いますぐ予約 ▶▶ マングローブ オリエンタル ベッド&ブレックファースト リゾート

マングローブ オリエンタル ベッド&ブレックファースト リゾート (Mangrove Oriental Bed & Breakfast Resort)のクチコミ

すごく良い
クチコミ 130 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.3
/
10

Reviews of マングローブ オリエンタル ベッド&ブレックファースト リゾート (Mangrove Oriental Bed & Breakfast Resort)のクチコミ from real guests

クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています Agoda
7.3
/
10
すごく良い
施設の状態/清潔さ7.8
施設・設備7.0
ロケーション6.7
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ7.7
サービス7.5
コスパ7.4
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (22)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (18)
7~8『とても良い』 (27)
6~7『良い』 (20)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (24)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (24)
6月~8月 (10)
9月~11月 (16)
12月~2月 (61)
クチコミ全件 (130)
全てのルームタイプ
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 111件
8.3
非常に満足
JUNZO 日本
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年1月 | 4泊滞在

最高なスタッフ・最低なマネージャー”

眺めの良いレストラン

エアコン付きdc cottageを予約しましたが私の支払った料金はファンルーム料金なのでエアコンは使用できない。エアコンを使いたければ倍の室料を払えと部屋に案内された時にマネージャーに言われました。その後のホテルとの交渉・agodaへの連絡で心が休まりませんでした。  レストランでは空いていたためかスタッフが張付き私と無駄話に応じてくれました。一方マネージャはレストランで客の食事中に大音響で映画を見ています。

◇投稿日 2012年2月21日◇
6.8
良い
satoshi 日本
カップル
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2018年12月 | 2泊滞在

スタッフは とてもフレンドリーで静かな場所”

コデージは 海の前で静かだったが トゲのある 植物のせいで足の裏が軽く怪我しました、食事 はまずまず 温水シャワーもでます 冷蔵庫はありません、4000円前後なのでまあまあだと思います

◇投稿日 2019年1月4日◇
6.0
minoru 日本
カップル
2016年3月 | 1泊滞在

予想どおり”

決して悪くはなかったです。と言っても何がよかったわけでもないです。 ドライヤー含め、アメニティはほぼないです。石鹸があるくらい。 歯ブラシなども一切ありません。 ただシャワーは非常に弱いですが、ちゃんとお湯が出ました。 Wifiはロビーだけしか使えません。ロビーのWifiも遅いです・・・ モバイルWifi(Smart)を持ってるのですが、それも電波弱かったです。 離島なのでここら辺は仕方ないのかと思いました。 ホーリーウィークで他のリゾートがすべて埋まってる中でおそらく偶然キャンセルになったところを予約できたんだと思います。他のクチコミなどを見てから行ったので、予想どおりという感じでした。 マラパスクアに2泊して、もう1泊は別なリゾートでしたが、やはりビーチに近いほうがいいなと思いました。 ビーチからはそこそこ離れています。歩いて行けますが、暗くなると間違いなく迷子になると思います。 バイクタクシー捕まえて移動したほうが良いです。

◇投稿日 2016年3月27日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Rie 日本
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年4月 | 1泊滞在

マラパスクワ”

スタッフの対応、朝食、景色

ホーリーウィークの最中でしたが、混雑しておらず、スタッフの対応も良かったです。受付の女性を除く…。 ビーチの目の前の部屋で、景色はとても良かったですが、部屋に行く前に階段、坂道が足腰鍛えられます。 この値段には珍しくホットシャワーがあり、部屋は狭かったですが、値段相応かと思います。

◇投稿日 2015年4月4日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Maria スペイン
カップル
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2018年11月 | 3泊滞在

Good option, if you search for quietness ”

The B&B is not in the Bounty Beach, is 5 minutes walking in a quiter place. We were accommodated in a Duplex room sea view. The room is a large bungalow with a sofa and table outside. We missed a sofa or chairs inside the room. The brea

◇投稿日 2018年11月22日◇
9.0
最高!
Stanley カナダ
カップル
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Lovely hotel and very quiet and peaceful”

Awesome king size bed, great western style breakfast for no extra charge

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. The hotel staff was very helpful, even arranging for a boat to take us to the island at night. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 P.M. and found our room was great! A very large king size bed, hot and cold water shower. Nice big towels too! The grounds are very peaceful, nice and quiet. This is the place to spend your honeymoon. Also nice if you are a writer and want some solitude. The only negative thing about this resort is that the beach area is rather rocky. If you want to see the nice beaches you have to take a walk to the main beach. Not too far though. My wife and I loved the place and plan to return very soon as we had to cut our honeymoon short as my wife had to return to Cebu sooner than we had planned.

◇投稿日 2012年12月23日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Neil イギリス
グループ
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2019年2月 | 3泊滞在

Best sunset in Malapascua”

Possibly the best location in Malapascua... safe, secure and peaceful at night. The owner and her staff were all so lovely and generous. It's a very short walk to the first beach area and another short walk from there to the main beach. The staff organised a boat for us to Bantayan which picked us up at the resort beach and dropped us on the beach in Bantayan right outside our resort, awesome. Hope to see you all again one day. x

◇投稿日 2019年2月15日◇
2.0
Gary フィリピン
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2019年1月 | 2泊滞在

Isolated.”

Booked duplex room for 3 adults and 2 small children.On arrival reception staff refused to allow us to use duplex as too small,no extra beds allowed.had to pay double price for cottage.left after only one night with no refund.spoiled our malapascua experience.

◇投稿日 2019年2月2日◇
6.4
良い
Chandrakant インド
グループ
ヴィラ ルーム
2016年12月 | 2泊滞在

Not worth for the money you pay ”

Resort is nice and location is also good. The only problem is the reception lady, they just want money. We have been told that everything on island is full that's why high rates etc. We asked rates for Kalanggaman island which they said were 1200 PHP.

◇投稿日 2016年12月30日◇
6.4
良い
debbi フィリピン
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年2月 | 1泊滞在

Hidden Refuge”

Price was reasonable however the bathroom wasn't that nice. Also the location of the rooms to the distance of the lobby is far and would take a while for you to reach it. Breakfast was okay. Hoped that the fan room had window screen or a mosquito net because the room was hot and a lot of mosquitos.

◇投稿日 2016年9月6日◇
9.2
最高!
jenne フィリピン
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2016年8月 | 1泊滞在

Great place to go”

I love the room.. Clean very comfy and nice staff... I lobe the food as well.. We did not maximize our stay bec we need to catch our flight.. We unable to manage our time properly.. our bad... Still the place is awesome!!! Perfect for family and couple..

◇投稿日 2016年8月20日◇
8.0
非常に満足
MARCO ドイツ
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2016年4月 | 1泊滞在

Good place to stay if you want to sleep quiet”

Nice resort a little of the main beach. Therefore really quiet. If you want to go for a restaurant or bar I would recommend a torch and it will take you like 10 min walk. They are currently building a infinity pool which will be a good addition to the beach (which is not soooo nice but ok)

◇投稿日 2016年5月10日◇
9.6
最高!
Ismet カナダ
カップル
デラックス(エアコン・朝食付き)
2016年4月 | 10泊滞在

great place, wonderful staff”

This is a fantastic place made better by the wonderful staff. It is ideal for people who want to have privacy and quiet as it is a 15 minute walk from the main beach. The walk is pleasant because one has to walk through the village, saying hello to the friendly and kind villagers. Mangrove has two private beaches, excellent breakfasts and food, very comfortable cottages, We highly recommend it.

◇投稿日 2016年4月27日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Maximilian オーストリア
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年2月 | 5泊滞在

Beautiful, but a little outside ”

We had a wonderful cottage right next to a private beach and palm trees everywhere. Very calm and like paradise. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. Only disadvantage was the distance to bounty beach (and so all the shops, restaurants and dive centers). 15-20 min walk.

◇投稿日 2016年3月6日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Alexander 台湾
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2016年2月 | 1泊滞在

Great getaway place”

This place is back a little from the dive shops so consider the location if you have a 4:30 am meet-up time for the shark dives. The main building is a large classy building which is great for relaxing (when the TV isn't turned up too loud). There isn't support for 4am wake-up calls. It is up on a little hill so the view is quite nice and you can also see the stars clearly since there aren't as many lights on the area.

◇投稿日 2016年2月14日◇
4.7
Wolfgang フィリピン
グループ
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2015年11月 | 2泊滞在

Unpleasant service and unnecessary charges”

The workers we met were courteous, the rooms were clean,

The rooms weren't too bad. The safe inside the rooms were not working. Too many mosquitoes in the area. Their private beach isn't worth using. It's quite a walk to a decent swimming area. We grilled some meat at the back of the restaurant because the staff said that it was okay. At the same time we ordered steamed fish and rice from the kitchen. When we got our bill, they added 200 pesos service charge for grilling and eating the meat in their resto. They never informed us that they would charge us for cooking and eating at their place. The inn gave us a receipt for our meal, but they did not include the service charge of 200 there. The staff just told us that the MANAGER told them to bill us. We never spoke to the manager though. He/She never came out to talk to us. I'm sure that was her allowance for the day hahaha. On the first night, we already ordered our breakfast in advance and told them to prepare it by 7 am because we were going island hopping early the next day. Their staff told us that they start work at 7 am, so they said that it would be ready by 7:30, so we agreed. When we went there at 7:30, the resto was still closed. The kitchen staff arrived at 7:35 and served our food past 8 am.

◇投稿日 2015年12月1日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Catrin イギリス
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年11月 | 3泊滞在

Lovely hotel. Staff need better training”

Clean, safe, amazing breakfast

The hotel was wonderful. We had to change room to air con because the fan room was unbearable hot. Staff were not very helpful about this, they tried to get us to pay the full fee to upgrade. We asked for discount as it was low season and we were the ONLY people in the hotel but they didn't give us this. However breakfast was amazing. The hotel itself is stunning, it has a private beach but it was a dirty beach with lots of rubbish so we couldn't swim in it,

◇投稿日 2015年11月29日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Jonathan イギリス
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年11月 | 5泊滞在

Peacefull end of the village”

Position , Price , friendly

Unfortunatey we booked a fan bungalow in the garden by the beach......it was too hot also at night . The location is peacefull and pretty and at the local end of the village abort 10 minutes to the main beach . Good breakfast , friendly staff , clean , wifi in lobby .....good value for money with a great sunset .

◇投稿日 2015年11月19日◇
9.3
最高!
Ronald オランダ
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年9月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent value”

Friendly staff, comfortable communal area

We had the whole place to ourselves due to low season. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great value for the price, probably one of the best deals you can get on the island. Location is a bit further from the action (10 min walk) but that means it is also nice and quiet. Homemade bread was delicious.

◇投稿日 2015年9月26日◇
9.0
最高!
Ann イギリス
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年7月 | 2泊滞在

Quite place with excellent breakfast”

Breakfast, quiet and friendly staff

We stayed for 2 nights in the double sea view room with fan which was quite small and hot and then moved to sea view with air con and it was very spacious and more comfortable. We were the only people there the 5 nights we stayed and breakfast was lovely and quite large, wifi was good and only worked in the lobby. Staff were very friendly and our room was cleaned daily. It is a 10 minute walk to Bounty Beach but this makes it a very quiet resort and I feel in a good location. 5 minute walk from pier. I would recommend especially the seaview airccon room.

◇投稿日 2015年7月9日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Roman チェコ共和国
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年5月 | 6泊滞在

Great place to stay”

quiet location, view from restaurant, private beach

The rooms are simple but clean and the property is located a bit further from the main touristy area, about 10-15 min walk. Thanks to that, it's more quiet. The restaurant/lobby is very nice and has a great view of the sea and the gorgeous sunsets. It also has a private beach with good snorkeling place just near by (need to swim about 100m from the beach).

◇投稿日 2015年5月9日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Mariana ポルトガル
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年2月 | 6泊滞在

very freindly place run by locals!”

the food, the surroundings and the overall friendly ambience

We stayed there for a week and enjoyed our stay pretty much! the local staff is very nice, despite some minor issues(too loud sometimes!!). the place is great, very beautiful surroundings! it is not super close to the main waterfront, although is has its own beach. check your diving centre location first! the island is quite small and you can walk around, but if you are diving in a school on the opposite side it may be a bit far. overall, highly recommend it if you are looking for a local feeling!

◇投稿日 2015年2月23日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Josefine ドイツ
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年2月 | 2泊滞在

A place to relax”

Garden and private beach, calm and still not far from the main beach, very good breakfast

This hotel is really a place to relax. The private garden is beautiful and the two small private beaches (mostly small stones,not just sand) are nice to hang out. The hotel is not on the main bounty beach but that's what makes it so nice.No noise from of the resorts,bars,restaurants and boats, but you are still not far away from all the action. A short walk (10 minutes) through the village takes you to bounty beach and the people of the village are nice an friendly. You can walk trough there any time of the day and night,in case bring a flashlight. The included breakfast is very good,you can choose between different options. The restaurant also offers lunch and dinner. The staff ist helpful,funny and friendly.

◇投稿日 2015年2月23日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Nanou オランダ
カップル
2014年5月 | 3泊滞在

Nice cottages close to the sea, beautiful gardens”

Quiet surroundings, great snorkeling, great accommodation

We enjoyed the quiet surroundings, beautiful garden, friendly staff and the variety of options for snorkeling. It takes time to get there. It's a 3 hours drive from the airport and around 45 minutes per boat. If you have time it's a beautiful drive because you can enjoy the nature of Cebu island by AC-car. We stayed in the Kasbah villa which was very nice with a beautiful garden around. The staff gives you options for snorkeling and diving and the food is fresh and good.

◇投稿日 2014年5月19日◇
5.3
Genevieve アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2013年2月 | 4泊滞在

Overpriced but pleasant enough”

Nice private grounds, good food

I didn't appreciate the staff, who I found quite nosy and pushy, especially since I was a solo traveler over Valentine's Day. The room was poorly lit and without TV or wifi, it didn't have much of a view, and the bathroom wasn't terribly clean. The hotel supplies sunscreen, soap, and mosquito lotion, but you're expected to bring your own shampoo and toiletries. It has its own beach which isn't as nice as Bounty Beach (a short walk away), but it's nice that it's private. There are chaise longues and hammocks where I spent many pleasant hours reading undisturbed. Breakfast is okay: you have a choice of 5 set meals which are tasty and filling, though you must pay more for beverages beyond instant coffee and tea. The restaurant is al fresco and has a nice view. Wifi is only available in the restaurant/lounge area. Drinking water isn't provided, so I had to pay for water every day. Malapascua is a really pleasant place to relax. I could have stayed longer, but if I return I'll pick a different hotel. Even over Chinese New Year there were rooms available cheaply at many other hotels on the island. It's nice to have a confirmed place to stay, but if you're looking to go to Malapascua it may be best simply to show up and rent a room on the spot.

◇投稿日 2013年2月24日◇
9.7
最高!
Candace アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ヴィラ ルーム
2012年8月 | 3泊滞在

Never experienced such good service in my life. ”

Decorative and squeaky room style, location, proximity to beach, helpfulness of staff, the list goes on and on

i am writing for a group of us that all have the same things to say. stayed in beach cottages, kasbah and banyan villas. amazing decor. delicious and afforable food. asked for things that weren't at the hotel and the staff promptly got on their motorbikes and got them from town with no extra charge. set up a bonfire on the beach our last day with drinks, food, lounge area etc for next to nothing. set up diving trips- came with us on one dive trip and bbq'd for us on the boat. personally drove us around on their motorbikes for no extra cost-knew all of our names and used them-very friendly and warm. asked to extend our stay and still honored the agoda 20% discount. organized massages and day trips- no price gouging going on either. invited us to a cook our on the beach and to their private homes for drinks- truly made our philippines experience amazing. keep in mind though, that the white sand beaches of the philippines are only a 7min. walk away from the mangrove- their private coves are swimmable though...

◇投稿日 2012年8月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Candace アメリカ合衆国
グループ
サファリ ルーム
2012年8月 | 3泊滞在

Best place I've ever stayed.”

Warm, attentive staff; beautiful view of the ocean, gardens, clean- incredibly decorated rooms.

i literally can't say enough about how amazing the staff were. the manager- literally made it her mission for us to have a pefect vacation. the rest of the staff were so friendly, helpful and attentive- on a first name basis by the second day. they remember our tastes and had drinks/food ready for us. they organized lunch for us on our dive trips to take on the boats. when we saw them in town they would say hello and invite us in for food/drinks. wendy and the other girls took us out to the local disco (there was a fiesta going on) and also personally invited us to dinner at there house and a cock fight. if this isn't enough- the rooms were spick and span- the cleaning ladies came whenever you asked- the aesthetics of the place are just enough to recommend stoping by to see even if you don't book here. really, the perfect vacation.

◇投稿日 2012年8月21日◇
9.7
最高!
Candace アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年8月 | 3泊滞在

Great service- beautiful location and architecture”

Decorum, staff, gardens, proximity to private beach area.

the mangrove is not necessarily in the thick of things on bounty beach but it doesn't matter- you can walk around the island in 3 hours so getting some place doesn't take too long. plus, if you ask- they organize motorbikes to pick you up, or, like they did for us, would take us personally sometimes! it was hard for us to leave mangrove to experiment with other restaurants because the food was so amazing affordable there. wendy is amazing- as is irene and the rest of the girls- really started to forge relationships with the staff- promised to go back to see them and intend on keeping the promise!

◇投稿日 2012年8月21日◇
9.3
最高!
Robert アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2011年12月 | 4泊滞在

wonderful spot to relax”

wonderful food, service was great, best accomodations on the island

my trip had a rocky start but after enjoying the service, food and tranquility of this place it really became the highlight of an extensive trip. i stayed in one of the beach cottages instead of a villa due to error in booking but the hotel made up for any disappointment i had. the beach is not really a swimming beach at the hotel but the main beach is just a short walk away cutting through the village. this is not a nightlife island if it ideal for just relaxing and enjoying the beauty of a rather remote location and mangrove orient is ideal for this. their dinning area has the best views on the island and their cottages are comfortable and really make everything a family environment.

◇投稿日 2012年1月16日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Mohamed カナダ
ひとり旅
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2017年1月 | 7泊滞在

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the port in Malapaqua the food is not good but it is OK. the hotel is the tallest in the island and u can see it from any where in the island.”

I enjoyed my stay at the man grove If I go back I would stay there for sure is the best in the island.

◇投稿日 2017年1月25日◇
8.0
非常に満足
HIROYUKI 日本
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年5月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing quiet environment”

Quiet landscape...rustic staff...tender heart

I make the journey as usual

◇投稿日 2015年5月19日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Penny フィリピン
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2019年2月 | 3泊滞在

非常に満足”

Beautiful garden area with clean,well equipped facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful,owner was attentive and caring.

◇投稿日 2019年2月10日◇

Hello Maam Penny, Thank you so much for your review We really appreciate this. WE look forward to have you here next time. Cheers.

◆返信日 2019年2月13日◆
マングローブ オリエンタル ベッド&ブレックファースト リゾート
8.0
非常に満足
Clark 中国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2018年12月 | 3泊滞在

Quiet resort and a tasty breakfast”

The Mangrove was a nice place to stay. It was quiet and relaxing and a short walk from the beach, a short forest walk, and the necessities in town. I would definitely return.

◇投稿日 2019年1月6日◇
7.2
すごく良い
katie イギリス
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年6月 | 5泊滞在

Has potential but not as advertised”

The hotel is slightly out of the way but we didn't mind too much as it is set in a beautiful garden type setting. We were the only guests staying here during the 5 days and were put in just about the furthest cottage from the reception area which was frustrating as that is the only spot with wifi and food/drink facilities. I don't know if it's an error on Agoda or the hotels part but our room was advertised to have wifi and air con - there is no wifi in any room and if you want aircon you must pay extra. We stayed during low season so there was building work going on, this didn't bother us however there was quite a bit of litter around our cottage and the private beach that is advertised is not suitable for sunbathing or swimming as there was only one broken sun bed and the beach/water area was covered in litter. Mangrove Oriental has great potential and would benefit from maybe hiring an experienced hotelier to support staff.

◇投稿日 2016年6月24日◇
4.4
stephen アメリカ合衆国
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年4月 | 3泊滞在

Incompetent and unfriendly staff”

We were treated like 2nd class citizens by the front office staff.When we ordered our free breakfast we were told that the kitchen doesn't open until 8am.So we sat at the table drinking coffee when the waitress brings our order in a to go bag!I told the manager and she said that she scolded the ones responsible.When we started to leave the cook comes to our table and started berating my fiancee and called her a liar saying that she actually ordered our meal to go.We stayed 3 days since I charged it in advance to my credit card but we never again ate at their restaurant.We felt mistreated and unwelcome there and I advise anyone thinking of staying there to choose another place.Also they advertise a fan room for P1200 a night which is what I got and when we got to the room it was so hot that it was unbearable so we immediately upgraded to aircon for an additional P800 so expect to do the same if you are lured into getting the fan room.

◇投稿日 2016年5月4日◇
5.6
Anton フィリピン
グループ
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2016年3月 | 2泊滞在

Good”

The resort was nice, neat and clean. Rooms were ok with comfortable beds. They had a nice secluded beach away from the crowd with a relaxing hammock! Everything actually was pleasant and nice except for one of their staff members (the chubby one) which was always shouting to her coworkers which made us all uncomfortable. You are there to relax but how can you when all you hear in the lobby is shouting and arguing. But one of their staff has good customer service - Robert. All in all We enjoyed our stay! 😀

◇投稿日 2016年3月29日◇
4.4
Melina スウェーデン
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2016年3月 | 5泊滞在

Worst location ”

15 minutes walk to beach minimum and the staff cant speak english at all. Restaurant closed early and mostly of the food was not available, we were all alone on the hotel and No service. Dont stay here!

◇投稿日 2016年3月21日◇
4.8
Tim-Ole ドイツ
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2016年2月 | 3泊滞在

Bad experience. Sorry to say”

Management is a disaster, service as well. Food overpriced & far away from tasty. No beach. But: staff is very friendly & the island by night has its charm! The island people are very nice, too! Anyway, Mangrove resort ist not worth the trip.

◇投稿日 2016年2月20日◇
6.7
良い
Clive イギリス
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2016年1月 | 1泊滞在

Little gem, but needs help!”

quiet solitude, decor, location

Its on the other side from Bounty beach nut there are two small beaches with mangroves and nature. I got a cottage nr the beach, hot water, AC -nice. The main area was decorated in a more interesting way from all the other resorts, more eccentric and the lobby/diningarea was on a sm hill overlooking the pleasant grounds. Food was v limited but well cooked, breakfast was good. But beware the booking details, some rooms are listed as cottage and are not, there is no one there who really knows what is going on`-the manager was non-existent! The place was run by a gal and the chef, no one knew how to make drinks. It was understaffed ( which wasn't a problem while I was there because only a couple of people staying. Other reviewers said this and I agree - it could be a great place but the owner is not around and the manager does nothing but watch TV. I got a deal o Agoda but US$70+ is TOO much on other sites.

◇投稿日 2016年1月27日◇
6.7
良い
Janelle アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2015年5月 | 2泊滞在

Nice place, tucked away from the crowds”

Clean, tastefully appointed rooms, good AC and fan, nice location and views

A bit of a walk (10m) away from the main beach, but a pretty nice place. Got a room with 3 beds and a lovely bathroom, much nicer than the one we originally thought we were booking. There's a really nice secluded beach down by the beach cottages -- we plan to stay in one of those next time!

◇投稿日 2015年5月4日◇
6.3
良い
Christer スウェーデン
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2013年3月 | 4泊滞在

A place to relax and just be yourself”

The garden is amazing, quiet, and nice beach

I had exelent diving in Malapascua saw the big treasure sharks and som much more when diving at seaquest divingcenter. Coming back for relax and good restaurant in an amazing garden is also nice. If u look for a calm place this is the one.

◇投稿日 2013年4月15日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Marta ポーランド
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2012年9月 | 5泊滞在

Peaceful Retreat”

quiet location, private cottages, nice interior design

The hotel is very nice, but if you are in Malapascua to dive (and good chances are that it is your sole purpose), better choose a hotel at the main beach to avoid walking back and forth through the jungle in a complete darkness of the night.

◇投稿日 2013年3月15日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Sarah イギリス
カップル
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2013年2月 | 1泊滞在

Nice accomodation but away from the action”

Stylish decor. Secluded beach & lush gardens, good food & attentive service

This is great if you just want to stay at the hotel in the evenings. However if you want to enjoy the bars & restaurants on bounty beach I'd recommend choosing one of the equally good hotels there. Also the Mosquitos are very bad in the beach cottages.

◇投稿日 2013年3月2日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Hans スウェーデン
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2013年2月 | 5泊滞在

Lovely hotel and staff”

Very Nice View from the restaurant, lovely staff, good food

we had a lovely stay at the hotel, the hotel is a little bit of the tourist part of the island, witch means that its peace and quiet. the walk from bounty beach is less than 10 min. we had a beach cottage with a nice small beach outside and a wonderful garden. the food at the hotel is good, they had the best burger that i had since i arrived in the phillippines.

◇投稿日 2013年2月26日◇
6.0
Meike ドイツ
カップル
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2013年2月 | 4泊滞在

nice, but expensive hotel in a quite location”

good and quite location, 10 minutes from bounty beach, nice own beach

- Island is amazing and fully recommended... just perfect - As a couple its nice to stay a bit more far away from the main beaches and enjoy the silence - You might get same quality of rooms and service for a cheaper price on the island - Dinner, breakfast (Small portions included... if you order an additional portion, you have to pay) and massages are more expensive then everywhere else on the island... we went always to other resorts or the beach to get massages / to eat - Service is very nice in the hotel, everyone very friendly

◇投稿日 2013年2月18日◇
6.7
良い
Henrik スウェーデン
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2013年2月 | 4泊滞在

Nice rooms”

good service

A nice place if you wanted to be by yourself. loved the hammocks. A little bit to far ( and a dark walk) from the "action"- and the private beach was a bit muddy and the tides made it hard to get anything except your knees wet.

◇投稿日 2013年2月18日◇
4.3
Carlos ブラジル
カップル
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Did not like the location”

Kind service

we did not like to stay at this hotel. In such a small island to be 10/15 away from the main beach did make sense. Malapascua is center arround the dives specially the shark dive. For this dive you need to be at the beach around 4:30am. So the walking up and down at night to go dive was not the best location. The place is also expensive for what is offered.

◇投稿日 2013年1月26日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Robert イギリス
カップル
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年12月 | 2泊滞在

Very quiet place”

The only real resort of the island

The only real resort of the island With a big garden and cottages here and there Very relaxing ambience The beach is not the best of the island You need to walk 15 minutes to go to the main area with restaurants A bit on a side

◇投稿日 2013年1月6日◇
6.3
良い
Vesa フィンランド
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年12月 | 11泊滞在

Remote location with noisy roosters”

friendly staff

for some strange reason they think it's good idea to raise roosters next to tourist accommodation. the resort is marked in wrong location at agoda map. really it should be next to the moonlight resort.

◇投稿日 2013年1月6日◇
6.7
良い
Alvin カナダ
ひとり旅
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年9月 | 3泊滞在

Perfect dive getaway”

Very pleasant environment in the jungle

malapascua is not the easiest place to get to, but is a quaint island north of cebu that's excellent for diving. this resort is not on malapascua's main beach, but is very pleasant and a short walk through the village (remember to bring a flashlight at night though). wifi isn't available throughout the resort, but connection was generally fine at reception/main lounge.

◇投稿日 2012年10月15日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Daniel アメリカ合衆国
カップル
サファリ ルーム
2012年9月 | 3泊滞在

Nicest Resort in Malapascua ”

Quiet, beautiful and well kept property.

stayed in "bantayan" cottage which is easily the nicest with a beautiful deck and view. worth the extra few bucks if you're a traveling as a couple. peaceful, tranquil and beautiful, well kept grounds.

◇投稿日 2012年9月7日◇
6.3
良い
Rafael スイス
カップル
2012年1月 | 4泊滞在

nice but horrible management”

quiet and nice rooms

The hotel has a lot of potential, but the management is just ridiculous and has to be exchanged urgently. The two ladies of the management usually watch TV and sleep on the coach, which is supposed to be for the guests. If want something, you annoy them and the service is accordingly bad. The location is nice and quiet, but do not expect a beach where you can go swimming, you need to walk to the main beach 20min.

◇投稿日 2012年2月4日◇
6.0
Muriel イギリス
カップル
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2012年1月 | 5泊滞在

Peaceful setting, inadequate management”

Quiet location

on arrival, we were given a poor quality room and not a dc cottage as booked through agoda. management were unwilling to admit any mistake but eventually agreed that we could move to one of the dc cottage rooms (marked as such on the outside) the next night. the dc cottage room was lovely - spacious and clean. no view but nice and quiet. overall, the mangrove oriental is not as exclusive as it makes out on its website. it is in a lovely hillside location but it is still some distance from other restaurants etc (especially if you get lost along the narrow paths in the village!). it should be noted that the two coves attached to the mangrove are not swimming beaches. the first few days we had buffet breakfast: eggs, pancakes, toast (all of them cold). after this they reverted to ordered breakfast which was much better. when we did order lunch or dinner at mangrove it took a long time to arrive (on average 45 mins) and the standard was average for the price. my advice would be that the management spend less time sitting in the sofas in the lobby watching movies and more time improving their offering to keep up with competitors.

◇投稿日 2012年1月30日◇
3.6
WenLin 台湾
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Bad smell in the room”

The ac is very loud,the room all the time smells bad and humid. The food was ok, a bit pricy compare to other restaurants. The closest beach is 4 minute walk, but it's full of boats and small rocks.

◇投稿日 2018年3月17日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Ma フィリピン
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2017年5月 | 1泊滞在

すごく良い”

the room we got is amazing however the air conditioner wasn't capable of cooling the place.

◇投稿日 2017年5月19日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Kimberly フィリピン
グループ
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2016年5月 | 2泊滞在

Value for Money”

Everything was ok

◇投稿日 2016年5月16日◇
6.3
良い
HO 香港
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2013年3月 | 1泊滞在

Small Hotel with nice staff and good view”

Small Hotel with nice staff and good view
◇投稿日 2013年9月8日◇
2.0
Allison 中国
カップル
スタンダードルーム
2019年2月 | 2泊滞在

許容”

they advertise available rooms, then take your money and send you to stay somewhere else much cheaper. scams happening to everybody. bad location.

◇投稿日 2019年2月15日◇
9.2
最高!
Julian フィリピン
カップル
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2018年1月 | 2泊滞在

The beach cottage we stayed in was furnished to a high standard.”

The cottage was situated by a private sandy beach. Ideal for a peaceful break.

◇投稿日 2018年1月20日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Marianne 香港
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ファミリー(エアコン付き)
2017年9月 | 5泊滞在

Backpacking with kids is possible! ”

The location at a secluded bay was great. Our boys loved exploring the tidal flat that was just outside our room. The family room overlooks the garden and the beach and it was clean and roomy.

◇投稿日 2017年10月9日◇
10.0
最高!
Kaptan タイ
グループ
ファミリー(エアコン付き)
2017年4月 | 5泊滞在

Wonderful time”

Absolutely loved our time there. We had a family beach cottage, which was spacious and has a direct access to the kinda beaitiful private beach in front.

◇投稿日 2017年4月16日◇
9.6
最高!
selene アメリカ合衆国
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年12月 | 3泊滞在

Excellent value for money!! Highly recommendable!”

All excellent!!!, spent a wonderful time in there. maybe a little far for those who dont like walking. We enjoyed the daily walk, but needed to hire a motor bike to carry the backpacks.

◇投稿日 2016年12月11日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Alex アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
デラックス(エアコン・朝食付き)
2016年5月 | 3泊滞在

It's worth the walk”

The Mangrove is a bit of a walk through the village, but well worth it as you are away from the noise of town. Just pack light as there are no cars or 3 wheelers on the island. Enjoy!!! I did.

◇投稿日 2016年5月23日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Silje フィリピン
グループ
ヴィラ ヒルサイドルーム
2016年3月 | 4泊滞在

very good”

Had a very nice Holy Week at this resort. Super friendly staff trying to help you in any way they can. Located a 5-7 min walk from the beacharea and nive and quiet at nighttime

◇投稿日 2016年3月29日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Eva スロベニア
カップル
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2016年1月 | 2泊滞在

Great peacful location with private beach and nice rooms”

Mangrove Oriental is located a bit further from the village but that is just a plus - no annoying roosters, peace and perfect little cottages at the beach.

◇投稿日 2016年2月18日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Shuying シンガポール
ひとり旅
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2015年12月 | 9泊滞在

Comfortable stay, a little pricey”

Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable lobby

Adequate facilities. Dining a little expensive. A little pricey. Homely room. Really helpful and friendly staff. Comfy lobby.

◇投稿日 2016年1月5日◇
9.3
最高!
Ronnie フィリピン
ひとり旅
デラックス(エアコン付き)
2014年12月 | 4泊滞在

Value for money”

Excellent views, clean rooms, courteous staff
◇投稿日 2014年12月28日◇
8.0
非常に満足
YUNG-TAN 台湾
カップル
ヴィラ ルーム
2013年2月 | 2泊滞在

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Beautiful room, quiet and peaceful.

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place where we can relax and enjoy the island resort life. This hotel is definitely worth staying. Quiet and serenity, we had a good time there.

◇投稿日 2013年2月17日◇
6.0
riccardo イタリア
カップル
デュプレックス(エアコン付き)
2019年11月 | 3泊滞在

Quite ok”

Room was pretty good, there is no beach close the hotel, food was ok, not working hot water

◇投稿日 2019年12月4日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Mia フィリピン
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ヴィラ ルーム
2018年3月 | 3泊滞在

Ok resort with good food ”

The resort is ok for the price, but is not recommended for those with Sr Citizens or for a PWD. Too many steps with no handle bars.

◇投稿日 2018年4月2日◇