Book Now: Jetty Suites Apartments

Very good
From 560 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Jetty Suites Apartments Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (560)Booking.com Reviews (329)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (560)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 498 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
HUI from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Room is clean, Aircon TV all function well and great staff”

The apartment is just behind Mahkota Parade. They don't have lobby or counter, the staff will meet you at the car park to bring you to your apartment and hand you the key. Check out is easy, just leave the key on the table when you leave.No problem to communicate with staff as Amy contacted us using whatsapp and email. clear instruction is given in advance. Air conditional is well function and TV with lots of Astro channel. We are happy with the stay. Parking is Free The apartment is same as picture and clean. Toiletries, towel, hair dryer, 5L mineral water, fridge and personal safe box all is provided.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
reezairee from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good service and hospitality”

It was last minute plan we went to malacca. Then when i booked this aparmnt i was not expect much.. But i was really wrong. The house that we rent is so nice and clean and also the staff were very friendly and helpful..we wish to stay here again..huhu

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good location ”

The location is good but checking in was a trouble because there was no reception so you have to call when you reach Mahkota hotel and a person will asked you to wait at one of the apartment and bring you to the room. The corridor was indeed a bit old but the room itself was good and comfortable. Aircon was cold what we like! Room was spacious and bed was comfy. If possible bring along your own towel I felt the towel was too old. But worthy for a group stay.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ammar from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Business traveler with childrens”

Good location, old facilities. Feel like entering into a scary 'Dark Water Movie' flat. But once inside, the room are great, toilets are good, kitchen are meeh while the staff accompany us was excellent. All in all, value for money off course.

Reviewed July 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dr from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good place, Good location, Price - ??”

Spent a night here with my family. family of 6 with one toddler. Getting there was easy. Very central, opposite a Mall, close to Jonker Walk and the River ( for river cruise) The suite itself was clean, well decorated, and had all the amenities you will require - fridge, microwave, stoves. Ideal for big families. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom well equipped. One can also use the gym and the swimming pool as well. Overall, my family enjoyed the stay here and so did I. The management were easy to deal with. Only thing that went wrong was the TV that had some issues that took quite awhile to get fixed. Otherwise very happy. I would say though, that some might find the price a bit on the higher side, however, looking at all the positives, I think the price is alright.

Reviewed June 01, 2017

Hi Dr, Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you found most aspects of your stay to be good. We're glad that the trouble you had with the TV was fixed in the end. We hope to see you again! Bryan C, Marketing Manager

Responded July 05, 2017
Jetty Suites Apartments
8.0
Excellent
Juhaida from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Cleanliness, comfort and easy access”

Came back for the 3rd time. Main factors - unit is very clean, comfortable and easy access to main attractions, shopping malls and eating places. Got a sea-view unit this time. The sunrise and sunset view is simply breathtaking!

Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHU from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good Location, Clean”

The apartment with 3 rooms (3 double beds), there are various type of swimming pools facilities which kids can have some fun. Room are clean and very comfortable. But WIFI services is disconnect on next morning. The location is strategic (walking distance to Mahkota Parade), and near by many Nyonya Restaurant with local delights.

Reviewed October 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Florence from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Worth the penny.”

1)super clean 2) feel like home 3)great location

It was an unexpected quality stay. I didnt expect it to be so good. Felt like home with astro and water dispenser. It was a great thing since we stayed with our little girl and handy hot water is a must. Good place to stay for traveller with young kids. Recommended.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Good location with a nice view”

Size of room, location and many amenities

Checking in had to be well coordinated since they are private holders of some rooms in the Mahkota Hotel. We managed to get in touch with Alice and from there it was smooth. We had a room in the 9th floor and we were surprised with the ample space of the apartment. Everything else was good except for a couple of minor issues we faced such as the broken flush for the toilet as well as the late arrival of housekeeping (as it was freelanced). Otherwise, everything else was good. Shopping centres are a stone's throw away but visitors have to cross a rather busy road with a dodgy traffic signal. Apart from that, breakfast was good with a decent variety and the pool was excellent. My kids thoroughly enjoyed it and so did I. We enjoyed our stay there and would hope for a more refreshed look of the hotel the next time we visit Malacca.

Reviewed December 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Syahir from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

A home away from home”

Clean, Good location and Decent View

Overall the stay was nice and enjoyable. Booked 1 3BR unit(city view) and 1 1BR(Sea view) unit. Arrived at apartment which is actually the same entrance as Mahkota Hotel. Parked the car and met Sam at the parking lot to take the keys. Room is clean,spacious and complete. Bed and pillow very comfortable. TV have most of the astro channels, Wifi provided, water heater working. One slight issue is that the sliding door cant be closed properly so the sound from the streets at night was quite a disturbance. Other than that, we had a great stay and would return in the future.

Reviewed December 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Syahir from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good Location,Clean and Comfortable”

Location,Cleanliness, Big Space

Stayed for a night. Booked a 3BR unit and a 1BR unit. Arrived at 2pm for early check in. Jetty Suites share the same entrance as Mahkota Hotel btw. Met apartment staff at the carpark for them to pass the key. Arrived at room and welcomed by city view. TV had most of astro channels. Wifi was available. Toilet was clean except for the bath curtain which is a bit dated with black spots. Overall we had a good stay.

Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great Place”

Great Personnel, Clean and good facilities

Our stay was great. Apartment personnel - Sam and Amy rendered great services and hospitality. We came with 3 kids below 7years old, a wheelchair bound elderly and 5 adults. The apartment fits us all and our needs. Share Mahkota hotel pool and facilities which is in the same vicinity. House cleaning came at 3pm each day and our room was cleaned well. Walking distance to shopping centres, Pahlawan night market which is awesome and near the street food vendor. Value for money if you are travelling with big family. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Min from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Actual Location in the Mahkota Hotel”

Newly refurbished clean and well-equiped Rooms

It actually would have avoided so much misunderstanding if the information just name them with Mahkota Hotel's address, instead of some confusing name of Jetty Suite and map location labelling on the other side of holiday inn. For a short weekend stay with the family, it's a good choice as we could also utilise the Mahkota hotel facilities. Beds are comfortable, and the sofa in the living room could be expanded into a double bed too.

Reviewed July 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jee from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Comfortable, Clean and Value for Money”

Centrally located, close proximity to shopping centres & restaurants and friendly staff

Relax and comfortable. The place is well maintained, air conditioned and fully furnished, except no washing machine. Apartment facilities include swimming pool, mini golf course, table tennis, sauna and gym. Fantastic experience, I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Malacca

Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Suriya from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Location”

Location, cleanliness & attentive staff

Booked 3 room apartment with young children. The place is located strategically near shopping mall which is within walking distance. It's also a walking distance to jonkers place. Overall the room is cleaned and the staff does orientate the area and also advised on the available facilities

Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ezah from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

great”

clean, comfort, friendly staffs

Where should i start. A day before our checkin, received sms from staff named Khay to confirm our arrival time. Upon our arrival, We were greeted by a friendly staff name Sam. He show us the room and explain the usage in details. The room is very clean. Bed are comfortable same goes to the toilet. The room just went thru refurbish. With nice layoit of laminated flooring. The best things is no additional charges for extra sofa bed. Everthing is prompt upon request. Even we can cook in the room as they provide all the utensils & cutlery. Thumb up.. will definitely come back again.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ulyarta from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Affordable, clean and spacious apartment”

The apartment is clean, the internet is fast and it has everything you need from hair dryer to pan fryer.

It was a pleasant stay. No noise. The apartment is clean everyday and so thus supply for coffee, tea and soap. Everything works well in the apartment, the AC particularly. Malacca was hot during the time of our visit so an AC which works well is a great thing. Sam, the apartment attendant was very helpful and professional. All in all, we love our stay in the apartment.

Reviewed March 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Anusha from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Good Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff”

Well maintained, facilities (swimming pools, a garden, gym) and clean

I stayed at the Jetty Suites for the weekend with a group of friends. From the get go the customer service staff were efficient. We were extremely happy with the suite, well maintained and clean, not to mention it looked good. But most importantly, the staff who attended to us were very friendly and professional.

Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Comfortable apartment for family stays.”

Clean rooms, good location, good shopping

This two-bedroom apartment is clean and comfortable for families with young children. It is within walking distance to Mahkota Shopping Mall and Jonker Street. We had personalised service from the apartment owner himself and was able to check-in and -out without any hassle.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SITI from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

An enjoyable, contented stay”

Ambience, cleanliness, comfort & centralised location

Wonderful & pleasant stay. A promised ambience, cleanliness & comfort. Safety for kids. Nice view of sea & pool. My credit goes to Sam whoseobliging & making my stay a pleasant one. Highly recommended.

Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Clean Hotel and Great Location”

The hotel is clean and spacious, the location is great, very near to tourist spots.

The hotel is a 3-room apartment, the car park is little old but the apartment look new and very clean, very nice view from the balcony. The location is just opposite two large shopping mall and a short distance walk to the Jonker Walk. Very nice staying experience. Thanks.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice night view, Friendly service”

Clean, New rooms

Very satisfied with the newly renovated rooms, clean and the check-in staff Donny is really helpful. Sufficient amenities as a serviced apartments. Great night view of Dataran Pahlawan fireworks for the new year count down.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bridgette from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

A great place for a family or group of friends”

2 bedroom and 2 bath at a reasonable price

This place was great. Free parking and a 2 bedroom, 2 bath place with a kitchen with dishes, fridge, a/c, television and wifi. Walking distance to Jonker Street and all the tourist sites of Malacca. I would definitely come again and recommend to friends. I have nothing but good things to say about The Jetty Suites Apartment and it is a good price when you One thing- it is difficult to cross the street from hotel to the mall to get toward the city- no crosswalks- a little tricky, but it is doable. Overall, great place to stay.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
chin from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great Location”

Nice and clean room near Big shopping complex

This hotel is within the Makhota apartment, but managed by another management. therefore we need to call the person in charge when we reach there, which is abit inconvenient. But the person in charge was really nice and helpful. The exterial especially the lift lobby is not impressive at all, but the room was surprisingly nice and big, very clean and well maintained also(which is rare for malaysia hotel) .. and with lots of privacy. Just opposite the hotel is the big makhota shopping complex (the only challenge is to cross the highway without proper pedestrain crossing).

Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dana from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Lovely room, best for relaxing”

Swiming pool in the room, spacious room

My girlfriends and I were there for bachelorette party. The room was perfect for privacy. Pool just by the washing room and mini kitchen, and we could make it 'open air'. There were 2 King sized beds, super comfortable with enough pillows. And the buggy ride was fun (alright we were in kinda joy-ish mood, so everything was fun). The swimming pool outside the room was lovely, with sauna room provided. Breakfast was mediocre, could improve on that. Will definitely come again if n need for relaxation.

Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Hidhir from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Awesome location”

Has almost everything around the area!

- Great location - Right gobsmack in the centre of the city - 2 biggest shopping malls in the city just outside the apartment; which has karaoke, cinema, shooting range, food stalls & restaurants, shops, funfair, clubs, etc - Surrounded by shops and malls outside the hotel - Facing the sea - Close to other commercial areas - Food and service are good - The apartment is quite cozy, clean, quaint and peaceful - Close driving distance to Melaka Raya, Ayer Keroh and places outskirt of city - One of the best places to stay in Bdr Melaka

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Hidhir from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great location!”

Value-for-money, definitely!

- Great location - Right gobsmack in the centre of the city - 2 biggest shopping malls in the city just outside the apartment; which has karaoke, cinema, shooting range, food stalls & restaurants, shops, funfair, clubs, etc - Surrounded by shops and malls outside the hotel - Facing the sea - Close to other commercial areas - Food and service are good - The apartment is quite cozy, clean, quaint and peaceful - Close driving distance to Melaka Raya, Ayer Keroh and places outskirt of city - One of the best places to stay in Bdr Melaka

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Guo from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Good service”

The price

The stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. Room is very spacious for the price paid. It is definitely value for money. The hotel seem new and has wifi free. One of the better choices I made.

Reviewed November 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Zune from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Service Very Good

The room is very big, clean & can sleep up to 8 people for 2 bed-room apartment. My kids love it very much. The most important point is that the service is super good. Thank Donny for all the great service & help. I will come back again for the 3 bed-room apartment.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Esther from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great hotel for a family”

Great location

It's amazing, very homey and cosy. Very clean, though stated for 4 persons, it can contain a maximum of 10 persons. Suitable for partying, very helpful and friendly staff. Great place, very unforgettable.

Reviewed September 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great stay at a great location”

Fully air-conditioned

the apartment definately a great place to stay especially you are going in groups. it got its best location, shopping malls nearby, 10-15mins walk to jonker st. good service staffs. good pools. great apartment!!!!!!

Reviewed September 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
laura from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

great location with great service”

service and tidy of the room hotel

everything is great and the room are tidy and hygiene,very love it the service of the hotel are also pretty good, they will guide us the way to the destination, is a good choice if you first vacation to melaka.

Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Lovely and cosy apartment”

Clean. Good view of the city

Jetty Suites apartments shares the same compound as Mahkota hotel so just look out for Mahkota hotel as you won't see any sign that say Jetty Suites apartments. Stayed in the 2 bedroom Cityview. The rooms were clean and we had a very comfortable stay here. The person helping us to check in was very nice and they were very nice to us when checking out, even granting us a 30 minute extension. It is just opposite the shopping malls and about 15~20 min walk t the popular Jonker street. Great place to stay especially for big groups because they have two toilets so washing up is fast.

Reviewed August 13, 2012
4.8
Cheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Suitable for family but pricey”

Location is convenient.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rozaki from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Covenient and Clean”

Clean and cosy, very near to shopping area, free parking.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Durga from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

Everything was good.the hair dryer was spoiled.maybe they can replace it.other than that all was perfect clean..the host also was so friendly. But they day we went o my one lift was working n is small so it was bit troublesome to get down n go up

Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mariatul from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great Location!”

1.Spacious hall and room. 2.Paip ada problem sedikit and shower is quite slow 3.Swimming pool best and bersih 4.Kitchen was not friendly at all.Tak boleh masak untuk ramai org dan guna dapur elektrik.Wayar microwave dah terbakar previously,sudah inform kepada en hesham tp minta kami gunakan juga.I can’t take the risks on my family. 5.En hesham is a friendly person and inform us about the utensils cleanliness

Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

will come again”

1. strategik 2. kolam best 3. bilik ok..tapi agak kecil. aircond dlm bilik utama (king bed) tak sejuk. 4. toilet agak sempit. shower di atas tab mandi. 5. dapat check in awal dan check out lewat. kalau xde orang nak check in selepas kami la...hehheee 6. wifi pon terbaik...lajuuu...

Reviewed March 19, 2018
2.0
Chio from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Not worth the price”

The place is old and dirty. Booked 2 units of 2 bedroom suite, aircon faulty in both suites. Paid sgd320 for both suite for 1 day. Too expensive for such condition. Very disappointed. The lift are very old and faulty. Very dangerous to take the lift. The whole place is very rundown and old.

Reviewed June 13, 2017

Hi Chio, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We're sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations within the time you were there. We had servicemen sent to service our airconditioners right after your check out. We've also conducted a meeting about your feedback and will be looking to make improvements our our apartments based upon it. We hope that you'll give us a second chance in future to show you hospitality! Bryan C, Marketing Manager

Responded June 24, 2017
Jetty Suites Apartments
4.8
Farha from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Room needs to be fixed ”

The whole 3 days stayed there the toilet floor is soaked wet, leaking from a pipe. Mgmt sent a lady to look at it but never fixed it. Towels are old and shabby, last time there was a cup in the toilet for brushing teeth but I guess they can't even supply that now. Cheap shampoo and odd smelling bath liquid soap. The stool is 3 legged! The price is same as The Straits Hotel and Suites, but the latter is much more comfortable, newer furniture, good set of toiletteries and worth the money spent. This is 2 star accommodation with 4 Star price. First time I stayed here some time back, the sofa for watching TV is sunken and room key card doesn't work. But the hotel mgmt convinced me that they have upgraded the room quality. Please fix your room before selling them!!!

Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Farha from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good view, close to Shopping area ”

Good view of ocean. The room was standard apartment style, but sofa was sunken and hot shower not working well. Furniture needs refurbishing. Pool was not clean, saw kids pissing into the pool from pool ledge.

Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Leong from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good.”

Stay in 2 bedroom deluxe. Value for the apartment size. Good for family. Got wifi in room (not at lobby as in some service appt)and unlimited distilled water for drinking. Staff service good. Appt is reasonably clean. Downside, difficult to cross the road there. No proper traffic light for passenger to cross road (especially if you are Singaporean, not use to it). One way to overcome it, is call for taxi. Ask the staff, they will give you the taxi hp number.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Good location with nice room for 7 pax”

We have 6 adults & 1 child, 3 bedrooms are just nice for us. Clean rooom and good location. But problem to cross over to mahkota plaza, as the traffic there was quite busy. Good point is surrounding with shopping center, nice restaurant and near to the highway towards must.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JY from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

An excellent stay in Jetty Suites”

We are a family of four staying in this apartment for our family trip at Malacca. At first we were worried that our room got changed. But upon arrival, we are all amazed by the cleanliness and facilities in the room. My parents were very satisfied staying in this comfortable apartment. It is definitely value for money given the location of the apartment is just near shopping centre, utmost cleanliness and facilities that makes customers feel like home. We hope Jetty Suites can maintain these standard in future therefore we can always come back for them!

Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Check in/out, interior design, apartment room, parking, pool cleanliness”

Check in/out was hassle free. No lobby but there is always someone to answer the phone. The interior design looks nice and new. The apartment room is clean and pleasant. The apartment supposedly has sea view but the sea is very far now that land reclaimation is ongoing next door. Ample parking slots anytime of day. Walking distance to shopping spots, historical spots, local eateries. Swimming pool cleanliness needs improvement.

Reviewed March 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Noor from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

1 day trip”

1. near town. 2. water dispenser 3. filtered water

My children enjoyed themselves so much. So far the only hotel room that provide water dispenser and filtered water in the room. As im with a baby, water dispenser and filtered water really an advantage as normally i purchase drinking water from the supermarket. Room was clean and well maintain. Wifi provided as in modern days all of us depends on it and i could save a lot from international charges from the telco company. Will definately come back in the future as im quite a frequent traveller in Melaçca.

Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great place for gathering”

Spacious, clean environment, and it's convenient to move about.

If the hotel is rated 3 stars, I belief it has very much to do with the exterior n other services. We are very satisfied with the interior though the hotel look rather old n vintage on the outside. We had a great time! Thank you!

Reviewed September 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Shermin from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Accommodation for Family of 4-6 pax”

Spacious, Free Carpark, Quiet

The apartment is quite old, the air-con in one of the room is not working, one of the toilet door lock is spoiled. But we only stayed for a night so it is still acceptable. The apartment has almost everything but there is no stove in the kitchen so cooking is not allowed. The apartment is located near to 2/3 shopping malls, however we had difficulties crossing over to the other side of the road. In order to walk from the Jetty Suites to Mahkota Plaza, you have to walk a big round to the exit of the carpark then walk on road to the main street, cross the traffic road to the opposite. There is no underpass or over-head bridge from Jetty Suites to Mahkota Plaza, which is kinda troublesome and dangerous. So it might be better to drive a car out to the shopping areas.

Reviewed August 13, 2015
5.7
Melissa from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Average apartment ”

Staff

Average stay. Paid quite a lot of money with minimal return. No breakfast and the shower and its curtain were dirty. Staff (Amy) was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Bumped into a group in the lift who paid 200rm less than us and they had breakfast included by booking through Mahkota hotel which Jetty suites share the apartment with. Includes car park and is situated opposite the shopping centre.

Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
SANMUGATHAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Very clean Comfortable place to stay”

Its very clean. Comfortable bed and close to most shopping complex

My only set back was, the intolerant night shift security by the rear gate i can understand thats that gate closed after certain hours. But he was sitting by the gate and not helpful at all. Other than that its a pleasant stay

Reviewed June 17, 2015
2.7
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Not a pleasent stay ! Its not a hotel apartment ! ”

City centre & close to all attractions around.

When I booked this apartment I thought It is part of the big hotel servis apartment but when I know it is actully a private apartment with a very decent look, furniture & facilities, I was very down nothing much can be aspacted. This apartment is sharing the compound with Hotel, the name Jetty Suites really piss me put because I thought I is close to nice view of Jetty instead we hardly slept at night becaue of the traffice noise. Will not going for this Jetty Suites Apartment anymore!

Reviewed June 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Spacious and clean”

The rooms are clean ,toilets quite well maintained and don't have awful smell.

Overall is quite ok. But while sleeping at night , can hear vehicles sounds quite loud. We have two babies so they make a bit of noises while sleeping . N the lifts to the apartment is consider slow. N is always full. We have to wait for awhile the lift.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
6.7
Good
Woan from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

dated room but value for money”

cheap, standard room, great location

they have to collect GST from us on arrival which i think is not acceptable as we booked our room in march before GST is implemented. the room could use some maintenance, rather dated. the room service came only in the evening when we were resting in the room. overall, for the price we paid we couldn't have asked for more i guess.

Reviewed April 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Gerardus from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Complete rooms but a bit worn down”

Near Hospital, Complete with Kitchen, 2 seperate rooms

The staff were very friendly and helpfull, this is needed as the rooms dont have their own reception. The room size is good and its very complete. However even there is a stove and microwave no cooking allowed... The rooms need some good maintenance as many small things are broken. Near shopping malls and hospital (but you have to walk around a bit)

Reviewed March 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Rahmatdillah from Indonesia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Comfort stay with families”

Clean, Comfort and Value for money

As we travel with 3 families with 2 young children, we booked 1 apartment with 3 bedrooms. The apartment was excellent, newly renovate, clean, bright and city view. Perhaps, next trip to Malaka, I'll stay in this apartment again.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
6.0
Arif from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

it was a pleasant stay”

location, cleanliness, convenient

Stayed there with my family… Location was good, in the heart of the city and close to amenities and shopping. Room size was acceptable, and clean, no complaint about the room and hotel facilities. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would consider coming back. Value for money.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
6.0
Arif from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

It was a pleasant stay”

Location, cleanliness, and courteousness

Stayed there with my family… Location was good, in the heart of the city and close to amenities and shopping. Room size was acceptable, and clean, no complaint about the room and hotel facilities. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would consider coming back. Value for money.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
6.0
Arif from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

It was a pleasant stay”

Location, cleanliness, and courteousness

Stayed there with my family… Location was good, in the heart of the city and close to amenities, and shopping. I have no complaint about the room and hotel facilities. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would consider coming back, and would definitely recommend friends to stay – Value for money.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
4.3
Wai from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good apartment, lousy location”

It is NOT a hotel, just apartments managed by third party

1) Location is bad. Could hear traffic below loud and clear. Couldn't sleep the whole night. 2) Shared facilities with Mahkota Century Hotel - inconvenient and too far away. 3) In event of emergency, staff is 20-30 mins away 4) Have to use mobile phone to contact staff. They should provide direct line from apartment to staff.

Reviewed December 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kate from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Great stay, we loved Malacca”

Great service, Free Wifi and Pools

We enjoyed the stay in Meleka (Malacca) . We were greated and showed our room. Very cozy layout and comfortable stay. The kids loved the free Mini Golf and the pools entertained them for hours. Big open resort . Across the road were several shopping malls where we shopped and dined out. Meleka is a cool spot to visit especially at night. We missed the weekend but were told the markets and nightlife come alive. Was also great to eat a decent western meal at Hard Rock.

Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Keying from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Great stay ”

Location, sea view, clean rooms

First of all, would like to mention that the staff are really warm and friendly. Rooms are big and nice. Most importantly, clean and comfy bed. And there is a nice sea view from the living room. It is located within mahkota itself. Overall a great place to stay and value for money.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Johnny from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice n clean rooms”

location, frdly staff, clean

Stay was good, a bit noisy since wall was not sound-proof to traffic. Water was provided in all their rooms. Rooms are well maintained and clean, unlike Makota next door. Staff was kind enough to offer better room after they made mistake in their reservation records

Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yongjian from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Will definitely book with Jetty Suites again”

Location, cleaniless, afforable

Pretty satisfied with Jetty Suites Apartment. It was clean, well maintained and big enough to accommodate a group of 5-6 people comfortably. Facilities included a tennis court (10rm/hr), several ping pong tables (free to play), a swimming pool and a gym. And if you are just looking at chilling in the apartment, the TV is connected to Astro cable, providing over 50 channels. The air-conditioning all around the apartment is superb as well - a much needed relief in hot, humid Malacca. Sam, the guy who checked us in, even found us a wine opener at 10pm when we realized the kitchenette wasn't equipped with one and phoned him.

Reviewed May 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Weng from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Clean & Comfy Apartment Hotel”

modern apartments, located right opposite top shopping mall, great for families

Overall a very pleasant stay. They own about over a dozen units located on the same property as Mahkota Hotel. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed was very spacious and plenty of room for the kids. Equipped with kitchen and the TV offered nearly all Astro channels. Last but not least us adults really love the lightning quick wifi.

Reviewed February 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Irene from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Comfortable stay”

Location, facilities and excellent service

I request for a room with a home fridge as I will need to freeze my ice pack. As the room I booked doesnt have a home fridge due to the space constrain, they upgrade my stay. Amy from the apartment text us in the morning and guided us on the way to the apartment. The whole process from check in to check out was fast and hasseless. Great stay and will definetly stay in this apartment again.

Reviewed February 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Hor from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

value for money and centrally located ”

comfortable room, fast Internet and strategic location

very good experience indeed for me and my family. room is spacious and clean. hotel is located at the heart of town, is easy to access everywhere. many club and bar for drinking section around the hotel. the Internet work very well. the facilities at the hotel is fantastic, huge swimming pool and well equipped gym centre.

Reviewed February 16, 2014
4.0
Daryl from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Nice view”

Nice view. Airy and breezy. Good parking

Nice view of the sea. Not so nice smell at ground floor. Part of makaota but not same management. Confusing for first timer. Airy and breezy in the room, nice view. Good parking in multi storey car park.

Reviewed January 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Erwan
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Superb”

Value, Comfort & easy access

We arrived close to 9pm and was greeted by a wonderful host who gave us a map and explained where the nearest place to get food at this hour ( we didn't get his name sorry, lethargic over 5hrs on the road) We checked into a 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view. The apartment is spacious enough to fit 4 adults and a teenager. Clean, airy and we totally love the attached kitchen. Location is best in town, stone throw from the malls and night market. Highly recommended for tho who seeks convenience in the city.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Dennis from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Friendly & efficient hotel rep. Clean & spacious.”

Spacious. Clean. Astro TV channels.

The hotel representative Sam is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and spacious. The rooms and beds are cosy. The LED TV comes with a variety of Astro TV channels. There are aircons in living room as well as bedrooms. The apartments are located within the compound of Mahkota Hotel, so we also have access to the hotel's facilities like the swimming pool, gym, lounge, etc. Mahkota Parade shopping mall is just across the road, and there are many restaurants and eateries within walking distance. Do try out Amy Heritage Restoran which serves excellent nonya food and is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel (reservation required).

Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lok from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Hotel is near major shopping centre.”

Room is confortable and newly renovated.

Difficult to find hotel since it is within another hotel. Check in was a little weird since staff will have to meet us outside the hotel and bring us directly to the room for check in. However, staff are very friendly.

Reviewed December 29, 2013