いますぐ予約 ▶▶ オリエント ゲスト ハウス

すごく良い
クチコミ 119 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.9

宿泊者からのクチコミ

クチコミ by アゴダ®(119)クチコミ by Booking.com(223)
7.9
すごく良い
クチコミ 119 件の総評
クチコミ投稿者の旅行タイプで絞り込み>>
施設の状態/清潔さ7.9
施設・設備6.8
ロケーション8.6
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.1
サービス7.9
お得感7.8
クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています Agoda
絞り込み条件
クチコミ言語
English
日本語
Deutsch
简体中文
さらに表示
ルームタイプ
ヘリテージ ルーム
ムムターズ ルーム
並び替え
滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 104件
8.0
非常に満足
sandra オーストラリア
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2017年1月 | 1泊滞在
A more traditional view of Dubai”
A beautiful room in an older traditional style hotel close to the textile souk and river. very easy to stroll around and have a look at a part of Dubai.An interesting and tasty breakfast combining middle eastern and western styles.Staff not particularly engaged with guestsexcept for the porter who was very friendly.A very enjoyable stay!
◇投稿日 2017年1月19日◇
10.0
最高!
mariefel フィリピン
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年11月 | 2泊滞在
Wonderful stay”
The location is really pleasant it made us feel like we were really living in the old dubai era. The staff were also very hospitable and assisted us in all our needs. Kudos to Orient Guest house :)
◇投稿日 2016年11月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Colleen アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年9月 | 2泊滞在
Fantastic place to stay!”
The butler was fantastic. Everyone was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and on time. We had a problem with our room at 1am (the AC wasn't working) and they promptly moved us to another room.
◇投稿日 2016年9月29日◇
2.4
Yanka スロバキア
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在
Can't rate none except the staff”
As we checked in, staff informed us that in the booked room is broken A/C and they moved us into the other guest house (Ahmedia), which we didn't like at all
◇投稿日 2016年9月25日◇
10.0
最高!
Jackie アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年8月 | 3泊滞在
Wonderful stay in Old Dubai”
The Orient Guest House was perfect in every way. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the cultural and historic features of the hotel. It has the ideal location. We loved the Al Fahidi neighborhood. We spent one morning visiting all of the museums and galleries as well as the Islamic Cultural Center. We hope to return soon.
◇投稿日 2016年9月4日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Conrad アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ムムターズ ルーム
2016年8月 | 2泊滞在
Old Dubai charm”
Great location, good for walking/exploring and away from crazy new Dubai.
◇投稿日 2016年8月25日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Farhad イギリス
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年7月 | 1泊滞在
Friendly quite guesthouse ”
Friendly guesthouse as you would expect.
◇投稿日 2016年7月28日◇
9.6
最高!
Christiane オーストリア
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年5月 | 2泊滞在
Very nice stay at Orient Guest House”
I can highly recommend a stay at a traditional building like the Orient Guest House in Dubai.
◇投稿日 2016年5月29日◇
4.8
Caroline イギリス
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年3月 | 6泊滞在
Dowdy and down at heel”
Nothing interesting or comfortable about this place. Dark with old and slightly shabby furnishings. The courtyard which had been touted as a comfortable place to relax had six tables all with hard chairs merely to service breakfast. Breakfast itself was disappointing and reliant on bread and cake, eggs of some sort available though cooked before 07:00 when stye meal starts so if you have a late breakfast it's all well past it's best. It's all self service, buffet style. The bath leaked water all over the bathroom floor and though I was offered a change of room, I believed the maintainence crew would sort it when they came the next day. I'm told they came twice but the problem remained. I took to not emptying the bath as the plug was not an exact fit and allowed the water to drain out overnight without flooding. The reception staff seemed more interested in talking on the phone, they were forever in the middle of a phone conversation and one had to hang around waiting to be dealt with. My room was large, the bed comfortable but the bed hangings were shabby and needed a wash. I was really disappointed in it. I was expecting something lovely...it wasn't but hell's teeth....it is very expensive for a dowdy, down at heel bed and breakfast
◇投稿日 2016年3月30日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Reeja シンガポール
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2016年3月 | 2泊滞在
Gem in the City”
1. Away from the city. Nestled right in the famed Al Bastakiya area. 2. Traditional courtyards 3. Near eateries
I really liked the location. I'm a sucker for traditional, quaint neighbourhoods, so this was perfect. Although I subsequently moved to a more expensive hotel in the city that had a spectacular view of the Burj Khalifa, I still missed this place. Coming from Singapore, I am not awed by skyscrapers. The room was not brightly lit. I am not sure if this was part of the ambience but it was quite impractical. Room was also very squeezy! I found the old school lock very cumbersome too. Perhaps, to engage the hotel guests further, the hotel could have held activities in the courtyard. It's a beautiful establishment but somehow not exploited enough.
◇投稿日 2016年3月18日◇
4.0
Ammad パキスタン
ビジネス
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年11月 | 5泊滞在
Not a good place to stay”
Location is good
◇投稿日 2015年12月31日◇
9.0
最高!
Jacob インドネシア
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年12月 | 1泊滞在
Peaceful location in the heart of history”
Location, History, Comfort
If you want to experience the historical section of Dubai, the Orient Guest House is the best way to get an authentic experience. It is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum and the Old Market Souq. I had a great time!
◇投稿日 2015年12月23日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Ali サウジアラビア
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年12月 | 3泊滞在
Hood location ”
Location , style and workers
Good place to stay Friendly workers and willing to help !
◇投稿日 2015年12月9日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Guadalupe メキシコ
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年11月 | 2泊滞在
Great getaway from the city”
Location, cleanliness, price
◇投稿日 2015年11月28日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Rosalette オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年11月 | 1泊滞在
Pleasant overnight stay”
staff performance, location, cleanliness
I had a very pleasant stay, the staff support was fantastic, helping me with various small emergencies above and beyond normal duties.
◇投稿日 2015年11月25日◇
9.0
最高!
Michael オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年10月 | 4泊滞在
Old world charm and great location”
Quiet, old world charm and located amongst heritage buildings
Great location in Bur Dubai- rather than in the noisy hustle, it's in a heritage area of old style buildings, art galleries and cafe. Quiet, clean and very helpful and friendly staff. It is a bit hard to find though as it's tucked away inside the heritage area, particulalry if you arrive at 3.30am
◇投稿日 2015年10月27日◇
9.7
最高!
marney アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年10月 | 1泊滞在
Charming atmospheric Guest House”
Wonderful alternative to the sterile high rise hotels. Full of charm and character. Exceptional staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location.
We loved it Nd would definitely recommend it.
◇投稿日 2015年10月26日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Sarah オーストラリア
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年9月 | 2泊滞在
Handy and comfortable”
Friendly staff, great location, value for money
◇投稿日 2015年10月2日◇
9.0
最高!
Sarah オーストラリア
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年8月 | 1泊滞在
Australian Visitors ”
Friendly and helpful staff, located in a quoted and interesting area.
Great looking forward to returning at the end of September. My only complaint was the hot water, everything was hot, no cold water.
◇投稿日 2015年8月28日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Sarika インド
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年8月 | 4泊滞在
Charming heritage hotel ”
Excellent staff, good location and comfortable rooms. Special mention to Alena who provided exceptional service.
◇投稿日 2015年8月17日◇
10.0
最高!
Tomas アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年7月 | 1泊滞在
Great traditional hideaway in uber-modern Dubai”
Downtown location, quiet location, traditional aesthetics
It really was a great stay at such a hidden gem. Will definitely come back here again.
◇投稿日 2015年7月20日◇
9.3
最高!
Nicole アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2015年5月 | 4泊滞在
Very good option in the older part of town”
Amazing breakfast selection, comfortable room, cool location
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and included a great variety. The hotel itself is very nice and our room was comfortable. The location was also convenient - in the older part of town, near the museum and a hop on, hop off bus stop. The bathroom was the only area that needed some updating and the bath towels were old and smelled strange, but otherwise, it was a great stay! Would definitely return.
◇投稿日 2015年5月20日◇
4.7
Oliver ドイツ
ビジネス
ヘリテージ ルーム
2014年9月 | 5泊滞在
A disappointment”
Rooms are quiet and the beds apparently good, since we slept well.
As a very frequent visitor of Dubai I stayed in many hotels, some good, some bad. Orient Guest House is definitely one of the most disappointing experiences. It could easily be turned into a real jewel, boutique hotel style, kind of a small budget Bab al Shams and maybe it was when it opened. Since then apparently nobody cared about the site at all. Some examples: The light fixtures were broken, some with exposed cables, the faucets are not fixed and do not work properly. The interior is old in a filthy sense, the bathroom is more than ready for a complete makeover. For some reason someone installed a pink Baskin Robbins cart in the picturesque yard, very odd and destroying the entire ambiance. Breakfast was mediocre, which is not uncommon in the UAE, but the grim and unfriendly staff is. I would come back if they did a major refurbishment and once the real thing looks like the images on their webpage. But not before.
◇投稿日 2014年10月7日◇
10.0
最高!
charles アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2014年6月 | 7泊滞在
What it is Not- is Important.”
Facility, Staff and Location
As before - outstanding. One has to understand: This is not your parents Hotel. It is a trip back to what things might have been 50 years ago. It is a visual experience. It is a world apart from what one expects of Dubai. Not over the top, not high tech and not $$$$$. Location is hard to beat at any $$$. Creek taxi, Museum, Shopping...you name it, all within walking distance. Recommend ABC tours while in Dubai. Tell Ancy Ann -Charles recommended you.
◇投稿日 2014年9月4日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Theo オランダ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ヘリテージ ルーム
2014年8月 | 2泊滞在
Stay in old dubai area”
location, atmosphere, breakfast
Fantastic location in traditional house, very good breakfast. One of our rooms was not 100% clean. Not too much luxary, but overall good
◇投稿日 2014年9月3日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Cheung 香港
ひとり旅
ムムターズ ルーム
2010年12月 | 3泊滞在
Traditional guesthouse”
Nice room, next to museum, good coffee
◇投稿日 2014年7月27日◇
6.0
Louis アメリカ合衆国
ビジネス
ムムターズ ルーム
2014年7月 | 2泊滞在
Nice small place TV could use some improvement.”
Great little hide out.
Great.. Place all was around walking distance to surrounding area. Will come back soon.
◇投稿日 2014年7月16日◇
9.0
最高!
charles アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2013年11月 | 7泊滞在
Top Notch!”
The 'hotel' itself, Location, Atmosphere
The most enjoyable stay I have had anywhere. If you want 5 star, in hotel staff, restaurants, bars and spotless....this may not be for you If you want to stay in History...if you have a camera...if you can walk 2 blocks....This is the place. Museum one way...Dubai Creek the other...Restaurants all around...Arabian Courtyard supports this hotel - easy 5 minute walk to the restaurants and bars this does not have. Expect a very good breakfast each day..and expect to buy another digital card for the camera. The photos for the hotel do not do it justice...better in person. Only 7 or so rooms..so it is never crowded. Most people in Dubai did not know it was here...they were impressed. I am totally impressed. Will be back soonest.
◇投稿日 2014年3月15日◇
5.0
Javier スペイン
グループ
ムムターズ ルーム
2013年10月 | 2泊滞在
Needs to improve”
Ambiance
After reading the rest of comments I am going only to point out what has been missed by other reviewers in our opinion: - This guest house is cozy, and indeed a taste of the past, but for 196 USD /night the bathrooms are too "from the past". OLD and malfunctioning. They just cant have those bathrooms, not acceptable at all, more like a very cheap B&B elsewere. - In general terms all services are understaffed, especially the cleaning services. Rooms are not clean, and you really dont feel like walking barefoot...again not acceptable at this price. - All equipment is too old, furniture looks good being antique as it looks, but Tv, lamps, etc dont need to be that ancient, there's almost no light in the rooms! - It needs some of the money being cashed from the expensive fees to be invested back, first of all in AC split units and refrigerators that are not noisy. Guests are faced with the choice between heat or insomnia in the night due to the noise of the AC....sorry to say but again not acceptable. In brief: needs urgent works on the bathrooms, replacing equipment and hiring more cleaning staff. The standards are not met and it is a shame, we wont come back or recommend it unless this changes
◇投稿日 2013年11月4日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Andre ドイツ
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2013年7月 | 1泊滞在
Stylish guest house in wonderful area”
location, appearance, staff
This place is a gem in a mostly super-modern city. Not only is the guest house located in the heritage quarter surrounded by Arabian-style buildings with wind towers, the area is also quiet and just a stone´s throw from the Dubai Creek (perfect for an early morning walk), the Dubai Museum and a Souk. Rooms are clean and stylish, and staff is very friendly and helpful.
◇投稿日 2013年7月16日◇
6.0
Mayu 日本
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ムムターズ ルーム
2012年2月 | 2泊滞在
good atomosphere ”
good atomosphere
whole this destrict has good atmosphere. when it sandy, happens quite often in the country, they send you to courtyeard hotel, the owner of the hotel, for breakfast. we also had a chance to have breakfast in thier court yeard, which was very lovely. If you are looking for something modern or super comfortable, high-tech way, it won't be the best. If you would like to experience something historical mid-eastern style, highly recomended.
◇投稿日 2013年5月17日◇
8.7
非常に満足
ning 中国
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2013年4月 | 1泊滞在
very nice service”
breadfast and service and airport transport
◇投稿日 2013年4月17日◇
6.3
良い
Kathleen オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2013年3月 | 1泊滞在
Did not live up to my expectations.”
The location was convenient to key historic features in Dubai, the building & room were charming.
However, the service was average and no effort was made to assist me when I arrived early off a very long flight. I had enquiries about airport transfers and the response I got was very "off hand", stating the price but saying there was no guarantee the car would be available.
◇投稿日 2013年4月5日◇
9.0
最高!
Ziad カナダ
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2013年3月 | 5泊滞在
Exotic and at home at the same time ”
Authentic, private and welcoming
I booked the Orient Guest House at the request of my history buff other half and she still talks about how great it was and how she wants to go back. She was safe, happy and in good hands there. She remarked on the exquisite taste in art, displayed in their courtyard. They made us both happy. I'll be joining her next time. Thanks Orient Guest House!
◇投稿日 2013年4月4日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Olivia フランス
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在
Back to the past”
perfect location and surrounding
I know I have to review the hotel but before starting it let me summarize it : Simply perfect!!!! This small hotel is located in the old Dubai, in the heritage place of Dubai. Once you arrived you are sent back straight to the past, you could almost see flying carpets passing by. Once you enter, you cross a very nice courtyard where you can read and enjoy the quietness, which is good in a city like Dubai!! Everything is like in the old days, the room are kept with nice Arabic furniture, same as the 2 courtyards. Since this hotel is in the middle of the old quarter, they have a valet parking and the staff are ready to help. Now what we really appreciated was the flexibility of the staff. In the morning we had to get up early for the hot air balloon and we came back after breakfast hours. On the way we called them to ask if it was possible to still have our breakfast and when we return everything was still there for us, our table, food and time. It is not so frequent to get this service anymore. So thanks again for that. For me I 200% recommend this place for a long stay. It is a perfect hotel in a perfect location.
◇投稿日 2013年1月7日◇
10.0
最高!
julie オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年12月 | 4泊滞在
perfect”
location, service, breakfast
it was perfect in every way. the location couldnt be better. wonderful to have the amenities of the Arabian Court \hotel so close but the intimacy of the orient guest house. my 16 year old loved it so that made it the best hotel ever for me. bed was really comfortable, amazing staff, right on the water. perfect just perfect
◇投稿日 2013年1月4日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Robert イギリス
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年12月 | 2泊滞在
A lovely peaceful hotel - real charm ”
Great old world feel
A lovely hotel very different from the super modern norm that is Dubai. Lovely cool room with a four-poster silk draped bed. A screened sofa outside the room to sit and relax while drinking mint team. A short walk to the creek, Worth checking this place out.
◇投稿日 2012年12月16日◇
9.0
最高!
Nuengruethai タイ
グループ
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年10月 | 2泊滞在
lovely hotel with warm service”
Decoratoin (Traditional Arabian)
Enjoy traditional arabian experienced. Very convenience to connect to educated sighseeing area such as Dubai Museum, Spicy Market, Gold Marget, Textile Mareket, Taxi Boat. Also easy to go to the business area by metro line. However the one weakness poin is WIFI. Only at Lobby area if gueset want to connect wifi so it would be gret if we can use wifi in our room.
◇投稿日 2012年10月30日◇
8.3
非常に満足
BOXIONG 中国
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年8月 | 2泊滞在
Great on budget”
Complimentary Drink& Snacks
Nice place in historic area , if you want to experience the old Arabic style,worth a try
◇投稿日 2012年8月29日◇
9.7
最高!
Carla ポルトガル
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年5月 | 1泊滞在
Lovely Hotel and service with a simile”
Overlooking the sea, exquisite decor and ambience, nice garden, spacious room and bathroom.
Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good. Hotel is a short stroll to town centre. I would definetely stay there again.
◇投稿日 2012年6月2日◇
6.7
良い
Johannes 南アフリカ共和国
カップル
ムムターズ ルーム
2012年4月 | 4泊滞在
Great location”
Stuated right in middle of old part of Dubai close to Creek
Orient Guest House is situated very close to Dubai Creek and especially the very interesting Dubai Museum. Excellent location for a few days of sightseeing and visiting the Dubai Souks. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate. Rooms adequate, although quite old, but it fits in with the overall atmosphere of the place.
◇投稿日 2012年5月12日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Sin 香港
ひとり旅
ムムターズ ルーム
2012年4月 | 1泊滞在
Value for money”
Nice with great location
The Guest house is in a very good location which just 10 mintues walk to the Metro station. 24/7 supermarket and Dubai musmen is just in a 5 mintues walking distance.
◇投稿日 2012年4月26日◇
8.0
非常に満足
HO 香港
カップル
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年4月 | 2泊滞在
A good arabic feeling guest house”
The room is decorated with arabic feeling.
THe room are spacious. The buffet breakfast include both weatern and arabic food and fruits.
◇投稿日 2012年4月14日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Karen アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年3月 | 7泊滞在
Serene oasis”
Quiet, comfortable, great location for exploring "old" Dubai.
Arriving with hopes but no expectations this accommodation provided a very happy experience including generous breakfasts, responsive staff and a haven from the bustle of daily life. In the calm of the old town area and with access to the resources at the Arabian Courtyard, the Orient Guest House was a great home away from home.
◇投稿日 2012年4月5日◇
10.0
最高!
Carol アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年3月 | 1泊滞在
Fantastic atmosphere all around!”
The hotel makes you feel like you have stepped back in time. You must enjoy the rooftop terrace and lovely courtyard for your morning meal. Great location for walking to the water taxi, fabric souk, and Dubai Museum.
i was sad to only have stayed one night. when i visit dubai again i will make this my stop for several days.
◇投稿日 2012年4月5日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Fikri カナダ
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2012年3月 | 1泊滞在
Interesting Place - Odd Parking”
Decent room, good WIFI, good value. Nice staff.. Walking distance to boat cruises on Dubai Creek.
Very samll hotel. Rooms are partitions added to old rooms. Location is great, inside the touristic Bastakia rebuilt old town. Breakfast consisted of boiled eggs, sausages, croissants and jam. Getting there by car is a problem. The ad mentioned available parking but no instructions on how it is done. Since the hotel is in the middle of tiny alleys and no access for cars, you have to park in a pay-parking, walk with luggage to hotel (no signs, you have to ask people to get there) and finally at the reception, they take you keys and park your car. You should ask them a good hour in advance when you leave to fetch your car back.
◇投稿日 2012年4月3日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Helio ブラジル
カップル
ムムターズ ルーム
2012年2月 | 2泊滞在
Charming hotel and special location”
Room arab stile and good breakfast
orient guest house we had a wonderfull time at orient guest house. the room  was clean, well  decorated and the shower very good. the location at bastakya area is very nice because you can see the old dubai and the creek. we could have a shower after checked out at another hotel from the saem group near the guest house. it was difficult for the airport taxi driver to find the hotel.
◇投稿日 2012年3月12日◇
9.3
最高!
elizabeth オーストラリア
カップル
ムムターズ ルーム
2011年10月 | 2泊滞在
retreat from the relentless comercialism of Dubai”
fabulous helpful staff
Simplicity is the key.Not glamarous.Rooms but comfortable enough and very clean.Position interesting(old Dubai) Easy taxi ride to shopping malls.More like a home stay.Very pleasant courtyard. I travel a lot and I enjoyed the contrast to a big hotel.
◇投稿日 2011年11月1日◇
9.3
最高!
Cheung 香港
ひとり旅
ヘリテージ ルーム
2011年9月 | 2泊滞在
Great hotel with friendly staff”
Location and Staff
the hotel is situated in the lovely bastakiya heritage area where you can find the sheikh mohammed centre for cultural understanding (where you can take lunch with locals), galleries and restaurants. the staff there were very nice. they always offered tea or other drinks when i returned to the hotel, and gave me two bottles of water everyday. i departed dubai very early (5:30am) and they prepared breakfast for me and arranged free shuttle to the airport! definitely will stay there if i visit dubai in the future!
◇投稿日 2011年9月19日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Francoise オーストラリア
カップル
ムムターズ ルーム
2011年5月 | 2泊滞在
Low key and friendly”
very close to the creek and the museum, very friendly staff and delicious breakfast
friendly and quiet, our room not as good as expected (from website pics)but still ok. watch out for stairs. excellent fresh breakfast (the hummmous wa the best i've ever tasted) and helpful and friendly staff. location suited us, close to the creek and museum but not many choices for food nearby. the arabian courtyard hotel's indian restaurant is typical of a hotel restaurant, expensive and fake - but then again this is dubai !
◇投稿日 2011年5月14日◇