seminyak, cosy place, allowed us to extend stay till 3pm due to our late departure and even has bike for rental within hotel compound! The room comes with DVD player, spacious bathroom with even small and nice kitchenette.Great place and I would certainly recommend my friends to stay here

Recensione del: 15 giugno 2012
10,0
Eccezionale
clint - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - maggio 2012

amazing hotel, fantastic location, staff and price”

super quiet stay yet walking distance to surf beach,shopping, eat street and close taxi to legian and kuta madness

Would totally recommend this villa to anyone, best value for money in seminyak if not bali, amazing breakfast available at your room or in restaurant, we will not stay anywhere else in bali now we have found this place. Outdoor showers and bathtub were a truly rare and amazing experience, always taxis waiting outside the hotel. When visiting bali do yourself a favour and dont stay anywhere else.

Recensione del: 09 maggio 2012
8,0
Eccellente
Cheon - Malesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - marzo 2012

Lovely hotel”

Nice bath tub

Its a really balienese style of hotel, very privately place, inside the room they have an open air shower place which is really nice. But the bad thing is you have to be careful of moisqitol during the shower.

Recensione del: 29 marzo 2012
8,3
Eccellente
Martine - Filippine
In coppia
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - agosto 2011

Very Charming Native Looking Hotel”

The Hotel was well maintained, the service was good and the food was also good. I love the room interior and the unique style of the outdoor shower.

Our stay at the hotel was really pleasant. We were two couples and we had the room towards the back. Luckily we got the room with the spa! The rooms very very spacious and really good value for money. The people from the hotel were very helpful and very friendly. The only downside are the mosquito bites so be sure to have insect repellant handy.

Recensione del: 28 marzo 2012
9,7
Eccezionale
Susana - Indonesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - marzo 2012

Lovely Place to Stay”

great features in an affordable hotel

great place and very very friendly staff, good room rate, what you got is exactly what you saw in their pictures, quite place to stay in you prefer to stay away from all noise, located close to potato head, kudeta, and other shopping spot, the breakfast buffet also taste great, what i love the most is their outdoor bathtub and shower... Would definitely stay there again~

Recensione del: 15 marzo 2012
10,0
Eccezionale
Jeff - Australia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 8 notti - giugno 2018

Eccezionale”

Clean rooms and facilities. Great on site bar and restaurant. Super friendly, lovely and helpful staff. For us, the beds are a bit hard and our chairs not too comfy but otherwise everything was excellent

Recensione del: 11 giugno 2018
9,2
Eccezionale
Caroline - Regno Unito
In gruppo
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - settembre 2018

Great place”

large rooms, friendly staff and excellent value for money

Recensione del: 12 dicembre 2018
10,0
Eccezionale
louise - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 20 notti - aprile 2018

Just Fabulous ”

I’ve stayed at Putu Bali 7 years ago, so pleased that it hasn’t changed. The staff, accommodation & location are all fabulous. The villas are beautiful, well maintained & super clean. Quiet , even though it’s located on a busy street, the villas are so peaceful. I’ve just spent 3 weeks there with my partner, perfect for a romantic getaway. In saying that we met lots of single travellers too.. it’s perfect for everyone. Do yourself a favour & book in !

Recensione del: 28 aprile 2018
8,8
Eccellente
Sally - Nuova Zelanda
Viaggiatore singolo
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - settembre 2017

Eccellente”

Needed a place to stay at short notice and Putu was great! Big rooms, plenty of space and good facilities. Also pretty cool having the outdoor shower and bath. Gym was great with heaps of equipment and free as well.

Recensione del: 27 settembre 2017
9,2
Eccezionale
thoyy - Malesia
In coppia
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - settembre 2017

Amazing”

Great location. i dont know about others but in my personal opinion its quite hard to find halal restaurants in Bali as most restaurants that i found sell pork. But theres a halal restaurant just opposite this hotel. So if youre tired/have no transport to find any other restaurants on a particular day, you can just walk to that restaurant. I really love this hotel because of its uniqueness especially its outdoor bathroom! will definitely come back. On top of that, there's a stove which works perfectly fine in the room complete with pans, and other utensils which ease me to cook my instant noodles on days I didn't feel like going out to eat. I'd rate this hotel's cleanliness as 5 but on my last day at this hotel, while I was packing my stuff, I found cotton buds and few used tissue papers under my bed which simply means the staff did not clean the room thoroughly before I came in. But everything else was perfect!

Recensione del: 14 settembre 2017
7,2
Ottimo
Shyanethe - Filippine
In gruppo
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - settembre 2015

Ottimo”

It could have been great, but two of my friends got bed bites/ rashes and there are mosquitos in the room also... Maybe it was from their bed, they got the rooms on the 2nd floor. Luckily in our room, we didn't get any of those..

Recensione del: 16 giugno 2017
9,6
Eccezionale
seda - Turchia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - maggio 2017

LOVELY HOLIDAY”

Putu Bali Villa and Spa was a lovely and cosy place, one bad thing is there was a construction on the pool bar and it was impossible to sleep early in the morning, it's very close to potato head beach club and very near to beach, there were too much mosquitos in the room so don't forget to take precautions,

Recensione del: 15 maggio 2017
9,6
Eccezionale
Lidonne - Filippine
In coppia
Appartamento Deluxe con una Camera
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - agosto 2016

Highly Recommended”

We stayed here for our last days and I must say that I'm glad we did. For the price, it was really cheap compare to other hotels near the beach. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The toilet and bath area is massive too. The pool is really good after a long hot day touring around. The restaurant serves quality food aswell as the breakfast. Quite far from the airport but taxis are very cheap. Hotel staffs are always smiling and ready to help. Highly recommended! 😊👍🏽

Recensione del: 14 agosto 2016
10,0
Eccezionale
Belinda - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2016

Beautiful place”

Great location and value for money, these villas are really beautiful and we enjoyed our stay, right next to Potato head resort and the W. Close to markets and walking distance from restaurants . Would defiantly stay again.

Recensione del: 17 giugno 2016
3,3
Ken - Australia
In famiglia (con figli piccoli)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - marzo 2016

One of my my worst stays.”

Location is nice and quiet,

I booked a 2 room suit, thinking it was like hotels where the rooms are joined by a single door. Nope, its actually 2 separate villas which was silly as my kids were too scared to stay too far away in a separate villa. If we needed 2 villas, we could have easily booked 2 villas - why advertise it as a villa with 2 rooms? False advertising - wasted my money and didnt even use the 2nd villa. Secondly when my room was cleaned the 2nd day, someone painted varnish on the bed frame. Made the whole room stank of petrol for 2 days after that. Even gave me a slight head ache for a few hours afterwards. why the hell did they have to do this mid way through our stay?? I rarely give negative reviews but out of 100 hotel stays, this has got to be the worst stay ever. Good points are that there are many restaurant options close by and they do hire our motorcycles however I did not enjoy my few days here at all one bit.

Recensione del: 20 marzo 2016
9,2
Eccezionale
Braden - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore d'affari
Ha soggiornato 8 notti - marzo 2016

Great Villa style hotel”

I had an excellent overall experience at Putu Bali. Perfect location. Great pool and very impressive gym. Staff were also impressive. Only complaints were the bathroom amenities were a bit old. The airport pickup was also 45 min late, quicker to arrange your own. I would definitely stay here again. Great value!

Recensione del: 17 marzo 2016
9,3
Eccezionale
Danielle - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - novembre 2015

Gorgeous Villa. Couldn't believe the price!”

Traditional Balinese style villa. Gorgeous pool. Spacious.

We stayed for two nights here. It was very close to Potato head beach club and the rest of the town. Close enough to Kuta but not in the center too loud and crazy there. Very relaxing. Beautiful Villa. Very inexpensive for what you are getting.

Recensione del: 11 novembre 2015
6,3
Soddisfacente
Kevin - Canada
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - agosto 2015

Comfortable stay”

Location. Comfort of room. Quiet

I have stayed at Putu Bali before on two occassions and knew where I was returning for this, my third stay. The rooms are comfortable with huge outdoor WC. Strong showers and lots of hot water. Fresh towels are provided daily. The room we had came with a kitchen area and fridge that was well stocked with items should you choose to buy them. Rooms were well cleaned during the day and staff were very friendly. We stayer here again becasue it's in walking distance to Seminyak beach and great places to eat in walking distance from the hotel. We ate breakfast on our first morning here and what a big mistake. OMGosh. It was terrible. Following mornings ......we found great places in walking distnace of the hotel where the choice and quality of food was far superior. The staff are friendly here. Reception / check-in was very smooth and the guys working the desk were very friendly. Yes, I'd stay here again becuawe of location in Seminyak but will not go near the breakfast area again ;-) The rooms are comfortable. THere is a pool on site, but we did not use it.

Recensione del: 13 settembre 2015
9,0
Eccezionale
Antoinette - Nuova Zelanda
Viaggiatore singolo
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - luglio 2015

A Gr8 Place to stay in Seminyak :-)”

Friendly Staff who remembered me on return visit after being away for 3 nights. Clean Rooms. Comfortable Beds with Nice clean linen.

I Enjoyed my stay...the Free Wifi worked great which is really important as it lets folks back home know that you're safe & well while abroad. The Rooms were Clean, Attractive, & Everything worked well. Staff were Friendly & Helpful. I went back to stay again the night before i flew home...so i think that's a good recommendation of Putu Bali Villa & Spa Hotel in itself.!! If visiting Seminyak in the future, I would very likely stay here again.

Recensione del: 27 luglio 2015
8,3
Eccellente
Zoe - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 10 notti - marzo 2015

Bali Life”

The food was great especially the local cuisine. Local was great not too far from anything. Staff were very friendly.

We stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Close to all the new hotels and restaurants, and the popular shops are popping up around the corner. Staff very friendly and food is very good, only downfall was the poolside furniture was a little old and dirty and some broken beds.

Recensione del: 07 aprile 2015
8,3
Eccellente
Mary - Canada
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - settembre 2014

Great location”

location, fitness centre, live music

This is a great villa resort in an excellent location. The staff keep the grounds immaculate. Every staff member we met was professional and courteous. It was not high season so the pool bar was not staffed most of the time but they cam regularly to check if we wanted anything. Next door is the most beautiful restaurant I have seen anywhere in the world. I suggest people take a Taxi Bali cab as they are metered (Taxi Bali is not and charges 2-3 times as much. The hotel drivers also charge at least 2x as much as a cab.

Recensione del: 17 settembre 2014
8,3
Eccellente
Li - Singapore
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - maggio 2014

Clean comfortable stay and centrally located! ”

Location location location!

I got the the one bedroom villa at a promotional price and was very satisfied with the cleanliness and space! The location of the hotel was amazingly close to all the best restaurants in town (potato head, merah puteh (just next door!), sarong and sea circus). It's also very convenient to get a taxi outside the hotel. The only con about the place are the mozzies! As the bathroom and shower are outdoors, there tend to be a lot of them. However the hotel does provide a powerful green tea repellent that effectively kills them quickly. I find it useful to spray this everywhere once a day and use the canopy net when I sleep.

Recensione del: 10 maggio 2014
8,7
Eccellente
Sophie - Australia
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 14 notti - febbraio 2014

Great stay”

The staff were very friendly, the gym was great, quiet environment

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Putu Bali and would definitely stay there again. Staff were friendly and attentive. Close to everything. Lovely room, big comfy bed and outdoor shower. Only issues were there wasn't enough free water and there were a lot of Mosquitos in the room

Recensione del: 21 marzo 2014
4,7
Mun - Malesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - settembre 2013

noisy, not clean, not satisfied”

design and the sculpture of the building

(1) next block is having renovation, we was woke up by the sound of construction early in the morning. Not a peaceful place to stay (2) hotel staff woke us up early morning for housekeeping. They should wait us left and NOT knocking door by door (loud noise) (3) although equipped with kitchen & with utensils to cook, but they are not hygiene at all. The kettle has been changed but its so torn & dirty. And have small particles coming out from the no where of kettle. (4) too many mosquitoes & insect repellent provided aint working at all.

Recensione del: 16 settembre 2013
8,0
Eccellente
Peter - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - agosto 2013

Pleasant spot and good value for a small "villa"”

4-poster bed, semi-outdoor bathroom, nice pool

Very pleasant stay. All accommodation is little villas arranged in a garden avenue. They are quite comfortable and quiet, although a little gloomy inside. Breakfasts were pretty good, and will probably be even better when dining area renovations are complete. Sign says they'll be finished by July 2013... Oops! Anyway, renovations did not disturb and maybe that's why the price was good. The bedroom is very nice and it's great to have a little kitchen and outdoor bathroom area attached. Love those (secluded) outdoor showers! It's a bit of a walk along a chaotic road to the beach, but it's easy enough. Only complaint is that a mere 300ml per person free bottled water per day is rather stingy.

Recensione del: 15 settembre 2013
9,3
Eccezionale
SHARON - Australia
Viaggiatore singolo
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 11 notti - agosto 2013

Just as excellent as my 1st stay....”

Excellent location to restaurants and shops, peaceful surrounds and villas are a great size.

Having been here twice now, I thoroughly love the fact that it's not a huge hotel. Nice peaceful gardens in front of each the 20 self contained villas, front verandah with table & chairs, great sized bedrooms and outdoor shower area. Great central pool, with pool bar and have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in and around Seminyak....as well as close to the beach. Totally enjoyed the spa area and one of their package deals, total relaxation. Although there are renovations going on, for a bigger restaurant and gym area, it did not in anyway alter my stay there. It will definitely be on the top of my list to stay here again and to see the renovations finished.

Recensione del: 25 agosto 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
Hitesh - India
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - agosto 2013

Nice place & helping people ”

Friendly and extra ordinary helping staff, romantic outdoor bath with big bath tub, value for money, facilities like jacuzzi and sauna

It was an outstanding experience stay at Bali, especially with Putu Bali Villa and Spa. The staff was very helpful for arranging all our activities The hotel rooms were very comfortable with a good kitchen (along with applicanies) Would like to opt for the same hotel if I travel again to Bali

Recensione del: 18 agosto 2013
8,3
Eccellente
jason - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - agosto 2013

Don't let the entrance put you off. It's great!”

Convenient location, value for money & peaceful once inside and off the road.

Our stay was great. We are pretty self sufficient so when the front desk had problems making some dinner reservations we did it ourselves. Everyone was friendly and we like the main courtyard that runs the full length of the hotel rooms from the front to the rear of the hotel. Our only issue was the outdoor shower was not totally private. The double story villa above us could have viewed us showering if it had been occupied through a small crack in the privacy screen over the shower area roof. Our room was 2001. Also, you nee to keep the door shut between the bathroom and bedroom as their we're a few mozzies buzzing around the bathroom area. It's a pretty little place that is quite relaxing. We stayed here after a bit of indulgence staying a resort in Balian beach so it suited our purposes as a place the sleep and unwind very well.

Recensione del: 17 agosto 2013
8,0
Eccellente
Jennifer - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - maggio 2013

Nice relaxing holiday with friends”

Old fashioned villa style, secluded, quiet

This villa was just what we were looking for. At the time we stayed there were renovations going on at the front, I believe they are adding a new restaurant and there was some kind of construction going on down the road a bit, this made the first impression from the street a bit disappointing, however the further we walked in the happier we were. The gardens and beautiful, the whole place has a historical Bali feel, very quiet and tranquil. We loved the outdoor (but private) bathrooms. Walking distance to all the best restaurants. I would stay there again.

Recensione del: 08 agosto 2013
8,7
Eccellente
Lee - Malesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - giugno 2013

Quiet and romantic”

Good food, good service and authentic surroundings with nice Balinese garden

It was really good with nice bathroom design. The food taste good. Service is fantastic. Friendly and attentive staff. Swimming pool is centrally located with a bar. Value for money. Except for the wifi, it's not accessible in the rooms.

Recensione del: 04 luglio 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
Lee - Malesia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - giugno 2013

Quiet, relaxing & value for money”

Service, Food & Bathroom

Great friendly service, good food and nice quiet surroundings. Enjoyed the swimming pool and tasty food. Would be great to stay more than one day to enjoy the massage and facilities provided at a reasonable price. Only set back is wifi signal very very weak in the rooms. Overall, value for money and truly Balinese environment for relaxation.

Recensione del: 04 luglio 2013
4,7
Dean - Australia
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - giugno 2013

comfortable enough”

somewhere to sleep, shower, large bath,

stayed for three nights on arrival in bali whilst renovations on my home were being completed. the hotel is nice enough. bit noisy, bit small. didn't use the pool. spa was closed when we wanted a treatment. checkout was slow ... even though there was nothing to do except sign a piece of paper. I wouldn't stay again as you can get a better room for the price. but if u want to stay in that area and would use a kitchenette then it is ok. staff were friendly.

Recensione del: 29 giugno 2013
8,3
Eccellente
Jayaram - India
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2013

Nice, Relaxed Stay”

Pool, Quiet Surroundings, Villa Design

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. A neat and clean beach is just about 10 min walk from the hotel. Very ideal for surfing enthusiasts. The hotel staff were warm and friendly catering to all our requests.

Recensione del: 24 giugno 2013
9,3
Eccezionale
Savannah - Australia
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 7 notti - maggio 2013

Gorgeous rooms, beautiful gardens, lovely staff”

The rooms, the gardens and the staff :)

We were looking for a mid-range hotel when we chose the Putu Bali Villa - it was everything we hoped for and more! The Putu Bali has a very resort/Balinese feel. The rooms were super comfortable with aircon, very comfortable bed, DVD player & multiple international TV & foxtel channels to choose from. The rooms had their own little outside garden, along with the most awesome outdoor shower & huge bath/spa. The rooms were self sufficient with kettles, cutlery, fridge/freezer, pots/pans & either a microwave or hot plates. Plus each had it's own front verandah amongst the stunning garden - each with own table and chairs. Staff were just gorgeous & accommodated our every need AND the hotel was walking distance from many popular eateries in Seminyak. Would most definitely recommend to friends & family - & will definitely be going back :)

Recensione del: 08 giugno 2013
8,0
Eccellente
henik - Indonesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 6 notti - aprile 2013

It was a nice and decent hotel, good price too.”

Lovely room, Good foods, Nice staffs.

All was good, staffs are very friendly and helpful, room are clean, good foods. The only thing is since the bath room is half open, so bear to prepare any lotion for mosquitos. Also, the reason being we choose this hotel is because they have a wifi internet connection but to be very honest the whole days we stayed there, no connection at all. So for someone in business trip better prepare to bring your own modem. But overall are great. thanks to the staffs at Putu Bali Hotel. Definitely we will be back there one day :)

Recensione del: 30 aprile 2013
8,0
Eccellente
daniel - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - marzo 2013

away from the busier streets of seminyak”

quiet, close to restuarants and beach

Very pleasant, staff were friendly and inviting. Rooms had all we needed, nice pool and breakfast and room service was good and very well priced. Outdoor shower and bath was nice and peaceful. Renovations at the front of the restuarant were taking place while we were there but will be finished soon. This will only enhance what is already a basic but nice villa hotel. Would recommend to friends

Recensione del: 15 aprile 2013
10,0
Eccezionale
Fiona - Australia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - marzo 2013

Wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Friendly staff, child friendly, great meals

2nd time staying at this hotel. Staff are willing to help and provide a lovely service, and very friendly. Children enjoyed their time in the pool and with their own room equipped with TV. Good Pool Bar in Pool, with quick and efficient service for food and drinks. Air Conditioning was nice and cold in room 24 hours a day. Lovely food. Big variety for Breakfast which is included in Hotel Package.

Recensione del: 17 marzo 2013
8,3
Eccellente
Leanne - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - febbraio 2013

convenient and clean”

large rooms and location

the hotel has large rooms and great bathroom set-up with outdoor shower and huge bathtub (some people may find the outdoor aspect strange but it was cool). the walk to the beach is about ten minutes down the road and the hotel is conveniently located around other shops and restaurants - overall a good choice for a solo traveler, but especially for a couple

Recensione del: 02 marzo 2013
8,0
Eccellente
Na - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - febbraio 2013

Great location and friendly staff”

Nice pool, close to shops and restaurants

we had a pleasant 3 day stay in a room very close to the pool. the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good (especially the banana pancakes), as you can choose from the menu and made fresh to order. the room had an open-air bathroom which is nice but there will mosquitoes so make sure you use mosquito repellents and use the net provided over the bed. it is very close to potato head and walking distance to the beach. the circle k to the left of the hotel is cheaper than the mart on the right. atms are close-by to the right of the hotel.

Recensione del: 02 marzo 2013
10,0
Eccezionale
Chad - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - febbraio 2013

Wonderful service, excellent location!”

Beautiful grounds, lovely staff

We loved our stay at Putu Bali! The staff is extremely accommodating and go the extra step to ensure a lovely experience for their guests....they even played the Super Bowl on the pool tv for us! :) Our villa was great, a large spacious room with an outdoor stone shower as well as a jacuzzi tub...minus a couple mosquito bites, it was a neat experience :) The location is great, within a few minutes to lots of restaurants including the fabulous Potato Head (HIGHLY recommend!) and the beach. We rented a motorbike through the hotel and I'm so glad we did! It was great being able to get around so easily and being able to park on site made it extra convenient. Free breakfast was delicious too, a great introduction to Balinese food...the banana pancakes were our favorite! Overall, a wonderful experience!

Recensione del: 22 febbraio 2013
8,0
Eccellente
Soegianto - Indonesia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - gennaio 2013

Great location, Value for money and Big room”

Location and spacious

When we arrive, we have a traditional Bali environment at the front desk. As we arrived at the room, we surprised with the big space of the bathroom and have outdoor shower. The bedroom was nice. For breakfast, we have optional ala carte and small buffet like cake and juice The location is superb, only a few step to W hotel entrance and many restaurants surrounding that hotel

Recensione del: 30 gennaio 2013
8,7
Eccellente
David - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - gennaio 2013

Sweet spot in Seminak area”

Tucked away off Petitenget Rd. Kitchenette. Great breakfast options. Good WiFi and AC.

For price and location, Put Bali is hard to beat. A few minutes walk to the beach and numerous restaurant choices -- from basic to ridiculously expensive and plenty in the middle. Or, stock up at one of the nearby groceries, and fix your own food (check the equipment first -- very minimal (i.e. one small fry pan). The rooms are a bit dark -- try to get one of the 2nd floor rooms overlooking the pool.

Recensione del: 07 gennaio 2013
9,0
Eccezionale
Shane - Australia
Viaggiatore singolo
Appartamento Premier con 1 Camera da Letto
Ha soggiornato 5 notti - dicembre 2012

Great Boutique resort”

location was great, very clean

Well located, close to the beach, good restaurants close by or within walking distance,included breakfast, service was efficient and friendly , room was large and very well equiped , could not fault this property.

Recensione del: 22 dicembre 2012
9,0
Eccezionale
Brian - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - novembre 2012

wonderful quiet little paradise”

Service was amazing. Comfortable rooms. Amazing shower area.

This place is a wonderful little paradise. Quiet and beautiful. I enjoyed the walk to and from my villa everyday. The staff was always at hand with a smile and made sure all our needs were met in a timely fashion. Sleeping area was comfy except for all the mosquitos, but the room had a bed net and bug spray. The shower area was amazing. Food was great and pool area nice and relaxing. Overall great hotel stay.

Recensione del: 18 dicembre 2012
8,0
Eccellente
lucky - Indonesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - dicembre 2012

restful”

peaceful living

Putu Bali Villa and Spa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Seminyak, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with traditional décor.

Recensione del: 11 dicembre 2012
8,0
Eccellente
Andrew - Regno Unito
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - novembre 2012

Nice quiet setting with friendly staff”

Lovely room with quirky outside shower

We stayed 4 nights. Reasonably well located about 15-20 mins walk from the beach. A few nice restaurants close by and seminyak square only 15 mins walk. Had a nice pool. Villas were tidy and clean. No complaints- this is as expected

Recensione del: 06 dicembre 2012
10,0
Eccezionale
Jacqui - Nuova Zelanda
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - novembre 2012

Good Times at Putu Bali”

Excellent service from everyone, breakfast is amazing, rooms were great

My friend and I stayed in the two bedroomed villa. From the beginning of our stay, we received great service with a welcome drink provided and someone to escort us and our luggage to our room. The rooms were great, lovely and clean, air conditioned. The bed was one of the comfiest that I have experienced. The shower was great, good water flow and hot water all the time, the shower gel smells frangipani beautiful. The pool facilities were great, we had such a great time cooling down and at the bar in the pool. Breakfast is served until 10.30 and is ordered off a menu. There is also a fruit, salad and pastries buffet. Drinks at the bar is cheap and they are well made. The food at the restaurant was great, fresh and flavourful. Security always helped us out when we needed to go somewhere. Putu Bali is situated closely to all the places we wanted to go to in Seminyak so was a short walk or even shorter and cheaper taxi ride there. We meet up with a group of friends also staying at Putu Bali and the staff were very accommodating to our group. They knew our names and the different rooms we were all staying in. Overall, we had such a great stay at Putu Bali, it was well worth the money it costs to stay. We would definitely go back to stay and would recommended to our friends for future visits. Thanks to all the staff at Putu Bali that made our stay a memorable one

Recensione del: 19 novembre 2012
9,3
Eccezionale
Yvette - Australia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 6 notti - maggio 2012

Beautiful, tranquil accommodation.”

Close to the best eating spots in Seminyak. Great outdoor bathrooms.

Loved the location, the staff were wonderful, pool has a bar. Our villa was delightful, outdoor bathroom, huge bath. Very clean. Free breakfast, great menu. Tour desk was very helpful, booked all our side trips and freely gave advise.

Recensione del: 26 ottobre 2012
8,0
Eccellente
Aaron - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatore singolo
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - ottobre 2012

Old but lots of space and good value /nice pool”

Nice pool / big space / outdoor shower and bath

The space is huge for $ 100 a night after taxes. Location is next to W which is awesome. Pool is really big and nice. Mosquitos are bad, place is old, but really still a good value. Service is good. Breakfast is average and made to order, not buffet

Recensione del: 24 ottobre 2012
7,0
Ottimo
Jaka - Indonesia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - ottobre 2012

Romantic Room”

The Room & Outdoor Bath

booked the 2 bed room deluxe villa. the room is big and clean. the bed was comfortable and romantic, it has curtain, but sometime the curtain a little bit annoying, obstruct the view when we wanted to watch the tv. the ground bathroom has outdoor concept and have bathtub, but the upstairs bathroom only using shower. the amenities is ok, but the soap and the shampoo is attached on the wall, like a budget hotel, no bottles for collector! the hotel sandals seems dirty, and look like had been used by guest before us. they got swimming pools, but it is not attractive. no welcome drink and breakfast is a set menu, plus some dessert.

Recensione del: 15 ottobre 2012
9,0
Eccezionale
mary - Australia
In gruppo
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 9 notti - settembre 2012

Friendly staff, great location”

Friendly and helpfull staff; great pool

The staff always had a smile and greeting for us. All our requests were met and suggestions by the staff were extremely helpfull. The rooms were spacious and met all our needs. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to merge into Bali culture and not wanting a big Westernized resort.

Recensione del: 06 ottobre 2012
8,3
Eccellente
Wong - Singapore
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - settembre 2012

Good Service and Location”

Small Property with 22 units only

Great location, 5mins to Biku for high tea/coffee and 5 mins to both Ku De Ta and Potato Head by taxi, walking distance too if you prefer. Great restaurant just opposite if you want to have a late dinner as hotel restaurant closes by 10pm. Ala-carte western or indonesian breakfast set serves in hotel from 7-11am, with free flow of coffee, tea bread, fruits and muffins. I booked the deluxe villa and got the last room, 2015, wifi is not as good in the room, though it's working great at the terrace outside, hence maybe the last room is not a great idea. 2 glass bottle of water is provided everyday but don't suggest that you drink it as it's salty. Go to the Circle K mart on your left when you exit the hotel for cheaper beer and water. The minimart on the right of the hotel exit is more expensive. Book the super deluxe villa for a bigger and more modern design.

Recensione del: 01 ottobre 2012
9,3
Eccezionale
Angela - Australia
In famiglia (con figli piccoli)
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - agosto 2012

Very comfortable hotel and good location.”

Large outdoor shower and separate bath, DVD player, lovely pool and grounds.

for a 3 star hotel we were pleasantly surprised. room very comfortable albeit slightly old self-service kitchen area - but very clean. the garden and pool area were 5 star and the massages at the spa was excellent and very well priced. good location walking distance from the beach and potato head.

Recensione del: 31 agosto 2012
8,3
Eccellente
Christina - Nuova Zelanda
In gruppo
Ha soggiornato 4 notti - luglio 2012

Lovely hotel but not in the thick of Ubud”

Pool, restaurant and beautiful grounds make this a pleasant stay

The hotel is only 10 months old so very clean and delightful to stay at. Helpful and happy staff. Good breakfast in fact no complaints although my friend didn't like the colour of the water which is dark because of the iron in the local well soil. I told her to get over it as we were in Asia and lucky to be in such a magnificent place. The walk to town is not too bad but my friend had a bad leg so we only stayed here for two nights. The room was very large so suited us. Could have a better supplied mini bar and more tea and coffee in rooms. Had a massage which was OK. Why do all resorts in Ubud have spa facilities when hardly anyone uses them. So much cheaper to use the independent shops in town for the same service. All the locals do the same massage as they are not trained in anatomy. I longed for a decent Swedish massage from someone who was properly trained. There only place I've found so far is in Lovina.

Recensione del: 25 luglio 2012
8,0
Eccellente
liza - Australia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 3 notti - giugno 2012

Great location, great hotel, great staff”

Location, pool, great choice of breakky!!

Great staff, great hotel, great breakfast, nothing too far in a taxi! My mum and dad stayed in the villa downstairs, and I stayed upstairs! Separate entry, so didn't disturb them when I came in late!! Great place, really liked it, staff are very nice!

Recensione del: 24 giugno 2012
8,7
Eccellente
liza - Australia
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Villa Deluxe con 2 Camere
Ha soggiornato 2 notti - giugno 2012

Nice place, very friendly and efficient staff”

Excellent choice of breakfast, great service, big spacious rooms

perfect start to our holiday in bali, we chose the 2bedroom villa as we had our 19 y.o son with us and it had outside access upstairs for his villa, which meant he could come and go as he liked, the 2bedroom villas are located right next to the pool which also has swim up bar, breakfast was excellent, good selection, staff are eager to please. only negative was the downstairs toilet kept running, they did try and fix it. would stay here again.

Recensione del: 20 giugno 2012
8,0
Eccellente
crystal - Malesia
In coppia
Ha soggiornato 1 notte - giugno 2012

Great hotel villa & the bed is comfortable enough ”

confortable bed .

the rooms is very comfortable enough, specially the bed。 i got my sweet dream.. and with open air shower room and a small kitchen. we have a great breakfast in hotel, like it~ just a 5 min walking destination to potato head beach club. 

Recensione del: 18 giugno 2012