Book Now: Jomtien Hostel

Very good
From 155 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (155)Booking.com Reviews (202)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 155 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.6
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.0
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (155)
All room types
Showing 125 verified guest comments
3.2
juan from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
the cheap is expensive”
They charged me twice
Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
GiuLiuS from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
One of the best Part 2”
Part 2 of review Privacy because of curtains, big rooms, balkony, shower that can be adjusted for temperature and power. Best shower I've ever witnessed anywhere. (German technology it says on it XD) Fridge in the hall which you can use. Electricity and a light for each bed. Extra lockers besides the lockers under the beds. A chair in the room. Air-conditioning, fan. I had a Good price offer. Loundry possibilitie. Nice staff. Nice area, location. Good atmosphere (quiet when I was here) Free towel and stuff to sleep. Keycard so you can enter anytime in the hostel.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
thanks for positive dorm review
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
The rooms were big, clean, and cheap. Just hop on a songtaew (local bus) to get to the walking street at night. Beach just down the street during the day. Staff was very forgiving for my friend passing out in reception after a long night lol.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
well pattaya is to be lived and enjoyed
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
8.0
Excellent
TAKAHISA from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
it is better hostel for relax travel and save money.”
hotel and around hotel has relaxed atmosphere,so that,good for relaxed travelling and save money travel for backpackers. there is little bit distance from central pattaya for night life. if you want go to walking street in central pattaya, you need spend 10 baht and 15 - 20 minutes (it is depends on traffic volume) by 10 baht bus. Individual restaurant has low cost food near hotel(stir fried pork meat and egg with rice is 40 baht at 2017) it is cheaper approximately 10-20 baht compared with outside restaurant in central pattaya. owner Mr john is western people, if he in hostel,he can help you in english. but... thai staff is little bit expressionless when customer asking. no choice,haha.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
3.2
Bart from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 22 nights in April 2018
Awoke to a thief in room”
I had an awful stay at this property. While I’m having difficulty placing the responsibility of management in all of this, I decided that my experience alone warrants a negative review. I was staying on the 3rd floor and the patio was facing an area with trees. After staying for two weeks, I had a really bad night. I woke up in the middle of the night and heard a plastic bag rustle and thought maybe an animal was in my room. I picked up my phone and shined the light towards the bags. I then heard footsteps coming towards my bed and saw a shadow. I yelled out and the person ran out my patio window and must have climbed down some rails in the back. This shook me up as I could have been hurt. Management does not speak English and did nothing except shrug. Not sure if I was targeted since I was the only Westerner around. If you go, make sure to lock your sliding door as someone will likely end up at your patio in the middle of the night. They need better security.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
the plot has been cleared of all trees we have barbed wired the fence events like this are rare but can happen in any part of the globe yes do keep your doors windows locke at nigth You are too part of the security we have cameras all round your recall is rare event for sure our team does speak english
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
5.6
ma from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018
TV is not ok, HBC channel should be provided”
convenient to central and beaches
Reviewed August 19, 2018
we have over 60 chanels I looked up HBC couls not find HBO is on our cannels , hope you went to the beaches the temples and the parks hope you catch up your HBC programming at home sorry we cannot provide 1000000 chanels on the tv enjoy the sun trees and fun john
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
8.8
Excellent
MISEONG from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good ”
It was a good accomodation. It was reasonable and very clean. There was refrigerator and hot water. Just little bit far away from pattaya city center- but u can just hop on the local bus- I recommend here!
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Can from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
A very functional, clean and calm hostel.”
I should start with saying I didn't particularly enjoy my trip to Pattaya. It was different from what I was expecting. A little TOO tourist-y for my tastes. This resulted in me not having great conversations with the people in the hostel, as we didn't have much in common. But I think this may be the case in any hostel in Pattaya. The hostel itself, however was certainly clean and the most spacious I've stayed in since beginning travelling. There are also individual lockers under the bunk beds, which is great! It's very close to the beach and shops and there's also an electric piano in the lounge that I messed around with for a bit :)
Reviewed March 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
amanda from United States
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Really friendly staff, and 5 mins walk from the beach !”
Good hostel for the price! Nice beds and clean bathroom. 2 sets of lockers which I really liked. They give you a large towel as a blanket which I didnt like, wasn't really comfortable. But I'd recommend this hostel! Staff was very helpful. Ask for Paul if you need anything. About 20 mins by taxi to pattaya pier or walking street.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jordan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016
Amazing Place, Amazing People”
Great location in Jomtien, close to shops and restaurants. The staff are absolutely lovely not a bad word I can say about them, very helpful and welcoming. This is more of a hotel than a hostel despite the name. Will recommend to friends and family should they wish to visit Pattaya!
Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Andy from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great stay”
John (owner) is very helpful and speak Bahasa Indonesia fluently. He gave us ride to bus station which is near to the hospital. This hostel provides motorbike rental. Spacious room and private bathroom. Near from the beach and jomtien night market. Value for money
Reviewed September 12, 2016
6.8
Good
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice Staff and Quiet surrounding!”
The hostel is quiet right in off the main road of Jomtien Beach, but is still consider a short distance walking out to the beach and main street shops, restaurants and 7/11 etc. Doors away will can find some local eatery and convenient store. Easily to get a 10 Baht for short destination.on a Songtaew to Pattaya Beach. Room is big with working air con and a big fridge, the only thing is the water pressure is low. Nice friendly staff. Overall a FINE stay.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
7.3
Very good
Kelsey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Price & Location”
Price, location, facilities
This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great location (short walk to the beach & also plenty of restaurants nearby), great price, and I love that there's curtains on the beds for privacy. I saw some of the reviews said it's on a sketchy road but I disagree. It's on a small side road (like most the roads in Jomtien) but as a solo female traveler, I never felt threatened.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Danli from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
valuable choice!! love this cute hostel!!”
reception, cleaning, security
this is a very nice hostel with friendly workers and good location. 1.although the room is not fancy, its still very comfortable and clean. 2.the location is quite good for me.you can reach Jomtien beach within 5min and can sleep without any noise. but if you wanna join the night life there, you d better choose one in the center. 3.the workers are nice. they also allowed me to take a towel to the beach. in a word,this hostel is really valuable with this price.highly recommend it.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
john from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Value for money, close to the beach. Clean rooms.”
Friendly family type hotel , Home away from home to me
Very clean and large rooms, good Air conditioning, Wi-FI on all floors the lift gets you to your room. Chanel TV simple but practical large showers, Interesting Fan only Dorm room to get the real taste of Thailand A good place to spend your holiday with monthly rates
Reviewed April 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Dietmar from Austria
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location”
Clean, value for money
Jomtien Hostel is well located on Jomtien Beach close to restaurants, bars and other nightlife facilities. Just right for the stay in Pattaya. The rooms are very large and spacious with dining area and equipped with a fridge which makes it easy for self catering. The bathroom is large too and very clean. There is also breakfast included served in the hostel lobby.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location and friendly staff”
Very Clean, Large rooms all with balcony, great location, short walk to beach
hotel is located on a quiet side street in jomtien beach area. i originally thought that i was booking pattaya beach area (hotel is listed under pattaya beach), but jomtien beach is farther south, more quiet, and less crowded. distance to pattaya beach about 6km. only drawback to the rooms - no bathtubs. hotel rents motorbikes baht per day plus gas fillup at end. not a hostel in the usually sense, just a nice small boutique hotel. breakfast is toast and coffee.
Reviewed November 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Lau from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Comfort Triple Room with Shower
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
reasonable price and convenience for meal.”
worth to come back!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
thanks
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
9.7
Exceptional
Milan from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Budget travel at its best”
Cleanliness, Comfort, Near to Beach
It was amazing the beach is just 5 minutes walk. The staff is very helpful the hotel is clean and comfortable would definitely choose again.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
6.0
suttichart from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good for the price”
the rate is good, really not expect beachside hostel to be available at this price (also free and quite good internet) the bed is not clean however, the sheet is full with some sort of grainy things which need to be bruch off a little (there is also no cleaning service) but the place is satisfactory overall
Reviewed May 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Rosalind from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice room, friendly staff”
Great room for a hostel, staff is very friendly, helpful, fun to meet people of other nationalities
The owner of this hostel is a very nice person, helpful and friendly. I had not expected the rooms to be so large, and so clean. While not modern, they are very adequate and a good value. The hostel lends itself to meeting other travelers, which I enjoyed.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
3.7
Sachin from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel but staff was not friendly”
liked rooms but not service
liked hotel n clean rooms only for 1 day but the staff was not friendly ... not even provided clean towel .. for everything they asked for money like for cleaning the room also, then first said daily drinking water bottle will b provided but next day they asked for money and moreover for clean towel we have to go to reception just to get towel that was too bad. also very far from happening places like city n beach so i think no use to stay there....good for old people
Reviewed November 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Loh from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great service”
The room is spacious and comes with a living room.
The hotel room is spacious, but it doesn't comes with the kitchen which was featured in the ad. It is right inside a small soi and there's no food outlet nearby, need to drive out for food. The room is clean, quite new and the service is very good, can get your laundry done for a very small price.
Reviewed November 01, 2011
7.6
Very good
AMITABH from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Grt place”
Thank you
Reviewed February 04, 2017
3.7
U from Myanmar
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good location to the beach but, not very clean.”
Location, location and location
Rooms are very small and not clean. Car parking is very small and only 3 cars can park. I won't go again with that price and there are so many good hotel with better price near that hostel.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
we have small 500 and big rooms 800 thai bath you choose according to price there is more parking around the hotel not all can park in front sorry for that
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
6.0
Peters from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is nice to stay at Jomtien Beach for leisure !”
Location, Transportation and close to Beach !
It is fine to stay there at a budget expenditure!
Reviewed June 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
danny from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
OK price value, clean with big rooms”
Not expensive, not far from the beach
Nice guesthouse, big and clean rooms. Little far from main areas, but stil close to the beach with walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Sweden
Family with young children
Triple Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great, close to beach”
Only have good thing to say bout this place, 5 min walk to beack, resturants shopping, hop on a bus at end of street to get to night market. Really great place, we will return definetley.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
many thans for your positive comments
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Germany
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
had good time”
nice area, quite and friendly owner as staff too
Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Olavi from Finland
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
nice hostel”
Pros: ok price and good place Cons: -
Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Spain
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good value for money”
Cheap, well located, nice rooms, nice staff.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
rathish from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Indian visitors”
Good experience
Reviewed November 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good value”
We had a very relaxing stay at Jomtien hostel. The owner and the staff is very accomodating and helpful. Clean rooms and free drinking water. We would deffinetly go back there.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Junaidi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
overall are good, buat difficult to find foods around this hostel”
good enough for budget hotel, clean, big room, but can't find some foods near this hostel.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
happy”
stayed a few times,strongly recomend if you are in the area
Reviewed June 04, 2016
thanks welcome back
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
8.7
Excellent
Yuanyuan from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The hotel is clean and comfortable”
Friendly, quiet, clean
Reviewed February 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Malta
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very good small Hotel that l recommed you to stay ”
location. room size. very clean. friendly staff. quiet area.
We arrived late at the hotel and thT was no problem , We expected a small room with a window facing a wall at the price we paid but it was totally different.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
JUN from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
a reliable and comfortable hotel”
service room-cleaning
Very very kind of the manager,he even sent me to e beach and the minibus taken place! And the room is quite cozy and clean,ppl there r also cute haaha~
Reviewed September 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
great place to stay friendly”
clean large room and it never felt like a budget hostel
We enjoyed our stay with comfort way above our expectations and staff willing to help in any way to ensure our comfort.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Comfortable hotel in Jomtiem”
Clean, largr, well-equipped room
in a quiet location just a coupleof hundred meters from the beach rooad. joe on reception speaks excellent english and was always ready to provide help or advice.
Reviewed March 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good value, large room.”
Size of room, free wifi, safe deposit box in room, quiet.
At baht a night this hotel seems like good value in the heart of Jomtien.
Reviewed October 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
friendly staff”
qiuet
ideal for peace and quiet, and not to far from nightlife. rooms good standard for price. short walk to the beach. if you want to go into pattaya you can get a baht taxi.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
john from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
clean modern rooms, good value for money ,freindly”
good value , quite , Free WIFI, lift ,fridge,
a short walk from the beach , relax in peace .good clean rooms at good price , will be back .specials for long stay monthly.
Reviewed October 11, 2011
6.4
Good
The from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Fine”
Quite far from the central
Reviewed January 03, 2018
budjet hotels are normaly not in the hyper center your can choose Hilton is on central at 5000 bath jomtien is 500 thai baht most appreciate the calm and rates
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
6.0
CHANHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Just soso”
really far away from walking street
Reviewed August 07, 2016
250 meters to the 10 baht songteo ride 5 km 100 walk when you arrive there are hotels in walking street they are good but you cannot sleep there for the noise all night it is a choice
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
7.0
Very good
Vincent from Malta
Couple
Triple Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very convenient”
near beach, not expensive, good breakfast but pay a bit extra
Very good , friendly
Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
EMY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
The Hostel is clean, close to the beach”
Staf Friendly, Clean and cozy
This Hostel is clean, and the staff is so friendly..close to the beach..i'm sure u feel cozy stay here
Reviewed January 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Vaughan from United Kingdom
Couple
Triple Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Cheap and cheerful”
Cheap, good lift, comfortable beds
Reviewed May 20, 2013
5.7
per from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
ok hostel, little bit off the beat.”
nice big rooms, clean
stay max 2 days, did not like jomtien,beach was not nice, but the hostel was good and clean, but a little off from the night life.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.7
Good
francis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great hotel”
friendly staff and helpfull
Very nice hotel that you can see the beach from. Much cheaper area to stay in then the main area of pattya.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
6.3
Good
Tom from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and hard bed”
Short way to the beach
The room was big and clean and everyting functioned ok. As breakfast we only could get continental because they could not make the others by the time. The bed was very hard and we slept badly.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
paula from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excelente jomtiem”
Todo muy bien. La atencion y limpieza y solo a tres cuadras de la.playa
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
PINOT from France
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
VACANCES TOP A JOMTIEN HOSTEL ”
Chambres spacieuses et propres.Ambiance très amicale : on est comme à la maison. bien situé, pas de bruit dans la rue. Le personnel est gentil et serviable
Au départ je n'avais réservé qu'une nuit et comme j'y étais tellement bien je suis restée plus longtemps soit 5 nuits. En plus à l'hôtel ils m'ont donné de bonnes adresses de restos (bons et pas chers), de spectacles à voir, et de choses à faire c'était top. 20 BATH (60 centimes) pour aller à pattaya avec les taxis qui longent la plage à 250 m de l'hôtel ça défile en non stop on attend jamais
Reviewed March 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
JEAN from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Content de mon choix ...”
Propre et spacieux ...
Un hôtel dans un pays comme la Thaïlande c'est fait pour y dormir non pas pour y passer des journées entières ...et dans celui ci on y dort bien !!! Espace ,calme et propreté donc rien a redire ... La plage au bout de la rue ... Les bars, boites , restos à seulement quelques centaines de mètres . Une équipe de l'hôtel présente mais pas étouffante...et John le patron sait vous écouter,vous renseigner et vous feras même goûter ces confitures maison au ptit déj ... Bref un hôtel que je recommande sans problème .
Reviewed December 13, 2012
5.2
Alain from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Attention”
Loin des activités, location d'un scooter indispensable et fournie par l'hotel... Personnel un peu taciturne... Les chambres avec vue mer donnent en fait sur un patio et il faut monter au dessus pour apercevoir la mer.. arnaque ! Et le prix sur Agoda est le double du prix au comptoir !! Bravo
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Alain la vue sur mer sur 180 deg est par la terrasse qui est libre pour vous pas d'arnaque ' en decembre les prix sont plus eleves sur les sites car les sites prennent leur commissions personel travaillent , taciturne je ne crois pas .
Responded August 27, 2018
Jomtien Hostel
7.2
Very good
Nacera from France
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Une bonne place à l écart de la foule ”
Hostel très sympa, une grande chambre avec balcon. Espace commun plaisant, rapport qualité prix parfait à 2 min de la plage et de tout commerces en tout genre. Je reviendrai à cette hostel sans problème.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
merci et a bientot
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
5.2
Daniel from France
Solo traveler
Triple Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Hotel calme”
Situé au fond d'un Soi, très calme. J'y suis resté 3 nuits. Le ménage n'a pas été fait. Les serviettes n'ont pas été changées. La douche est tiède. Sinon, c'est très calme, accessible par 10B-Taxi depuis le centre ville. Le personnel est en nombre insuffisant, mais correct. Service de location de scooter sur place. La plage est toute proche (300 mètres). Séjour satisfaisant dans l'ensemble mais sans plus.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
menage est fait sur demande . hotel a budjet cleaning on request in this budget hostel shower is to warm the water not to burn you 3 degree
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
7.7
Very good
JEAN-JACQUES from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
BON RAPPORT QUALITE-PRIX”
Proximité de la plage
Hotel bien tenu. Chambre standard propre avec le confort nécessaire. Très appréciable: l'hotel dispose d'un ascenseur.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Carlos from Portugal
Couple
Comfort Triple Room with Shower
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very good”
Au top ! Rien à dire! Je réserve l'hôtel pour bientôt en tu cas ! Mercii
Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vincent from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Superbe”
Proche de la mer et des restaurants, chambres propres avec balcon. Prix très intéressant pour la période haute.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
frederic from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
quiet”
proximite, tranquillite, sympathique
très bien. a recommander... je reviendrais donc😀.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Germany
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Gute Lage & netter Inhaber”
Zum Jomtien Beach sind es nur 3 Minuten zu Fuß. Der Nachtmarkt kann innerhalb von 20 Minuten am Strand entlang erreicht werden. Die Unterkunft ist zweckmäßig, aber sie bietet alles, was man benötigt. Etwas nervig ist, dass die Badezimmer im Dorm sind.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jannika from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Super!!”
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Hostel, aber das Zimmer war sehr gut! Alles schön sauber, gemütliches Bett, Klimaanlage, Bad in Ordnung. Es ist in einer kleinen seitenstraße gelegen, so dass es sehr ruhig ist, man nach zwei Minuten aber am Strand und vielen Restaurants ist. Für den Preis perfekt!
Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Hostel/Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber für ei”
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Hostel/Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber gerade für einen längeren Aufenthalt ein guter Platz zum entspannen. Roller u. Fahrradvermietung vorhanden, 5 Gehminuten bis zum Jomtienbeach in einer Seitenstr. gelegen. Alle Versorgungsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe. City in 15 min. für 10 B. erreichbar. Immer wieder gerne ..., danke.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
6.3
Good
Monique from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Für kleines Geld völlig in Ordnung ”
Soweit sauber, ruhig da hintere Lage
Einfaches Hotel für einfache Leute. Für den Preis völlig ok. Die Lage ist ruhig aber nicht ganz so schön da es in einer Seitenstraße liegt. Nicht weit zum Strand und zum einkaufen. Zum Frühstück gibt's wie überall Toast und Marmelade. Personal war freundlich und Hilfsbereit. WiFi gab es frei auch im Zimmer. Man muss nur nach dem Passwort fragen.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
7.6
Very good
Manfred from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Manfred aus Potsdam”
Gut geführtes sauberes Hostel zum angenehmen Preis. Strand ca. 250 - 300 Meter. Überraschend gutes Früstück ab 60,00 Bath.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
4.3
Jan from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
er is nog veel werk aan zoek goede manager”
ontbijt super , voor de rest zwak
Ik ben 9 maand per jaar in Thailand en reis nog veel in dit land . Het hotel was volgens mij niet goed zeer slechte leiding en luie manager zit altijd te roken.Ikzelf heb opleiding gegeven aan management functies in Europa ik zie genoeg en er is iets van te maken maar werk aan de winkel.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
the manager smokes only outside the HOSTEL is non smoking i also dislike smokers but they are outside the hostel we cannot discriminate on any basis sorry for the trouble de manager rookt alleen buiten het hostel is niet roken Ik hou ook niet van rokers, maar ze zijn buiten het hostel we kunnen op geen enkele manier discrimineren
Responded September 01, 2017
Jomtien Hostel
7.7
Very good
kaichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
コストパフォーマンスの良いホテル”
安くて部屋が広く快適、ホテルのサービスが良い
値段の割に部屋が広く綺麗だった。 大抵のサービスが安く受けれるのも良い。 バイクレンタル 150バーツ/1日 ランドリー 30バーツ/1kg ルームレイト 490バーツ/1泊 ベットメイクはドアノブに札をかけておかないとして貰えないので注意! バイクが無いと交通の便が悪いように思えるが、ジョムティエンのバスターミナルまでソンテウ(乗り合いタクシー)で10バーツと格安だった。タイ語が話せない人は目的地でベルを押し運転手に黙って10バーツ渡せばok!ビーチ沿いの道は流しのソンテウがウヨウヨいるのでパタヤビーチ間の移動にも使えそうだ。 深夜12時のフライトでしたので、レイトチェックアウトをリクエストしたところ無料でした。バイクもギリギリまで利用させてくれた。
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mitsunari from Japan
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
日本の民宿的な雰囲気のある良いホテルでした。”
海にも近く,静かなところ,部屋がこぎれい,
(ホテルの朝食) 1泊に付き2名迄が含まれております。 朝食は、食パン・コーヒー(紅茶)・オレンジジュースです。 *物足らない場合は、ホテルの並びに朝7時頃からカウ・パットの屋台があるので購入しホテルで食べるのも可能です。 *カウ・パット 非常に量が多いです。 (ホテルのランドリーサービス) 20B/kgで非常に格安でやってくれ、朝に出せば夕方には、洗濯して渡してもらえました(家族5人で1日40Bで全て選択しアイロンをかけてくれました。) *アイロン希望の物は、事前に要望した方がいいです。 (ホテル近くの海) 歩いて10分程度の所に海がパタヤにしては綺麗な海でした。 (ホテル近所の交通手段) セントラル・パタヤ迄はソンテウにて行くことができます。(30B/人) *ホテルのスタッフが生き方を教えてくれます。
Reviewed October 27, 2011
8.0
Excellent
TAKAHISA from Japan
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in 10-Bed Deluxe Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
海の近くで静か、費用対効果良し、パタヤ中心街からは少し遠い”
海が近く、コンビニや屋台も近くにあり、パタヤ中心街と違って人ものんびりしている。ゆっくりする事が主な目的でドミトリーで良ければ費用対効果は良いと思う。夜遊びしたい場合はソンテウ(乗り合いバス)で中心街まで15-20分位かかる。コーヒーは20バーツ、レンタルバイク200バーツ/日、レンタル自転車50バーツ/日。
Reviewed February 27, 2017