Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 416 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Gatot from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hotel with strong javaneese atmosphere
Sport facilities mostly the tennis court with coach, the backyard garden, and the strong javaneese atmosphere loby
i love to play tennis where ever i go, therefore this the one of my priority. The hotel has an outdoor tennis court sharing with their sport club member, and i was bit disapointed when my schedule was clashed with sport club member even the reservation has made since i booked the hotel. Playing tennis at an outdoor court after 8:00 morning was realy quite hot, therefore make sure to book after 16:00 is best timing.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

SHARIPAH from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good hotel
food, location, staff
pencarian di Agoda
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comforting
Traditional yet luxurious.food was awesome.
Excellent
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel terrible music no seg smoking area bar
Staff, room, pool all fine.
There is only one dining room, which is essentially part of the very large lobby, plus a semi-outdoor pool bar which also serves food. In the dining room, every night, a very poor band played very loudly throughout the time the restaurant was open. For this reason, I only had dinner in the dining room once during my seven-night stay — the first night. Lower volume would have helped, but would not have solved the problem. The small semi-outdoor pool bar has a small but very reasonable menu, but it does not have a segregated smoking section. (It is so small that it probably wouldn't make any difference. The night that I tried to eat there (as an alternative to the awful music in the dining room), there were Europeans smoking at tables at both ends and in the middle of the bar. There was no escaping the smoke. After this, I ate every dinner and most other meals outside the hotel. Fortunately, there are some good and very reasonable restaurants nearbh. The hotel was fine otherwise, but these lapses are pretty huge.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

stephanie from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE
clean, traditional experiences, comfy
great! we were greet with gamelan (javanese traditional orchestra) song which was comforting and relaxing. the smell of the hotel was exotic, the hotel was built with javanese architectural. if you bored with modern typical common city hotel, this is one of the hotel I would recommend to stay. nice environment, efficient and friendly staffs, great traditional and international food. I ask for half boiled egg (which I usually didnt get it right upon most of any 4 or 5 star hotels I stay), and the chef get it exactly delicious half boiled egg for my divine breakfast.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Siti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A hotel with a character
Amazing pool, good food, friendly staff
When we first arrived at night the hotel looks old and shabby, but everything functioning well in the room and it has good location: near airport, very close to bus stop and across Carrefour. Nice surprise was in the morning when we had a breakfast with wide variety of selection of tasty food. Walking outside we also found 4 pools, for babies, kids, sand pool, and wide pool for adult. The environment was lush green. Overall with the super saver deal we got from Agoda we're very satisfied and will return next time.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Geoff from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent value for money
Pool, gym, Value for money
Very good stay. Had previously stayed near or on malioboro or prawirotaman, but location not bad, and pool, gym, nice staff and general value for money made for a great stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Edwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
friendly staffs with always smile to serve us.frie
friendly staffs, clean, taxi always stand by.
It was fun. Good location. Taxi always stand by in hotel parking. Many resto are located closed by.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Francine from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable hotel
pool, pool bar, efficient staff
We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2015 and it was a very pleasant stay. The cafe and restaurant both produced good meals, but for us the best thing about the hotel was the lovely courtyard swimming pool. The hotel was a little way out from the palace and city shops but a taxi was relatively inexpensive.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Dheena from Maldives
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel
Pool, food, location
Friendly staff, room was clean, breakfast was good
Reviewed May 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: