Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

adie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Tree Top Chalet
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Beauty, cleen, frash
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Terence from Singapore
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Beautiful resort for the perfect beach getaway
Amazing food (especially loved the seafood dishes, lovely service and rustic surroundings
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Sadheesh from Malaysia
Seaview Sarang
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Relaxing holiday
Isolation and confortable room
Relaxing, peaceful. No cell line but has a weak wifi network. Restaurant menu is short and lacks variety, pricy. Limited transportation (only by speed boat) as jungle track is not practical for tourist
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Nor from Malaysia
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The room, the staff, the view
Awesome mowesome powesome
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Rahiza from Malaysia
Jungle Luxe Sarang
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Beautiful scenery, cozy room, fantastic service
We had great pleasure staying at Japamala although it was monsoon season. The view is simply breathtaking..the staff are amazing..they really pay attention to every little details to make ur stay a pleasant ones..the food is delicious..a lil bit pricey but it suits the quality of the food served..the room is superb..extremely cozy..the housekeeping staff ensure that the room is tidy..smelling great at all times..the candles are lit..cold drinking water is replenish..The staff..James, Ayuni, Mike, Zamani and Sam were ever so helpful and friendly..we felt we were at home.. When we first arrive in our Jungle Luxe Sarang..we were welcomed by a fruit basket and coconut lengkong..the lengkong is simply delicious so we thought of ordering it from the menu on the next day..but James told us that the kueh is not avaiable in the our surprise..the next day..someone knocks on our door and delivered our coconut lengkong!!! Tq James!! U r awesome!! We have enjoyed our stay at Japamala and hope to go there again...a great resort if u r looking for tranquility and total relaxation..
Reviewed January 22, 2015

milica from United States
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
location, nature and location
Reviewed December 16, 2014

rudy from Australia
Hillside Sarang
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Tioman Malaysia - Stay at Japamala to chill out
staff_ friendly - attentive - discreet
Great stay -
Reviewed December 15, 2014

CHUN from Malaysia
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Getaway for two
The beautiful room decorations and seavie. Staff and the beach
We had a wonderful days and we love the place very much, the beautiful surroundings and romantic atmosphere was splendid.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

milica from United States
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location location location
Reviewed December 13, 2014

htoo from Myanmar
Sea Cliff Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great weekend getaway
Food, attentiveness of the staffs and villas that are built around the trees without destroying the nature. Great sea view, quiet surroundings, private beach and snorkelling at the private beach.
Reviewed December 10, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: