Excellent 8.6
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Yean from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel with great ocean view
Quiet location, big and clean room, great view
Love the hotel decor and design. Also love the view from our room. Front desk staffs are helpful and friendly however I can't say the same about the staff at the Cardamon Cafe.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Half Board
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice room n view
view
best room we stay in this trip n nice view. hotel staff also best in this trip food not the best but we are satisfied. spa not bad. why there is pictures seller or artist in hall. ...the only small question, not a problem for us. highway to airport about 3.5-4 hour, not really far, if there is a next time, i might go straight to here first.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

robert from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Half Board
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Paradise. Beautifully designed hotel.
Fabulous friendly staff. Great rooms and views from balconies. Food excellent. Very quiet.
Design of hotel stunning. From road it doesn't look like much but once through lobby its fabulous. Rooms large with great bathroom and wonderful view from balcony. Staff very friendly.Was amazed how quiet hotel was although almost booked out most nights.Two pools ,one great for families with younger children and the other great for couples and older children looking to relax , plenty of chairs and umbrellas for all. Stayed 8 nights with my wife and 2 daughters. Could have stayed so much longer. Plenty of day trip options from hotel
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dave from New Zealand
Families with older children
Suite with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel with superb staff and service
Beachfront location and views. Fab room. Breakfast.
As there were three adults we booked a suite. It was amazing. Great size, beachfront views, yummy bathroom and goodies and a lovely 'butler' - he served all three suites. A very relaxing resort with two pools and a very good spa. There are better beaches on the coast, but for great accommodation and resort facilities Lighthouse is very good and family oriented.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Andtew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very beautiful, slow service, poor wifi
Beautiful landscape, friendly staff
Great place if you want a by quiet and relaxed holiday. If you are looking for anything beyond that suggest staying elsewhere. The service is remarkably slow, the gym facilities are pretty poor and the wifi is poor. Food not so great and takes a long time. But all in all a nice place just better or older couples...
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Yusuf from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Amazing hotel
Pools and gardens
Amazing place with beautiful rooms. Really enjoyed every aspect of the stay. The pools were amazing and the views of the ocean stunning. Very good location and easy to get to everywhere.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Simply amazing!
Great food, lovely Coats of Arms bar and brilliant staff
We were travelling around Sri Lanka and decided to stay in Galle for a night. Booked this through a flash deal and therefore got an excellent price. Our stay here could not have been more perfect. From the reception to the beautiful room to the very tasty buffet, all our needs were catered for. Would recommend everyone to stay here if they have the time and money.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Asanki from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Deluxe Half Board
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Stunning hotel on the beach with magnificent view
On the beach, super buffet meals, two swimming pools. Best ever spa massage experience. Big airy rooms with super big beds
A fantastic hotel to wind up your holiday around Sri Lanka. The staff very attentive to all your special needs with service with a smile. The spa and massage treatment is heavenly and best I have ever had. The food is excellent and dining experience being outdoors is very romantic and relaxing. The rooms are very airy and large overlooking the beach and sea. There are two swimming pools. The decor and setting is stunning. There is also a fine dining restaurant and bar with pool table.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Penelope from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Stylish in great location and warm service
such warm and friendly staff and superb location and facilities
we had a wonderful 4 nights at the hotel and were very impressed. our room was huge with lovely view out over the indian ocean and a small terrace to sit and enjoy it too. the facilities were great: wonderful selection of breakfast choices, yummy curries in the evening, the spa facility gave us the most wonderful massage we have ever had, the poola nd lounger area by the sea was beautiful and the staff in particular were very warm and friendly and made you feel it was really important you had a lovely time which we did!
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Regardt from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
GReat hotel , fantastic location , excellent staff
locatio, food, amenities
The hotel location is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpfull; awesome view of teh beach/sea. the pool (2 of them !) looked great although we didnt swim. the room was excellent; modern but rustic looking; window , balcony looking out on the ocean 30m away ! the buffet was out of this world, make sure you have breakfast here ! this hotel can be recommended to any type traveller; it may be little more expensive but you get what you pay for. Value for money !
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: