Book Now: Jamahal Private Resort & Spa - Adults Only

Jamahal Private Resort & Spa - Adults Only Reviews

Exceptional
From 84 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (84)Booking.com Reviews (95)
9.1
Exceptional
From 84 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.7
Facilities9.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality9.6
Service9.7
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 80 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Rupen from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Luxe, relaxing stay in excellent surroundings”
Amazing staff, very relaxed environment, nice big private room
Pros - Nice big room, bed and bathroom - Lovely private feeling, but at the same time facilities of a hotel - Pool was nice - Nice "surprises" - Excellent, friendly, attentive staff. It was nice that they all knew our names! - Drive to the private beach area - Free wifi - Very reasonable prices for drinks, in room dining, etc - Lovely breakfast at requested locations - Amazing levels of service - Beautiful lush space - Uniquely small and intimate - Good location by local market, massage parlours and some larger hotel resorts Cons - Room and facilities in room felt a bit "dated" - For the size of the room TV felt a bit small - The room was quite dark, perhaps more lighting options could be provided - The amenities were limited - Would have been nice for every guest to have their own cabana / sun bed by the pool - Private beach area felt a bit "sparse" - No wifi at beach area - Breakfast options were a bit limited, I was expecting at least some egg / meat choices in the included breakfast - Turn down service can include closing the curtains I should say overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very happy with our choice of hotel (and location) and glad we stayed at Jamahal. We would without question recommend your hotel to others and would come back ourselves. The "cons" are just minor "cons" and hopefully more as suggestions to try and improve your hotel a tiny bit more to make it even more better than it already is. I have to say for the price, it was a bargain.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Leilin from China
Family with teens
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
An exclusive location with good access to anything”
helpful and 24hr ready staff, small and intimate resort
I barely planned anything before going to Bali and I managed to get a big help from the staff to arrange the city tour, water sports, surfing lessons and even getting a coconut from the street (not on their regular menu items). The resort is relatively away from the beach which pityfully was also closed due to the government's efforts to clean the trash on the beach. The resort itself is very quiet and the room is super spacious. You got the petals floating in your stone bathtub on the day of your arrival. Food wise, well acceptable. The SPA service was the only one not meeting up to my expectation. Not recommended.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Warren from United States
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent Resort for Honeymoon”
Super friendly staff, tasty food and very nice resort!
Jamahal was a real treat for us after a hectic wedding. We originally booked a luxury pool villa suite but was pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a bigger grand villa. I've stayed in a lot if hotels in Asia and I really have to say Jamahal is among the best 5 star hotels. The resort is totally private and we felt like were were the only ones there. And I rarely eat dinner at hotel restaurants but my wife and I decided to try out Jamahals select dinner menu. It was a fabulous meal from start to finish. And our butlers who served our food during breakfast and dinner were wonderful, always with a smile and nice to converse with. Be sure to try their spa services too. We had the 5 senses massage after our flight. An hour later we were so relaxed and mellow. Though Jamahal is a perfect getaway resort I think the staff are the real stars!
Reviewed January 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Nataliya from Russia
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fantastic! ”
We liked absolutely everything especially service.
We arrived several hours before check in and got the villa in less then one hour. The staff was absolutely helpful, breakfast was severed right on time, spa was also good. We went to several restaurants, which were recommended by hotel staff and it was excellent. Also we got advices regarding restaurants in other areas of Bali. Villa and area is very clean. We spent there our 4 days of honeymoon and that was our best accommodation in Bali.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Simon from Switzerland
Family with teens
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Romantic and relaxing stay”
Calm, Beautiful, Attentive staff
A wonderful stay. We have been upgraded to the spa villa with a bigger private pool. The environment is calm and the staff very friendly, attentive with a good level of english. Quality trips and tours can be organised by the hotel. The hotel is also very close to the Jimbaran beach with its seafood restaurant. Very pleasant to have a drink or dinner facing the sunset.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Han from Singapore
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent service and clean room”
Cleanliness of villa, attentiveness of staff and great personal touch
We stayed for 3 nights at Jamahal and we were totally blown away by the impeccable service from the staff. The staff go out of their way to ensure that you feel right at home in their villa. On our second morning (9 Aug), we were also impressed that the staff actually prepared breakfast for us even though the last serving time was 11:30am (we left the villa at 1am for Mt. Batur hiking and was only back to the villa at 12pm). We were feeling tired and wanted to have our massage treatment that afternoon. The staff facilitated our booking and got back to us very promptly. We visited Jimbaran beach (ten minutes by foot) and were ferried by the villa's transport. The staff at the beach attended to us and got us a pair of beach benches. The staff even ensure that we have an unobstructed view of the sea when another beachgoer attempted to set his beach bench in front of us. On our last day, the staff also arranged shower facility for us before we head to airport for our flight (at 6:55pm) to make sure that we will be comfortable during our flight. To add on to the personal touch, every staff remembered the activities we do every day and they will always strike a conversation with you based on the activities you did that day. Room were maked-up twice a day, where you will experienced clean and tidy room each time you stepped into your villa. Breakfasts were served promptly at the time you indicated on your order sheet and the bread are always freshly baked from the oven!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Charles from United States
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great hotel and staff”
beautiful gardens, serene setting and huge room
Reviewed June 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Beautiful, hard to fault ”
Service, quiet, adults only
Really relaxing, bath filled with flowers on arrival. Nice spa. Breakfast by the pool cooked to order. Really friendly staff especially Eka and Iin. Beach club well set up just a short mini-van ride down the road. Only downside which is not the hotel's fault is the shocking traffic if you decide to go shopping/restaurants in Seminyak or Kuta. Better to stay put, or go up to Uluwatu and enjoy the views. Jamahal gave good recommendations for bars and restaurants (top end).
Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Julian from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Service is 2nd to none”
Staff, comfort of room, relaxation
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kenneth from United States
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
romantic, peaceful solitude”
lovely staff, quiet and secluded villas, pretty pool
We enjoyed our stay at the Jamahal Resort, although we were disappointed in the beach area which is a short van ride (provided by the hotel) away. The area was small and close to public areas. Staff there was very attentive, however, so it was pleasant anyway. There is no restaurant at the hotel so meals are served in your room by wonderful young waiters who bring each course as you are ready. The menu is limited, but with good choices. I had a wonderful tenderloin filet which was prepared perfectly. However, the next night when my husband wanted to order it, they were out of it. This is a small property working very hard to provide a world class experience.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel for part of out honeymoon”
Excellent service, friendly staff, great facilities
We stayed at Jamahal as part of our 2 week honeymoon in Bali. We had a garden suite with a jacuzzi and had a very large room and a good amount of outdoor space. There was a lot of little 'extras' that Jamahal provided that we didn't get at other places such as complimentary afternoon tea and water provided at the beach, an eye mask was even provided. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jamahal and we would definitely return
Reviewed October 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mirjam from Netherlands
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very nicely designed smaller hotel”
design, friendly staff, location (you can reach other hot spots easily),
Had a great stay at Jamahal. Very suitable for wedding couples and others seeking peace in the hustle and bustle of south Bali. Small setting, but very nicely designed. The complimentary massage was very good and their afternoon tea has delicious cakes. Hotel is not on the beach, but the beach is nearby, and their shuttle service is outstanding. Food (breakfast e.d.) is quite expensive.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Amazing!”
Phenomenal service, villa and food
We stayed at Jamahal for the first four nights of our honeymoon and were thrilled by the service and grounds. The owner personally sat down with us for an hour on two separate occasions to talk with us and recommend local attractions. We were upgraded to the Banyu villa, which was stunning. The service from all staff on site was wonderful and we had a great deal of privacy. We would stay again or recommend this hotel to others in a heartbeat.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Stacey from United States
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Excellent service, beautiful hotel”
beautiful. great location, private beach club, excellent service
very secluded and quiet. only 7 villas total. beautiful. we had a 1am flight. hotel let us check out and still use beach club facilities and another villa to shower in. great service, genuine friendliness. beautiful room. outdoor shower is a different experience. saw a frog during the shower.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
JORGE from Colombia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Amazing villa”
Beautil private villa, great service
We were there for a short get-away but wished we could have stayed longer. The service is great and staff is very friendly. We received a free room upgrade to the Frangipani Villa, which is amazing: beautiful, comfortable and private. Overall, it was a great stay and we would love to come back.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Amazing Hotel”
Beautiful rooms, outstanding service
Jamahal is a beautifully designed hotel, with real attention to detail. Our room was equisite and the staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating. We were greeted with frangipani leis and a refreshing cherry drink. The staff were lovely to deal with throughout our stay. On our last day we weren't flying out until 11pm. We had to check out of our room at 11am because there were new guests moving in to our room but the hotel staff were fantastic, they kept our bags, we spent the day by the hotel pool and at the spa, went out for dinner and then when we got back they arranged a spare suite where we could shower and change. Jamahal is a fantastic hotel if you're happy to just relax, lie by the pool, go to the beach etc. There are some delicious seafood cafes on the beach not far from the hotel but other than that there isn't much to do in walking distance from the hotel. That being said, it's very easy to get a taxi from Jamahal to Seminyak where there are loads of shops, restaurants and bars. A taxi ride to Seminyak takes about 35 minutes and costs around AUD$8. We had a wonderful honeymoon at Jamahal.
Reviewed April 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Bella from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Unparallelled personalized services”
Tranquility, personalized services, convenient location, delicious/fresh food, beautiful villa and stunning landscape design
Having stayed at many hotels and resorts around the world, my husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Jamahal last week from the minute we stepped into the resort, until the minute we checked out. We stayed at the resort for 5 days/4 nights for my husband's birthday, and I wrote to the management team in advance for some special arrangement. Their response to my email was prompt and friendly, with lots of the details I needed to plan the vacation. The staff helped me make birthday dinner reservation at a restaurant in another resort and also made other recommendations. We were put in a villa with direct access to the public pool. But it was designed in a way that other villa guests can't really see you from the pool. The hotel director, Dhita, also personally greeted us the next morning (we arrived in late night) and gave us tips on where we should visit in the next few days. In the morning of my husband's birthday, Jamahal staff surprised my husband with a birthday cake and a card signed by all staff. That was so sweet and thoughtful of them. I can't say enough about how much they've done for us and how good their service was. All I know is I would highly recommend this resort to people visiting Bali, and I would definitely return if I'm in the area again.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Min from Japan
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely room with a good serices ”
I will say they really pay attention on the service.
I have stayed most of five star resorts. but this one i really like. it give me the feeling of relax and home.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Impeccable hotel with uber friendly staff”
Stunning suites, accommodating staff, delicious food!
our jamahal experience began a week before our arrival when we realised after booking that children are not allowed. as we couldn't possibly leave behind our 8 month old infant, the hotel graciously made an exception in our case even going beyond the call of duty arranging for a brand new luxury cot and accessories - things we never requested but provided on a complimentary basis. the suite was large, luxurious and impeccable. our private swimming pool was perhaps over chlorinated but was a real treat for us all including our infant who took her first tentative dip in the water. the food is delicious and reasonable priced with a creative balinese female head chef creating superb daily specials. it far exceeded ku de ta in my opinion. one cannot overemphasise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. given our return flight to singapore was at 2200 hrs the hotel manager graciously allowed us to retain our room as long as necessary free of charge. i would highly and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in bali. perhaps my only complaint would be the state of the jamahal beach strip... it's tiny and there was a great deal of rubbish washed up on the shore. it would have been nice to see it cleaned up but we understand the sea state was quite causing all the garbage to be brought onshore. so, expect a top hotel and a wonderful stay in jimbaran but don't get overexcited about their beach as i did.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Understated sophisticated hotel with a great heart”
Friendly, Quiet, Personal
The management and staff at Jamahal are very good at interpreting their guest's needs. In our case what should have been a fun and relaxing 60th birthday week for my wife turned out to be a very serious and quiet time due to her developing severe sciatica pain (not able to walk) on the second day of our stay. My wife remarked more than once, "if something like this had to happen, and I'm effectively confined to my hotel villa for a week in a foreign country, then I am sure glad it was at Jamahal where the staff were genuinely sympathetic and helpful for the whole period". We enjoyed the meals served in our room and the overall ambience.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
5.0
Letitia
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Personalized Resort”
Privacy
the resort is a bit different from what i was expecting. the size is not that big and there is also no restaurant inside. driver also never heard of this hotel before- it is quite difficult to find the resort's entrance/sign, we had to go back and forth along the road for three times to finally find the the place. we stayed in pool villa but never got a complimentary massage.. as i have been reading the reviews- after checking in i also overheard another couple was given a complimentary massage.. there is nothing much to do in the place if you are looking for entertainment. however if you are looking for personalized service, secluded place just for you and your partner, this might be the place for you.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
EMMA
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great staff, Very romantic”
Private garden Villa 'Toya'
The resort is just a few minutes from the airport so getting a taxi is probably the best way to get there. As you drive towards the resort you will notice the entrance is on a busy local street. Don't let this deceive you. The entrance is not a grand one but once you get inside the welcome makes up for it. We were met by our lovelt guest relations manager iin. we got a tasty cooling welcome drink and a necklace of frangioanis was very nice. she then told us all about the resort, 13 private villa,private butler service,afternoon tea. We also got a lovely complimentary voucher for the spa (60min couple massage) when we got to our villa 'Toya' we were just delighted, we had our own big pool and lovely garden area, the villa itself was very big and included master bedroom with four poster bed and beautiful ensuite bathroom,we also had a spacious lounge area and our own massage room withtin the villa incase we wanted the massage treatments in our room. We had breakfast 2 mornings out of 4 and the selection was amazing. I recomend booking breakfast before you get there as its cheaper (20 usd pp per day) if you book when you get there its 30usd pp per day. It was dekivered to our villa by our lovley butler Adi both mornings. we had dinner in our villa one of the evenings and it was lovely they set up the garden area witth flower petals and candles,lit torches etc it was so romantic.. there is not much in the way of restaurnts near the hotel although i would definatly recomend goin to Jimbaran beach which is just a few mins in the complimentary shuttle or a short walk away. Great way to spend the sunset, There are some lovely restaurants on the beach serving fresh seafood. There a some mini marts when you turn left from the hotel and walk for a few minutes and we also found a reasonably priced restaurant in the area called balique also on the left a few mins walk from the hotel. Overall we loved the resort and the staff were amazing always anticipating our needs
Reviewed March 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
noviyanto from Indonesia
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Perfect place to find "Jamahal"(precious time)”
the room, bathroom, view, breakfast are great
The friendly waitress, a beautiful villa, the perfectresting place. Perfect place to find "Jamahal"(precious time)
Reviewed February 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Liliana from Mexico
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great, lovely, romantic hotel”
Villa, staff, decor....
we loved our stay. we had a private pool villa. the staff is incredible. they come and clean your room and leave it spotless and smelling great with flowers everywhere! its in jimbaran so it is a bit far from all the action but that is what we wanted. you can just get taxis everywhere. the beach club is great, the beach is not amazing but bali it is not known for the beaches. it is now for balinese experience! loved it!
Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Beautiful resort for couple in private villa”
spacious, well maintained, privacy, private pool
jamahal is a beautiful resort especially for couple on honeymoon and want privacy. we ordered breakfast and dinner and they were served in the villa. the food is up to standard. staffs were friendly and always greeted us with a smile.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
So from South Korea
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
exotic and luxury”
Friendly staff, great service with good facility
It is not a big resort overall, but has good massage house where skilled staff works in. All food has to be ordered in (withought having restaurant) but it was rather good for private holiday for couple. Indonesian food is salty so ask them for 'not salty' and ask for salt in case you need it. The private villa is built based on bali style wich we loved a lot with luxurious interior and exterior. We would definitely visit again.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
KWONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Excellence service and great location”
Pool, accommodation and facilities
The staff are really nice, provide advice every time when we go out, and drive us to the Jimbaran beach area although it's only 10mins walk. We stayed there only for 1 night, and the biggest surprise is that they provided an upgrade to Spa Pool Villa!!! The cons are that the food are quite expensive Overall it's good choice for staying in Jimbaran area rather than busy Kuta...
Reviewed December 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from China
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Everything is perfect! Excellent Services!”
Very good environment and facilities in Villas. Very good staff and smile.
all the staffs are very nice and helpful. they gave us many idea and suggest for us in Bali. Must go back to this resort next time!
Reviewed December 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Leigh from Australia
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
A perfect way to end our Bali trip!”
Everything - we couldn't find a fault.
We loved this place. Tucked away, it's a private, quiet oasis of style and charm. From the moment we arrived until checkout, there wasn't a glitch. Awesome service, two fabulous meals served in our beautiful room, a divine swimming pool with nobody else using it, and a room that had everything, including a massive bath that was filled with flowers on our arrival. You'd think we were honeymooning. And be the end we almost felt we were. We will definitely stay here again as a final treat in Bali.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jacob from Denmark
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Perfect location!”
Fantastic staff and location!
This is the ultimate place to spend exclusive vacation! The location is fantastic, the food great, the staff balineese at their best - simply just perfect!
Reviewed June 06, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Kimi from Japan
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Very private and staffs provide great service”
Everithing! Particularly the room we stayed was just perfect
stayed this hotel for 2 nights in luxury pool suite villa and was awsome! it was so private and perfect for relaxing. staffs were always helpful and we were offered a free room after check out till flight time. we will definetely go back and stay when we go bali again!
Reviewed February 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Imtiaz from Bangladesh
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Excellent Hotel with excellent service. ”
Service
This hotel is great for honeymooners. The service is excellent and the staff will do everything to make you feel comfortable and ensure that you enjoy every moment of your holiday. One shortcoming is that there is no beach access from the hotel (about 15 minute walk to the Jimbaran Beach) though the hotel provide a shuttle service to the beach.
Reviewed February 13, 2011
7.3
Very good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Impecable Service, beautiful rooms and setting”
Rooms and pool are beautiful. Service is outstanding - best we have experienced.
Location is a bit of a drag. You need to cab it everywhere.
The rooms are fantastic and the shared pool is very well done. It is a small boutique collection of villas. The property is not large but it does not feel cramped (partly due to the generous sizes of the villas). Service is impeccable. Staff where on the front foot to make suggestions, ask for feedback etc. Service really was a standout quality. Would recommend for those wanting a chilled out stay.
Reviewed January 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Eleanor from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Lovely boutique resort”
Boutique resort, lovely, professional staff
beach location, not the most scenic
The staff makes you feel at home and are very professional.
Reviewed January 03, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Juliet from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in December 2007
Heaven at the Jamahal Resort in Bali”
Everything you need is provided and more besides. The ethos is to personally cater to your needs and those needs you are not even aware of. It is very private and relaxed and you live in your villa with romantic candle lit dinners. The common areas are mainly the beautiful pool surrounded by lush vegitation and everything else is hidden in the individual villas which are not over-looked and you do not hear your neighbours either.
Reviewed December 22, 2007
9.7
Exceptional
Oscar from Spain
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Hotel encantado y servicio cordial”
Hotel muy familiar
El servicio es genial. Todos los empleados del hotel están orientados al cliente. Hotel muy recomendable.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
HECTOR from Mexico
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Paraiso”
La Alberca, la comida y el servicio excelenteee!
La estancia fue más que confortable. Desde que llegamos todo fueron atenciones hacia nosotros. La comida es espectacular y en verdad recibes más de lo que pagas! Sólo falta mejorar la variedad en los desayunos!
Reviewed December 23, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
GEORGES from France
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Rien à redire tout est parfait
Reviewed June 22, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Walid from France
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
sejour relaxant et depaysant.”
piscine, gastonomie, personnel.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Juan from Switzerland
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Service impecable”
Service et gentillesse
Les chambres ont une grande intimité et sont tres soingnées. La propreté est au rendez vous tout comme le sourrire du personnel. A 16 hs le the est toujours offert Le spa est tres agreable et les prix aussi.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CECILE from France
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Cadre magnifique et personnel aux petits soins”
Décoration de la villa avec terrasse et accès direct à la piscine
personnel très serviable et discret. l'accès à la plage privée par la navette est pratique. très jolie piscine et notre villa (la numéro 9-sandats) avait un accès direct à la piscine. la villa est joliment décorée dans un style indonésien. le seul bémol est que le café et le thé n'étaient pas prévus dans la chambre en libre service (ce que nous avons eu dans tous les autres hotels). il y a seulement le tea time de 3 à 5 heure de l'après-midi où le thé et le café sont gratuits mais à cette heure tout le monde est à la plage ou en balade... de plus, les tarifs des repas et des boissons sont exhorbitants (petit déjeuner à), c'est dommage, nous avons dû manger à l'extérieur.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
AMANDINE from France
Couple
Luxury ll Pool Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
De surprises en surprises, un séjour inoubliable”
Un cadre intime d'exception
Après avoir longtemps cherché, nous n'avons pas trouvé de point négatif... Nous y avons séjourné 4 jours/3 nuits pour notre lune de miel et en garderons un souvenir inoubliable. L'équipe s'est montré d'une extrême gentillesse, prévenante et généreuse. Les prestations sont exceptionnelles pour fournir un cadre intime (seulement une quizaine de villas) propice à des moments privilégiés. La nourriture fut, et de loin, la meilleure que nous ayons goûtée au long de nos 2 semaines de séjour et nous en dirions autant des massages dispensés par les équipes du spa. L'hôtel possède un espace privé sur la plage, à 5 min à pied (navette évidemment prévue pour ceux qui préféreront). Le jour de notre check-out, nous y sommes restés toute l'après midi avant que l'hôtel ne mette à notre disposition une villa pour que nous puissions nous reposer et nous doucher avant de reprendre l'avion. Multiples attentions et discrétion, on comprend pourquoi les personnes qui découvrent le Jamahal y reviennent ensuite...
Reviewed August 08, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
bernard from France
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
accueil parfait et chambres grand confort”
le personnel vraiment attentionné, la plage privée
Nous avons été très bien accueillis dans ce magnifique hôtel. le personnel est très attentionné et souriant (ce qui est banal à Bali, mais encore plus ici). Les chambres sont grandes et décorées avec goût. Ils ont une plage privée à 5 mn de l'hôtel, la plage de Jimbaran est bien plus agréable et calme que celle de Kuta. Manque une terrasse pour que ce soit parfait.
Reviewed March 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
sara from Germany
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Super wie immer”
Ohne worte. Einfach Klasse. Klein aber sehr fein !!
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rene from Germany
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Fantastisch”
Freundlichkeit des Teams ist kaum zu übertreffen! Absolute Ruhe trotz zentraler Lage! Exklusive Spa-Anwendungen! Totale Entspannung!
Reviewed September 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Germany
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Flitterwochen Juli 2016 !”
Das Jamahal Private Resort & Spa kann man bedenkenlos weiterempfehlen. Insbesondere Daumen hoch für das Personal!!! Kai
Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Bettina from Switzerland
Group
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Schöne Villen, jedoch nahe am Verkehrslärm”
Grosszügige Räume
die villa ist wunderschön und das personal super freundlich. ein nachteil ist, dass die villa sich nicht direkt am meer befindet und man sich ständig chauffieren lassen muss, oder zu fuss zum strand gehen muss. der verkehr in bali ist eine katastrophe. das dämpft den erholungseffekt etwas. aber ansonsten super schöne anlage mit tollen leuten. essen war ein traum. super küche.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
WF from Netherlands
Group
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
oase van ultieme luxe in armoedige wijk”
supervriendelijk en attent personeel, rustig, sfeervol ingerichte villa's, goed eten
De tuinvilla was mooi ingericht, met bad, douche en wc buiten - wat in dit klimaat heel goed kan. De verlichting in de villa was matig, vooral in en rond de kledingkasten. Het personeel was zeer attent, zonder daarbij overdreven opvallend aanwezig te zijn. Bij onze boeking was geen ontbijt inbegrepen; apart bestellen kostte per persoon per dag, wat wij nogal duur vonden. Als het ontbijt dat bedrag al waard was, dan zou het voor ons te veel zijn. We hebben daarom steeds een kleine snack besteld; dit is pas vanaf ca. 11.00 mogelijk. De koffie is subliem, zeker als je van Italiaanse espresso- en cappuccinovarianten houdt. Alle niet-alcoholische dranken worden van 14.00-17.00 gratis geserveerd. We kregen bij aankomst ook nog elk een whole-body-massage van een uur cadeau van het resort. De keuken van het restaurant is erg goed (westers, Indonesisch en fusion) maar ook aan de dure kant. De restaurantjes aan het strand bieden een goed en voordelig alternatief. Jimbaran als plaats is erg armoedig - het doet nog het meest aan een sloppenwijk denken. Als je de kortste wandelroute van het Jamahal naar het strand neemt merk je daar niets van, maar als je een andere route neemt wel. Ondanks dat zouden we hier op een volgende reis naar Bali waarschijnlijk weer overnachten. De ligging nabij het vliegveld (zonder geluidsoverlast) is praktisch.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
HIROKO from Japan
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
プライベート”
プライバシー、スパ、ジンバランビーチに近い
期待が大きすぎたのか? ちょっと予想とは違いました。ビラは植物で囲まれてほんとうに隔離された感じ。プライバシーは安心ですが、何の眺めもありません。レストランもないのでビラで食事をとるのですが、まあ飽きます。ビーチは歩いてすぐなので、特に不便はないのですが、この価格で海が見えないのは個人的には不満。スパはすごくグレードが高かった。スタッフも気がきく人が多かったです。
Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tetsuya from Japan
Couple
Luxury l Garden Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
スタッフの「おもてなし」がすばらしい”
スタッフの対応、静か、くつろげる部屋
とにかくスタッフの対応、気配りがすばらしい。また、近隣にレストランやバーがないため交通量の多い通りに面しているにもかかわらず中に入ればたいへん静か。部屋も隔離された雰囲気に工夫して作られているのでくつろげる。また宿泊したい。
Reviewed May 19, 2014