The room was a good size, but it is not really "sea view". The breakfast was poor, not enough seating. No table service for tea/coffee. The buffet food felt like left-over dinner. Not really breakfast food. The walk ways at night are very dark at night, with no lighting. The website gives the impression it is an equivalent to 3-4 star international standard. It is not.
Overall, it's a nice hotel but it needs some light renovation (painting and decorating).
2018年7月 | 3泊滞在
Nice but needs renovation”
Nice hotel in lush garden. Not good in summer months as fully exposed to the winds and the sea is rough.
Supposed to be a 4 star hotel but bathrooms and aircon needs renovation. Sauna and massage closed down. Breakfast could be better; some staff at reception doesn’t speak English. Despite these downsides the place is still nice and close to the action of Nature Beach next door.
However in high seson is grossly overpriced, just ok with the price in low season.
Koh Chang a boring place in my opinion, I will not go back.
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在
Think twice ”
+located right on a beach
+walking distance to centre of the lonely beach centre
- towels, beds were smell of damp
2018年7月 | 3泊滞在
Leaving in the Nature ”
The resort is lovely in the nature but it is not well maintained and all equipments in the room are very old , some of them are out of service.
2017年8月 | 14泊滞在
Paradise - no exaggeration ”
This was our fourth stay at Bhumiyama resort, and we are hoping for a fifth. We have stayed at many tropical resorts around the world from 5 star hotels to hidden and remote beach front cabins. This is still our favourite. Combination of location, atmosphere, facilities, value for money and service make this place special. The staff really are amazing, can't do enough to serve. You have luxury accomodation right on the beach front with your own resort gardens and swimming pools. A very short walk to the local village. Koh Chang is a reasonably unspoilt but well appointed island and having seen many other nice resorts there, I would say this is the best.
Dear Mr. Mark,
Thank you very much for this perfect constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us in August and we are really delighted to know that you enjoyed the resort and the service. I have also shared your feedback with the entire team of Bhumiyama Beach Resort.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if in future you would like to stay in our little paradise.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Bhumiyama Beach Resort Team
ブミヤマ ビーチ リゾート
2017年7月 | 3泊滞在
Bungalow and standard room (AWESOME TIME)”
Very - very - very nice hotel.
Too tranquil place. Everything is good. But breakfast was absolutely poor.
Beach is manifique.
Thank you for nice comment and hope you had a warm hospitality at Bhumiyama Beach Resort. Look forward to be serving you in the future.
ブミヤマ ビーチ リゾート
2017年5月 | 4泊滞在
Great quiet location ”
Coming in this resort for the last 10 years.
They have two big swimming pools plus the resort is on the beach.
We were not happy with the staff this time, it seems they changed all the staff to new. Their service was not as good as you can expect for the cost you have to pay.
Dear Mr. Rob,
Thank you very much for your value review. We will pass your comment to our management to improve our service.
Look forward to have a chance to welcoming you again.
Bhumiyama Beach Resort Team.
ブミヤマ ビーチ リゾート
バンガロー シービュー デラックス
2014年7月 | 1泊滞在
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you have the chance to enjoy our facilities next time you return.
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
ブミヤマ ビーチ リゾート
2015年10月 | 3泊滞在
located on a lonely beach its great place to relax. Nearby some great local restaurants with great options of sea food for dinner. next to hotel also basic shop where you can also rent a bike.
2016年9月 | 3泊滞在
Resort is slowly deteriorating”
Fourth visit. Each time this resort goes further downhill. Yet the price increases. Visited again during the low season as during the high season the price is bordering on the ridiculous. This is the first time I have been here finding the nice pool filthy. OK, I accept the leaves in the pool but this year the pool also had algae. Again all of the pool fountains turned off.
There were small red headed caterpillars all over the expensive seaside rioom walls and ceiling (outside). Glad I didn't book one of these rooms.
I was looking forward to the breakfast buffet they have always had in the past but this year this has also been discontinued offering only an a-la-carte menu. The restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner. The staff seems to be barely enough to keep the place going. The waitress serving the breakfast was very friendly, excellent. The rest of the staff were also nice.
On the plus side, the room was very clean and nice as usual.
I have looked forward to coming back to Bhumiyama every low season but I may look for another resort next year. As I mentioned, this resort is not being maintained the way it should be, especially for the high price.
2016年5月 | 2泊滞在
Not worth the money in the low season”
The resort itself is quite beautiful, with nice gardens and dirrectly at the beach. I cam here for a couple of days end of May during the low season / rainy season. The price is reduced quite much during that time and there is hardly any other tourists. Due to that fact the resort cuts also down the service. There isn't muchyou can do apart from having breakfast and swim in the pool. There is no breakfast buffet but you must order a la carte - with hardly any choices of continental / western breakfast. Also in the nearby village at Lonely beach there are not too many services available during that period. Nearby Siam Huts draws the few younger tourists by occasional beach parties - which can be well heard @Bhumiyama. All together certainly a nice choice but not worth the money in the low season.