Very good 7.5
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

KARAM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It was clean and good location hotel
1. Good location 2. Clean room 3. queite place
It was okay to stay. clean, queit,and good location. It was near the subway station. Staff are kind and so far okay to speaking english. The room has cooking facility so we can cooked our meal. but the room quite small. except this quite okay to stay in Shinjuku!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

HENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good & Bad of J Residence
Staff (Ms Yui) is friendly & helpful, All standard aminities are provided, Accessible location
Area for improvement: 1. The apartment is 'old' 2. There is no 'connecting' room Note: Cannot comment on food as there is no restaurant/bar/cafe available (at least not that I aware of)
Reviewed December 12, 2014

YANG from China
Group
Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
good location with good accessible
convenient,easy accessible and good surrounding
So far so good and everything seems fine except the rooms standard can be further improve. Other than everything seems OK and acceptable.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

YANG from China
Couple
Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Just a place to sleep
convenient, easy accessible and quiet
First of all,to go to the hotel is very easy . after you came out from the subway exit turn to right hand side, there is lane between the subway exit and E hotel. Walk straight you can see the apartment. Well that it. The hotel room cleanliness is unexpectedly poor and as I believe it does not reach Japanese local hygiene. Well, other than the location is perfect.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Hasliza from Singapore
Group
Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Next to train station, good access
Accessibility, next to train station & quiet clean room
My 3rd stay here. If you need just a roof over your head, no frills- this is it. Inexpensive stay. Small but clean room. 2 minutes away from the Higashi Shinjuku station (exit 1A, then make a right turn). The room has a working microwave, mini fridge and a mini kitchen with a stove. I only hate the bathroom which is so small even for someone petite like me! I keeping knocking my elbows into the wall!
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Danai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Location complete kitchen appliances
Location, Quiet, Clean
Nice stay without any problem.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Thakoon from Thailand
Group
Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good location
location
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Kyungjae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Reasonable price, good location
It is cheap. I didnt expect good quality, location or service. However it was way better than my expectation. If you just want to sleep at the place this place is going to be best choice.
I wandered for awhile to find this accomodation. Because outside of the building was just look like normal house and sign of the residence was so small. So dont miss the small sign.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Hasliza from Singapore
Couple
Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Near subway station, shopping
Quiet surroundings yet near to shopping centers/ shops, near to 2 subways, clean room
My 2nd stay here. If you are big sized you'd probably want to skip staying here - the bathroom is tiny even for someone petite like me. However, this place served as a good place to stay as its very near the shops & subways. Very convenient.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

ATHI from Thailand
Group
Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Not so bad
Closed to Sub way / Mini-mart and Quite Clean
Not so bad compare to price But Have to clearly prepared yourself for reservation because the reception can not speak english
Reviewed October 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: