8.0
Very good
/10
(465 reviews)See what guests said
Beach16
Breakfast12
Housekeeping11
See map
8.5
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Negombo Beach90 m
Dutch Clock Tower2.96 km
Negombo Fish Market3.85 km
Angurukaramulla Temple3.94 km
Dutch Fort4.05 km
Dutch Canal4.1 km
Abhayasekararama Temple4.55 km
St. Mary's Church5.73 km
St. Anne's Church6.18 km
Negombo Lagoon9.54 km
Nearby landmarks
Negombo Beach90 m
Waikal Beach200 m
Loads Bar and Restaurant470 m
Tea Zone640 m
Negombo Beach Park820 m
Negombo Health Care Private Hospital900 m
Bluemoon Jewellers1.19 km
Selyn1.19 km
The Touch Boutique1.19 km
4 Seasons Gift Collecton1.2 km
Jetwing Blue
Deluxe Room with Sea View - Bed Jetwing Blue
Lobby Jetwing Blue
Lobby Jetwing Blue
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list
5-star Resort
Free Wi-Fi
2018

Jetwing Blue

Ethukala , Negombo,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka, 11500 - See map
Wellness activities
Spa & Beauty
Fitness & Pool
"Beautiful hotel, excellent service, couldn't have asked for a better start to our honeymoon the room and pool were wonderful."
Katy - December 31, 2018
Excellent cleanliness
8.1 rating for cleanliness
Excellent service
8.1 rating for service
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 81% of guests
Excellent comfort
8.0 room quality and comfort
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Value for money7.3
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportBandaranaike International Airport (CMB)
Distance to airport9.1 km

Rooms available at Jetwing Blue

8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Suite with Sea View
Suite with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 176 m²/1894 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Deluxe Room with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 59 m²/635 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family
Family
...
  • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Super Deluxe Sea View
Super Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 86 m²/926 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Sea View including 15% discount on Spa and F&B
Suite with Sea View including 15% discount on Spa and F&B
...
  • Room size: 176 m²/1894 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 175 m²/1884 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Annex
Annex
...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at Jetwing Blue?

    Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

    How do I get to Jetwing Blue?

    Jetwing Blue is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of USD 38. Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Jetwing Blue has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Negombo with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

    What is the smoking policy at Jetwing Blue?

    Jetwing Blue does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

    See map
    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about Jetwing Blue

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Everything is good, the swimming is beyond our image, super cool"

      LI

      |

      January 27, 2017

    • 7.6
      Very good

      "It had beautiful beaches and pools as well as good foods."

      Tomohiro

      |

      September 30, 2016

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Lovely room, one of the best rooms ive had in Sri Lanka!"

      Yvonne

      |

      April 3, 2017

    Property ranking|Compared to 975 Negombo properties
    See all rankings
    Room size
    102 sqm.
    Location score
    8.5/10
    Room comfort score
    8.0/10
    Review score - United States
    8.3/10
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Negombo properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    Overall rating:
    8.0
    Very good
    465 reviews
    Cleanliness
    8.1
    Facilities
    7.9
    Location
    8.5
    Read all reviews >
    What travelers say they love:
    Location for a first night coming from colombo airport was p...
    Julie from Belgium
    Couple
    More about Jetwing Blue

    More about Jetwing Blue

    Located in Negombo, Jetwing Blue is on the dazzling golden sands. The luxurious hotel provides 112 rooms that are fully equipped. Swim in the outdoor pools or sweat away at the fitness center. Loosen up at the spa and wellness center or at the tennis court. Enjoy outdoor activities at the beach like windsurfing to take full advantage of your surroundings. Explore the ocean breeze and the beach. Dine at the restaurant or drink at the Center Point Bar by the pool. Only 10 minutes away from the Negombo Railway Station and 12 kilometers away from the Bandaranaike International Airport, Jetwing Blue is a perfect place for an escape to paradise or a business trip.

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Beach
    28 mentions
    Swimming Pool
    24 mentions
    Food & Dining
    13 mentions
    Breakfast
    12 mentions

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Excellent food, kind and helpful staff Excellent place to ge..."

    Dr M.

    |

    September 5, 2017

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    Center Point Grill & Bar
    Cuisine:Asian, International
    Menu:Buffet
    The Kitchen
    Cuisine:Asian, International
    Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Jetwing Blue from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (465)Booking.com Reviews (691)
    8.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.1
    Facilities7.9
    Location8.5
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.1
    Value for money7.3
    High score for Negombo
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (110)
    8-9 Excellent (74)
    7-8 Very Good (54)
    6-7 Good (34)
    <6 Below Expectation (70)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (65)
    Jun - Aug (78)
    Sep - Nov (99)
    Dec - Feb (100)
    All guests (465)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 342 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    julie from New Zealand
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Good place to rest after the flight”

    We stayed for a few nights after a long flight from nz. I have mixed reviews as the pool and set up was great however the room smelt musty and also the hotel Was very noisy. We had a party going on downstairs with drums and singing so we called reception a few times to ask them to stop however nothing happened meaning our second night we got no sleep. I thought this was pretty poor. It was a poya day so no alcohol which was a surprise for us. I respect the culture but am nothing for others it's worth knowing when these days are. The location is great with cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Reviewed June 23, 2019

    Dear Guest, We appreciate you for taking your time for reviewing Jetwing Blue on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel pool and the location, however we are extremely sorry for not living up to your expectation with regard to your room. We regret to hear that you were not given a solution for the sound disturbances you had to face on your last day and have taken your concerns very seriously. We thank you for respecting the culture and it is the country’s law to not serve alcohol on Buddhist religious days. We hope this will not deter you from visiting our hotel again. Thank you, Geraldine Samarasinghe, Management trainee.

    Responded June 25, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    8.4
    Excellent
    Yoonhee from Sri Lanka
    Family with teens
    Triple Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Decent place, but perhaps had too high expectations”

    It is a lovely place, excellent location, delicious food, but perhaps I had too high expectations. overall the hotel building is very old. the AC is an old-fashioned one inserted into the walls, and the room smelled pretty damp. and I made a reservation through agoda.com and somehow the staffs could not find my info right away so had to wait awkwardly for like 15 minutes. Actually i think the photo looks better than the actual view but anyways nice place.

    Reviewed December 23, 2018
    5.2
    Broji from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Room with knocking sound due to works outside.”

    First of all we were charged extra. Secondly the room was having too much knocking sound in the day due to works outside. The only good thing was the pool and the location close to the beach.

    Reviewed July 07, 2019

    Dear Guest, We appreciate your review following your stay at Jetwing Blue. Being an organization which aims to provide its guests a world class service, however we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to your expectation and we sincerely apologies for not being able to help you during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel location and the pool. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you, Geraldine Samarasinghe, Management trainee.

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Donavan from Canada
    Group
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Stunning Rustic Eco-Hotel”

    Amazing buffet. Impeccable service. Spa amenities in one’s room.

    Reviewed June 08, 2019

    Dear Guest, We appreciate your review of Jetwing Blue on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet and the hotel services. We are sorry to hear that the bath amenities were not available in some of your rooms, however our housekeeping is always ready to provide them upon request. Looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you, Geraldine Samarasinghe, Management trainee.

    Responded June 09, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    8.4
    Excellent
    Mahdev from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

    Great hotel, very environmentally friendly”

    Food was always first class. Front desk manager Peasad went the extra mile to recommend a fruitshop that the locals use. We loved it, and he followed up with a mango from his own hpme garden for our young daughter!

    Reviewed June 28, 2018
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Sarmad from Pakistan
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2015

    Good fun”

    Great Pool, location and staff

    It's a great place to stay for an overnight/day trip to Negombo beach. The pool is a nice place to chill out. The bar and restaurant are pretty good. And the location is bang in the middle of all the action. It's a rather quite town near the airport but great for a beach day with good local dining and trinket shopping options.

    Reviewed November 12, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    EMERIC from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

    Very nice hotel, with great, relaxing view”

    location

    I like the location of the hotel, very close to the airport and good after a long night flight to Sri Lanka. My room (i think all rooms) had a great view of the beach so it was relaxing and soothed the tireness i was feeling. breakfast came with the package and the food choices were reasonably varied (western and local ones). I had a chance to walk by the shores in the morning so i was energized before heading out to the business meeting.

    Reviewed August 17, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ILYA from Russia
    Couple
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

    Very nice hotel”

    New good 5* hotel with exellent service

    Yes , there is a little noise from work going on but the good points far outweigh this. Rooms are spacious & airy with good air con ( unlike some other hotels on the strip) . . Between us we had about 6 rooms & no-one had any problems with things being unfinished . The food is excellent & the staff cannot do enough for you

    Reviewed March 18, 2011
    8.0
    Excellent
    Shamal from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Had a nice time at Blue”

    Nice and clean rooms with good breakfast. Value for money.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comment of Jetwing Blue on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that the hotel facilities and services were up to your expectation, specially the room and breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you, Geraldine Samarasinghe, Management trainee.

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    6.4
    Good
    Mimi from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Not 5* - Shocking more like 3*”

    Don’t be fooled by the large spacious foyer. As soon as you step outside and into your room, the only way to describe it is like a potins. The rooms pretty bad, and need a refurb. The bed - each time you moved creeked the windows - you could hear everything from the outside pool area. The pool may close at 7pm but the party goes on till about 11/12am out there. The room door- basic to say the least and does not block out noise from traffic, or people walking past (without taking). The floors need a serious wash, not just a token brush down. They need a bleach and a pressure washer on them. The celliling was rather interesting, looks like they were covering up back plaster job with sticking painted white plants to the ceiling with a nail gun. The blinds have gaps, so you get sunshine into the room early. Tv remote didn’t work, have to use the little box to change the channel. The sofa has miscellaneous stains on it. Bathroom - requires deep clean, wore flipflops in shower

    Reviewed February 24, 2019

    Dear Valued guest Thank you very much for taking time to make a review on Agoda about your recent stay at Jetwing Blue. It is with much regret we note that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have already taken notes of the points you highlighted about the room and its condition. Specially the stains on the sofa, gaps in blinds and the noise issue to the room. Executive housekeeper and the Engineer along with their teams will attend to the room 111 you stayed in. Please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations. Hope that this will not stop you visiting us again Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager Jetwing Blue.

    Responded March 05, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    8.0
    Excellent
    Susan from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Great location, few staffing issues”

    The hotel is beautifully located on the beach where you can watch the local fishermen/women bringing in their catches. The kids threw the tiddlers back into the sea. There are a number of pools. The one we chose was virtually empty and a great place to chill. We had interconnecting rooms which were huge, but we were told when we arrived they didn’t have any. A bit of insistence then they did have one with twin beds, but turned out it was a double connected to a twin - perfect but the staff do need to know what’s available and be bothered to allocate them. Similar at dinner - asked for water 3 times and they insisted we had buffet (Ala Carte was available but they were very reluctant to let us have it) we were told there was a kids section, which there wasn’t. Ordered a beer - told us they didn’t have any when we knew they did - eventually got one. It seemed like this a lot. However, lots of good restaurants to visit on the doorstep so easy to go out to eat.

    Reviewed February 16, 2019

    Dear Guest Thank you for your review on recent stay at Jetwing Blue. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Negombo and particularly in Jetwing Blue. We apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the confusion in room allocation. in the mean time we have taken your concerns seriously over the issues highlighted on service aspect. as an corrective measure we have communicated it to the training and development manager for future training. We sincerely hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager Jetwing Blue.

    Responded February 17, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    8.0
    Excellent
    Rebecca from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Very good”

    We stayed at this hotel during the 1st night of our Sri Lanka vacation and it's wonderful to start your holiday with a lovely and extensive breakfast buffet with view on the beach. We stayed in the Annex room on the opposite side of the road and the room was comfortable with all amenities. The service was overall good but could be more efficient during check-in and check-out.

    Reviewed February 09, 2019

    Dear Guest We appreciate your review on the recent stay at Jetwing Blue. It is wonderful to read that we could make your 1st night in Sri Lanka a pleasant experience. We thank you for your lovely comment about the breakfast buffet with sea view seating and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us in terms of room condition and its amenities. However, we have taken your comments in to consideration for future improvements in the service aspects. We would love to have you again with us for another wonderful stay. Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager

    Responded February 10, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Annaya from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Superb property”

    The swimming pool and facilities were very nice. It is a common beach with not so great neighbouring properties. But with nice rooms that open onto the beach, who could complain. It was a nice short ride back to the airport as well. Make sure you avoid booking the hotels taxi to airport which is quite pricey.

    Reviewed January 27, 2019

    Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Jetwing Blue. It a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Blue specially access to the lovely beach. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager Jetwing Blue

    Responded January 27, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    4.4
    Rajesh from United Arab Emirates
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Acceptable”

    We wanted to end our 2 week holiday in Jetwing Blue as we thought that the location and the cost that we would get a relaxing and enjoyable stay, instead we asked to be moved as the room had little privacy and then must have asked for the room to be cleaned regularly. We are also vegetarians and the menu stated a number of options but as expected none available. Personally I felt the hotel did not represent the amount we paid for it.

    Reviewed January 02, 2019

    Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive feedback of the recent stay at Jetwing Blue. We apologies for not living up to your expectation. We would like to bring to your kind attention that we have vegetarian options in all our menus as an action taken to cater the increasing demand for vegetarian meals. But our chefs are always on the floor to assist you with anything additional you would require. However, we regret to realize that your experience wasn’t up to the expectation. Hope to see you soon Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager Jetwing Blue

    Responded January 27, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    7.6
    Very good
    Sebastian from Finland
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018

    On the beach hotel ”

    Hotel is nicely located on the beach. How they have gotten 5 stars I don’t know. Gym is good but there is no steam room or sauna. Avoid during weekends because the hotel restaurant was full of people just coming to eat and hang for the weekend with families. Staff also had problems finding my luggage upon checking out but located it after 20 minutes. Ask for table to be put on beach for dinner, fantastic.

    Reviewed September 17, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Vino from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Exceptional”

    Great location with great customer service.

    Reviewed April 23, 2019

    Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Jetwing Blue. Its a great pleasure to read that we were able to delight you during your short stay with us. We will look forward to have you again at Jetwing Blue for a longer stay. Thank you Ravinda Ranasinghe Front Office Manager Jetwing Blue

    Responded April 24, 2019
    Jetwing Blue
    3.6
    Andrew from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    Not worth the Money at all”

    This hotel is sub par and should not be rated anything above 3 stars. I cannot believe the prices charged for rooms (especially foreigner rates) how can this acceptable. Building has rising damp throughout most rooms and staff and building mangement are aware of this. I feel sorry for the staff that need to deal with customers daily on all these issues. Jetwing get your act together and put customers first and focus less on profits. I understand it’s a business however your balance is way out. Poor management driven by greed.

    Reviewed August 28, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Nigel from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Great end to holiday”

    Loved this place. Stayed for one night after travelling around the country due to proximity to the airport. Arrived very early after overnight sleeper train from Trincomalee but they looked after us with drinks until a room was made available very early. Similar helpful treatment on the way out as our flight was at 3am but they let us use the gym changing rooms, restaurant and other facilities while we waited to leave even though we'd checked out hours before. Great pool, great restaurant and the beach is surprisingly nice. Really good place.

    Reviewed August 17, 2018
    4.0
    axel from South Africa
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Room with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

    Why and when was it 5 stars?”

    Very diapointing stay. Dirty and badly organized. Waited 6 hours for room cleaning even that I requested directly in the morning. Room badly cleaned. Balcony not at all. Worst of all was the sounds of a terrible loud life music which gave headache after 10 minutes but it went on for 12 hours until 24.00!!! We were not warned and when I complained the manageress agreed with the problem and promissed that she would compensate me. But nothing happened. When I reminded them on checking out they discussed the case for 20 minutes and invited me then for one beer. Hello! Really? 12 hours headache and no sleep and I even had to pay for it!!! And spending all the time complaining. Jetwing blue-never again for me.

    Reviewed May 13, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kim from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    great location clean friendly”

    we stayed in the annex which was across the road it was perfect can still use the hotel facilities and its just across the road but excellent value . great beach location , good pool all staff very professional and helpful, much better than the heritance anyday. Any jetwing hotel we have stayed in is excellent

    Reviewed April 08, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Jetwing Blue
    |Very good 8.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Negombo Beach