いますぐ予約 ▶▶ アバロン ホテル

非常に満足
クチコミ 218 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
8.2
/
10
宿泊者の92%がおすすめしています

Reviews of アバロン ホテル (Avalon Hotel)のクチコミ from real guests

クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています Agoda
クチコミ by アゴダ®(218)クチコミ by Booking.com(1510)
8.2
/
10
非常に満足
施設の状態/清潔さ8.5
施設・設備7.5
ロケーション8.9
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.1
サービス8.6
お得感8.0
すべての言語
クチコミ全件 (218)
全てのルームタイプ

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 142件
9.2
最高!
HITOMI 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在

部屋が広い。”

2ベッドルームに宿泊。部屋は広いしきれいで、テレビは二台あるしソファスペースまでありました。ロビーには無料のカフェスペースがあり、朝食もついてて、コスパはよいです。 ただブロードウェイへ出るには地下鉄の乗り換えが必要なので、ちょっと面倒でした。特に遅い時間になると、周辺暗いし人通りも少な目なので、タクシーで戻りました。

◇投稿日 2018年7月31日◇
9.6
最高!
Shinji 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年8月 | 2泊滞在

最高!”

ペンステーションからのアクセスとエンパイアステートビル、トップオブロックの夜景を見に行くのにちょうどいい場所にあったのでここを選びました。おしゃれな室内で湯沸かしポットorコーヒーメーカーがあれば文句なしのいいホテルだと思います。

◇投稿日 2018年8月28日◇
5.7
RYO 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

ロケーションも良く、部屋も広かったですが、サービスに問題がありました。”

部屋は広く、とても寛げました。

この価格帯でこのロケーションでジュニアスイートの部屋に泊まれるのはなかなかないので、このホテルを選び宿泊しました。部屋はかなり広く寛げましたが、シャワールームに問題がありました。 ホテルに到着後、シャワーを浴びようとすると水しか出ず、フロントにそのことを伝えましたがお湯がいっこうに出なかったので部屋を変えて頂きました。そこまではそれほど気にならなかったのですが、他の部屋に移ってもお湯が出ない状態は一緒で、またフロントにクレームを入れました。その後、温水用のボイラーが最初から作動していないことが発覚し、結果、チェックイン後1時間以上シャワーを浴びれませんでした。宿泊した日のNYの気温は零下10℃だったので本当に困りました。ホテル側も申し訳なく思ったのか1:00PM迄のレイトチェックアウトを無料で手配してくれたのですが、チェックアウトの時間を2〜3分遅れただけで早くチェックアウトして欲しいと催促の連絡が何度も来て、またがっかりしてしまいました。サービスがかなり悪いと言わざるを得ない結果で残念です。

◇投稿日 2013年2月6日◇
4.8
Setsuko 日本
グループ
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2018年4月 | 6泊滞在

AvalonHotel”

紹介の写真とは全く違いを感じました。 下水のにおいがきついと感じました。 フロントの女性の一人は、接客態度に問題あり!でした。 その理由として、チェックイン3時のはずが2部屋のうち1部屋は約1時間待たされ、後の1部屋は2時間近く待たされましたが、お詫びの言葉はなく、部屋に果実のサービスがありましたが、それだけです。このレベルでは、金額的にもお得は少しも感じません。 この後、利用することはないです。

◇投稿日 2018年5月8日◇
9.2
最高!
Ryohei アメリカ合衆国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年1月 | 1泊滞在

朝食がオススメ”

朝食がヘルシーで美味しかった。場所も観光に便利。バスタブもあって良かった。

◇投稿日 2018年1月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Takao 日本
カップル
Deluxe Queen Suite - Non- Smoking
2016年5月 | 2泊滞在

あらゆる点で期待以上の期待”

殊に立地と設備に大満足!!

◇投稿日 2016年5月25日◇
8.3
非常に満足
MAKIKO 日本
ビジネス
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2015年11月 | 2泊滞在

過ごしやすい”

無料エスプレッソマシン、ホスピタリティ、アメニティ

チエックイン時、傘を置き忘れたが、フロントでちゃんと預かってくれていた。一階にエスプレッソマシンがあり、無料でコーヒー、カプチーノ等が飲める。新しくは無いが、きちんとした感じが伝わる。リノベーションの為、昼の2時間はお湯が出ないことを、部屋のデスクの上の、丁寧なレターで通知してくれていた。

◇投稿日 2015年11月13日◇
9.3
最高!
Yoshihiro 日本
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2013年11月 | 5泊滞在

ミッドタウンにあり便利”

スタッフの対応がていねいで親切、部屋が清潔、マンハッタン散策に都合の良い立地

チェックイン前とチェックアウト後に荷物を預かってくれたことに感謝。テレビの操作法がわからなかったり、バスローブが部屋に備わっていなかった時にフロントに連絡したらすぐに対応してくれた。無線LANのスピードが遅かったことは残念。エアコンのファンの音が大きくてやや不愉快ではあった。

◇投稿日 2013年12月1日◇
6.3
良い
ICHIRO 日本
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2015年7月 | 3泊滞在

街中で便利なホテル”

地下鉄近くどこへ行くにも便利。

ホテル前はすこし汚かったが、ホテル内は静かで清潔。部屋は広くて落ち着くことができた。エレベーター2台のうち1台は滞在4日間故障していた。洗面器排水不調、洗面所の鍵は故障していて8.1は、とてもつけられない。

◇投稿日 2015年7月25日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Yuki 日本
グループ
エグゼクティブ キングスイート 禁煙
2011年12月 | 2泊滞在

広いお部屋でした”

値段に相当

ニューヨークでは安いかも? WIHI無線無料でした。 ジェットバス バスと別で小さなシャワー室がありました。 大変便利。

◇投稿日 2011年12月17日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Bruce アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
Deluxe King Suite Non Smoking
2018年5月 | 2泊滞在

Not perfect but a very nice hotel. ”

Hotel was clean, rooms big, convenient location, pleasant staff and efficient service. Price was decent. The elevators were a little funky and not always working, coffee was downstairs (nice expressio machine) and there was no room service available. I would definitely stay there again.

◇投稿日 2018年6月1日◇
9.6
最高!
Lichen 台湾
ひとり旅
デラックス キングスイート(喫煙)
2018年12月 | 6泊滞在

Great location. The room was nice and big.”

The room was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and the good location, I will stay this hotel for my next trip in New York.

◇投稿日 2019年3月7日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Anita オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2015年4月 | 9泊滞在

Great location, friendly hotel”

Being on the corner of 5th and 32nd the location was amazing . Loved the size of the room. Coffee machine in foyer/lounge was terrific.

We had a lovely stay of 9 nights in the 40sq junior suite with two double beds. There is a building site behind the hotel which was very noisy and we had problems with the heating not working but an oil heater fixed that. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. It was nice to stay in a small boutique hotel in a great location in NY. Lots of casual eating places nearby. Walking distance to so many places and subway stops. Beds very comfortable . Bath was a nice luxury too. I would stay here again, especially as it felt so central to everything and it had a nice, intimate feel to it.

◇投稿日 2015年5月5日◇
8.7
非常に満足
chang 韓国
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2011年10月 | 3泊滞在

seems old but clean and good location!”

clean, convenience, kindly and reasonable price.

i can say that i will stay again next time. good location so easy to get in any place. just near by empire state building. specially for korean, there are a lot of korean restraunts around the hotel it's just one block from korean town. it's quite and clean place. if someone look for reasonable place to stay i will recommand this hotel.

◇投稿日 2011年10月31日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Rita シンガポール
グループ
Deluxe King Suite Non Smoking
2018年10月 | 10泊滞在

Value for Money for NYC- Great location”

Perfect location right off 5th Ave & where the Empire State Building is. Easy to get to all attractions right off 5th Avenue. Could not have chosen a better location. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times and rooms were spacious and clean. Well done, Avalon!! Made our 25th anniversary trip very memorable. I would return, no question!

◇投稿日 2018年11月7日◇
6.4
良い
Jocelyn フィリピン
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2018年10月 | 2泊滞在

Great place to stay ”

The place is very accesible everywhere since the location is the heart of manahattan. The only problem we encounter is the 7am breakfast which i find a little late. We are joining an 8am tour which is a bit far from our hotel for a meeting place. We went down to the breakfast area around 6:45 am and ask if we can have something since we need to leave early to join a tour and the guy fixing the breakfast immediately say no we cant we have to wait till 7am. Hope they can serve early brekfast for those joning early tour or early flights. Over all we had a good stay. The guy in the front desk when we checked in wa really nice and accommodating. Oh the free coffee and hot chocolate is really a plus.

◇投稿日 2018年10月31日◇
2.0
Yunkyung 韓国
ひとり旅
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2018年6月 | 1泊滞在

The most TERRIBLE HOTEL in my life”

Avalon hotel was the most terrible experience of my trip. When I arrived at the hotel, they told me brazenly and unkindly that they had booked another hotel for us because they have no rooms.!! They received overbooking and canceled my room even though I made a reservation in advance several weeks ago. My old mother and I had to move our heavy luggages to the hotel they told me to go to. The room what I booked on Avalon was a family room but Avalon hotel booked a smaller, narrower and darker twin bed room for us. It was very very unpleasant.

◇投稿日 2018年6月24日◇
9.2
最高!
Mr イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年6月 | 4泊滞在

Stayed for 4 nights , breakfast was included this was a lovely surprise.”

Hotel room was very large and had shower and bath. Although room next to lifts did not hear a sound. Very close to Empire State building and short walk to Times Square. Would certainly return to the Avalon.

◇投稿日 2018年6月16日◇
9.6
最高!
Anastasia シンガポール
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年5月 | 1泊滞在

Good price with good location!”

Good price with good location, staff are very friendly! It is an old hotel, other than that all are good

◇投稿日 2019年2月13日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Helen アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム(喫煙可)
2018年1月 | 1泊滞在

a gem”

This hotel was truly a pleasant surprise in NYC. The room was big, especially per NYC standards. The staff was friendly and professional. I asked for towels to be brought up to the room, and housekeeping was expedient. There were some street noise throughout the night on the street side, but it did not keep me from sleep. The only dissatisfaction I have is the $20 facitlity/resort fee that was an addition to the standard city tax. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

◇投稿日 2018年1月7日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Kym オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2017年11月 | 6泊滞在

A Great Find!”

Lovely hotel, perfectly located to be central to all that NYC has to offer., yet peaceful and quiet. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. My only disappointment was that there are absolutely no coffee or tea making facilities at all in the room. You have to walk downstairs to the lobby. Other than this, I would defintiely stay again.

◇投稿日 2017年11月22日◇
9.6
最高!
Malcolm イギリス
カップル
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2017年10月 | 5泊滞在

最高!”

Staff really helpful especially Angelo from Queens. Hotel very nice, room good size and very clean and serviced every day. New York hospitality at its best. Would luv to come back here again and would recommend this Hotel. Mal Radley. UK.

◇投稿日 2017年10月20日◇
10.0
最高!
Simon スペイン
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2017年10月 | 1泊滞在

Great location, great staff.”

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were superb, the location was excellent, and our room was perfect. The complimentary ice bucket every night was a plus! I would definitely return to this hotel.

◇投稿日 2017年10月16日◇
8.4
非常に満足
David イギリス
カップル
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2017年9月 | 4泊滞在

非常に満足”

Pleased with the facilities provided & staff very helpful during our 4 night stay. Our only issue was the facility fee charge we were presented with at the end of our stay despite our 3rd party bill stating that the hotel taxes & service fees were already included. This was resolved later with the agent.

◇投稿日 2017年9月20日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Amy アメリカ合衆国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
Deluxe Queen Suite - Non- Smoking
2016年12月 | 2泊滞在

Great boutique gem, great location!”

Fabulous location, room was large, immaculately clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved being able to have car parked (valet service) for 48 hours for just $90. Coffee machine in lobby was always out of milk. Only downer!

◇投稿日 2016年12月22日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Chen オーストラリア
ビジネス
Deluxe King Suite Non Smoking
2016年5月 | 10泊滞在

Large room, good location, yet let down by noisy Air-Con”

This is maybe the one of the biggest room in NYC in this price range. Locate on the KoreaWay street, not a pretty side of NYC, but you got the convenience of 7/24 dining option. Empire State Building just around the corner. Staffs are somehow friendly, but don't know resolve the problem if happened. The biggest issue that I won't be staying here again is - the air-Condition is really noisy, I mean really noisy, that I couldn't have a peaceful night sleep in 7 days - it's torture. I inspect few room that the condition all the same. It's a pity.

◇投稿日 2016年7月10日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Wee シンガポール
カップル
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2016年5月 | 4泊滞在

Great gem of a find in NYC”

Great hotel in a superb location in K-Town with Korean BBQ joints all around to broaden your food choices. Subway stops within walking distance with Macy's and Times Square just a couple of blocks down. Will return!

◇投稿日 2016年5月18日◇
10.0
最高!
AELEE アメリカ合衆国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2016年2月 | 3泊滞在

Honeymoon”

We were staying Avalon hotel during our honeymoon. They provide a big suite and Moet & Chandon's Champagne!!! We really enjoyed staying and impressed with thier service. We will stay next time we visit NYC.

◇投稿日 2016年3月1日◇
9.0
最高!
PAULINE シンガポール
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2015年7月 | 2泊滞在

A Pleasant Hotel in the heart of New York City”

Staff helpfulness, Cleanliness, Location

We had a very pleasant stay at the Avalon, NYC. What struck me was the helpfulness of the staff. In particular, when I had left my pair of pearl earrings after checking out on 14 July 2015. Upon my realisation, I asked the front desk staff if there was any possibility of finding my earrings. She took the trouble to check with housekeeping and came back to me soon with the earrings. I was absolutely impressed and certainly appreciative. However, there were a couple of other concerns which I thought the management at Avalon can improve on. One is the condition of the "ageing" elevators which stop unpredictably at different floors for different lift passengers. The other is the provision of essential bathroom amenities eg. toothbrushes, toothpaste & comb. These were not listed on the hotel's website and we were caught offguard. But it would be a nice gesture to provide a set at least. On the whole, I would say that I would like to return to this hotel in my future visit to NYC.

◇投稿日 2015年7月20日◇
9.3
最高!
Kim オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2015年2月 | 7泊滞在

Avalon Hotel New York”

Location, rooms and staff

I travelled with my 25 year old daughter so we had booked a room with two double beds. We were early to check in and were offered an upgrade to a room with only the one bed so didn't take it. we left our bags with the super staff, had a hot chocolate in the lovely little lounge area and then wandered around until our room was ready at 3pm. The room itself was gorgeous, two double beds, two televisions, lovely bathroom, lounge area with desk, coffee table etc. if (and hopefully) when I return to New York, I will definitely stay here again - we loved it! It's situated in 32nd Street which is in Korea a town right near the Madison Avenue corner. We walked every day and it took about 15 minutes in the snow to walk right into Timres Square. There were lots of Korean restaurants close by, our fav was Miss Korea BBQ. The hotel is really elegant the staff super courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about anything we wanted to do such as which subway to take downtown or uptown. There was nothing I could fault about the Avalon Hotel.

◇投稿日 2015年3月8日◇
9.7
最高!
bomi 韓国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2015年2月 | 1泊滞在

wonderful!!”

good service and clean room

I reserved a standard room which has just one single bed. However hotel employee gave me other room complimentary that has two bed and more larger room then i had reserved. so i was surprised and i could take a rest in nice room. I like the hotel and im sure u can enjoy trip in the hotel!

◇投稿日 2015年3月4日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Prisca シンガポール
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2013年8月 | 7泊滞在

Bad start but good staff made the difference”

Location location location

Satisfactory but could have been better. Room size was good value for money in NYC although somewhat expensive overall. Stay got off to a bad start (was promised kettle in room to boil hot water to make formula for our baby but none available, not even coffee maker) and rude doorman was downright insulting but rest of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, professional. The manager was swift to respond to our feedback and that made all the difference.

◇投稿日 2013年9月2日◇
9.0
最高!
Fabrizio エクアドル
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2013年1月 | 2泊滞在

Nice hotel and a free upgrade”

Attractive hotel, central location

We found a good deal for a standard double room, which we expected to be small but serviceable for a quick weekend trip to New York. When we arrived, they told us that they had given us a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe king suite, which was lovely, spacious, and very comfortable. Overall the hotel was attractive, and the location is convenient. We had a very pleasant stay.

◇投稿日 2013年2月4日◇
8.0
非常に満足
michael アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
Deluxe Queen Suite - Non- Smoking
2012年9月 | 1泊滞在

clean hotel, close to koreatown”

most hotels in ny are tiny, but the rooms here are somewhat spacious

Last minute business trip to the city. I love to eat in Koreatown, so I chose the Avalon, since none of the local hotels to Koreatown are actually nice to stay in. This is not the most luxurious hotel, but it is clean, and the rooms are spacious. I guess I caught a bug while in NY, and was feeling ill the day I was checking out. I asked for a later checkout and was given until 12:30 to checkout. I wished I was given some more time to rest, but I understand if they are booked and need to get the room cleaned for the next guest. I've stayed in all types of hotels in city. Avalon isn't the nicest, but it is great value and is located in a prime location which makes it easy for me to meet clients.

◇投稿日 2012年9月14日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Vladimir チェコ共和国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2011年12月 | 10泊滞在

Good location, nice stay”

location, restaurant, suround

was very nice stay, as it is located in korean part of city. a lot of restaurants around with very easy access to mtr, time square, empire state building and maddison square garden. hotel is decorated in older style, but clean and everything working well. breakfasts and day food is excelent, as it is managed by ukraine guys. we spend new years eve there and it was realy nice whole night and morning.

◇投稿日 2012年2月7日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Camille アメリカ合衆国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2012年1月 | 3泊滞在

Nice hotel great location ”

Great location - in the middle of everything

My fiance and I stayed here for a business trip. We were immediately upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice. I don't know what the regular rooms are like, but the suite was lovely with plenty of space. It did seem more of an older hotel, that maybe hasn't had a flashy remodel for while, so things were older and more worn, more like a European hotel. But that was fine with us. The location was fabulous - right next to Madison Square Gardens and the Macy's on 35th St, and close to everything.

◇投稿日 2012年1月31日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Joan アメリカ合衆国
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2011年11月 | 6泊滞在

Great location and nice rooms”

Convenient location, walking

nice and clean hotel with decent size rooms. the beds are very comfortable. the location is awesome. you can walk to subway, train station, shopping(macy's, lord & taylor, etc). however, the amenities are somewhat lacking, no coffee maker in the room, the internet is very slow and breakfast is expensive in the hotel.

◇投稿日 2011年11月30日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Gerard イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

A lovely well placed Mid Town Hotel”

Room Upgrade

This is a lovely well situated almost boutique hotel very close to everything you could want to do in New York. The staff were very good and we even managed to get a room upgrade which was a beautiful room with jacuzzi bath which was great after a long day touring New York. The only down side was the Air conditioning which could not be adjusted so we had to open the windows which did let in a bit of traffic noise. On the whole the hotel was excellent.

◇投稿日 2011年11月10日◇
6.4
良い
John イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年9月 | 3泊滞在

If you're not paying for InterContinental you can't expect the same standards”

Given the pricing the hotel represents fair to good value for New York. A short stroll to Empire States, Macy's and Times Square beyond. The hop on buses stop on 5th nearby. A comfortably dated lobby, free hot drinks 24h, lifts can be quite a wait. Rooms adequate and on request a kettle was provided. Security safe, empty fridge as well as mini bar, bath with shower, comfortable bed. For 2 or 3 nights it answers the needs. Breakfast covered by an amenity charge, cold but plentiful. Staff courteous and secure storage for cases both on early arrival and later departure. Would we go again? Quite possibly.

◇投稿日 2018年10月2日◇
5.6
Mariano アメリカ合衆国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

Dishonest, undisclosed fees”

You think you got a good rate for this hotel from Agoda, your email confirmation states that all fees and taxes are included but when you check out, the Avalon staff presents you with a bill that adds $40 / night for a "Residence fee". Surprise, surprise. They don't tell you anything when you check in, and when you ask them why you are being charged they tell you it's Agoda's fault for not including this. So I'm now reaching out to Agoda to figure out these extra charges. The hotel itself is nice - it has this old elegance that is charming. However, the elevator is terrible and the breakfast is not good, plus these mysterious fees on top of everything else makes me not recommend this to anyone.

◇投稿日 2018年9月4日◇
6.8
良い
Citra オーストラリア
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在

良い”

Staffs were very friendly and accommodating. Even though its located in very busy area, my room was very quiet. Only one thing though, Lift was so slow and only one was active during my stay and room key didn't works 3 times so I had to go up and down 3 times during my one night stay … Very disappointing. So when they charged facility fee I can't really understand it. Plus, we had to go all the way down to get our water with one lift at that time it caused so much inconvenience.

◇投稿日 2018年8月5日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Karen アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
Deluxe Queen Suite - Non- Smoking
2018年12月 | 1泊滞在

Great location, old hotel. ”

Smallllrooms, minimalist. Very nice bathroom tub and separate shower. Friendly, polite front desk staff.

◇投稿日 2018年12月21日◇
3.6
Patty 台湾
ビジネス
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2018年6月 | 6泊滞在

front desk”

The front desk lady seems had a cold, she should take a day off cause she sneezed a lot.

◇投稿日 2018年6月22日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Yulia インドネシア
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Nice hotel ”

Good location, comfy bed. Nice hotel, classy.

◇投稿日 2018年3月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Hsin 台湾
グループ
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2017年12月 | 7泊滞在

Nice hotel ”

good service and nice location in Manhattan

◇投稿日 2018年1月3日◇
9.6
最高!
Lip マレーシア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2017年10月 | 2泊滞在

A convenient Hotel in NYC”

Avalon hotel is very close to Korea town and they offer 24 hours beverages machine. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the Empire State Building.

◇投稿日 2017年10月30日◇
10.0
最高!
LU 台湾
ビジネス
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2016年8月 | 1泊滞在

best hotel in NY”

It's always the first choice when i stay in New York. The location is so great, and room size is the biggest i have ever lived in NY. I will choose the same hotel next time.

◇投稿日 2016年8月14日◇
10.0
最高!
LU 台湾
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2016年8月 | 1泊滞在

great location, big room”

It's always the first choice when i stay in New York. The location is so great, and room size is the biggest i have ever lived in NY. I will choose the same hotel next time.

◇投稿日 2016年8月14日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Nasser アラブ首長国連邦
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Good hotel”

Comfort - good location - nice staff
◇投稿日 2015年9月11日◇
9.7
最高!
Asaf イスラエル
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2015年2月 | 8泊滞在

Best for your money”

location, room comfort, great stuff

great

◇投稿日 2015年2月28日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Allison イギリス
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2014年9月 | 3泊滞在

Great hotel.perfect location and super staff ”

Location. Staff. Room sizes

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect. Close to all major sights and shopping. Had a brilliant time.

◇投稿日 2014年10月6日◇
8.4
非常に満足
MARK イギリス
グループ
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2018年11月 | 4泊滞在

Great Location”

Great location to Empire State Building, easy walking distance to Times Square and Broadway. The City Tour buses at the end of the block. Ideal for a first visit to the Big Apple.

◇投稿日 2018年11月17日◇
10.0
最高!
Rachel アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

Super friendly staff. upgraded me with no charge to a suite for my one night stay. great location, free breakfast and very clean room!

◇投稿日 2018年8月9日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Ben カナダ
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年8月 | 4泊滞在

Great stay”

For about $250/night it's totally worth it!

◇投稿日 2018年8月7日◇
9.2
最高!
Mary カナダ
グループ
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2018年5月 | 4泊滞在

Avalon hotel Never disappoints. Location, big bathrooms, with deep bathtub!”

Comfy beds, beautiful linens. Clean rooms. Pleasant staff

◇投稿日 2018年5月31日◇
6.0
Roda アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2016年11月 | 1泊滞在

Avalon”

The room wasn't as clean and the amenities weren't as nice as noted on the website. I would say it's a good 2 star hotel. There were some things that were broken. The window was very hard to open and the AC didn't work. The staff were very friendly though.

◇投稿日 2016年11月21日◇
6.3
良い
kalim 韓国
カップル
Deluxe Queen Suite - Non- Smoking
2015年9月 | 3泊滞在

Good Location”

Near by Korean town, Clean, Large Room

We enjoyed our staying at the avalon hotel. Since we were trying to eat Korean food majority of the time. It was literally right next to Korean Town and two blocks away from hotel. Room was Large and It was good for family. Consider it's at near by down town area, hotel was quite clean. However, hotel doesn't have ice machine to public like any other hotel. you have to ask staff every time you want ice. Also, They don't provide in room coffee machine and guest refrigerator was not cold enough to keep my water and other drinks. other than those two things, I would recommend to my friends and families.

◇投稿日 2015年9月10日◇
3.7
rachel イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2015年7月 | 1泊滞在

Not up to standard at all - not a 4 star!”

cant think of one

Not good. Room was tiny really dated and unclean. Skirting boards and wallpaper filthy. Bed was barely a double. Room was right next to the lift which was so noisy and there is work going on all night outside the front of the hotel. Did not sleep at all. Not my idea of an nyc hotel baring in mind the price!

◇投稿日 2015年7月31日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Scott アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2014年11月 | 1泊滞在

Good but could be better”

Location, price, wi-fi.

Convenient location in midtown Manhattan. Front desk clerk was rather curt. Housekeeping was pleasant. My biggest concern was the condition of the room. The windows weren't properly sealed so the cold wind blew into the room, which made for a chilly surprise when I returned to the room. The heat turned on easily enough but for some reason didn't turn off so I awoke at 3:00 sweating in 84 degrees. The bathroom door wouldn't latch.

◇投稿日 2014年11月22日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Vasin タイ
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2012年12月 | 2泊滞在

nice location, cleanliness and modern”

Korea town, Modern style, Cleanness, and valley

Nice location, not very to central park you have to walk around 20 mins on 5th ave. Clean and Modern room. I've got not very good services, i thoght because of i'm a young asain lady. by the way I like this place.

◇投稿日 2013年1月1日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Christer スウェーデン
グループ
ジュニアスイート 禁煙
2012年9月 | 6泊滞在

Nice Hotel and good service by personal”

Nice room clean big and wonderful beds we slept like logs

I stayed for six night with my daughter and it was a nice stay on this hotel. This is located in midtown so grab a bus and go down or up i Ney York you have the best start whats so ever. The hotel is located 200 meters from Empire don´t miss a vivit ther as well. I really recommend this hotel for your stay.

◇投稿日 2012年10月16日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Dashpreet オーストラリア
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2012年2月 | 7泊滞在

Decent hotel with very helpful staff”

Great staff, free wifi and use of their business centre

my wife and i stayed at avalon for 7 nights. in our first room was much smaller than expected, plus the tv wasn't working - needless to say we asked for an upgrade. the staff were very helpful and put us up on the top floor in a larger room... hotel is situated on 32nd street (korea way), we had some trouble finding it as there is no sign out front. amenities & furniture for the hotel are a bit outdated. it's not the most flash hotel - i won't be staying here again unfortunately, despite the great staff.

◇投稿日 2012年2月27日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Bradley オーストラリア
グループ
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2011年12月 | 4泊滞在

Spacious and well located”

Room size, location to attractions and subway.

We didn't get off to the best start. I was travelling with my sister over NYE and had booked this hotel over others for two reasons... 1 they seemed more spacious than other hotels in the area and 2. we wanted a room with two beds, which this hotel offered at a reasonable price compared to others. The room we booked was called a "Junior 2 Double Beds Suite". When we arrived, it seemed that having noticed the room was only booked for two, the staff made the assumption that we were a couple and put us in a room with one bed. The staff was not exactly disagreeable when we brought this to their attention, but also weren't very apologetic. They chose to emphasise that the different room wasn't a downgrade and that the junior suite is available as two types of rooms, rather than simply apologising (when clearly the booking stated "2 doubles") and searching for a solution. Ultimately, we spent the first night with one of us on a sofa and were moved to a room with two beds the next day. Rather reluctantly, the staff also gave us complimentary breakfast for the first day when we requested it, but still remained adamant that the mixup was not the fault of the hotel's but rather our mistake (again... "Junior 2 Double Beds Suite"). Once this had passed however, our stay was quite enjoyable. The staff varied in degrees of friendliness but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower pressure could have been better, but it could have been worse and ultimately we were quite happy with our decision to stay there. Hotel Tip: If you are booking a room for 2 with the same or a similar situation to ours, it may be worth making the situation clear in the special requests section of the booking in order to avoid confusion upon arrival.

◇投稿日 2012年1月14日◇
6.7
良い
Gloria アメリカ合衆国
カップル
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2011年11月 | 2泊滞在

Nice hotel in good location”

good size rooms close to transportation and shopping

This would have been a good stay but for the fact that there was no hot water for more than 12 hours. Boiler malfunctioned in the evening and technician was not on site until the next morning. Staff should have been on the problem immediately.

◇投稿日 2011年11月27日◇
6.3
良い
ChungSeok 韓国
ビジネス
2009年1月 | 3泊滞在

Vincci Avalon”

Location is good
temperature of room. no restaurant for dinner

Vincci Avalon Hotel was good for me. but heater did not work well, so always feeling little bit chilly. and this hotel's restaurant is only available for breafast. If you want to eat lunch and dinner, you have to go out.

◇投稿日 2009年2月2日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Mohammad マレーシア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2015年5月 | 3泊滞在

Stay in a lively place!”

Location, Staff and unlimited use of Wifi in room

Very good and really enjoyed the stay. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Perhaps breakfast could offer different varieties on different day.

◇投稿日 2015年5月21日◇
6.8
良い
Takayuki 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年8月 | 2泊滞在

Suzuki Tokyo JAPAN”

Very wonderful location. 3-5 minutes walk from Empire state building and 5th Avenue. I can recommend this hotel to my friends.

◇投稿日 2018年9月23日◇
5.6
Denise アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2018年6月 | 1泊滞在

Ok for the money ”

Mosquito’s, no restaurant or bar, the breakfast was terrible, and extremely expensive!

◇投稿日 2018年6月26日◇
10.0
最高!
Pouya スウェーデン
カップル
ファミリールーム 禁煙
2017年11月 | 4泊滞在

Great Personel and Location”

Great Personel, maybe one of the best ever! Breakfast could have been bigger and more versatile with the price in mind. But other than the breakfast everything was really amazing!

◇投稿日 2017年11月20日◇
9.2
最高!
Victoria イギリス
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム(禁煙)
2016年11月 | 5泊滞在

Good hotel - large room”

Good hotel - very good value for money. Not a bad location, not many facilities but good staff on reception. Very good large room. Ask for a quiet room away from the lifts.

◇投稿日 2017年11月6日◇