いますぐ予約 ▶▶ サライ ビレッジ

すごく良い
クチコミ 157 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
7.4
/
10

Reviews of サライ ビレッジ (Saraii Village)のクチコミ from real guests

クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています Agoda
クチコミ by アゴダ®(157)クチコミ by Booking.com(195)
7.4
/
10
すごく良い
施設の状態/清潔さ7.7
施設・設備6.2
ロケーション6.9
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.1
サービス7.9
お得感7.1
すべての言語
クチコミ全件 (157)
全てのルームタイプ

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 139件
6.8
良い
Seiko 日本
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2016年7月 | 2泊滞在

ツリーハウスは泊まってみる価値あり”

ツリーハウスは秘密基地みたいでとても楽しかったです! ツリーハウスなので虫などは覚悟の上でしたが、かなり大きな蜂がベッド周りをずっと飛んでいたのはかなり怖かったです。 バスルームには小さな蜂の巣があるようです。 男性スタッフはみなさんとての感じがよく親切ですが、女主人?的な方はあまり話を聞いてくれず感じが悪かったです。 かなり暑かったので私たちは問題ありませんでしたが、シャワーのお湯があまり出なく、ほんのりぬるい水って感じでした。 朝食がとてもおいしかったです。 レストランなどがある街からはだいぶ離れています。トゥクトゥクでも結構かかりました。 ホテル内で食べれば問題ありませんが。 サファリツアー料金は高め。

◇投稿日 2016年7月18日◇
9.0
最高!
takayuki 日本
ひとり旅
2014年12月 | 1泊滞在

のんびり過ごすには最高!秘密基地的で上に登った時にテンションも上がってしまいました。ノラ牛がうろうろ”

清潔感があって食事が美味しかった。道から少し離れてて静かでした。

来年また泊まりに行きますw

◇投稿日 2014年12月24日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Shinya 日本
カップル
2012年8月 | 1泊滞在

スタッフも素晴らしく、ホテルの雰囲気も最高でした。”

泊まれば必ず思い出に残るホテルです

ホテルのスタッフが素晴らしく、何から何まで親身になって世話をしてくれる。部屋もそれぞれ趣向を凝らし、一度泊まれば忘れられない体験となります。周りには何もなく夜は星と動物の鳴き声だけ。のんびりしたい人にはお勧め。

◇投稿日 2012年8月27日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Holli イギリス
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2018年12月 | 1泊滞在

Great experience ”

Wow what an amazing place! These treehouses and the whole eco lodge is really something. The manager was v,friendly and helpful and we even got a free upgrade. The location is a little far out with not much in walking distance but if you’re just coming for a night for Yala safari then it’s not a problem at all. I’m not sure if there is hot water usually but the cold shower at 4am really did wake us up! Listening to the wildlife is great whilst in bed - but the mosque near by did keep me awake so maybe bring some earplusgs if you’re a light sleeper. Food is ok/good, nothing special like other places we ate in Sri Lanka. But overall, a fatastic stay and will be recommending!! Thank you

◇投稿日 2018年12月23日◇
9.7
最高!
Sandra ドイツ
グループ
2013年8月 | 1泊滞在

The closest you get to nature while being safe.”

Adventure, wildlife, nice rooms

We were 8 person but only got 2 bungalows which we had to share but since the rooms are quite big it was not an issue. The staff even helped us to arrange for extra mattress and mosquito nets. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are awesome. The rooms have no doors and everything is within the nature which is really nice. If you are afraid of insects you should not stay there but if you love nature you will love it. It's about 1hr drive to the national park yala. The hotel can arrange for the safari guid. Our tour was awesome since we got to see the leopard and bear and elephants taking a mud bath. We would come again here for sure.

◇投稿日 2013年8月9日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Poo スイス
ひとり旅
2013年2月 | 6泊滞在

Secluded & Peaceful”

Calm & away from the town and bustle

I was given a mud-house on arrival as the tree houses were fully booked, which was a pity. This hide-away is a tuk-tuk ride (400 rupees) away from Tissa town where there is a small market, and a small town catering for most immediate needs. There were heavy rains just before my arrival so the path to the small "village" of 2 mud-houses and 2 tree-houses had to be done on foot. If you have heavy luggage, then you will need help. The team there led by the staff looked after all my needs, and it was very hard to leave. Unfortunately the bathrooms (open-air-a delight) are outside, and it means a trek in the middle of the night. I also hate cold water showers, so I made it a priority to go in to town to buy a heavy-duty torch, a bucket and a kettle-all for very little, and I left the bucket & kettle behind. The 4 accommodations are set in a little rubber estate and they call it jungle, but secondary at most. There are birds all around, but the shy peacocks are difficult to approach. Bird song puts you to sleep and wakes you up. The beds are big and comfortable and you sleep under mosquito nets. The purpose of going to Saraii Village was I wanted to go and visit the Yala national park. The tours are highly organised, and if you hate the masses of tourists and organised tours, February is not a good month to go. I saw the long queues of about 60 jeeps all loaded with tourists in the morning, having woken up at 0500h and I made the jeep take me back to the "hotel". There are an equal number of jeeps for the afternoon excursions! Poor animals! The food was wonderful, big prawns costing US$15 per person, but worth it, and the kitchen will cater for all your culinary needs. I went to the Tissa market and bought banana flower which they cooked up for me.

◇投稿日 2013年3月6日◇
2.4
Sally ドイツ
カップル
スイート ツリーハウス
2019年2月 | 3泊滞在

Old, dusty, creepy. Stay far away.”

My friend and I booked Saraii because we wanted a cool treehouse experience in Sri Lanka. We love camping, and were excited to spend time in the jungle. We read a travel blog that recommended Saraii. We looked at their website & were impressed by the pictures & concept, so we booked quickly. Unfortunately, we started reading the terrible reviews here AFTER booking the nonrefundable rate for the Superior Treehouse Suite. We read in the reviews that the treehouse is terrible during bad weather. We looked up the forecast for our visit... rain! We started to get worried, but tried to stay positive!  2 days before our booking, my friend caught a bad cold. We knew that sleeping in an outdoor treehouse during rainy weather would be bad for her health, & the 4 hour drive to get there would be really hard for her. The booking was nonrefundable, but I called Saraii and explained the situation. Then I emailed all day with them begging for a compromise. I could tell that the woman at Saraii I was emailing with was trying her hardest, but she said the “head management” in Colombo has to make the decision. In the end, they denied our request.  The exact words in the email were: “Sally, I tried but Saraii Village cancellation policy is very strict and it applies to all guests, I am extremely sorry it's not possible. “ This is a terrible example of customer service. The management is only concerned about money and has no understanding of hospitality. To say it’s “not possible” is simply a lie. They could easily make an exception - they choose not to because of greed. I even asked if we could postpone the trip to a week later when my friend would be healthier and they said no again. We did not want to waste our 300 dollars, so we made the trip hoping for the best. We arrived & were shocked at how rundown the place was. It looked nothing like the pictures on the website. It is a barren wasteland, like a creepy old deserted ghost town. The reception was smelly & dusty. My friend & I e

◇投稿日 2019年3月31日◇
2.0
Karthikeyan インド
グループ
スイート ツリーハウス
2018年7月 | 1泊滞在

Poor Attitude ”

Poor Customer Service on Extra Person Stay. it was handled harshly and frustrating. Poor attitude towards the extra person adding, even though the space was quite big for Sharing. We paid for extra person without having any accommodation thats quite frustrating.

◇投稿日 2018年7月23日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Vy ベトナム
カップル
スーペリア マッドシャレー
2018年2月 | 1泊滞在

Eco friendly resort ”

Very kind manager and staffs, Unique design room like village house with massive outdoor bathroom and house on the tree look very cool Eco friendly resort, always think and remind us about how to save our environment, no plastic, save electric and water Food is delicous If we have chance to come back we will stay on the tree house :)

◇投稿日 2018年2月28日◇
9.2
最高!
Kajsa スウェーデン
カップル
スーペリア マッドシャレー
2017年12月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

Really nice place! We were in the superior mud chalet, and it was soo cosy. Unfortunatley we arrived late night and left early morning, but would definetley had stayed longer if I had the chance! Very good food at restaurant also.

◇投稿日 2018年1月2日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Cyrille フランス
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2017年10月 | 2泊滞在

Fun stay in tree houses”

Nice tree houses, where you wake up early listening to birds... It’s a bit far away from Yala National Park though, the only restaurant is a bit too sophisticated/experimental for me, and we were sold a “discounted” night safari at $100 that took us to a garbage dump where a poor elephant was eating plastic... I then called the National Park and booked a very nice $50 day safari the next day.

◇投稿日 2017年10月31日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Daryl 香港
カップル
スイート ツリーハウス
2017年1月 | 2泊滞在

Fun, Unique Accommodations If You Don't Mind The Animals”

Not a bad option if you're looking for a bit of adventure that combines service with a unique experience. The grounds are organized like a mini-park featuring a few interesting accommodations like treehouses and mud chalets. There's a decent (though expensive by Sri Lankan standards) restaurant on the premises and they offer massages, bike rentals, and a host of planned tours. Staff is kind and welcoming as well. We stayed in the treehouse, which was a massive, three-story loft that was spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, it was completely open-air meaning we had to fend off insects and deal with the twittering of bats and loud peacock calls throughout the night. Still a fun place to stay regardless but light sleepers be wary. Location isn't bad, 10 min. off the beaten path from Tissamaharam and 30 min. to Yala / 45 min. to Udawalawe National Parks.

◇投稿日 2017年2月3日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Tiki アメリカ合衆国
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スイート ツリーハウス
2017年1月 | 1泊滞在

Beautiful place, welcoming staff, unique rooms”

Our stay was very short at Saraii Village (one night), but it's philosophy of organic food and sustainable living is exactly what my family looks for in a place to stay. The treehouse suite was absolutely stunning and will be the topic of conversation for many years to come! A bit of an odd arrangement of tree limbs in the room meant navigating a small obstacle course just to go to the bathroom. Still, it's uniqueness prevailed. The food is very good - albeit expensive - with big exception to the white bread used for breakfast sandwiches. Hard to fathom white bread at an organic resort, but I am chalking it up to a developing country supply chain issue. Staff was simply incredible. We met the managers/owners during an unforgettable wine tasting (we just had incredible luck!) who were very caring and knowledgeable of their trade. The manager allowed us a late check out as well as a dip in their salt-water pool once we returned from safari. So glad to speak to Anna who does massage and yoga. She is from Russia which is a place dear to my heart. In all, highly recommended! It's not in downtown Tissa which is congested and noisy. It's unique. It's close-to-sustainable. It's a reason we may go back to Sri Lanka - just to stay at this resort.

◇投稿日 2017年1月23日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Lisa ベルギー
カップル
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在

Superb stay at Saraii Village”

We had a superb stay at Saraii Village. The staff make you feel like part of the family. The food is outstanding - locally sourced, organic and great flavors and dishes. The whole experience is like a safari such is the density and variety of wildlife. Being a city boy born and bred, I found it fairly challenging sleeping in the jungle without any solid walls or doors, but nevertheless the accommodation added to the magic of the stay. We loved our Mud Chalets!

◇投稿日 2016年9月20日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Emmanuelle フランス
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スイート ツリーハウス
2016年8月 | 1泊滞在

Nice stay in the treehouse - i recommend !!!!”

Staff very welcoming, smiling and nice. Good food. Nice resort. Small pool but enough space to chill out and play with kids. Amazing treehouse with electricity, water, wifi. Totally open on the outside (no door, no window). Very very nice !!! But a little bit noisy during the night because of dogs, peacock, squirrels... ;o)

◇投稿日 2016年8月24日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Xiel ドイツ
カップル
2016年5月 | 4泊滞在

The Essence of Saraii is the staff. Always friendly, helpful adorable...”

++ specialy the restaurant manager always had a smile for us ++ food always fresh and they managed as far as possible our extra "special" meal orders (we would like to try some special sri lankan dishes) ++ BBQ-bonfire-candle light suprise dinner for my wifes birthday inkl. cake + the animals in the morning; no need to go to Yala :-) + we felt ourselfes heartly welcomed + the take-away bag for the safari was in recycled paper boxes (!!!)

◇投稿日 2016年5月24日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Stacy シンガポール
ひとり旅
2016年3月 | 1泊滞在

Spotless treehouse, but pesky squirrels”

Our first treehouse experience and it was really great: very clean comfortable & each house private. Staff friendly & good English, Spice Lounge restaurant had one of the best food we tried in SL, wifi strong though only in reception. We were warned abt the squirrels smelling food, so kept some bread locked inside luggage. However, they bit through the zipper cloth and spoilt the luggage as it couldn't be zipped anymore after :(

◇投稿日 2016年4月3日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Angielina マレーシア
グループ
2015年12月 | 2泊滞在

One of our happiest stay”

Friendliest and most accommodative staff, great treehouse experience

One of our most pleasurable stay throughout our Lanka trip. Friendly staffs that befriend you to ensure your stay is comfortable, also very accommodative to our requests. Organise a great safari tour with a trusted and experienced Jeep driver and their naturalist. Overall, great experience in a rustic and throw-back environment.

◇投稿日 2016年1月2日◇
8.0
非常に満足
tracey イギリス
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2015年12月 | 3泊滞在

Interesting experience ”

The helpful staff, the treehouse, the atmosphere of the wildlife all around you

This place was very unusual and a great experience for that. The treehouse was amazing and waking up to the veiws and the sounds of nature was wonderful. The activities available are a little kooky, the river breakfast surreal even but worth doing! The jeep Safari is good and worth doing. The staff who do the lake walk and the safari and the lake breakfast enthusiastic. The bike tour not suitable for kids under 12 I would say. There is a swimming pool being built which i think will make this place amazing. All it was missing was a 'breakout' lounge with soft seats to chill and read. Restaurant is a little limited unless they have their Sri Lankan curry on offer. But it's good value. Recommend.

◇投稿日 2015年12月25日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Gayan スリランカ
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2015年12月 | 1泊滞在

Truly outstanding - Fantastic place to be..!! ”

Location / Staff + GM / Food

Unfortunately we stayed only for one night but we will be back soon. Food, staff & Accommodation extra ordinary. we enjoyed our stay special Thank to GM Thilak & lovely F&B staff Jayamin. Thilak is doing a cool work to keep all happy. Don't miss out the magic touch of Spa as well done by kind Russian Girl truly she got magic touch... Thanks cheers... see you guys soon. Gayan & Rukshi

◇投稿日 2015年12月16日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Tian シンガポール
グループ
スイート マッド シャレ―
2015年2月 | 1泊滞在

Unique experience, nice rustic villa ”

Spacious & clean room

The room is very nice and clean, almost like a villa but with rustic charm. It was a really nice experience. The downside is that food at the restaurant was not fantastic; dinner was ok, only the curry was nice. Beer was not cold. The breakfast was also not good, the bread was toasted for too long it was so hard and it was not warm either. Food service also took quit long. Food quality and speed of service is definitely something that needs some improvement.

◇投稿日 2015年2月26日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Faisal アメリカ合衆国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
スイート ツリーハウス
2015年2月 | 1泊滞在

Rustic Fun!”

Tree House adventure, sleeping in nature, close to beach

My sons 8 and 12 had an awesome adventure. The setting is rustic, no a/c, TV or phones but instead you get nature sounds and smells and many things to talk about. Wifi very weak, I never was able to connect to it. The manager Roy was welcoming and professional. He set us up with the safari, town trips and our transfer to Bentota. The staff were nice and very helpful. Majesh runs the kitchen and he was very helpful and accommodating to our wants, always with a smile. No fresh milk so our kids survived on water and ginger soda but hey, they were in vacation mode. :) The suite tree house was very nice, sturdy and safe. Every night a little yellow frog would sit in our sink, really cute. Our morning alarm were birds singing inside our room. Beds were surprisingly comfortable and the fan was enough to keep us cool at night. Obviously there are lots of bugs but the main worry are the mosquitos. We used bug repellent to bed and that helped, but we were still bitten. The peacocks around the property were beautiful! Overall, it was a wonderful two day adventure!

◇投稿日 2015年2月7日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Michael ドイツ
ひとり旅
2015年1月 | 1泊滞在

Great experience for one night”

The experience of having to climb up a tree for getting to bed, cooking course, staff helpfulness

I always wanted to sleep in a treehouse and for my safari trip to yala national park I found this really nice place. Don't expect much comfort. You go there for the experience. This is not comparable to hotel standards. I really liked the nice and calm way I was welcomed by the manager and the other guys. Overall if you wanna spend a night in a treehouse and you get for less then $40 you should go for it. Food was also really good

◇投稿日 2015年1月19日◇
9.0
最高!
gabriela ルーマニア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2014年12月 | 1泊滞在

Sleepping in a tree”

WOW, the idea is super! very nice and different way to sleep in a hotel!

Confortable sleeping conditions in open space! we had great stay, enjoyed being in the nature hearing the peacooks around and had a good sleep. Apart from having issues with the Hotel Manager, very rude, no customer oriented manners that we have to mentioned was not at all a nice experience and way to treat the clients, everything else was great! Friendly, helpful staff at restaurant, great job! we do recommend yu to have this experience

◇投稿日 2015年1月9日◇
10.0
最高!
Adam ニュージーランド
カップル
スーペリア マッドシャレー
2014年8月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing Location. Loved It!”

Tree top rooms, food, tours

Amazing location with excellent staff. Food was the best i've had during my holiday in Sri Lanka. Ask manager for curated tours. Great value for money. Perfect location for those who look for unique experiences.

◇投稿日 2014年9月9日◇
9.0
最高!
Tadeja キプロス
ひとり旅
2014年6月 | 1泊滞在

Awesome tree house experience”

Tree house, great food, friendly staff

My stay at Sarrai was absolutely wonderful from the first minute on. The staff gave me a very warm welcome with freshly made juice and they were all very nice and eager to help me and make me feel good. They offered several different possible activities, aside from just visiting Yala. I had a great stay, with one of the best dinners I've had in Sri Lanka. The tree house itself was lovely and the whole experience was great for me. I would reccomend this to anyone who wishes to experience a little advanture and be in tune with the nature.

◇投稿日 2014年6月12日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Stacie イギリス
ひとり旅
2014年4月 | 3泊滞在

In touch with nature ”

The staff, the mud huts, the experience

Great 3 day stay at Saraii village. Enhances the safari feel by staying in a mud hut. Mud huts are incredible, electricity and comfort but in touch with nature. All with great ethics behind the ideas. Yes, you will come across insects and other wildlife but that is all part of the adventure. And the outdoor showers are very refreshing. The staff were all very attentive, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again

◇投稿日 2014年4月21日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Koh シンガポール
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2013年12月 | 3泊滞在

a fantastic experience staying in tree house”

the treehouse, the staffs and the food

it was our family first experience staying in tree house, my kids were 7 and 9... the stay was wonderful and the staff are very friendly and helpful and attentive. the tree house is very cozy and clean, not much bugs (or at least we have not experience at all except for my son who have few lumps on his face :)) the only setback for us is that the toilet is on the ground floor and it is especially frustrating when my kids need to go toilet in the middle of night, when the kids are half asleep, and you are too sleepy...you worry that they may miss the steps...:) but it is worth the experience, so don't hesitate, book the treehouse and enjoy :)))))

◇投稿日 2013年12月24日◇
10.0
最高!
Mark オランダ
カップル
2013年11月 | 1泊滞在

Perfect little eco hotel”

Excellent Food, Great Staff, Lovely Rooms

This was a unique stop during our holiday and I must say Sarai was one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Everything about Sarai is special, from the large rooms, amazing food, friendly staff, game rides, the location. They had the best selection of veges in Srilanka. My partner a vegetarian was so happy with the selection of local greens, cooked deliciously. Game ride organized by the hotel was good, we had a comfortable ride around the park, saw some wildlife, mostly elephants. Will definitely come back.

◇投稿日 2013年11月25日◇
10.0
最高!
Amber アメリカ合衆国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2013年7月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing holiday. The best place in Sri Lanka”

Tree Houses, Lake Shrimp, Service

I visited Saraii with my kids aged 17, 16 and this was the biggest surprise of our visit in Sri Lanka. We booked the Nest tree house and it was so spacious and looked beautiful. It had a rustic feel but very comfortable. It was fun to sleep on the tree house as it would sway with the wind and we woke to the singing of the birds. That was such a treat. I am surprised by some of the comments on food pricing. In my opinion it was fair as you are paying 15 USD for a meal with about 4 courses. I cant imagine where else you will get so much food for that amount and not to mentioned a large lake shrimp as well. Eco and slow food doesn’t come cheap, and we know that from experiences in our parts of the world, so its unfair for us to expect everything to be so cheap when we come to a country like Sri Lanka. Saying that, I do feel the cost for transport in Sri Lanka in general seems a bit high, but that’s not Saraii’s fault. Saraii did get us a great deal to our next destination, which was Unavatune. The game ride organized by Hassan (manager) was excellent. We saw a leopard upclose and some elephants too. We also booked an excursion to Kataragama to see religious rituals and that was an experience. Very colourful. Remeber – wear something that covers your body, take a wrap with you at all times. Thankfully we were warned by the manager that we should take a wrap, if not my 17 year old would not have been able to enter with her shorts! We had so much fun at Saraii and we truly felt at home as the staff only wanted to please us and make sure we have a great holiday. I can truly say that Saraii was well worth the price and I would love to have a tree house like that in our backyard. I will definitely come back as I fell in love with Saraii and Sri Lanka both during this holiday.

◇投稿日 2013年7月24日◇
9.7
最高!
Amber 中国
ひとり旅
2013年5月 | 2泊滞在

Unique, helpful manager, nice food”

Helpful service, unique environment, delicious food

I am a single female traveler staying in Saraii Village. It is a very safe place, hotel manager Mr. Hassan is so helpful. The environment is unique, peacocks were wondering to look for food in garden every day morning. Hotel food is delicious with reasonable price, service is attentive. Hotel customized dinner and breakfast as I requested, and without extra expense. It was a relaxing stay in Saraii Village.

◇投稿日 2013年5月8日◇
9.0
最高!
Catherine アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2013年3月 | 2泊滞在

One of the best experiences I had in Sri Lanka ”

Unique room, friendly staff

The room here was one of the best experiences I had in Sri Lanka. It was a two-story treehouse, and I could hear lots of birds all evening. The food was delicious, and the stay was unlike any I have had before. Note that the bathroom, while private is not en suite (you have to climb down from the treehouse to get there). It is also about an hour from Yala, meaning it is about a half an hour further away than the places in Tissa.

◇投稿日 2013年3月11日◇
9.3
最高!
Kai 中国
カップル
2013年2月 | 1泊滞在

lovely hotel and service good”

delicious food

we stay here one night for Yala national park safari. but we feel we must stay here one more days there. i think the location is little bit hard to find, and the road access to hotel is not good. but when you come into hotel, it is fine. there are 4 rooms in this hotel, 2 are tree houses, and the other 2 are mud houses, we stay at mud house, with private bathroom. the house is good, clean, and comfort, the bed is good as well.the bathroom is just under sky, cleaned by staff everyday. the best thing i could recommend is the food, you can order the lake prawns as dinner, very big, delicious!

◇投稿日 2013年3月1日◇
6.7
良い
Sharon シンガポール
カップル
2013年2月 | 1泊滞在

A Real Treehouse for Adventurers!”

Authentic treehouse experience

This is really a tree house! :) It's very cute and novel and will give you a true experience of living in a treehouse if you've always wanted to try one like I did - though you must be prepared to climb up and down for the bathrooms and not be freaked out with heights and possible creepy crawlies. We checked out the place but unfortunately couldn't stay as my partner had food poisoning (not so convenient with the bathroom as you can imagine) but I would recommend this place only for those with a sense of adventure, and for those who don't mind getting back to basics!

◇投稿日 2013年2月28日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Leong マレーシア
ひとり旅
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

Tree House is the Selling Point”

Fun to sleep in a tree house

i arrived on a bus from nurawa eliya and took a tuk tuk to this small guesthouse. long journey. only because i want to go yala safari park. the selling point of this guesthouse is the tree house. the whole place is rather basic set up, but they know how to utilise what they have to make it colourful. there's wifi too. there were lots of mosquitoes at the dining area (just wear something long), but the tree house is covered with nets and i have a wonderful sleep without any bites. disappointed with the dinner, but then the manager said he wasn't expecting me and didn't received my booking booked the previous night. so not much food was stored. was served some local bread and curry which cost rather expensive. was compensated with a glass of delicious juice. 1 suggestion to the management is that the public shower and toilet can have a cloth to cover the bamboo blinds as people who walk in can see the silouette through the gaps at night. i felt so naked while doing my business.

◇投稿日 2013年2月22日◇
8.3
非常に満足
chitladda タイ
グループ
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

Lovely staffs working with their heart ”

Cozy tree house

Nice nature & tree house but no shower in the room as they said on the Agoda, no hot water and the bathroom has no door to close and curtain can see thur then no good for ladies but other things r nice

◇投稿日 2013年1月27日◇
10.0
最高!
Sara オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Charming resort with excellent food and service”

Local meals, personalized service

My family and I visited Saraii during December and it was a holiday to remember. The best part of Saraii is the unique food that they serve. A large spread of local food for all 3 meals was great, no where in Sri Lanka did i find the kind of meals or flavours. The produce used is very fresh, we saw the seafood being brought in freshly caught. Some of the vegetables were from the garden itself. Safari is not to be missed. Saw two leopards and my kids loved the cute elephants. We were given breakfast to go and that kept the kids happy during the tour. The nights were romantic, as Hassan sets the dinner outdoor, under the millions of stars. Table was set with candle lights and we were offered complimentary wine too. Saraii did all it can to make us happy and i cannot think of anything that was not satisfactory. We stayed at the Mud Huts, and they were large. The bed were large and so comfortable. Lots of colourful cushions to keep us cosy. The tree houses looked lovely too and nex time, maybe we will book that. We know we will be back for sure. One of the best places to visit in Sri Lanka, for an authentic nature experience.

◇投稿日 2013年1月23日◇
9.7
最高!
Saumil インド
グループ
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

loved the ambience”

hospitality and the management

This place is a must visit for anyone who plans to go to sri lanka. The tree nest which we had booked is of 2 floors and was just brilliant. We just loved the stay there. Te rooms are very clean and the food was out of the world. It was a night with the nature.

◇投稿日 2013年1月22日◇
9.3
最高!
Gill イギリス
カップル
2012年12月 | 3泊滞在

Lovely eco hotel - great manager”

Lovely accommodation, quiet location, good food.

This is a fabulous place to stay, the mud huts were large, comfortable bed with mosquito net, large sitting area, and quirky bathroom. It was the perfect place to relax. The food was excellent and so much of it. The manager was on hand all the time to help and all the staff were helpful. The safari wasn't that good as unfortunately there are 100's of other vehicles looking for game everywhere. I believe the owners are building more accommodation and also a swimming pool, which will make the place perfect.

◇投稿日 2013年1月21日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Sarah オーストラリア
カップル
2013年1月 | 2泊滞在

A child's dream come true”

Back to nature at its best

Our two night stay here was great. With the most basic of amenities we somehow managed to get the best wifi here. The treehouses are amazing, it was such a great experience. The local on hand chef cooked us up some great Sri Lankan dishes.

◇投稿日 2013年1月21日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Sarah オーストラリア
ひとり旅
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2013年1月 | 2泊滞在

A very different but fun experience”

Massive treehouses

This was a great experience that I think anyone as a child has dreamt of doing. The treehouses are huge and sit quite high off the ground. The food prepared was great also. The only recommendation would be to have other activities to do. Being 1.5 hours from Yala park there wasn't much to do on the rainy afternoons if you're not in the mood to read a book or watch the tv.

◇投稿日 2013年1月21日◇
9.3
最高!
sophie イギリス
カップル
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

Safari style accommodation in the woods”

Natural looking mud huts and tree houses but with an element of modern comfort

arrived after heavy rain so had to walk up track to site. pleasant welcome and room was ready. we stayed in one of the mud huts that was large and had its own shower wc a few yards away. very authentic rooms with electricity and good comfortable bed and mosquito net, located in very quite area. staff were very helpful and had organised our safari trips, food and drink very good and good value, (although meals were set and not many options) ideal for short stay. would stay again

◇投稿日 2013年1月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Dariusz ポーランド
カップル
2012年12月 | 2泊滞在

Place other than all ..”

A unique atmosphere and decor, friendly service, very good food.

Hotel - a village .. absolute revelation - tree houses and chalets, molded from clay. Very tasteful and high standard for such spartan conditions, separate bathrooms for each of the cottages. A place for those who like peace, quiet and relaxation. Unfortunately, bad weather can be hard :) price for houses, but not the lowest, is worth paying. The only drawback, and something completely incomprehensible are the prices for such trivial things as tea or coffee, which is higher than the other 12 hotels in which we stayed. Maybe it is because of the lack of alternatives - to the nearest village, 1.5 km.

◇投稿日 2013年1月4日◇
9.3
最高!
Nicola アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Great set up with phenomenal staff”

unique rooms and very friendly manager/staff

we stayed at saraii for two nights in december just after torrential rainfall. we were greeted with a smile. we actually stayed in the mud hut chalet b/c of the rain, but it was very clean and spacious. hassan was so accommodating. meeting us out in the "broken" road with an umbrella because the tuk tuk couldn't make it. the curry was fantastic. we had a lovely stay. mind you this type of accommodation may not be for everyone, but the information on agoda is definitely accurate. you are open to the elements. the bathroom is huge and outside, but a little bit of a walk, and it would have made more sense to have it attached and smaller to the chalet, but our stay was just fantastic!

◇投稿日 2013年1月2日◇
10.0
最高!
Kelly アメリカ合衆国
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing Hamlet in the Wilderness”

Great Food, Unique, Great Staff, Comfortable, Spacious

Saraii Village was the most unique and amazing place we've ever stayed in. When I booked the place online, i was not sure what to expect but my family and i were thrilled to see this hideaway in a Werawilla. You come down a short distance down a dirt path (which was a little eroded due to the recent heavy rain) from the main road and you come up to a large garden with lots of trees, vegetable plots and flowers with the tree houses and mud chalets giving it a very surreal feel. I had booked the mud chalet which was large and beautiful but when my kids saw the tree houses they were so excited that the kind hotel manager offered to switch our reservation to the tree house. Thankfully the tree house was free that day. My kids went up to the tree house and we were unable to get them down for the next several hours. It was such a wonderful experience to sleep up on the tree house. It was so comfortable and the tree house was colorfully decorated with comfy cushions. Waking up on the tree house was amazing as the tree sways with the wind and you wake up for the singing of the birds, especially the peacocks. The hotel arranged for a Safari ride in Yala for us and the jeep picked us up by 5.30 for the morning game ride, which was the best experience ever, we had two sightings of leopard and quite a number of elephants too... The hotel gave us packed breakfast with bottles of water, which was very convenient for us. The jeep driver sorted out all our entrance requirements, which was great as we were still a bit sleepy. We were one of the first jeeps inside Yala and the ride was fantastic. I must say that Saraii had the best local varieties of food we've had on this trip. The food was the "real" Sri Lankan food. My daughter who doesn't much care for vegetables, had second helping of sri lankan vegetables, and wanted to know if we can take back some home. Saraii is for travelers like us who like to experience new things with a unique style of its own.

◇投稿日 2012年12月23日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Nur マレーシア
カップル
2012年11月 | 2泊滞在

Nice chalet and great services.”

The service was good

We stayed for 2 nights at a mud chalet and the room was clean. We had great time exloring sri lanka's traditional food and saraii provide best village experience. If you wanted to escape from the busy city, this is the right place for you to explore village ambiance here.

◇投稿日 2012年11月16日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Jamie オーストラリア
グループ
2012年10月 | 2泊滞在

Living a childhood dream livingin in a tree house”

Kind, friendly staff, excellent views and location

My 2 day stay was wonderful. The tree house was really amazing- comfortable and what a great experience! Waking to the sounds of the birds and having the friendly staff look after us, as we were the only people there for our whole stay. Definitely recommend the Thai chicken- great food, lovely people and amazing setting. If you're looking at going to Yala park, it's a 5am start, but definitely worth it for being picked up and dropped off by a safari jeep, arranged by the village for a total of 6000 rupee's... Thanks for a great weekend!

◇投稿日 2012年10月17日◇
9.0
最高!
Claire アメリカ合衆国
カップル
2012年9月 | 2泊滞在

one of a kind treehouse”

lovely owners, unique rooms

the hotel is located inside an old bird sanctuary, so we heard lots of birds, especially at dusk and dawn. we saw a whole flock of peacocks. the open air treehouse was a special treat. the stairs were daunting at first, but it was amazing. the house sways in the wind and gets a nice breeze. the whole experience is a bit like camping- you really feel that you're in nature. the owners were on site during our stay, and were great people. very hospitable. the staff were polite and attentive to our needs, but could stand a few english lessons. while we were there, we communicated with the owners and one arabic-speaking staff member. the other staff tried to help us in english, but there was a language barrier. the sri lankan rice and curry dinners were very good.

◇投稿日 2012年9月14日◇
8.3
非常に満足
YANG 中国
ひとり旅
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2014年1月 | 1泊滞在

wonderful ninght in sarii village”

Special design, good service, friendly manager

very nice. The house is very beautifl, manager is very friendly. We've spent a wonderful ninght in sarii village. espect too much mosquito, everything is good.

◇投稿日 2014年2月6日◇
4.4
Nisal スリランカ
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2016年12月 | 1泊滞在

poor service and nice tree house”

The first impression was bad when we arrived to the hotel we have to wait 10minutes because their is no receptionist to assist us.then a guy came and but he diet no about our booking.the tree house was a different experience and it was nice but the bathroom was in the down and their was no bath wash or soap or any complimentary items.no safety to guest.tree house has open entrance and you cannot keep any valuable items safe.and tree house is a open room.any one can see inside the tree house room.I will not recommended this to a couple if you want to make your stay romantic.bit mud chalets are coverd.their is no verities in breakfast and they said it will start around 7.00am and but they asked us to come around 8.30am.in the morning hours their is too noisy .staff are talking loudly and they were not professional staff.their is no any professional type in this hotel.everything is in low cost.they will cut the power in the morning.lot of insects and bed bugs in the Beds.be carefully lot of snakes are their. I will not recmonded this hotel for any couple or a family with small children.

◇投稿日 2016年12月20日◇
6.0
Hai シンガポール
カップル
スイート マッド シャレ―
2015年12月 | 3泊滞在

Beautiful concept but mediocre delivery ”

Eco Mud and tree house concept was interesting, complemented with healthy food. Room is spacious and hotel team service is great, However, poor maintenance of villa made stay less than comfortable.

We were excited to stay in an eco mud chalet suite which is what we booked but was a little disappointed with the product when arrived. The concept was beautiful but somehow execution was poor or maybe chalet is old as the amenities like the net over the bed to keep mosquitoes has holes and we were bitten when asleep. The cushions outside the villa were not dusted to take off the dry leaves. We have stayed in alike accommodations in the past in other countries so Saraii Village pales in comparison vs other 4 star or premium accommodation we have stayed in the past, Food selection was healthy and reasonably good while the hotel team did their best to cater to our requests and were always friendly. That was great. Due to some pricing and booking issue prior to arrival, I was promised by a customer service manager of Saraii Village that he will personally see to our stay and offer some local experience for free. During our entire stay, no one came to greet us to acknowledge that promise nor deliver the promised services. Location to Yala National Park is almost an hour drive which required us to wake up much earlier if we have chosen the other hotel at Tissamaharama area where most safari jeep companies will pick you up for free directly from the hotels. Saraii was too far for most to do so. Overall, we were quite disappointed.

◇投稿日 2015年12月30日◇
2.3
Francina パキスタン
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スイート ツリーハウス
2015年7月 | 2泊滞在

Pathetic staff”

We've had a very unfortunate experience with Saraii village and when i say pathetic it is because of their team. They could have made it a memorable visit only if their attitude was aligned with hospitality standards, especially when there is unbelievable amount of competition. There were snakes on the property and in their treehouse suites. We had booked a treehouse suite n a chalet so that we could have the whole unit to ourselves. They gave the chalet to another couple and asked us to adjust to the unavailability. Whereas i had made it clear in several emails that i had sent in advance that we need one unit to which they confirmed. Later when snakes were found they were very casual about it that in the wild snakes are there. Ok agreed but not in the suites and chalet. We were traveling with kids aged 4 n 2. When we said it wouldnt be possible for us to continue our stay since there are two snakes dangling on our suite bedroom roof they said fine thats ur choice we arent refunding a pent. We were booked for two nights. We said u can charge us for one night and refund the second, they took up a fight with us. The owner was sitting there but didnt want to talk to us. The owners blankly refused to talk to us n sent a manage instead. in short if the owners are of that attitude n mindset where they r not even willing to listen to the guest then what can u expect from the team. In short not recommended at all. And it is really popular in the neighbourhood that there r always snakes found in their facility. We spoke to other hotels in order to find ourselves accommodation n all of them mentioned saraii village is known for their bad attitude and snakes.

◇投稿日 2015年9月19日◇
6.7
良い
Taiga オーストラリア
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2015年4月 | 2泊滞在

Quirky, different style of accommodation”

Tree house bed and peacock feathers

We stayed 2 nights, hired the bikes and enjoyed the location independently. The Tree house is something special....not for everyone but we loved our time there. Drinking port in the treetop surrounded by bird calls and a beautiful sunset .....no comparison. I collected many beautiful peacock feathers for my photography. The surrounding area was very dry. The clear skies with bright stars at night is something unique. If you like alternate, this is it!

◇投稿日 2015年4月16日◇
3.3
Katrina イギリス
カップル
2015年4月 | 1泊滞在

Novel but overrated”

Treehouse

Distinctly average. Trading on past rep, it's cool to stay in a treehouse for a night and they were well-made and large but crammed in amongst other huts. Heavy rain in the night meant wet everything, including bed which they knew about but failed to warn or fix. Located in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast good. Pricing is outrageous: soda MRP = LKR35, Saraii price = LKR200, safari we got luxury jeep tour of Yala for LKR 7,500 for two people, Saraii price LKR 20,000 per person!

◇投稿日 2015年4月14日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Jarrod オーストラリア
カップル
2014年4月 | 1泊滞在

Interesting concept”

Friendly, authentic, comfortable and clean

The Saraii is a fantastic concept that re-creates life in a mud hut. The room and outdoor bathroom is exceptionally new and super clean. This place is not for you if you need A/C, and there is no hot showers. The food is really nice for dinner but on Sri Lankan standards, $12USD each is a bit pricey for what the meal was. If you are also dying for a cold beer, then, don't expect one on arrival and you'll have to wait a bit to have some delivered and they are not the coldest beers on earth. The breakfast way very basic. I would recommend wi-fi is connected to the main areas.

◇投稿日 2014年5月5日◇
7.3
すごく良い
Ilse オランダ
カップル
2014年2月 | 2泊滞在

Great, authentic and friendly place!”

treehut, yala excursion, staff

We had a great stay at the Saraii village. We loved the treehouse. Also when the staff heard about our engagement the day before they arranged a very nice cake for us and decorated our dinner-table with coloured rice and rose flowers. So nice! We loved it!!

◇投稿日 2014年3月21日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Sachin オーストラリア
ひとり旅
2014年1月 | 1泊滞在

Great potential and unique experience”

the rooms, the staff, the attention to detail

Stayed one night at Saraii and it was a spectacular and unique experience! The staff were attentive, the rooms were in the best condition a mud chalet could be and the bathrooms were actually the most hygienic and clean I have seen in Sri Lanka despite being located outside! The owner has gone to great lengths to ensure that guests receive an experience as close to nature as possible all while maintaining incredible levels of comfort you would not expect from an eco style hotel. However despite the quality of the hotel do beware of hidden charges. We had a fantastic stay only to be slugged with hidden costs after we checked out for food we were told was complementary. The food is probably the biggest let down at the hotel. If you're looking for an affordable option try up the road at the Eagles Cafe which offer authentic local cuisine as well as western fare for an extremely reasonable price. The hotel is ideally placed for trips into Yala National Park and is a must stay for anyone in the area!

◇投稿日 2014年3月2日◇
7.7
すごく良い
Helen イギリス
カップル
2014年1月 | 1泊滞在

Great concept but bad execution”

Friendly, good value, unusual

Unfortunately on arrival at 6pm our room was not ready so instead of being able to stay in a tree house as booked, we stayed in a mud hut which was disappointing. Though charming, it was all a bit chaotic (manager was not around) though the staff were extremely helpful and lovely. Things have been rather let go ... the eco vegetable patch was untended and there was a lot of 'stuff' hanging around making the place untidy but still quite a pleasurable experience once we had finally got our room sorted out ....

◇投稿日 2014年1月15日◇
2.0
Sumit インド
カップル
2013年8月 | 1泊滞在

A BIIIG NO00 and for the RIGHT Reasons”

I am still figuring the first one

First of all, A Biiiig No to this property. Lets look at the factors contributing to this no: 1. Room full of Lizards, Chameleons, Frogs, Spiders - We understand that it is an Eco-Lodge and supposed to have one or two of these but the amount of the insects which were present in the room scares you and how can it offer you the experience that it projects to provide. & there is a reason for this, and that is Ill-Maintenance of the property. The Room wes not even cleaned before we arrived. Even the surrounding around were not cleaned for a long time. It was just a room made in the middle of a Jungle. Food - Overcharged, and there is a reason for it. The next hotel from this property is 10 KMS away. All they are doing is taking advantage of this fact and overcharging for a terrible dinner. We also had breakfast included for our stay and how i wish i would not have included that one. The worst Chicken Sandwich i have ever had was packed by their supreme chef. Service - I had to wake them up in the morning to prepare my breakfast since i had to leave for Yala National Safari. This is supposed to be a regular affair for them since a lot of tourists stay at this property for the same. Overall, If you Like a lot Lizards and Chameleons in your room, Go Ahead If you dont mind paying a lot more than what you get, Go Ahead Or If you like to try the worst breakfast ever, Go Ahead Or you may just wish to do Charity.

◇投稿日 2013年8月19日◇
5.7
Ester オランダ
カップル
2013年7月 | 4泊滞在

Great experience but foodprices way too high”

Mudchalet, the safari

We liked staying here, but don't book more than 3 nights. Other than Yala and maybe Kirinda there's not much to see/do. The price for dinner was way too high, about 1600 roepee per person per night. For that you get one bowl of soup, a chickenleg, three potatoes, some vegs, rice and a dessert. The manager explained that the price was so high because we were so out of town (15min by tuktuk). I think it was because of greed, nothing else. We also found that breakfast was very good untill we had dinner somewhere else. After that breakfast was very minimal. The safari we booked through the hotel was very good.

◇投稿日 2013年7月20日◇
4.0
Parinda スリランカ
グループ
2013年3月 | 1泊滞在

Nice place, but way too overpriced”

outdoor dining, and bathroom experience

The place is nice, and is along the eco tourism theme, which gives a new experinece to the visitor. But I would not recommend the place. 1. Overpriced menue - We were promised breakfast for 2 packs over the phone, for a group of 4 travellers, however we only got 1 pack free. For a $7 dollar breakfast we got onion/dried fish sandwiches, with a banana. The bread was not fresh, and the meal certainly lacked quality. Further we were promised chicken sandwiches, but was offered something else. 2. The manager was not polite, (overheard a convo) as he had an issue for us having dinner outside the hotel. The rooms were booked only on B&B - which I guess he doesnt know the meaning of. Overoll, despite the place been nice, the rooms, and food are way too overpriced.

◇投稿日 2013年3月6日◇
6.7
良い
athavan イギリス
カップル
2013年2月 | 2泊滞在

Unique experience. Great if you love the outdoors”

treehouse rooms

One of the most unique places i've stayed at. Rooms are either a treehouse or a mudhut. would definitely recommend the treehouses. Adds to the whole safari experience. I would not recommend it for those who like having their comforts. You have to remember you are staying in a forest so get lots of creatures visiting, cold showers etc. But for those who enjoy nature and peace and quiet this is recommended. The manager was really helpful with organising the safari. No lite many other places trying to get money from you, but he ensured we got the best deal. Main problem is that the hotel is located slightly far from the safari and tissa town. But to be honest there is not much going on in the town and a jeep will pick you up for the safari. So enjoy the tranquility here.

◇投稿日 2013年2月23日◇
7.3
すごく良い
veronica イタリア
グループ
2013年1月 | 1泊滞在

Amazing place in the middle of nature”

Beautiful structures good local food and friendly atmosphere

It is a peferct place to start the safari in yala and it offers lovely accomodation in mud cottages and treehouses. Cable tv and wifi are available together with a good selection of books in the pleasant common area. The dinner was very good and in the early morning they provide breakfast to go. Very reccomended

◇投稿日 2013年1月16日◇
6.3
良い
Aalap インド
カップル
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Nature Experience”

Nature experience, Fast Internet

The approach road to the hotel was badly damaged due to the rain, and the hotel staff had to come out to where our car could go up to, to carry our luggage to the hotel. The hotel didn't provide accommodation for our driver, so he found another nearby. The hotel was pleasant, and served us a welcome juice drink. We had taken a mud chalet, and it had a flap to close the chalet front, and we had to go to an outdoor enclosed toilet, with an "occupied" sign to prevent people from coming in. The Wifi in the room was quite fast. The food wasn't anything to write home about, but they did accommodate (and had a high charge for) our vegetarian tastes. The biggest scare was a kitten, which actually jumped up on our bed once we'd shut down the lights, after which I had to keep one light on, and stayed awake for almost another hour to ensure the kitten didn't come back. The owner assured us the kitten would be sent away the next day. In the morning, there was a big lizard (about a foot long) which was attempting to get inside our chalet from a side wall, and we didn't wait to find out if it did get in. There were mosquitoes, bugs and snails in the bathroom, but that is to be expected. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

◇投稿日 2012年12月31日◇
6.7
良い
Andrew シンガポール
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
2012年12月 | 1泊滞在

Unique experience but uncomfortable mattress”

Unique tree house experience

The mosquito nets are essential! No running hot water, but in the hot weather you don't need it. We kept the electric fans running all night to ward off the mosquitoes and the heat. Food was surprisingly good and Hassan was a generous, gentle and attentive hotel manager and host. The mattress could have been a bit thicker or softer. I could feel the wooden supports underneath.

◇投稿日 2012年12月18日◇
7.0
すごく良い
Tara アイルランド
カップル
2012年8月 | 2泊滞在

A genuine tree house - bring your own towel ”

It is a real tree house!

Saraii Village is a new small accommodation provider. The facility consist of two tree houses and two mud houses. All have lighting and fans. The tree house is fabulous experience for any person who really wants to spend a night out in the Sri Lankan countryside and who enjoys listening to the calls of the peacocks. The ladders are not for everyone. While the Sarii Village is a 'glamping' service (glamorous camping) it is worth noting that there are no towels available. A good outdoor shower is available as well as toilets. Sri Lankan breakfast is available in the communal area and the manager/chef is very friendly and helpful. Dinner and some drinks are also available for purchase. The village is conveniently located for a visit to Yala national park. A tuk tuk can bring you to Tissa in approximately 25 minutes.

◇投稿日 2012年8月30日◇
4.8
Andrew イギリス
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2018年1月 | 1泊滞在

I went with partner and the staff made fun of this as my partner was black. This is discrimination”

Not happy with the attitude of the staff. I will put more on reviews. Very racist and making fun of us. I wish I never went. What a waste of my money

◇投稿日 2018年1月22日◇

Dear Andrew, We are sorry that you did not have a happy stay at our location but we completely refute your accusation of our staff making fun of your parter due to his ethnicity or colour of the skin. We are from Asia and dark skinned, I don't see the possibility of them laughing at anyone else who is dark skinned. It does not make sense to us. I believe there would have been a miscommunication. Our staff are very kind, and always ready to support any traveler and we expect all guests to treat them with respect too. We are saddened that your stay was not satisfactory and hope the rest of your stay in Sri Lanka was good. Warm Regards, Team Saraii

◆返信日 2018年6月26日◆
サライ ビレッジ
7.2
すごく良い
Yuen 中国
ひとり旅
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2017年12月 | 1泊滞在

good place if you really enjoy nature”

the place is romantic and quiet, you will enjoy the tree house as long as you don't afraid of bugs.

◇投稿日 2017年12月12日◇
9.7
最高!
Romana オーストリア
カップル
スーペリア ツリーハウス
2016年1月 | 1泊滞在

Nice stay in the treehouse”

Treuebonusse, Food, close to yala national park
◇投稿日 2016年1月17日◇
9.3
最高!
jeewan スリランカ
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
スーペリア マッドシャレー
2015年12月 | 1泊滞在

Good”

Environment , staff
◇投稿日 2015年12月29日◇