いますぐ予約 ▶▶ エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)

エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン) (Ancient Luang Prabang Hotel (Ban Phonheuang))のクチコミ

非常に満足
クチコミ 220 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
8.0
/
10
宿泊者の100%がおすすめしています

Reviews of エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン) (Ancient Luang Prabang Hotel (Ban Phonheuang))のクチコミ from real guests

総合評価
8.1
非常に満足
クチコミ 305 件の総評
クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています
クチコミ by アゴダ®(220)クチコミ by Booking.com(85)
アゴダのユーザーによるクチコミ評価8.0
/
10
非常に満足
施設の状態/清潔さ8.4
施設・設備7.5
ロケーション8.4
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.1
サービス8.4
コスパ8.0
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (48)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (42)
7~8『とても良い』 (44)
6~7『良い』 (20)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (22)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (27)
6月~8月 (24)
9月~11月 (29)
12月~2月 (96)
クチコミ全件 (220)
全てのルームタイプ
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 176件
8.4
非常に満足
kazuhito 日本
ひとり旅
デラックス ツインルーム
2018年12月 | 2泊滞在

古き良きホテル”

部屋の入り口がすぐ外。湯船もものすごく大きく良かった。托鉢もホテルの前で見れます。また、泊まりたいホテルです。

◇投稿日 2018年12月30日◇

Many thanks for you time review.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
6.7
良い
Junko 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
デラックス スイートルーム
2013年2月 | 3泊滞在

ローカルな雰囲気を楽しめるホテル”

朝の托鉢をホテル前で静かに楽しむことができる

はじめは中心街にある方のホテル(ナイトマーケットの入り口)を希望していましたが、空きがなかったためこちらにしました。1週間近く滞在して街中を歩き回りましたが、実はこのホテルおよび周辺がリラックスしながらの観光には最高のロケーションでした。地元の人たちと交流したり、落ち着いた雰囲気を楽しみたい方にはおすすめです。ホテルのスタッフは皆若くリラックスした感じで、対応は良かったです。清掃が不十分なのが気になりましたが、要求するとちゃんとやってくれました。バブルもできるクイーンジャグジで毎晩お風呂を楽しみました。朝ご飯は5種類しか選択できず、決して美味しいとは言えませんでした。珈琲もまずく、他の旅行者も文句を言っていました。とはいえ、飲食は外で楽しめるので、私たちは特に気になりませんでした。

◇投稿日 2013年2月28日◇
3.7
hiroshi タイ
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2011年4月 | 1泊滞在

部屋が狭すぎる”

(長所は全くなし)

部屋が狭すぎる。 シャワーカーテンもなくベッドからバスタブが丸見えでクローゼットもなくバスタオルを置くスペースすらない。 シャワーを使うと床が水浸し。 ルアンパバーンでこの金額 をだすなら他にいくらでもコストパフォーマンスのよいホテルが見つかるはず。 2部屋を連結してこの値段にしない限りこのホテルに泊まることは絶対にありえない。 今までにで予約した中で最悪なホテル。

◇投稿日 2011年5月22日◇
9.2
最高!
YOSHIHIKO ラオス
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2019年8月 | 2泊滞在

便利なロケーション”

ルアンパバーンのオールドクオーターにあり、ロケーションはとても便利です。朝の托鉢では、ホテルの前をお坊さんが通られますので、見学にも最適なロケーションです。 あと、部屋にバスタブがあったのが良かったです。 レセプションのスタッフも親切でした。

◇投稿日 2019年8月11日◇

Thank you very much for your review, We are looking forward to service you on your next visiting.

◆返信日 2019年9月1日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.4
非常に満足
Isamu ラオス
ビジネス
デラックス スイートルーム
2019年7月 | 2泊滞在

朝食以外は”

朝食は種類がほぼなく、少し物足りなさはありましたが、コストパフォーマンスはすごく良かったように思います。特にベッドが気持ちよく、身体がとても休まりました。 また、ベランダからは托鉢の様子が見れるため、とてもおススメです。

◇投稿日 2019年8月3日◇

Many thanks for your time to feel-back, We will improve our breakfast more choose as your review.

◆返信日 2019年9月1日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
6.4
良い
CHIGEO 日本
グループ
2016年11月 | 2泊滞在

部屋が、日本の田舎暮らし”

バンガローのような部屋・・・・、朝食も、4品から選ぶ美味しくもない、窓も開けられない、でも部屋に入るとおちつく・・・・

◇投稿日 2016年11月11日◇
6.0
ikeda 日本
ひとり旅
2012年11月 | 1泊滞在

ルアンババーンのお気にいりホテル”

静かな場所で、部屋のインテリヤがいい。

ちょっと中心部から離れていますが、苦になりません。 なんといっても、静かでリラックスできます。 朝食はダメです。 と、空港までの送りは無料でした。

◇投稿日 2012年12月5日◇
6.7
良い
chikara 日本
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2012年3月 | 3泊滞在

ロケーション・清潔さ良好”

清潔さ良好が良かった。

従業員の質は平均して良いが中には信用の出来ない人間がいて要注意、エアポートえのタクシー代・市内観光代などはふっかけられるので注意が必要。 風呂がついているが使用不能、風呂付きでも利用できない事を前提に予約を。

◇投稿日 2012年3月24日◇
8.0
非常に満足
JO シンガポール
カップル
デラックス スイートルーム
2019年4月 | 3泊滞在

excellent staff service”

Enjoyed my stay, especially and as mentioned by a number of guests, the service from the hotel staff was excellent! Only downside was the flow of the water into the tub, which was very slow, so dont expect yourself to be soaking in it..

◇投稿日 2019年4月8日◇

Many thanks for review, We looking forward to service you next time

◆返信日 2019年8月2日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
9.2
最高!
Yu シンガポール
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2019年6月 | 3泊滞在

Nice room! ”

Owner speaks chinese and is very friendly. They organise tours as well. It was summer when I went so there were some ants in the room but it was alright!

◇投稿日 2019年6月25日◇

Many thanks for review, We looking forward to see you next time

◆返信日 2019年8月2日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
9.2
最高!
JAMIE 韓国
カップル
2017年2月 | 2泊滞在

Lovely hotel with the best staff”

A nice gentleman in front desk(sorry we couldnt get the name-Been told that he is a Hmong) is one of the best, friendly and attentive staffs who always makes us smile. The hotel itself is somewhat unique as the bathtub is IN the room yet lovely. We LOVED the peaceful old town.

◇投稿日 2017年2月26日◇

Many thanks for review, We looking forward to service you next time

◆返信日 2019年8月2日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.8
非常に満足
Nicholas イギリス
カップル
2017年2月 | 8泊滞在

A very cute and quaint hotel, but not might suit everyone”

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights in February. We found that that this hotel was ideally situated for what we wanted to do, i.e. just far enough away from the centre where there is some traffic, and located in a quiet back street area, but still close enough to anything (local sights) and everything (small restaurants/cafes) to make absolutely nothing a hassle. This hotel is also sweet, cute and quaint. It has great staff who are friendly, helpful and charming. Our room (The Cow) was equipped with a telephone, modern TV, DVD player, kettle, small fridge, air-con, and the bed was very comfortable. It also provides an excellent breakfast. However, there are quite a number of grumbles too: there were no wardrobe facilities, I mean absolutely nowhere to hang clothes from your suitcases except on a wooden towel rail. The bath, with the rain-water shower head, was in the bedroom right against the side wall, having no curtain or cubicle and so even with being extra careful and vigilant, water did, nevertheless, tend to fly across the bedroom floor; thankfully the toilet was separate! The bedroom wall on the street side is wooden and so any street noise at all penetrated. There was no safe in the room and we therefore needed to store valuables in the safes in Reception, which was a tad inconvenient to say the least. Off all things the cups and saucers in the room caused us major problems. The central part of the saucer where the cup fitted was actually designed to be hole, and so when you lifted your cup to your lips any spillage in the saucer then leaked out onto your lap, or as in our case the bed sheets! The worst aspect though was the internet connection, more often than not it was totally dreadful, so bad in fact that we used to connect to the coffee shop across the road, which proved to be 100% reliable! Despite our grumbles, and I know this might sound a bit odd, but we did truly enjoy our stay there and we would go back there without hesitation.

◇投稿日 2017年2月18日◇
9.2
最高!
David アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2016年12月 | 2泊滞在

Best place I stayed in Laos”

The only shortcoming this hotel had was they didn't have a room safe. Otherwise, I really enjoyed staying here. The monks walk right by your door in the morning. Great places to eat nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful.

◇投稿日 2016年12月22日◇
9.6
最高!
Andrew アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2016年3月 | 6泊滞在

Top Service and Cleanliness”

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the service, and how well the cleaning staff maintained the room. The air conditioning worked well in the hottest part of the day. There was a little noise in the evening with children playing and laughing outside in the street but that was a pleasant noise...not at all disturbing. The only drawback was spotty and weak wifi. I'd also recommend booking day trips on your own and not going through the hotel which saves more than 50%. Breakfast was average, but plenty of fruit and bacon/sausage and choice of eggs. I'd rate it he hotel over an 8 out of 10.

◇投稿日 2016年4月10日◇
8.8
非常に満足
SENG シンガポール
ひとり旅
2016年2月 | 2泊滞在

Lovely, Friendly Hotel”

Wonderful stay at this cheerful, friendly guesthouse. Large room and nice decoration. Very friendly staff (Mr. Wong) and helpful owner. Good breakfast. Down a quiet street but just a couple of blocks from the rivers and night markets -- easy to go around. My room was on the next building. The WIFI Signal is weak but not a big problem. Would highly recommend for travellers who don't need anything fancy but appreciate a nice, comfortable, cozy, and pleasant hotel.

◇投稿日 2016年2月16日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Douglas アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2015年1月 | 4泊滞在

Nice little cubby”

Location, decent breakfast included, now has safes in room

I enjoyed my stay at Ancient Luang Prabang, convenient walking distance to the main drag in town for the cafés. The rooms are outfitted with lots of dark wood, so the rooms are a bit gloomy with only overhead and wall lights. Even with all lights turned on, it was a bit dark. Bed was very comfortable with good pillows. The breakfast was included, and didn't change from morning to morning. The last of 4 days the jam changed. Plenty of extremely hot water in the bath! That was much appreciated. The mornings in winter are so cool, I had to soak my feet in hot water to get the chill off.

◇投稿日 2015年1月12日◇
9.7
最高!
Janet オーストラリア
カップル
2014年12月 | 7泊滞在

Perfect location”

Location, staff, value

Fantastic small hotel in a perfect location. Staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is on the street the monks take alms every morning. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Would definitely stay there again.

◇投稿日 2015年1月5日◇
9.7
最高!
Wenjing 中国
カップル
2013年2月 | 1泊滞在

Quiet location, spacious room, excellent!”

Very nice room, best choice for the budget price

It's the new hotel of the ancient luang prabang, but in a much quieter place. Also cheaper, $42 from agoda when I booked. Might be a little bit difficult to find it for the first time. Still not far away from the night market and main street( 10 min). The room is very spacious and well designed. Cute balcony with armchairs.I have to say it's the best hotel during my stay in Luang Prabang( I stayed at other two hotels previously ). Hope it won't raise the price.

◇投稿日 2013年2月6日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Anulak タイ
グループ
デラックス ダブルルーム
2012年6月 | 3泊滞在

Great location. Clean and comfortable”

Good service and beautiful

It's not far from night market and near Wat Xiang Tong. Have transfer from airport and welcome drink for arrival hotel. At the moning, you can Tak Bat (arm collection monk) in front of hotel which have service for this activity. Room is so clean and comfortable. It's good choice for visit Laung Prabang....

◇投稿日 2012年6月18日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Elaine フィリピン
カップル
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在

Wonderful overall!”

Great location, more than adequate room and awesome staff.

We received more value for our money - given the hotel rate per night. Ideal location as off the main road but close enough to walk or cycle to town center. Room was really nice with amenities more than we expected. Finally, thumbs up to the staff, who were always willing to help and able to anticipate our needs. There are some considerations though. The free breakfast offered to us were so-so and we were surprised that they didn't even have a "local" option. Also, the shower had a leak that water splattered all over the room given that the shower/bathtub was part of the bedroom with no proper partition.

◇投稿日 2012年4月30日◇
10.0
最高!
Caprice アメリカ合衆国
カップル
デラックス ダブルルーム
2019年2月 | 2泊滞在

Perfect location, Perfect stay”

Loved this hotel. We had stayed in Luang Prabang once before and knew we wanted to be a little closer to town. The room was clean and modern. Not to mention, the staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Would come back again!

◇投稿日 2019年2月17日◇

Many thanks for your time o review, We looking forward to service for you next time.

◆返信日 2019年3月12日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
3.2
hyungjin 韓国
グループ
デラックス ツインルーム
2019年1月 | 3泊滞在

The hotel worst ever”

Only staffs are kind, other facilities are worst ever. Rooms are too humid, shower head broken. My second night water came into the bedroom(flooded), we requested to change the room but they refused at the beginning they said the room were full. later on they moved us to a dusty room.

◇投稿日 2019年1月9日◇

Many thanks for you time review. We will training to our staff and improve.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.4
非常に満足
Siti シンガポール
カップル
デラックス スイートルーム
2018年11月 | 3泊滞在

Pleasant stay”

Booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I as I saw that they had a really nice jacuzzi bath tub but was surprised as I got the Queen Room, the shower was detached from the toilet so it was out open in the room and if we take shower, even from the rain shower, the water would splash everywhere. Would suggest them to put a glass panel to prevent the water from splashing. Other than that, the room was great! Although we put “Do not disturb” at the door, the house keeping still knocked. The TV has great entertainment from local channel and international channel. Would definitely visit again and request for the King Room! Recommend for couples as shower and bath tub are detached from the toilet.

◇投稿日 2018年11月28日◇

Many thanks for you time review. We will training to our staff and improve.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.0
非常に満足
CHOON マレーシア
グループ
デラックス ツインルーム
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

Helpful and Friendly staff”

The staff was helpful especially night shift stuff will take care on your need and wake up early in the morning to prepare for alms giving upon request. The location is convenient for alms giving as just in front of the hotel. But it is some walking distance to the night market and morning market even though it is acceptable to me. The room is considered clean but just the room structure is a bit different from other hotel. For double bedroom, the shower area is beside the bed area and not covered. For those who travel with friend, it is advise to take twin room instead of double room. In general, I'm satisfy with the hotel on the helpful stuff and valuable price.

◇投稿日 2018年9月17日◇

Many thanks for you time review. We will improve.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.4
非常に満足
Martin オーストラリア
カップル
デラックス スイートルーム
2019年3月 | 2泊滞在

Nice old style hotel”

Good location. Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Good size room. But don't rely on river views as per website description. Only 1 room has a glimpse of the river.

◇投稿日 2019年3月22日◇

Many thanks for your review, We looking forward to seeing you next time.

◆返信日 2019年3月27日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
5.6
Jasmine ブルネイ ダルサラーム
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2018年6月 | 2泊滞在

Safety Breach”

Room was ok - good tub. Location in between of Mekong River Area and Town Area (road). Did not get to have their breakfast as I was out daily early in the morning and quite some time. Everything was ok until the next day (after check-in), the door ledge was broken and seems like it was cut open purposely by someone. I've requested receptionist to replaced it asap before I return from Kuang Si. And, they replaced it by taking another unit of door ledge from the next room. Stay alert at all times! Definitely not suitable for a female solo traveler.

◇投稿日 2018年7月1日◇

Many thanks for you time review.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
6.0
muhammad インドネシア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
デラックス ダブルルーム
2016年12月 | 2泊滞在

Lana style house in LPB”

We booked thru agoda but the only option available was "direct payment to hotel" which give us another problem. We didn't know that Agoda "sent" us to booking.com as the 3th party, hotel didn't recon our agoda voucher, they said room fully book. what a nightmare, its a few days before the new year eve ... The lady owner was trying to contact agoda, and finally they found my name under booking.com Located a bit far from night market, 500 m walk but quite. Breakfast was just simple as bread n butter with boiled eggs. Overall its a peasant stay.

◇投稿日 2017年3月9日◇

Thank you your review, we hope to see you on next time

◆返信日 2019年8月2日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.8
非常に満足
Majid カナダ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
デラックス ツインルーム
2017年2月 | 4泊滞在

Really worth it”

We wanted to be near things, but not too close to be too noisy and this is the right place. The place is really nice and the staff are really friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located on monks' morning rout. Some the in-room stuff are not in the best condition, but nothing to hinder one's comfort.

◇投稿日 2017年2月14日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Jayne イギリス
カップル
2016年12月 | 3泊滞在

Clean, good location”

Near town and on the route for the monks alms collection this is a nice, well-kept hotel. Wifi can be a little flaky (but this seems to be the same across the whole of Luang Prabang). Clean rooms and friendly staff.

◇投稿日 2017年1月3日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Charles オーストラリア
カップル
2016年1月 | 5泊滞在

Quaint”

We loved the location, staff very friendly, breakfast mediocre. The hotel itself is clean and basic. The hotel has two buildings and located on a crossroad. The main building housed the reception and dining room and guest rooms with building two on the other side of the road. We were in building two on the corner room on the ground floor. This intersection is noisy with traffic. Neighbours talked throughout the evening and early hours. The bells from the nearby temple can wake you up at 4.30pm. So if you are adverse to noise, this is not a good hotel for you. Our room was basic and clean. What we didn't like is the sunken bathroom in the floor. This is a high risk for an accident to happen as one can accidently stumble into the bath when going to the toilet at night. There is no railing around it to alert you of the danger. We like sunlight in our room but because of the corner location we could not open our windows so the whole 5 days we lived in total darkness with no natural light. We tried to get a transfer to another room but this was denied. Rooms are named after animal so our room was called the RAT Room, avoid this one. Otherwise, it is walking distance to everything. We would not be staying here next time by all means but will look at something facing the river which would be quieter.

◇投稿日 2016年1月26日◇
8.7
非常に満足
vidan アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス スイートルーム
2016年1月 | 2泊滞在

best location in town”

asian contemporary, quiet, location

If you want to be in the center of the old quarter but on a quiet street, this is one of very few options: tastefully decorated, intimate, yet so close to the main Wat and the best restaurants in town. You can even see the monks coming by in the morning below your window. Two issues, though not deal breakers: the room was dark as the screens were part of the shutters, so being bug free meant closing the shutters. Also, the shower is part of the room. Spacious, not in the way, but a little weird.

◇投稿日 2016年1月19日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Michael アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2015年11月 | 2泊滞在

Nice Quiet Hotel, Great Location”

Location, Value

This hotel is a little more expensive than others, but it is in a quiet area and very clean. Outside your door in the morning (6:30 AM) you will be able to watch the monks receive alms. Right across the street from the hotel is a Laos cultural story telling theater. The show starts at 6:30 PM nightly. The hotel is positioned mid-way between the river and the old town where all the restaurants and night market is located. It is a short one half KM walk to get to either location. The staff is very help and speak fluent English.

◇投稿日 2015年12月15日◇
9.3
最高!
sirintip タイ
カップル
2015年10月 | 1泊滞在

Good for early morning activity ”

Staff was helpful (depends on whom you meet), nice room, the vendor opposite to the hotel did not give sticky rice (for monks) with other foods while other vendor do at the same price

On the first day when we arrived bus station, the driver would drop off us at other hotel. We had to insist not to drop -off there. We found out that the hotel name may be confusing for tuk-tuk driver and new comers. The staff whom we met on the first day and the last day (same person) was very helpful, while another one was just ok. Good place for early morning activity (morning market, giving sticky rice to monk) and back to rest a bit more. However, the vendor opposite to the hotel did not give sticky rice (for monks) with other foods while other vendor do at the same price.

◇投稿日 2015年11月2日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Robert オーストラリア
カップル
2015年8月 | 2泊滞在

Perfect Position”

Close to centre, yet not on the main road. Buddhist monks walk past the hotel early in the morning.

We treated our selves to this lovely intimate B&B on our first two days in Luang Prabang. It was on a side street where locals live, with chickens, children and dogs running free, so felt very authentic. The room was comfortable, with dark wood and a balcony that we could sit and observe the local activity. Would stay again.

◇投稿日 2015年8月11日◇
5.7
Joanne シンガポール
グループ
2015年7月 | 4泊滞在

Simple Guest House”

Location, Friendliness of Staff & Promptness

Overall was good, no complaint. Location is good. Many things near the guest house - Front Mekong River, Back is Khan River with restaurants and café lining the small lane. The road was quite dark at night. Two buildings for this guest house, we stayed at the other building. Staff was very polite and try their best to assist but command of English not good. The guest house is located within residence area. Walking distance to everywhere.

◇投稿日 2015年7月27日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Philip シンガポール
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2015年5月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent location for observing pre-dawn "tak bat”

Location for tak bat, comfortable room and free valuables-keeping service

I chose it for the obvious reason of having a good location to observe the tak bat unobtrusively and it worked! My room was also directly opposite the story-telling theatre which was a pleasant surprise! It is managed by a Scotsman but is performed by two local Lao: one tells famous Lao folklore in English while the other plays the iconic Lao panpipes, the Khene. What I disliked about the hotel was one of its morning shift male front desk staff. He was rude and patronizing, and was more interested talking on his mobile phone than attending to the needs of customers. I could have stayed longer but felt that good money should not be wasted on bad customer service!

◇投稿日 2015年6月16日◇
9.7
最高!
Yuik マレーシア
グループ
2015年1月 | 4泊滞在

Great location with reasonable price. ”

Hotel staff are friendly. Strategic location, walking distance to various tourist attraction (Mekong river jetty, night market, vat xien thing, mount phousi etc),monk pass by hotel every morning :)

Great hotel with reasonable price. The hotel located at the heart of Luang Prabang. Walking distancs to tourist attraction. Monks pass by the hotel every morning for almsgiving ceremony. Room are cozy. The only shortcoming is that the bath tub located in the room (not bathroom) without any curtain or fence.

◇投稿日 2015年2月5日◇
9.0
最高!
Ethan イギリス
カップル
2014年7月 | 7泊滞在

Great location and wonderful staff”

Location, staff and comfort

Great location and the staff tried their hardest to help with everything. The room was clean and comfortable and only suffered from a bit of outside noise from the shop across the street. The free breakfast was ok - they offered eggs etc but we only wanted bread and jam and the bread could have been nicer. Overall happy to recommend it and would happily go back

◇投稿日 2014年8月6日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Daphne シンガポール
ひとり旅
2014年1月 | 1泊滞在

Secure and comfortable for a lone traveller”

Comfortable room, friendly staff, nice tub

Rooms were comfy, pleasant and clean. Staff made me feel safe and at ease. Extended my stay for 2 more nights. Alms giving ceremony happens outside my veranda around sunrise is interesting. Town is small, so accessibility is not a worry. The hotel is not too near the night market, which is good if you don't it too rowdy. Within 3 mins walk to both the Mekong and the Nam Kahn. Definitely will stay here if I visit Luang Prabang again.

◇投稿日 2014年1月27日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Brian アイルランド
ひとり旅
デラックス ツインルーム
2013年11月 | 1泊滞在

Great Location”

Location

Convenient location very close to night market and all the sights in Luang Prabang. We had our own front door opening out onto a small terrace which was great because we hired bikes to get around (the best way to see Luang Prabang) and were able to bring the bikes into the room overnight. Didn't have breakfast hence the average score for the food.

◇投稿日 2013年12月10日◇
9.7
最高!
Denelle アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス ツインルーム
2013年12月 | 2泊滞在

Good Find in Luang Prabang”

Great service, good breakfast, chill location

Recently renovated, Ancient Luang Prabang Hotel is a small, quaint hotel in a quieter side of the town. It might seem a little far from the main attractions on the map but the town is so small that it takes just minutes to get anywhere you want on foot or bike. After a treacherous bus ride from the border to Luang Prabang, we arrived at 3AM. The town shuts down at 11:30PM so it was comforting to see our room was available upon our arrival. We budgeted a little more on this visit as Laos is generally more expensive than Thailand or Cambodia. I'm happy we decided to spend a bit more because the room was clean, showers were hot and beds were comfortable. Staff is super helpful, friendly and all speak English very well. Pon was wonderful, teaching us a few Lao phrases and organizing a free ride to the airport. Breakfast and free wifi was included in our rate and the breakfast was fresh and filling. Choice of tea/coffee and fruit salad with yogurt/omelette with ham & bread/egg on English muffin/bagel with egg & ham. Fruit salad was fresh and filling if you are looking for something light. Wifi worked in the lounge/cafe area but that was where we needed it most. Monk Walk happens right outside the hotel every morning at dawn. You can sit out on your patio and watch the locals pass distribute bits of sticky rice to the monks as they make their way to the Wat. There are 2 locations so make sure you reserve your stay in the one closest to Wat Xieng Thong. Highly recommend to stay here if you are looking for a nice hotel with quality accommodations, friendly service and a low key location. Sister hotel is a nice spot to hit if you need a pee break on the other side of town.

◇投稿日 2013年12月9日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Vivian フィリピン
グループ
2013年2月 | 4泊滞在

Great location, friendly staff”

Location

location was great...quiet part, tak bat route without the crowds, main temple/ cafes/ restaurants very accessible. service was alright and the staff were friendly and helpful. airport transfers were however messed up. there was no driver waiting on arrival despite email confirmation a few days before. also, when leaving early morning on last day, i had to pay for my ride to the airport as the staff advised their driver will only be available around 8am (free transfers were supposed to be part of the room rate).

◇投稿日 2013年3月5日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Aaron アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Beautiful building; quiet street”

Don't miss the monks in the morning!

This is a beautiful building, located just outside the hustle and bustle of the main street. Just a few minutes walk from the night market, it is in an ideal location if you want to see the sights during the day, but then get away from it all in the evenings. The monks walk right past this hotel in the mornings, as they collect their morning offerings.

◇投稿日 2013年1月10日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Jillian アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Great hotel”

Very nice staff, clean comfortable room

The staff at this hotel was very nice and helpful. Always smiling and happy to help. The rooms were very clean and my balcony overlooked the monks passing every morning which was wonderful. Close to the main strip.

◇投稿日 2013年1月1日◇
9.0
最高!
Virginia アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2012年10月 | 8泊滞在

great location and staff”

you could sit on the balcony of your room and watch the monks walk by every morning

The whole experience was great. The only negative thing I can say is the TV didn't work well at all. You could rent DVD though very reasonable. Less than $1. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very near the center of town.

◇投稿日 2012年11月4日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Eric オーストラリア
カップル
2012年3月 | 3泊滞在

Lovely hotel and good service.”

rooms were very comfortable, nice balcony

we had a great stay in luang prabang. very relaxed place to visit, people were very friendly, hotel was clean and we were able to rent bikes from the front desk to ride all around the city. definitely recommend a visit here.

◇投稿日 2012年3月26日◇
5.0
Thanadol タイ
カップル
2012年2月 | 3泊滞在

friendly staffs and cosy house”

friendly staffs

This hotel provides free transfer from the airport to the hotel,I loved it.All staffs were very friendly and helpful even they did not know what to do sometimes but atleast they tried to follow up what we ve asked for. Our first room had no hot shower at all,they tried to solve it but did not work and it seemed like they had no one to do this kind of thing but good beginning.Finally,they still couldnt fix it and moved us to another room with 2 beds but not that bad.

◇投稿日 2012年3月8日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Jonathan グレナダ
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年1月 | 3泊滞在

Superb”

Location, staff, interesting

this beautiful hotel is comfortable and very family friendly. located near a number of wats (temples) and with the procession of monks walking past the door every morning, the hotel is excellent for those not wanting to stay in a busy and noisy center. the staff were all helpful, honest and deserve praise. for families with young children i recommend this hotel.

◇投稿日 2012年2月11日◇
9.3
最高!
Carol オーストラリア
カップル
2012年1月 | 4泊滞在

Fantastic choice”

Serene location and helpful staff

our stay in this hotel was very relaxing. the rooms have some eccentric layout features (the shower is in the middle of the bedroom) and in some rooms the window screens are hard to open. however the rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished and the staff were always very helpful. the location is also slightly quieter than the middle of the tourist area but still very accessible

◇投稿日 2012年1月23日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Yi シンガポール
カップル
2011年2月 | 1泊滞在

Simple Boutique Hotel”

Location, Small but well-fitted out room

Liked the quiet location except when one or 2 passerbys decide to talk loudly on the street, but otherwise ideal for walking to nearby cultural sights. Good value for money. Liked the fact that we did not have to wake up too early for the morning alms giving ceremony since they would pass by the hotel enroute.

◇投稿日 2011年7月26日◇
9.3
最高!
Steve カナダ
カップル
2011年3月 | 3泊滞在

Nice hotel and good service”

Comfortable rooms and quet location

this hotel is very nice and new. there are two ancient luang prabang in this city and this one is the new one. it is a little apart from the center of town but not too far to walk to it. it is quiet and you can enjoy watching the laos people live their daily lives. from our balcony we watched the monks come by in the morning to collect their daily alms from the people in the streets. our room was large and well equiped with a nice balcony. breakfast is good and the staff is very nice.

◇投稿日 2011年4月2日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Ashutosh 香港
カップル
デラックス スイートルーム
2019年2月 | 3泊滞在

Great stay and staff were incredibly helpful”

The room itself was quite big and spacious, we stayed in the Queen Room. The shower “room” and bathtub placement is meant to be quite romantic, but a warning - get ready to have pretty much half the floor wet as if you take a shower it is quite common to get water around the floor beyond the shower area. Breakfast was fantastic, love the Lao noodle soup in the mornings. Location wise it is bery convenient and you can easily access temples and the night market easily (just 5 mins walk). Room was faily decent in terms of cleanliness, although one of the towels we got smelled a bit funny. However i think this was an isolated case. Overall, loved our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

◇投稿日 2019年2月25日◇

Many thanks for your time o review, We looking forward to service for you next time.

◆返信日 2019年3月12日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.0
非常に満足
Nongnuch タイ
ひとり旅
デラックス ツインルーム
2019年4月 | 3泊滞在

Nice and clean”

Was there for 3 nights, its really in good location, close to many spot place. The staff are nice and very warm welcome.

◇投稿日 2019年4月17日◇

Many thanks for review, We looking forward to see you next time

◆返信日 2019年8月2日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
9.2
最高!
naadiya マレーシア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
デラックス スイートルーム
2018年5月 | 2泊滞在

Enjoyed our stay!”

Location was great, staff were very helpful, room was pleasant and clean.

◇投稿日 2018年7月18日◇

谢谢您对我们的评价 我们会用心做到更好!

◆返信日 2018年8月29日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
8.0
非常に満足
Pitak スペイン
グループ
2016年1月 | 3泊滞在

Small but great”

Chaming town with traditional "Lanna life style "

◇投稿日 2016年3月13日◇
10.0
最高!
Liny ラオス
ひとり旅
デラックス ツインルーム
2015年8月 | 1泊滞在

not good”

not good
◇投稿日 2015年8月17日◇
9.3
最高!
Giles イギリス
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2015年1月 | 1泊滞在

Charming small hotel”

comfort, staff, quiet location

Wonderful small hotel in a quiet location on the Monks morning procession route. Only 5 minutes walk to some of the best cafes and restaurants and 15 minutes to the night market. Highly recommended.

◇投稿日 2015年1月15日◇
9.7
最高!
Anulak タイ
グループ
デラックス スイートルーム
2014年6月 | 3泊滞在

Wonderful”

Near local people and relaxing

I have stay this hotel for 3 nights. It is good for me when I fell tried from adventure, I put my body in jacuzzi bath. It is awesome of my life. I will back to stay this hotel again soon^^

◇投稿日 2014年6月22日◇
9.7
最高!
Anulak タイ
グループ
デラックス ツインルーム
2014年6月 | 3泊滞在

Lovely”

Good location and Near Xiang Thong Temple

I have been stay this Hotel with my friends twice time for 3 nights. I fell like stay in my home. It is good location for give sticky rices for monk with local peoples. It is wonderful life^^

◇投稿日 2014年6月22日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Anulak タイ
グループ
2014年6月 | 3泊滞在

Relaxing”

Staff friendly Comfort Easy to travel

Good location, Near many place, Staff Friendly and Service transport to airport

◇投稿日 2014年6月22日◇
9.2
最高!
Bangon タイ
グループ
デラックス ダブルルーム
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

Great location in the residencial area. Not busy can walk to see main temple and night market”

Hotel staff very helpful. This hotel great for couple because of bath tub very exposes

◇投稿日 2018年10月6日◇

Many thanks for you time review. We will training to our staff and improve.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
3.2
Upali オーストラリア
カップル
デラックス ダブルルーム
2018年6月 | 2泊滞在

許容”

This is a horrible place.Highly overpriced.There is a stone bath tub in the middle of the room which makes it awful.Cheap breakfast after charging AUD70/per night.When guests are having breakfast stray dogs roam around the place doing their natural morning deeds.Nothing more is needed to add I believe.

◇投稿日 2018年6月22日◇

Many thanks for you time review. We will and improve.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
エイシェント ルアン パバーン ホテル (バン フォンフェアン)
6.8
良い
Rick アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2016年11月 | 1泊滞在

Money Stolen ”

The staff, except one person were outstanding. We stayed for 5 nights. While replacking our cloths during our final night, my wife realized 3 - 100.00 US and smaller amounts were not in the suitcase. She repeated unpacking and inspecting as it was unbelievable this could have happened, but it did. The staff responded to me multiple times but the money has not been found. BEWARE !

◇投稿日 2016年12月4日◇
7.0
すごく良い
William イギリス
カップル
2014年1月 | 3泊滞在

Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of the old ci”

Good setting, close to main sites, comfy bed.

Ancient Luang Prabang hotel was right in the heart of the old city. I choose 'quiet surrounding' in the survey but people were living all around us so there were dogs, cats and cocks making their noises plus the locals but for us that added to the charm. Try and get an upstairs room, we were on the ground floor which meant we had to have the shutters closed. The bath was in the room which was strange but there was a separate toilet. The breakfast was just an omellette or scambled eggs and toast, sometimes we got fruit too so a bit limited if you didn't like eggs! I would stay here again. :-)

◇投稿日 2014年2月8日◇
7.3
すごく良い
IFEN 台湾
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2013年2月 | 3泊滞在

Bad good bad good”

Good location and friendly staff

First I booked a single, and turned out they gave me a twin...which is fine , the hotel is in good location, where the alm giving ceremony is just right outside the room, close the Wat Xieong Tien and 10 minutes to the night market and palace museum, I like it that it's not really in the busiest area so I got to feel the quiet atmosphere. All was fine until I checked out, they said I needed to pay for a 7 up which I didn't drink, (about 2 USD which is nothing) I promised to god I didn't drink it , but for their convinience I will pay for them. The front desk said sorry to me and received my money... So like other people said they lost 100USD, I was a scapegoat for a 7 up haha....If you don't care about these details , then it's a good hotel and friendly staff.

◇投稿日 2013年2月23日◇
2.3
hydee アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2013年1月 | 9泊滞在

Horrible hotel”

Fruit salad

WiFi only works in Lobby. Staff said everyday they would fix, however it never worked in my room. I would have to go sit in a dirty uncomfortable lobby to use Wifi. Room smelled like sewer. Room was not clean. housekeeping would forget something daily like Kleenex, toilet paper, towels~ bed was hard, pillows harder. Neighborhood was excessively noisy all night with loud music and early morning with kids screaming . Laundry sent out would not come back for days with no explanation. Staff was confused about booking and I had to spend 2 days trying to prove to them I had prepaid for the 9 nights. I was not happy to be stuck in this horrible hotel. Breakfast was not edible. Sugar in the scrambled eggs? Small limited menu. Fruit salad was ok. Luang Prabang has tons of guest houses. I suggest you pick another place. Hotel way overpriced. Felt like a backpacker lodge. I wish I could get my money back.

◇投稿日 2013年2月1日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Nadia カナダ
ひとり旅
2012年12月 | 9泊滞在

Conveniently located hotel”

Great location, clean, friendly staff

The location of this hotel was my favourite part of my stay. It was a five minute walk from the main street where all the restaurants and shops were, a five minute walk to the Mekong riverside, and about a 15 minute walk to the Nam Khan riverside. It is located on a street where the monks do their procession every morning at 6:00 AM, so it is noisy at this time, but you can sleep with ear plugs in to block the noise. Although the staff were friendly, I found that the cleaning of my room was inconsistent each day. Some days they would forget the bath mat towel, or a shower cap, or other toiletries. They didn't provide enough toilet paper replenishments, and they used a terrible smelling air freshener in the bathroom which I threw out each time they put it in there. I also found my room to be quite dark, but I wonder if this was intentional so that it would not get too hot throughout the day. My room in particular had the back wall behind the bed painted red, and also the wall facing the toilet painted red. This red wall behind the bed gave me insomnia, and the red wall in the bathroom made me feel very antsy and uncomfortable each time I was in there. The wi-fi in my room was also problematic throughout my stay. It worked fine for the first few days, but then the connection would come and go, and finally, it just stopped working altogether. I had to go to the lobby area to use the wi-fi in the main building there. The hotel provided breakfast for us with our booking, but the breakfast was really poor. I would suggest going to Saffron Cafe by the Mekong (a 10 minute walk from the hotel) for a good bowl of fruit with yogurt and granola. Overall, I would say that this hotel was satisfactory for my first visit to Luang Prabang, but I would stay at a different hotel if I were to return.

◇投稿日 2012年12月30日◇
5.3
Sanghyun 韓国
ひとり旅
デラックス スイートルーム
2012年9月 | 2泊滞在

Good mood and that's all”

Stylish room with jacuzzi

the rooms looked cozy and stylish but opened to public too much. whenever i change clothes i had to check curtains or shutters. no closet, no bed-side table. their service manner was somewhat on the level of family-run guesthouses, not of a serious business hotel. for safety boxes were behind reception, not in the hotel room, every time i put something in or take out i had to double-check the contents with the staff, which was very annoying.

◇投稿日 2012年9月30日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Thomas アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2011年12月 | 1泊滞在

Very nice hotel in the old section of town”

Nice amenities, good internet connection

this place is a nice boutique hotel in the old section of luang prabang. it's close to several wats, as are most places in luang prabang. although outside of the central section, it is only a 10 minute walk to the night market in the middle of town. warning: there are 2 ancient hotels in luang prabang, both have the same owners. this is not the one near the night market. all the tuk-tuk drivers know the ancient hotel near the night market, very few know this one. i advise having the address with you for the tuk-tuk or taxi driver, otherwise you'll end up at the wrong hotel. some of the reviews incorrectly claim this hotel is near the night market (in the very center of town); it's not.

◇投稿日 2012年1月24日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Brian アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス ダブルルーム
2011年4月 | 4泊滞在

Nice hotel, but no shower curtain”

Nice neighborhood

This is a fairly nice hotel. The room I had was good size. There was a separate room for the toilet only. The sink and tub were in the room. There was a shower head, but no shower curtain. This meant that I could only take a bath, as I do not like a wet floor, and like wiping up even less. The bed was hard, but that is typical for Asia. The staff was pleasant. I found the breakfast lacking. If I were to do it all over again. I would probably have searched for a hotel in the $25-30 range, and paid for my own breakfast.

◇投稿日 2011年5月9日◇