いますぐ予約 ▶▶ アップライジング ビーチ リゾート

アップライジング ビーチ リゾート (Uprising Beach Resort)のクチコミ

非常に満足
クチコミ 206 件の総評宿泊者のクチコミを読む
8.4
/
10
宿泊者の90%がおすすめしています

Reviews of アップライジング ビーチ リゾート (Uprising Beach Resort)のクチコミ from real guests

クチコミはアゴダ®の利用者のみから投稿されています Agoda
クチコミ by アゴダ®(206)クチコミ by Booking.com(420)
8.4
/
10
非常に満足
施設の状態/清潔さ8.1
施設・設備8.1
ロケーション8.6
お部屋の快適さ・クオリティ8.9
サービス8.7
お得感8.5
すべての言語
クチコミ全件 (206)
全てのルームタイプ

クチコミをキーワード検索 

滞在ゲストのホンネ|クチコミ 131件
5.0
KAZUHIRO 日本
カップル
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2013年8月 | 6泊滞在

ビラは素晴らしいが”

広いビラの部屋、目の前のビーチ、きれいな庭

ビーチフロントビラに一週間宿泊。 大きなリビングルーム、別に大きなベッドルーム、バス、バルコニーと快適なビラ。 目の前のビーチからはベンガ島が間近に見え素晴らしい眺望。 というわけで部屋は満点。 食事は朝食ブッフェが付いているが、飲み物、パン類、シリアル類、フルーツのみで卵やハム、ソーセージは別料金。 夕食では、いつも注文を忘れ会計を間違い非常に不快な面がある。 よって人的なサービスはレベルが低い。 天気はナンディに比べ雨が多く、八月の乾季で滞在中も雨の降らない日は無く、一日に半分以上は雨であった。 アートビレッジまではゆっくり歩いて二十分程度。そちらにはレストランが数件あり、小さなスーパーもあったので後半は、アートビレッジで食事をしていた。

◇投稿日 2013年8月27日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Yumi 日本
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2018年8月 | 2泊滞在

非常に満足”

スタッフの対応も良く、食事も美味しかったです。ビーチにも部屋からすぐ行けるし、ハンモックもあり、のんびりリゾートを楽しめもした。レセプションの方もチェックイン後名前で呼んでくださる程フレンドリーで雰囲気がとても良いホテルでした。

◇投稿日 2018年8月28日◇
7.6
すごく良い
takeomi 日本
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年9月 | 3泊滞在

すごく良い”

レストランが高い割にイマイチ。あとは最高。部屋もめっちゃ広いし生活だった。

◇投稿日 2018年9月17日◇
10.0
最高!
Jessie シンガポール
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年12月 | 6泊滞在

A gateway for diving!”

A great place to stay if you are interested in diving around Pacific Harbour. We enjoyed our stay in the garden villa despite having subpar weather. The staff were absolutely fantastic, super friendly and extremely attentive. Particularly, the kitchen staff were outstanding and extremely aware of allergy concerns. I was very very impressed with their concern and due care and attention. The waitress who also sings is one the best! We enjoyed our stay and would come back!

◇投稿日 2019年1月13日◇
10.0
最高!
Jacki パプアニューギニア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年12月 | 7泊滞在

Best Holiday Ever”

The Bure's are about to all be renovated so it was our swan song to Bure 1 which has lived a wonderful life thus far with its beautiful outside shower. Situated right by the pool and volleyball area, our kids were close to the action every day. Breakfast with freshly baked croissants and pineapple were our personal highlights followed by long luxurious walks along the beach. Staff were excellent! So completely dedicated to our needs and understanding given the demands of my 8 month old grandson. Vinaka vakalevu :)

◇投稿日 2019年1月10日◇
9.6
最高!
Jacki パプアニューギニア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2018年12月 | 5泊滞在

Paradise at your doorstep”

With the sound of the waves right by the door of our Bure, this was one very beautifully situated location. The beach is long and luscious and is regarded as the second best beach in Viti Levu (Natadola being number 1). We walked this every morning to the resort at the other side of the bay. The sea is clean and refreshing and the Tradewinds that blow through cool in the evening. Our family in true Pacific style camped out in the Bure and had a wonderful time together. Bures don't have TVs or ACs so we played cards and talked. Wifi is free which the kids loved. And there are hammocks swinging in the trees outside for this old bubu to read her book. The outdoor showers are a real treat after a swim in the ocean and the beds are comfortable. Service was good with breakfast consisted for me, anyway, coffee , croissants and pineapples. The only issue I had were the mosquitos, but staff were so obliging and provided us with bit of repellent until I could get to the shops. Awesome!!!!!

◇投稿日 2018年12月23日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Greg オーストラリア
カップル
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2019年5月 | 4泊滞在

Leisure ”

Dissapointed with the food on our last night dinner,we both ordered 2 Indian curry dishes,had to send the dahl soups back was so,so thin,that it looked like a clear chicken noodle soup.Food and beverage manager was aware of our complaints as he was standing there and serving us in between .He didn’t have the guts to come and see us.Cashiers short changed us of $10.they were aware as we went back twice and they finally gave it to us.Very sad indeed

◇投稿日 2019年5月12日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Jenny イスラエル
カップル
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2019年4月 | 1泊滞在

Not amazing”

The dorms are very uncomfortable.. Plus they are doing a renovation so its very loud all the time. The flld os very expensive+ they are trying to sell you souvenirs.. The beach osnt nice aither. We checked out after one night. Back to mango

◇投稿日 2019年4月13日◇
10.0
最高!
Richard
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2019年4月 | 1泊滞在

Fiji village trip”

We had a Fiji village visit and river trip planned near hotel. We had so much fun at establishment we spent an extra night. Little bugs come out at night so bring bug spray. We loved the location and burre we stayed on right on beach. Also loved the outdoor shower!

◇投稿日 2019年4月7日◇
5.2
Qatriyah ブルネイ ダルサラーム
ひとり旅
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2019年3月 | 2泊滞在

Can get crowded”

This place is a big hit so don't expect a quiet time while staying here. Cleanliness of the room can be improved, especially beddings and bathroom. Food is ok. Overall, a decent stay but nothing I can speak highly of. Also to note, if you are getting to or from the resort by bus, note that the bus only stops at the junction which is about 5mins walk from the resort. Luckily, the staff on site will be more than happy to assist you with carrying your luggage.

◇投稿日 2019年3月6日◇
9.6
最高!
Petra イギリス
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年5月 | 5泊滞在

Great place to relax and (shark) dive”

Wonderful, intimate place to stay. The villas are spacious, modern and very nice, staff is super friendly and helpful, diving and snorkelling options can be arranged nearby and food is very good as well.

◇投稿日 2018年5月27日◇
6.8
良い
Stephanie フランス
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2019年1月 | 2泊滞在

Hotel well located, very close to Beqa, badly maintained”

Good: location, staff, big lockers in the dormitory, lovely garden, excellent Wifi Average: breakfast (limited choice, industrial food) Bad: dormitory are badly maintained and not so clean. The area below and around the dorm looks like a dumping ground. No soap in the bathroom to wash your hands. Piping defective leading to a lack of pressure under the shower. Early check-out (10:30am) and late check-in, even if room is available (2pm)

◇投稿日 2019年1月8日◇
3.6
Johnny
カップル
Deluxe With View Villa
2018年12月 | 3泊滞在

Diving trip”

We booked the top Villa at the resort. However the windows were opened when we checked in..floor wasn't mopped sand everywhere. the bedsheets and pillow cases were stinks like hell, got changed on the third day where we only have 1 night to go. will never go back.

◇投稿日 2019年1月4日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Clare イギリス
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2018年12月 | 1泊滞在

Lovely hotel”

We only stopped for one night but staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and a big bed but it was quite dark even when all the lights were on. The beach and pool were nice. Pleasant hotel.

◇投稿日 2018年12月27日◇
9.2
最高!
Christian スイス
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年4月 | 4泊滞在

Lovely Hotel”

This is a very charming and nice hotel. The best thing would probably the staff - such lovely and caring people. The rooms and facilities are a little outdated but nice. Unfortunately we found some cockroaches in our room. But when we complained our room got sprayed and it got better. All in all this is a very nice and charming hotel with great staff and good value for money. It's also close to Pacific Harbour arts village with shops. If you're lucky you can meet the fijian rugby team. I also liked they're committment to the community and they're efforts in getting carbon neutral! If staying in Viti Levu consider this nice Hotel!

◇投稿日 2018年4月17日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Maai 日本
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2017年11月 | 2泊滞在

非常に満足”

I booked domitory. It was a bit different from I saw in picture. It wasn't clean and even I checked in at 12 pm but House cleaning didn't come till 5 pm which the bed wasn't ready . However next day, due to rugby players visit , they upgraded to villa which is very thoughtful. The breakfast is included and it's buffet. The foods at restaurant are great and there was live band on Tuesday night. Staff at resort has nice smile and hospitality. The place is only 5 min walk to the restaurants and shops which is very convenient .

◇投稿日 2017年11月16日◇
10.0
最高!
Agnieszka ニュージーランド
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2017年9月 | 3泊滞在

Excellent value for money and fantastic staff”

Stayed in the dorm, great value for money especially if booked through agoda so got it cheaper:) Breakfast included, you don't need lunch anymore it's so good. Dorm very good and clean. Free WiFi between 4-6 pm. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially Lyna. Would definitely be back.

◇投稿日 2017年9月15日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Christian カナダ
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2017年6月 | 3泊滞在

Great place for short stay”

The Uprising staff is always very kind and the place is great for families and for a short holiday. We live in Suva, so this is barely 45 minutes away and it is a good hub to do day trips or activities like diving in Beqa, excursions in Navua or exploring Pacific Harbor. The beach is long and beautiful with soft sand. It tends to be windy, and more so in certain parts of the year, which means great kite surfing as we can tell from the shore, but it also sometimes makes enjoying the beach a little less easy. The garden and pool area remains quite sheltered though, so there is always a possibility to enjoy the site. In case you this is something you are interested in, it might be good to know that it is not a place for snorkeling right off the beach like other places a little further around the coral coast. You can sign up for such activities at the hotel or just venture off to other parts of the coast if this is what you are looking for. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go again!

◇投稿日 2017年6月19日◇
10.0
最高!
Andrew オーストラリア
グループ
2017年3月 | 1泊滞在

Great group location”

Our cycling group stayed at Uprising on our lap of Fiji in early March 2017 and we found the accommodation very comfortable. We stayed in the dorms and shared with another couple of travellers who were pretty laid back and didn't mind a room full of 5 guys with bikes! Facilities were great - massages, beach bar, pool, great restaurant with fantastic food and breakfast included. Would definitely recommend to a group as the price is quite reasonable and nearby to Pacific Harbour which has several shops. Didn't check out the private villas, but I'm sure they're great for couples and families too! We'll be back next year for sure!

◇投稿日 2017年3月15日◇
10.0
最高!
Cynthia カナダ
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2017年2月 | 8泊滞在

Paradise! ”

My girlfriend and I spent 9 days at Uprising, and we were sad to leave. We spent the whole of our time in Fiji here, and Uprising made our stay so special. The place is great - we had a beachfront bure which had an amazing view and was so spacious - it's almost as big as our flat at home! The layout was really cool with a separate shower and there was a minifridge and kettle which were really useful touches. The room was kept super clean by our very sweet housekeeper, Laticia. The rest of the resort was also spectacular. The restaurant was delicious and both the included buffet breakfasts and a la carte menus were fantastic. A few nights we had themed evening buffets which were wonderful. There was a variety of music and events going on at night that were so fun and added a lot to our holiday. There is free use of kayaks and paddleboards and the pool is also perfectly maintained and really nice. There is a great gym on site that guests can use, and which I trained in daily - what makes it extra special is that it was built for the Fiji Olympic Gold Medalist rugby team, who also stayed while we were there, so we got to watch them train! What really makes Uprising my favourite place to stay is the staff - they are all so welcoming and kind, knew our names, treated us as family and friends, and did everything they could to make our stay special. It's hard to single people out since everyone was so great, but special shout outs for Sefo, Cici, Mala, Paul, Mia, and Jim. I can't wait to go back :)

◇投稿日 2017年2月28日◇
6.0
Wongchan オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2019年2月 | 3泊滞在

very noisy”

Do you like your holiday with waking up to power tools and hammering and general building noise and then going to breakfast with a room full (20 -25 people) in a classroom situation learning how to be hotel staff and I mean right beside you ,in the same area . This place treats its guests with total contempt ,fair enough if they want to renovate but tell your guests BEFORE they book. We stayed in one of the beachside units and it smelt damp and constantly was wet on the floor. The food is very ordinary and limited and expensive and no where else to eat ,breakfast is a joke ,our food bill was higher than the room rate ,dont go people

◇投稿日 2019年2月26日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Simona オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年7月 | 4泊滞在

Great stay. We loved it! ”

We stayed in a villa. King bed in one room, kids in the lounge. Very comfortable and clean. Large bathroom with shower and bath and also an outside shower as well. Lighting in the room was a bit dim. LEDs would have been better and still energy efficient. Menu in the restaurant was nice. Breaky was basic but nice. Seemed to get better each day we were there! The resort is right on the beach. Great spot. We thought it was great for the price. We would stay again.

◇投稿日 2018年8月4日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Benjamin 日本
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年7月 | 6泊滞在

Great resort at a great price”

The resort is neat and well kept, the breakfast buffet was the bomb. The staff were without fail courteous and helpful, and we had a wonderful stay. It’s not a 5 star resort but for Fiji it is very good value for money.

◇投稿日 2018年7月11日◇
6.4
良い
Marie オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年6月 | 7泊滞在

Great stay value for money”

Our stay was delightful. The villas was spacious with ac which we enjoyed during the hot weather, close to the beachfront. The garden was beautiful with lots of space for the kids to play and run around. The resort restaurant had great food and delicious cocktails. The only downsides were the cleanliness and functionality of the room was lacking. The bedsheet and pillows had a sweat smell and same with the baby cot. The kitchenette, the fridge leaked and the cutlery and dinning ware was not existent. No complimentary water, tea or coffee however there was a kettle present.

◇投稿日 2019年1月8日◇
5.6
Nazia フィジー
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2019年1月 | 1泊滞在

Good sea view”

Bit difficulties in raining weather

◇投稿日 2019年1月21日◇
10.0
最高!
Kyeongwon フィジー
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2018年9月 | 2泊滞在

good”

good

◇投稿日 2018年10月19日◇
10.0
最高!
S イギリス
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2018年4月 | 5泊滞在

最高!”

We loved everything about uprising the people the view of the beach from our bure, fresh cooked eggs every morning, massage and happy hour. The resort is Fiji owned so very different to the big chain hotels. The bures are awaiting a bit of repair to the palm leave roofs following some cyclone damage but they don't leak (we had rain all day one day!) and it's nothing major so don't let this put you off. Some days we were the only people in the pool and again on the beach. So relaxing, the staff were so friendly it seemed to rub off on the guests everyone had a great time. Book direct with Uprising though Agoda ripped me off of an extra night I added still waiting for the issue to be resolved even though they said the case is closed no response from them. Also you can often book to stay 4 nights and sometimes you get a 5th free. The food package is good too we didn't bother leaving Resort but you can walk up the beach to shops and cafes. Go on book it :-)

◇投稿日 2018年5月7日◇
10.0
最高!
Paul オーストラリア
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2018年3月 | 2泊滞在

Best place in Pacific Harbour”

Great music.. tasty food.. genuine helpful staff.. easy access to a heap of dive sites.. fijian style accommodation with pool beach bar etc.. way better than the western style resorts in Pacific Harbour

◇投稿日 2018年4月3日◇
9.6
最高!
Medhavi オーストラリア
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年2月 | 2泊滞在

Wonderful stay!”

The beach and villas were beautiful! The setting and ambiance of the place is fabulous. The happy hour cocktails were a hit. The only downside is that there a few bugs about even inside the accommodation, but that's normal for Fiji. Bring your repellant!

◇投稿日 2018年2月21日◇
9.2
最高!
BENNETT アメリカ合衆国
グループ
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2018年1月 | 2泊滞在

It's a very nice place, and...”

I do recommend it and fairly highly. Take a villa over the regular rooms. It's a beautiful place, the beach is nice, the staff uniformly nice and friendly and helpful, and the pool is lovely. Here are the negatives: First, they don’t keep it in very good repair, though it certainly was no dump. My companion said our room smelled. I didn't really notice. Second— my pet peeve— all of the public areas had music going, all of the time. I would not like that even if I liked the music, but the last thing I want to hear at 7 am while I’m eating breakfast is some strange woman loudly complaining about her love life while the music goes boomba-boomba-wah-wah. There was a rugby match that was way too loud. Third, they made no effort to control the flocks of mosquitoes that attacked towards sunset. And fourth, the food at their restaurant was "curry of the day", regular American food like hamburgers, and mediocre Italian. Not interesting. But no different than any restaurant in the area.

◇投稿日 2018年2月3日◇
10.0
最高!
Brendan ニュージーランド
ひとり旅
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2018年1月 | 2泊滞在

Stunning location”

Uprising Resort is a great place to get away for a weekend or longer. The location is stunning and the beach is beautiful. I stayed in one of the villas. My accommodation was top notch and very comfortable. I loved the outdoor shower option! All the meals were of a very good standard with a great variety of food in the breakfast buffet. The service form staff was excellent and they were very helpful with all requests. I would gladly visit again.

◇投稿日 2018年2月2日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Shelly フィジー
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビューブレ
2018年1月 | 2泊滞在

Great location and facilities for families with children ”

We made an impromptu decision to stay at Uprising and was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend the resort to families who want to have a relaxing holiday and not surrounded by too many tourists! Closely located to other amenities and activity-related places.

◇投稿日 2018年1月22日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Mark アメリカ合衆国
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年1月 | 3泊滞在

Uprising”

Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful location. Food was fine. Didn't realize we booked a room w/no AC. Found it difficult to sleep. Happy Hour was a good deal, bartenders were pleasant. Would stay there again with an AC room...

◇投稿日 2018年1月12日◇
9.2
最高!
james イギリス
ひとり旅
ガーデンビューブレ
2017年9月 | 3泊滞在

Excellent but beware the school groups”

Beautiful bure (you don't need air con!!!!!). Great breakfast and Indian curries. Lovely gardens and staff. Away from the road so peaceful . The problem is they accept large groups. I had two school groups running around all night pillow fighting etc, I blame the teachers for lack of supervision, but the resort also has a responsibility to its other guests, I believe.

◇投稿日 2017年9月23日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Aaron オーストラリア
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2017年6月 | 2泊滞在

Good place and great staff”

Great place to escape. We stayed here with a group of friends and had a great time. The staff are great and the resort is well priced. The rooms are of a good size and were clean. Really enjoyed our stay here

◇投稿日 2017年6月29日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Aaron オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビューブレ
2017年6月 | 2泊滞在

Nice place to escape”

We really enjoyed our time here. It's nice and quiet which allowed time to relax and put our feet up. The resort is well priced and the food is good. We did some scuba diving with bull sharks through a local dive company as well which was awesome.

◇投稿日 2017年6月29日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Ring ニュージーランド
ひとり旅
ガーデンビューブレ
2017年3月 | 3泊滞在

Good Experience”

I really love this resort! the Room is amazing and it located at the beach front! The hot water is not continuous, there is only have around 5 mins hot water per day. However, it is still a good resort and I love the room.

◇投稿日 2017年3月29日◇
10.0
最高!
Sophie オーストラリア
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2017年3月 | 1泊滞在

a must go”

This place was the best farewell to Fiji. The pure kindness of Fijians, the magic bures, the tasty and comfy food, all was simply amazing. We stayed in one of the villas with air-conditioning and outdoor shower. It was very comfortable and roomy. This place will be in our best memories of Fiji.

◇投稿日 2017年3月15日◇
9.6
最高!
Tina カナダ
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2017年2月 | 6泊滞在

Almost Perfect!”

This was our first trip to Fiji. We stayed at this resort the second week of February 2017 for 6 nights and we stayed in a garden view Villa and we very much enjoyed our stay at this resort. BEST THINGS WE LIKED: >Staff: Very friendly, super helpful staff. If you are in need of anything, just ask. They are also very good at remembering you by name. >Grounds: Beautiful and well kept >Villas: Very clean, nice layout. Best feature was the outdoor shower. Could have stayed in it all day. THINGS WE WOULD HAVE LIKED: >More than one face cloth in the bathroom and a towel and dishcloth for the kitchenette. >Bedding: Sheets were pretty rough feeling and the pillows kind of sucked. >Lighting: Brighter lighting was needed around the sink and mirror and near the clothes closet. The food in the restaurant was okay, nothing special, but not terrible either. It was nice to have the free breakfast as well. All in all we enjoyed our time at this resort and definitely recommend it as good place to stay in Fiji.

◇投稿日 2017年2月20日◇
9.2
最高!
Jeff アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2017年1月 | 5泊滞在

Lovely place”

Beautiful location and the villas are really nice. The outstanding feature of this place is the staff - super friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and without stress. Well connected around the island as well. You need something? They can make it happen and fast.

◇投稿日 2017年1月10日◇
8.0
非常に満足
Dee イギリス
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2016年10月 | 1泊滞在

Decent Dormitory!”

Uprising was fully booked, so I opted to stay in their large dormitory which can accomodate 24 people. Fortunately it was just me & a few others so we had plenty of space. The showers, whilst back to nature with the bugs & spider webs, were hot with good water pressure... The dorm itself was large with fans, so nice & cool in the evening... Towels could be borrowed from the front desk & as the lockers were out of use valuables could be left with the front desk too. Uprising should be commended for their efforts to sustainable tourism. Happy hour is from 4-6pm when the wifi is free. I enjoyed their lovo & cultural evening, with great music & followed by the kava ceremony. The gem in this place is the staff, each of them friendly, helpful & genuinely attentive!

◇投稿日 2016年10月14日◇
9.2
最高!
Peter アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在

My favourite place to stay in Pacific Harbour, Fiji.”

I live and work in Suva and I'm from Hawaii. There are no beaches in Suva, you have to go to the Koro Coast, Nadi or another island to enjoy the wonderful Fijian Beaches. Uprising is an affordable and great place to stay to enjoy a long stretch of beach, great water and views just outside of Suva. The staff are friendly and helpful, the beach bure's are charming and I love the outdoor showers. The bar and service is friendly, but only expect casual dining. Free shows are fun and entertaining, especial the fire dancers on Thursday night. The lovo buffet was disappointing, but that was the only thing.

◇投稿日 2016年9月27日◇
9.2
最高!
Jakub チェコ共和国
カップル
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2016年9月 | 1泊滞在

Great resort”

Although stayed only one night the resort left great impression - great accommodation (big confy dorm) and facilities, and rich delicious breakfast - top value deal for backpackers who want to enjoy themselves :-)

◇投稿日 2016年9月26日◇
10.0
最高!
chido ジンバブエ
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2016年9月 | 4泊滞在

Great place!!”

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Uprising..the Villa is beautiful with the outside shower which was something I looked forward to everyday..the staff is welcoming and very lovely..the food is superb..however I would recommend more free Internet instead of free Internet for 2 hours only...great place to be if you want a relaxed and calm vibe..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

◇投稿日 2016年9月10日◇
9.2
最高!
Ronny ドイツ
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2016年8月 | 2泊滞在

Highly recommend”

Awesome resort - highly recommend. The bures are big and have awesome outdoor showers. Nearby is a place which offer shark diving! Food is great. I highly recommend this resort. I'd come back any time.

◇投稿日 2016年8月14日◇
9.2
最高!
Conway アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
2016年6月 | 1泊滞在

One night stay - good value for money”

Located between Nadi and Suva (close to Suva). This place was very comfortable with access to the beach. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. The included hot breakfast was quite nice too, and enjoyed with a view of the ocean.

◇投稿日 2016年6月17日◇
10.0
最高!
LOW マレーシア
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2016年5月 | 1泊滞在

couple time”

Everythings was good,dinner was so good...will go to stay ahain in the future. One suggestion if that is possibility uprising can make a local member card so that got the offer for local people like us, we will go to stay in uprising oftenly...

◇投稿日 2016年5月30日◇
8.3
非常に満足
April アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2014年10月 | 1泊滞在

Great base for Pacific Harbour”

Big villas, indoor and outdoor shower and 10 min walk to other resaturants and supermarket

Uprising was definitely an upgrade especially since their accommodations were much bigger and it offered and indoor and outdoor shower. This was much better especially considering it was raining in late October. The Art Village which is a 10 min walk has other restaurants and a supermarket. This may be a great change from eating dinner at the resort which is quite overrated and overly priced for mediocre food. The breakfast buffet is not that bad since they offer omelets. Uprising is great base to do the adventurous things that Pacific Harbour has to offer. So make sure you take advantage of it: River Rafting, Diving or Terratrek. In the evening it's great to relax and watch the FYI channel. In the garden villas, the TV revolves so you can watch TV in the living room and then switch it to your bedroom. *Tip: Be careful of your belongings and do not put anything valuable outside. Public transport is cheap and easy to catch. It cost us $23 FJD for two people to get back to Nadi Town.

◇投稿日 2014年11月9日◇
9.3
最高!
Johannes スウェーデン
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2013年12月 | 5泊滞在

Wonderful and absolutely gorgeous ”

The Villa, The Beach, The Nature

This hotel is one of the best one we staid on, we are a couple that been in more than 20 countries so we rate this one very high. The villas are absolutely beautiful and the space, cleanness and design is absolutely worth every penny, if you can choose the villa instead of the Bure. Beach front or Garden View are both good. The Villas got a nice indoor bathroom and a private outdoor shower. We recommend this hotel for anyone!

◇投稿日 2014年1月3日◇
9.3
最高!
Sean アメリカ合衆国
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2013年1月 | 3泊滞在

Beautiful Beach Cottage”

Location, Design, Friendly Staff

Our main reason for visiting was to do the shark dive. This resort exceeded my expectations, as I knew Nadi wasn't particularly known for its beaches. We had a one bedroom stand alone cottage with an outdoor shower, and it was lovely. There isn't much else around this hotel as far as nightlife or restaurants, but the food at the resort was wonderful and not too expensive. The gardens at the hotel were beautiful and beach near the hotel was very calm and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this resort. I will note that our cottage did not have aircon so it did get somewhat humid. They do offer accommodation with aircon, so I we probably select that option if we returned.

◇投稿日 2013年9月22日◇
8.7
非常に満足
Wilma アメリカ合衆国
ひとり旅
ビーチフロント ブレ
2013年5月 | 2泊滞在

beautiful beach, kayaks, outdoor showers, good foo”

outdoor showers, gorgeous beach, food

We stayed in a villa which was large and gorgeous. The beachfront view was great each morning and the fine sand was so comfortable you could lie on it. We used the resort kayaks and enjoyd the hotel amenities. Food was really good and the kokoda was especially delicious. The bar was always active. The only thing that was a bit tough was that while the cleaning staff and activities staff were great, the reception staff and restaurant staff were not friendly or attentive. In particular the reception staff were always distracted and seemed unhappy to be bothered--I think it's because I am in my early twenties and they assumed I was staying in the budget hostel dorm when in fact I paid much more for the villa! I noticed the reception were much friendly to older guests, who they knew were staying in the villa.

◇投稿日 2013年5月19日◇
8.3
非常に満足
Meng マレーシア
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2012年8月 | 1泊滞在

Lovely hotel”

the bure is lovely and spacious

Fiji for 2 weeks honeymoon, visited a couple islands and party island.. and stayed in many bure. This is one of the nicer bure. Spacious with generous living space. Outdoor shower with nice hot water ( since we were there during winter Aug-Sept). A comfortable terrace . It would have been great if the bure is closer to the beach. And if the pool is bigger..

◇投稿日 2013年1月25日◇
9.7
最高!
Victor-Andreas オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2012年10月 | 5泊滞在

Lovely ambience and vibe”

Good Bar which is happening on some nights

Great place where Fijians, locals and travellers meet in the spacious bar area. Good food, great value for money and good new villas (they have old ones as well, which are even more Fiji Style than the modern new ones)

◇投稿日 2012年10月23日◇
10.0
最高!
Ashika ニュージーランド
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2019年1月 | 2泊滞在

最高!”

Customer service was awesome and chef ritesh food was so tasty... kids love going there and always enjoy our stay. And recommend to families and friends

◇投稿日 2019年1月10日◇
6.0
Warren オーストラリア
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2018年8月 | 1泊滞在

Quiet and clean”

Value for money Food expensive Staff good Beach view cool

◇投稿日 2018年8月27日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Siobhan アイルランド
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2017年9月 | 3泊滞在

非常に満足”

I love this place. All staff are so friendly, they had the best breakfast and a gym! I want to go back here if I have the time.

◇投稿日 2017年9月17日◇
9.2
最高!
Miao 中国
ひとり旅
ビーチフロント ブレ
2016年5月 | 4泊滞在

great stay”

rooms are quite worn but still good. loved the hotel super cozy great staff. ran into the rugby world champions when i arrived.

◇投稿日 2016年5月12日◇
9.2
最高!
Avinash オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビューブレ
2018年9月 | 1泊滞在

最高!”

Good for families and spend quite , private time. Full of nature experience and others

◇投稿日 2018年10月3日◇
8.8
非常に満足
Allan オーストラリア
大きなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年8月 | 3泊滞在

Wonderful stay. Lovely resort”

The cleanliness was superb. Clean, the views were wonderful. Breakfast was great. Friendly staff, restaurant food was very yummy. Overall, I am heading back again next year.

◇投稿日 2018年8月9日◇
10.0
最高!
Hercules オーストラリア
カップル
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2018年8月 | 5泊滞在

Great”

Best value in Fiji. Great location. Very comfortable. Good gym on site. Nice cocktails.

◇投稿日 2018年8月7日◇
8.4
非常に満足
Jenny オーストラリア
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2018年5月 | 1泊滞在

Friendly staff”

Room slightly untidy otherwise good

◇投稿日 2018年5月27日◇
6.0
krishneil オーストラリア
ひとり旅
ビーチフロント ブレ
2017年6月 | 2泊滞在

Season Let Down”

Been here many times before. Seems to be during the nonbusy periods staff are less and more relaxed and completing jobs takes twice to three time as long. When its busy period they have more staff and staff are more faster and do what is requested. This is why they have cheaper rates as les staff and less work. Facilities would be more cleaner this way.

◇投稿日 2018年4月4日◇
6.8
良い
Ashish オーストラリア
小さなお子様連れの家族旅行
ガーデンビューブレ
2017年12月 | 6泊滞在

Lack of facilities”

Location is good but the hotel seems to be a run down now with thatched roof missing on most of the Villas. Breakfast was just bread, eggs and canned beans on daily basis. There is no microwave in the room to allow guests to buy food from outside and heat them if needed or even heat the milk for the babies. Have to walk 100 metres to the kitchen to get it heated. Kids had mosquito bites all over body and we could not even light the mosquito coils as it would put off the fire alarm as advised but the staff. Very highly rated but not worth the money. Ash Sydney

◇投稿日 2018年1月3日◇
4.0
Hao シンガポール
カップル
ビーチフロント ブレ
2017年5月 | 1泊滞在

Probably wouldn't return”

Sofa in the room was completely sunken - looked like a 300kg guy sat on it. Breakfast was free - but I wouldn't pay a cent for what was provided. I love eggs, and I've never had such a terrible omelette in my life. And don't even get me started on the toilets/ showers. You had to walk from your room to the shower area via a short but public path - definitely a design flaw as its your private toilet but not ensuite. When we stayed, toilet lights were not working and no one could repair it until the next day - which made bathing inconvenient as it was night. When we asked for a light/torch, we were loaned a torch and informed that we had to return in within 30mins. Well, thank you for your generosity. While I understand that this is an outdoor shower (as were all the other toilets we had on the trip) and insects are unavoidable, this was infested with ants + a big dead spider + big dead cockroach. EWW. The indoor toilet stank and was also infested with ants.

◇投稿日 2017年5月31日◇
4.8
Trisha バヌアツ
ひとり旅
ガーデンビュー ヴィラ
2016年12月 | 1泊滞在

Disappointed”

Despite from the marvelous food my FJD$250 garden villa was dirty. The kitchen cupboard was dirty with nothing but just a electric kettle and cups. The outside shower had leaves all over including the veranda. Inside floor was not swept despite the bed having clean sheets. Was disappointed.

◇投稿日 2017年1月6日◇
3.2
Camilia フランス
カップル
ガーデンビューブレ
2016年12月 | 3泊滞在

Total lack of charm”

Feels like a cheap motel which tried to play it villa style. Rooms do not feel with spider nets and bad sink smell, and coackroaches when you are in luck. Much better and cheaper option with plenty of charm available in sigatoka.

◇投稿日 2016年12月31日◇
7.2
すごく良い
Dee イギリス
ひとり旅
男女共用10バンクベッドドミトリー
2016年10月 | 1泊滞在

Decent Dormitory!”

Uprising was fully booked, so I opted to stay in their large dormitory which can accomodate 24 people. I also extended to stay another night. Fortunately it was just me & a few others so we had plenty of space. The showers, whilst back to nature with the bugs & spider webs, were hot with good water pressure... The dorm itself was large with fans, so nice & cool in the evening... Towels could be borrowed from the front desk & as the lockers were out of use valuables could be left with the front desk too. Uprising should be commended for their efforts to sustainable tourism. Happy hour is from 4-6pm when the wifi is free. I enjoyed their lovo & cultural evening, with great music & followed by the kava ceremony. The gem in this place is the staff, each of them friendly, helpful & genuinely attentive!

◇投稿日 2016年10月17日◇
5.3
Clive イギリス
カップル
ビーチフロント ヴィラ
2015年7月 | 6泊滞在

Quite Disappointing Overall”

Small size resort so low overall occupancy, variety of food available for dinner, beach location

We realise that this was a moderately-priced hotel but there were quite a few areas that needed improving; several bulbs out in villa, towels not always changed, towels either marked or had bleach stains, roller blinds worn and frayed, decor dowdy and unloved, rooms not cleaned thoroughly enough, staff friendly but very slow, disorganised and kept making bill/invoice errors (double charging, wrongly allocating charges to individuals/rooms. Service at lunch/dinner varied between good and very poor (e.g. 90 minutes from sitting down to leaving - for a lunch of beefburger and Coke!). Many of our party did not end up in the villas/bures they had booked.

◇投稿日 2015年7月31日◇
7.7
すごく良い
LIU 香港
グループ
2014年12月 | 2泊滞在

Uprising Resort”

breakfast, nice staff, enviroment

We have stayed here for 2 nights in a mini 4-bed dormitory. There were sofa, tables and open kitchen in the dorm, with coffee and tea provided. The bathroom with no ceiling outside the room was quite awesome. The provided breakfast buffet were one of the best breakfast we have got in Fiji, with many different kind of food.

◇投稿日 2014年12月16日◇
4.8
Thomas シンガポール
グループ
ビーチフロント ブレ
2018年2月 | 1泊滞在

Bures are old and urgently need renovation. Villas are great. ”

Renovation is ongoing for the Bures and it’s really necessary. Villas are great. Food isn’t great either.

◇投稿日 2018年2月25日◇