Book Now: JayJays Club

Very good
From 348 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of JayJays Club Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.9
Very good
From 349 reviews
8.3Service
8.2Room comfort and quality
8.2Value for money
Agoda Reviews (348)Booking.com Reviews (1)
Rating via Agoda7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.1
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (69)
8-9 Excellent (74)
7-8 Very Good (113)
6-7 Good (35)
<6 Below Expectation (35)
Time of the year
Mar - May (84)
Jun - Aug (73)
Sep - Nov (64)
Dec - Feb (105)
All guests (348)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 326 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Hong from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Very Good View Hard to find”

Sea View, Clean, Friendly

Very good sea view. A little hard to find the place and need to climb many steps to go up to the hotel.

Reviewed January 07, 2016
6.0
Hannu from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

.”

.

.

Reviewed November 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
mirco from Italy
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015

Really good ”

Room, position, clean and safe

Everything was good

Reviewed September 22, 2015
3.3
luc from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Miserable ”

JayJays Club

We booked and payed for 3 nights here but we left after 2 already. To go to our room we needed to climb 100 stairs i guess and the aircon was even not able to cool it. The swimming pool? No way i go into water like that to get a disease. When i asked for drinks they only have water and beer??? Never again.

Reviewed August 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Jaaziel from Philippines
Family with young children
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Mrs”

The best vier ever

Very good they are friendly

Reviewed July 31, 2015
4.0
lorena from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

room feedback”

the owner is nice

its ok but the room's aircon was so small for the room. its not even cooling the entire area. the room is not so clean and their location was not so accessible to the beach

Reviewed May 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from China
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Fantastic please to live”

Special design

It's very special place to live, quite, near beach

Reviewed May 07, 2015
4.0
John-Patrick from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Our room's aircon was broken”

1. Private balcony area 2. Friendly staff 3. Large bed

The aircon was broken and the heat was unbearable

Reviewed April 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ivan from Spain
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

uphill comfort hotel”

size of the room

it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.

Reviewed April 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ivan from Spain
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

good quality up the stairs”

value for money

it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.

Reviewed April 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JUN from Japan
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

nice big house, close to beach”

recommended for family trip

Nice and can cook,highly recommended for group or family trip

Reviewed February 01, 2015
6.3
Good
iris from Philippines
Family with young children
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Simple but good”

Not for family with young children because of its high location

Reviewed December 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

value for the money”

friendly staff location

This is probably one of the very relaxing places in Boracay.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
3.3
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Don't Waste Your Money”

The Bed

We booked this hotel on the positive reviews it had received but noticed that there were none from 2014. We had booked and paid for 8 nights but stayed only 4 before leaving and booking into another hotel. We have stayed all through Asia at guest houses and never had to leave in the past until now. The pool is dirty looking and not inviting, the spa was empty, the so called common area with pool table was occupied full time by the multiple families that live there and not really for guests, our room had no cold water in the shower so we were given a bucket and ladel to shower with and the building was very run down looking. The only positive was the bed was comfotable. There are much better options on the island around the same money.

Reviewed August 02, 2014
5.3
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Can be nice but too NOISY”

Nice Staff, Easy check in and Out, Good Lauguage Skill

I Booked the hotel for 3 nights, but after the first night without electricity for four hours and i was pretty tired travelling to the place for few hours. I m so hungry and i ask for any meal to be serve but the staff told me they need 24 hours notice in order to prepare food for me. Need to go all the way down thru the rocky path with not light to grab a bite. Unforunately, when i get back again, there were this family with kids that make so much noise and woke me up again in the early morning with the screaming and shouting. I really can't take it, I have two more nights but i packed and left and booked another hotel to stay even i had fully paid for the place. Do not choose this place if you are traveling with older folks or infants. Villa is located up hill with 65 uneven rock steps going up(+ stairs up to your room/apartment). Blanket provided are only a thin sheet of bedsheet and i really hate the ants crawing on the bed. Don't think i will swim in that pool. It would be nice if you are with a group of friends. Drinker if you are drunk i don't think you can get all the way back there.

Reviewed July 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Chimi from Canada
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Could have been much better info!!!”

Well value of money , far away from the noise if the city with so much scouters around everywre you go,Realy can't say much since we the hotel did not meet sour expectations so we deside to look new

Not really good;that was not what we sow on web site,,beachfront was so far way , you need to climb up to hotel far away , the Swimin pool was not good ,so we did not like it .

Reviewed June 17, 2014
6.3
Good
Jimmy from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014

Mediocre stay”

Large room, Balcony, Attentive Staff

This hotel is pretty far away from station 2, which was expected. The long walk up to the hotel has a lot of uneven and unpaved stairs. The hotel itself was very nice. However, the pool is misleading, as it was not working/too dirty to be used when we were there. The room was big and the staff came to change towels and sheets almost every day. However, the air conditioning in our room was not very effective and afternoons in Boracay can get really hot! The balcony was one of the best parts of this hotel, however it is a shared balcony with the neighbors. Not really a problem for us, but can be a problem if there were loud neighbors around.

Reviewed June 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

3 mins from beach, staff are friendly, clean room ”

location, friendly and helpful staff, beach view

The hotel is located a street back so away from all the noise, yet only a 3 min walk to the beach for easy access straight to the bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are a few stairs to go up as the location is on a hill but not too bad, wouldn't recommend for elderly. I stayed in a bungalow and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend for young families with the nice pool area. There were mosquitos in the bungalow but there is a net around the bed. And i wasn't bitten during my stay

Reviewed May 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Janine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Comfortable and convenient”

Nice location, clean bedroom and good service

It was overall good. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kareen from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Great Place to Stay If You Don't Mind a Climb”

The view and the suite, itself

As I've mentioned, this is a great place to stay at if you don't mind a climb. The hotel is located on top of a hill, about a hundred steps from the ground. It would take less than 5 minutes to get to the beach. This place is recommended to those who like the quiet. The suite itself was huge. There are two bedrooms, a kitchen (with pots,pans,knives and a fridge), a dining area, a living area with television and a balcony. The only downside was that it only had one bathroom. But the view from the room was great. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so you have to go down to eat. There's a small swimming area and pool/billards. Check in and check out was fast. The hotel is family owned so we were accomodated by the nice owners. Overall, my friends and I loved the place and thought it was worth our budget. I would recommend it to big groups of friends.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from United States
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Quiet soothing getaway hill cabaña ”

walking distance to best beach in Boracay, quiet, attentive staff

We had a peaceful, comfortable and pleasant stay at JayJay's. The friendly staff immediately made us feel at home . This club house has rooms which give you the feeling as if your in a private cabaña. We rented the smaller room that suits couples. A little small but fair price for it's location. I have to admit at first I was discouraged by JayJays being a couple hundred meters away from the beach and perched on top of a small hill, but I soon found out it was a blessing and exactly what a traveller needs after a long busy day amongst beach goers. I would highly recommend it for couples or solo Travellers who enjoy relaxation and like bed and breakfast vibe :)

Reviewed February 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Lawrence from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Relaxing place but the steps were tiring”

Our room was cleaned daily and the wifi was strong, they also have a ref.

Birds will will wake you up in the morning at Jayjays, I suggest they put a net on their cogon roof as the birds are making nests out of it leaving holes on it, anyhow we had a relaxing stay.

Reviewed January 19, 2014
4.7
ELSJE from Belgium
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

basic hotel - difficult to be reached”

close to the city - nice pool

Jay Jays Club is difficult to access (many stairs). The rooms are basic, even the bathroom. Can be noisy if the neighbours are using the terrace. But the owner is very friendly. Ideal staying for young backpackers.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JUN from China
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

good location”

convenience ,beautiful beach
Reviewed November 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bryan from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Great beach view from the hotel's roofdeck!”

Quite surrounding and value for money!

My wife and I was able to enjoy our vacation in Boracay. View from the hotel's roofdeck is awesome as well. Despite the several uphill steps going to the hotel it is worth it!

Reviewed October 23, 2013
3.7
Wanna from China
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Bad and dirty with many mosquito bites”

Except for the friendly staff, i can't find anything good. Very hot, many mosquito bites that can not recover until a week. You need to climb the equivalent of 5 floors to reach the club at the top.

Very bad experience. Most of the guests are Chinese and they are talking very loudly at night.You need to climb the equivalent of 5 floors to reach the club at the top. Don't even consider it if you have kids or senior travellers. The place is very dirty. Many mosquitos and ants climbing over your pillow. My friend and I were bitten by the mosquitos and ants and didn't recover until now (5 days after we left the hotel). The only good thing is that the staff is very friendly. The room doesn't have a lock. The door can be opened by anyone, because you can't change the password. For example, for room 1, the password is eight "ones". Eight "twos" for room 2, etc. The roof is a triangle one, and is not covered completely from the sides so the air conditioner can not work very well under this situation thus the room is hot. The bed is very dirty many mosquitos inside the bed net. The pool is dirty, can't swim.

Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marc from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Homey ambiance near the beach”

Great staff, Large Room, Overlooking View with Pool

Overall stay was great. Staff was very friendly, and helpful - great customer service. Nice big TV, Kitchen complete with refrigerator, pots & pans, wares, cutlery set. Billiards free of charge. For improvement are as follows: pest control, shared T&B should have a door on both rooms, only one room has a door while the other is curtain. Tub/jacuzzi is not working, it would be an added bonus if it is working.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
6.7
Good
tan from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Nice staff the owner is nice person .”

Staff ,the boss,garden

Nice resort but abit hight .lucky I'm still young can walk . Hight recommend to family group .the toilet not so good .

Reviewed September 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mathuri from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

large room, seaview, close to the beach”

large room, seaview, close to the beach

The pool wasn't maintained well. Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed September 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Kyrina from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Comfortable but tiring”

spacious, high-land, nice view

Do not choose this place if you are traveling with older folks or infants. Villa is located up hill with 65 uneven rock steps going up(+ stairs up to your room/apartment). Otherwise, it's a nice place for a group of friends. Stayed on 3rd floor of the villa. Staff are friendly but they are not always available especially at night. PROS - Apartment is very spacious for 5 of us. (1 king, 1 queen, 1 sofa bed) - Design of apartment is nice. - Apartment view is facing the sea. - Sufficient lighting at night. - Many TV channels to choose from. - Many wall plugs for you to charge your gadgets. (remember to bring along your universal adapter) - Large kitchen area with 2 sinks. - Large dining table sufficient for 6. - Pool table available downstairs. - Functioning sharing kitchen available downstairs. CONS - Living hall X aircon. - Aircon in rooms are cold but blankets provided are only a thin sheet of bedsheet. - Only 1 bathroom with very low water pressure (and sometimes without hot water supply) - May experience black-out as it's a norm for the whole island and the villa is VERY dark! Carry along a torchlight or your mobile phone. - Swimming pool water is very dirty. - Wifi connection is slow(almost none) upstairs.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
7.0
Very good
JIN from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

worth your money”

Helpful and humble Swiss hotel owner, friendly staff, neat fresh beddings daily, room is worth your money

Satisfactory. Attentive staff. Complete facility. Aircon though needs to be improved as it does not cool enough.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
chia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

leisure awesome nearby the beach station1”

wifi nearby beach clean

the host is very friendly:) the room is clean ! location is nearby the beach

Reviewed August 21, 2013
6.0
CHRISTOPHER from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

You got what you paid for”

Friendly staff; daily room cleaning (just leave your room key at the reception counter); aerial view of the Island

We stayed at 1 of the 2 bedrooms with sea view on the top floor so was rewarded with an aerial view of the Island. The club was located on a hill so you have to walk up over 80 steps of staircase to reach the entrance... not suitable if you're carrying large baggages with you (we only carried hand-luggage/backpacks so it was fine). We took tricycle from the Jetty to reach the hotel in about 15-20 minutes ride for 120 pesos. The driver didn't know the location of the club so we had to like asked around... just make sure you stop at the Breeze Hotel and you will find the staircase leading to the club on the right hand side of Breeze Hotel. The white beach and the famous willy's rock are just within minutes of walking distance... station 1 white beach is less crowded and cleaner. I recommend you to go to Puka Shell Beach (this is the original boracay beach according to locals) just take a tricycle ride for about 20 minutes for 150 pesos... Puka Shell Beach doesn't have white sands but it has less crowds (more privacy)... enjoy! :)

Reviewed August 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
Deborah from United Kingdom
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013

Great value stay in Boracay”

Price, location and the view

JayJays Club is fantastic value for money and ideal for groups, especially with the 2-bed apartment available which has lots of space for everyone. The staff were friendly and the whole place was very relaxed, but almost a little bit too chilled at times. There were a few minor issues such as the pool not being kept very well, but the closeness of the beach made this not an issue for us. Also note, the steps up to the resort may be an issue for some people especially in the roaring sun. The apartment itself was cleaned every day with new bedding etc. but I've marked the resort down as a whole for it's overall condition. With some minor attention to detail in the communal areas like the amazing roof terrace, this could be an stunning location. If you are in a group and are on a tight budget, I would wholeheartedly recommend this place!

Reviewed July 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yi from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Pleasant stay at the hilltop. ”

Quiet area, Large apartment, attentive staffs

They stay was more than pleasant. Apart from the flight of stair we have to bear each time we return to our room, the place was really great. We went as a group of 2 couples so we stayed in the 2 room apartment. The flight of stairs weren't really an issue though. I have to commend about the huge apartment and attentive staffs. The room was tidied everyday when we returned from our activities, with our bedsheets changed and place cleaned. It is also only about less than 10 mins walk to willy's rock and the white beach, making it all the more convenient for all the enjoyment. We find the distance not too far away from d'mall so we didn't take the trikes alot. It was a good choice of stay.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
JESSYL from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

the service is good. the staff were very attentive”

quick respond to your request.

the room itself is good. but the several steps to get to the resort is quite inconvenient for me and my child.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wojciech from Poland
Family with young children
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

worth the money”

big bed, cable tv, near to beach, nice owner
Reviewed May 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Friendly owner and staff, made us feel like family”

Made feel welcome. Quiet. Private
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Decent but not that value for money”

Location, privacy and spacious

Pros: -room was clean (apart from ants coming out from the wooden table) -nice view on station 1 from the balcony Cons: -air con a bit old so the whole room took a while to cool down especially in the afternoon. -shower head's spray was very small Others: -everyone commented to have received San mig beer as a welcome drink but we only received mineral water. Not that I'm complaining but just wondering why the difference. -we paid $90SGD ($70USD) a night for a simple place to stay. Not many complains as its rather decent but I would recommend paying more and staying at a nicer hotel since we're all there to enjoy and relax. Not that this isn't a nice place nor really not worth the money but perhaps spending a bit more on other hotels (with reception, people to greet you, restaurant, beach front..)would be more satisfactory.

Reviewed May 25, 2013
6.3
Good
Edilberto from Philippines
Family with young children
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

fine & exciting”

affordable & courteous staff
Reviewed May 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Roque from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Best summer so far :)”

Large rooms, affordable rates, friendly staff
Reviewed May 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Michelle from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Relatively OK stay”

Staff. Rooms. General Location.

Please note that there is no generator in the hotel and there are 60 steps up to climb

Reviewed May 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Relaxed and comfortable”

Location, View and the Friendly staff
Reviewed April 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013

I loved it here and I felt comfortable and safe.”

The location was perfect. The view was beautiful. The staff was super friendly.

As I hoped, we were greeted by the staff and by the owner, and offered free water and my first taste of San Miguels beer. It's really tasty beer. My friend jumped in the pool with her clothes on. I had three San Miguels and a good talk with Kidd and Andi. I was really pleased with the room. We payed a little extra for an extra bed but there wasn't an extra bed, but this is more a communication problem with Agoda's system I think - not so much a hotel issue. They don't really have extra beds as such. But there was a foam mattress they put on the floor and the staff changed the sheets on it every day even though no one slept on it. Anyway they did an amazing job of cleaning our room every day. The kitchen and common areas were lovely and clean and well equipped. The view was stunning. The location was awesome, because you could walk down the steps through beautiful gardens and a local neighborhood and then Bam you were on the beach. It was quiet, and the action was 5 minutes walk away. I don't know for sure but I felt like if I got in any trouble on the island I could have called Kidd any time of night and he would have helped me. My friend was freaked out by how much beer he drinks but this didn't faze me because I'm from Wisconsin. It was really safe and beautiful at Jay Jay's. It was superb value. I didn't like the towels because they left lint balls on my skin and the pool could have been cleaner but I swam in the ocean. I would love to go back and stay there again. I might bring my own towel next time but if you want a safe beautiful place with great people you'd be crazy not to take advantage of the great experience of Jay Jay's Club.

Reviewed April 12, 2013
6.0
Roberto from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

good hotel”

different room design, nice pool, near beach
Reviewed April 06, 2013
6.3
Good
jose from Philippines
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Pleasant place to stay”

Quiet, comfortable bed

If you can climb to it (top of the hill, beware), JayJays is a good place to stay near everything in Station 1.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
chris from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

It was great. ”

quiet, comfortable, large room, great view, good price

Overal it was great. mattress was a bit hard .

Reviewed April 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Great Hotel and Friendly Owner”

Room was great!! Lots of room, Quiet and clean....

This place is great if you want peace and quiet while in Boracay. it is a close walk to many good places to eat if your not up for cooking in the full kitchen the room has. The only thing to be aware of is the 70+ stair climb to the hotel. It is not a bad climb, just not good if you have small children... I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends!!!

Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel at very affordable price”

Low cost, friendly staffs

Beach accessible on foot, only 10 minutes away, staffs are friendly too.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kert from Estonia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Good location, near white beach, quite surrounding”

friendly service, great views from the rooftop

clean room with hot shower, owner is very friendly and spends most of his time there. Not good to go there with babycarriage, because they have steep stairs.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
null