Book Now: Jo's Place @ Crown Imperial Court

Jo's Place @ Crown Imperial Court Reviews

Entire apartment
Excellent
From 287 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (287)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 287 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.4
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (287)
Showing 237 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Suguna from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Worth for money”
The owner was very good as she allowed us to check-in much earlier. The house was big and clean. Enough for all of us (6adults & 4childrens). Heater was fixed to all taps including kitchen, toilet paper, body and hair shampoo was also provided. Location was strategic in the middle of Brinchang town. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Karuppiah from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
awesome place. the owner very accomodative n friendly. ”
very spacious n clean home. Full cooking facilities. heart of the town. car park facilities. value for money. easy to locate the apartment. the owner takes extra care to make sure we are alright thru out our stay. we felt safe n abke to reach her any time. review 11/10. way above my expectation.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thinagaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Value for Money”
Good place to stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SHANKAR from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
the best in cameron”
the apartment is so clean and well maintain. the owner is so friendly and helpful. provide us alot of guide before we come over there.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
clean and tidy room”
apartment is very good, location is strategic, there is lot choices of restaurant near the apartment. if you plan to steamboat in apartment, kitchen is equipped with everything you need. water heater is functioning well. Tv channel is limited. there is lot bugs or insects flying around so we need to close the window and door during evening time.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KHOO from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent apartment inside rundown building”
We were impressed with the cleanliness of Jo's apartment, it was big apartment, it had high quality furnitures, even high quality soap and shampoo were also provided, though towel was not provided but we understood the reason why and didn't mind. The only cons was all pillows were very hard and most of us couldn't sleep well. If you like soft pillow, better bring your own pillow. It would be fantastic if the owner also provided extra soft pillows in the wardrobe for people who like soft pillow so they can choose themselves which pillow is good. The location was quite good as it was walking distance to shops selling food, etc. The building was quite old though.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YUEN from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good location & clean”
Pros: Good location: near to night market, Got kitchen stuff and hot water as well, House condition look new and clean Cons: This season will got insect fly in the house if open window. So we do not open window.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
idris from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
ad hoc plan”
we were on our way home from penang then suddenly changed our mind to have 1 night stay in Cameron Highland. we tried to search an apartment via agoda and luckily we found this unit. luckily for us this place was available at that time. we reached there around 10pm. after the caretaker opened the door we were very glad that the unit was very SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. the unit was well maintained. everything was extremely beyond our expectation. even, the owner was very helpful and very kind to give extra amenities.100% recommended and surely will come back and recommend to fellow friends.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Shiew from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
The best apartment I have ever stayed”
Clean, comfort, fully equipped kitchen
It was a great stay as my family like it very much. It is very clean and comfort apartment. Previously I have rented the other unit in the same apartment, and this is the best that I found. I like that kitchen which have all utensils for cooking and doesn't need to bring any thing from home, except the food/seasoning. Although the apartment is on the steep up hill which is not convenient for old people, I drive to fetch my parents up and down the hill. The only problem is there were some noise from the residents upper floor on midnight that affect my family sleeping quality. But I would still come back and also recommend to others to choose Jo's place whenever they visit Cameron.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zezen from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location at a great price”
Clean, big and comfy, well furnished.
Our stay at this place was great, with a nice and ample furnished kitchen, complete with fridge, steamboat pot and utensils, the house was nice and clean and the owner was very helpful with tips on out travel. Definitely a great place to stay. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nick from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Well maintained apartment”
Cleanliness, near to outlets and night market, reserved parking lot.
The stay was good. The balcony was facing greenery. It was very windy and cold at night. WIFI speed was slow but still acceptable. The steep slope at the entrance was challenging. It was very difficult for elderly to walk.
Reviewed December 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Loo from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Worth It!”
well equipped,clean,spacious
I have to say they prepare almost everything you need in the apartment,just walk in and have a nice stay.The location is strategic where you can go to places of attraction within a few minutes.Definitely value for the money.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kin from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice owner, fully equipped apartment. ”
location, fully equipped kitchen, nice view.
The electronic cooker need to be repair. The ceiling fan in the bed room making noise when turning. The soundproofing of the apartment are bad, we can hear people walking on the upper floor. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ong from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
comfortable clean apartment”
home like stay with cooking facilities and large rooms to accomdate big family
the stay was pleasant, apartment was right behind PETRONAS station. the apartment was clean and spacious. surrounding area filled with restaurants and eateries . wifi internet access. majong table provided. would return again if I am going CH.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
a comfortable and home-like apartment”
comfortable and cleaniness environment
1)satisfied with hotel fully equipe kitchen and furniture for room and hall. 2)we were very impressed with the cleaniness of toilet and kitchen. 3)my young kid very happy with the carrom,chess and wi fi. 4)my parent thanks for the service of astro of owner. 5)we are very very pleased with hot water even for the washing sink.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovely apartment with great location”
Very nice , comfy apartment....
first of all i would like to thank the owner for being such caring person. she reminded me lotsa of things before my trip through email and long distance call from singapore. she is really a nice lady. besides, i would like to express my gratitude to house keeper - mrs tan for being so so so helpful. she been offered me and my family great help in this family trip. she been very helpful to drive our stuff up and down the apartment since we were taking bus to cameron. the apartment is well renovated and look very nice. you able to get whatever that you needed inside it. step out from the apartment is the popular pasar malam in cameron. so, its very convenient. i will definitely recommend my friends to stay here in future.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Juzaili from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great stay during peak season”
I have been to CH for several times. However, this was my first time staying in an apartment and in the town area since I was with a group of people. We love our stay this time with the fact that the apartment itself feels homey. It's at the 2nd to top floor so we have a nice view from the room. On top of that, there's plenty of shops and eateries within walking distance that we explored. The owner of the apartment, Jo is very kind and friendly. Hence, I would highly recommend if you plan to come with large group.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
A very strategic place. ”
Just walk down the hill and there'll be shops, cafes, restaurants and ATMs. If only the carpark is more spacious, then it'll be great. Our 2 cars had to squeeze into one carpark lot. The unit that we stayed was quite clean but the water heater in one of the 2 bathrooms was malfunction. Well, at least the one in the other toilet was functioning.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
muneer from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
everything in the apartment was great 👍🏻 good furnitures..the room was clean and the bed was comfortable..there were enough slippers for everyone..the owner named madam jo is so friendly and helpful too...but only one thing that was disturbing which is the parking lot...we came with 2cars and it was a troublesome for us to park the cars...apart that, everything perfect 👍🏻👍🏻
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lionel from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Best Apartment I have Stayed”
Apt is clean n well furbished. There are 1 king, 2 queens and 3 single pullout beds. Owner even provide steamboat, mahjong table and carom board. Can walk to many restaurants shops & morning wet market. Very relaxing and soothing place. Beautiful view from the house. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
4.8
Chai from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
Have a very uncomfortable stay. The apartment was like older than my 30 year old house and some of the lights are out of service. My family are not enjoy at all and started to feeling unwell and some of them fall sick after first day stay. I can't blame anything but please think about refurbish before renting it out again with this kind of condition.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thivyaa from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Suitable for a big group of peoples and the locations are within walking distance
Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good”
good
Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ryan from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
enjoyed my stay”
pros: 1. near the city center and pasar malam (though pasar malam small nowadays compared before) 2. big unit and very spacious 3. self parking lot 4. very informative email regarding almost anything that matters 5. check in and check out very fast. no deposit needed. 6. complete kitchen. can cook if needed. cons 1. steep walk up to the entrance. must bring car if you have weak legs 2. outside facilities starting to get run down
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vahab from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Recommended for a big group (9 pax max) or family”
Good location, apartment was at level 11, which allowed us to see a good view in the morninng, parking area was not such clear but was big enough to park 2 sedan cara or one MPV. Clean rooms, washrooms, kitchen, floor, sofa, walls, fridge, ..etc.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Overall not bad”
Rooms are clean and comfortable for 2 adults 1 kid. The down side is it is located at hilltop, the slope is steep, for older people it will be a bit hard to climb before reaching the elevator. The parking lot also insufficient, we have to park 2 sedan cars in 1 single parking lot. The overall is quite ok for young/energetic people, just the steep slope is tired to climb up every time wanted to go back after the pasar malam stroll.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ai from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent Stay in a Beatiful Apartment”
Apartment is clean & spacious with Fantastic views. Utensils are provided if you want to cook. Just wash and put back cleaned. Location is superb. Easy access to many places. Can walk to many restaurants shops, wet market and night market. We stayed on the weekday and the place was very peaceful and relaxing. Value for money. Staffs are friendly. Great place to stay for family bonding. Highly recommended. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
well equip & clean”
It is clean & value for money. No need to bring any wok & pan if you wish to cook steam bot as the kitchen have complete cooking utensil such as induction cooker,pan,wok,mug,plates & so on.Sufficient for families with 10 by just adding an extra bed. Highly recommended for families travel.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Hasnol from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Best stay for family”
Super clean, sufficient facilities, good hospitality
It is a very nice stay for me and family. Jo's herself contacted me for tips and advise upon my stay in Cameron. Very appreciate it. The apartment is super clean with wifi and other facilities. Very near to Brinchang (easy to get foods/ the famous pasar malam brinchang).
Reviewed March 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tatt from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
great location & clean apartment”
the location was great, walking distance to the night market, shops and restaurants - once parked the car, don't even need to drive out anymore. 3 rooms with 3 large beds - each room with extra pull-out single bed. kitchen utilities were complete. unit was clean. overall satisfied.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Well maintained apartment a joy for all”
Thanks to Jo we has a wonderful stay in CH this time. Our guests were very impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment. There were hot water for bath, sinks and even the kitchen which was wonderful as the weather was so cold. Mrs Tan was a jewel who was waiting to change all the bedsheets and cleanup the place just as we called her over. Thanks to Jo who made us feel so welcomed by preparing a brief on what to do and what to look out for. We had a wonderful meal from the restaurants she recommended.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lionel from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Beautifull Apartment with Friendly Staff”
Cleanliness, Comfortable, Beautiful Views
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only regret was we only stayed 1 night, The apartment was well maintain, clean & beautifully decorated. Located at high floor with beatifull views where we could relax & meditate. Staffs were very friendly. Location is superb, right across weekend night market. Easy access to many restaurants, supermarkets & wet market. Highly recomended to anyone who appreciate a good stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
5.0
boon from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Of because previous review so i stay here but dis.”
Weather cool only.
I stay 2 day, this apartment design at hill top way slope, old people hard to walk because lift just stop at car park need walk out. Also at second day tat apartment all without water supply from 3pm to 11pm, and we need use water for toilet go down petrol station take water and pls imagine walk down n up take water, road slope 90•.very bad apartment maintenance.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best Stay ever in Cameron Highlands”
Location, View & Very motivating owner
Firstly Jo is so helpful in suggesting and recommending what to expect in Cameron. We were a group of 7 adults. Amenities is great, BIG SPACE LIVING ROOM(Really Emphasizing on this point) used the place for movie viewing with family. The location is great especially for those whom came via Coach just make sure to its to Brinchang Hotel, FOOD IS HEAVENLY just need to be patient to select where to eat as there's soo much to choose also make space for the night market. Taxi is easy to get shopping for groceries well its 5-15mins walk away from the apartment depending on the pace, due to parents have weak knees =P. My advice do go down to Tanah Rata for food hunting as there's so much to choose. Balcony View is great also the view at the master bedroom. WIFI is working well, there's a fridge, rice cooker, induction cooker for heating or cooking with pots & pans with utensils. Wish could have stayed a bit longer but will look forward to Cameron again to stay in Jo's Place
Reviewed November 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
elaine from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
CAMERON HIGHLAND TRIP ON NOVEMBER 2015”
STRONG WIFI, HIGH FLOOR, CONVENIENCE LOCATION IN BRINCHANG
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED APARTMENT! WE HAVE TOTAL 10 PAX INCLUDING 2 KIDS TRAVEL UP DURING ON 22ND NOV'15. IT WAS FULLY FURNISH, HEATER IN GOOD CONDITION AS WELL AS KITCHEN UTENSILS ALL PROVIDED. ALSO THE OWNER OF THIS APARTMENT WAS VERY FRIENDLY LADY, SHE PROVIDED ME LOT OF INFORMATION BEFORE I DEPARTURE COS THIS WAS MY FIRST TRIP TO CAMERON I CAN SAY IT AWESOME! (^_^) THANKS A LOT JO. I CAN SAY AFTER YOU STAY THERE YOU WOULD'T GO FOR OTHERS APARTMENT NEITHER HOTEL,DEFINITELY I WILL CAME BACK TO THIS APARTMENT AGAIN WITH MY FAMILIES.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
6.7
Good
choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best place to stay if u want stay closer to market”
As above conditions are among the best apartment at imperial court, warm cold water pipe are available for the convenience for young and old folks. Fully furnished compare to others cheaper apartment
Clean fully furnished with high floor . Utensils available for big family doing the bbq if u want. Price slightly higher but really worth for it if u stay in big family . Car park lot are big enough to park 2 cars unlike others unit as only can fit one. Close to market for your convenience to shop around and buying thing from market .
Reviewed September 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kae from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Superb apartment”
Cleanliness, location,
2 nights stay there. t's a very clean and comfortable apartment, from living hall to kitchen to room. The living room is big, bed is comfort, toilet is clean, kitchen equip with fridge,pot and utensil, Wifi connection, etc,,, We had a great steamboat there and play mahjong(bring ourself, owner do prepare mahjong table) after dinner. Strategic location, few minute walking distance to restaurant, mini mart, past Malam... Overall, all of my family member very satisfied with the apartment condition. Superb stay and very good experience there.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Vivian from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Not bad”
Cleanness, location was good and owner was friendly
The window lock was broken, very dangerous for young children, already inform owner and they will fixed it. I'm very happy to stay there. Very clean, wifi very fast and the owner Jo very friendly. Thanks
Reviewed August 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
At par with other brand name hotels”
Super spacious (can fit 8-10 adults), clean, location near night market and town
The apartment is clean and super spacious. Easily will fit 8-10 adults. However, only 1 parking space provided. Apartment amenities is good - comes with extra blankets and pillows and some board games. Staff is super friendly. My travel experience is made pleasant before it even started, when Jo personally sent me a welcome email with tips and places to visit in Cameron. This is not my first visit but I still find the tips helpful. Thanks Jo! Overall I would highly recommend this place. For the space and privacy that you get, this is definitely at par (or to certain extent better) than the most expensive brand-name hotels at the surrounding area.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
elizabeth from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for money”
Cleanliness, kitchenware is complete,strategic location
This is my 2nd time here in Jo's place. A very comfy place..this is a must stay when we visit Cameron. All the kitchenware you need for a steamboat in the cold weather when in Cameron is complete...all you need to do is walk down to the night market to buy ingredients for a steamboat night.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hua from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic”
Comfort, strategic location, value for money
Overal - enjoyable and comfortable stay. Value for money. Will come back Location - strategic, within walking distance (Brinchang night market, restaurants, convenient shop, petronas), easy access to major attractions in cameron highland Apartment - safe, clean, spacious, balcony facing greenery, free wifi, equipt with kitchen utensils, fridge , sofa, DVD, astro, carrom, 3 bedroom with enough comforters & pillows, with drawer bed, hot water on bath rooms working well, carpark big enough for a MPV, remember to bring own towels Owner/care taker - good hospitalities, good key information sharing, good recommendation and advise
Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The most complete apartment ”
Cleanliness, amenity, comfortable
The apartment is well furnished and perfect amenities. You can get all you need in the apartment and very comfortable to stay. It is definitely very value for money. I will highly recommend my friends to stay in this place for visit in C ameron.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Zaifei from China
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very good value”
cleaness, location, view
Jo's place is of very good value. The only two drawbacks are 1. The apartment is not sound proof at all. 2. The steep slope to get to the building. It's a challenging climb for old ppl and small kids. But again, you can drive..
Reviewed March 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
NAZURAH from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
just awesome!!”
awesome service, location, cleaniness
Simply brilliant! The owner Jo contacted us prior to arrival, give us tips, advices etc2.. very friendly staff, including Mrs Tan the caretaker. Room is clean, perfect for big groups & location is nearby farms, Petronas, restaurants & night market. We are a group of bikers, & parking is safe. Would definitely stay here again!! ;)
Reviewed March 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Clean, comfortable, feel at home, hotel standard”
Location within walking distance to Brinchang night market, own parking spot (1 car), apartment spacious suitable for group of 10 adults, free wifi, helpful and friendly owner and caretaker
Very pleasant stay. Can't think of anything bad about Jo's Place. Very good location - within walking distance to Brinchang night market where you can get almost everything you want to buy at Cameron (strawberries, tea, sweet corn, flowers, vegetables, chocolate etc). Apartment is so spacious with ample comforters and pillows. Able to fit group of 10 adults w no problem. Has its own parking spot for 1 car but large enough to squeeze 2 kancils. Free wifi w good connectivity and speed. Owner and caretaker is very friendly and helpful. I'm surprised to get greetings email from the owner once I place the booking with tips and tricks on what to do, where to go in Cameron. I have been to Cameron few times, yet I still found the guide helpful. Mentioning that, I stayed at hotels before and frankly, Jo's Place gives you better bargain - similar standard n quality but w cheaper price. Definitely will be my first choice place of stay for my next visit.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kenneth from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great family getaway”
Big clean rooms, strategic location and helpful owner
Nice owner who rings you up and emails you regarding the apartment and places to go in Cameron Highland. Apartment is clean and well equipped with cooking utensils and kitchenware. So you can cook there but remember to bring your own spices and sauces. They have an induction stove, rice cooker, water boiler, pots and pans, fork and spoons, cups and mugs, etc. They also have slippers to wear in the apartment. The 3-room apartment has a queen size bed each. The master bedroom has an attached balcony and bathroom. Another 2 rooms share a common bathroom. These rooms fit 6 people only compared to as mentioned in Agoda. The beds in the apartment which I went to was 8-01 on the 11th floor, does not have a drawer bed. Therefore anyone who rents should inform the owner regarding the specific number of occupants during the stay. Water heaters in both bathrooms working well. TV comes with Astro and a good selection of DVD movies. Just remember to bring your own towels. They also have body shampoo and hair shampoo in the bathrooms. Distances to the Brinchang night market takes only 5 minutes and plenty of food in the town area. The only setback is the car park. The space is large enough for 2 Myvis parked tightly. However you could bark outside near the guard house in any car parks as long as it is not numbered to any apartment. This maybe an issue during the school holidays or public holidays. All in all it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Family trip with 5 young kids”
Room comfort, nice view, clean.
We are 8 adults and 5 young children had a wonderful stay at Jo's apartment! very good location, very clean and comfortable just like our home,comes with astro and wifi too. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment to our friends too!!
Reviewed October 31, 2014
7.0
Very good
Richard from New Zealand
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good standard of apartment & location”
Good Value, clean, location
We found the apartment level 11-08-01 very clean, with good kitchen appliances (but we did not use), 3 big bedrooms, comfortable beds. Sofa set is in good condition. Good strong lighting in all rooms. Good security grill door. Car park space is good size for large MPV. The 11th floor apartment had a good view of the wet market in Brinchang town centre The owner provide lots of helpful information about the area. She also warned us that the apartment is cold at night and there are no heaters. The blankets and linen are well used, but clean. The summer weight blankets are too thin for the cold night temperatures and would be much better if they were heavier winter weight. The only negative was not about the apartment, but with the noisy neighbors upstairs in 12-08-01. They made a disturbing noises until 2am or 3am. This is not controllable by the owner, so it is a matter of "luck", who is upstairs Overall a good stay, but because of the risk of noise, would consider another apartment to try
Reviewed October 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Highly Recommended!”
nice owner, good location and value for money
My entire family of 9 person had a wonderful stay at Jo's Aptmnt! very good location, very clean and comfortable just like our home,comes with astro and wifi too. very good location everything in brinchang town is well within walking distant restaurant, steamboat,nite market and breakfast at market area.Very nice & warm owner provided a lot of tips on must see n eat at cameron highland. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend this aptmnt to our friends too!!
Reviewed September 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HEIDI from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
GREAT stay”
Clean, Tidy, good enough for a group outting
I booked this place based on reviews on Agoda, and paid a slight premium for it. I've stayed in the same appartment but a different unit prior to this, but Jo's appartment is cleaner compared to the previous one. SO it was really worth the premium that i paid.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Clean, Tidy, and Good location”
Clean, Tidy and Good Location
Clean and tidy apartment. Good location, down the hill left hand side with pasar malam and right hand side to the central of brinchang town by walking distance, you can find your meal easily. Good environment, Nice view and big enough for 9 adults apartment. Seniors may face problem to walk back the apartment from Pasar Malam or Town. It's on the hill. DVD Player cannot function well. Astro basic package.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kam from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Pleasant and comfortable ”
Cleanliness, attentive and fully equipped.
There was five adult and three young children of our group staying at this apartment during the peak season (school holiday). Their car park couldn't occupied for two cars, have had to get another car parked at main entrance. CH was crowded and heavy traffic everywhere, you have to get ready for that. Apartment itself was nice. clean and tidy, fully equipped such as kitchen equipment(included refrigerator) , hair dryer and body / hair shampoo. Hot water was well supplied too and what's more, got WiFi service. If you plan to do cooking, bring your own seasoning, oil. Overall,except for the car park problem, we enjoyed our time spending at this apartment.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Amalina from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great and satisfied ”
Comfortable, best view and value for money
Overall I am satisfied with the room. The caretaker is very helpful and fast. The owner of the apartment is so friendly. She even call me few weeks before my stay at the apartment and suggest to me few places that i should visit in cameron. The bed, toilet, tv, kitchen everything was good. There's only one thing the owner should consider is maybe she can put more carpet in the apartment because in the morning the tiles can be so cold. Other than that everthing is good. No complain :)
Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
POON from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good for relaxation”
near to day n night market. spacious
Josephine the owner of the apartment, is very friend ly n helpful. As this is my 1st trip to Cameron Highland, her mail that she drop fully furnish the precise guide for me. Her Caretaker Mrs Tan had being good guide throughout my trip. I will sure book Jo's apt again for my next trip to Cameron.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chiam from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean and Home sweet home feeling here”
Kitchen facilities, Cleaniliness, quality on the facilities.
Before i went to Cameron, I received an email from House Owner. The email explained everything careful in detail, explained before visit her Place what need to take note and some activities in Cameron. It was surprised me. When i reached there, my first impression was warm house feeling like stay in own house and cleanliness place. The facilities was suprising good, Wifi (quite fast), A big LCD TV with Satalite TV programe ASTRO.. KITCHEN with electronic induction cooker and full of dinnerware.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
6.7
Good
woon from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean”
Apartment with cooking facilities, close to restaurants, Walking distance to town
The apartment is clean and suitable for families with children. It is within walking distance to restaurants and town, hence convenient in not having to drive as Cameron is very crowded during weekends. However, the parking space available is basically meant for one car only, so unless the other car is small. It requires some skills to park and will be very inconvenient if you intend to drive in and out. Bathing towels are not provided for locals unless special request. The only disadvantage of staying at private owned properties is that you can never be assured that all sheets for every room are wash every single time unlike staying in hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Satisfied”
fast internet, clean & complete of kitchen equipment
Is very convenience to buy & eat. Pasar Malam is juz foot walk distance only. The apartment provide full kitchen equipment, like stove, pot, water boiler, bowl and plates and fridge too. The whole place is well maintained and tidy, and the room is spacious and clean. The staff & owner are very friendly, helpful and informative. It is a relaxing and satisfied stay.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Soong from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good! and convenient for food & shopping”
Good location, complete equipment & nice view.
It's a good place for stay. The owner is very heedful & helpful (e.g. provide slipper for us to wear at house, cause the floor is cold at night. It's a beautiful & clean house. Complete furnish & equipment, fast internet. I really satisfied with the room. But 1 thing found that the the parking lot is limited for us. It's just can fit in 2 car only.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
koh from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
very comfortable”
very close to night market, easy access to restaurant
the apartment was very clean and comfortable. very close to night market and restaurants. My stay was very relaxing. just drive around all the tea and strawberry farms during the day and bought all food and vegetables from the night market.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kong from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Superb”
Superb Clean, Friendly Owner, Nice View
We have a fantastic stayed at Jo's place. Was superb clean and the size of living room and bed room are so big & comfortable. Easy access to food, shopping locations, pasar malam (nite market) etc. Place also include with free wifi. Complete cooking utilities and sufficient clenan cup & plate. Jo's place can easily fit 9 to 12 people comfortablly.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chua from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a very good place for a large group”
Great, Clean, Convenient
Firstly, the owner are nice person. Send me a list of must visit location in Cameron. Appreciate that. Beside, the house are very clean, with complete facilities. The kitchen have almost everything that you need for cooking. fridge, bowl, plate, cup, basket & etc. u can cook there. 2queen 1king 3single size bed, my trip hv 10 person but we dont have to "fight" for the bed at all. one of the strong point is the house have wifi. the house provide astro (channel is limited), have dvd player, the balconies have a small table with chairs. Overall, the accomodation are great!
Reviewed April 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Teng from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great place to stay!!!! - Food, fun, fellowship!”
Clean, comfortable beds, great view!
Our group had 3 families altogether, total 7 adults 4 young children (below 5 years old). Cleanliness was of utmost concern and Jo's place met our expectations. It was always so cooling inside the apartment and the bedroom slippers provided added an extra touch to the whole stay. Excellent view from the balcony but we always kept the doors locked as we had young children around. Also rented the mah-jong set from the caretaker Mrs Tan, a really nice lady who made the stay really pleasant. The owner also took extra effort to ensure we are fine abefore, during and after the trip through numerous whatsapp messages. L The night market is right outside the apartment (after an L-shaped slope). It’s always a nice walk down but when going up, takes quite an effort especially when you are having a full stomach or carrying loads of goodies!!!! Oh ya, almost forgot, the kitchen is 100% fully equipped!!! During one of the dinners, we were too tired from the farm tours and dabao-ed in to eat… Overall, a really pleasant stay for a big family..provided lots of fun, laughter and fellowship indeed… highly recommended!!!!!
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GUNALAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
WONDERFUL AND EXCITING”
CLEANINESS,WONDERFUL AND ACCOMODATIVE OWNER, FAST INTERNET SERVICE
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED PLACE.MY 2 AND HALF YEAR OLD SON SAID "DAD NICE CLEAN HOUSE" AND MIND YOU HE IS VERY FUSSY WHEN IT COMES TO CLEANINESS.JOSEPHINE(THE OWNER) WAS VERY CARING BY GIVING ADVICE AND EXPLANATIONS,SHE EVEN ARRANGED FOR US TO CHECK IN EARLY SINCE THE PREVIOUS CUSTOMER CHECKED OUT EARLY.MRS.TAN(THE CARE TAKER) WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING.WHEN WE WALKED IN WE WERE GREETED BY A VASE OF ORCHIDS ON THE TABLE.THE INTERNET SERVICE WAS FAST.ALL TOGETHER MY FAMILY MEMBERS AND I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.IT FELT LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
Reviewed March 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Muhaniza from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice apartment & enjoy place..”
Confortable apartment with strategic location.
Jo's place@crown imperial cort is 1 Of the best apartment that i ever stay before. This apartment is very confortable nice to stay with your family. Location very strategic near to the night market, nice view from our room. Apartment complete with kicthen, big 3 room is make my family enjoy to stay there feel like at home. I wish to stay there if i go to cameron highland next time. Stay there I feel so relax with the cold fresh air and green view make me so healty. Thanks to the owner Of jo's place helping Me and give me some info before i go there and happy deal with you..
Reviewed February 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Eunice from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great place for large family or group of friends”
close to all ammenities
We are a family consisting of 7 adults & 3 children. We booked a 3-night stay at Jo's Place and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The very well-maintained and clean apartment is on the 11th floor and it offers scenic mountain & lush farmland views. On our first morning, we spotted a group of adorable Leaf monkeys atop tree canopies not far away from the apartment's balcony. The three rooms were spacious and adequate for the 10 of us. Kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking necessities. We enjoyed many relaxing moments watching TV and chatting away in the large living room. Jo, the owner, was extremely helpful - she called and what's app us before and after our arrival to ensure that things were going alright for us. The recommendations and advices she gave prior to and during our Cameron Highlands trip were very useful as we were able to locate the best places to have our meals and the most scenic areas to visit for nature walks and strawberry picking.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
MOK from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely Apartment ”
Clean with nice view
Stay in this apartment with faminly during this Nov holiday. The apartment was clean with good view. Night market and shop houses are within walking distance. Parking lot is big enought to park one mid size and one small car.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kamalesvaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very comfortable apartment with strategic location”
Pasar Malam, extra bed,fantastic view, wifi, very clean
This apartment's owner is very friendly and helpful with our stay in Cameron Highland. She took the effort in dropping us a call to give us details about this apartment and places of interest in Cameron Highlands. We were in a group of of 8 adults and 2 children fit perfectly in this cozy with breath taking view unit on 11th floor. Almost every amenities is provided, wifi is a plus. Bedsheets and comforters are clean. Kitchen utensils are plenty. we are very satisfied with this place. Will reserve the same apartment if we are planning to make a trip to Cameron Highlands in future
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Superb Apartment especially for family ”
clean, spacious, apartment is complete equip with all necessary, kitchen fully equiped
All our family members love the place. The apartment is very well kept, clean and nice. Is superb for family stay especially with childrens. There's 2 car parking space which is great and is very near to the lift. I would definately recommend this place to other friends
Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A good place to stay at Cameron Highland”
Spacious, nice view, clean & fully equipped
Everything is good about this apartment, it seems better than the average 3 star hotels...the minus point about this apt such as 1. lift only can fit 7-9 people at one time so u might have to wait for 2nd trip if there are others inside & during my stay only 1 out of 2 are functioning...2. the main entrance to the crown imperial court is quite hilly/steep so it's not suitable for elders/ those with athritis, they might require car even to go to pasar malam which is just 200m away...
Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bee from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
The best place to stay in Cameron Highlands”
Comfortable & Convenient for Family
this is my first experience to stay in apartment at cameron highlands. i am so impressed with the facilities provided, especially pairs of new angry birds slippers and "small bathtub" provided for young kids. the windows are secured with limited opening distance, therefore not to worry about the kids will fall off from the windows. the utensils are clean and fully equipped, so it's also a good option if you decide to do some cooking or steamboat. just walking distance from apartment to pasar malam, and the night view is so beautiful. the apartment is very spacious and the kids are truly enjoy themselves playing around in the apartment. extra blankets and pillows are also available. astro, dvd player (even dvds) and wifi are provided, which most of the resorts and hotels are not available. this is definitely the best option especially for family with elderly and youngs.
Reviewed October 27, 2012