いますぐ予約 ▶▶ ハイアット リージェンシー チェンナイ

ハイアット リージェンシー チェンナイ (Hyatt Regency Chennai)のクチコミ

非常に満足
クチコミ 371 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
8.3
/
10

Reviews of ハイアット リージェンシー チェンナイ (Hyatt Regency Chennai)のクチコミ from real guests

総合評価
8.0
非常に満足
クチコミ 1190 件の総評
クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています
クチコミ by アゴダ®(371)クチコミ by Booking.com(819)
アゴダのユーザーによるクチコミ評価8.3
/
10
非常に満足
施設の状態/清潔さ8.4
施設・設備8.3
ロケーション8.5
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.6
サービス8.4
コスパ8.1
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (116)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (40)
7~8『とても良い』 (50)
6~7『良い』 (22)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (31)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (55)
6月~8月 (74)
9月~11月 (60)
12月~2月 (70)
クチコミ全件 (371)
全てのルームタイプ
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 259件
6.0
yuuki ベトナム
カップル
キングルーム
2019年3月 | 3泊滞在

普通”

インフラの問題もあるが、シャワーの水が茶色すぎます。 また、空調等の設備があまりよくないので、湿気がこもり、よく眠れませんでした。 5星であれば、5つ星の設備を整えていただきたい。 一方、働くスタッフは愛想もよく、教育が行き届いていました。

◇投稿日 2019年3月25日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Takamitsu 日本
カップル
キングルーム
2012年12月 | 4泊滞在

部屋の間取りが変わっていました”

スタッフはいつも笑顔でてきぱきしていて好感が持てた。

変わった間取りでした。泊まった部屋が特別だった訳ではありません。king roomを変更してもらいtwin bed roomにとまりましたが、どちらもトイレとバスルームそしてベッドルームの間仕切りが引き戸で仕切られ、完全に閉めることができず空いているところがあるので音が漏れ、トイレに入る前にテレビの音を大きくしました。中華料理レストランは中国人料理人が調理してくれます。期待しましたが、味付けはインドの人に合わせてあるのか塩辛かったです。ただし焼飯は絶品でした。エビがぷりぷりで塩加減も薄めでとても美味しかったです。朝食のビュッフェはもう少し品数があったらとは思いましたがまあまあ満足しました。ここでの紅茶は、ロビーのカフェの紅茶もそうですが、味がしないまずい紅茶でした。インドだからもう少しまともな紅茶を出して欲しいと思いました。

◇投稿日 2013年1月4日◇
8.4
非常に満足
WATANABE クウェート
ビジネス
キングルーム
2016年2月 | 3泊滞在

高級ホテルを満喫できる”

ハヤツト ホテルに宿泊し感じた事は確かに高級観は有りますが従業員の質が3星くらいに感じました、部屋の清掃も夕方5時以降に来て掃除機を使用するでなくベツドシーツを取り替え完了でしたし朝食も決して豪勢ではなく普通のメニューと思いますただアゴダ料金で宿泊すればお得で幸せを感じると思いますのでチェンナイでの宿泊には是非アゴダを利用しハヤツトホテルに宿泊を。

◇投稿日 2016年3月2日◇
10.0
最高!
TAKAYUKI 日本
ビジネス
1 キング プールビュー
2018年4月 | 4泊滞在

最高!”

ホテル近辺に散策できるところがあればなお良しですかね。

◇投稿日 2018年5月2日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Junji 日本
ビジネス
キングルーム
2017年4月 | 2泊滞在

非常に満足”

センスの良い部屋は凄く快適だが、カビ臭い匂いが凄く気になった。

◇投稿日 2017年4月23日◇
9.2
最高!
HISAHARU 日本
ビジネス
キングルーム
2016年5月 | 1泊滞在

朝食”

基本的に肉が食べれないインドで、 ベーコンやソーセージがおいしかった。

◇投稿日 2016年6月2日◇
10.0
最高!
Sandra マレーシア
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年4月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

Really impressed by the hospitality that my wife and I enjoyed at Hyatt Regency, Chennai. The staff were extremely polite and professional, the management was kind and responsive to certain requests made eg late check out. Room service (food) was excellent.

◇投稿日 2019年4月5日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Jagan シンガポール
ひとり旅
キングルーム
2018年9月 | 5泊滞在

Summary of my Stay”

Overall, Mom and I had a pleasant stay at Hyatt. <Stagg and Hospitality-100%> In terms of hospitality, i would give Hyatt Regency a 100% . Nirmal (front desk) enabled a very smooth check in/check out for us. We were really amazed at his hospitality :) A couple of special mentions for staff who went an extra mile in hospitality and client service: 1) Nirmal (Front Desk) 2) Al Amit (Bell Services) 3) Sriraghu (F&B Manager) 4) Sathya (Spice Haat) 5) Priyanga (Spice Haat) 6) Kumareson (Stix) 7) Athira (Spice Haat) 8) Arun (Spice Haat) <Facilities- 60%> In terms of rooms, i would suggest more improvements. Our pillows were not very comfortable to sleep on. Carpets were old and dusty. Location was fairy okay. a 5 to 10 mins distance to key city areas via uber/ola. <Food> Food was great. Especially Stix :) Amongst, location, food, comfortability, i would still choose to believe that the hotel's biggest asset is their extremely well mannered and polite staff!

◇投稿日 2018年9月17日◇
6.4
良い
priyam インド
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

良い”

The staff was very inconsiderate, they didn’t even provide us breakfast properly

◇投稿日 2019年6月29日◇
9.6
最高!
HUIWEN 台湾
ひとり旅
プールビュールーム 2シングルベッド
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

最高!”

The staff is so kind and friendly! Every request is satisfied by their quick response and good service!

◇投稿日 2019年6月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Mervyn
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年5月 | 1泊滞在

Worth the hype”

Attentive staff greets you everywhere. Place was clean. Room was neat, spacious and clean. Wifi was good. Breakfast has a decent spread.

◇投稿日 2019年5月17日◇
9.6
最高!
Thana シンガポール
カップル
1 キング プールビュー
2019年3月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent Service”

Hotel location was convenient to travel around Chennai for shopping and food hunt. Loved the spacious and clean rooms. Service rendered was wonderful. Breakfast spread was not great.

◇投稿日 2019年4月29日◇
9.2
最高!
Mark シンガポール
ビジネス
キングルーム
2017年4月 | 1泊滞在

Great service and great food”

Some of the bad comment couldn't justify. It was definitely a great stay for us and their service was definitely 5 star. One of the concierge had helped us to book a outside taxi and he even make sure the taxi called him back when we arrived our destination to ensure our safety, such a excellent service I couldn't describe it. Besides, we extended for late check out till 9pm due to our flight and the hotel didn't charge us extra . And the Italian restaurant serve a Michelin star food..

◇投稿日 2017年4月6日◇
9.6
最高!
syed シンガポール
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2016年12月 | 2泊滞在

This hotel is excellent I'll give it 5/5 stars I totally recommend this hotel”

The breakfast foods are delicious there are variety of foods to chose from. The Swimming pool is amazing it's great for kids and adults. I like how they designed the hotel room and the room is so clean. The staff are friendly too. The decorations amazing.

◇投稿日 2016年12月29日◇
9.7
最高!
Sai マレーシア
カップル
クラブ キング
2015年5月 | 3泊滞在

Get the club room, its excellent value”

Friendly Staff, Good Location,

Overall I find the hotel great value for money, I usually stay in Starwood Hotels but am thinking of switching to Hyatt now. Great experience, we booked the club suite which had complimentary airport pick up and drop, breakfast as well as club lounge access. Nice view from our rooms, great facilities. Their Indian restaurant is really good, we also had a pizza at the italian restaurant, but both my wife and I think that the pizza was average at best. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, highly recommended.

◇投稿日 2015年5月5日◇
9.7
最高!
Dania マレーシア
ビジネス
1 キング プールビュー
2014年8月 | 3泊滞在

The Perfect Getaway”

Service..service..service

I was longing for a break after having a few hectic months at work.. was browsing thru the hotels in Chennai and after reading some interesting reviews of Hyatt, my sister and i thought we could give it a try..I would say i made a wise choice.. service was over the top.. room was great..check-in was smooth and fast, although it was a very early check-in, they still managed to accommodate us immediately.. just what we needed after a long nights of travel... i would like to give my credits to Mr.Murali (Asst Manager Housekeeping), he was extremely humble, friendly and efficient.. In general staffs of Hyatt are wonderful.. Will definitely be back again in my next visit.. Thanks again for the great stay...

◇投稿日 2014年8月19日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Gail シンガポール
ビジネス
クラブ キング
2013年10月 | 2泊滞在

comfortable, relaxing, good service”

well designed room, great service, good amenities

I enjoyed my stay here, the room was well designed, clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. Had access to the club lounge which was lovely! Good canapes and drinks during happy hour, and a lovely ambiance to get some peace and quite.

◇投稿日 2013年10月29日◇
10.0
最高!
Shafinah シンガポール
ひとり旅
キングルーム
2013年8月 | 2泊滞在

Best Hotel Stay of My Life”

Service, Comfort, Ambience

This is the first time staying at a Hyatt and I must say, the entire experience completely blew me away. I have absolutely nothing to fault with this one and I have nothing but the best words for it. Everything was fantastic, the service was exceptional, and it was such a delightful relief to have a hotel like Hyatt to come back to after each day out on Chennai's dusty, polluted streets. My stay transformed me into a Hyatt fan (literally) overnight and I am so absolutely tempted to narrow my stays only to Hyatt wherever I go from now on. A thousand thumbs up and more.

◇投稿日 2013年9月7日◇
10.0
最高!
Kumaran マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2013年1月 | 2泊滞在

Lovely 1st class hotel with superb cust.care”

Beautiful rooms and nicely decorated

Beautiful hotel with good customer care, they were very help and attentive. Location was strategic, there is new shopping center just next door. Distance to major shopping center is just around 3 to 4 km and you can just get 'Auto' just outside hotel. Definetly will go back there again.

◇投稿日 2013年2月9日◇
2.8
Yoga シンガポール
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

The worst hotel”

Pls remove this hotel from your list. Spoiling agoda prestigious

◇投稿日 2019年7月14日◇
9.6
最高!
R シンガポール
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

Hyatt Vacation ”

It was a memorable experience to stay in Hyatt. Staff were very friendly and always there to help.

◇投稿日 2019年7月7日◇
6.8
良い
Salina シンガポール
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2019年5月 | 4泊滞在

Poor standard for a Hyatt hotel”

The hotel as a whole is only okay. I would say everything else besides the room were good such as lobby, staff hospitality and cleanliness. However, the room itself does not match the level of a Hyatt hotel. Bathroom was only decent and shower cubicle looked very old and unpolished (black stains on the wall). The room was very dim, with lights being placed on the wrong spots in the room imo. The room was alright but deffo does not match the quality of Hyatt rooms elsewhere.

◇投稿日 2019年5月8日◇
9.2
最高!
Meinrad スイス
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年10月 | 2泊滞在

Excellent place, professional and dedicated staff, excellent club level lounge”

Club level lounge and facilities with all you need for either working, meeting for business or having an informal gathering with snacks and drinks. Very good experience, usually staying at the Leela, I will definitely come back, also because of the centrally located place.

◇投稿日 2019年1月16日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Norfalisa マレーシア
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年10月 | 1泊滞在

すごく良い”

If you are using your credit card to guarantee a room for other person travelling with you, be sure to make it clear to the front office that the credit card is not to be use to settle everyone's bill. They won't ask a question upon check out and just do what is easier for them.

◇投稿日 2018年11月1日◇
6.4
良い
ISMAIL モーリシャス
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年9月 | 3泊滞在

良い”

i wish to visit this hotel for years , but finally my time is arrived , my expectation is too high , but i don't like the hotel either the room , very poor interior , no so comfortable with my stay

◇投稿日 2019年5月11日◇
5.2
BO 韓国
ビジネス
キングルーム
2019年3月 | 3泊滞在

Hyatt Regency Chennai”

This hotel is not 5-Star Hotel. I stayed three nights at this month. The room size is really big but I can see a different kind of bugs in my room and Breakfast menu is so so.

◇投稿日 2019年3月18日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Bharath インド
グループ
キングルーム
2018年12月 | 1泊滞在

One of Front desk staff Nirmal shows attitude”

All are good except a person who was in front desk named Nirmal behaved very rude while checked in. Management has to taken care this part and such bad mannered people should not keep in front desk.

◇投稿日 2018年12月16日◇
10.0
最高!
Thushara スリランカ
グループ
キングルーム
2018年11月 | 3泊滞在

excellent hotel..extremely satisfied with the stay”

was very very impressed with service. we have travelled around the world but the service was beyond.very friendly..great food..

◇投稿日 2018年11月6日◇
6.8
良い
SAMEER アラブ首長国連邦
ひとり旅
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在

良い”

Bathroom does not have locks from outside any one can see curtains from outside if from outside some one want yo see than be visible there are always no couples some times outsider are along not good for travels without family

◇投稿日 2018年7月15日◇
9.6
最高!
roy イギリス
ひとり旅
ディプロマット スイート
2018年6月 | 2泊滞在

A couple of nights”

Good location just a short walk from the newly opened section of the metro, on a main route and close to T Nagar that attracts many people. It's Chennai so you know outside the Hotel is India as it is. The Hotel is everything you would expect, removing you from most of the outside turmoil and you know you are being looked after by a attentive team.

◇投稿日 2018年7月2日◇
2.0
Vicneswary マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2018年5月 | 3泊滞在

Cheated and Disappoint !!”

We booked Hyatt Regency Chennai via Agoda one week before check-in date. On that check-in date once we arrived the hotel, the staff told us that due to their imigresen issues foreigner are NOT ALLOWED to stay in the hotel. Only guest holding valid india issued ID are allowed to stay which is ridiculous. They said will transfer us to Park Hyatt Chennai in Velachery for one day AND will transfer us back to Hyatt Regency Chennai the next day. BUT they really make us DISAPPOINT by giving lame excuses when we approach them to transfer back and make to stay for the rest of the days which is NO VALUE for the money we paid. We feel really disappointing with the staff. Waste of money to pay more and get cheaper hotel. Staff is not helpful. Zero rated hotel !!

◇投稿日 2018年5月31日◇
8.0
非常に満足
ASMA レユニオン島
カップル
キングルーム
2017年12月 | 1泊滞在

Beautiful hotel but too noisy”

The Room is clean and beautiful as the hotel too but music very high downstairs until 3am , we paid for sleeping and cannot sleep because of the noise. Breakfast and food is very good !! Outside the hotel , there is Nothing because of works.

◇投稿日 2017年12月18日◇
9.6
最高!
Ameen アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2017年8月 | 2泊滞在

Best Hotel in City Center”

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Hyatt Regency. The rooms were fantastic. Large with plenty of space to work. The food is fantastic- had a great meal at the Chinese restaurant. Be cautious of the sushi - obviously. Nice work out facility, excellent value for the money with great breakfast buffet.

◇投稿日 2017年8月27日◇
10.0
最高!
JANCIRANI シンガポール
カップル
キングルーム
2017年7月 | 4泊滞在

Excellent place to stay ”

The people are extremely helpful and friendly. I fell sick when I was there. I was very well taken care and I felt I was in my home. Even next day, whoever see me asked about my health. They are really caring.

◇投稿日 2017年8月6日◇
10.0
最高!
Sannaan インド
カップル
1 キング プールビュー
2017年6月 | 2泊滞在

One of my best hotel experiences ever.”

It was such a great pleasure to be in a hotel where it appeared as though each single staff member was making an effort to better the experience for guests. Immensely satisfying and gratifying experience. Everything, everything was top this time.

◇投稿日 2017年6月10日◇
10.0
最高!
Arvind インド
ビジネス
キングルーム
2017年5月 | 1泊滞在

stay was value for money”

the Entire team of Hyatt Regency, Chennai was warm especially the front desk. really enjoyed staying at Hyatt. It was my first stay at Hyatt Regency Chennai but never felt like. The hospitality was excellent and I don't find any scope of improvement as it offers everything you want as a guest. Great Work guys keep it up!! Cheers... Suresh Gupta.

◇投稿日 2017年5月23日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Samir インド
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2017年1月 | 2泊滞在

Short Stay at Hyatt Regency”

The ambience, lobby space and size and ambiance of the room are all very good. Hotel is very comfortable. Little expensive as we found to our disappointment that breakfast was not included in the tarrif, whereas in India breakfast is always included

◇投稿日 2017年2月1日◇
4.8
Ulugbek キルギスタン
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2017年1月 | 2泊滞在

This is not a signature hotel of Hyatt ”

I have find this hotel doesn't worst even half what they are charging I don't recommend this hotel at all. I have paid for my booking by agoda, by this people even not reserved my rooms. We ware needed 2 rooms for to night but they have given etch room in different floor. This was reply for my request to give the rooms near to etch other. Also smell in the hotel was something what I ever want. No service, even in one room there was no kit for toothbrush and toothpast. I'm short to say many problems I'll never come back to this hotel any more

◇投稿日 2017年1月11日◇
10.0
最高!
Manoj インド
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2016年12月 | 1泊滞在

One of the best places in chennai ”

Very few properties in chennai can match Hyatt Regency. They make you feel so nice and great right from the time you get off from the vehicle to your check out. Rooms are so very spacious, buffet is excellent.

◇投稿日 2016年12月25日◇
6.4
良い
NURUL シンガポール
ビジネス
キングルーム
2016年12月 | 1泊滞在

DURING JAYALALITHAA'S DEATH”

We travelled to Chennai on the 5th Dec and it just so happened that the Chief Minister of Tami Nadu JayaLalithaa was very sick and passed away subsequently. We were not allowed to go out of the hotel because of the unrest and therefore was stucked at the hotel for 2 days/ night straight. Overall hotel was ok. There is a very bad drainage smell in the hotel and the rooms, no efforts at all for a good ventilation or air freshener. The checkin was a disaster, it was because of the poor customer service of the hotel staff. Even the manager is unprofessional. That makes you wonder is this is really a 5 star hotel. As for Restaurants and cafe (lobby) you had to request many times for a simple bottled water, either they don't understand instructions or they just simply could not be bothered.

◇投稿日 2016年12月13日◇
9.6
最高!
Rajeswari インド
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2016年11月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent Stay”

The Staff are amazing and helped make our stay even more enjoyable ! The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with nice sized bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. I will definitely recommend Hyatt to my friends. I would like to say thank you for an excellent stay.

◇投稿日 2016年11月7日◇
5.6
Mohd バングラデシュ
ビジネス
プールビュールーム 2シングルベッド
2016年8月 | 5泊滞在

No Comment. ”

This is first time experience with me, hotel charged total amount from my credit card before I checked in to hotel. Although my booking invoice, it was written free cancellation and amount will be collected by property. I thought I may pay in cash whenever I will be in hotel.

◇投稿日 2016年9月2日◇
4.0
Lon シンガポール
ビジネス
キングルーム
2016年2月 | 3泊滞在

5 star property 1 star services”

The bar was great

Firstly, check in took almost 10mins and I can see that front desk staff are not well train to handle guest. I was staying for 3 nights, he took my voucher & anxious to ask for my check out time on 5 Feb. Following day I needed assistance to unlock the door as I left the key in the room. A rude staff came and kept asking why I am still using the room, I need to be check out immediately. I try to clarify with front desk but after 2 calls from them, they insists that booking was for 1 night. They insisted that I produce evident. Fortunately, I manage to retrieve the booking voucher & show it to front desk. Its so poor attitude & behaviour of the hotel staff. It was truly a nightmare as I never expected to demand service from a 5 star hotel comparing to budget hotels. Very disappointing on how the front line staffs due with problems & ruin a good brand name like Hyatt. My recommendation is stay away since options for 4-5 stars hotels are plentiful. To make it worst, they fumigate the hotel for mosquito at 6pm at the entrance to hotel but it seems weird as I still get mosquito bites in the room at night. Fortunately, Hyatt Bangalore or Mumbai retain their A star service, just prepare to bang table for service, mosquito net & a oxygen mask if you have no choice & have to stay in Hyatt Chennai.

◇投稿日 2016年2月16日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Kannan インド
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
キングルーム
2015年10月 | 1泊滞在

Embarrassing ”

Food, Location and Room space

I booked the hotel for 2 nights, but I stayed for 1 night only due to embarassing moment. After I settled my family in the room, I went down in the lobby to wait my visitors (they are staying around Chennai). I invited them in the bar to have some drinks. Another visitor of mine arrived and my nephew fetch him in the lobby. I received a call from my nephew telling me that they are not allowed to enter the bar because they are wearing "SLIPPERS". I was shocked and I went out from the bars to see and clarify with the manager, then I noticed that several guards around them. They talked about their rules that "no slippers allowed" inside the bar. But hell no, I saw other people wearing slippers too inside the bar. I was so embarrassed with my guest because on how Hyatt Chennai treated us. More argruments that time and I felt so shamed because several guards around us. My visitors stayed in Chennai area only and just meet me up there just to catched up after how many years we didnt see each other. I been in several places and I never ever been embarrassed in my life. I've frequently travel abroad (I think Agoda have my record in some of my travels) and I never kicked out from the bars because I'm wearing "slippers". I'd love to wear slippers especially if the bar is below my hotel or inside my hotel premised. Chennai is my place of birth but in my own place, people dumped me, leave some pain and give shamed on me.

◇投稿日 2015年11月12日◇
8.0
非常に満足
simon アラブ首長国連邦
ビジネス
キングルーム
2015年11月 | 4泊滞在

overall good.. dining service improvement required”

location, italian dining, room layout

Overall a good stay, room clean and sound design, italian restaurant amazing with the food cooked to perfection with the consideration of me recently having dental surgery.. Indian restaurant vastly requires improvement with the staff service as they seem poorly managed..i observed them easily distracted and forgetting their initial task resulting in delayed table service. However, i would happily stay here again if on business again in Chennai.

◇投稿日 2015年11月8日◇
9.0
最高!
Dennis シンガポール
ビジネス
キングルーム
2015年9月 | 3泊滞在

One of the best hotel I ever stayed in chennai ”

Good service , friendly staffs and good facilities

We had a great time staying at Hyatt Regency Chennai. We love the friendly staffs and they had provided us good service .We will definitely go back again. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at Chennai.

◇投稿日 2015年10月2日◇
9.7
最高!
khairun シンガポール
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
1 キング プールビュー
2015年8月 | 2泊滞在

awesome stay”

security, friendliness and awesome breakfast

firstly, awesome customer service the hotel provides. From the people who work at the security checkpoint or the concierge , always smiling always ready to provide assistance and they actually remember you by your name. Look for Malini, Pooja, Beijin , Rahul and Imran -they seem to be on their feet all day , in coats all day, but they never stop smiling and are always ready to assist. If you call room service for anything, whether its a bucket of ice or its for extra towels, they almost instantly pop up at your day to make you feel comfortable. I have stayed at 5 star hotels before but nothing like this service before. One of the days , a child was running around and hit her head on the wall. Instead of just attending to heaps of work they already have, every staff who were at the concierge area gathered, providing ice cubes and comfort. Such a sight isn`t it? Stayed for 5 days, truly worth the while.Located centrally, though there is no entertainment or eating places right out the hotel, to everywhere it takes about 15-20mins. Most autodrivers will know the hotel when you say, "hyatt hotel, teynampet" Though breakfast was roughly the same everyday , there were some changes here and there and it was sufficient! surely, truly going the extra mile Hyatt, thank you for enriching my stay in india!

◇投稿日 2015年9月11日◇
9.3
最高!
Rajindran マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2015年8月 | 1泊滞在

Great Stay”

Room Design, Art work, Ambience

Very good service and good ambience. The art work in the hotel was unexpected and delightful. Service from front desk to banquet staff was excellent.The hotel had a very warm and comfortable feeling, and the rooms were really large and inviting,the design of the room is excellent. This Hyatt lived up to the Hyatt experience in every way possible.

◇投稿日 2015年8月21日◇
5.0
MUHAMMAD インド
ビジネス
キングルーム
2015年5月 | 2泊滞在

not so happy stay”

location only

first time staying here. The price was quite high compared to other hotels. the room they gave me was not clean, dirty bath room and blanket pillow all old. Pillows are flat though they say they have a thicker one. Aircondition was not working properly. Actual room and that I saw in Agoda site is different. complained three times and they gave me another room which was slightly better. The manager apologised etc. But the point is that they claim they are 5 star and price is 5 star, the hotel condition is bad. Only the lobby and surrounding area looks 5 star. should downgrade to 4 star or revamp. would not stay there again.

◇投稿日 2015年6月2日◇
7.7
すごく良い
VIJAYENDRA インド
ビジネス
キングルーム
2014年11月 | 2泊滞在

Hyatt experience at not so Hyatt price”

food, location, effecient staff

Pleasant hotel that is centrally located and if it wasn't for the "metro" construction, very easy to get in and out. Lovely buffet spread at Spice! for breakfast and dinner. Little odd lobby, but very efficient and friendly staff. Definitely no complaints of the hotel. Only issue was I got a bit unlucky with the floor where a couple were walking around about midnight talking to each other repeatedly. Pretty sure if I complained, it would have been sorted out, but decided to be nice and requested them to stop talking loudly.

◇投稿日 2014年12月1日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Abhishek インド
ビジネス
キングルーム
2013年2月 | 2泊滞在

Chennai Hyatt”

location,food,hotel decor

stayed at chennai hyatt and the hotel is beautiful with stunning artwork and sculptures in lobby staff is very good amazing variety of resturants serving all cuisine Also very popoular with westerners and both business and leisure travellers and tourists would recommend this hotel highly because of being good in all aspects room is standard hyatt business hotel like-modern convenient and comfortable

◇投稿日 2013年2月28日◇
10.0
最高!
barbara オーストラリア
グループ
キングルーム
2013年1月 | 3泊滞在

Absolutely fantastic, far exceeded expectations.”

Beautiful rooms, fabulous staff, best breakfast ever.

From the moment we walked in to the moment we sadly had to leave it was a feast to stay here. The staff is fantastic, no request is too much, just great. The artwork in the hotel is very special. Although this is a big hotel, it has a small hotel feel to it and that is because the staff knows who you are. The pastry chef deserves a medal! Not only can s/he make beautiful chocolates but the croissants, beignets and breads are too scrumptious for words. In all, a dream stay. Thank you everyone at the Hyatt!

◇投稿日 2013年1月6日◇
9.7
最高!
Sheetal シンガポール
グループ
クラブ キング
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Exceptional Service & Beautiful Hotel”

The service from the staff was the best thing about this hotel. The really serve you from the heart and they made my stay what it was. The rooms were georgeous, tastefully decorated, very modern and stylish.

I travelled with my family to Chennai (mum, dad & brother), we all were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Hyatt Regency. From the time we arrived till we left, we did not have one complain. We had the Regency Club benefits and the staff at the loungue were wonderful. A lot of the "branded" hotels I have been to are nice and all, but the service dampens the image of those hotels. At the Hyatt it is the service that made our stay beautiful.

◇投稿日 2012年12月31日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Nitin インド
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2011年12月 | 3泊滞在

good hotel”

good service

staff need to be more professional as billing queries where asked to the guests where infact the room was booked by a third party and paid for before hand but the hotel asked the guest to once again pay for it as they had not checked with their accounts team

◇投稿日 2012年1月6日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Mohd マレーシア
ビジネス
プールビュールーム 2シングルベッド
2011年11月 | 3泊滞在

Great Newly Opened Hotel”

Nice and beautify!

Stayed there for 3 nights for business visit at Chennai. Nice and clean hotel. Impressed with the deco and interior of the hotel. However, got problem with Agoda booking. Request for smoking and twin bed room. However, get king size bed with non-smoking room. Manage to get twin bed. But, need to smoke in the toilet. Others,satisfied...

◇投稿日 2011年12月7日◇
6.4
良い
Vimal インド
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年9月 | 3泊滞在

Frontoffice is like BACKoffice, train them properly....they are face of YOUR HOTEL.”

First of all we have regret our decision to reserve through Agoda and our stay at Hyatt Regency Chennai. Our reservation was confirmed by Agoda and the hotel reservation SPECIALIST before arrival. We even mentioned our arrival time between 22:30 and 23:30 We arrived around 23:15 and the front desk representative's are not able to find our reservation, in between we told them if you want we can give the details. It took around 25 minutes to complete the check-in and send us to a room which was previously a suite room or so, with another door from the next room. We requested to change the room and took another 30 minutes.And after some time again one guy came for the passport of my partner which was not scanned properly or not. This is not the standard of a star hotel anywhere in the world and do you really want to promote this kind of incompetenceny in a 5 star hotel. The service of the staff at Spice Haat restaurant is excellent. We know that nothing is going to change, still.

◇投稿日 2018年9月24日◇
5.2
Srinivasan サウジアラビア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
リージェンシー キングルーム
2019年1月 | 1泊滞在

普通”

Corridor and rooms were smelling bad

◇投稿日 2019年1月27日◇
10.0
最高!
Mohamed タイ
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Rest well”

Good staffs

◇投稿日 2018年8月30日◇
10.0
最高!
Mohamed タイ
カップル
キングルーム
2018年3月 | 2泊滞在

Good to relax”

All well

◇投稿日 2018年8月30日◇
10.0
最高!
Mohamed タイ
カップル
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Everything was good ”

Nice staffs

◇投稿日 2018年8月30日◇
8.0
非常に満足
ARUN インド
ビジネス
プールビュールーム 2シングルベッド
2018年8月 | 3泊滞在

I would rate it a 4 star property at 5 star price”

Rooms need better upkeep , more experienced house keeping staff. & service personnel. Rooms are spacious & most staff are friendly. But higher standard is expected from Hyatt.

◇投稿日 2018年8月22日◇
10.0
最高!
Edwin シンガポール
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2018年3月 | 2泊滞在

最高!”

Exceptional! Ehsa from Front Desk was a star!

◇投稿日 2018年3月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Ruby マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2017年9月 | 1泊滞在

The Best in Chennai”

It was one of the best hotels I've stayed around the world and definitely The Best in Chennai

◇投稿日 2017年9月5日◇
10.0
最高!
Prabakaran マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2016年6月 | 1泊滞在

Good location”

Excellent staff with good knowledge

◇投稿日 2017年5月31日◇
10.0
最高!
Mohamed イギリス
ひとり旅
キングルーム
2017年5月 | 1泊滞在

Superb hospitality ”

Kind staffs

◇投稿日 2017年5月26日◇
10.0
最高!
SUBRAMANIAM マレーシア
カップル
キングルーム
2017年4月 | 3泊滞在

hotel very good”

location, service food all found to be very good

◇投稿日 2017年5月3日◇
9.2
最高!
Kenneth シンガポール
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2016年11月 | 4泊滞在

Smelly lift lobby”

The lift lobby has a sewage smell. It was quite bad.

◇投稿日 2017年4月29日◇
8.4
非常に満足
MELUSI ジンバブエ
ビジネス
キングルーム
2017年1月 | 6泊滞在

Fabulous ”

Fine. However, some staff in the dining serve with extremely dirty costumes with darkish black patches of dirt covering the beige material. It is nauseating!

◇投稿日 2017年1月15日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Bernd ドイツ
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2016年12月 | 1泊滞在

Overall OK”

been here just for a night. The Hotel is in the center of Chennai. The check in was fast. The room was for my feeling a bit to cold and the marble floor looks nice but is uncomfortable.

◇投稿日 2016年12月14日◇
10.0
最高!
Mohamed イギリス
ビジネス
リージェンシー キングルーム
2016年11月 | 1泊滞在

Good location ”

Excellent hospitality by staffs

◇投稿日 2016年12月2日◇