2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 214 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Fengjun from Australia
Group
Annex Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
All good
All good
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Seong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Annex
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Disappointed
Stayed here in May 2015. Came back to relive the good experience. Got chucked to an pokey annex room across the road -- dated design and really dingy. Wanted to change the room - was told I needed to top up another US$47. Don't think I'll come back
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Keat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location
Good location. But definitely overrated with 5 stars. Beautiful beach and swimming pool. But the gym was a bit ran down. I was staying at second floor, water pressure for the shower was pathetic - just slightly better than water drip. During the buffet breakfast, noticed that the basket containing breads were full of ants, at least hundreds of it
Reviewed May 31, 2016

greg from United Kingdom
Couple
Annex
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Jetwing Blue
Price of the annexe room, position to the town/beach, cleanliness
We stayed for two nights at the start of a three week visit to Sri Lanka. we stayed in annexe rooms which were clean and perfectly OK for a 2 night stay. They are a lot cheaper than the main hotel rooms but would not recommend them for a long stay. The annexe is opposite the hotel so it is easy to access the pool / dining etc We didn't eat our evening meal at the hotel so can't comment on the food quality.However we had a good experience and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Rani from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good stop off at the beginning & end of holiday
Friendly staff, ice coffee, meals
Apart from room 234 where the sea view was obstructed by a building, we were too jet lagged to complain everything else was extremely good.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Liuqing from United Kingdom
Couple
Annex
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice beach hotel
Beach, breakfast, stuff
Overall it was very nice. Just that our room is very noisy in the morning. We have to get up before 7 because the room is close to the street.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couple
Annex
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Anon
Location, Beach, Pool
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Sarmad from Pakistan
Couple
Annex
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good fun
Great Pool, location and staff
It's a great place to stay for an overnight/day trip to Negombo beach. The pool is a nice place to chill out. The bar and restaurant are pretty good. And the location is bang in the middle of all the action. It's a rather quite town near the airport but great for a beach day with good local dining and trinket shopping options.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

lorraine from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Beach
Beach pool staff
Very relaxing great food and service
Reviewed September 28, 2015

lorraine from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Location
Food pool
Loved my stay staff friendly and professional clean comfortable beds
Reviewed September 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: