Book Now: Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Very good
From 61 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (61)Booking.com Reviews (1229)
7.0
Very good
From 61 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.1
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
עברית
Français
Русский
more
Room type
Double or Twin Room
Triple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 59 verified guest comments
4.0
mordechai from United States
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
not good”
none
we were given very small beds, had to give a $100 dollar deposit to get a copy of the hard key to our room. parking costs money and there is no local parking on the street.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
3.7
aron from United States
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
very bad”
no
very bad . the room was not well about anything ask for more money
Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ian from United Kingdom
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good base to explore the old city ”
Good clean air conditioned comfortable rooms
The hotel did not disappoint. Good sized, clean, air-conditioned rooms. Would certainly recommend this hotel and if I were to return would stay in the Jerusalem Gold again.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
6.3
Good
KIM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Amazing. Too many place, too less time”
location only
Just a hotel near bus station. Not cheap but hotel in Jerusalem is expensive anyway. Many tour groups.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
5.0
Tsui from China
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Room for improvement”
Near to Central Bus Station
We appreciated the hotel has upgraded us to a suite. We believed it was because they're running out of ordinary double rooms because the day we checked in was just before Passover, we saw a big group of policemen checked in the hotel later that night. They probably were from other cities and were temporarily stationed in Jerusalem to enhance security. However the stay was nothing more than a business stay. You go there just for a sleep. Breakfast was not included and the meal price was surprisingly high (USD78 for a Shabbat dinner) so we didn't eat there. We stayed for 5 nights and there was one day they forgot to make up our room. I had to call to the front desk to ask for clean towels and shampoo. Despite staying in a suite, there were not even a cup for our use. My husband went to the front desk and the staff gave him a few paper cups. The hotel is located in the Jewish district so completely no shops nor restaurants available during Jewish holidays. We either had dinner near the Old City, order delivery or had some simple food in the room.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
2.3
antonio from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
horrible hotel”
NONE
worst hotel i've ever stayed in. overpriced, dirty, extremely poor breakfast buffet selection. same awful , unappealing food for 5 days of stay. far from the tourist attractions. shops next to the hotel is probably the dirtiest i've seen so far( and i have been to a lot of third world countries) staff not willing to help you unless they can make some extra money from you . simply- avoid
Reviewed May 08, 2011
7.0
Very good
Ru from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great location but dated furnishings”
Near to conference center, good breakfast
Tired and dated furnishing, expensive wifi, poor wifi signal in room
It is a short 10 minutes' walk to the international conventional center. To the Jaffa gate of the old city, it is about 45 minutes.
Reviewed October 16, 2010
6.0
Leslie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Decent hotel in an ok location”
authentic israeli breakfast, helpful staff
Slightly far from main tourist attractions
Overall a nice hotel, staff could have been friendlier although it was decent value for money. Around 15 walk from Ben Yehuda st and around 25 from the old city.
Reviewed July 25, 2010
7.0
Very good
Ravi from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Adequate hotel in Jerusalem”
Price not as outrageous as other hotels; location close to Bus Station and a couple of direct buses to Old City; friendly front desk
Smallish rooms, lousy breakfast
We were a family of 5 that took two connected rooms. Rooms were smallish, esp with third bed. But clean, and bath was clean. Direct bus (#1 or 6) to Old City made it inexpensive to get around. Eating options exist around hotel. Breakfast in hotel was disappointing. Front desk helpful. But they charge $10 per day for internet.
Reviewed June 14, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Debra from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Very nice hotel”
-convenient location near Central Bus Station -very clean and spacious -room was actually a suite- with 2 TVs, separate bedroom and sitting room - inexpensive - buffet breakfast
- room was a bit too hot and if you open the window you hear the noise and smell diesel from buses
Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Jerusalem.
Reviewed January 04, 2010
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Jerusalem Gold is Gold”
Clean, Professional and efficient staff, decent breakfast.
spartan bed linens
Easy to locate hotel with price comparative value. I believe the star rating is accurate and it is a decent place to stay. Quiet area of Jerusalem and staff was professional and pleasant. Breakfast was minimal but for the price, this hotel was a great value and I did not expect more. I would recommend this hotel anytime for those who need just a place to sleep as the cost through Agoda was very good and was well worth the money paid. The room and whole hotel was clean and well maintained. I felt the owners had pride in the hotel and it is a well deserved pride - especially for the price. You may have to pay more, but this hotel has all we needed and we are grateful that it was available when we needed it.
Reviewed October 12, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
JEANNETTE from Colombia
Solo traveler
Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Es la segunda vez que aloje ahí y es excelente
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Rivka from Israel
Business traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
excelente retribucion a lo pagado !!!”
excelente ubicacion, excelente el servicio , comoda la recepcion
excelente, participe de un Congreso en Binianei Ha Uma, que queda a unos minutos caminando del hotel. se llega caminando al Mercado de Majane Iehuda, que es muy pintoresco. es muy comodo llegar a la estacion centrral de buses y caminar unos pasos y llegar al hotel me senti muy bien recibida en la recepcion. es una excelente eleccion que volvere a hacer y a recomendar.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
FRANCINE from France
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
MALKA”
Acceuil, Gentillesse, Disponibilité
RIEN A DIRE TOUT ETAIT PARFAIT
Reviewed March 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
FRANCINE from France
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
séjour très agréable”
emplacement de l'hotel, accueil et disponibilité du personnel, propreté de l'hotel
il s'est déroulé dans la joie avec un personnel très à l'écoute avec une grande disponibilité
Reviewed February 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
franck from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Bon hotel a jeruslaem”
Central pres de la gare des bus
//
Tres bon hotel pres des transports, ideal pour un cours séjour. Hotel propre, tres bon confort, repas et prix tres correct pour un *** . A recommander. par contre les chambres sont petites
Reviewed July 07, 2010
5.0
isaac from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
Gold Jerusalem”
Le rapport qualite prix est tres correct
un accueil a peine correcte, surtout par les placiers du parking Les receptionnistes sont par contre courtois et serviables
Enclave, c`est un hotel qui est d`un acces difficile. Le parking, payant en supplement, est quelque peu redibitoire. Les chambres sont propres, mais les matelas ne sont pas confortables. Le service d`etage est bruyant. Le petit dejeuner est copieux et varie. Le personnel de restauration n`est pas discret. Un accueil a peine correcte, surtout par les placiers du parking. Les receptionnistes sont, par contre, courtois et serviables.
Reviewed August 16, 2009
7.3
Very good
Kurt from Germany
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Mittelklasse, solide”
Fahrstuhl hat shabbat operation
einfaches Hotel. Zum Übernachten absolut ausreichend, sauber und angenehm. Schöne Aussicht vom nicht ganz einfach zu erreichenden Dach und zufriedenstellendes Frühstück
Reviewed February 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
shunsuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
ロケーション良し!”
バスターミナル、LRTの駅が目の前
ホテルの部屋は清潔でしたが、やや臭いが気になりました。 部屋に冷蔵庫・ドライヤーはありませんでした。 バスタブは有りましたが、フタがなく、お湯はためられませんでした。 ケーブルテレビが見られますが、日本語チャンネルはありませんでした。 朝食はバイキングスタイルですが(AM7時から)、品数は比較的多いです。 バスステーションが目の前なので、イスラエル全土への移動に便利ですし、 バス停・LRTの駅も目の前なので、市内に観光・ショッピングに出かけるのも便利です。
Reviewed August 27, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Haiyan from China
Family with teens
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
地理位置很好,适合出行”
金色酒店在中央巴士站旁边,位置很好,出游很方便。酒店本身是传统装修风格,内部设施虽然不多,但是满足一般旅行需要,房间整洁、卫生。前台也很热情。这里的入住时间是下午3点,感觉有点晚,但是前台帮我们提前到1:30,前台反复强调这是一个特殊照顾,当时不以为然,后来才发现,能提前个把钟头在以色列也算很难得了。我们只住了一晚,第二天早上去死海,前台同意让我们存放行李到第三天下午,这也是破例了,谢谢前台。唯一一点不太愉快的是退房时说我们用过房间电话,要收17谢克尔,这是无中生有,感觉像个陷阱,但是经争论,最终没有收电话费,还帮我们存了行李。所以还是一次好的入住体验。
Reviewed June 12, 2016
4.0
AVI from Israel
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
ארוחת בוקר גרועה מאוד רמת תחזוקה נמוכה מאוד בחדר רמת נקיון נמוכה הפלוס היחידי זה המיקום של המלון
Reviewed March 19, 2017
6.4
Good
tomer from Israel
Business traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
המלון בסדר רק בגלל המחיר.”
הי בגדול בסדר, קצת לא מובן למה צריך לחפש חניון ולשלם 150 שקל בחניון(יש 10 חניות למלון) ואין חניה ליד המלון. השירות של האנשי התחזוקה וקבלה היה טוב בניגוד לצוות העובדים היותר בחירים. הבית מלון ישן מאוד והוא לא שלושה כובים אבל זה בסדר יחסית למחיר.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
7.7
Very good
Elizabeta from Israel
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
היה בסדר מחיר שווה את ערך המלון”
נקיון מחיר מיקום
Reviewed October 28, 2014
4.0
Eyal from Israel
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
תחזוקה גרועה שירות גרוע ”
מיקום נוח , זול
מיטות חורקות ולא נוחות. התחזוקה בחדר לא טובה: ברזים מתנדנדים, אסלה סתומה. שירות לא טוב. תחושה לא נעימה ואווירה לא נוחה
Reviewed October 24, 2014
2.0
Shelhav from Israel
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
מגעיל! בחיים לא סבלתי ככה!!!”
אין
זוועה אין שירות אין מיטות אין יחס אין חניה אין כלום פשוט זוועה
Reviewed April 07, 2014
5.7
ravit from Israel
Business traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
סביר”
קרוב לבנייני האומה, הגיע איש אחזקה כשהייתי צריגה בזמן מהיר
Reviewed March 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Norway
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
מצוין”
.שירות.מיקום.ניקיון...........ם
מיקום נוח .נגיש.חנייה מסודרת.שירןת טוב מאוד.נקי ויחס חם.....מצוין
Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
shuly from Israel
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
תחזוקה בינונית. ללא נוף - נמצא ממש בתחנה מרכזית”
חדר נקי, שווה את המחיר ששלמנו..
Reviewed February 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michal from Israel
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
נקי, נוח, ידידותי וקרוב לתחנה המרכזית ”
שרותים מקלחת ומצעים נקיים, מיטה נוחה, חימום ומים חמים, צוות חביב יעיל וזריז, ותחבורה נוחה! השארנו את החפצים לשמירה במלון לפני הצ'ק אין ואחרי הצ'ק אאוט ויצאנו לעיר.
אחרי ביקורנו בתערוכת הורדוס במוזיאון ישראל בירושלים, רצינו ללון במקום נקי ושקט, במיטה נוחה, עם חימום בחודש ינואר, וזה בדיוק מה שקיבלנו. היתרון העצום של מיקום המלון בצמוד לתחנה המרכזית התגלה לנו כשהגענו. יכולנו להשאיר את החפצים במלון עוד לפני הצ'ק אין, מיד כשהגענו באוטובוס לתחנה מרכזית, ולצאת לענייננו. גם אחרי הצ'ק אאוט נתנו לנו להשאיר את החפצים בחדר שמירת חפצים. כשחזרנו מהעיר לקחנו את חפצנו מהמלון ובתוך צעדים ספורים היינו בתחנה מרכזית באוטובוס חזרה הביתה. יש בירושלים מלונות בבניינים הסטוריים עם נוף, אבל לצרכים שלנו בביקור הזה, המיקום של מלון גולד מנצח. התאכסנו בקומה 5 בחדר טווין. בחדר היה מקרר קטו שבאמת קרר (יש כפתור שמווסת את הטמפרטורה), שולחן כתיבה ושני כסאות, חלון נפתח, מנורות קריאה, טלוויזיה, מזגן ובחדר האמבטיה סבון (ריח טוב) שמפו וג'ל רחצה וכמובן מגבת רחצה ומגבת ידיים\פנים לכל אורח. למרות הקרבה הצמודה לתחנה מרכזית, ולמרות שהאוטובסים נוסעים כמעט כל הלילה, ולמרות גילנו המופלג, ישנו מצויין עם חלון סגור ווילון כהה מוסט. הצ'ק אין ואאוט היה מהיר וידידותי ונאסר, מנהל הקבלה, אפילו זכר שהתקשרתי לפני שהגענו כדי לברר פרטים על המלון. לא היה קומקום כמובטח, אבל רגע אחרי שהתקשרנו לקבלה, הגיע קומקום עם כוסות וכפיות וקפה ותה וסוכר. ובבר מילאו לנו את הבקבוק במים נקיים לשתייה. בשביל המחיר הזול יחסית לבתי מלון בירושלים (87$ במבצע, לא כולל מע"מ לישראלים ולא כולל ארוחת בוקר, שזו אופציה מצויינת שרק אתר אגודה מציע) קיבלנו תמורה מלאה לכספנו. טיפים לבאים אחרינו: בתחנה מרכזית יש קפה מצויין בארומה שבקומת הכניסה. יש סופרמרקט בקומה שניה ויש לא מעט מאפיות שמוכרות לחם טרי ומיני מאפה בכל הקומות. אני שכחתי להביא מכנסי טרנינג ופתרתי את הבעיה בקפיצה לקניון התחנה המרכזית הצמוד ובקניית מכנסי טרנינג ב-30 שקלים בקומה עליונה. יש בתחנה לוקרים לשמירת חפצים בקומה ראשונה, בכניסה לתחנה מצד שמאל (משלמים במטבעות במכונה ומקבלים מפתח) אבל כאמור, לא נזקקנו לזה כי קיבלנו את השירות במלון. לסיכום: מלון בסיסי נוח וטוב ומסביר פנים שאנחנו נחזור להתארח בו בפעם הבאה שנצטרך להתאכסן בירושלים.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
5.0
chaim from Israel
Business traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
לא טוב”
אין
ג'כראעאטי חיעחעל ןווןואטן לטורור לעלוועןע לעןוען ככה ככה
Reviewed December 08, 2013
5.0
chaim from Israel
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
החימום לא עבד בהתחלה לא אדיבים ועל כל דברר בקשו כס”
אוכל לא רע
הזמנו מלון והמחיר שננקב באתר ובאישור היה 320 ש"ח. כשהגענו למלון דרשו מאתנו עוד כסף על מע"מ למרות שלא היה מצוין באישור. גם על חניה דרשו כסף שלא סוכם מראש . מאוד התאכזבנו
Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Irit from United States
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
בית מלון טוב. צפוף בגלל קבוצות המגיעות מכל העולם”
מאוד משתדלים
שידרגו לי את החדר לסוויטה. החדר היה יפה.הבעייה היחידה היתה הקבוצות שמיתאו את הלובי והמעליות ולא היתה פרטיות והיה מאוד רועש.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
6.0
josf from Israel
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
צוות לא אנושי ”
כמו טירה מימי הביניים
אוכל מצויין יפה מאד קצת מיושן צוות גרוע שירות חדרים לא קיים!!!!!!!!!!!!! ניקיון ככה ככה מצאתי גרביים מלוכלכות בחדר!!!!!!!!
Reviewed July 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Отличное расположение”
Отличное расположение
Мы находились в Jerusalem Gold hotel с 3 по 6 мая 2010 года. Отель полностью соответствовал нашим ожиданиям. По соотношению цена-качество нам показалось просто отлично. Самое главное преимущество отеля - его расположение. Отель располагается в соседнем здании с центральной автобусной станцией. Вход на станцию находится напротив входа в отель в 50 метрах. Это очень удобно для самостоятельных поездок по Израилю и в аэропорт. До старого города - 30 минут пешком по Яффа стрит. Один недостаток - нет входа в отель со стороны Яффа стрит(приходится обходить весь отель в том числе по лестнице). В целом впечатления - самые благоприятные.
Reviewed October 19, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Vladimir from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Gold Hotel”
в целом все на высоком уровне
нет
Расположение отеля удобное, проезд и парковка хорошие. Отель чистый, обслуживание на высоком уровне. Персонал приветливый, всегда готовый помочь. Питание хорошее, в том числе и для детей. Рядом автовокзал, что позволяет передвигаться по городу на автобусе, так-как припарковать машину в центре не всегда удается. В целом впечатление очень хорошее. Буду советовать этот отель своим друзьям и знакомым, собирающимся поехать в Иерусалим.
Reviewed June 16, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Пребывание в Jerusalem Gold hotel”
Расположение отеля
Нет входа в отель с улицы
Мы находились в Jerusalem Gold hotel с 3 по 6 мая 2010 года. Отель полностью соответствовал нашим ожиданиям. По соотношению цена-качество нам показалось просто отлично. Самое главное преимущество отеля - его расположение. Отель располагается в соседнем здании с центральной автобусной станцией. Вход на станцию находится напротив входа в отель в 50 метрах. Это очень удобно для самостоятельных поездок по Израилю и в аэропорт. До старого города - 30 минут пешком по Яффа стрит. Один недостаток - нет входа в отель со стороны Яффа стрит(приходится обходить весь отель в том числе по лестнице). В целом впечатления - самые благоприятные.
Reviewed May 19, 2010
7.0
Very good
DANIL from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Ночевка в Иерусалиме”
Удобно расположен рядом с центральным автобусным терминалом, откуда отходят большинство экскурсий по городу
Состояние номеров удовлетворительное, не первой свежести.
Мы выбирали этот отель исходя из местоположения, т.к. на следующий день с утра у нас была экскурсия по городу. Нам было необходимо переночевать в Иерусалиме после экскурсии на мертвое море. Внутренние интерьеры отеля выполнены в английском стиле, много дерева. В целом производят хорошее ощущение добротного отеля. Номер оказался не первой свежести (пятна на стенах, ковре), но в целом все было ОК. Завтрак был очень достойным с хорошим выбором различных блюд. Стоит заметить, что отель расположен вдали от основных туристических маршрутов и рядом с отелем верчером пойти некуда - придется брать такси до улиц, где сосредоточены бары и рестораны. Могу рекомендовать этот отель для коротких остановок в городе.
Reviewed March 11, 2010
7.2
Very good
Magne from Norway
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Flott utsikt fra rom høyt oppe!”
Fint rom i gammel stil.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
4.7
Pawel from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
jerusalem gold hotel”
Położenie naprzeciw dworca autobusowego. Dobre dla tych, którzy chcą jeździć poza Jerozolimę.
Obsługa nie zainteresowana klientem. Brak informacji dlaczego basen jest zamknięty. Wybrałem ten hotel ze względu na basen ale niestety nie można było z niego korzystać. Basen i SPA było zamknięte bez podania jakiejkolwiek informacji.
Nie polecam tego hotelu. Wszędzie jest daleko. W SZABAT człowiek nie ma możliwości wyrwania się poza hotel. W hotelu nie działał basen i SPA. Nikt za to nie przeprosił. NIE POLECAM i sam więcej nie skorzystam.
Reviewed February 17, 2010