いますぐ予約 ▶▶ ヒルトン エディンバラ カールトン

ヒルトン エディンバラ カールトン (Hilton Edinburgh Carlton)のクチコミ

すごく良い
クチコミ 331 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.9
/
10
宿泊者の81%がおすすめしています

Reviews of ヒルトン エディンバラ カールトン (Hilton Edinburgh Carlton)のクチコミ from real guests

総合評価
7.6
すごく良い
クチコミ 4992 件の総評
クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています
クチコミ by アゴダ®(331)クチコミ by Booking.com(1915)
アゴダのユーザーによるクチコミ評価7.9
/
10
すごく良い
施設の状態/清潔さ7.8
施設・設備7.5
ロケーション9.3
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ7.6
サービス8.0
コスパ7.3
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (75)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (60)
7~8『とても良い』 (53)
6~7『良い』 (43)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (42)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (99)
6月~8月 (84)
9月~11月 (33)
12月~2月 (57)
クチコミ全件 (331)
全てのルームタイプ
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 273件
7.0
すごく良い
Mika 日本
ひとり旅
2010年7月 | 3泊滞在

4ツ星ホテルはこの程度なのか・・・・”

ロケーションはよかった。
コンシェルジェの情報が不足。レストランのスタッフの態度が最低。エアコンなく、部屋温度が暑かった。

ロケーションはベスト。 4ツ星ホテルなのでそれほどサービスは悪くないと期待していたが、サービスはよくなかった。 まず朝早く到着して、チェックイン前にレストランでコーヒーを頼んだのだが、「もって行きますから外に座っていて」と体よく追い払われ、結局持ってこなかった。非常に腹が立った。 そのあとスコットランド美術館にいく道順を聞いたところ、スコットランド現代美術館と間違って道順を教えられ、結局往復40分ほど無駄にした。 また、ツアーをお願いしたのだが、コンシェルジェがツアーの日程を把握していないのには驚いた。勉強不足。 部屋の温度が高く、エアコンもないため、暑くて寝苦しかった。 4ツ星の割りに値段はそこそこだったので、ちょっと期待していたのだが、残念ながら期待はずれだった。

◇投稿日 2010年7月26日◇
9.7
最高!
Kyo 日本
ひとり旅
2015年9月 | 2泊滞在

abc”

立地、広さ、歴史
◇投稿日 2015年9月26日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Tetsushi 日本
ビジネス
2015年9月 | 1泊滞在

立地条件、基本設備は申し分なし”

立地条件が良いこと、部屋は広く、清潔であること、スタッフは丁寧に仕事をすること。
◇投稿日 2015年9月18日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Harumoto 日本
ひとり旅
2011年12月 | 1泊滞在

最高のロケーション”

快適なホテル

ホグマニーに当ってしまい、空室がここしかなく宿泊しました。正直期待していなかったのですが、良い意味で予想外でした。レセプションの対応も良く部屋も快適。ロイヤルマイルに徒歩30秒とロケーションも良かったです。また泊まりたい宿でした。

◇投稿日 2012年2月26日◇
9.0
最高!
reiko 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2009年8月 | 1泊滞在

一人旅でも安心”

立地は言うことなし、窓からの景色もとってもよかったです。 宿泊当日チェックイン前にホテルに到着したので荷物を預かってもらおうと思ったら、部屋が空いていたらしく、チェックインさせてくれました。お部屋もとても清潔でゆっくり休めました。朝ごはんはついていませんでしたが、5ポンドでつけることもできます。せっかくなのでお願いしましたが、とても満足です。フロントの方は、英語が不慣れな私にも、ゆっくり簡潔に話してくれて問題ありませんでした。
特にありませんが、あえて言うなら値が張ったところです。あの立地であのお部屋なら仕方ないのかもしれませんが。私は一人旅でしたが、ご高齢の団体客が多かったので、シングル用ホテルではないようです。

ウェバリー駅が近く、オールドタウン・ニュータウンどちらにもすぐに行けます。もともと大きな町ではありませんが、初めての場所は右も左もわからず迷ってしまいますが、このホテルはノースブリッジの端にありとっても見つけやすいです。少々お高いですが、その価値はあると思います。お部屋もい十分広く、清潔です。ちょうどタトゥーがあったので街には人であふれていましたが、ホテル内はとても静かです。また泊まりたいです。

◇投稿日 2009年8月25日◇
7.0
すごく良い
KIO 日本
カップル
2015年9月 | 2泊滞在

まあまあ”

部屋のアメニティが不足したらすぐに対応してくれた

朝食バイキングは宿泊者特別割引があるが、野菜は全くなく、日本人にはイマイチだと思う。一旦申し込んだらキャンセルはきかないので、よく内容を検討してから申し込むべき。他のヨーロッパ各都市と同じようなハム、チーズ、パンはあるので、それをお腹いっぱい食べれば町中で食べるよりコスパはいいかも。

◇投稿日 2015年9月28日◇
4.7
Satoshi 日本
ひとり旅
2012年5月 | 1泊滞在

駅から歩いてすぐ 設備も充分”

駅から歩いてすぐ 各スポットへのアクセスにも便利

雰囲気も良く、快適でした。ただ、wifiフリーと書いてあったのですが、部屋に説明がありませんでした。フロントで訊けば何か方法がわかったのかもしれませんが、そこが一点残念でした。

◇投稿日 2012年5月12日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Miwako 日本
ひとり旅
2012年5月 | 1泊滞在

ロケーションはエディンバラ城に近く、部屋も快適でした。”

バスタブがあり、レストランの食事もおいしかった点。

部屋はそれなりに広くて快適でした。バスタブも付いていました。ホテルの前の道からロイヤルマイルに徒歩30秒、エディンバラ城まで10分とロケーションも便利で良かったです。また泊まりたいと思うホテルでした。1点、レセプションに預けた荷物がとても雑に扱われたのは残念でした。

◇投稿日 2012年5月11日◇
10.0
最高!
Bertinus インドネシア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
キング エグゼクティブルーム
2019年7月 | 3泊滞在

Very good hotel in a superb location”

The hotel is very close to Waverley Station (3min with stairs, 8min without stairs). It’s located also between Princess St. (main shopping street) and Royal Mile (pedestrian area with lots of bar/restaurant). Staff are all nice, I left my laptop in the lobby on the first day, they immediately secured it (thank’s God!). They have dedicated staff explaning the possible tours/events for visitors. The room was spacious and clean. The only critic was that the AC is centralized so you don’t get to play around with the room temperature, other than that, every was perfect.

◇投稿日 2019年7月8日◇
4.4
Hyejin
ひとり旅
【バリアフリー】ダブルベッド
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

service is terrible”

I booked a double bedroom, but I have assigned a single room without my consent. I was able to endure about this. I booked 2 nights and did not apply for breakfast. When I check-in, we only prepaid for one day breakfast by a credit card. But was a lie that the check out person JOPE the outstanding balance of a sudden 17 lbs. I asked what was the extra cost and I lied as a two-night breakfast fare. On the spot, I immediately said, 'I only applied for the breakfast and I paid for it.' JOPE hesitated and said that it was solved. However, there is an additional £ 17 in receipts by email. Do you treat your guests funny? Edinburgh Hilton Carlton is very angry with customer service

◇投稿日 2019年6月9日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Gian アメリカ合衆国
グループ
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room
2019年4月 | 3泊滞在

Great!”

The location was PRIME! Every major landmark was walking distance. St Giles cathedral was just a stone throw away. It was a modern interior with a very Scottish exterior. Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My two friends and I enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again in the future.

◇投稿日 2019年5月7日◇
9.2
最高!
Amelia イギリス
ひとり旅
2016年7月 | 3泊滞在

Great location”

The Carlton hotel is in a great position to access all the city sites. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good variety. I would recomend this hotel to others.

◇投稿日 2016年7月9日◇
10.0
最高!
Nicolas インドネシア
カップル
2015年4月 | 1泊滞在

NO 1 hotel in Edinburgh”

We cannot describe how happy and wonderful our stay was in this hotel. Location wise, SUPERB! Super, super close to main train station. Very close to superb cafes and restaurants. The room is HUUGGEEE and well set up and clean.

◇投稿日 2016年2月12日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Robert マレーシア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2015年5月 | 3泊滞在

Great Location”

Location, Easy Access & Friendly Staffs

Its different from London which is very metropolitan. Edinburgh is interesting if you have never being here. Go to the tourist information center the minute you arrive to get all the information you want. The staffs there are very helpful. You must go to the Isle of Skye! You will not regret!

◇投稿日 2015年5月28日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Benn シンガポール
カップル
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在

Great Location but expensive parking”

Location - centrally located in Royal mile

This is our honeymoon trip we were pleased with the excellent service from the staff,great location, spotlessly clean. We booked the room from Agoda and was planning to cancel the room due to finding out about the expensive parking in the area of the hotel as the hotel doesnt have a carpark. The reception was so kind to offer to call up Agoda and check if anything can be done. She was also offering us a special rate if we would be staying an extra night. As there a slight interruption in the Internet facilty, the concierge has helped us with the online check-in of our flight. All was made easy and comfortable during the stay and it is a place definitely worth another stay. However, a piece of advice is to take the public transport as parking can get expensive in the city area.

◇投稿日 2012年7月9日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Teerapon タイ
カップル
2012年1月 | 2泊滞在

Good Location but you have to know the way.”

Good Location, near train station, nice room.

we had a nice, and huge room at the corner. the restroom is also big with shower cabinet and bathtub separated. room is nice, clean and comfortable. there's elevator down to the level of train station, you have to ask the hotel how to get there, otherwise, you will have to pull your luggage up 4-storey just to get to the front of the hotel.

◇投稿日 2012年2月22日◇
10.0
最高!
huang 中国
カップル
【バリアフリー】ダブルベッド
2018年10月 | 1泊滞在

Morden renovation”

It is not convenient if you come to Edingburgh by train and with a luggage. No elevator can be reached to the level of the hotel.

◇投稿日 2019年3月22日◇
6.4
良い
Thiri
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room
2019年4月 | 3泊滞在

良い”

Floors cracky No water bottle provided

◇投稿日 2019年4月9日◇
6.0
Pol.Col.Teerawat タイ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
Two Double Beds Accessible Guest Room
2019年3月 | 1泊滞在

Reception staff was inefficient ”

Staff spoke English with a very strong foreign accent we left a suitcase cover in the cupboard but housekeeping denied it’s existence

◇投稿日 2019年3月26日◇
4.8
HIROKO 日本
カップル
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room
2018年8月 | 3泊滞在

Mountain of birds dropping!”

We must see the mountain of birds dropping ,when we look out of the window every time. And we changed the room hardly. Next my bad surprise is being have to wash my cups myself during my stay,hotel staff said "I do not wash a cap".

◇投稿日 2018年8月17日◇
6.8
良い
Jennelyn タイ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2ダブルベッド
2018年8月 | 1泊滞在

Car park a big let down”

we booked this hotel coz in agoda it says carpark available, but what they didnt say is that its not within the hotel! it was near the railway station and you needed to pay 17 GBP for an overnight parking. Hilton can validate your parking ticket but that only gives you 20% off. very disappointing as the woman in reception didnt let me know when we checked in and asked where the parking was. We booked one night in this very expensive hotel thinking that it would be the best for us coz we have a car. I suggest to look elsewhere or call the hotel first and verify if carpark is available for free.

◇投稿日 2018年8月15日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Chow 香港
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2018年8月 | 1泊滞在

Very good Hotel in Edinburgh”

All of hotel’s staffs I met were very professional, they provided us with the great back up and help us to arrange our luggage when we scheduled to join the 4-days’ local tour. Hilton will be on the list of my first choice to plan the upcoming journey. I take this opportunity to thanks them and appreciate their well-done work.

◇投稿日 2018年8月14日◇
10.0
最高!
Stephanie マレーシア
ひとり旅
クイーンベッド
2018年5月 | 4泊滞在

Great location ”

Pros - great location at old town/royal mile area. Within walking distance of attractions in old town and new town area is accessible via north bridge or the scotsman steps. Room was clean and comfortable. Cons - hallways have steps hence a bit inconvenient if you’re dragging a big luggage. If you’re getting off bus/train at Waverley station, exit to Princes street and cross over via the North Bridge. Otherwise you might end up lugging your lugggage up the Scotsman Steps which is 104 steps.

◇投稿日 2018年5月15日◇
8.0
非常に満足
steve イギリス
ビジネス
2018年2月 | 3泊滞在

Good but not great”

For the price you are paying I think you get a better stay at the Radisson Blu round the corner or the G&V just up the road. The showers in the Hilton have pathetic water pressure and are a bit mouldy. The carpets somehow aren't flat (i.e. bumpy) and squeak when you walk over them. The layout is ridiculously confusing and if you get a room on floor 1 or below you are essentially in the basement. It's a decent hotel and the location is great but you get that and more at other hotels nearby. The Hilton does however have the best gym of the lot in my opinion.

◇投稿日 2018年2月16日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Cikko インドネシア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2ダブルベッド
2017年12月 | 1泊滞在

Good hotel, good location, heater not good, No car park”

Hotel is nice and near tourist area. But not recommended if you bring car. car park is far and they charge fee for it. Heater is central which makes difficult for you to adjust on your own. when we ask for warmer room, reception say they will help from central but still room is very cold at night and morning.

◇投稿日 2017年12月24日◇
9.2
最高!
kayleigh イギリス
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2017年9月 | 1泊滞在

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location”

Beautiful hotel looks like it's just been refurbished, rooms were very nice and breakfast was excellent. Most of the staff were really nice and helpful but at check in I did feel like the receptionist looked down on me. Granted I had just come off a 12 hour flight alone with a baby and looked knackered but still I am a paying customer. She then realized that I had booked a pretty expensive room and let us in the room early. So she was redeemed! Lol the second incident was a coupe of hours before check out , went to have a shower while my baby was a sleep when one of the male staff walked in without knocking. This gave me a massive fright, I should have had the door locked but with it being card access doors I didn't worry to much about. He did apologize profusely but it still freaked me out especially being there with my baby. Overall beautiful hotel, amazing breakfast but some unfortunate and I think not the norm interactions with some staff. Also note they did not have any blankets to fit a baby cot (cot was provided at no extra charge by hotel).

◇投稿日 2017年11月1日◇
9.6
最高!
Di 中国
カップル
2016年6月 | 1泊滞在

An underestimated hotel”

The hotel is very well located - 3 min walk from Edinburgh Waverley - walking distance to various tourism sights. The hotel is quite clean and neat and is the most spacious one I've ever stayed in the UK comparing with other five stars owing to its newly refurbishment. The staff are kind and helpful as well. The only issue is also about its refurbishment - lobby is closed at the moment and exterior construction undergoing - but expected to finish in two weeks. Very good value for money if you want to stay at a high standard, convenient and welcomed hotel.

◇投稿日 2016年6月17日◇
6.0
Paul イギリス
ひとり旅
2016年4月 | 2泊滞在

Renovations - No t advised no pool or gym available ”

Major refurbishment of the hotel was taking place and no indication given of this when booking or that the facilities advertised would not be available for the majority ifvthecstsy. Whole hotel under scaffolding, one lift out of use causing delays, no gym or pool, public area toilets out of use and had to use vacant guest rooms and a sometimes an attitude of sorry but what do you want us to do about it. Had I known all this I would have booked a different hotel. Location was great so just made sure I was out most of the time but as it was supposed to be a relaxing trip and booklet with pool and gym in mind it was a waste of money as a hotel. Oh... And I got the false fire alarm which put all guests on the street which seems to be a regular feature of the hotel too. Not a good experience. Maybe once the renovations are over it will be better but check before you go as they don't tell you!

◇投稿日 2016年5月5日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Julie イギリス
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2016年2月 | 1泊滞在

It's a lovely hotel in a good location. ”

Good location, friendly staff, good facilities

It was a pleasant stay however we were put in a disabled facility room which I wasn't happy with so I asked to be changed which they did (sorry but that's not my idea of luxury when not disabled) the next room had very draughty Windows, the radiator wasn't working so I got them to sort that out which they came straight away . The room was very noisy from the bars down below unti 4am in the morning so didn't get much sleep

◇投稿日 2016年2月18日◇
8.0
非常に満足
gordon イギリス
カップル
2016年1月 | 2泊滞在

23/1/16”

the carlton hotel is clad in scaffolding and if you are at the front of hotel you will get the builders from 8.30 (sat) outside your window so you have to spend your time in the room with the curtains shut, rooms are also very very tired so a bit of a let down.

◇投稿日 2016年1月25日◇
5.3
Michael イギリス
カップル
2016年1月 | 2泊滞在

Big, plain and we'll positioned”

Location, room size, access

Very impersonal hotel. The breakfast experience is well off the mark - cold plates, tinned fruit, rubber eggs, greasy bacon and mushrooms but good sausage and tomato. Only one old school waiter -the rest did not really want to be there. Decor tawdry. Needs managers and supervisors who are on the ball. Sorry but there it is. Served a purpose. Also banging service doors at early hours. This does not include the scaffolding and long term makover which is not really a problem but pre information would be fair.

◇投稿日 2016年1月15日◇
9.7
最高!
Renee イギリス
カップル
2015年12月 | 2泊滞在

Graet location”

Location, breakfast, warm rooms

We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed here an extra night due to the travel disruptions. We were returning guest so requested a particular room. This did not happen the first night of our arrival, but the staff changed us for the second then we booked the extra night. Staff were friendly and polite at all times. Breakfast was excellent as always with a great choice of traditional or continental. The location is fabulous where ever you plan to travel. If on foot you are within walking distance of all the major attractions and bus routes. If you decide to explore further the train station is close by. We had a great time and will be returning for my birthday next year.

◇投稿日 2015年12月11日◇
5.0
Terence シンガポール
カップル
2015年8月 | 1泊滞在

Utterly disappointed and shocked.”

Location. That's about it.

Maybe we were unlucky but... Rusty unusable water kettle which we've asked to change but staff said they had no extras. Equipments and things in the room were broken and in rather bad condition. I'd had expected more from this expensive and seemingly nicely named hotel. Lucky it was just a day. I've stayed in other hotels in other cities and all were good, except this. Very very disappointed with the service, in-room equipment and money paid. Will not recommend this to anyone.

◇投稿日 2015年8月10日◇
9.0
最高!
Raymond シンガポール
カップル
2015年7月 | 2泊滞在

Historical Hotel”

Location, historical and classy

Always fond of the hotel with its rich history and brilliant architecture. Location was in the old town of Edinburgh which was full of history.The hotel was near to Edinburgh castle and it is always easy to go to the new town or princess street.

◇投稿日 2015年7月26日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Ami イギリス
グループ
2015年7月 | 1泊滞在

Tourists from Glasgow ”

The breakfast was brilliant, even though because we were a couple of 18year old guests suddenly that meant we never got served any tea or coffee because they obviously assumed we didn't want any.

The receptionists and concierge were lovely and always happy to help with any queries. The spa within the hotel was also brilliant, it had really good deals on when we went too which made it even better. All in all it was a great hotel, it wasn't brilliant the room was somewhat middle of the road with terrible art work but everything else excelled. You really do just pay for location though, it is literally about 2 minutes from Princes Street.

◇投稿日 2015年7月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Nigel イギリス
カップル
2015年6月 | 5泊滞在

Great hotel”

Ideal location, good room standard & impresive decor

It was nice to see the hotel was as good as the listing photos portrayed We needed something central as i struggle with walking long distances This hotel will not let you down, ideally located in the centre of Edinburgh, right next to the Royal Mile, bus stops 30 metre's away Would not hesitate to recommend

◇投稿日 2015年6月20日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Zoe イギリス
カップル
2015年4月 | 2泊滞在

The Carlton Hotel Edinburgh”

The location, staff and food

I booked a weekend stay here for my fiances 40th birthday and was expecting a bit of luxury with it being a 4 star hotel but we were disappointed. The location was excellent, right in the centre of everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great. However, we were disappointed with the standard of upkeep and decoration. The furniture was tired looking and worn some of the fittings need replacing. We stayed in a 4th floor room at the front and you could hear everything from the road below, double glazing is very much needed. With a bit of a makeover this could be a great hotel.

◇投稿日 2015年5月1日◇
9.3
最高!
Christopher イギリス
カップル
2015年3月 | 3泊滞在

Great hotel”

The staff, so helpful especially on the front desk, the rooms bed was so comfortable, food ,breakfast was excellent ! And then there's the Spa !

All staff were very helpful and friendly especially the lad on the front desk and the two lads in the spa. The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was superb with a vast choice all superbly cooked. Location very central and within walking distance to all attractions.WE had a room facing the ROyal MIle it was a bit noisy at night but this is a major city centre so you must expect a bit of nightlife.SPa was fantastic after a day's walking and all included in the room price.CAnnot fault a thing and highly recommend.

◇投稿日 2015年3月26日◇
10.0
最高!
Maureen イギリス
カップル
2015年3月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent Hotel”

Very clean, Great choice for breakfast and friendly staff.

My husband and i arrived on 3rd march to stay for 2 nights.From we arrived at the front desk we met Fraiser.He was such a lovely young man and was able to help us with the many questions we had.As it was our first trip to Edinburgh we could find no fault with the hotel or the staff.We were so glad we picked The Carlton as it was so central to all the things we wanted to do and see.My Husband dropped his wallet on the tuesday night in the bar and it was found the next morning by staff, our room was phoned at 8am the next morning to let us know that it was found.[we did'nt even know it was missing till then].I like to give credit were credit is due so a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.We will be back to The Carlton again as we would not stay any where else. From Mr&Mrs Cunningham From Belfast.

◇投稿日 2015年3月11日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Steven イギリス
カップル
2015年2月 | 3泊滞在

Hotel rooms are a bit dated I would say more 3 *”

good breakfast central location friendly staff

Over all the stay was good but rooms dated in need of revamp. And was right above noisy busy road. wardrobe door fell off and girlfriend got electrocuted by dodgy switch. Staff were friendly. We had breakfast included and was very impressed.

◇投稿日 2015年3月1日◇
9.0
最高!
b イギリス
カップル
2015年2月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent position”

Excellent staff, good atmosphere & top location.

From the cheerful warm welcome on arrival until we left 3 days later we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean & tidy hotel. The Carlton is quality without the stuffiness found in some hotels. The location is spot on for seeing the city of Edinburgh. We fully recommend The Carlton to anyone.

◇投稿日 2015年2月17日◇
10.0
最高!
Katalin ハンガリー
カップル
2015年1月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent customer service”

Location, customer service and food

We were truly impressed by the staff's excellent customer service which was clearly shown in a very unfortunate situation. After breakfast on Sunday we were ready to check out and continue our discoveries in the city. However our room's door did not comply. Soon we were to find out it was going to take some time till the engineers arrives. The staff offered us every possible help. As we didnt have our coats we spent the time in the hotel bar with complimentary drinks, playing hangman. When the door was finally opened we were helped to move our stuff to a new room we were to keep by the end of the day! Unlucky coincidences happen, but it was on us and mostly on them how to turn things around, make us feel good. We still laugh at our misfortune and most certainly we will be back!

◇投稿日 2015年2月5日◇
9.7
最高!
Mark イギリス
カップル
2015年1月 | 1泊滞在

One night only but will return for longer”

Price, location and breakfast

My wife and I had an overnight stay at the hotel for a short break away from home, the location is great to get into the centre of Edinburgh quickly and easily, it is quite close to Waverley Station for those traveling by train. The price was good as was the room and bathroom. On arrival we were asked if we wanted to take advantage of having breakfast the following morning for £10 each, this we did. When we went down to breakfast, it was a buffet style with everything from a fully cooked Scottish breakfast with the options of sausage, bacon, beans, tomatoes, fried and scrambled egg, haggis and black pudding. Along with this there was also a selection of cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, croissants and pain au chocalat, fruit juices, toast etc in fact everything you could possibly wish for. For an extra £10 the breakfast is excellent value for money. On check in and check out the staff were extremely helpful and we were able to leave our case at the hotel and go back to pick it up prior to getting our train. They also do an excellent afternoon cream tea.

◇投稿日 2015年1月27日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Christine イギリス
カップル
2014年7月 | 5泊滞在

Great Location for the station and the old city”

Location, price and size of the room

We stayed during the Commonwealth Games, and we were also visiting family in Edinburgh, so it was important that we were close to the station and there is a basement exit which brings you out practically in the station. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food but we arrived back late one evening and wanted a drink in the bar - we were the only people there - I was impressed that the barman kept the bar open for us. It is close to the old own and we did hear some street noise, particularly at the weekend from people having a good time - nothing that ear plugs couldn't cope with. Comfy beds.

◇投稿日 2014年8月4日◇
6.7
良い
HUI 香港
ひとり旅
2014年4月 | 1泊滞在

GOOD”

NEAR CASTLE AND HILTON HILL, NICE STAFF, BREAKFAST IS GOOD

This hotel is quite far away from Waverley station if you take Airlink from airport, if you are carrying a large baggage, its quite hard. Breakfast is good. Check-in/out takes long time. Hotel staff is nice

◇投稿日 2014年4月24日◇
9.3
最高!
Donna イギリス
ビジネス
2013年3月 | 1泊滞在

Comfortable Quality Relaxed”

bed amazing breakfast Reliable and fast internet

The Carlton hotel in Edinburgh was a perfect base for our business meeting just around the corner. The hotel was impressive to look at but not at all stuffy. The staff were efficient and friendly and made my stay comfortable and stress free. I had numerous printing requests and they were done to a high standard.

◇投稿日 2013年4月12日◇
8.7
非常に満足
david イギリス
カップル
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Great Location, Staff very helpful, ”

Very nice rooms , comfy bed

the location of this hotel is ideal for sight seeing shopping bars night life and eating out but also has a very nice restaurant in the hotel and a nice bar area to relax we stayed here for the new year the hotel surprised us on new years eve by putting whiskey,fruit and chocolate in our bedroom.

◇投稿日 2013年1月14日◇
9.0
最高!
Alex イギリス
カップル
2012年8月 | 1泊滞在

Great Location and lovely room”

Location and service

the hotel was ideally placed for visiting the edinburgh military tattoo. however, it is disappointing that most hotels feel the need to increase their prices at the festival time. this said, the stay was purchased as a gift for my parents and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay!

◇投稿日 2012年9月11日◇
10.0
最高!
Lai 香港
カップル
2012年8月 | 1泊滞在

Great hotel in excellent location”

Excellent location

Excellent location right in the middle of all the attractions. 5 min walk to the castle. Very large room as we got upgraded. They even gave us a box of chocolate as it was my husband's birthday. Beautiful view from the room overlooking the city as well as the ocean. Huge gym - a proper gym that you would actually pay to get in.

◇投稿日 2012年9月2日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Per スウェーデン
グループ
2012年8月 | 3泊滞在

Excellent location in Edibnburgh”

The location was very good. The royal mile was just around the corner.

our stay at the carlton hotel was very good. the location is perfect and we were also satisfied with the assistance of the staff. there were signs saying when it was the best time to have breakfast. it was very helpful for us, so we could have our brekfast when the restaturant was not too crowded.

◇投稿日 2012年8月31日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Derek イギリス
カップル
2012年6月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent room in a very central location”

Spacious, well furnished room. Location right between Princes Street and Royal Mile and very close to Railway station.

Fine hotel in an excellent location for sight-seeing in Edinburgh. Staff were friendly and we would be happy to stay there again. We didn't dine at the hotel in view of the choice of restaurants available within walking distance but there was a wide choice for breakfast.

◇投稿日 2012年6月21日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Tian マレーシア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年5月 | 3泊滞在

Good service”

Good location

we were on university visit. the carlton is just 10 min walk from university of edinburgh. royal mile and train & bus station is just around the corner. going to other parts of scotland is easy with the train. give yourself 15 min more to catch airport link bus. it is much cheaper than the taxi which can be a rip off ie meter showed 24.5 pound, the driver will take 30 pound. in fact taxi in edinburgh is unnecessary and it fare starts from first meter/feet running!

◇投稿日 2012年6月6日◇
10.0
最高!
Stuart イギリス
カップル
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在

Lovely hotel and service with a smile.”

Good location, comfortable clean and pleasant staff.

Good spacious clean hotel rooms. Excellent food and service in the hotel restaurant. Bar staff very pleasant and helpful. Reception staff very efficient and helpful. The hotel is well placed for station access and sightseeing. Would visit again and would highly reccomend hotel to visitors to Edinburgh.

◇投稿日 2012年4月10日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Annelies 南アフリカ共和国
ひとり旅
2012年3月 | 8泊滞在

Very well located and comfortable hotel.”

Friendly staff and good breakfast included. .

most positive feature of this hotel is its location. it is close to everything and a pleasant walk to go anywhere. centered in a lively area. rooms big enough and very comfortable and clean. wi-fi in the room is expensive though.

◇投稿日 2012年4月6日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Thomas イギリス
カップル
2012年3月 | 2泊滞在

4 star rating????”

the food was very good. the gym and pool good.

The room was of a good size, king size bed, bathroom modern, the chair in the room looked a bit jaded, the duvet cover had a small hole in it, the shower gel and shampoo was not replaced after use. we had the fire alarm going of at 11:30pm, well done to the staff as they were well drilled and organized during the evacuation. we liked the hotel but think it needs to address a few small items to remain 4 star.

◇投稿日 2012年3月28日◇
10.0
最高!
Julie イギリス
カップル
2012年3月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent hotel, perfect location, helpful staff”

Location, Good deal, Superb Restaurant

travelled as two couples for one night weekend stay, could not fault this hotel at all, great location, spotless throughout, comfy rooms, excellent amenities, in rooms and pool and spa area. staff so friendly and very helpful, full english breakfast included and the best choice i have ever had, will defintely return here when back in edinburgh if good deals on offer so much the better

◇投稿日 2012年3月21日◇
9.3
最高!
Angela イギリス
カップル
2012年3月 | 2泊滞在

Lovely hotel with a great location”

This hotel is in a superb location for sightseeing in Edinburgh, on the Mile and close to Edinburgh Castle.

the barcelo carlton is a great hotel for a weekend break, from the minute we arrived the staff were superb at reception could not have been any more helpful and the concierge mike was a gem! the rooms are of a good standard a bit drafty with the old sash windows but to be expected in such an old building which you wouldnt change a bit! my husband and i only had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good, hopefully next time we'll have time for dinner. overall a very good hotel in a fantastic location

◇投稿日 2012年3月19日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Michael アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2012年3月 | 5泊滞在

Good hotel and good location”

Good location, clean, friendly, helpful.

Nice hotel, but our first room was above the main street and it was very noisey at night.....lot's of college kids. The room size was big so that's a plus, but they couldn't turn the heat off, so we had to have the window open all the time. Bathroom was nice and clean....plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very good. Didn't eat in the hotel for lunch or dinner....pubs are the best. I would go back to this hotel.

◇投稿日 2012年3月18日◇
9.3
最高!
Jennifer イギリス
カップル
2012年3月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent hotel; good rooms, amazing breakfast”

Breakfast, good sized rooms, clean

our stay at this hotel was excellent; the rooms were a good size, very clean and nicely decorated, with a big tv and a great shower. the breakfast served excellent food, with an excellent variety. the only con i would point out would be that there is no car park, and because the agent we booked through stated there was (failing to detail that you had to use the waverley car park charged at £18.50 a day with 20% discount from the hotel) we were a little disappointed. this was made worse when the procedure for receiving the 20% off was not explained to us properly and we had to pay the full £40 for parking for 2 nights (discount ticket must be requested from the hotel before paying your ticket - for anyone who may visit this hotel and is driving). we were told that the website for the hotel does detail that the car park is chargeable. however, this was the agents mistake providing this misleading information, and we were extremely happy with the hotel in general. central location too! great stay for a weekend break.

◇投稿日 2012年3月17日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Cosmin イギリス
グループ
2012年3月 | 1泊滞在

Nice hotel”

location(close to train station and city centre),good size beds,nice swimming pool and jacuzzi,tasty breakfast,friendly staff!

nothing to complain about!edinburgh is a vibrant city that is worth visited. many things to do and see! however after a long day out, you want a nice hotel to relax. i defo recomment the carlton,esp for the swimming pool and jacuzzi!

◇投稿日 2012年3月15日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Ben イギリス
カップル
2012年2月 | 2泊滞在

Nice hotel with good food and good service.”

Great location, good breakfast, spacious clean rooms, good service.

Had a lovely two night stay in Edinburgh, the hotel was in a great location for main attractions such as castle, dungeons, shops, restaurants and bars etc. Also only a very short distance to train station. Service was great throughout the stay the staff were all very friendly. Room was at the front of the hotel on the road with only single glazed window so could be quite noisy in the mornings so room selection may be an issue if you like a lie in or are a light sleeper... Otherwise a very nice stay with good service...

◇投稿日 2012年2月27日◇
8.0
非常に満足
KAWAI 香港
カップル
2012年2月 | 1泊滞在

Great location but small rooms”

Pretty good overall

pros: 1 block from railway station and royal mile, you can walk to most major attractions in the city, nice free breakfast, good decor. cons: room on the small side, but understandable in such a location. a bit pricey on agoda, had found lower prices in other websites.

◇投稿日 2012年2月22日◇
10.0
最高!
robert イギリス
カップル
2012年2月 | 1泊滞在

great hotel”

whole hotel

lovely hotel in main busy city centre close to all amenities plenty of bars restuarants etc the hotel its self was very tidy and spacious the staff were very helpful restuarant was excellent the only mishap was room service tried a few times couldnt get through but went to bar area they were very appaulogetic overall i would recommend a stay at this hotel

◇投稿日 2012年2月21日◇
8.7
非常に満足
ian イギリス
カップル
2011年11月 | 2泊滞在

great location”

swimming pool, great service

lovely welcome especially the concierge. beautiful entrance and the sports centre was lovely. the room was ok but the tea and coffee making products were not enough. ie 1 tea bag. breakfast was excellent with very large range of products. the car park was quite away from the hotel although it is in the middle of edinburgh. a very welcoming hotel.

◇投稿日 2011年11月22日◇
9.3
最高!
Melanie イギリス
カップル
2011年10月 | 2泊滞在

Great central location but very noisy at night”

Friendly staff, clean room

Staff at this hotek were lovely, very friendly and gave service with a smile. The room was lovely and airy and I loved the big bath. Unfortunately we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the Royal Mile and were woken up at 3 am on both nights of our stay by gangs of drunken yobs hanging out across the rode from the hotel. So I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor and away from the main street if possible. Also, the hotel charges for wifi in your room which seems a bit petty when it's free in the lobby and bar. On a plus side, the hotel restaurant is fatntastic and again the staff were brilliant and coildn't do enough for us. Best hotel food I've ever had.

◇投稿日 2011年10月14日◇
9.0
最高!
Joy オーストラリア
カップル
2010年7月 | 1泊滞在

Carlton Hotel Edinburgh”

Excellent Food, comfortable room, good location centre of city
Initial electrical problem. TV wasn't working properly.

Very nice hotel in the centre of town. The breakfast facilities were excellent. The only problem was that the building seems to have electrical problems. We stayed there two separate time during the fortnight in two different rooms and had the same problem both times. To be fair however, the problem was fixed promptly both times.

◇投稿日 2010年8月16日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Joy オーストラリア
カップル
2010年7月 | 1泊滞在

Carlton Hotel Edinburgh”

Location, Breakfast facilities
Electrical problems

Very nice hotel. Staff were polite and the dining facilites were wonderful. The only problem seemed to be that the hotel had electrical problems. We stayed on two separate dates, two different rooms and had the same problem both times. Fortunately both times the problem was fixed promptly.

◇投稿日 2010年8月16日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Rida アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2010年6月 | 1泊滞在

Good location for tourist attractions”

Location, cleanliness, value
Restaurant/food is merely ok, seems to cater to large tour groups

I stayed for one night on my way to the Highlands and the Carlton Barcelo provided a good location from which to explore most tourist attractions. The hotel is located on the Royal Mile and is an easy walk to Princes St, Edinburgh Castle, Parliament, Arthur's Seat, etc. The facilities/room were clean and comfortably sized. I was a single, but given a double room with a very interesting shape. Bathroom seemed to be recently renovated. Overall, a good hotel.

◇投稿日 2010年6月30日◇
10.0
最高!
Julie アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2010年6月 | 1泊滞在

Great experience! ”

location to everything - easy to get around, staff were very helpful.
None.

This hotel was great! We were within walking distance of everything and at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. Some reviews indicated that it was loud but it was only loud if you had your windows opened. I would definitely recommend this if you want to be close to the castle, walking tours, restaurants, pubs, etc.

◇投稿日 2010年6月23日◇
9.3
最高!
Christopher アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2010年5月 | 3泊滞在

Beautiful hotel; great location!”

Beautiful room with a great bed and everything you need. Concierge service was great (arranged a golf trip at St. Andrews for me the night before I wanted to go). Close to Royal Mile (half block) and lots of restaurants.
Wait...I'm thinking. Nope. I got nothing.

The Carlton hotel couldn't have been better. We could walk pretty much anywhere we wanted within minutes (royal mile, hop-on-hop-off bus tour, train station, restaurants, shopping. If I ever get back to Scotland I won't stay anywhere else. We ordered room service and the food and prices were as good as anywhere I've ever stayed. If you want a clean room at a good price that's close to everything you couldn't find anywhere better than the Carlton.

◇投稿日 2010年5月20日◇