いますぐ予約 ▶▶ チャンチャル コンチネンタル ホテル

チャンチャル コンチネンタル ホテル (Chanchal Continental Hotel)のクチコミ

すごく良い
クチコミ 109 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.0
/
10

Reviews of チャンチャル コンチネンタル ホテル (Chanchal Continental Hotel)のクチコミ from real guests

総合評価
6.9
良い
クチコミ 141 件の総評
クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています
クチコミ by アゴダ®(109)クチコミ by Booking.com(32)
アゴダのユーザーによるクチコミ評価7.0
/
10
すごく良い
施設の状態/清潔さ6.7
施設・設備3.3
ロケーション7.7
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ7.0
サービス6.8
コスパ7.0
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (11)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (19)
7~8『とても良い』 (23)
6~7『良い』 (21)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (34)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (12)
6月~8月 (23)
9月~11月 (30)
12月~2月 (43)
クチコミ全件 (109)
全てのルームタイプ
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 108件
9.7
最高!
NOBUO 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

日本のビジネスホテル並みとは言い過ぎだけど、コストパフォーマンスは良い”

場所と値段のバランスが取れてると思います

New Delhi の駅からも近く、バハールガンジーへも歩いて行ける距離にあるホテルです。バハールガンジーにあるホテルは場所が分かりにくかったりしますが、このホテルはタクシードライバーに通りの名前(Arakashan)を伝えればすぐに連れて行ってもらえる場所にあるのもメリットだと思います。ただし、駅前に近い通りにあるということもあり、ホテルの前の道には雑多な人がいるので少し注意が必要な気もしました。 部屋は、某ガイドブックにあるビジネスホテル並みというのはちょっと大げさですけど、十分キレイでホットシャワーもバンバン出ます。ゲストハウスに泊まるのに疲れちゃった人にはお勧めできます。ただし、ツインの部屋が無さそうなので男 2 人で泊まる時は、ちょっとなぁ、、と思ってしまいますけどね。 まあ、コストパフォーマンスは良い方だと思われます。 * 朝ご飯もまあまあです

◇投稿日 2013年1月9日◇
8.7
非常に満足
MIka 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2012年8月 | 1泊滞在

コストパフォーマンスが良く、スタッフのサービスが良かった。”

スタッフの対応が良い。

デリー駅から歩いて5分くらいと近いです。宿泊客があまり多くなかったせいか、スタンダードで予約したが、まあまあ良い部屋に通してくれた。スタッフのおじさんが廊下で待機しており何かあると直ぐ飛んできてくれました。シャワーは器械の関係で15分くらい水を出し続けないとお湯になりません。それでもお湯が出ない時にはスタッフに伝えると対応してくれます。フロントの人も愛想が良く営業も無し、その他チップをねだるスタッフはいなく、心地よく過ごせました。色々と面倒みてくれたスタッフの1人には少しチップを渡しましたが、小額でもとても喜んでくれた。朝食は系列のホテルでとります。カレーが結構美味しかったです。値段も安く、大満足です。デリー駅利用の際にはまた宿泊します。

◇投稿日 2012年9月12日◇
6.3
良い
Ayako 日本
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2012年2月 | 1泊滞在

スタッフは親切 ”

部屋は狭いが小ぎれいにまとまっている。

トランジットの為にニューデリー駅に近いので宿泊しました。 駅からは交通渋滞をすりぬけ、客引きをさけ、迷わなければ、15分くらいです。 ホテル前の通りは交通量が多くクラクションが夜まで響いているが、部屋の中までは気になりませんでした。ホテル外観とは反対に室内は小ぎれいでした。ただお湯は時間が決まっているのか、出ない時がありました。 朝食はレストランか部屋か選べ、私達はレストランにし、近隣の姉妹ホテルまでで徒歩2,3分歩き、ビュッフェ形式で頂きました。 メインバザールまでは徒歩10分くらいです。

◇投稿日 2012年3月12日◇
8.7
非常に満足
hitomi 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

スタッフの笑顔とサービスがよかった。”

清潔でホットシャワーがでる所

夜遅くに到着したのにも関わらず、笑顔で対応してくれました。 ウェルカムドリンクと一口サイズのお菓子を頂きました。 チェックアウトして荷物を預かってもらい、買い物をして帰ってきたら、 1時間あげるからシャワー浴びて荷物をまとめてきていいよと部屋をわざわざ用意してくれたのには本当に感動しました。 ただ、朝ごはんの種類がもっと多ければ言うことなしだったのですが、でも、また訪れる際には是非ここに泊まりたいと思います。

◇投稿日 2011年11月9日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Taiki 日本
ひとり旅
デラックスルーム
2011年8月 | 3泊滞在

スタッフの対応よい”

朝食が美味しい

朝8時にホテルに着いてしまったが、チェックインすることが出来た。 (さすがにまだチェックインできないだろうなぁと思っていましたが。) デラックスルームに泊まりました。部屋はそこそこきれいで、エアコンもよくきいていました。 朝食は、フロントでクーポンをもらって、別館でとります。 ビュッフェ形式の朝食で、とてもおいしいです。 シャワーのお湯が時間によっては出ないことがあったり、突然の停電が2,3回あったりしましたが、特に問題なく、快適にすごせました。

◇投稿日 2011年9月3日◇
6.3
良い
Takayuki 日本
グループ
ファミリールーム
2011年2月 | 2泊滞在

値段通り”

見つけやすい

値段が値段なので覚悟していました。不便な事も何でも「インドだから」で納得してしまった方が早いです。ホテル街なので、通りの名前をタクシーの運転手さんも知っており、スムーズに着きました。 夜遅いとホットシャワーは出ません。 各階にいるホテルスタッフがチップ欲しさに過剰サービスします。(注:これは、初日深夜にどうしてもビールが飲みたかったので無理を言ってビールを持って来てもらった。お金も言われるまま出した。)朝ご飯は歩いて2分程の違うホテルです。1泊のみアゴダで取って自分で歩いて探すのも時間がある人にはいいかもしれません。

◇投稿日 2011年5月7日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Masahito 日本
ひとり旅
デラックスルーム
2015年12月 | 3泊滞在

少し古い日本のビジネスホテル”

交通便利 安全 清潔

コストパフォーマンスはよいほうだと思います。場所がよく、清潔なほうで、蚊や虫にあいませんでした。 レストランが屋上にあり、私の場合はそこで朝食をとれました。大体いつも内容が同じですが、外で探すよりは便利で味もそこそこです。 お湯が約70パーセントのタイミングで思い通りにでたり、新聞つき、テレビでNHKworldなども見れよかったです。wifiはとても強かったです。 残念なのは、レストランの人間やホテルの受付以外の人間が、「チップをほしい」とけっこう言って来たこと。あげる必要のない場面でしたので、少し図々しく思えました。ランドリーサービスもありますが、チップが欲しいのか、しつこく必要ないかときかれるのは私には少し迷惑でした。他は問題ないですが、受付が少し残念でした。チェックアウト後、荷物を預かってくれますが、受け取り後ロビーの椅子で座って準備していたら、早く行くように催促される感じがありました。結構、宿泊したのにアフターサービスが甘いなと思いました。 しかし、全体的には便利なホテルでした。

◇投稿日 2016年1月3日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Mayumi 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2013年5月 | 3泊滞在

とてもフレンドリーなスタッフ”

スタッフがとても親切、ニューデリー駅から歩いてすぐで見つけやすい、朝食付き

最終日、デリーから日本へのフライトが深夜1時だったため、荷物をホテルに預け外出し、21時過ぎにホテルに戻りました。 フロントでこれから深夜1時の便で日本に帰ると話したところ、「まだ時間が早いから、ゆっくり休んで行きなさい」と無料で部屋を貸してくれました。 おかげで、フライト時間までゆっくりと過ごし、落ち着いて帰ることが出来ました。 ニューデリー駅から歩いて5〜10分程と近く、とても見つけやすい立地のため非常に便利おススメのホテルです。 ただ、ホットシャワーが温すぎるのだけが難点ですね。

◇投稿日 2013年5月9日◇
6.0
Akiko 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年8月 | 1泊滞在

駅から徒歩3分”

立地のみ

翌日の移動のためにニューデリー駅近辺に泊まる必要があったので立地だけで割り切ってここを選びました。駅を出てリクシャー達のしつこい勧誘を振り切って右に曲がり徒歩3分で着きます。部屋の清潔度は良です(インドでいえば)、トイレ・シャワーもOK。嫌だった点は通りからの騒音が夜中もひどい、夜中でも従業員が外で大きな声で話をしていてうるさかった、朝食のレストランが系列のホテルにあり歩かされる、夜中の3時くらいにドアをたたかれたが何かの間違いで起こされた。立地だけで割り切れば便利なホテルだと思う。しつこいリクシャー・物騒な街中をホテルを探して歩き回るのはかなり疲れます。

◇投稿日 2011年8月20日◇
6.7
良い
fumiaki 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2014年3月 | 3泊滞在

ニューデリー駅が近くて便利でした”

立地、低価格、最低限の設備

少し路地に入ったところにあり、はじめは心配でしたが駅からも近くて便利でした。

◇投稿日 2014年10月13日◇
5.0
kazutaka 日本
ビジネス
スタンダードルーム
2012年10月 | 3泊滞在

ドアノブが壊れていて、往生しました。”

場所はいいと思います。

場所はいいが、施設はボロボロです。ドアがちゃんと閉まらず困りました。対応も遅く、次のデリー出張の際にはこのホテルは避けます。

◇投稿日 2012年10月21日◇
6.3
良い
yuko 日本
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2012年1月 | 3泊滞在

良いホテル”

安い

値段の割にはいいホテルだと思います。 お湯もしっかり出ますし、部屋も綺麗でした。 この前にアジェンタホテルに宿泊していたのですが、値段は半額ですし、アジェンタホテルより、部屋は同じレベルで、水廻りは綺麗でした。朝食はアジェンダホテルよりは劣りますが、半額なら充分だと思います。 次回もデリーに泊まる機会があればこちらに泊まります。

◇投稿日 2012年1月8日◇
8.7
非常に満足
YUSUKE 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2013年8月 | 1泊滞在

インドの中で考えるとCPは最強”

お湯の出るシャワー、清潔な館内、朝食は他のホテルでのビュッフェ

インド国内での宿泊という点で考えると、決して安くはない値段だと思うが、お湯のシャワーが出る、日本のビジネスホテル並みの清潔さ、しっかりした朝食ブッフェが出される等を考えると、CPは最強です。メインロードから1本離れているので、周りが騒々しくない点もよい。

◇投稿日 2013年11月7日◇
8.0
非常に満足
kota 日本
ひとり旅
デラックスルーム
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

きれいなホテルでした”

部屋が綺麗。温かいお湯がでる。

部屋、バスルームともに清潔感がある。お湯も熱いくらいのお湯がでて、冬のデリーでも寒い思いをせずにすごせました。メインの通りではないが、ニューデリー駅から近く立地も悪くない。

◇投稿日 2013年1月17日◇
9.3
最高!
Susumu 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年12月 | 2泊滞在

駅に近く、結構静かな部屋”

駅に近くなホテル。安い酒屋も近くにある。

空港まで、地下鉄一本で23分。ニューデリーの列車の駅が徒歩4分ほどに在り、安レステラン、買い物に便利です。タクシーも大体知っている有名ホテルです。朝新聞も届きます。

◇投稿日 2012年3月31日◇
8.0
非常に満足
KANAE 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年6月 | 4泊滞在

きれいな部屋でした”

きれい

部屋もバスルームもきれいで安心して滞在できました。 朝食は同じ系列の別のホテルでとるので少し不便でしたが、美味しかったです。 レセプションの方もフレンドリーでした。 ニューデリーの駅からも近いです。

◇投稿日 2011年12月16日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Hiroaki 日本
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年3月 | 1泊滞在

ニューデリー駅から歩いて3分”

スタッフが親切

周辺のホテルの中では、キレイな方で、スタッフの対応も良い。 ランドリーサービスやルームサービスも安く、色々満足した。 インターネットは、ロビーのみだが、早いし無料。 朝食は、近くの別のホテルまで歩いて行きレストランがあり内容は いい。

◇投稿日 2011年3月18日◇
9.3
最高!
Tomoki 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年2月 | 1泊滞在

ホテルの人たちはいい人ばかりだったけど、旅行代理店のマネジャーは最悪!”

部屋も従業員のサービスも大変満足でした。

ホテル内にあるホテル系列の代理店のマネジャーには騙されました。 夜行列車の切符を手配してもらった時にチケット代と同額の手数料を請求。 それだけなら別によかったのですが、 ヴァラナシでのホテル予約でが使える所で予約してもらったのに 実際はまったく使えず。 現地のホテルの人はそのことすら聞いていないとのことでした。 代理店は使わないほうが絶対にいいです。

◇投稿日 2011年3月7日◇
7.3
すごく良い
CHIAKI 日本
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2014年1月 | 2泊滞在

可もなく不可もなく”

朝食ビュッフェがインドっぽくて良かった。メインバザールに近い。
◇投稿日 2014年1月6日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Nozomi 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2013年4月 | 3泊滞在

まあまあです。”

メインバザールに近い
◇投稿日 2013年4月25日◇
6.0
Miki 日本
グループ
ファミリールーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

駅からは近い”

駅から近い

3人での旅行だったのでファミリータイプの部屋を予約。 確かにダブルベッドが2つあったので3人でよかったのですが、値段の割りには期待はずれでした。シャワーがキレイだったらもっとよかった。

◇投稿日 2011年11月20日◇
6.7
良い
MIYUKI 日本
カップル
デラックスルーム
2011年10月 | 1泊滞在

看板が目立っていて分かりやすかったです。”

小奇麗に手入れされていた。welcomeドリンクも貰えました。

決して部屋は広くないが小奇麗に掃除されていた。部屋の空調(クーラー・ファン)が強く調節が難しかった。部屋が寒いのにシャワーが水しか出なくて寒かった。トイレットペーパーは貰えます。また通りを挟んだところにあるお店で水が買えた。

◇投稿日 2011年10月21日◇
6.7
良い
tomoo 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年7月 | 2泊滞在

歩いて駅(メトロも)に行けます”

立地条件良い

ニューデリー駅から歩いて5分と近い。ただし荷物が多い場合は多少ボラれるのを覚悟で駅前からリクシャーでもOK.まわりは同じようなクラスのホテルが立ち並んでいる。メインバザールへも近い。 部屋は落ち着くという雰囲気はないが、エアコンがきいて、お湯がでて、朝食もついて値段もまあまあ。

◇投稿日 2011年8月2日◇
6.0
mayumi 日本
グループ
ファミリールーム
2011年7月 | 1泊滞在

ロケーションはOK。”

特になし

ファミリータイプの部屋を予約していたが、2部屋での予約となった。 料金は変更がなかったので、良かった。

◇投稿日 2011年7月20日◇
7.7
すごく良い
KANAE 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年6月 | 2泊滞在

清潔でレセプションの対応も良い。”

ホテルが清潔

ニューデリーの駅からも近く、ホテルの周りには飲食店も多く便利です。 部屋もきれいで安心して泊まれます。ただ、クリーニングは頼まないとやってもらえません。 ホテルのレセプションの方は、何かを聞くとすぐに調べてくれて頼もしいです。 フリーwifiはフロントのみ使用可能です。 ニューデリーを訪れた際はまた利用したいです。

◇投稿日 2011年7月13日◇
6.0
TOKIKO 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年1月 | 2泊滞在

駅から近い”

24時間熱いお湯が出る。

スタッフはとても親切で、部屋も比較的清潔なので過ごしやすい。1月のデリーはとても寒いので、熱いシャワーが出て本当に助かりました。その他の安宿に比べると少し値段は高いですが、駅からもコンノートプレイスからも歩いて行けるので、おすすめします。空港送迎は片道750ルピーでした。

◇投稿日 2011年3月21日◇
6.0
TOKIKO 日本
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年1月 | 4泊滞在

普通”

ホットシャワーがいつでも使える

泊まる日によって部屋の豪華さが違うようです。お部屋は、まあ清潔で泊まるだけならいいかなあという感じ。朝食は近所にある姉妹ホテルで取ります。味はまあ普通です。立地が良いので、まあおすすめです。

◇投稿日 2011年3月21日◇
8.0
非常に満足
johannes オランダ
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2013年1月 | 2泊滞在

great location and nice rooms”

location, price, breakfast

I had the best breakfast in ages in this hotel. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. The other hotel staff is also doing a nice job. The rooms are clean and have a good bathroom. On the tv I could only find Hindi channels. The location is very central, special if you need to catch a train. Next time I would definitely stay here again.

◇投稿日 2013年1月23日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Sonya オーストラリア
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2012年11月 | 1泊滞在

Great location, helpful staff”

Location is perfect to New Delhi train station.

I stayed at Chanchal Continental during November for four nights. The first night on my own as I was meeting pals who were arriving 24hours later. I am an experienced traveller but having not gone to India before & arriving at night I organised a pick up through the Hotel. My driver was waiting for me, arriving at the Hotel about 40minutes later. There is a certain time trucks are allowed on the highway, that was my traffic! I was greeted kindly at Chanchal & showed to my standard room. Basic, but all that was needed. Fridge, kettle, shower, air-con, celing fan, TV. Bed was comfy & it was all clean. I did have trouble with hot water, but I just didn't let it run long enough, showers after that were mostly fine. Internet (your own or Hotel's computer) is free & quick. Breakfast is at their sister hotel around the corner. Nice Indian breakkie. My suggesstion here would be to put labels on the food so us tourists know what we are eating. If we enjoy something we can't order it elsewhere as we don't know what we ate! Service here was friendly. We also ate dinner here one night - yum! Staff are overly encouraging for you to organise tours, day trips, etc through themm. But they aren't alone. Everywhere here there is someone after your business &/or tips!! When my pals arrived we moved to a four person room (two double beds). Perfectly sized for four girls. Noise of the night time is an issue at the hotel. I think there are phones on every floor & they ring constantly. Also, in our bathroom the 'window/vent' went directly into the hall. Staff also aren't quiet if talking or moving plates/furntire, etc. My 'fave' was a TV was blaring, but it was coming from staff watching TV! But again, depending where you stay, alot of our rooms in India were the same! The location is perfect for New Delhi train station & opposite the train station is a great street for shops & some recommended yummy Lonely Planet eateries. Corner shop nearby h

◇投稿日 2013年1月21日◇
9.0
最高!
Kylie オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム
2011年4月 | 1泊滞在

Best Beds in All of India”

Very comfy beds

Beds very comfy, flat screen tv. Very clean. Family room had 2 double beds. Bathroom however had not been renovated and was very small. Breakfast included was nice, though you had to walk around the corner to the sister hotel. Friendly staff. There was some renovation happening at this hotel, though it did not effect us. Will come back to this hotel.

◇投稿日 2011年4月5日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Jennifer オーストラリア
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2014年5月 | 2泊滞在

Amazing hotel after travelling round India”

Comfortable, clean, modern

This was outlast hotel after travelling around India so had all the home comforts - clean, comfortable, good air con, cable TV etc. a good hotel tostartyour trip as well as you will probably have a big culture shock and take a while to get used to india.

◇投稿日 2014年6月5日◇
9.0
最高!
Neill 南アフリカ共和国
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2013年10月 | 6泊滞在

A very happy stay”

Clean central and good value

Our stay was pleasurable, hotel room was clean,and modern. Transport to and from the city was always available. The closeness of the city markets was a delight. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any traveler to New Delhi.

◇投稿日 2013年10月17日◇
10.0
最高!
ANANATA インド
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2013年6月 | 3泊滞在

Very good Hotel. Neat & Clean. Customer Friendly. ”

Very Good. Centrally located, Neat & Clean

Stayed on 12, 13 & 14 Jun 2013. The Hotel is centrally located, well connected with rail & Air. Staff well behaved. Ask their guidance you will get good advice. Chanchal group of Hotels consists Chanchal continental, Chanchal DX & Balaji DX. Hotel Rooms are great. I will recommend to book for DX rooms. Toilets are neat & tidy, well maintained. Leave ur room key with reception when u go out & when you return u will find ur room in clean n tide condition. Breakfast is buffet and available in South Indian, North Indian, Continental. U can choose ur breakfast from a wide variety. Really great to stay at this hotel

◇投稿日 2013年6月16日◇
9.0
最高!
Stephen カナダ
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2012年2月 | 1泊滞在

Great Value in Delhi”

Wifi, service, rooms

i arrived here after a horrible hotel experience in jaipur and was rewarded with a great hotel. the rooms were large, modern and clean. the service was very customer oriented and treated me very well, and the food was also good. it's a bit pricey for the budget traveller, but trust me: it's worth it. next time i'm in delhi i'll be staying here again!

◇投稿日 2012年2月12日◇
10.0
最高!
Josip クロアチア
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

Finally a good hotel !!!”

hotel is located near main train station,very convinient if you are coming late or leaving early

we have had very bad experience with hotel standards and cleanless in every hotel in india we slept. than at the end of our journey we made a pick without reading any reviews about this hotel and this hotel was the best one.and price was even cheaper than previous hotels we have stayed.prices in india does not have anything with quality in many cases. hotel is very clean and rooms looks very modern.location is excellent if you want to be in the center of new delhi and close to central train station.

◇投稿日 2012年2月2日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Michelle 南アフリカ共和国
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年9月 | 1泊滞在

Great hotel with friendly staff”

The manager was so helpful, clean rooms, good food, comfortable beds

the hotel is clean and staff are friendly and accommodating. the beds are comfortable, rooms are decent. food is excellent, and if they do not have what you want, they will organise it for you. breakfast is served offsite at another hotel - very close by. the location is great for trains from new delhi train station or shopping at connaught place. my only complaint is that the tourist desk organised a tour bus with a guide who did the tour in hindi.

◇投稿日 2012年1月13日◇
9.3
最高!
Ihor ウクライナ
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

Nice Hotel with pleasant personnel”

Hotel propose free pick up from the Airport, located at safe street, walk distance from the Railway Station and a Metro

We were met in the Airport by representative of Hotel and we had a free transfer to the Hotel. We stayed in that hotel second time. We came in the early morning and were happy about opportunity to early check-in. Personnel was very welcome and pleasant. While check-in procedure we were welcomed with complimentary juice drinks. Service was very quick. Room was cleaned well. We stayed in a room with a window to the back site of hotel and we did not hear any noise or horns of transport, just some dogs barked time from time. In a room we had a big window which can be opened, individual air condition with remote control, kettle, thermos for water, complimentary tea and coffee, flat TV, complimentary WI-FI internet, big double bed. In the rest-room toilet and a shower did not have separation curtain, it is common for Indians hotels as we found later. Also we had complimentary breakfasts at the sisters Chanchal Delux Hotel situated on the next street in the distance about 100 metres. Restaurant have a good kitchen and reasonable choice of 7 different dishes both Indians and Continental. So, it is a really 3* hotel with a reasonable budget price.

◇投稿日 2011年11月20日◇
9.3
最高!
Ihor ウクライナ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 7泊滞在

Good hotel with pleasent personnel”

Hotel located at safe place, just 5 min walk from the New Delhi Railway station and 10 min from a Metro, have a good kitchen and reasonable choice of dishes

we stayed in that hotel second time. personnel was very welcome and pleasant. while check-in procedure we were welcomed with complimentary juice drinks. service was very quick. room was cleaned everyday even we did not ask. we stayed in a room 706 with a window to the back site of hotel and we did not hear any noise or horns of transport, just some dogs barked time from time. in a room we had a big window which can be opened, individual air condition with remote control, kettle, thermos for water, complimentary tea and coffee, flat tv, complimentary wi-fi internet, big double bed. in the rest-room toilet and a shower did not have separation curtain, but we had the same in two other 3* and 4* hotels. also we had complimentary breakfasts at the sisters chanchal delux hotel situated on the next street in the distance about 100 metres. restaurant have a good kitchen and reasonable choice of dishes at least two time more than we had in the three different 3* and 4* hotels. so, it is a really 3* hotel with a reasonable budget price. if we have opportunity to go to delhi in the future we will stay in chanchal continental!

◇投稿日 2011年11月20日◇
9.7
最高!
Tim アイルランド
グループ
デラックスルーム
2011年10月 | 2泊滞在

Great Hotel with helpful staff.”

Close to Newe Delhi Railway station. The manager did a fantastic job helping us organise out onward holiday.

really central location in new delhi. sister hotel around the corner had a great rooftop restaurant for breakfast (and evening meals). staff were helpful and polite and the rooms were clean and pleasant. the manager did a fantastic job helping us organize our 16 day ongoing outside delhi.

◇投稿日 2011年11月6日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Alexander マレーシア
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年9月 | 3泊滞在

safe choice in a chaotic place ”

beautiful rooms, friendly staffs

located at arakashan road, where there are loads of hotels available. surrounding area is old delhi. be prepared to be surrounded by honking tuktuks, cars, donkeys, horses. beautiful and tastefully decorated rooms. after walking around delhi, it feels like heaven to get back to your room :) friendly staffs, understands basic english. very efficient reply for email enquiry. ask for free airport pickup! :) cons no hot water!! breakfast is complimentary, but quite dissapointing.

◇投稿日 2011年10月8日◇
9.3
最高!
YANG 中国
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年8月 | 4泊滞在

Very nice service&decent rooms”

service;room facilities

warining:standard double room is different from what it is said on agoda.but after i complained about it the manager change our room into a deluxe one which matched everything i had expected without extra fees of course.and the service is warm and patient.very friendly staff. but the 24h hot water is not 24h.only after you announce them you want to have a hot shower will they switch on system. and the free wifi is always not available at your room.i have to come down to the lobby to use internet. breakfast is very nice. near bazaar but you have to walk 20min to get to the nearest metro staion new delhi.

◇投稿日 2011年8月28日◇
8.0
非常に満足
ZHU 中国
ビジネス
デラックスルーム
2011年8月 | 1泊滞在

Good Hotel, helpful staff”

Warm and helpful staff, clean room

this hotel's room is not big, but it's clean. staff is very helpful. the free wifi internet access can only be connected in the lobby. only problem is the ac is too noisy and have some stange smell. others are all ok.

◇投稿日 2011年8月14日◇
9.0
最高!
Agnieszka ポーランド
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム
2011年8月 | 2泊滞在

conditioned pahar ganj luxury”

large modern room with huge tv

chanchal is located on arakashan rd (this is glittering with neons new delhi's brodway) chanchal offered us two double bed room- very large and equipped with working air-conditiona and refrigerator which we found like a luxory after having 3 weeks of intense india travel. of course new delhi also experience power cutts like ladakh and kashmir - get ready for your air-condition getting off, however chanchal provides electric generators. we loved customer service which chanchal provided to us, we had early morning flight/in fact late nightflight however manager kapil offered us a room for two hours (with no charge) to get fresh before the flight - which was an excellent solution for us. the other manager - joshi - made sure we got all towels, soaps and were well serviced. chanchal offered indian/european breakfast till 10:30 included in the prize of the room, however it was served in chanchal's older location behind the new hotel - it was a nice morning walk to get there. ahhh - and we loved morning papers delivered at the door!

◇投稿日 2011年8月11日◇
9.0
最高!
DAVID イギリス
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年7月 | 1泊滞在

Great Hotel”

Nice Rooms

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The hotel is good value for money and the staff are very helpfull. Some of the walls in the hotl are a little grubby but don't blame the hotel blame other guests. I had a slight problem with my room neon lights from the building opposite, it was no problem they changed my room for me within the hour.

◇投稿日 2011年8月1日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Justin アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年2月 | 2泊滞在

Good service/good price”

Staff

The rooms are clean and priced very fair. I have spent a good deal of time in the lobby because that is where the wifi works best... I've listened to multiple people coming back into their travel/tourist desk thanking the man for the great service they received. I've listened to him quote honest prices to customers; 6 or 7 dollars for a car to show them Delhi for the day. That's the same price a Tuk Tuk driver will try to squeeze out of u for one ride. Mostly though this place is clean and about a ten minute walk to kfc or any of the American chains. There is plenty of Indian food around...quickie marts, rail station, ...it's not a bad start for Delhi. This isnt a quiet and calm area. Outside it can get hectic midday.

◇投稿日 2011年3月5日◇
9.0
最高!
Noppadol タイ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年2月 | 2泊滞在

Nice hotel and very good service”

Heritage style, included mostthing you need

Hotel just 1.5 Km from bus station,heritage style decoration. Friendly staffs. Suitable for take couple day or a week for romantic period or relaxing.

◇投稿日 2011年2月25日◇
3.2
Ryo 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
スタンダードルーム
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Unbelievable hotel”

Though I have already told them about the late checkin by e-mail,they said there's no room for me. I could stay at another hotel (chanchal delax) in the same hotel group. There is nothing like pillows. But Unbelievable!

◇投稿日 2018年3月17日◇
4.3
Caroline イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

noisiest dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in”

was easy for taxi drivers to find

Filthy room. the sheets did not look like they had been changed in a long while. there was a suspicious looking stain on one of the pillows. the men who worked there stayed up really late talking at the top of their voices and you could hear everything through the paper thin walls. No hot water and the power kept going off.

◇投稿日 2012年12月24日◇
7.3
すごく良い
THI ベトナム
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在

Good price and near train station”

very convenient to the railway station

Busy area,surrounded by honking tuktuks, cars, donkeys, horses. beautiful and tastefully decorated rooms. friendly staffs, understands basic english. very efficient reply for email enquiry. breakfast is complimentary, but quite dissapointing.

◇投稿日 2012年5月10日◇
7.0
すごく良い
THI ベトナム
グループ
ファミリールーム
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在

Nice hotel”

Close to train station

located at arakashan road, surrounding area is old delhi and surrounded by honking tuktuks, cars, donkeys, horses. beautiful and tastefully decorated rooms. no hot water!! breakfast is complimentary, but quite dissapointing.

◇投稿日 2012年5月10日◇
2.0
Taposh オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム
2011年12月 | 1泊滞在

Dehli Fiasco”

stinking and definately good if you like Cockroaches

bathroom sink cracked, damp, foul smell, water taps not working, hot water taking 30 minutes to come through. No ventilation, bazar noisy venue. We did not touch anything, did not use the toilet or shower.

◇投稿日 2012年1月26日◇
5.3
Charlotte オーストラリア
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2012年1月 | 4泊滞在

Nice rooms bad staff”

Big beds and the rooms were really nice

we didn't enjoy our time at this hotel very much simply because the staff were so loud at night that we didn't get a wink of sleep. they were singing, shouting and laughing all throughout the night and when we would ask for info i transport or places to go they would start helping us ad then stop and do something else and we would have to wait. or the hotel manager kept trying to sell us tours that were so expensive and he was very in your face about it. the breakfast was horrible and the internet usually didn't work

◇投稿日 2012年1月19日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Songklod タイ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
スタンダードルーム
2011年12月 | 3泊滞在

Low price but small rooms”

There are heaters in the rooms

good things 1.i get 50% room cost discount from agoda website, thanks for that help. 2.the furnitures are complete, threr are wardrobe, tables, electric kettle, telephone, big bed and heater which is good in cold weather. 3.breakfast is good because it is buffet and food is clean. not satisfied things 1.the rooms are small and not clean. the rooms that were shown in hotel website are bigger and cleaner. 2.room service is not good. cleaning room is late and not clean enough.

◇投稿日 2012年1月8日◇
6.3
良い
huang 中国
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2012年1月 | 1泊滞在

just a soso hotel”

very convenient to the railway station

near to the railway station, convenient place for those who need to take train to other cities. many hotels available in this area, can have many choices. room is with hot water, but not after 11:00pm. Can arrange for airport pickup, which is also very sweet. But the beds, sheets, pillows are not clean, with hairs on. Also dirts. Towels are dirt.

◇投稿日 2012年1月3日◇
5.3
Malgorzata ポーランド
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年12月 | 2泊滞在

Typical Indian hotel”

cleanish, Check-In possible from 5 AM

We stayed at this hotel twice. Each time staff performance was completely different. First time we got clean towels, toilet paper and complimentary water. During our second stay we got nothing. There is no restaurant in this hotel. It is also quite noisy inside the hotel, mainly because elevator and staff, who talked in the corridor all the time.

◇投稿日 2011年12月28日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Shawn カナダ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

Rough around the edges, but decent value”

Good services, great food (room service), interesting location in Old Delhi, close to the train station

we decided to stay here to be close to old delhi, where the "action is"... and that's certainly what's going on. this is in a gruffy part of town close to the old city's big sights and the rail station. you're not staying here for a 5-star experience; you're staying here to get a look at how most of the people in this sprawling berg really live. we booked a car and driver for our 11 day trip to delhi through this hotel and recieved a decent rate. that being said, the hotel touts just as hard as some of the street vendors for your dollars, trying their best to book you into this, that and another tour before you leave. the breakfest buffet is decent, but go at 7am so you get fresh food and before the place turns into a giant mess. all in all, not bad. could be better with some attention to detail and if the service staff just relaxed. they have a habit of putting the push on until you're mad or uncomfortable.

◇投稿日 2011年11月29日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Shawn カナダ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

A place that looks better in the photos”

Cool location in the old city, many facility to help your onward trip

interesting place. not all good, not all bad. first, the room was a decent size, sat tv, wifi, clean washroom, hot shower. so for that alone, things were good. but the breakfast area was a disaster - more a fault of other guests, i guess, but it was unclean by 8am and food was getting cold. the staff were also a little odd, very pushy trying to sell their services, almost as bad as the touts outside. not what i want from a hotel, and something i greatly resent, in fact. they wanted us to book a private car tour (which we did in the end to avoid any more hassle) and wouldn't even listen to our questions about the train.

◇投稿日 2011年11月29日◇
6.0
Heather イギリス
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年8月 | 2泊滞在

location isn't great & rooms need updating”

friendly staff (though can be quite pushy)

The hotel is on a busy side street which isn't particularly pleasant, although it is very close to the train station which is useful. The staff went to great lengths to accommodate us, although sometimes they were quite pushy in this way - one night we just wanted room service but the manager was trying to persuade us to go to the restaurant. The rooms are clean but are in dire need of updating as the bathrooms are very old and the air con unit is atrociously loud and offensive!

◇投稿日 2011年9月28日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Peter アメリカ合衆国
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年9月 | 1泊滞在

Great location, clean, and friendly service. ”

Location, clean, reasonable price, friendly staff

Chanchal Continental is a pretty good hotel. They are near the New Dehli RR/Metro and also the Main Bazaar. The rates are reasonable for the area and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room I stayed in was clean and pretty nice looked just like the online photos. My only qualms about the place are: 1.the very high laundry price (25Rs per clothing article!)2. The tourist office inside the Hotel wasn't that helpful in providing information and wasn't very helpful after they realized that we werent going to buy any of their tour packages. 3. Make sure you ask for your free breakfast voucher cause they will not tell you about it otherwise!

◇投稿日 2011年9月17日◇
4.3
Chi-Hung 台湾
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年7月 | 1泊滞在

Great location but unfriendly staffs”

Clean rooms

After cheated by cheated by the autorikshow driver in a late night, an unfriendly welcome comes consequently when we were checking in! The staff are also asking our schedules in india, just like the driver , to look for any possibility of tour promotion. Even when we were checking out, they still asked whether we have paid or not. Such an unplant accommodation and bad experience!

◇投稿日 2011年8月6日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Zariya タイ
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年7月 | 2泊滞在

“I'm happy to stay at your hotel on this trip””

staff mostly are friendly

I have been staying at your hotel since July 5, 2011. I have found your facility in the hotel should in proof such as towel in the bathroom blank sheet pillow case sleepper shoes should provide ing the room. Your restaurant a case of food good have some flies in the restaurant, dishes are not dry. The hotel staff mostly are friendly. I'm happy to stay at your hotel on this trip. I hope we do need again some other time in a future.

◇投稿日 2011年7月19日◇
6.0
Nicole オーストラリア
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年4月 | 4泊滞在

Helpful manager, ok rooms, poor location”

Breakfast, wifi in lobby

The hotel is located on the "dogdy" side of Paharganj, we were a travelling group but I would not recommend single females to stay here as you have to walk down a dark street away from the main road. The main street of Paharganj is about 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was good. The manager was able to help us organise train tickets, pick up/drop off to airport (for an ok price) and organise drivers for various things. The rooms were standard, the air con runs on a generator and we had to request for it to be turned on more than once. They don't have daily cleaning of the rooms so I would say it is more like a guesthouse than a hotel. As a young female, I did not like the way the hotel was full of male staff who just hung around the lobby (staring at you) or hung around outside the rooms (talking very loudly at times in the early morning)

◇投稿日 2011年4月16日◇
6.7
良い
sadhna オランダ
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2010年11月 | 3泊滞在

overcharging”

discount on the food, helpfull staff
rooms are to small, no windows

I found the room to small, no windows and no heater. The hotel is situated in a doggy street and there is just 1 restaurant. The positive thing is that the food tasted well. The staff is helpful but they charge to much money for tours and ticket bookings.

◇投稿日 2010年12月19日◇
2.7
chaiwat タイ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年12月 | 1泊滞在

Close to train station”

Room too small

No breakfast serve at hotel, all guests have to walk to near by hotel for using breakfast voucher.it is inconvenience at all. Hot water also not work properly.I recommend not to stay here.

◇投稿日 2011年12月26日◇
3.0
chaiwat タイ
ひとり旅
スタンダードルーム
2011年12月 | 1泊滞在

Location close to new Delhi train station”

Good location

Room is too small and to have breakfast ,we have to move to another hotel,which is not convenience at all. Hot water is not work properly.I recommend not to stay here.

◇投稿日 2011年12月25日◇
6.7
良い
Noppadol タイ
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2011年2月 | 1泊滞在

Great locatio,just minutes walk to trainstation.”

Noisy

We stayed here for the train to agra in early morning.

◇投稿日 2011年2月20日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Thomas アメリカ合衆国
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム
2018年1月 | 1泊滞在

Quiet place in a busy area ”

It is really close to the station but tucked away on a quiet side street

◇投稿日 2018年1月7日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Sayed アフガニスタン
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリールーム
2013年1月 | 9泊滞在

lovely hotel and service”

good location, nice rooms, free wifi, customer service

I stayed in this hote in January 2013 with three kids and really enjoyed the my stay, with clean rooms, nice staff and good service.

◇投稿日 2013年2月3日◇
10.0
最高!
Breachelle フィリピン
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

Elegant Hotel”

The hotel room is very beautiful

We had fun staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They even helped us book our tickets to Manali. They also are very funny, nice sense of humor.

◇投稿日 2011年11月23日◇
10.0
最高!
Breachelle フィリピン
グループ
スタンダードルーム
2011年11月 | 1泊滞在

Elegant Hotel”

Elegant hotel

Our stay at Chanchal hotel was fantastic! The location is strategic to all the important spots in Delhi.

◇投稿日 2011年11月23日◇