Book Now: Jinhold Service Apartment

Very good
From 1765 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Jinhold Service Apartment Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1761)Booking.com Reviews (455)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.4
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (1761)
All room types
Showing 985 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
SUMUNTHI from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

FROM MALAYSIA”

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY AND VERY NICE ENVIRONMENT .

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Huge service apartment, stratergic location near to airport and few mall, they also provide laundry free for customer completed with dryer .for breakfast food also nice just advice to improve variable food provide during breakfast

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.0
June from Malaysia
Group
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

The location of the place is great and staff are friendly. However, I was quite disappointed with the room. It smelled of cigarette. Also, the kettle & aircon upstairs were not working. Breakfast served was cold.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
7.2
Very good
MICHAEL from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Disappointed”

We have stayed here so many times and never had any complaint. But this time it was very disappointing when the staff entered our room to clean without being asked to do so and my phone (iphone) charger was missing after that. I've told the reception staff (because we don't know who the room service staffs was) to ask the room service staffs, if they found it while cleaning (although we know the room service staffs stole it). We still tried to be nice and polite but I never get my charger back. We have stayed here so many times, since 2010 and we know all the old staffs and they are very nice. So I guess it was the new staffs because this kind of thing never happens before.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ellen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Great place to stay. Quiet area. Counter and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice with good cooking facilities. Also good laundry facilities.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nurfarhan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

overall is ok”

Housekeeping staff kinda rude, kept slaming the door every time their on duty. one of them talked back when other guest took drinking water from the storage. Their dun have any common sense at all. Their knew the guest not asking for room services. So their should use their COMMON SENSE to asked the guest whether in needs of drinking water, or changing towel. one of the male staff arrogantly give a state on us when we parked our car near the cafe. As a WORKER, he doesn't has any right to give thay cheap face on us. We PAY UPON STAY there and please be professional . No body is gonna to praise on that kinda attitude

Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Azraf from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Okay place to stay”

For the price, its an okay place to stay. Breakfast was provided; would recommend them to replace the chef though. There's a cooker inside the unit im staying, didn't test it. Room is spacious. Washroom design a bit outdated. No elevator to get up to higher floor. Google map fail to locate the premise correctly, turn left at the traffic light before the church. street leading to the apartment is quite scary + dark at night, suggest to put a signboard at the corner of the road so people would be more confident entering the dark street.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Value for money. Place is clean and suitable for our needs. Location was okay for us.”

The environment as it has well maintained compound. Location was okay as we have friends ferrying us around.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
LAU from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Simple and adequate ”

Basic amenities present. Just lacking hair dryer in the room.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Huzaifah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

Nice and clean environment. Worth staying with family. Breakfast just nice.Near to the airport.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 bedrooms apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Suitable accommodation for family. Wish there was a microwave and washing machine in the apartment.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sin from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

excellent accomodation”

apartment's spacious and comfortable... staff is friendly... food and shopping mall is in walking distance..very convenient.. Very glad to stay here.. :)

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Velantina from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Affordable”

Nice place, good facilities

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rochesler from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Jinhold is a steal for me because with the price i paid, its a bargain. I enjoyed my stay”

The pros is that, its a value for money, especially when u got a deal with agoda. Great space and room to chill. The location is good bcause its not located at the centre of the city. Dont find much of the cons really, but i do like to add some small detail of recommendation, just put a cooking oil in the kitchen thats it, its not a problem, but it would be nicer. Overall great service apartment. I definitely coming back sooner than later.

Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clifton from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Excellent Value, Clean and comfortable”

Staff are great ! Nice breakfast. - Staff are very helpful and happy. We have been to Jinhold many times now and it is nice to see the same staff are here. Will stay again. Plenty of parking space. Easy access, with a car, to airport and City Centre.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 bedrooms apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Very good”

The room is clean but they should vacuum the room everyday or leave a broom for the guest to sweep the floor. The cabinet under the sink & stove should be clean and fumigate. Because when I want to switch on the stove, the cabinet smell like something is rotting and there was some kind of dried food inside eg. smell of dead lizard.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

MY BEST HOTEL IN KCH”

HV BEEN STAYING HERE FOR THE PAST 5 YRS!!! CLEAN TOWEL, PANDAN SMELL ROOM & CLEAN BEDSHEET, IDEAL LOCATION FOR FOOD, TRANSPORT, ENTERTAINMENT & AIRPORT. ALL FACILITIES AVAILABLE..JUST LIKE HOME. V NICE GARDEN SURROUNDING N QUIET PLACE TO RELAX AFTER WORK. SUPER FRENLY STAFF. FAST CHECK IN & CHECK OUT. VERY OFTEN GOT UPGRADE TO BIGGER & MORE EXPENSIVE ROOM AND PAY THE LOWEST!! THANK U JINHOLD!

Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
DZULKARNAIN from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Nice, Spacious,Full facilities room.”

We've stayed Jinhold before (and for many times), and still this apartment hotel is one of the finest I've stayed. We booked a Studio but instead we got an upgrade to Apartment-type room, which is a bogus, the staff was really nice to upgrade us the room for free. The room is 'kinda' clean; 'kinda' because we spot a dead cockroach beside the refrigerator..not much of a hassle, but to spot it on the first day AND the second day, well, it lowered the star for the cleanliness.You'd need to pack your take-away food properly if you decide to eat/store it for later. The hotel is situated far from the busyness of Kuching; you'd need a car or a drive to get to the hotel.However there are food stalls/corner, restaurants and a Starbucks nor far from the hotel area you can walk by. Not sure if there's a Halal restaurant/food corner around since we've never seen it. Breakfast is pretty much bland in taste; you'd only got daily (bland) Nasi Lemak menu, some changing noodles/mee menu, porridge and bread/sandwich. Sometimes there's special menu, but in limited quantities. You will need food coupon every morning, and you'll need to get those from counter daily.Coupon also limited to two person per room, so you'd probably need to ask/buy at the counter for more. Need to improve on both of these. I've given Jinhold 5 stars as this is a hotel that value for your money. For RM88/per night (excluding taxes), this hotel is cheaper than most of the hotel in Kuching; but with extra perk. The room is spacious and nice. There are many facilities, you can even cook your own meal/dinner with provided rice cooker,frying pan etc (where else you can get those unless you book an apartment suite..?). I would definitely recommend Jinhold if you have transport to get around, but if you have no transport, you can still can get Grab/Uber to get around.

Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yhogeetha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Good place”

This is one of the great place to stay. In the middle of town. Easy access to food and convenient store. The staffs was friendly. Except that the stairs towards the room had alot of bees. Probably there is bee hive somewhere nearby. The staff will have to rectify that issue as soon as possible. it may bring danger for other residents.

Reviewed September 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Clifton from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 bedrooms apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

A great place to say and value for money - great staff - ”

The staff are really helpful and friendly. We stayed for about 20 days over a 5 week period and found this type of accommodation suited us really well. The laundry facilities are for you to do yourself - easy to use. You can have your rooms cleaned on request or everyday. You have to vacate your room if you want it serviced. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was very good for us - It served Nasi Lemak, Laksa, Fruit, Toast, Kaya - It varied from day to day but was always good. Vegetarians may be limited on some days depending on your tastes. We would definitely stay again. It was good value for money. Try to get the 3 bedroom apartment if there are many one you together. Kettle, fridge, cooker, plates and cutlery are provided. Water and coffee are also provided when the room is serviced. Loved it

Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jones from Malaysia
Family with young children
Wedding Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Ideal place to stay for big group Traveller”

Surrounded with lot of Kch local nice foods with walking distance. With own vehicle will easily get a parking just in front ur stay unit. Although the hotel with old premises but still well maintain and clean.

Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

okay but not okay”

I love the environment. the price was very reasonable and affordable. but I had given the highest room which means its not suitable for me. I'm 8 month pregnant woman. The building doesn't have lift so... yeah u can imagine how struggle I am. but totally, I am satisfied.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yong from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Spacious apartment, recommend to stay”

I book a 2 bed studio, when i check in it was being upgraded to a 2 room apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious, bed was nice as well. One down side is there is only one toilet and bathroom. Overall it was nice. A lot of parking spaces, you can even do your laundry, and breakfast provided. The best thing was the location was perfect. Walking distance you will be able to get nice food. Worth to stay, it was just RM30 different from merdeka palace suites, and the facility and location was way better.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Annie from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Nice and quite place”

The apartment is spacious and clean, near to eateries and shops. There were ample parking spaces which is great to those with own transportation. They also provide self service washing machines and dryers. Breakfast were included in our room charges but the choice is limited. Facilities in the apartment can be improved by adding more kitchen equipment to complete the kitchenette such as toaster and microwave oven. Other than that were great and value for money. We will absolutely come again in the future.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Carmen from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great stay!”

We had a wonderful stay here like We always do when we stay at Jinhold during our trips to Kuching. The staffs were really friendly and absolutely fast with their service. The room was spacious and the facilities provided were very convenient. Also, due to the aircon not functioning well in one of the bedrooms of the 3 bedroom apartment we stayed, we were promptly moved to a new apartment room. Location of Jinhold is not far from the shopping malls and places to eat. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay!

Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SII from Malaysia
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Behind the church...”

I like this because it is near to church, and popular restaurants. I like the space of the hotel. And it is clean too.. However, it is better if got lift, better sound proofing between the room, and variety of breakfast provided.

Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Isfyandie from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Room booked at Agoda, but not available at arrival.”

I booked the Studio apartment for my stay earlier on Agoda, but when upon arrival I was told the room I booked was full. So I'm not sure whether Agoda orJinhold fault at this. But the staff quite friendly and replaced me with another room without any extra fees. About the room, the room is quite clean, quiet and good for privacy.. with cooking stove, fridge, dining table and living room seats. Only the aircond seems not cold enough, or maybe lack of servicing? Bit hot even tho already set to lowest temp. Anyway, the price was cheaper compared to other hotel which served with less facilities. So definitely will come again next time.

Reviewed March 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ROSILAWATI from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 bedrooms apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

CLEAN ACCOMODATION AT GOOD LOCATION”

FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD LOCATION CLEAN ROOMS

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE CLOGGED BATHROOM AND NON FUNCTIONAL FRIDGE. MAINTENANCE PERSON CAME BUT DID NOT DO A GOOD JOB. OUR ROOM # 104. WE ALSO THOUGHT THAT IT WAS A 2 BEDROOM WITH 02 BATHROOM BUT IT WAS 1 BATHROOM ONLY. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT NO COFFEE EVEN THOUGH TYHE SIGNAGE INDICATE COFFEE. WHEN ASKED WHY NO COFFEE, THE ANSWER WAS - SORRY OUT OF STOCK. IN GENERAL THE APARTMENT WAS CLEAN.. STAFFS WERE FRIENDLY.. LOCATION BIT FAR FROM CENTER BUT IT WAS OKAY BECAUSE THERE WERE MANY RESTAURANTS AND CONVENIENT STORE AROUND.

Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mulyadir from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Value Apartment”

Security and Value

Stayed here various times and never disappoints. Breakfast is good value, although with just a few on the menu they are delicious. Try to ask for rooms on the lower floors as the rooms go up to the fourth floor and no elevators. My room, B402 had a noisy living room aircon. That was the only problem that I encountered

Reviewed September 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mulyadir from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Value Apartment”

Security and Value

Stayed here various times and never disappoints. Breakfast is good value, although with just a few on the menu they are delicious. Try to ask for rooms on the lower floors as the rooms go up to the fourth floor and no elevators. My room, B402 had a noisy living room aircon. That was the only problem that I encountered

Reviewed September 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Emeline from Malaysia
Family with teens
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Very decent serviced apartment near to City Centre”

Clean, spacious and great location!

Everything was great! The free breakfast was a plus, didn't expect it for the price, but it was worth it! The rooms were clean and whole unit (B-206) was very spacious with 2 separate bedroom. The location is also a great plus, as there are coffee shops nearby. If you have a car in Kuching, this is a great choice if you are there with family or in a big group!

Reviewed July 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Excellent..just excellent”

Price, Location, Cleanliness

We arrived quite late around 12 am..but the receptionists welcomed us and upgraded our room from studio to 1 room apartment for free!! We are amazed with the excellent service and the apartment is well-kept and very clean. It is easily accessible to shops and a shopping mall so it is very convenient and well located. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay with Jinhold and definitely will come back!!

Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Murtedza from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Pleasant, value for money apartment in Kuching”

Clean and spacious, quiet, central

It was a pleasant hassle-free apartment accommodation. The ambion was good, quiet and the room was tidy, minimalist, relatively spacious abd clean. The only snag was a noisy water heater and the fact that we had to climb tree floors to our room with heavy luggage because lift is not available here.

Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Very Satisfied”

Close to Airport, Quiet Surrounding & Value for Money

Very pleasant I must say. Located within 5 minutes from the Airport & Bus station. Very quiet surrounding eventhough it is located next to a busy street where Starbucks & Watson are within walking distance. There's a Mall "Citione Megamall" which is located 2 minutes away from the aparment. Besides that, there's a garden behind this apartment as well. The negative point is that the Wifi is a bit slow & the breakfast do not have much variety.

Reviewed July 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
audrey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

up to expectation”

great price, great location, great space

i have always stayed in Jinhold Service Apartment when i visit Kuching. THe space of the apartment is great, the price is very reasonable, the counter staff was quick and friendly. My only set back this trip was the efficiency of the housekeeping staff. Some items were not replenished like drinking water etc, floor was not vacuumed. If this is improved, I would give Jinhold a 10 out of 10 anytime.

Reviewed June 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
SIAW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

friendly staff, quiet environment, ”

room, car park, friendly staff

It was great on my previous stay..actualy i am booking studio apartment type but, they upgrade me to 1-bedroom apartment^^ the room was just clean and comfortable..and i can just park my car outside of my room where the hotel provides parking slot just around the hotel area..overall it's a nice hotel to stay..

Reviewed May 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Azrizan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Truly memorable moment!”

Huge room, clean surrounding and great garden!

My room was free upgraded to the largest 2 bedrooms apartment available. Just AWESOME!. Very clean room, huge bedrooms, huge living roomand kitchen. Air-cond just superb.Great WI-FI connectivity to watch Astro On The Go live BPL match. Simple breakfast for my family. Very clean and well maintained surrounding.Great small garden for photo session. Many parking and overall just AWESOME!

Reviewed April 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
audrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Highly Recomended to All Type of Travellers”

Clean, Location, Friendly Staff

We chose to extend our stay after 1 night in the hotel. The price is reasonably cheap, which we were wary about at the first place, thus booked only 1 night. The apartment without carpet and is very clean. Makes you feel right at home with the convenience of a kitchenette with basic cooking utilities, refrigerator, cooking stove with hood, and living room area with sofa. Highly recommendable for travellers who wants to feel at home.

Reviewed March 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
audrey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

plesant and relaxing”

super clean, superb staff, extremely convenient location

This was an extended stay, from the 1 night i booked. Hassle free check in and check out for this place, except it does not have lift, but the highest floor is only 4th floor. Otherwise, the space, cleanliness and friendly staff was great for any type of travellers.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
audrey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

plesant and relaxing”

Generous space, clean and friendly staff

I was unsure about Jinhold Service Apartment, thus only booked 1 night at the apartment. Needed space to sleep, eat and work, didn't want to cramp in a studio / hotel room thus choose Jinhold. Good choice that I extended my stay for another night, without wanting to move another place.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jennie from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014

Excellent as usual”

Location, staff service and affordable price

We are long-term stay returning guests for the past few years. Overall, the apartment location and staff service were excellent. Downsides: The walkway before reaching main road was very dark at night, wish they could do something about that. WiFi was slow especially at night. No other major complaints.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

The BEST homestay hotel in Kuching.”

Value for money, Best location and very spacious clean room

I always stay here if I am in Kuching. They gives the best hotel services which is equivalent to 5 stars hotel. Friendly staff, clean spacious room (Thanks to the hotel for always upgrading me to a bigger room)which is very very comforatble, Breakfast available, laundry and ironing are also available. Most of all the room rates is amazing!!

Reviewed February 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Adventure and holiday”

Quiet, Clean and Easy Access

We rent a car when we reach kuching, hence the location of hotel is not problem, One thing i like about this hotel is I can park my car outside the room. Which makes me easy to access even after return to hotel can straight go to my room. The breakfast was not fancy but good enough because it had main and bread and tea and coffee.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Very comfortable, clean and big room. ”

Value for money room stay, friendly staff and comfortable stay

A very nice place to stay with big rooms,located nicely at plenty of food outlets, bars and gardens. If i m in Kuching, this is where i stay. they sometimes upgrade me to a bigger room. Laundry and ironing equipment are available.

Reviewed December 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Che from Malaysia
Family with teens
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

the friendly staff willl make me feel confortable ”

friendly staff,large room and nearest to airport

is very nice to a family with requires all facility will make me feel like at home.we can cook ,eat anytime we need.the kitchen room is completed from freezer ,rice cooker,water heater,spoon,plate and etc,the fast internet(wifi) make me easy to contact my friend .

Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mulyadir from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Excellent Value For An Apartment”

Location, Value, Privacy

I chose this hotel due to its excellent value. RM100 plus for an apartment with kitchen facilities is very good value. Also the parking is very secure and this is important to me as there are many car theft cases around. The only minor setback is the location a bit far from town centre but not a big problem if you have own transportation

Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great hotel and service”

Great environment, great service

Went there in June, and we really liked the ambience. Apartment and room looked great and service is great too. We added 2 single beds and was promptly delivered. Overall experience was good and we will return again

Reviewed June 14, 2012
4.8
Gerard from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 bedrooms apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Not too bad”

Stayed at the 2 bedroom appt. On the ground floor. One of the rooms facing the front gate and road. Amenities satisfactory. Bfast horrible. Every night we heard sounds of moving furniture from upstairs till 3am. Quite eerie.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
Qu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Price drop at Last minute booking.....”

My kids love the hotel room so much...they got their own space....i book duplex 4 room...got upstairs for room and downstairs for kitchen, living room. Upstair got 2 single bed and a queen bed... I book this room last minute at night it price become Rm148. The breakfast are very simple......

Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

OVERALL EXCELLENT !”

Hotel is good in location just have a little advise that I think hotel management need do signal board that where is the entrance to your hotel when at outside road. Because firstly I using Google maps guide me and maybe still haven't updated then I need to do a big U-turn go to hotel again. The hotel is inside housing area so a quite difficult to find if first time in Kuching. Counter staff is friendly. Hotel clealiness is good. Have security at outside so not so worried if parking the car at parking lot. Great value of money. Our room is big and comfortable. My family were so surprised and excited of the room capacity. Will book at here again if I go to Kuching.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.0
irene from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

So So Hotel”

Good Location and facilities, but very disappointing on the cleanliness. The bed sheet and the blanket got stain. We ask to clean the room every day, its look like they not change the blanket and bed sheet since still got stain on the blanket & bed sheet.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

My 2nd stay.”

I love Jinhold apartment as I could get a home experience here. There are complete basic eminities here such as rice cooker, electric stove, frying pan etc. The bed room & living room are also spacious. We can request for daily cleaning service or upon request service. All in all, it is value for money!

Reviewed July 09, 2018
4.8
TIONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

dirty bedsheet, breakfast very bad”

1. Booking other room but given other type room. Reason the room already full. What??!!! How can it be. I make the booking 2 weeks b4. And 3days we stay there i do not saw many people staying here. 2. Bedsheet is very dirty. You will feel itchy. 3. Breakfast very bad. Food additional is very very slow.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
6.8
Good
eklisia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good”

Only toilets smelly... Overall ok... Strategic location.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mathinah from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Breakfast is good”

Value for money, Is a old building. a lot of insect coming in the room not scary need to do something. Staff helpful.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
CHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very good”

overall, value for the pay

Reviewed March 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Abd from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Sarawak Trip Feb 2019”

Value for money and big room.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Martin from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Pros, strategically located for food, near city center Cons, kitchen ware and utensils old and not clean

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dayang from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good value”

Nice place

Reviewed February 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dayang from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice”

Nice and good stay

Reviewed February 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Sarapan pagi perlu dperbagaikan lagi”

Everything okay juz that for breakfast need to be improve

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
sandra from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good”

Not bad

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
LEAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

strategic location”

not provide drinking water in the room , we need to out from the room to collect water , and is far from the room

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
AMIRA from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good place to stay”

Its clean.. The apartment is big.. Quiet environment..

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Clifton from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Apartment style accommodation is really useful”

We have stayed here so many times that we have lost count. Always good value - but book early to get the best prices

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clifton from United Kingdom
Couple
Duplex Sleep 4
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Brilliant again !”

Great value for money - really useful to have the laundry facilities available for a long stay. Breakfast is really good ! Staff are great !

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clifton from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent as usual”

Had another great stay !

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ewe from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

the staff were coorperative n attentive to our needs .ask to fix Tv ..night lamp xtra bolster given”

breakfast n coffee quality needs improvement .

Reviewed December 26, 2018
5.2
Kien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

There is no none smoking room available and the room smell like cigerrates. Not suitable for baby”

Even the friendly house keeping staff tries to spray refreshers the room still smells and the sound proving of the room is terrible. You might be awake by bypassers at midnight while they stomp their feet at the stair case. Totally not suitable for family travel with kids or toddler/baby

Reviewed December 17, 2018
6.0
Pui from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Smoking”

Guests allowed to smoke at the main entrance to each unit blocks. As such the smoke from cigarettes easily transfer into the rooms near the entrance and caused unpleasant smell when passing thru the entrance. Guests are allowed to smoke in the dining area. As such non smoking guests have to inhale the unhealthy air.

Reviewed December 12, 2018