Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1768 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

CHE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel nice location
location, friendly staff
First time in Surabaya stayed in this hotel. Free WiFi, good breakfast, good location. Never a problem when staying here. Staff friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Great pool and sauna. Short walk to major shopping centre up the road.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

ngee from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice apartment.
nice food, gym and many taxi.
got free upgrade to apartment as my 2 deluxe rooms are full. the 3 bedrooms apartment are really big. with nice balcony and kitchen. nice swimming pool and gym as well.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Heng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe King Size Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good location and Friendly
Clean Room, Value money and nice room service
Reviewed March 07, 2014

LEONARDI from Indonesia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Service Apartment with no service
Big room, near a big mall, central location
We stayed in the 2 bedroom service apartment. - We only got limited amenities - We had to ask for more toilet tissue on the first day - Limited utensils, limited plate for dining, no proper glassware - No microwave As a service apartment we were disappointed with the service and the facilities inside the apartment.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

LEE from Malaysia
Groups
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, clean and spacious stay in Surabaya!
The staffs are all polite and in good manner, good language skills and sweet looking. Clean hotel provided, with good and honest house keeping staffs. Very easy access to the city and shopping malls.
It was a great and pleasant experience staying in Java paragon with my gang of friends. We'd booked the 3 rooms apartment suites, it's spacious which can easily fit in 5 of us and with good quality of staffs services. Centrally located hotel also gave us the convenient to easily access every interesting sightseeing point if the city! Food are just averages as for breakfast buffet. However the receptionists at the lobby counter are always cute and friendly!
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Johan from Netherlands
Business travelers
Executive Floor Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Disappointing
Executive Floor for breakfast and cocktails
I have stayed in this hotel many times but the last time was September last year. Since that time the prices (in Indonesian Rupiahs) have gone up 50% while the services have gone down. I stayed there twice in the last two weeks and every time the rooms I got were smaller. Also the quality of the rooms has deteriorated in particular the bathrooms. There is a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom and the shower heads are not maintained. The first stay in room 2009 the shower hardly worked because of a combination of low water pressure and dirty shower head. The last stay the shower head was cleaner but I consider the maintenance of the rooms poor. The smell in the bathrooms come from the drain pipe in the bathroom floor (not in the shower). This is easily remedied by asking housekeeping personnel to 'fill' this drain with water every day. The water in the drain elbow will block the smell coming from the drain. Regular maintenance should be implemented on the shower heads.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Christopher from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice and as expected
Location, easy access, and clean
As expected, the hotel is nice, but the room is quite small.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Michael from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King Size Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable Stay
Good Location, Clean Property
It was a decent hotel for a business visit. Less expensive than the close by international brands and offering an international level of service.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Mike from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Hotel & Residence with good facilities
Clean room, good room size, wide variety of buffet breakfast
The room is clean with good size, old building with good maintenance, a little bit high price
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Issac from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good hotel
location, staff & room
Reviewed February 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: