Book Now: JA Ocean View Hotel

Excellent
From 523 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of JA Ocean View Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (523)Booking.com Reviews (3533)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (523)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 414 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Vilém
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel, nice location & great staff”

I recommend this hotel in all respects! Location is perfect nearby clean beach, accommodation was clean and comfortable, food was great (we had half-board). All services was at high level. You don't need anything else for relax! Many thanks to all staff! We enjoyed so much our first vacation with our young son! Big part of our great feelings was thanks to your friendly services. We are already looking forward to next visit at JA Ocean!! Vilem with family

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Group
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent hotel, excellent location!!!! spacious room for 2 women, and all that you'd need is around the corner. marina is 2 min walk where all shops and restaurants are. would defo go back

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mikael from Finland
Couple
Sea View Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Perfect”

Right mix of beach and city holiday by Jumeirah Beach. Enjoyed our stay in a Junior Suite room with access to Coral Lounge, which was perfect! Ate breakfast in the Lounge on 24th floor overlooking the beach, nice and quiet compared to the "normal" breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff, all working with a big smile on their face

Reviewed April 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Christiane from Denmark
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Good location”

Great seaview from balcony, stayed in superior room great size and clean room. The pool area is very crowded so we went to the beach almost every day. The breakfast is okay but not anything speciel and you have to stay in line if you want latte espresso etc, they dont serve coffee at the table. The location is very good and so is the fitness area. They also have beach bags with blanket and towels.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Fantastic stay”

Great hotel, fantastic location both for the beach and the restaurants in the vacinity. Close to the lovely marina too and the new Bluewaters island. The staff went over and above to help. From the helpful reception staff to the concierge lady Merry who was exceptional in helping me. Our housekeeper Rabel was very attentive and our room was spotless every day, he takes pride in his job. I particularly liked the Girders bar, I like football and the screens were fantastic, there was a great atmosphere. The bar staff in there were very helpful. All in all we will be returning to this hotel.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sadiqa from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good service and amazing location ”

We always stay at Ocean View. The location is amazing . The staff are very good and attend to your needs immediately. Breakfast is varied and very good. The turn down service in the evenings is a luxurious bonus with the room set up for bed time. Love it!!!

Reviewed February 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Best hotel experience!!!!”

What can I say.. the service was top notch! I have never experienced better service in anywhere else! It was my boyfriend's birthday and we had a very good upgrade with a lovely view. On top of that he was surprised with fruits chocolates and wine by the hotel! The coral lounge service was extraordinary! My first visit to the lounge and the staff called me by my name and was wishing my boyfriend happy birthday. We were pleasantly surprised with that gesture! Also they went the extra mile every single time to get gluten free bread for my boyfriend every single time we visit the lounge, even when it wasnt meal time! Lastly the location was perfect! It's just beside a beautiful beach and a long stretch of restaurants and bars! Plus shuttle service if you need to mall of emirates! It's the best service experience I've had in decades! Kudos to them and of course I will never stay in a different hotel when I'm in Dubai! Special thanks to Ishwor from front desk and Dexter from lounge!

Reviewed January 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Perri from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very Friendly staff and great location”

The hotel is in a great location right near the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Melanie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Definitely be back!”

I hsd visited over Ramadan so and got it at an affordable rate - Awesome food quality for those room service i had - Super Friendly and awesome servic from staff - Amazing view of the beach and a short walk away. Thank you for the amazing stay and i cant wait to be back!

Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Mohamed from Maldives
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015

Great stay”

Location, Not over-priced, Clean room

We stayed for 6 nights. Here are some observations: + From the airport it took AED 110 (USD 30) to get to the hotel in a regular taxi + Location was fantastic; a lot of food outlets are at a walking distance and the beach is about 2 mins away. + The tram station JBR-2 is located about 2 mins walk away - it connects to Dubai Marina Mall and two metro stations closest to the hotel. + Check-in was smooth and took about 10 mins. - A deposit of AED 500 was charged even though we had pre-paid for everything before arrival. I found that a bit annoying, but understand why they do it. + The room was extremely clean. Housekeeping staff were friendly and did a great job everyday. + The bed was very comfortable. Extra pillows are provided inside wardrobe. Upon request, the hotel provides (for free) a number of different type of pillows to suit your needs. I thought this was a nice touch. + The hotel provides free shuttle bus service to malls like Ibn Battuta, Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates, etc. Make sure you reserve seats in advance at the reception. It may take longer than taking the metro or taxi, as the bus stops makes a number of stops on route and waits to pick up guests. + An iron and ironing board were provided upon request. + Free wifi in the room, Internet speed was fast. - A revolving door acts as the main entrance to the hotel which was really annoying. We always used the automatic sliding doors on the sides, which were much easier to get in and out faster. - The pool area was a bit small and crowded. Guests had to sit very close to each other. OVERALL: Ideal hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others and consider staying again next time.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

clean modern centrally located ”

modern design, great location, big rooms

Great location on Jumeira Beach and on JEB Walk. Taxi drivers may not know it so tell them it's across from Amwaj Rotana. Only gripe was that they would "forget" things i.e. Forgot to replac. The teabags one day, another day they only gave us one towel instead of two, no ironing boards or irons in the room so ask for it early otherwise you'll be waiting while they search for one!

Reviewed November 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gerard from Australia
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

A comfortable Hotel with nice facilities”

Location, facilities, New

This was a pleasant hotel which is very well located ..unfortunately the first couple of nights there was a problem with the hot water which was very frustrating as there was no hot water to shower with ... i would make sure all amenities are working prior to booking

Reviewed October 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sara from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Very clean and extremely friendly staff”

Friendly stuff, seaview rooms, very clean

I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfull. The rooms were very clean and spacious with seaview. The only negative point is the swimmingpool. Children screaming and noone says anything. This happened every day.

Reviewed March 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Bengt from Sweden
Business traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Brand new hotel ”

Good location at Walk with lots of restaurants and coffe shops

Good location close to the beach and the Marina area and situated at Walk with all the restaurants, coffe shops and butiques. Only disadvantage is the huge project in front of the hotel where a mall is under construction. If you want to be in the sun at the pool, you have to wait until the afternoon, but there are other spots at the hotel to sun bath.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
SHELLIE from Australia
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

LOVELY HOTEL”

Stayed here on stop over en route from London to Sydney. Lovely hotel right on the beach. Good facilities close by - cafes, restaurants, bars etc. HUGE room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Very comfortable. Free shuttle bus to shopping malls. Nothing to complain about.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maciej from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Pleasant, consistent, clean”

Second stay in this place. Great location, excellent service, nice clean rooms. as everything in JBR, a bit pricey but a good safe choice. JA always offers the great quality.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Zumoberhaus from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Good hotel”

Very good and clean hotel. Had already better Hotels for this money. Especially the breakfast could be better. Everyday the same Things. No changes the whole week.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Qing from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Great hotel with ocean view, the front desk check in people was very nice and professional, I will stay again

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Roald from Norway
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Perfect location and good 4 Star quality at very reasonable price. Rooms are airy and clean and very comfy beds. Overall, i will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Khaled from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great location and easy access in crowded area”

Pros: all Cons: closet hanging hanging rod is too low for Kandura. Some bath towels are not clean

Reviewed October 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

We had a great stay at this hotel on our way back from 5 1/2 weeks travelling around New Zealand and Australia - a bit of luxury after a lot of motels and apartments. We were on the 5th floor which was the lowest residential level however you’re still above ground level so noise wasn’t an issue (fantastic double glazing meant you heard nothing once you shut the door). We had a great view towards the Palm and the pool however it was disappointing that the balcony never got any sun. The sun was also only on the pool area for a couple of hours however, the beach is a short walk over the road and the hotel provide beach mats, towels and umbrellas which was excellent. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice of food. Be warned though - after 10am there were queues for tables. We ate once in Girders Garden (above Girders bar which frankly, was a bit grim and smelt horrible so we were glad to just walk through and head upstairs) - food was good and was great to have a 50% off voucher.

Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Zara from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

This was simply the best stay I have ever had in any hotel. Everything was perfect!”

The views from the hotel's top floors are superb. You just can't get enough of the beach view and marina walk glimpses. Combined with great food and fantastic service, I can definitely recommend this place for coupes and families !

Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Great hotel in a great location”

From check in to check out the service was superb. Large spacious clean room with stunning beach view. Free shuttle bus to malls and souks was a well organised affair. Also you can visit the sister hotel and use the pool and beach which is worth a visit. The Walk has many shops and restaurants and is a great place to walk around at night. The locals like to drive around in their super cars all night which can be disturbing when you are trying to sleep. I recommend a stay here.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MAHA from Bahrain
Group
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Near ro your heart.”

what is good: 1- less than two minutes walk to the sea 2- Many options for restaurant, you won't be hungry. 3- offer you towel to the beach by gong to third floor. 4- Nice and helpful staff, especially the Emirati man in reception, he was the best of the best 😍 what is bad: 1- wasn't really sound proof, I can hear children running and yelling in hallway midnight. 2- Slow service, I asked for water and it came after 20min. 3- Don't let them scam you with 500 Drhs, they will say it's refundable on your check out by they need 24 hours to release it, they never returned the money to my friend. note: Agoda didn't mention about the hotel that they charge visiting fees for per day 15 DRHS.

Reviewed September 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gun from Sweden
Family with teens
Club Sea View Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016

Excellent Hotel”

Stayed with my son at this hotel for a week until Christmas day. Firstly I highly recommend you book a Club room instead since it includes a lot of value for money. The club room comes with several benefits including access to the lounge on the 24th floor where you can eat your breakfast, it has a smaller selection of dishes, but is more peaceful and has a very nice view! Every day you can have High tea with a variety of sandwiches, caces and fruit. You can also have soft drinks during the day and last but not least free drinks between and apitaizers at 6-8 pm. A lot of value for money! The hotel it situated right above the walk in Jumeirah beach, very convenient! The hotel provides free shuttle buses to several destinations and its sister hotel in Jebel Ali, we visited this hotel once and it has a private and more quiet beach than Jumeirah. The hotel is overall very clean, and our room on floor 21 was attended twice a day by excellent and attentive cleaning staff . We want to give a special credit to the very attentive and excellent staff members of the executive lounge during our stay (aziz and uulzuug) . Every day they prepared special things for my son, who has a glutenintollerance.They are very nice and helpful and have world class service! We also want to give credit to Merry and Russell at concierge service desk, they helped us with everything from advice to with booking shuttle buses . We only had dinner at the hotel once and the hotel and this was for Christmas Eve. It was a very nice buffet dinner. The restaurant and breakfast to improve should provide more alternatives for food allergies (lactose and gluten) and add some Signs at each dish to say if it contains any allergens. The only setback with this hotel is that you have no sun by the pool area until late afternoon. Fortunately there is another sun deck area, however you are required to move your chairs during the day, to get sun (however this was not a big issu

Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sadiqa from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Beautiful view, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.”

We have stayed at ocean view 4 times over the past couple of years. The sea view from the rooms is breathtaking . Breakfast is lavish , there's a very calm and friendly atmosphere in the hotel. Not too formal and yet very professional. Any requests are attended to immediately. Would stay there again and again. Only downside is that bathroom wasn't as clean as before. Tiles needed cleaning and corners of the bathroom. For a hotel of such high standards , it would be good to give attention to such detail too.

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Khevna from United States
Family with young children
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Great experience”

Hotel location is nice right next to beach. You can access beach. Area is nice and safe. Breakfast is very expensive however the variety in buffet is many so you won't regret to pay high. No microwave or coffee machine. Overall staff is nice careful and helpful

Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Carlotta from Netherlands
Group
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Nice hotel on a top location”

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and roomy. It's worthwhile booking the club rooms. Hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants and shops as they're all on walking distance. Book the hotel in advance if possible to get the best rate.

Reviewed November 19, 2016
4.4
Gerardus from Netherlands
Business traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

I want my money back! ”

Very poor attitude at reception. I never felt welcome during my stay. Poor quality food. Eggs from carton instead of real eggs. Sugared juice instead of real juice. The list goes on.. Construction noise during the night within their property. You'll have problems sleeping!

Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Group
Sea View Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016

Fantastic ”

This hotel was everything you want and need. Can't fault the hotel. Close to beach and all amenities. Only 30 aed to burge al Arab, 55 to burge kaleef, 80 to airport, great location. Although the pool doesn't get a lot of sun , but beach is rite there. Great

Reviewed September 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fischer from Australia
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Great room, great views, great food and better staff”

I was on the 16th floor with great views over the ocean. The pool bar is terrific and the food wonderful. Breakfast is perfect. Staff are happy and even smile and laugh with each other (great to see). Very comfortable king bed in a dark room.

Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rosalind from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Short stay ”

Second visit to this hotel and just as good if not better than last time! Rooms are airy and clean and very comfy beds. Views are great from the balcony too. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice and we ate once in the hotel in the evening which was a buffet style again with a good range of good food.

Reviewed June 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent place to stay at JBR”

The hotel is located at excellent location and the sea view rooms are best choice. Overall Hotel as well as the rooms are clean and large enough to accommodate a small family. The room we booked was sea facing therefore, we had amazing and relaxing view from the balcony. So many eateries are around the hotel so lots of choices are available for food. For transportation, TRAM station is at walking distance, so its is easy to go any where using a combination of TRAM and Metro.Overall I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.

Reviewed June 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice pool with control temp, the food, the view and nice staff.”

Very convinient, i supet like the view, amenities, people are warm and friendly. Me and my family arrived for late check-in at about 7pm. The girl on the front desk allowed us for the late checkout at 2pm. Definitely we'll be back soon. Me, my husband & my children really enjoyed the pool, the front beach with playground, breakfast was very good alot of food to choose. Everything in the hotel were good...

Reviewed May 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
dennis from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Brilliantly supportive and attentive staff. ”

They could really not be more friendly or helpful. Girders bar spoilt by smoking so we walked in and straight out. Shame as it would have been very useful. Rooms massive with many facilities. Delighted to have discovered this hotel.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandra from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Location”

The location is great! Just few minutes to walk to the beach. The walk starts almost in front of the door. The hotel has a nice pool, very good breakfast and the staff specialy from the poolrestaurant are very friendly

Reviewed April 30, 2016
7.0
Very good
Francesco from Italy
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great Location, good facilities, dining good”

Location, dining, seaview

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times. Overall it is a very very good options if you want to stay in JBR/Marina. Facilities are still quite new, and it's nice and clean. Rooms (superior) could be more spacious. Lots of dining options in the hotel and walking distance.

Reviewed January 16, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Eugene from South Africa
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Lovely Hotel”

Location , price and staff

Normally i dont write about hotels. I stay on permant basis in hotels in UAE so im use to only the best standards .I starvel alot so have seen lots of hotels from Asai to EU etc.This hotel is really good and would recoment this hotel to anybody .

Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Ocean View ok ”

The Staff, The Room, View from our room

Ok, the hotel was nice easy walk to beach, trams for the metro bit pricey gave us an upgrade but the price quoted turned out to be per night not per stay which we had both thought what was said at time.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

JA Ocean View Hotel Service”

1. The attention of staff and ability to cater for Gluten Free Diet. 2. The awesome service from your concierge team. 3. Friendly staff

My stay was very pleasant and all staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay at your great hotel. You should be proud of all your staff by providing great attention to all guests needs. There are a couple of things probably outside your control which I comment on. I would like to see a quiet bar incorporated into the hotel. Loud music and smoking overtake all bars. The only quiet bar I could find in the area was at the Sheraton. The Budget car rental service desk was not manned when it should have been and caused your staff a lot of running around to fix problems of non attendance. They need to be on duty when their sign says so otherwise your hotel could replace them with a company that better provides this service.

Reviewed September 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Aaron from Ethiopia
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Very good hotel”

Location Location Location

I would like to mention something I found to be rather curious. I booked a room for a friend using Agoda at this hotel about a week in advance and was given a "special" rate for one of the last few rooms available with a sea view etc. (according to the site ). On the day my friend was checking in to the room that was booked I decided that I was going to stay overnight as well and enquired at the front desk whether there were any rooms available for the night (I requested the same standard of room as I had booked for my friend on Agoda but did not request anything special ie, sea view etc.). I was given a sea view room of similar standard however with an arguably better view/location for the same price as I got booking in advance for my friend on Agoda. And it was a walk in booking for one night as opposed to 3 nights for the booking made on Agoda. So, while this is not really a complaint I am just wondering what the benefits are of booking in advance on a website like Agoda when the same or better deal can be had at the hotel as a walk in customer on the same day.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Michele from Oman
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Well kept, friendly hotel”

staff service was excellent, decor is tasteful and fresh, room size was comfortable

The reception and housekeeping staff offered excellent customer service. Service in the restaurant was generally very good albeit that I had to ask three times for a pot of hot water as opposed to the standard tea and coffee at breakfast. However, the level of service was generally excellent. There was plenty of choice at breakfast to cover all tastes. So no-one should go hungry. The room was of a good size and overall comfortable, although the bed was a little too hard for me but no different to the majority of hotels (I do prefer very soft mattresses). I asked for a foam pillow from housekeeping and it was delivered within minutes. Excellent service. Location was good. The marina beach is just across the road and the marina "walk" is full of eateries. The provision of a free shuttle service to the major shopping malls is always a welcome addition in Dubai. However, if you use this I noticed that the staff do not advise you that you must meet the bus outside. I think there were many people waiting inside the hotel (as it was too hot to be outside)and were not aware that they were not going to be called to the bus. The new tram service which services the marina is just a short walk away and has easy connections to the metro. In summary, I was very pleased with my short stay and would not hesitate to return to the JA Ocean View.

Reviewed July 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Great Hotel”

Breakfast, Location and Staff

The breakfast was buffet style but much nicer and better quality than any buffet we have had before. The location is perfect, and the hotel is extremely neat and tidy. The staff were also very friendly and eager to help. Would stay here again

Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wilhelmus from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Great Hotel”

Overall very good : location , view , bar , restaurant, pool

we enjoyed a lot , back from europe to singapore to stay over 5-6 days in Dubai. good location in Marina area close to many activities. hop on/ off bus in front hotel, bus services to popular malls. Walking distance to cafe / bar / restaurants.All facilities really great in hotel. we used spa/ massage, nice pool deck , evening dining with sisha, great breakfast , sport bar and disco club. room spacious and great view.

Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Donna from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 12 nights in October 2014

Could not ask for a better location”

Free WiFi; Location and Staff

Having stayed in Dubai numerous times, I would more than happy to recommend JA Ocean View to anyone. The location is ideal and it makes a great change to be able to walk around Dubai and not continually have to get taxis. Huge difference now that The Walk is nearing completion. Look forward to staying at JA on future trips to Dubai.

Reviewed October 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Uzma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Best hotel JBR ”

Service, location, shuttle bus

Fantastic stay! Better then imagined. Locations is fantastic for jbr walk. Metro walk is 15 mins. Taxi are right outside hotels. Beach is 5 mins walk. Staff are friendly and provide remarkable service.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sebastian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Superb place to stopover a couple of nights”

Staff, Breakfast buffet, Room comfort.

Other than a couple of hairs and a couple of tiny pieces of tissue i found on the bathroom floor which did make me question the thoroughness of the bathroom cleaning, everything was excellent. Climate control worked well, and everything about the room and the rest of the hotel was as you'd expect of a hotel of this class.

Reviewed August 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Laren from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Great Location”

Location, breakfast buffet, staff friendliness

We had a great stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. The location is perfect. The beach is a 3 minute walk (the hotel has a shuttle to their beach), many new shops and restaurants within walking distance and a soon to open metro stop. The breakfast buffet was delicious with attentive staff. Check-in and out was a breeze. Very competent front desk personnel. We will stay again.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Nicole from Austria
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Great hotel, TOP friendly staff, amazing breakfast”

Staff at Reception, Bar, Restaurant GREAT, free upgrade to Executive Room, gorgeous breakfast buffet

It couldn´t have been better!! You get free shuttle Service to the malls and also to the Suks, got my room already at 8 o clock in the morning (well it was low season and Ramadan), view of the Room was great, room was very spacious and well equipped, never fould hotelstaff, as friendly as they were! Just to announce, there were many constructions in this area, building new streets and shops around the Hotel but i never heard any noise in my room, so i didn´t care about it!

Reviewed July 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014

Amazing”

Extremely friendly, polite and service minded staff, good location, good price

A great experience. I've travelled A LOT and have never recieved better service then at Ocean view. They had thought of everything. The breakfast was beyond beliefe and the price was good. Very much quality for your money!

Reviewed July 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Just right”

location, room, staff

I had a last-minute stay planned in Dubai and wanted to stay in my favourite area - JBR. JA Ocean View was SO easy to get to (if you know JBR, you know how important that is), and the staff were fantastic. The price was right, the rooms were excellent, and the facilities & restaurants, though I didn't use them, looked outstanding. Would definitely stay again. (May actually stay again next weekend!)

Reviewed June 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Carolyn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Fabulous short break”

Rooms, pool and breakfast

Have stayed in several Hotels in Dubai and this was by far our favourite so far. Great location, rooms beautifully decorated with fantastic sea views, lovely pool and fantastic breakfast. We live in Abu Dhabi and would definitely return here and recommend it to our friends. Great value for money.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
marjo from Finland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Excellent stay in this wonderful hotel”

The selection of breakfast buffet was amazing, the rooms were very spacious and the views fantastic

We had absolutely wonderful time in the hotel and were happy with everything. The pool and the pool bar are fantastic, with great house tunes, really nice vibe there. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've had. Hotel is beautiful and new as well as the rooms, ours was very spacious and filled with light in 22nd floor. The hotel gave us a little gift of bath duck when leaving which we thought was lovely. Definitely recommend the hotel and would go back!

Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Fung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Relax, helpful staff and nice stay”

close to beach, remote from city centre, with artwork decoration

It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. Staff were helpful and willing to help. Breakfast at lounge were great, with an array of food for selection. Close to beach where you could have a walk after dinner.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Claire from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great Location, Great Hotel, would stay here again”

Great Location, variety of restaurant choices, spa

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights the end of March. We were very happy with the hotel, the rooms were big and very clean, there was a pillow menu, the views were great with a balcony even in the standard rooms. The variety of restaurant choice was great, the main restaurant had theme nights, there was a sports bar type restaurant, a Brazilian one a roof top wine bar, a pool bar and a cafe that is open all hours with amazing looking cakes. The location is great, right near the beach/marina and a huge strip of cafe's & restaurants that are open all night. It's not too far from the malls and other attractions. The staff were helpful with a desk in the lobby to help with any tourist questions and booking tours. The room service food was good. The only things I could say that were a bit disappointing is that there was a lot of construction going on in the area at the time and the buffet breakfast looked amazing with a huge variety of international food, but the hot food was cold both mornings and some things like the waffles were stale like they had been left out for a while and had gone hard, but I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Berangere from France
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

One of the Best Hotel we have stayed in”

view, staff, room

From the parking to the room, all staff are lovely. Bell boys and concierge are nice and effective. Checkin was smooth, receptionist was professional and attentive. Up in the room, after couple of minutes, luggage came and a nice gentlemen from concierge explain us all facilities. Pool on 3rd floor is very nice, they have also a pool bar, and chicha. Atmosphere is great, service very good. The room style is great, with big bed, nice balcony. It isone of the best hotel we have stayed in, we will definitely come back soon!

Reviewed March 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great value for money hotel”

The hotel was fairly new, and therefore everything was clean, the room was spacious and well set out, with a great view of the pool and sea.

Although there was building going on in front of the hotel, the noise was not excessive, and we slept well. If you are prepared for the construction, it should not bother you. I think the hotel provides good value for money in this area, it is close to the beach if you would like to go (we did not), and also close to JBR walk, with its many food choices. The pool is a great place to relax, and provides a good happy hour in the evening to gather before dinner with great seating.

Reviewed November 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comfortable and relaxing”

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our way home from Europe but wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Dubai.

Reviewed October 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Xue from China
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

fantastic, friendly staff, comfortable”

value for money, best service, nice hotel

i will definitely recommend my friend to this hotel. it is central located with nice building outside and inside, staff are really helpful and patient, they provide lots of service and the food there is amazing! nice room, comfortable bed, really enjoy my stay at this hotel

Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Seyed from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Nice Friendly hotel, Great for a short stay”

Rooms, Food and Staff

Had a very nice time but the temperature of 48C was a bit unbearable so wont be going to Dubai in the June/July/August/Sept ever again. The beech is useless at this temperature. At least the pool was refreshing. I hate to see the Hotel when it is full, as in the Peak season, as it may have not enough room around the pool but then you should be able to use the beech when is much cooler. The staff were very friendly and food was great. Drinks are a bit expensive, including the mini-bar, but there is a great little supermarket just around the corner behind the Hotel so just buy your drinks there and put it in the mini-bar. Draught Stella in the restaurant was very good tasting different to back home but £6.00 a pint. We stayed both in here and it's larger sister Jebel Ali All-Inclusive hotel and both are recommended. Start saving now and have fun oh last thing is to remember to loose lots of weight before you go so you can enjoy all the great dishes with out feeling guilty.

Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
DeMarko from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Pretty good hotel...definitely a good value”

Friendly staff, pool, and spa/salon for the wife.

The hotel is a great value considering neighboring hotels are much more expensive for similar quality. This was my second stay at the hotel. Almost all of the staff remembered us and were very friendly. The pool is nice and the rooms are nice and clean. Very comfortable beds and excellent balcony in every room with an ocean view and pool view. Many great restaurants on the Walk and close to the beach. Hotel provides towels and mat for the beach. They also have a kids club zone where you can drop your child off. You may want to do this if you plan to go to Girders, as they do not allow children in at anytime of the day, even noon. This was upsetting as we wanted to stop in and get fish and chips. The only option for a family to eat together during the day is by the pool, which is not gonna happen during hotter months, or room service. Breakfast wasn't very great either. Salon did a great job with my wife's hair. All in all a good value.

Reviewed June 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Sara from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Disappointing second stay”

clean, beachfront, great breakfast buffet

This is the second stay in this hotel and unfortunately I was disappointed. Although very friendly staff however extremely slow service; from check-in to room-service, to receive information to check-out. There is a huge problem with the elevators which take forever when calling them. The Pool is nice however full of screaming kids and lifeguards don´t say anything. Also, it seems that the lifeguards have made a deal with some hotel guests and kept the good beds reserved for certain guests.

Reviewed May 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
amer from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Perfect in every way :)”

Location, Cleanliness, Good Staff

We enjoyed our time at the Ocean View Hotel - it was a last minute booking and we had an excellent room with views over the ocean including the palm. The area was perfect for the beach and lovely local restaurants - it was a very lively place to be 'on the walk' at night and we would definitely recommend to family and friends and hopefully will return in the future.

Reviewed May 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
drew from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

A great hotel for couples ”

Design. Beach location; Ocean view

A well designed, well located hotel that feels luxurious and is great for couples. My girlfriend loved the breezy open and light rooms and the balcony with view of the Ocean. I was worried at check-in because I was informed that there was major construction going on and you could see a large construction site balcony and the ocean. A little annoying but we quickly looked past that and enjoyed. Noise-sensitive people should ask to stay there is some con night. The design was great we enjoyed the rooms and lobby and common areas. One grievance is that the wi-fi did not work well at all and I was there for 2 weeks. I connected with three different devices (laptop, tabled and smartphone) and had huge troubles staying connected or downloading small attachments. Be aware that the first usable beach is maybe 5-6 minutes walk because the beach straight in front of the hotel is covered in rocks and construction. 5 minutes north it is perfect though.

Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Darius from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Excellent, brand new hotel with fantastic sea view”

New, sea view, location

Excellent hotel with one serious lack point only! all the rooms have two single beds attached to eachother instead of one queen or king bed. They tried to cover the gap between the mattresses with mattress protector but it dose not do the job and a you will end up sleeping at each end of the bed.Not happy couple sleeping!!!

Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Said from Oman
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Very nice hotel!”

Sea view rooms, modern design, location

Good location (right on 'The Walk'), clean, modern design, very good breakfast buffet, free shuttle bus to malls and its sister JA resort. Only downside was the pub noise could still be heard from our room on the 7th floor. Great stay, overall.

Reviewed April 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Basma from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

very nice”

large size room, comfortable bed, sea view

My only concern is that the hotel classified itself as a 5star hotel although it clearly states in the hotel that its a 4star hotel. Otherwise it was very nice, large rooms, sea view, close to beach and being located in jbr is the best thing about it

Reviewed April 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Indrek from Estonia
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013

Recommend!”

Great location, great staff, new hotel!

Very good location, many restaurants and food markets and "the Walk" right next to the hotel. View to the ocean, i stayed on 12th floor and the constructions outside was not noisy at all. Many people write reviews here, that this is a problem, but all the other hotels (hilton, mövenpick etc etc) have the same construction outside and they charge much more for the room). Internet is free and breakfast is very good. Metro station 10-15 min to walk. Beach 4 min to walk. Towels for beach you get from hotel. Pool area - in march sun in pool only after 15.30, so you can't sunbath before that time. Free rides to other JA chain hotel, where you get private beach and free entrance. Very nice place !

Reviewed March 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lachlan from Australia
Solo traveler
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Better than expected”

Beach front, great food, friendly and helpful staff

I had a great time here. Hotel was as close to the main beach as the other more expensive hotels. The buffet breakfast lunch and dinner was very good with everything you can imagine. Fresh and good quality food with international selections. Free shuttle bus to all the main malls for shopping too.

Reviewed March 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Diana from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Excellent amenities - the brilliance is the staff”

Most of the staff were not only efficient and professional but alo appeared genuinely interested

After some booking glitches ( always difficult after fifteen hours travelling) the Ocean View lived up to and exceeded expectations I had when reading reviews and booking the hotel. Rooms were comfortable, cough, and roomy, with the promised sea view. What made it excellent were the outstanding staff especially in the restaurant and club lounge, ( where they remembered names and preferred tea/coffee / omelette preferences without the least hint!) but pretty much everywhere, staff were top notch - committed, proud of their hotel, helpful and seemingly genuine.

Reviewed March 10, 2013