Jaeger Biergarden Manila
Agoda Homes
Free Wi-Fi

Jaeger Biergarden Manila

5091 Saint Christopher street alley after San Roque street, san agustin, moonwalk, paranaque, manila, Philippines Opposite San Agustin elementary school or put Antoine apartments in Waze or grataxi, Parañaque, Manila, Philippines, 1017
- View on map
 Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    Removed from saved list
     Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    Buffet Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    Buffet Jaeger Biergarden Manila
     Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    See all 35 photos
    Exterior view Jaeger Biergarden Manila

    Guest reviews

    7.0
    Very good
    /10
    (220 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "the rooms are large with good aircon, comfy bed, kitchenette..."

    Cameron

    -

    October 18, 2017

    7.7
    Very good value for money

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Daily housekeeping

    Review score
    Location
    5.8
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Casino Filipino Ninoy Aquino Int'l Airport2 km
  • Ninoy Aquino International Airport2.12 km
  • SM City Sucat2.41 km
  • Carlos Veterinary Clinic2.73 km
  • Hi-Precision Medical Clinic2.81 km
  • Resorts World3.03 km
  • SM City Bicutan3.13 km
  • Villamor Golf Club3.95 km
  • City of Dreams Manila4.22 km
  • Roligon Cockpit4.36 km
  • Value for money7.7
    Distance to city center4 km
    Location rating5.8
    Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
    Distance to airport2.1 km
    Select your room
    Studio C
    Studio C
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 super king bed or 1 king ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment Room
    Apartment Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment
    Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment (2 Adults)
    Apartment (2 Adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunker Room
    Bunker Room
    ...
    • Courtyard view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Private Double
    Private Double
    ...
    • Courtyard view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 semi double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double
    Small Double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 semi double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double - Non-Smoking
    Standard Double - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Street view
    • Shared bathroom
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Ceiling Fan Bunker Room
    Ceiling Fan Bunker Room
    ...
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Standard
    Budget Standard
    ...
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Jaeger Biergarden Manila?

    What people love about the property

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Great value and great location owned by very helpful and professional foreigner ."

      Kevin

      |

      November 20, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "We will definitely go back."

      bernardita

      |

      August 4, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Great food and awesome local tips and direction"

      Kevin

      |

      November 20, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Jaeger Biergarden Manila

    More about Jaeger Biergarden Manila

    8.8
    Excellent

    "the area is safe, foreigner-friendly and surrounded with all..."

    EVGEN

    |

    July 23, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "It was nice and great place to stay"

    ABUNDIA

    |

    July 6, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Filipino cuisine
    Filipino cuisine
    Vatel Restaurant Manila
    8.6 km Filipino, French, Mediterranean
    iBread
    9.8 km Filipino
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    KFC Harrison Plaza
    8.3 km American
    Zark's Burgers
    8.4 km American
    Shakers
    8.4 km American, Asian, Filipino
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Chic-Boy
    6.4 km Asian, Barbecue, Filipino
    Isshin Japanese Restaurant
    6.6 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi
    Croque Cafe+Bakery
    6.7 km Asian, Filipino, French

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (220)Booking.com Reviews (168)
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.3
    Facilities6.6
    Location5.8
    Service7.5
    Value for money7.7
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (220)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 123 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Lee from United States
    Couple
    Private Double
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019
    Great budget place to stay.”
    This hotel is very hard to find if you fail to check messages sent after booking. They email you instructions where to go when you arrive which I didn't see until afterwards. It took a bit to check in but no problem, it was on a holiday. The room was exactly as expected, clean, large room, shared restrooms that were also clean. Its close to the airport and I had no problem getting transportation to the airport, even though we walked to the McDonald's down the street to be picked up. The neighborhood seemed nice, but not much to do in the area. The biggest perk was a free breakfast which was very good and offered several options. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again..
    Reviewed April 22, 2019
    3.2
    Shizuka from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Private Double
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    I had to stay a room under construction, bad smell of paint, no curtain ”
    Even though I booked this hostel before 2days, a staff said there is no room and fully occupied when I arrived there. Then the staff give me a room in a different building. However, the room has too bad smell of paint because it was under construction. I felt headache. Moreover, there was no curtation on the all windows. It was already midnight, so I had to stay this awful room in this night.
    Reviewed April 27, 2019
    This is strange we didnt have any painting since December, and a room with no curtain, all rooms have curtains i checked the logbook but there was never a complain of no curtain. When you dont address something immediately we will not now, complaining afterwards than its cheap
    Responded April 28, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sam from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019
    Enjoyed our stay here”
    Stayed here for two nights after coming from Thailand, we wanted to stay near the airport as we were flying again. 20 min drive to Manila airport, the staff are extremely friendly, the room was very small but had a fan and air con. Comfortable bed, shared bathroom which was always very very clean. Can not complain about anything, free breakfast but we never made it up in time!
    Reviewed March 16, 2019
    Thank you for the great, thats what we do it for, thank you again
    Responded March 21, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kervyne from United States
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019
    Amazing, respectful, humble and quiet place.”
    Without doubt one of the favorite place I stayed during my time in the Philippine! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) Free breakfast and the food is very delicious. I give this 5 Stars. The atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the ower and staff and who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality! I have booked last year of March 2018 (4 days stay) and this year (6 days stay) I would book here again without a doubt. Kervyne Tongco
    Reviewed March 09, 2019
    Thank you what a great review, i will share this today with the staff, thats what we do it for. Thank you again for the time to write the review
    Responded March 10, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    8.0
    Excellent
    Brian from Ireland
    Couple
    Private Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Clean and comfortable”
    We ignored the reviews and stayed here anyway. We wouldn't be that fussy but this was way better than what we were expecting. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and bathroom was spotless. We were moved from one building to another upon arrival but this was a quick process.
    Reviewed March 02, 2019
    Thank you Brian for the review, some people expect too much and some people get irritated about everything when they come after the cheapest flight from 35 hours from europe, all we can do is our best snd kep the place clean, however in the subtropics everything can happen, i always say if your not in for changes please stay home, Have a great holiday and thank you for the review. thanks again
    Responded March 03, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    2.0
    Jonas from Sweden
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Lying owner”
    Upon arrival we were told that they'd given our room to someone else, so us three guys had to share a small double bed the first night. And then we still got charged the for the family room. Then before we left we asked for a refund and the owner said that he was going to refund us(not even the full difference between the rooms) but that it would take two weeks. Never got a refund.
    Reviewed April 25, 2019
    Jonas cant remember this at all, you stayed in december and now on april 27 gives us a review, tells enough what kind of people you are.
    Responded April 27, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    2.0
    Alejandro from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Private Double
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
    Noisy, Bad breakast, Awefull owner and staff”
    We were attracted by the low price and breakfast and booked a month. What a mistake. Wanted to cancel but the owner did not want to refund the rest of the reservation so we had to stay. We met many other guests that complaint too. If you go for just one night and don't mind drunk owner around and yelling to guests, loud music at night, smoking employees under your window... then its ok. But be advice that if you complain for the room or for any other problem you will face an angry owner that only cares for money and not for guests' comfort. Also be carefull with the number of grains of rice that you eat in the breakfast as he will be watching you don't left a single one in the plate (very unconfortable). On top of that, you will not be given the same room that the photo you book online but whatever the owner wants. Do not complain or he will kick you out of the there as it happen with other guests. Staff will treat you like if they are upset because you are on vacation.
    Reviewed April 04, 2019
    Yes sure, you booked 5 times with us you liked the pasta it was a special recipe i make specially for you, you eat all the plates empty very good, good girl. You fell in love with one of my staff, no wonder we get angry.
    Responded April 07, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    2.0
    Alejandro from Canada
    Couple
    Ceiling Fan Bunker Room
    Stayed 8 nights in March 2019
    Expensive taxi to airport and expensive AC if you don't want to cook yourself hot”
    Taxi arranged by hotel is 400 pesos and extremely difficult to find on the street. Grab doesn't come here. Staff should be go to school rather than housekeeping because they are like kids playing and smoking all day disturbing guests instead of cleaning. The hotel is in a residential area with an school only 50 m away and neighbours are super noisy with constant music and karaoke, but you can't complain because its their house. Rooms are small and very hot. AC is 300 pesos plus. Owner is agressive and bad person. He tries to show himself nice in the comments but as other reviews states, he is the worst , very rude and capable of everything. You pay little for hostel but expensive transportation plus get a bad accommodation with zero rest. Breakast was free but was poor quality with canned cucumber and corn, rice and bread with tons of sugar. No drinks included. The only pro is the cost of the hostel, but the real reason of the price is all of the problems here.
    Reviewed March 30, 2019
    2.0
    Alejandro from Canada
    Couple
    Ceiling Fan Bunker Room
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
    Hostel with too many problems and apparently sympathetic owner that it's not”
    Small very hot rooms, AC is extra 300 php. Most of the guests are solo old guys looking for woman and some backpackers. Attracted by the price, we made the mistake of booking 1 month for resting while we were sick that we totally regret. No rest at all, owner knew how unhappy we were but did not want to cancel the reservation even partially. The owner (the fat guy from Europe that eats like a pig in a poor country) who laughs at the Filipinos behind their back, flatters them allowing them smoking and disturbing guests. Apparently the owner and his boyfriend were too bored or attracted to me to be spying through the window to see me in my underwear. This was not more surprising than see him drunk in the bar, all sweety because of his physical condition and weather, having fun with creb crowlers. Poor guy, such a life. Not the typical Dutch guy who likes bicycles. Antoine, pidele a tu noviete que te haga sudar en la cama, suelta ya la cerveza y camina un poco, improve your life!
    Reviewed March 30, 2019
    You dont like bicycle they stay 2 months in your room, i guess you going to eplode one day
    Responded April 27, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    2.8
    Alejandro from Canada
    Couple
    Ceiling Fan Bunker Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Noisy room near the airport, worst owner and the staff”
    Cheap room near the airport and you get what you pay for. Breakfast was canned veggies, rice and sugar, altough there was good home made bread. Check in can be a challenge as the owner is most of the time in the bar at the other building, if you don't know the location. Bad management: rooms are given according to the instructions of the owner so you will not be given the room of the photo you pay online. If you complain you will face an angry owner yelling "my house, my rules", as one night happened to other travellers that had to left. Embarrassing situation to hear but we did not have other choice as he was yelling. This is not the worst: we had to deal with staff smoking, yelling, music and even singing at night under our window, all allowed by the owner. When we told him he got agresive and we left. Best decision as the cleaner made me and my wife very unconfortable with continuos flirt and insinuations that may be normal to other kind of guest we encounter there, not to us.
    Reviewed March 19, 2019
    You stay 2 months so it wasnt that bad, we thought we had 2 grumpy cats in here with 2 bikes, many guest irritated about you and that smiling to you wife i guess it was more a laugh, serenade under you window. When you walk in your underwear in the building we had a lot of laughs goodbye
    Responded March 20, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    2.4
    Tshepo from China
    Solo traveler
    Small Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Acceptable”
    My flight arrived very late to Manila so could not check in to the hotel even though I had already paid. Every number of the hotel provided on the internet did not work and they did not respond to my emails so no one could assist me. Lost money involuntarily.
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    We waited for you all night but you didnt show up, dont tell lies if you never been here
    Responded February 12, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Michel from Philippines
    Couple
    Small Double
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Top value for your money”
    We stayed here for 3 times now and every time the room was clean, staff was friendly and manager/owner Antoine always finds a way to go beyond expectations. Food is very nice too! You won’t regret your stay here.
    Reviewed November 01, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Brenda from Canada
    Couple
    Private Double
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
    Great Hospitality, Good Value For Money”
    Short and Sweet: good facilities, owner is very nice, decently clean, location is not so great. The longer story: throughout my two months travel, this was the nicest host we ever had. We would drink together and talk about the local culture. The hostel itself is clean and well maintained. Location is not so great but the owner was so nice and went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable, so it more than made up for it. Thank you for the amazing stay.
    Reviewed July 20, 2018
    Thank you Brenda for the great review, hope to see you soon in a not to far future Antoine
    Responded July 21, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    6.8
    Good
    Dovydas from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
    Good”
    Close to the airport but far from the central town. Surrounding neighbourhood is quite shabby. Jus few options for eating in the area, the best beeing mc Donalds. Our room was nice though. Owner is lovely. You get awesome champion breakfast!
    Reviewed January 17, 2019
    As you see on our name we are near the airport, but after 11000 kilometer flying is a few kilometer than to far. Thank you that you like the breakfast Antoine
    Responded February 08, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    9.2
    Exceptional
    julia from Spain
    Couple
    Private Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Incredible breakfast”
    It was our last day in Manila, so we were searching for a hostel close to the airport. It is located in a very pacefull area. The breakfast is awesome. The best breakfast we have got in all filipins.
    Reviewed March 05, 2019
    Thank you so much for the great review, and mention the breakfast were we put so much effort in it, thank you again
    Responded March 08, 2019
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    8.8
    Excellent
    Leon from Malta
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    Good Guesthouse in Manila”
    We only had one night before our flight out from Manila. The guesthouse was very easy to reach by public transport. Staff were friendly and had no issues at all. Room had everything we need and exactly as described on Agoda the area is quite ok, Some food stalls nearby, mcdonalds, 7eleven, small market and felt very safe walking around.
    Reviewed April 23, 2018
    Thank you for the nice review and that it was as we described, hope to see you soon again
    Responded June 08, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Moses from Philippines
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    Cozy and comfortable”
    We needed a place to stay near the airport for a few hours whilst waiting for our flight, we had an amazing lunch and good sleep/rest during our stay and they even woke us up in time for our flight without us even asking for them to do so. We look forward to our next stay at this place - oh and the Dutch Beer is Awesome!! Thanks
    Reviewed April 19, 2018
    Thank you that you mention our homemade dutch beer, see you next time and thank you for the review
    Responded June 09, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    8.8
    Excellent
    Samira from Finland
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    Excellent stay”
    Didn't expect much, because of the reviews here on Agoda. But as we arrived, we were happily suprised! Our room was a bit small, but nice and clean. The shared toilet was clean and modern, and had plenty of toilet paper :D Restaurant nice place to hang out. Owner brews some beer, but unfortunately we didn't get the chance to taste it! Propably the cheapest room in Manila (because of the location, not in center but near airport) and great value for money!
    Reviewed April 12, 2018
    Hi, thank you for the great review and that you like our place and our homemade beers. Hope to see you again back in a not to far future. Have a great stay in the Philippines
    Responded April 15, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marion from France
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    very nice ”
    The rooms are very clean, the terrace is quiet and nice. They can provide food, taxi service and they can keep your backpack for few days for free. And they have a laundry service very cheap and quick. it's near the airport.The owner and the lady at the reception are very nice and helpful. thank you very much
    Reviewed April 04, 2018
    Thank you so much for the great review really appreciated, i will share it with my staff thank you
    Responded April 08, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    8.8
    Excellent
    Clyde from Philippines
    Couple
    Apartment Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2017
    Great stay”
    Pros: Affordable, German owned, Foreign expats Cons: Somehow difficult to find My girlfriend and I went to buy food near 7/11 then the city went blackout while we're heading to the hotel. Truly wonderful experience.
    Reviewed February 20, 2018
    Thank you for the great review, i share it with the staff thats we do it for, thank you again
    Responded February 22, 2018
    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Jaeger Biergarden Manila
    |Very good 7.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Manila Bay