Very good 7.4
Based on 300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Overall good
Only thing not good is the breakfast & no drinking water supply to room
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Emery from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice rooms with friendly staff
Location is good if you want access to central Ubud, staff were friendly. We found it noisy as pool area can be accessed any time of night and sound travels
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Ana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent hotel
It is an excellent hotel for any kind of traveller. It's clean, on the main street of Ubud, the facilities are beautiful, always clean and with local decoration. Good bathrooms, they give you clean towels, shampoo and soap. You can rent bikes in the same hotel. Breakfast is big and delicious.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

michelle from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
OK but expensive.
This is an overpriced place to stay. Had to constantly ask for towels and toilet paper.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Chin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Jati 3 Bungalow Ubud
The deluxe family room exceeds our expectation, spacious, great view, quite, clean. Hotel area is well kept and away from the hustle and bustle of monkey forest road, yet a few minutes walk out from the alley will get to shops and restaurants. Great breakfast and stuffs. Just need to improve on the loose power outlets in the room. Will definitely stay here again if back to Ubud.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Alexis from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed
Loved it
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Ella from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
depends what you're priorities are
I've stayed around Ubud several times but this is the first time I've stayed smack bang in the centre. If you are after a budget, centrally located, no frills hotel then it's great. We got a good price for a family of 5 so I was happy. I would not have been happy if I'd paid more. The pool is lovely. Room was a good size and had a fridge and a tv with English shows (incl cartoons) - very handy for travelling with kids. Breakfast is adequate. However, be aware rooms are dirty (but bearable), towels and sheets very old, male staff not friendly, had to ask daily for toilet paper. No food service other than breakfast. It would only take a few small changes to make this a great budget hotel. A good spring clean of the rooms, new sheets and towels, a small food or drink service to have by the pool (even just soft drinks). Bintang and water was available for purchase and it's easy to go to the minimarts, though. The biggest change they could make though is to have a receptionist that talks to you. When we checked in the receptionist barely spoke to us even though I was trying to find out if I should pay the driver or if it goes on my bill (I'd organised the airport transfer through the hotel). I gave up and when we checked out I had to ask who to pay for the transfer and they said the driver. He wasn't around so I could have left without giving him what he was due because the check in staff was not helpful (I left the money for him and hope he got it).
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Edit from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great quiet place
A lovely spot to relax and hide away from everything else.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Amanda from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Location and deluxe/river room nice, staff not so nice
Perhaps it's because it's striking how LOVELY people are in Bali, but the gentlemen who ran this place were not friendly, to say the least. Like others, they tried to put us in a cheaper room. We went to two other rooms before I got out my phone and showed him my specific booking and was taken to the correct room. He argued I had paid for the "standard," when in fact I had booked deluxe (and he knew). He seemed unhappy that I paid a discounted rate through this site, but it was available, so I did. Also, breakfast is not the best, and the guy was a jerk to my boyfriend when he placed an order close to the end of them serving. Anyway, our room was nice and clean. We had a great balcony. The pool was nice. The location was great and central. If you're not going to make friends, stay here. Just make sure you get the room you booked! And don't let them bully you into staying in something different. The grounds/location/room were pleasant.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Sebastian from Germany
Couples
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
nice bungalow not far from monkeyforest
It was good for the price. the familybungalow has its own charme.
Reviewed April 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: