Book Now: Jasmine City Hotel

Excellent
From 5586 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5586)Booking.com Reviews (230)
8.0
Excellent
From 5586 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
日本語
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Studio
Deluxe Studio
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 5033 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Grear and I received an upgrade ”
Close to the BTS, great value
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HIROAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good hotel”
Good location Good accommodation
Reviewed January 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sukanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location”
Very good location, welcome staffs, big room and clean.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
excellent location within walking distance cheerful staffs and great service
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ashish from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent”
Very clean and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff...had a good time...
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KEVIN from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 12 nights in January 2018
Good price great location ”
Get the correct room like photos
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gwee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
A Nice hotel”
A good hotel, very good location near to bts and mrt station. Simple breakfast but nicely done. Helpful and friendly staff. One minus point is the room toilet flush, flush system is spoilt and leaking,
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gwee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice Hotel”
Clean room, good location, helpful staff, simple but nice breakfast. A wonderful place to stay and relax.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
6.0
choo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Disappointment”
Though was upgraded, the room was run down. Could smell insecticide odour from the kitchen. Did not extend my stay and move to a nearby 4.5 star hotel offered me a better rate than Jasmine hotel. For better experience, you might want to request for the recently refurbished block
Reviewed December 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sekaran from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
A Pleasant Stay”
I lost my Citibank Bank Credit Card when I was back from Pattaya. I sought assistance from the front desk and was told that the Citibank Office next to the Jasmine City was still in operation though it was Saturday. I went and apparently the office was closed. It operates only on the weekdays. When I went back to the hotel and the same male staff at the front desk passed me the Bangkok Citibank number which was not useful as Bangkok office was not able to cancel my card. I had to call the call the Citibank Singapore in due course to cancel the card in case of fraud. The entire process was time consuming. though.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CHoi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good Place but need to improve ”
Very good place to eat and transit but there is only one waste box in room. need to improve.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great Value for money ”
We were expecting an old hotel and rude staff reading the reviews however this is simply not true . The staff could not have been more helpful. They helped us get around the city and organised transport for us . The room was very large and whilst not modern it is definitively not old . It was very comfortable and had everything you could ever want . The position right next to the subway and the BTS sky train at Assok was perfect for getting around in the city . We have stayed at many other more expensive hotels in Bangkok however on our next visit we will book this hotel again.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Gret Location”
Very good location being right next to Asok skytrain staion. Very friendly and helpful staff and comfortable and spacious accommodation. Have stayed there 4 times now. All good.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Business trip”
Mainly Japanese are staying in this hotel. I suggest the should have a coffee machine for the breakfast as their coffee is not nice at all.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
6.4
Good
NIINO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
Very close to BTS,Asok station. Old building but mantanaced well.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good”
Basic large-scale hotel close to what Sukhimvit offers and close to MRT and BST trains. Enjoyed the shower enclosed with clear windows looking out over Bangkok. Breakfast below average for the tariff. Satisfactory for my stopover needs.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Still great value”
I have stayed at the Jasmine City Hotel on three occasions now and each time it has ticked every box for me. Quiet. Great location near both rail networks. Spotlessly clean. Very polite and helpful staff. I will certainly try to stay again. My only complaint and this goes for virtually all hotels in Bangkok and Hong Kong is the huge range of prices quoted. You can book a room in hotels in these two cities and then see the same rooms advertised a month or two later for a half or third of what you have paid. The reverse can of course also apply. What frustrates me most is there is no 100% logic. Prices can vary enormously within high or low seasons as well as between them. I find it a great waste of time having to "shop around" for deals.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michio from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Enjoyed comfortable staying.”
More spacious lobby, More enjoyable.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.0
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Noisy airconditioner, unusable shower head, slippery floor, Executive block is much better”
On my previous 3 stays they give me executive room in next block - this time the ' hotel' block - fell on the slippy kitchen floor and nearly broke my neck - air con sounded like a truck - they said Sorry and would put us back in the modern cleaner exec Block next time.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Preben from Australia
Couple
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Awesome”
I loved everything about this place. I had one of the larger suites, which had incredible views, right next to skytrain and Terminal 21, and yet I didn't get any traffic noise filtering into the room. My only complaint is the normal price is a bit steep, but I was able to get a massive discount (even though it was during peak season).
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Millan from India
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good Experience - Kitchen Net is there however can be improved more”
We had a 2 night stay as a couple traveller to the beautiful thai city. Location is perfect and stay was good, have good pool and the experience with restaurant staff was excellent ! We were provided pure veg fresh cooked veg-fried rice and liked the taste, have icream freezer in breakfast time all open to you with multiple options.. Good experience overall and value for money !
Reviewed August 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
No soap dish next to the sink
Reviewed August 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location, very accommodating staff”
2-3 minute walk to Asok BTS station. Hotel staff were very accommodating and took good attention of our needs in the hotel. There were 4 of us booked in a big room with two bedrooms with kitchen and living room, very nice and comfy. Breakfast was well prepared as well, not the very best but its worth it! Too bad we didnt get to use the other amenities like pool and gym.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 25 nights in June 2017
Everything within walking distance”
Everything is within walking distance - 24-hour supermarket, convenience stores, restaurants, bars, MRT station, BTS station, Terminal 21 shopping. Top choice!
Reviewed August 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Choose it for the location”
A slightly older hotel with old but well maintained facilities. However, nothing can beat the top location. Everything needed is well within walking distance.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 13 nights in July 2017
Best location”
Top choice location with small supermarket, a couple convenience stores, restaurants and bars within 50m of the hotel. Also located at the intersection of the MRT and BTS lines so getting around Bangkok is easy. Top choice for the location!
Reviewed August 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dherankumar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 28 nights in June 2017
Great location for shopping and nightlife”
The addition of a washing machine in rooms is a great idea! However, it would be convenient if they also included wine glasses.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Convenient location”
Room is spacious, very near to BTS & MET.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DANIEL from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great Facility ”
Perfect location close to transportation, dining, shopping, and nightlife. Lots of hidden gems to discover in the surrounding area. Go off the beaten path and discover the neighborhoods nearby. The hotel location is close to everything that you need. A great stay in every facet of travel.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Starting to decline ”
Have stayed here many times for many years, but I'm starting to notice the facilities in need of upgrade.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lorenzo from United States
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Perfect location and wonderful staff and amenities”
Everything about this hotel is ideal. It's next to the Asok station for using the BTS, and Terminal 21 for shopping and eating. Also, there is a market next to the hotel, to purchase hygiene products, and snacks/food for your fridge in your room
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eisen from Philippines
Group
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
WONDERFUL! staff are corteuous and helpful, always witha smile! ”
The hotel staff are wonderful! They are corteuous, always ready to assist! Location is very strategic - near malls and tourist destinations! The hotel is clean, and rooms are good and spacious - real value for money! I will definitely stay here again when i return to Bangkok!
Reviewed June 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Apartment
Stayed 22 nights in March 2017
Familiar favourite ”
I've stayed here many times and will continue to do so as long as rooms are available. It's all about location, location, location. Situated at the crossroads where the MRT and BTS lines intersect, getting around Bangkok cannot be any easier (without getting stuck in the city's infamous traffic jams).
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 13 nights in April 2017
Hotel is old but location can't be beat”
Hotel is showing its age and the rooms are showing the effects of wear and tear. However, if you can look past all this, the location cannot be beat. Everything you need is within walking distance. Cannot think of many other hotels in Bangkok that meets this.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 17 nights in May 2017
Superb location”
Bars across the street, restaurants around the corner, MRT/BTS transportation within walking distance. Everything within reach!
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Super location - everything within reach”
A down to earth basic hotel located in a most convenient junction of Asoka and Sukhumvit. BTS and MRT stations are both within walking distance. Cannot be beat!
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Apartment
Stayed 26 nights in February 2017
Best location ”
Have stayed here many times before and will always come back due to its great location. Nothing to complain about!
Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Angus from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location and big rooms”
Good location for taxi and trains, clean and tidy. Big rooms with bedroom and lounge
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HYUN from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Conviniently located”
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it's conviniently located near Asok station and Terminal21. Access to many restaurants and shops, the room is well spaced out and clean, the only down side was the absence of Shower booth
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LOW from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Limited choice for breakfast and some dishes is not that good”
Nice place to stay and convient . Walking distance to soi cowboy and shopping centre
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lindsay from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
great area ”
Nice hotel i would stay again
Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ALAN from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
We enjoyed the Jasmine City Hotel. Great location, very comfortable beds, big rooms and easy access to mass transit, shopping and great restaurants.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Irene from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Easy access”
Nice location, easy to catch up
Reviewed May 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Isao from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Loction is good because very closed to BTS, Subway and many shops near by the hotel. Facility of the hotel is clean and good enough.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Change is necessary for hotel to improve”
Over the last five years I have regularly had Jasmine in my hotel rotation. ( It's always good to try different hotels ). Throughout the years, I have seen a decline in both facilities and service. The rooms have become quite dated and the amenities at bare minimum. Towels are thin and worn. Refrigerator is stocked with very few if any choices. Wifi keeps going in and out. It is a hotel that caters to a majority of Japanese businessmen ( probably due to the proximity of Soi Cowboy. If Bangkok is the land of smiles, then someone forgot to let their staff know. Not warm, not welcoming, just doing their job. I think that they go through the motions with their breakfast service. Same things on the line, minimum change. Same music, same tune playing overhead the last few years!! There is a workout room (average) and a pool I don't see too many people using as there is a short window of sunlight that you can get there. On the plus side, the location has everything that you can want. Within throwing distance to a pharmacy, bank, Italian, Japanese restaurants. 7-11 across the street with a myriad of food stalls fronting the hotel. Massage parlors down the soi that offer legitimate and happy ending massage services. Of course the infamous Soi Cowboy a minute away. Walk through the exchange building to easy access to the BTS and MRT. If service and accommodations are secondary to you, this is the place. The price runs from about 62 - 72 bucks a night. Check Agoda for daily changes in price. I used to like it here a lot, somewhere along the road I just started accepting a lesser standard. Probably look elsewhere.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ramanpreet from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Lot of Space. Excellent for people who wants to cook. As the rooms are like aparyment”
Hotel is nothing less than 5 Star, rooms are spacious like suites or like the size of an apartment with plenty of closet space, kitchen or kitchenette. Utensils are provided along with cutlery. Also 2 complimentary water bottles are provided for each day of your stay and also for welcome 2 small chocolates. Room has plenty of light. TV has about 75 channels but is not compatible to plug in your own Hdmi source. Right outside you have the convenience store 7 Eleven located which is barely 30 steps away from the hotel. This hotel is perfect for a long stay. Internet speed are good. 20Mbps download and 2 Mbps upload. And if you stay for more than a week or a month then you get upgraded internet speed which is 50mbps for download and 5mbps for upload. Fitness center, along with breakfast and lunch buffet and swimming pool (5 ft deep) located on the 11th floor surrounded by hotel towers and trees and is always shaded, if you don't like the pool in the direct sun.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
VATHANA from Laos
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good location,near BTS”
Very good location
Reviewed April 20, 2017
6.8
Good
Vitor from Portugal
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
average hotel”
This hotel have a good location
Reviewed April 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KEVIN from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 12 nights in March 2017
Great location ”
Would like to be able to upgrade to the one bedroom not listed
Reviewed April 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
I was very happy with the hotel, I would look to stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2017