Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Brett from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
footy
location. comfortable. shopping and close to were we had to go
Great place to stay everything close by and quite very enjoyable and would definitely stay there again
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Would stay again
Location Clean View
I enjoyed my visit and I liked the room I had except with the door open to the balcony it could get a little noisy. The noise didn't bother me but it might bother some people so keep that in mind. Otherwise enjoyable stay with friendly staff and I would stay again.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MAT from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great location - very comfortable
shop / restaurants near by - room was clean and very comfortable - lovely view
Our company sent our tradies up to Townsville to do work and they said it is the best place yet they have stayed in - close to get dinner and very comfortable
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Riverside Gem
Location, View,
My stay at the Jacana was very pleasant indeed. The room was small but well set out and clean. The balconey view was great of both the river and riverside pedestrian walking paths. Location across the road from a large Shopping complex was handy as well as access to local public transport. Would recommend as a great short/mid term stay away from the city center but close to all necessary facilities. i did feel that as a 4 star without free WIFI it is over rated. this facility is extremely common overseas even down to a 2 star level, infact it would be rare to find a hotel without it - CATCH UP AUSTRALIA.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evie from New Zealand
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Weekend Away
Value for money, River View, Location to main attractions
Had a wonderful weekend away, great river view, big spacious apartment with a designated car park, clean and comfortable bed, the only problem was returning the key to the office or mailbox which was in another complex. Otherwise we would recommend this place to friends.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lauren from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
business trip
clean, price, close to work
stayed for a business trip. Close to where the work was being carried out. Well priced, clean rooms
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

margaret from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
lovely riverside appartment.
modern clean secure.
Really enjoyed our stay. The river view made it enjoyable while having drinks and nibbles on the balcony. Comfortable beds, modern kitchen, easy access to shops for supplies. Would consider staying again.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great
Close to everything
Nice, On the riverway, close to shops
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2014
excellent
close to ross river, very clean, very nice kitchen, bathroom and bedroom
excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anais from France
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
vacances
confort
Très bien, cet appartement est très confortable et très pratique pour y rester. Le wifi est très mauvais
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: