Japanize Guesthouse
Japanize Guesthouse
See all 45 photos
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Bed Japanize Guesthouse
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - Bed
See all 45 photos
Lobby Japanize Guesthouse
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Exterior view Japanize Guesthouse
Exterior view
See all 45 photos
Exterior view Japanize Guesthouse
Exterior view
See all 45 photos
See map Japanize Guesthouse
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 45 photos Japanize Guesthouse
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

Japanize Guesthouse

Recently renovated
Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Tokyo
Have a question for Japanize Guesthouse?
Very good
From 326 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
  • 140 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
9 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Street view
  • 57 m²/614 ft²
  • 10 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Budget Bunk Beds
Budget Bunk Beds
...
  • Street view
  • 57 m²/614 ft²
  • 10 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
ROH Dormitory Mixed-Sex
ROH Dormitory Mixed-Sex
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Standard ROH Dormitory Mixed-Sex
Standard ROH Dormitory Mixed-Sex
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Budget Bunk Beds
Budget Bunk Beds
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bunk Beds in Mixed Dormitory Room
    2 Bunk Beds in Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
        Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Studio
          Studio
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Bunk Bed in Economy Mixed Dormitory Room
            Bunk Bed in Economy Mixed Dormitory Room
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for Japanize Guesthouse?
              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about Japanize Guesthouse

              More about Japanize Guesthouse

              An overview

              Show more

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What they offer

              Show less

              What's nearby

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show more

              Guest policies

              Show more

              Some helpful facts

              Show more

              Real reviews from real guests

              Agoda Reviews (326)Booking.com Reviews (1103)
              7.7
              Very good
              Read reviews from:
              Cleanliness7.1
              Facilities6.8
              Location8.4
              Service8.1
              Value for money8.1
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              Filter guest comments by:
              Language
              English
              日本語
              繁體中文 (台灣)
              简体中文
              more
              Room type
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Sort guest comments by:
              Search reviews
              Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
              Showing 179 verified guest comments
              12345
              8.8
              Excellent
              Chriseva from Indonesia
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
              Great and affordable”
              I was going to Tokyo alone, and this place is perfect. Perfectly near to the station (Bakurocho/Bakuro-Yokoyama), only 2.5km to Ueno Park, I walk there for only 35 minutes, and only 20 minutes walk to Akihabara. Very strategic place
              Reviewed June 05, 2018
              Hi, thank you for the review! If you happen to be around please visit us again!
              Responded June 16, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Pornjira from Thailand
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
              perfect !”
              All good for me :-)
              Reviewed June 01, 2018
              Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed the Japanize experience. Please visit us again!
              Responded June 16, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.8
              Excellent
              Daniel from Japan
              Business traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 1 night in May 2018
              Best value in Tokyo.”
              The front bunks near the road are a bit noisey.
              Reviewed May 26, 2018
              Hello, thank you for the review! If you happen to be around please come over. We will make sure to assign you to the bed you like!
              Responded June 16, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              2.8
              Bernhard from Indonesia
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
              BED BUGS”
              Please be aware of this hostel, it probably the worst hostel i have been into. first of all, there is no elevator up, so you have to carry your luggage to 3rd floor (this might be ok for some people) once you enter the room you can already feel that this hostel is not clean at all, dust is everywhere and they don't clean it daily. BUT THE WORST PART IS, the bed bugs is all over the bed, i woke up in the morning feeling itchy all over my body and rash starting to come out, i dont even know how to complain since i assume if my bed have bed bugs, the other beds must have been infested too. so, please be careful of this hostel, thank you
              Reviewed May 17, 2018
              Hello! Thank you for your review! We are sorry all the inconveniences that you have experienced. We also take all the feedback seriously and already introduced procedures needed for improvement. Although we had been cleaning daily it seemed to be not enough. That is why we increased the number of times when we clean the facility during a day. To keep dangerous insects away from our guesthouse we introduced a weekly routine and since then we didn`t register any further incidents. Unfortunately we are still unable to implement elevator, but until that time our staff is always ready to help you carry the luggage.
              Show more
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.8
              Excellent
              Lu from Malaysia
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
              Room hygiene ”
              everything is good, location, near to wholesale street ...Need to add more shower room, floor abit dirty...
              Reviewed May 04, 2018
              Thank you for staying and comment. We will make an effort to improve our hostel, especially cleanliness. When you come back to Tokyo, please drop by us!
              Responded May 04, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              YI from Taiwan
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 1 night in April 2018
              Good location, super worthy for the budget travelers ”
              Staff are very friendly and speak well English, second floor is public area where you can use the shower room, cook and cheat with ppl. Third to five floors are the guests room. Here use bunk bed and mix dorm room. It doesn't have an elevator so you have to carry your luggage up stairs. The bed is cozy but not clean enough. Over all it's a perfect place for budget travelers.
              Reviewed April 17, 2018
              Hi dear, Thank you so much for staying here and giving us your feedback. Wish you all the best in life and look forward to seeing you here soon! We are happy to serve you as our guest.
              Responded April 20, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Glendolyn from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
              Loved the stay!”
              I loved the place and I wish could've stayed here since day 1. I even wish I can stay longer. All the staff are sincerely friendly and helpful. It's very close to JR and Subway lines and a bus station right in front of the place. Conveniently almost right beside a grocery store (way cheaper than convenience stores), which helps you if you're in a tight budget. A restaurant and bar at the first floor for your fun fix. You also get a welcome (alcoholic/non-alcoholic) drink. The most spacious bed I've had so far.
              Reviewed April 16, 2018
              Hi Glendolyn, Thank yous so much dear for staying here and giving us your nice feedback :) We are so happy to have you here as our guest. It is such a pleasure to talk to you dear, you are so amazing with your photographing skills and your fashion :) I do hope you will always be successful in your career. Hope to see you again here soon dear! Be happy everyday!
              Responded April 17, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              7.6
              Very good
              brandee from United States
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
              Decent hostel, decent location”
              Hostel allows you to leave luggage if arrive before check-in or leave after check-out which is very helpful and safe in Japan! Wifi good, each floor has its own. No elevator and rooms are on 3rd, 4th, 5th floors--so be aware, no elevator! Beds are good with privacy curtain and built into the wall, so no movement. Very small lock box above bed, no shelf. Men/women toilets/sinks on bed floors but showers (two only for each M/W) on 2nd floor in lounge area. There is NO kitchen--it is a kitchenette with microwave/rice cooker/toaster/fridge (ugh-bad advertisement!). Restaurant downstairs expensive but great grocery store next door. Some restaurants nearby; located in area away from main areas but multiple train stations close. Staff are nice. Could be cleaner-had to shake out bed, dust all over. Overall decent.
              Reviewed April 14, 2018
              Dear Brandee, Thank you so much for staying here with us and giving us your contact. We would love to serve you here as a guest. Please keep our contact and update to me your amazing trip. I am always happy to hang out with you! Wish you all the best!
              Responded April 16, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              4.4
              Kai from Hong Kong
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
              have bed bug”
              I stayed two days there, staff very nice, but not clean of the room, got bed bugs bite on my face and my arm and leg....too terrible
              Reviewed April 12, 2018
              Dear Kai, Thank you so much for staying here with us and we are so sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We fixed it already. Hope that you could come back again with much more improvement. Wish you all the best in life!
              Responded April 12, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              9.6
              Exceptional
              dillan from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
              Can't beat it!”
              Really nice place, staff was extremely nice. Area is clean, Wi-Fi is fast. Very central location, and you can NOT beat that price. Overall fantastic experience, I would come again any time. I strongly recommend.
              Reviewed April 05, 2018
              Dear Dillan, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. It is such a great honor for us to know and talk to you. Japanize is always the cozy home for you anytime. Please come back here soon. Wish you all the best in life! Be Happy everyday!
              Responded April 06, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              6.0
              Chard from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 1 night in March 2018
              Luggage problem”
              If you're an oldie this is not a good place for you because they don't have an elevator.
              Reviewed March 31, 2018
              Hi Chard, Thank you so much for staying here with us. I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Our staff is always willing to carry the luggage upstairs for you anytime. Wish you all the best. Hope that you will come back here again. Wish you all the best!
              Responded April 02, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Le from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
              Cool place accessible to JR and subway station”
              The hostel is amazing from check in to check out! Its located near a bus stop, subway station (bakurokoyama) and JR station! Also they have a restaurant dowblnstairs and they allow you to hangout at the common place before your check in! The staff were super nice!!! Will stay here again when I come back to tokyo! Thanks guys for making my Japan trip less complicated and fun!
              Reviewed March 20, 2018
              Dear Le, Thank you so much for staying with us dear. We are happy to see you here :) You are always welcomed back here anytime. This place is your home in Tokyo dear. Come back here anytime. Wish you all the best and be happy everyday!
              Responded March 20, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Felix from Indonesia
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 1 night in January 2018
              Economic and acceptable”
              The Guest house location couldn't be better (good location). The staff are helpful and friendly (don't be shy to ask questions, staff are more than willing to be of help). I found my area, bathrooms and kitchen area to be in cleaned conditions (thumbs up!). Facilities could have been better, tv was disconnected and placed at a corner, the dryer didn't dry the laundry well; Everything else was very good. Reception personnel do not attend till after 10am (should be or could be a bit earlier). Music, food, and socializing (smooth and friendly environment) in the early till late evenings behind reception area. P.s Open area with bunk beds so it is of manners and logic to keep the noise at a minimum level when entering the sleeping area
              Reviewed February 28, 2018
              Dear Felix, Thank you so much for your review dear :) It's really great to see you here and have a chance to talk with adorable guest like you. Sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Hope that you could understand for us dear. Wish you all the best in life and be happy everyday!
              Responded February 28, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Ayhan from Turkey
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 1 night in February 2018
              Great Hostel ”
              Great Staff. Great Hostel. Very comfortable and clean. It was better than I expected.
              Reviewed February 06, 2018
              Hi Ayhan, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a nice feedback dear. We are so glad and happy to receive your feedback. Wish that we will meet each other here one more time. Wish you all the best in life and be happy everyday!
              Responded February 07, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              3.2
              Brenden from Indonesia
              Group
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
              Bad Idea”
              I was here in April 2017 and it was terrible!! This guesthouse has no elevator and hundreds of ladder steps to climb! The least floor for bedroom was the third floor and i was out of my breath. And one more thing, they only have like 3 bathroom in this entire building, 3 for dozens of people?? This place is not recommended for who travels in group.
              Reviewed January 30, 2018
              Thank you very much for your staying and comment! We're so sorry about that. We are willing to carry customers' luggage instead of elevator. When you come back to Tokyo, please drop by us.
              Responded January 31, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              kenn from Malaysia
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
              kenn”
              everything is great and clean. But if your bed/room is at the 5th floor. good luck.
              Reviewed January 11, 2018
              Hi Kenn, Thank you so much for giving us the feedback. We are really sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We hope that you would come back here again dear. Wish you all the best in life and be happy everyday! Best Regards,
              Responded February 01, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.0
              Excellent
              Nanik from Indonesia
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 1 night in December 2017
              The location is very close to bakurocho station, 2 stops from tokyo station. ”
              Good location. Clean place and they have staffs with great english
              Reviewed December 20, 2017
              Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a nice feedback. We are really glad to serve you as a guest here dear. Wish you all the best in life and be happy every day. Hope to see you again in the near future.
              Responded February 01, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              6.4
              Good
              Stephen from United Kingdom
              Solo traveler
              Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
              Nice beds and staff. Huge place with only 2 showers.”
              Staff, beds, common area is good. Location is a bit of a walk from any sights, though there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Many many beds (60?) and 2 showers. That's a problem.
              Reviewed December 20, 2017
              Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a nice feedback and some points for us to improve. We will try to find a solution for the lack of shower rooms dear. We are really glad to serve you as a guest here dear. Wish you all the best in life and be happy every day. Hope to see you again in the near future.
              Responded February 01, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              5.2
              John from Japan
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 1 night in December 2017
              Sleazy little shack”
              A quiet little dump with friendly service. Good WiFi, otherwise, no amenities. There are much better hostels in Tokyo for the same price.
              Reviewed December 08, 2017
              Thank you for your staying and comment. We will make an effort to improve our hostel much better.
              Responded December 16, 2017
              Japanize Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Yesenia
              Solo traveler
              Budget Bunk Beds
              Stayed 1 night in November 2017
              Great place to rest your head!”
              The place was nice, friendly staff easy and fast check-in and check-out.
              Reviewed December 01, 2017
              Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a nice feedback. We are really glad to serve you as a guest here dear. Wish you all the best in life and be happy every day. Hope to see you again in the near future.
              Responded February 02, 2018
              Japanize Guesthouse
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices