人気エリアであるウェスト エンド ソーホーに位置するサンクタム ソホ ホテルは、ビジネス出張と観光のどちらにも最適なロケーションです。 市内の穴場スポットが当施設からたった0.1 kmです。 BeatHut, Soccerscene, サード スペースなどの人気観光スポット近くに位置しています。
サンクタム ソホ ホテルでご用意している一流のサービスとこだわりのアメニティで、ゆっくりと旅の疲れを癒していただけます。 ご宿泊のお客様は、館内の24時間対応ルームサービス, 全室Wi-Fi無料, 24時間対応フロントデスク, バリアフリー設備, エクスプレスチェックイン/アウトをご利用いただけます。
全30室ある当施設では、ルームタイプにより薄型TV, ワイヤレス インターネット, 無料ワイヤレス インターネット, 禁煙ルーム, エアコンなどを備えており、一歩を足を踏み入れれば’日々の喧騒を忘れさせてくれるようなくつろぎの空間となっています。 ご滞在がより思い出深いものになるようホットタブ, マッサージ, ガーデンなど、バラエティ豊かなリラクゼーション施設をご用意しております。 ビジネス出張や観光旅行でロンドンに訪れた際など、サンクタム ソホ ホテルはどんな目的のお客様にもおすすめできる宿泊施設です。
Agodaのミスで当日に部屋が取れてないことがわかり途方に暮れてましたが、フロントの方の神対応で助かりました。 Agodaとかけあってくれたり、空きがある日は追加料金無しでスイートルームを用意してくれたりて、本当に助けかりました。 Thank you so much Daniela!
Dear Osamu, Thank you very much for your recent comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a close future. Warm regards, Front Office Manager
Great location and interesting room”
The hotel is located in a very convenient spot with mamy shops and restaurants nearby. The room decoration is very interesting with Rock and roll theme (black and white). Sound proof door. Comfy bed. Full stocked bar comes with full size liquor. Great stay we had here.
Dear Romrawee, We thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our personalised Hotel, our minibar stock, without forgetting our central location in Soho. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a close future. Warm regards, Front Office Manager
Great location but that was the best part”
The good: - The hotel was able to accommodate our early check-in request which we really appreciated. - The room was clean. - The hotel is in a fantastic location - close to countless bars, restaurants, and shops. The bad: - There was a party upstairs on the hotel's terrace and we weren't given a heads up. The party went on until late at night and we heard such loud stomping for most of the night. - The air conditioning in our room seemed to be broken because it stayed quite warm in our room all night despite us turning the temperature all the way down. Hotel staff did come to try and fix it but it still didn't work. - The water pressure in the shower wasn't the best. - The rooms are very small. I appreciate the boutique hotel vibe but the rooms were a bit too small.
Very special hotel”
Karma Sanctum Soho is an amazing hotel. Perfect for any rock music fans. We stayed there for my partner's 40th birthday and enjoyed it very much! Great decor of the hotel including rooms, downstairs restaurant and the rooftop bar - everything you'd expect from a boutique hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful. We arrived way too early before check-in, but, we were offered a room straight away and were even given a voucher for 2 complimentary drinks - sipping on them in the hot tub later that evening felt fab! After check out we were able to leave our bags and collect them later . My tiny little complaint would be the fact that the (admittedly suuuper king size) bed had 2 separate mattresses, not very comfortable, but not a major issue either. Otherwise the rooms were quiet (impressive considering location!), comfortable and had really nice decor. I'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for something a bit more special than a typical chain hotel. Thanks for an awesome stay!
Crash pad ”
It was a good room with a big bed and nice TV. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The wet room was clean but the shower wasn’t particularly hot and due to the design it made using the bathroom afterwards very difficult. Overall a good room for a night’s stay whilst touring London.
Dear Alex, We thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you found our team members friendly and helpful and the room clean. We have froward your comment to our reception and housekeeping team, they are delighted, thank you. For a night stay, crash pad rooms are nice. Regarding the shower, we have forwarded your comment to our maintenance team and they have already fixed it. Thank you once again for your comment that makes us improving all guests experience. We very much hope to welcoming you in a close future. Warm regards, Front Office Manager
Unique Concept - Fab Location”
We stayed 3 nights in the "purple" suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful, especially at check-in as we were delayed on a train from France (due to "industrial action"). The room was as unique as the pictures online show it to be. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread out. Bathroom was roomy though could use a little bit more shelf space. TV was behind a mirror which made for challenging watching in the morning, but the tub was better used in the evening. Rooms have AC if you like to sleep cooler. The location is outstanding. We did not hear hardly any street noise - being one block over from Regent Street. Access to all the cool alley shops and restaurants in SoHo left us wanting to spend more time to explore. Access to the Underground at Oxford or Piccadilly Circus was about a 3-5 minute walk. Ubers also had no problems getting to the hotel. We would recommend and would stay here again on another visit.
Conveniently located near Piccadilly Circus & a bus stop”
A nice boutique hotel conveniently located near the busy Piccadilly Circus and the trendy Carnaby street (practically just next door). There is a Pret A Manger just around the corner that opens from 6.45am & so it becomes our daily source of breakfast (our preference is to sample the local food outside the hotel as much as we can including breakfast). The hotel is styled rather similar to a Hard Rock cafe. Dark wall papers, rock star photos etc. with wooden flooring. Ok with us, but it doesn't appeal my mother that much. The room itself is rather small. We wonder the need of having a bar counter with two bar stools in such a tight space. The only windows that the room has, are covered with odd-looking window stickers that look as if they had been there for many decades (completely unique, on the opposite end of the overall rock star theme). Once the sofa bed is opened, there is hardly any space for a person behind the bar counter and the bar stools have to be moved elsewhere. Again if there was no sofa bed, we would probably spend our time elsewhere else rather than facing the odd-looking windows, which by the way are facing nearby buildings. If view from the window is your criteria, look at other options (though be careful; what they post may not be what you get -- see our review on Park Plaza Westminster Bridge). You may also want to be extra careful in the bathroom. Not only the tiles are in dark tone, the glass panel that separates the bath tub and the basin is not fixed so there is always a chance that it swings outside towards the basin and that may create an unpleasant bang or it breaks if you are unlucky.
Fine. Really hotel for lovers, but with Rugby World Cup on there wasn't a lot of choice for last minute business in central London. The room is exotically dark so those with poor eyesight should give it amiss. Staff efficient and pleasant.
Very disappointed by this hotel especially after seeing reviews on the internet. ”
This hotel is sold and advertised as an upmarket establishment. The only thing we found that was very upmarket was the price. Our particular room had a few things you would be more likely to find at a Travelodge. A cracked/split sink, toilet roll holder falling off the wall, tiles falling off around the shower, damaged wall paper, less than comfortable bed which we appreciate is subjective but it didn’t even look inviting. One thing you wouldn’t find in the room however, and unlike other hotels is a kettle for a morning cup of tea or hot drink! We was told by the duty manager this was due to lack of space. However, they did find room to place an extortionately expensive mini bar?! £3.50 for a small pack of Munchies and £2.00 for 2 small Border biscuits that are complimentary in 99% of all hotels. The facilities on the roof were unmanned and closed over so we had no option to enjoy them either. If you want a quiet night sleep its not for you either!! It has very poor sound insulation.
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! Please note that we offer different room categories as well as room styles. Next time you book directly with us, we can discuss the amenities each room provides and if you prefer a darker or lighter look. Only the higher room categories have a kettle. It would be great if you'd ask us, or talked to us about any inconvenience, we would've sorted it right away, and changes would've been made. Room service is available and the F&B team, makes great coffee :) Our roofbar is open all night. We are a Rock&Roll hotel after all! Hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards Iris
Looks fancy but fails to impress”
You cant fault this Hotel on its location, but its clearly needing some good maintenance and a clean. the room I booked (which i knew was small on booking) but its tiny! A room filled by the bed, no kettle, no room for an ironing board, and most of the lights in the room didn't work so it was very dark. oh and the bathroom is a wet room shower, so everything gets soaked. The basin had cracks in it which had been repaired, and the sink didn't empty after use As with most hotels the doors are noisy and not well sealed so you hear everyone and everything. Staff were friendly and the cooked breakfast adequate. Would I stay there again? No. I'd sooner have a Travelodge with a proper size room, kettle and space to Iron my shirt with proper lighting.
I booked the Santum Soho as we were out at the thetre and wanted it as a treat from My husband. The location is great, close to so many bars and restaurants and Carnaby Street. Our room was small but normal for a london hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a wet room. We did not use the roof top bar or the restaurants so can't comment but had a wander in the morning and the roof bar looked like it would have been fun. Minor irritations: no shower cap and it was a waterfall shower so you couldn't just have a wash without washing your hair ( I could have called for one apparently bt a bit late when you are already in the bathroom.) There is no tea and coffee making facilities (as the owner wants people to use the restaurants). I missed my morning cup of tea and didn't fancy spending £3.50 for on downstairs. The TV was on the wall to the side of the bed so if you wanted to watch something you got a crick in the neck. But these are minor and we had a great stay.
A budget hotel without the low prices. ”
Strange experience from the outset. No information offered at check-in and they charge for hot breakfast. I've never experience that before.This is purely about profit and not customer experience. A budget hotel without the low prices. Won't be staying again.
Great location ”
This hotel was right in the heart of of London. Great hotel staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We stayed here two nights and it was in a great location with Hamleys and M&M world minutes walk away. Tour bus stop also at the end of the street. Handy to tubes idea for spot.
We stayed for 1 night as we had tickets for the London Palladium. We went with a “Crash Pad” which was more than adequate for our needs. The bed was large and very comfortable and there was a big tv and wardrobe. Our room had a lovely bay window which looked out on the street in front of the hotel. There was a little noise outside but it wasn’t at all bad given the central location. The staff were efficient and polite. The room was clean and good value for money. The location of the hotel is brilliant for Regent Street, Piccadilly, theatres, carnaby street and loads of cool bars and restaurants. We had a brilliant time.
The hotel is just in the middle of Londons most interesting points, so you can reach most of them by foot. Nevertheless it is quiet at night and perfect for spending a few days in this hilarious city.
Dear Christian, We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Karma Sanctum Soho Hotel. We are delighted that you made tho most of Hotel and its very central location. We are very much looking forward welcoming you back in a close future. Warm regards, Front Office Manager
Avoid - Total Rip Off!”
Far from being a 'rock and roll' hotel [whatever that means..], the hotel was shabby, dirty, tired and grossly overpriced [£350 for one night]. No adequate tea or coffee making facilities. Very low wattage lighting making the whole room oppressive or possibly an attempt to hide the dirt/dust. Shabby out of date black bathroom suite with peeling enamel in bathtub. Wobbly taps and toilet handle. The bathroom TV didn't work. The receptionist was unable to deal with any of our concerns on the day, passing the buck to a non-contactable off-site manager. I have never had a reply from the hotel since checking out. I am doubtful of the veracity of some of the positive reviews. AVOID!
Dear Kerry, Thank you for posting this review you booked via Agoda and we responded to your complaints via them at the time. We also advised Agoda they had mis represented, what we offer and what sort of hotel we are, and that we are not for everyone,something that has now been adjusted on their website. At the time of your complaint a few months ago you asked for a refund and we advised that you must take it up with Agoda as in our view this was not an appropriate hotel for your needs and you were mis sold by them not us . We are sorry that you didn’t like our hotel, As you can see from other reviews we seem to be liked by most. However we will make sure that your comments are looked at and improve our offering so that not only our beloved regular guests enjoy us, everyone does. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager
Great location, good hotel, but not 5*”
The location is superb on a surprisingly quiet street in the middle of Soho, the decor is cool (though very dark and not enough light), but it lucked those certain 5* elements. Got a great discount on the smallest room and then got an upgrade to a standard room so it was good VFM, but if I'd paid the standard price I'd probably be upset. on our second night, the fire alarm got switched on by accident and all the guests woke up and went out of their rooms to the street because there was no staff to let us know it was a false alarm. No one even talked about it, let alone apologized for the inconvenience the next day.
I stayed at this hotel when it first opened several years ago and it was a rare gem of a boutique type hotel back then with impeccable service and very efficient staff. Unfortunately it has become complacent in all aspects. The area down by the gents toilet was unkempt and messy. There was no attendant to complain to. The lunch that came with the package was supposed to be seafood linguine and it came up as just linguine with absolutely no sign of seafood nor even sauce. The staff unblinkingly just served it hoping for a sauce to appear and perhaps some seafood. A complaint was made to the staff. In the evening after returning with guests from the Palladium which is located just around the corner, we asked for 4 Irish coffees to be served as a nightcap only to be later informed that there was no cream to go with them. It was a Saturday night so astonishment followed and disappointment came quickly behind as I realised that this establishment is fast fading into a has been of star.
London 5star is different to normal 5*”
The staff on the front desk went out of their way to make out trip special. I told them it was my fiancés birthday and within minutes of reaching our room we heard a knock on the door and were presented with a glass of prosecco each and a little note saying happy birthday- this is the reason I would recommend the hotel. The room was ok nice decor but bit small, the toilet was really dirty clearly hadn't been cleaned before we arrived and was really badly scratched which looked awful and there was quite a lot of noise throughout the night from the roof top bar. The roof top bar was cosy but not quite what I expected- no views but there was a hot tub, also down stairs they had outside seating with shisha pipes so the atmosphere was lively. It was a shame that there were no tea making facilities at all in the room I would say this was more of a 3* based on the rooms but I did not try the restaurant food and to be fair the location for the queen's theatre couldn't have been better!
Quirky but great
Thank you very much for your review Grace, hope to see you again soon!