いますぐ予約 ▶▶ リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート

リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート (River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort)のクチコミ

すごく良い
クチコミ 1618 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.7
/
10
宿泊者の89%がおすすめしています

リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート (River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort)のクチコミに宿泊したユーザーからのクチコミ

総合評価
7.7
すごく良い
クチコミ 2115 件の総評
8.7ロケーション
8.0サービス
7.7施設の状態/清潔さ
クチコミ by アゴダ®(1618)クチコミ by Booking.com(497)
アゴダのユーザーによるクチコミ評価7.7
/
10
すごく良い
施設の状態/清潔さ7.8
施設・設備6.7
ロケーション8.7
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ7.0
サービス8.0
コスパ7.6
クチコミスコア
9以上『最高!』 (199)
8~9『素晴らしい』 (171)
7~8『とても良い』 (237)
6~7『良い』 (101)
6未満『少しがっかり』 (176)
宿泊期間
3月~5月 (199)
6月~8月 (184)
9月~11月 (229)
12月~2月 (272)
クチコミ全件 (1618)
すべての言語

クチコミをキーワード検索 

認証済みユーザーからのクチコミ 884件
6.8
良い
TAKAKO 日本
カップル
ラフト
2017年3月 | 2泊滞在

電気がない、非日常を味わうロッジ”

電気がない、何もない場所で、川だけを眺め、リラックスするためにここでの滞在を決めました。 川の上なので、クーラーなどなくても、涼しいかなというイメージでしたが、実際は、モン族特有の家の造りで、風通しが非常に悪く、昼間は、暑くて、部屋の中にはいられないぐらいでした。 川側、通路側の両方のドアを開けないといられないので、通路を歩く他のお客さんの目を気にしながら、部屋にいました。 乾季での滞在がふさわしいかもしれません。 夜は、小さいライトが使用できますが、ほとんど何も見えません。日が暮れてからの、トイレ、シャワーの使用は大変でした。 シャワーは温水は出ません。水のみです。夜間は、とても冷えるので、日が暮れる前にシャワーを済ませておくことをお勧めします。私は、滞在中一度も髪を洗えませんでした。 夕食は、モン族の家庭料理で、タイの家庭料理とほとんど同じで、旅行者向けなのか、辛いものはありませんでした。何種類かおかずがあり、足りなければ、何度でもお変わりでき、飲み物は、アルコール、ソフトドリンクなどあり、別料金でした。 ロケーションは抜群、とてもリラックスできます。ただ、昼間の部屋の暑さと、夜の冷え込みの差が激しいので、 健康面で注意する必要があると思います。 カンチャナブリー、サイヨーク地区のラフトリゾートと言われる川の上のログハウスは、他にも利用していますが、電気のある他の施設の方が価格も安く、次回は、そちらを利用すると思います。 自然の中でキャンプをするぐらいの気持ちで、滞在すれば、快適だと思います。 電気のない生活は、貴重な体験でした。

◇投稿日 2017年7月28日◇
5.7
YOHEI 日本
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2014年12月 | 1泊滞在

外国人むけのジャングルアドベンチャーホテル”

外国人が手軽にモン族の生活に触れられる点、食事と大自然。

まずこの手のホテルは高い。特に設備が素晴らしいわけではないのに、外国人向けというだけで価格が50%UPしている。携帯の電波もほとんど届かないので、アウトドア派には良いホテルかもしれない。 ちょうど正月年越しだった為か、外国人よりもタイ人の宿泊客が多かった気がするが、外国人に比べ、アクティブな遊びをしないタイ人には不評なホテルだった。食事が宿泊料に付いてくるが、モン族料理との事であったが、特別な物ではなく、タイであればどこの屋台でも食べられそうな食事であった。

◇投稿日 2015年1月4日◇
8.0
非常に満足
KENJI 日本
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2017年12月 | 2泊滞在

非日常”

電気なしの生活 良かったです

◇投稿日 2018年1月3日◇
8.0
非常に満足
KENJI 日本
カップル
2016年6月 | 1泊滞在

驚きのランプの宿”

夕食は問題なし、貯食はちょっと寂しい。川に飛び込んで遊ぶのが最高に楽しい。電気がないので携帯の充電ができない。スタッフに頼んだら翌朝充電してきてくれたのは良かった。到着が7時過ぎになり、無料送迎のはずのボート代を500バーツ追加で取れられたのが気分を害した。ボートでしか行けないなら無料にすべき。

◇投稿日 2016年6月7日◇
6.8
良い
yasuhiko
カップル
ラフト
2019年4月 | 2泊滞在

電気無い・・・”

電気が無いのが・・・それ以外は 納得ですが。 アンテナ入らないし・・1本ギリ・・ 電気無いから・・パワーバッテリー・ソーラーバッテリー或いは、電池で充電することが出来るのは、必須です。 2泊でしたが・・電気の有り難さ痛感しました。 ま、そんなこと考えて、こういったスポット行かないですかね?笑笑 清潔さは、タイなのでこういった感じですかね。

◇投稿日 2019年4月9日◇
2.0
Shiko タイ
ひとり旅
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在

ひどい”

当日、車で行こうとしたらあと2KMのところに看板があり、道を間違えている次の電話番号に連絡を、のちっぽけな看板。連絡したがつながらず、近くの人に聞いたら、もう車ではいけない。下流の別のホテル(RISOTEL)のボートに乗せてもらうしかない、とのこと。日が暮れて、場所にも不安不信感あり、利用しないことにした。ウェブにある情報は全く役に立たず、不親切。宿泊代を返還してほしい。タイに20年以上暮らしているが、初めて。

◇投稿日 2016年9月12日◇
5.0
Hideo 日本
カップル
2015年2月 | 1泊滞在

現実生活と隔絶された滞在”

電気がなくランプ。裏にモン族の集落あり、浮き小屋

部屋に全く電気がなくインターネットも使えない、明かりもすべてランプだがそれが新鮮。スタッフには近所のモン族の少女多し。ホテルスタッフとしての訓練は高級ホテルに及ばないがそれも致し方なし、楽しめばよい。少しの不便さを許容する人向きです。

◇投稿日 2015年3月2日◇
4.7
Toshiaki 日本
カップル
2013年4月 | 2泊滞在

スタッフの対応が悪い”

近隣が静かで自然を満喫できる

15:00に到着したが部屋の清掃がされていなかった。またホテルスタッフは客室で昼寝をしていた。スタッフの教育がされているとは思えない状況であった。

◇投稿日 2013年4月18日◇
8.3
非常に満足
mari 日本
カップル
2009年12月 | 2泊滞在

星空を見ながらの食事は最高でした”

人工的なものが殆ど廻りに無く、大自然の中で川の揺らぎに身を任せている感じでした。スタッフも親切で、食事も美味しかったです。列車に6時間揺られ、車をチャーターし、船に乗ってやっと辿りついたのですが、その値打ちがありました。 電気も、ネットも無かったのですが、3日間とても貴重な体験が出来ました。スタッフもとても暖かくもてなしてくれました。
強いて言えば、水廻りのメンテナンスが良くなかったですが、それほ気になりませんでした。 ナムトック駅から船着場までのアクセスも改善の余地が有ります。(車をチャーターしたのですが、かなり高額でした) 朝食にジュースが出ればなお良いのですが。

バンコクから列車で6時間、車で20分、船に乗り換えて15分かけて辿りつきましたが、行った価値がありました。 星空を眺めながら食べた夕食は美味しかったです。 流れ星も沢山見えました。 忘れられない体験が出来ました。何だかやたらに食欲が旺盛になりました。象の鳴き声で目が覚めました。蚊除けのグッズを各種持って行ったのですが、必要ありませんでした。季節が良かったのかもしれません。またいつか行きたいです。

◇投稿日 2009年12月24日◇
9.6
最高!
noriko 日本
カップル
ラフト
2020年12月 | 2泊滞在

自然の中で過ごす非日常体験”

ここのリゾートに到着するには、Phutakien Pierから船に乗ってしか、行けません。(車では直接行けません)これが、ワクワク感を増します。リゾートの目の前には山と川があり、静けさと自然に囲まれた素晴らしい環境でした。部屋には電気が通ってないので、ランプ、懐中電灯、スマートフォンのライトに頼る生活です。電気がないので、シャワーも水シャワー。不便と言えば不便ですが素晴らしい非日常体験ができました。スタッフはモン族の方々、控えめながら温かみのあるサービスも良かったです。是非また行きたいです。

◇投稿日 2021年1月30日◇
9.2
最高!
Satomi 日本
カップル
ラフト
2020年1月 | 1泊滞在

Wifiなし&電力もほとんどなしの不便さを楽しめ、夜灯されるランタンがロマンチックなフローティングホテル”

クウェー川の上流にあるフローティングホテル(バンガロー)で、周囲はジャングルで囲まれており、アクセスは最寄りのPierからのボートのみです。カンチャナブリからPierまで車をチャーターする人がほとんどですが、私たちは行きはカンチャナブリからバス1時間45分+Pierまで徒歩15分、帰りはPierから徒歩+バス5分+ナムトック駅から泰緬鉄道を使いました。ホテル内はWifiなし&電力もほとんどなしでした。1泊だけだったので、早めにチェックインして川で泳いだり(浮かんだり?)、デッキで昼寝したり、川の流れをぼーっと眺めて過ごしました。暗くなるとホテル内のレストランや延々と続く廊下にランタンが置かれ、とてもロマンチックでした。早めに就寝して夜中に目が覚めると、バンガローの下を流れる川の音が聞こえました。とても興味深く、記憶に残る宿泊でした。

◇投稿日 2020年1月30日◇

Dear Satomi, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

◆返信日 2020年1月31日◆
リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート
3.6
KIYOSHI 日本
ひとり旅
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在

用途によります。”

マラソン大会参加のため宿泊。主催者HPに近場のホテルと紹介があったが、実際には非常に分かりにくい船着き場から船で上流へ20分程度いったところにあった。加えて部屋は一切の電気がなく、携帯の充電はおろか、トイレの明かりも無し。部屋も値段の割に狭い。カップルにはお勧めできるかもしれないが。。

◇投稿日 2016年9月15日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Atsufumi 日本
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2016年4月 | 1泊滞在

自然満喫するなら最高!!”

電気なしの生活が子供達と一緒に楽しめます。ただ、就寝中に蚊がいるので蚊取り線香など自前で持っていくことをおすすめします。電気式は使えませんので注意ください。

◇投稿日 2016年4月18日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Teppei 日本
カップル
2013年3月 | 1泊滞在

美しい自然を満喫”

自然とのふれあい。近くのラワ洞窟も見応えあり。

バンコクから宿までの道のりもバン、トゥクトゥク、ボートによる大冒険でした。 電気が無いことによる不便さは多少ありましたが、自然とのふれあいと割り切れば、心を開いた分だけ楽しめるはずです。開拓精神を持って楽しみましょう。 ボート移動による費用は安くないのですが、近くにある有名な滝や洞窟に行くことができます。自然の山歩きもありますので、ガイドを雇いプライベートなツアーを頼むといいと思います。

◇投稿日 2013年3月7日◇
7.7
すごく良い
uchida 日本
グループ旅行者
2010年9月 | 1泊滞在

川の上のホテル”

自然がいっぱい
場所が分かりづらい

都会の喧騒を忘れてゆったりするには最高のホテルです。ハンモックにゆられながら、一日中のんびり出来ます。ただし周辺には何も無いため不便です。 部屋はダブルベットとシングルベットが一つずつ。電気はなく夜はアルコールランプか何かの明かりだけになります。日本人の客はひとりもいませんでした。夕食の後に踊りが見れます(有料)。

◇投稿日 2011年1月16日◇
9.2
最高!
Valentina ルーマニア
ひとり旅
ラフト
2019年6月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

Excellent experience - compared to similar other options on the Kwai river, this one has no electricity, so you will enjoy a detox from the busy and noisy urban life (you will be able to enjoy the river and jungle sounds without a generator disturbance). rooms were clean but very basic and relatively small you have a shared space in front of each room, like a water deck, as well as a private deck with a hammock where you can read or relax). food was excellent and in abundance served on the deck. You have plenty of options for recreational activities around the Mo Village (including feeding the elephants and going for nice walks)

◇投稿日 2019年7月22日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Myo タイ
ひとり旅
ラフト
2019年7月 | 1泊滞在

The hotel provides breakfast, dinner and ferry to Phutakien Pier. Quiet and beautiful place.”

Only lady from reception handles everything. For all the extra activities, it required to buy ticket at the reception. Transportation was provided from hotel to Phutakien Pier only. Extra money to spend to get that pier from Nam Tok station or Sai Yok Noi waterfall if you travelled by local transport.

◇投稿日 2019年7月23日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Pichulada タイ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2019年7月 | 1泊滞在

Great hideaway place :)”

If you look for a quiet hideaway place, this is the perfect one. - The weather is the best during rainy season - Value for money (breakfast and dinner included) - No electricity no internet, very weak phone signal

◇投稿日 2019年7月18日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Laura タイ
カップル
ラフト
2019年6月 | 1泊滞在

すごく良い”

Really nice and relaxing. Be careful going into the river, it can be quite dangerous. I got the hotel on promotion, but honestly think it was over priced. The food was quite bad. Unless you're really into the hotel no electricity thing, you can find another one on the river cheaper, with better facilities. The hotel has no electricity and uses gas lamps instead. This does mean you will smell gasoline a lot.

◇投稿日 2019年7月11日◇
8.0
非常に満足
pakpoom タイ
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2019年3月 | 1泊滞在

great experience / great staffs / BUT NO AIR-CON ROOM / NO Electric at all”

everything is all the best / location / staffs / activities......but the room has no air con/ no electric. Very hot and could not sleep till mid night but weather getting cooler after that( stayed during end of Mar). and perfect air in the morning

◇投稿日 2019年4月20日◇
9.6
最高!
Devendra インド
カップル
ラフト
2019年6月 | 2泊滞在

Beautiful place, close to nature. ”

Amazingly beautiful place. Completely in the middle of nature. Pure air, no pollution. Floating raft homes in moderatly flowing river. Food is good, local speciality. We loved it. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend.

◇投稿日 2019年6月11日◇
9.2
最高!
koblarp タイ
カップル
ラフト
2018年10月 | 2泊滞在

Heaven on earth”

If you are looking for a perfect gateway and dont mind living off grid and no cell signal.. this is your place!! Do bring cash incase u need to buy drinks on board and other activities.. As they dont have credit card machine or internet for wire transfer. Please note that there is no AC or fan but the breeze not he river at night is cool enough for confortable sleep

◇投稿日 2018年10月16日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Ronnachai タイ
カップル
ラフト
2018年10月 | 1泊滞在

Nice location and can feel the nature”

The location of this jungle raft hotel is very nice which it is floting above river. Although there is no electricity but you can feel the natural way. You can relaxing and spend time here. The room is nice but there is still the smell of wood when it is rainning. Over all is nice, I would like to go back again if I have a chance to travel Kanchaburi city.

◇投稿日 2018年10月8日◇
7.6
すごく良い
mahesh インド
カップル
ラフト
2019年2月 | 1泊滞在

excellent stay”

very nice and iconic hotel. no electricity in night and hence people who are used to aircon - difficult to stay as it was very hot in late February . we slept outside the room over the raft infront of the room. other problem is the hotel is way inside the main road and going in an out is very difficult unless you have your own vehical. it takes very long from bangkok to travel to the river raft hotel if you dont have your own vehical..if you take public transport. from bangkok bus station to kanchanaburi is 2.5-3 hrs . Then from kanchanburi you have to take bus which takes 1.5 hrs to namtok(taxis charge 1000 to 1200 thai bhat).Then from namtok you have to take songthaw to go to the the resotel pier which cost you around 400 thai bhat and 30 minutes. then you have to wait for the boat which is provided free from the hotel( total of 5-6 hrs from bangkok ) The hotel should organise transport from kanchanaburi which will make life of the tourist easier.

◇投稿日 2019年3月19日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Ariel シンガポール
カップル
ラフト
2019年5月 | 1泊滞在

Unique experience at the River Kwai”

Back to Nature. A calm and soothing experience staying at the River. Floating in the River and IT detoxing experience. Love it.

◇投稿日 2019年5月21日◇
9.2
最高!
Yatanar ミャンマー
カップル
ラフト
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

Relaxing, Close to Nature”

Go! Go! Go! Don't hesitate. But keep in mind that there is no electricity AT ALL. So make sure to fully charge all of your devices and powerbank before you go although you can't use internet there.

◇投稿日 2019年5月2日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Matthew タイ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2018年3月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing place getting back to nature”

This was a lovely place to stay. Very easy to find if you follow the directions to the pier, you need to get a boat which is really cool and you feel as if you are leaving everything behind. There is no electricity/lighting and mobile phone coverage is patchy at best, this is made extremely clear on the booking page so I don't really understand all the negative reviews, in fact this was part of the reason we stayed here! The place is lit by gas lamps at night and looks amazing, you can see all the stars and listening to the river run by is so calm and tranquil. Top marks to the staff, so friendly and nice, especially the lady at reception who was amazingly helpful in organising an early boat for us in the morning as we needed to get back to the pier. Will definitely be staying here again!

◇投稿日 2018年3月5日◇

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and for sharing your compliments with us. It is great to hear that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

◆返信日 2018年3月6日◆
リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート
9.6
最高!
Robert オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ラフト
2017年7月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent eco resort”

Make sure you are aware this is a eco resort, no internet, no power. I really enjoyed this eco resort, kerosene lamps used at night, on the river. You take the boat to get here from the pier. It is a must do in thailand. Jump in the river and flow with the current. Nice meals. Highly recommend

◇投稿日 2017年10月3日◇
9.2
最高!
Ruangmas タイ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2017年6月 | 1泊滞在

One of the best stay in Kanchanaburi so far”

The raft is surprisingly comfortable despite being without electricity. We like that it is eco friendly and the Mon village next to the raft is a great plus. Totally quiet at night and it was full of stars. Truly memorable.

◇投稿日 2017年7月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Lay ミャンマー
カップル
ラフト
2017年5月 | 3泊滞在

Very satisfied with everything.”

Not many things to comment. I can say the hotel and accomadation is very well organized. It is worth it spend two night and get familiar with localised area and enjoy the environment being away from modern city life.

◇投稿日 2017年5月31日◇
9.6
最高!
Chaowarat タイ
カップル
ラフト
2017年4月 | 1泊滞在

Greatest Vacation”

I love it so much that I plan to go back again soon. I'm a bit lucky that it rain right in the evening so it cools everything down and it got a bit chill at night. No need for Air con. However, for dinner and breakfast , they should serve buffet instead. Food is not enough for me and my bf.

◇投稿日 2017年5月2日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Waranya タイ
カップル
2016年8月 | 2泊滞在

Truly amazing experience”

If you love the nature, simplicity or quietness, River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort is a place for you. Be prepared for no electricity, cold shower and small torches. Most importantly, be prepared to have tons of fun jumping in the river and floating then face lovely elephants that would greet you in the morning. Highly recommended !

◇投稿日 2017年4月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Chandra オーストラリア
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2017年2月 | 1泊滞在

Just loved it !”

The place was just stunning. Quiet, in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were super clean, swimming in the river was amazing and fun and all the guests seemed to be enjoying this. Dinner was fine considering they work only by gas light and with gas - absolutely no power at all there. Drinks were reasonable enough. Suggest taking your own something to enjoy by gas light out side your room later. I was mostly worried about mosquitos and other crawlies but literally saw not one and got not one bite. Missed my early morning coffee as breakfast doesn't start till 0700am and I was up at 0500am waiting to watch the sunrise. Breakfast was again fine. Staff are all lovely. I will definitely be taking guests there again. Probably would only go between Dec-March as the rooms would be a little too warm in the hotter seasons.

◇投稿日 2017年3月9日◇
9.2
最高!
Pacharawan タイ
ひとり旅
ラフト
2017年1月 | 1泊滞在

Clean & simple vibe, love to come back soon !”

Like its simplicity and tree decor A bit dark in the room but we went in the gloomy day. At night is awesome , pitch black with cool breeze and stars full across the sky. Everything else is perfect if you seek a nice quiet spot within tight budget.

◇投稿日 2017年1月6日◇
10.0
最高!
William アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2016年5月 | 1泊滞在

Retreat on the river”

We had a delightful time at River Kwai Jungle Rafts. This rustic resort floating in the river is the perfect getaway. Even though cell phones do work here, there is no electricity to recharge so just turn them off, bring a book and a bathing suit, and enjoy. You can float down the river, go kayaking, or explore the Mon village where most of the hotel workers live. The dinner was excellent - very much a home made Thai dinner.

◇投稿日 2016年5月30日◇
10.0
最高!
YUNHUI 韓国
グループ旅行者
2015年1月 | 2泊滞在

Staff is very kind and nature is wonderful”

kind staff, wonderful nature, good food

I went there twice! It is worthful to visit even twice. There is no electricty and signal of mobile phone. so I can totally escape from busy busy real life. There are many kind staff also. It was wonderful experience.

◇投稿日 2015年1月7日◇
9.3
最高!
Theodorus オランダ
カップル
2014年7月 | 1泊滞在

Unique experience, adventure and romantic.”

It is really jungle, floating hotel in the River Kwai, very basic, no electric, but lot of fun and unique ecperience: back to basic in the middle of nowhere. The 3rd time i stayed here.

When you like nature, and back to basic for 1 or max.2 nights, this is great! No electric, only oil lamps at night. Good beds (3 per room). Very simple shower, cold water, good western toilet. These floating hotels are in the River Kwai. So romantic, so unique. Just jump in de river and let you float to the last boat, climb on board, walk back and jump again: lot of fun! Food is very good Thai food, set-menu, and breakfast. Very friendly staff. When you visit Kanchanaburi and the River Kwai, it is a must to spend one night here. Can only be reached by boat from Resotel pier, 15 minutes by long-tail boat. Transfer was included in room price. For me the 3 rd time to stay there, everytime with different friends, and they love it!

◇投稿日 2014年7月28日◇
10.0
最高!
Colin カナダ
カップル
ラフト
2014年5月 | 2泊滞在

Beautiful hotel in a stunning setting”

The rooms were very clean, beautiful and peaceful surroundings in nature and great activities such as kayaking, caves, Mon village and swimming in the clean river.

We had a lovely time at Jungle Rafts. The staff were great and spoke English well. It was very quiet and peaceful. It was nice to see some nature in Thailand away from the jammed packed tourists hot spots. Make sure you take a swim in the river and visit Erawan Falls and Lawa Cave.

◇投稿日 2014年6月6日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Anisa タイ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年10月 | 1泊滞在

Touch of nature”

exotic hotel in kanchanaburi

the river kwai jungel rafts hotel has the stunning river view of kwai noi. the room is built on raft. no electricity, they use oil lamp for the night. there was a mon dance show after the evening meal. the package is included breakfast and dinner which is local thai food. we walked to the mon village and enjoyed very much

◇投稿日 2012年12月12日◇
8.8
非常に満足
mareike ドイツ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2019年1月 | 2泊滞在

Wonderfull place to be !!”

Beautiful accomondation on the river surrounded by nature. The landscape is amazing! The floats are full with flowers and every daytime is impressing. The only negative things were that the bathroom is really dark and it is better you bring up some light with you. Also there was no staff for massage available. Lunch and Dinner were good (Vegetarian) but i could imagine, that if you stay longer than 3 days it could be boring as it was nearly the same every day. In the end we definately come back but only for a short stay.

◇投稿日 2019年1月8日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Tritip タイ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2018年12月 | 2泊滞在

非常に満足”

It was not clear in the description that there’s no electricity, i actually didn’t mind so much but I could’ve prepare some power bank in advance. But the view was so amazing that it compensates everything.

◇投稿日 2019年1月3日◇
6.0
Willie シンガポール
カップル
ラフト
2018年8月 | 1泊滞在

exotic resort”

Exotic stay under an eco facilities. Although there is no electricity supply but it is fun to have 1 night experience under the dark. The bed is not clean and pillows are smelly which needs to improve. There is no road access to the resort except boat from the jetty. Staffs are polite and helpful.

◇投稿日 2018年10月9日◇
4.4
MARTIN チェコ共和国
カップル
ラフト
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

Big disappointment ”

Right after arrival I had to face the staff lazying and sleeping around in common areas for the guests. This hotel is really sort of unique and very beautiful, but provides totally terrible services. Its enough difficult for the guests to stay without electricity, in the darkness and no ventilator. Be aware that if rain the water leaks into the rooms. Cockroaches everywhere. This hotel has one bar with overpriced drinks, totally lazy bartender watching movies on his mobile phone. I was wondering where he could charge it if the guests are cut off electricity. Its ridiculous from the management to provoke guests allowing the staff watch movies in mobile phones during their work especially if the paying guests don’t have access to it. There is not any entertainment in the hotel, no music, no games thus after 8 pm it looks like dead and abandoned place. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone, its totally overpriced for what they offer. there are many other hotels of this type around river Kwai with much better service and comfort offered. This one is not worth even the experience. So far the biggest tragedy for the Thai hotel industry ! They should change the manager and especially the bartender. The staff should be better trained. More services should be offered.

◇投稿日 2018年9月18日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Anthony タイ
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2019年4月 | 1泊滞在

すごく良い”

Overall we had a great time as the experience was very different to stay on a hotel floating on the river was cool fun for the family. The hotel describes its self as Eco friendly therefore there is no electricity all lighting is done by kerosene lamps which provide a beautiful effect at night. The draw back is there is no AC and in the jungle it get HOT so very challenging to sleep at night. A suggestion to the hotel would be to look at fans in the rooms which are powered by the water given the current is quite fast I don't think this would be a challenge. The dinner is a simple fixed menu and breakfast is a buffet so be up before the coach trips leave if you want to have any choice. A note for the traveler take cash as there is no electricity there is also no VISA payment systems so if you want a beer from the bar its cash only. As I said overall a great experience and we will return to the hotels on this river just next time we will pick one with AC.

◇投稿日 2019年4月23日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Carl カナダ
カップル
ラフト
2019年3月 | 3泊滞在

Great spot to kick back. ”

Bring a bottle of booze for your room. Glass of Wine is expensive at 200bht as is beer at 100 bht for a small bottle. Two days is long enough at this resort. It’s getting run down and needs some upkeep. Nails are popping on the floor and wood is rotting. The show is not good.. don’t bother. Food was good .. same/same but different every day. Family style. Floating down the river was fun. Avoid a room below #5 as everyone jumps off. Avoid the other end as they get out of the water all day and the show (nighttime) is at that end. This was our relax place so we didn’t partake in any adventures. We did walk the “village” behind. They have a resident elephant (Not for riding). The resort workers are “Mon” and live behind the resort. They have cell phone coverage.. you can find 4g if you find the sweet spot in the village. I found a driver at the dock to take us back to Bangkok for $3000 bht. Make sure you have the correct airport.

◇投稿日 2019年3月28日◇
9.6
最高!
wattanaporn タイ
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2019年6月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

So good I am happiness

◇投稿日 2019年6月3日◇
10.0
最高!
Christine タイ
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2019年5月 | 2泊滞在

Incredible”

Clean and in the most beautiful setting. This is easy, go here.

◇投稿日 2019年5月22日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Mrs.Amornphan
カップル
ラフト
2019年5月 | 1泊滞在

room not the fan..”

Unfortunately, there is no fan. Sleepless night May damage health Which is not suitable for Thai people , but other so good.

◇投稿日 2019年5月7日◇
5.2
yotsan タイ
ひとり旅
ラフト
2018年10月 | 1泊滞在

View is brilliant.”

Great place to see star at night, clean and clear. But accommodation is under par to me.

◇投稿日 2019年4月16日◇
9.2
最高!
Ricky アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ラフト
2019年1月 | 2泊滞在

Gas lanterns should be eliminated.”

Room lighting should be brighter!

◇投稿日 2019年1月27日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Frederic フィリピン
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2018年10月 | 1泊滞在

Nice resort ! ”

I went there with my young kids (4 years old). I really enjoyed ! We went in the Mon village just behind the resort and were happy to discover a lot of things ! I recommend this resort.

◇投稿日 2018年10月27日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Rahul インド
カップル
ラフト
2018年5月 | 1泊滞在

Place to Detox Mind.”

The last free boat ferry provided by hotel is at 6 PM, they should extend that as it's remote place and tourist face difficulties to reach at the resotel pier. Once you at the property it's a different world. Breakfast options should me more. The place is really awesome. Some tip: if you are using public transportation from Bangkok it will take approximately 5 hours.

◇投稿日 2018年5月7日◇

Dear Rahul, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and for sharing your compliments and feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

◆返信日 2018年5月8日◆
リバー クワイ ジャングル ラフツ リゾート
6.4
良い
Steven アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ラフト
2018年1月 | 2泊滞在

Not what we expected”

Beautiful views and some really high points. However, they really should be clearer on the agoda site that there is absolutely no internet or electricity. It was there, but who reads all the details? You kind of just expect electricity. Overpriced.

◇投稿日 2018年1月6日◇
6.8
良い
Siew シンガポール
グループ旅行者
ラフト
2017年11月 | 1泊滞在

Great experience ”

Hotel is along the river n quite basic so cannot expect too much. Nice river view n great for relaxation. Breakfast lunch n dinner are ok. Had fun floating on the river which is the highlight for this at this hotel

◇投稿日 2017年11月17日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Mathieu タイ
ひとり旅
ラフトダブルまたはツインルーム ハーフボード
2017年11月 | 2泊滞在

Secluded hideaway ”

Except for the lack of electricity and fans, The place is natural, comfortable, well-maintained and in a beautiful spot. The service is very good, attentive but not intrusive. You are there to enjoy nature, and you do

◇投稿日 2017年11月15日◇
7.2
すごく良い
hon 香港
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ラフト
2017年5月 | 2泊滞在

I was looking for a environmental friendly hotel”

It is inside the jungle and hire the Mon villagers as staff. The kerosene lamp was great and special but also create many carbon precipitation. The small LED lamp for room is good, but I don't understand why this hotel group cannot use re chargeable battery, I feel guilty to use those lamp and pollute the soil of this beautiful area.

◇投稿日 2017年5月30日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Nathan 香港
カップル
ラフト
2017年3月 | 1泊滞在

Excellent retreat from city life on and beautiful spot on The River Kwai.”

be prepared mentally for no electricity! Also you need to time your arrival with the hotels standard boat transfer services. There is a wharf further downstream where you need to catch a boat to the hotel. If you are driving this is where you park your car.

◇投稿日 2017年5月23日◇
10.0
最高!
Jeffrey タイ
カップル
ラフト
2017年2月 | 1泊滞在

A Unique Gem”

This place is amazing and literally in the middle of nowhere. This is one of my favorite places to go in Thailand I live here and go all the time. The staff are wonderful and thoughtful and the food it good. Highly recommended.

◇投稿日 2017年3月19日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Phorraya タイ
カップル
ラフト
2017年2月 | 1泊滞在

Very nice accom but not suitable for summer as it has no electricity”

It is my mistakes of overlook the detail of where I stay. I don't know that still have resort or accommodations in Thailand that have no electricity. I and my husband cannot sleep all night. And the total price of one night stay is around aud 130, which is not really reasonable for not having electricity, no aircon, no fan. It might be nice for other seasons but not summer. Other than that all excellent. I take it as my mistake for not read all details and assume that thay have air conditioning. Food is good, staff are very attentive. One more suggestion is explain clearly about how to get there as when we search on Google map, it will bring you to nearest to the resort but you cannot get in. You have to go to pier, which is 6 km backwards to Kanchanaburi city which is easy to be confused if follow google map. Thanks

◇投稿日 2017年2月27日◇
9.2
最高!
NACC タイ
カップル
ラフト
2017年2月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

A nature touch rafts along the River Kwai, living with no electricity, seeing the stars at night and having fun jumping in the river.. recommend to bring a torch coz those lamps provided by the resort help nothing ;)

◇投稿日 2017年2月20日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Alex ルーマニア
カップル
2016年5月 | 1泊滞在

Very nice place to enjoy nature. ”

Great place to forget the city, forget your phone and just enjoy yhe water and the sound of the river. Two things you need to keep in mind. The place it's a little bit difficult to find they changed the place to go inside and you need to take a boat from a different location to reach thr the place. Second this it's that the place doesn't have any electricity. No electric lights in rooms, no place to charge your phone. No electricity for dinner just oil lamps. Which was a nice experience. I am not complaining just want you to know from the beginning... Because i did not :) also probably they will bring the elephant from the village above for tourists in the morning to feed and make you feel warn and fuzzy inside but the guy ridding the elephant is a scumbag which i would beat with a stick same he was hitting the elephant for no reason. Not in front of the people but after he left in the back little bit. I was in the back at that time and i saw him.

◇投稿日 2016年11月5日◇
7.6
すごく良い
Richard アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2016年10月 | 1泊滞在

Peaceful and authentic”

Great opportunity to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff was extremely friendly and food was great. The accommodations were basic and rustic, just like going back into time (great hammocks, no electricity, no hot water, but mosquito nets were great). The adjacent Mon village was a real treat because it offered a unique view into how certain cultures still live within Thailand, and the intermix between Myanmar and Thai cultures.

◇投稿日 2016年10月25日◇
3.6
David イスラエル
カップル
2016年7月 | 2泊滞在

Best location but unacceptable price for what you get!”

No facilities, Basic food, Not friendly staff, Amazing scenery, No free water at dinner. No privacy. Potentially can be heaven on earth, however the amount of tourists and attitude of staff spoiled the feeling.

◇投稿日 2016年8月1日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Viriya タイ
グループ旅行者
2015年10月 | 2泊滞在

Suggestions”

the location, the idea of no electricity and internet connection, main staff

New exciting experience. Supreme location and spectacular view but it's not for someone who is looking for exclusivity. The rooms share the wall and the walkway is right in front of the room. This makes it pretty loud when someone is passing your room. They should have a separate quite zone that implements policies such as no noise between 10pm-6am, no loud music etc as some group of thai tourists are pretty loud.

◇投稿日 2015年10月26日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Michael イギリス
カップル
2015年9月 | 4泊滞在

Breathtaking Surroundings ”

The Location, The Scenary, The Authenticism

After a short boat ride up the River Kwai to reach our destination which was beautiful. The surroundings were breath taking. We arrived at the River Rafts resort, Upon arrival we were given our room keys and shown to our room. Very traditional and authentic, Not an electrical socket in sight, Which I was weary of to begin with but it really is relaxing and romantic not having any electricity. Tilly lamps are provided at night which create a wonderful ambience to the whole experience. I m a light sleeper and was awoken throughout the night not from the heat as it is quite cool at night with the river flowing under the rafts, But by the creaking sound of the pontoon the rafts are built on every time a long tail boat went by. Overall though a fantastic experience for anyone who is looing to sample old style Thai/Burmese living. The staff put on a traditional show every night for guests which was wonderful and really added to the experience. Sadly we had to cut our trip short by one day, however We will definitely be returning in the future.

◇投稿日 2015年10月12日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Suchada タイ
カップル
2014年5月 | 1泊滞在

Back to the nature”

Unique, Quiet and Memorable

We arrived without knowing the condition of the hotel which is to have no electricity. We were both in shock but it turned out to be the best experience for both of us. We had no phone battery no charger nothing. The dinner under the moonlight was amazing and the meal was healthy and simple. The jumping into the river is somehow one of the best thing for us also, The fresh water that hold you without direction strong enough to make you feel excited but yet safe with the lifevest provided. Practice you hand fan skill!

◇投稿日 2015年1月12日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Sathaporn タイ
カップル
2014年10月 | 1泊滞在

Love the place, will come again for sure”

Nice view, location and atmosphere.

Pros: - Nice location with great view - Quiet atmosphere, great for chill out. - No mosquito!!! quite surprise for resort in jungle with no mosquito. - Water is good to swim, but beware of strong current. Cons: - Not many food to order(The resort provided meal for guest who buy full-board and half board package. but if you fell hungry during those meals there's not much option to choose.)

◇投稿日 2014年10月20日◇
3.3
Jutamanee タイ
カップル
2014年9月 | 1泊滞在

Real jungle experience and tourist trap”

Jungle experience, View, Fresh Air

We did not really stay here, check-in and then check-out. I will be fair here that they offer what they told jungle experience. However, there are lots of things they left us blank like no electricity, the wall is just partial wall not up to the roof between each room (how can you have privacy or good rest?) , and you have to pay 500 baht each time you want to go back to the resort pier (car park) except after check out (at least they should mention it clearly on website). I feel like it's the tourist trap. If you want adventurous experience, you can try.

◇投稿日 2014年9月15日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Pitchaya タイ
カップル
ラフト
2014年5月 | 1泊滞在

So Relax and peaceful”

Suburb Scenery, Enviomental friendly, surprisingly comfortale

At first we were shocked by the fact that there will be no electricity at the resort. However, given the fact that we already there, we will give it a try (we ride the last boat out from the main peir, we can't go back anyway.) Turn out, it was such a great experience to spend time with no connection of any kind. Time also not gone too slow after the sun gone down. We enjoy spend time under million of stars, firefly and the shooting star. A day and A night without electricity wasn't bad at all. We're so surprised that everything is so smooth as lacking of electricity doesn't seem to change anything nessecery to our life. The Mon village near the resort is also a great place to explore. We were very impressed and would love to go back there again. (Maybe when the weather get a bit cooler)

◇投稿日 2014年5月6日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Gill イギリス
グループ旅行者
2013年12月 | 1泊滞在

brilliant staff, breathtaking location”

staff were wonderful, location is breathtaking, views are teriffic

The River Kwai Jungle Rafts is perhaps not the first choice for the disabled traveller but my brother has guts and determination and so we booked. The staff could not do enough for him, minimising walking distance by serving dinner outside the room and practically carrying him onto the pontoons. However, we were travelling by car and followed the sat nav directions to the hotel. This is not a good idea. The road is incredibly difficult,steep, no tarmac, lots of ruts and generally rather scarey. But that isn't the official way to arrive. One should drive to the official landing point and catch the long tail ferry. That would have been safer. Some information about this at the time of booking or even after would have saved me a minor panic attack and the embarrassment of having one of the hotel staff drive my car back to the main road. The staff were wonderful and I could not fault the service. It should be noted that there is no electricity and no hot water which for most of the year just adds to the romance of the experience. However in the middle of the winter months it can be cold at night so take warm clothes.

◇投稿日 2014年1月1日◇
null