Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Classic Room - Room plan Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Lobby Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Swimming pool [outdoor] Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.0
Excellent
/10
(107 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
  • Tea Zone110 m
  • Negombo Beach Park140 m
  • Bluemoon Jewellers450 m
  • Selyn450 m
  • The Touch Boutique450 m
  • 4 Seasons Gift Collecton450 m
  • Sun Shine Jewels660 m
  • Negombo Beach690 m
  • Loads Bar and Restaurant780 m
  • Negombo Health Care Private Hospital790 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

    Ethukala, Negombo Beach Road, Negombo, Sri Lanka - See map
    "Great attentive and helpful staff Nice size pool to relax Dining options available close by."
    Rob - August 15, 2016
    Excellent service
    8.5 rating for service
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.4 rating for cleanliness
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Currency exchange

    • Garden

    • Yoga room

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 5 hours ago

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,631 Negombo properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.3/10
    Room size
    127 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    8.5/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.4/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center4 km
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportBandaranaike International Airport (CMB)
    Distance to airport8.5 km

    Rooms available at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

    8.3
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    King Room
    King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 270 m²/2906 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Room
    Classic Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Queen Room
    Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 165 m²/1776 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room Non-Air Conditioning
    Standard Room Non-Air Conditioning
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Room with Yoga
    Classic Room with Yoga
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Classic Single
      Classic Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        VILLA STANDARD
        VILLA STANDARD
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Standard Room with Yoga
          Standard Room with Yoga
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            King Pavilion with Yoga
            King Pavilion with Yoga
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Standard Room with Treatments
              Standard Room with Treatments
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices

                What people love about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

                • 10.0
                  Exceptional

                  "One of the best place to stay."

                  Ekta

                  |

                  September 5, 2016

                • 8.0
                  Very good
                  Staff 

                  "Calm area and friendly staff"

                  Rosita

                  |

                  November 19, 2016

                • 10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Bathroom

                  "I stayed on the top floor and the bathroom was breezy and beautifully designed."

                  Dahlia

                  |

                  August 13, 2016

                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

                More about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

                9.6
                Exceptional

                "Healthy lifestyle this is great."

                Visal

                |

                January 26, 2017

                An overview

                Show less

                What they offer

                8.4
                Excellent

                "Lovely pool!"

                Pedro

                |

                August 25, 2016

                Read more reviews
                Show less

                Nearest essentials

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show less

                What's nearby

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show more

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show less

                Reviews of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions from real guests

                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                Agoda Reviews (107)Booking.com Reviews (110)
                8.0
                /
                10
                Cleanliness8.4
                Facilities8.3
                Location8.0
                Room comfort and quality8.3
                Service8.5
                Value for money7.6
                Rating
                9+ Exceptional (28)
                8-9 Excellent (24)
                7-8 Very Good (25)
                6-7 Good (11)
                <6 Below Expectation (14)
                Time of the year
                Mar - May (23)
                Jun - Aug (26)
                Sep - Nov (23)
                Dec - Feb (30)
                All languages
                All guests (107)
                All room types

                Show reviews that mention 

                Showing 102 verified guest comments
                12345
                6.0
                Jasper from Singapore
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room Non-Air Conditioning
                Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

                Great Ayurvedic treatment, but issues with accommodation ”

                The treatment was excellent - all of my ailments were identified without prior knowledge and treated, and the dietary recommendations and yoga provided a welcomed value-added service. Unfortunately, the accommodation was below par. Upon checking in, I discovered a room devoid of aircon and infested with cockroaches. When I complained about this at the reception, I was simply offered a can of poison spray. The fact that I had to escalate the complaint in order to be moved to a superior room, in an almost empty complex, demonstrates a certain lack of pre-emptive customer service which needs to be addressed. In the reactive sense, I cannot complain - they did everything I asked. But the point is, surely, that I shouldn't have to. Many complaints have been lodged by Japanese tourists in the past, in Japanese, so I suspect that nothing has been done as a result. I hope that this will prompt changes in the way the accommodation is maintained, and ensure that customer service is improved.

                Reviewed July 01, 2019

                Dear Jasper, Thank you for sharing your holiday feedback Great to hear of your satisfaction on doctors’ consultation, treatments and yoga. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you had to face while you were here. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having met your expectations. A standard room was allocated to you as per the original booking request. Upon your call to the reception stating the presence of insects in your room, reception staff has notified housekeeping to take necessary actions. The associates have then cleaned the room using the standard cleaning detergents. We are pleased that we were able to arrange for a different room for you later at no additional charge. We assure you all steps will be taken to address the concerns mentioned in order to improve the quality of service we deliver. Thank you for keeping us informed. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Alex Edirisinghe - General Manager

                Show more
                Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
                8.8
                Excellent
                Ashanthi from Sri Lanka
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room Non-Air Conditioning
                Stayed 1 night in July 2016

                Great space to rest and relax”

                Staff was very attentive. Room didn't have mineral water bottles and toilet had old towels hanging up when I got there but it was promptly attended to as soon as I called reception. Peaceful place for some alone time and r&r. Great location, value for money, quiet space for relaxation and very good service. Will definitely be back soon!

                Reviewed July 23, 2016
                8.7
                Excellent
                Colin from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in April 2013

                We'd love to stay here again!”

                Welcome massage, restaurant, pool!

                We have stayed here previously on a layover in Sri Lanka. We were welcomed warmly at the front desk then had our welcome drink plus a few minutes of Ayurvedic head and neck massage, which was amazing! The pool is excellent, not many sunbeds though. We walked two minutes to the beach and then had dinner in the restaurant. Excellent food. We would love to come back soon!

                Reviewed May 03, 2013
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Dahlia from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room Non-Air Conditioning
                Stayed 1 night in August 2016

                Beautiful, peaceful, magical”

                I loved the architecture. I stayed on the top floor and the bathroom was breezy and beautifully designed. The room too was really simply layer out but classy and different with the layers of levels. Very peaceful and just across the road from the beach. Everything I needed before my flight back home. The gardens and lay out of the hotel were also tranquil. The staff were friendly and professional and efficient. I can not fault the place. It is my favourite hotel that I stayed during my travels in Sri Lanka.

                Reviewed August 13, 2016
                10.0
                Exceptional
                cynthia from United Kingdom
                Solo traveler
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in October 2014

                Peaceful”

                Excellent staff great food ,and a very peaceful place to destress

                This is my second time I have stayed at jetwing Pavilion for me everything was up to standard .I would stay for a longer Period of time but well I take the most Of the time I spend there ,Now looking forward again in future . Thank you so much to have places like this that we can spend time for oneself

                Reviewed October 26, 2014
                9.0
                Exceptional
                Andreia from Portugal
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2013

                Great environmet, relaxing stay, nice beach”

                Good swimming pool, nice private garden an room

                I found a good deal in internet which became a good value for money. The queen room is great with a nice garden, large bathroom and good swimming pool. It was well located, close to the beach and to nice restaurants but also peaceful. Overall, a fantastic stay.

                Reviewed August 22, 2013
                9.0
                Exceptional
                Aqram from Sri Lanka
                Group
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in November 2012

                Nice and spacious rooms”

                Nice and relaxing atmosphere

                The hotel was nice and relaxing. This is located in the beach stretch but in the land side. However, you wouldnt have to go too far for the beach as it is jst across the street. The rooms were big and nice. Very spacious I would say. And the bathrooms were massive. If you are looking for a nice quiet vacation. This would be an ideal place to visit.

                Reviewed January 16, 2013
                9.3
                Exceptional
                Gary from United Kingdom
                Solo traveler
                King Room
                Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

                Wonderful oasis of calm in Negombo, Sri Lanka”

                The generour private outdoor space afforded to the suites.

                We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel mid October 2012. Any nervousness brought on by the hotel’s proximity to the main beach road was quickly dispelled as we walked through to the extremely calm and quiet central courtyard to be checked into our Queen Suite. Each private cottage has an enclosed garden with sun loungers and treatment tables, meaning any spa treatments could take place in the privacy and comfort of your grounds. Beds themselves were comfortable and in an incredibly generous room space. An excellent stay, in a cracking hotel.

                Reviewed October 23, 2012
                8.7
                Excellent
                Chaya from Israel
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in October 2012

                So much privecy”

                Quiet

                Very good boutique hotel. Breakfast and dinner a la cart. The food was good but there is so many other options on the main road that was chipper and maybe even better. The staff was amazing and the rooms was big, clean and very romantic.

                Reviewed October 18, 2012
                8.7
                Excellent
                Leanne from New Zealand
                Solo traveler
                Queen Room
                Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

                Stunning outdoor surrounds - very calming”

                Being right on a very beautiful beach with lots of activity

                I actually had a problem with my booking and they advised me when I arrived that they had my voucher number but had no rooms available. They were extremely accomadating though and gave me a fresh juice and neck and shoulder massage while they tried to sort things out. I ended up at Jetwing Sea 1.5 Ks down the road - it was fantastic - a delux room right on beach so I will do my review on that one. Jetwing Sea - Very friendly staff and efficient service, my room was nicely made up and very clean and inviting. Nice bathroom with a purple light shining in the bath that looked amazing. Opened my doors and right on a beautiful beach. Overall very happy with everything.

                Reviewed October 15, 2012
                9.3
                Exceptional
                FONNY from Indonesia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Room
                Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

                lovely hotel with a smile at the great location”

                the rooms and the location

                I had a really nice experience staying at this hotel. The moment I stepped into the room , I was so stunned. Nice ethnic style pavilion style room with friendly staffs made my stay very enjoyable.

                Reviewed October 06, 2012
                9.7
                Exceptional
                Jane from United States
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

                Beautiful hotel, great service.”

                Peaceful, tranquil, elegant simplicity, spacious, private, beautiful grounds.

                this could easily be my favorite hotel. our room/bungalow was very large and even had a private yard and a treatment area of our own to use if we had chosen to have a massage. the shower and tub were open to the air but secure - i love showering outdoors when in the tropics. decor and furnishing were eligant in their simplicity and culturally relevant to sri lanka.

                Reviewed June 04, 2012
                8.0
                Excellent
                Gemma from United Kingdom
                Group
                Queen Room
                Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

                A tranquil hotel with friendly staff ”

                Very good staff and lovely bedrooms and treatments

                my friend and i had a great stay here. we had room 101 by the pool. the staff were so kind and the food was delicious. we were treated very well during our stay. our room was spacious with everything you need, although it was a bit dark inside at times. the shampoo in the bathrooms is amazing! left our hair silky soft. they supply lovely robes and a kettle to make tea which was good. the staff let your mosquito net down each night which is a nice touch. the mosquitos in this part of sri lanka are far worse than in hikkaduwa where we stayed at first. the manager saw me swatting bugs away and got me some natural citronella oil which was a lovely touch. the massage ladies were great. i had nishani who was so smiley and made me feel very comfortable. we left after 5 days feeling relaxed and refreshed.

                Reviewed March 01, 2012
                8.7
                Excellent
                James from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

                Excellent service but not the best location ”

                Good size rooms, clean and comfortable and outside shower is lovely and lovely food.

                for a quiet relaxing ayurvedic break its not the best location as its right on the negombo beach road which is very busy and a new hotel is being built close by. the construction work could be heard during our first days stay, but fortunately it was quiet on our second full day and third morning. the busy road affects only those rooms adjacent to the road and i think we were offered the noisiest one, which they changed straight away. however we had the 3 day ayurvedic treatment squeezed into 2.5 days and this included yoga and a sitar music therapy which was excellent. on the whole we had a lovely stay and for the time we had available it was perfect. it is ideal for a short break. the negombo beach area itself however is not particularly pleasant if you are looking for an off the beaten track resort/hotel for a longer period than 2 or 3 days.

                Reviewed February 19, 2012
                9.3
                Exceptional
                Edward from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in January 2012

                Great, Quiet, Peaceful, Friendly, Spacious”

                lovely staff, large rooms, quiet, great bathrooms!

                had a great stay, only for one night, but we enjoyed the local bars.. walking distance to the beach, bars, restaurants and shopping. friendly staff at the hotel, awesome rooms, spacious and a great outdoor shower! only thing i would change is that they make the wifi free, so if you go over your 1hr you dont have to go back to reception to get another card - very cheap wifi, but maybe even an unlimited time limit? 24hrs access? other than that everything was great, and very affordable!

                Reviewed January 08, 2012
                8.0
                Excellent
                Thomas from Netherlands
                Group
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in February 2011

                Nice and quiet, next to the Airport”

                service, location

                we booked this hotel, because the location was next to the airport. sometimes you hear an airplane coming over, but the hotel is a base of relaxation and quietness. we had to leave the next morning at 4:00. when we left the hotel, they had even prepared a small breakfast for us, to take to the airport. the rooms are outstanding. the shower and bath are outside your small cottage, which gives a special feeling. food and service were perfect.

                Reviewed February 05, 2011
                8.0
                Excellent
                Julian from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 1 night in October 2010

                Very smart boutique hotel”

                Excellent rooms, lots of private space.

                Looked a very nice hotel which would be great for a relaxing break if making the most of the treatments available. Can also use the excellent pools at its sister 'Beach' hotel in Negombo. We Only stayed here 1 night before heading to the airport so were not able to make the most of it unfortunately.

                Reviewed October 31, 2010
                8.0
                Excellent
                Vegard from Norway
                Couple
                Queen Room
                Stayed 2 nights in August 2010

                Nice hotel, good service”

                Large rooms, open air bath and nice pool
                some traffic noise from the street

                Stayed for two nights and are very pleased with our stay. Hotel is close to restaurants and also the beach (Even though it's not on the beach). Massage centre can also be recommended. Only thing we can complain about is some traffic noise from the street. We had a room close to the street and I image that it is lesa noise at the pool side bungalows.

                Reviewed August 25, 2010
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Visal from Sri Lanka
                Couple
                Classic Room
                Stayed 1 night in September 2016

                If you are into ayurewdic life style”

                if you love herbds .....healthy lifestyle this is great. ofc not like jetwing beach...sea.... ideal for ayurweda lovers...

                Reviewed January 26, 2017
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Ekta from India
                Solo traveler
                Classic Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2016

                My favorite in Srilanka”

                One of the best place to stay. Calm, good staff, extremely nice environment, huge rooms, amazing shower and food.

                Reviewed September 05, 2016
                12345
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss

                Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
                |Excellent 8.0
                ×
                Check in. Step out.
                Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                • Excellent location
                • Negombo Beach